(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

harlow all...sorry for MIA so long...been bz wif new system at work...hav to update alot of things...den still gotta ensure its workin fine blah blah blah...its almost completed now so i can relax abit liaoz...

hows every1? now is the 7th mth...me try not to stay out late also...baby is gettin active by the day...growin bigger n bigger...7 more wks to go...so excited...hehehe...

*Gasp* its Jannie! Hello! Where have u been?! I was just thinking to myself that only Sue, Tea and I are here to chat in the day!

Wah 7 more wks! so fast! Still rem the day u announced the news to us. How? everything ready? When u give birth, must rem to SMS one of us so that we can spread the gd news for u!

I had my exams today.its tough.anyway its over. shall wait for the results.

i am ok with any place for next wk's gathering.

jannie,
have u bought baby's stuff? cot, clothes etc? must prepare early. my colleague delivery was 4 weeks earlier than planned.

bear,
yew kwang now charges $1.2K!

Hey all!
I missed my alarm & got up late this rain morning & was left with 45mins to get ready makeup & do up my hair for work.Lucky i super chop chop & made it!Phew!

The day really started with such a rush,at work also rush then chg to meet hb for dinner also rush!Rush rush rush !!!!!Hardly had time to sip a drink or go pee!No wonder i love resorts!Slow & easy.

sue,
if u all gg ms clarity cafe better make reservations caz tt time when my col wanted to go,there were sooooo many ppl they din get to go in.Apparently now very in plc.

hi peeps! At work this morning, nothing much to do, just had to come for sake of coming.....boring!

Jannie, I cant beleive it, the last time I saw u was at swensons and that time we havnt even had ur AD. N now.....u are gonna be a mummy soon! Time really files! Take care n update us ya.

cherz, most pg will increase price every half a yr or a yr. From bear's booking time till nw ald quite some time le. My VG also increase abt $200 since I booked him till nw. So u better faster book ur PG/VG soon.

Dajie, thats y need to check if its ok, need to make reservations.

WX, or u got any other plc to suggest?

I went A&E last evening. had bad gastric pain.
Whole of yday, i didnt feel very well, nauseating. Had a presentation in the evening and it was delayed. end up i had my dinner late. i been feeling the pain since 7pm but by 11pm, cannot tahan liao. make a trip to A&E for jab. kena 2 jabs. damn painful. haiz. the doctor sending me for some check on my stomach, but i don feel like going... hmmm..

bear: it is a nokia. work on blackberry platform.

dajie: wow. 45 min. really big rush sia. what will happen if you are late and miss the flight?

Jannie: wow, 7 more weeks. times really flies. Gotten all your stuff already?

I met up with 2 friends this month. both are due in about 3 week's time.

Tea u ok or not?? if the doc ordered for further checks, u shd go.. might spend a bit more money but at least u have a peace of mind. Take care leh.. AD coming soon.. Now i gotta nag to eat ur meals regularly!

Cherz, when will u know ur results? Yeah Yew Kwang increases his charges more.. Not sure if dropping my name would help though. But seriously, i feel that the money is worth his services. He does mini collages in my album, something not many PG do.

hey tea,
go for the checks gal!R u those who rather not knw?For me,give it to me man!I'd rather knw earlier so i can get on with my life.

It was 45mins left til my regular cab driver comes to pick me up which i normally book 70mins bfe my rpt time.So i still had time caz the most i apply make up in the cab lor.I was ever late for work tt i missed my transport & decided to not go for work & took an mc so i was considered miss flt then kena demerit pts lor.Tt was 7yrs ago.Tt was "costly".

cherz,
if i were like most of u all where i was into taking wedding pics etc,i'd go for the best,money is secondary lah.

Tonight gg fukuoka,shopping!Heehee!!!

tea... r u ok?? betta go and chk just in case. try to stock up some food at your office so if u need to work overtime, at lease can munch on something.. thats wat i always do..

bear.. i tried using ur name for yew kwang but he dun allow to smash down abit of the cost.. most likely i will not be taking him.. over my budget.. =( most probably will be getting my sil. someone intro mi a gp of photographer but damn weird, they work in twice or thrice.. and the cost is not that high. I am tinking most likely they r newbie thus wanna gain experience but i dun dare to risk.. sooooo worry..

sue.. for the accident, luckily no one is hurt.. somemore it's a gal.. imagine if she miss-Q and hurt her face, sure demand even higher compensation.. toking abt accident, till now both my hubby's case are not close yet.. goodness.. BTW u still having nightmares lately?? r u in some kind of stress?

queenie... wah u really been to soooo many countries huh.. cool.. i looking forward to mine.. BTW u got any idea of the exchange rate now?? i guess i should change once the rate is good.. I planning to extend another 2 days in paris.. tinking of using one day to go to disney.. planning to book the hotel ourself for the extension night.. U got any recommendation for hotel over there?? BTW thanks for the info on fox town.. just hope i will get a chance to go to that place..

soo sorry, wont be joining you gals on friday... need to accompany my godsis.. recently she very down and need pple's accompany.. can u imagine she is in those gal-gal relationship.. she wanted to get out but the gal simply dun wanna let go.. and in the end, tryin to commit suicide by eating alot of sleeping pills at one go.. My godsis felt bad to so call get her into this state.. and cried every moment when she is alone.. gosh!! haiz, got to keep toking to her and make sure she comes to sense.. just hope everythin will be alright for her soon..

tea, i guess most of the stuffs r ready BUT dunno wat i lackin also... :p tink me got alot of helpers to get for me if i realised wat im lackin at the last min...hehehe...

sue, ya me cant believe it also...time realli flies...abit scared as the time nearin...

dajie, ya i noe its been 9 mths n im not able to attend the gatherin dat was organised...me c if im able to take a self pic den let u guys c my current "figure" :p

cherz, ur coll so early deliver ah? is it considered premature?

bear, wont 4get to sms u ppl...will try to c if i can get a pic on my hp den mms to u all...

ladies, thanks for concern, i'm fine already. not sure what trigger off the gastric. i had all my proper meals that day, other than the late dinner at about 8+.

The doc asked me to monitor, if there is still pain, he suggest i go for a test. i am monitoring.

I will be late for the gathering. JUst been told that i need to do another presentation this friday for the charity event that I am helping out with. I will rush down once I am done. I hope there is no more delay this time round. but either way, i will still be down. will call one of you when i am done to find out if you guys are still at the dinner place or somewhere for coffee.

tea, my gosh, u scare me man! Monday blues all gone. Must store biscuits in ur office, I used to be so busy that I got no time to eat also and was in bad shape, somemore I am allergic to painkillers even for gastric.

anise, if there is insurance claim can drag very long, if multiple cars accident can drag for yrs somemore!

dajie, agree with u on the photos part, actual day photos to me very impt, cant re-do like the pre wedding shots. We just go with ours tho he is not very cheap also.

Hello... me super busy today... thinking of trying to finish my MSc by June next yr.. so means i got lotsa stuff to finish by then.. Hope i can achieve that...

Anise, well its ur wedding day. for me i rather spend on photos cos its something i would wanna keep.. heehee.. u shd tell ur hb dun go and modify his car liao.. save the money for ur PG.. :P now kinda late liao so if u wanna take other PGs hurry source for them.

Tea, just go for the check up... may be u are like me, get candida infection of the gut.. i get tummyaches and gastric pains that no doctors can find an explanation for. aft cutting down sugar, my tummy felt better immed.

Jannie, ur mum can help u lah.. u can ask ur sis too... heehee.. take gd care of urself ok? last lap liao..

Where are we meeting this fri?

tea,
glad u r feeling better. rem take yr meals regularly.

dont worry...we will wait for u on fri. =)

my AD is 31 Aug 08. Budget is abt $2K for PG and VG.

Bear,
exam results will be known 4-6wks ltr. the qns r tricky...some r MCQs where u have to choose how many out of the 4 qns are true.

jannie,
my colleague's baby weighs 2.3kg so its not premature. there is a certain weight the baby has to hit right?

her hb watched the whole delivery and described to us. think some man cant take that.

Morning... I don think can meet u this time round.. got appointment for dentist and singtel ppl to help me connect the wireless in my home... it's public holiday here in KL this Friday, so need to arrange alot of things to do on that day...

Jannie... great to hear that.. time flies.. so fast, yr baby is coming alr... do take good care ya...

Cherz.. u looking for PG n VG arh... VG nowadays v ex wor... I think basic package around 1.2k alr.. which does not include highlight express wor... however u may like to consider getting full package (PG n VG) from 1 co, then it will be cheaper...

Tea.. do monitor closely.. if pain,must go n do the check up or test ya...

cherz: 2k for both is a bit tight unless you do not mind taking newbies who are just starting out. I assume your pre wedding are part of package with the bridal shop ya?

wx, where are u???? so hw where are we going??

bear, organiser havnt confirm lei.

cherz, wat styles u looking for? I am quite lucky cos my PG and VG cost slightly over $2k. but the free lance all getting more pop, nw it cost $400 more for my VG n $200 more for PG le. My fren went for a cheap ones n the video was recorded without sound at some scenes and the date was wrong. PG was ok, those fotos he took is like those my cousins, bro, friends or anyone also can take kind. They charged her half price but its ald too late le.I saw a friends photos quite nice. Later I go find her link n show u, he just started out on his own, so charge quite reasonably. U still have a yr so make use of these 2 mths to enquire n confirm cos they normally increase price after 7th mth, low season nw so can give u gd price.

Sue, WX sms me last nite asking if i had an ideas for dinner.. i told him no.. he said he will ask u guys for ideas.. think he busy with all the travel fairs now.

Cherz, i got my PG and VG for $1500. but that was 2 yrs ago liao.. the earlier u book, the better... some PG increase prices every 6 mths. Hope to hear gd news abt ur exams!

I won something on Class 95 yesterday. They have this segment called Back to the Old School and this wk was writing in entries on ur fav teachers. I dreamt abt my pri sch last wk and decided to write in. got read out yesterday evening and won me $300 in prizes.. heehee...

cherz, me not sure abt the weight to hit for babies leh...tink as long as not too light can oredi rite?

bear, my mum said she will b takin unpaid leave to help out when im on maternity...hehe...at least i wont b so flustered when baby is cryin...hope my mil wont feel offended coz me afraid she wont b able to handle everything...
am sure u will b able to achieve ur MSC at the time u wan it...*jia you*

Thanks guys.. aiyah nothing much... I love my primary sch a lot. each year there will only be a max of 160 gals taken in.. very small community lor. I wrote abt my pri 1 teacher who was very kind to me. She was the one that discovered that my Dad was whacking me very badly. she always gave me sandwiches to eat during recess...

I think partly why i won was the deejay and i went to the same sch. in fact, i know her.

Jannie, gd to hear that ur mum is helping out. U moving back to stay with ur mum then? not too sure abt my MSc... its awfully lotsa work to be done before then... sigh..

ah bear,
u knw the dj so kelong ah?
Anywayz,congrats!

anise,
u may wanna consider freelance.They may not be newbies but they dont hv overhead costs so r less costly.

Exchg rate for which currency?Check oanda.com.
And which country hotels r u referring to?Can search on internet for cheap htl rates.If u referring to city than expect to pay more obviously.

cherz,
all the best in ur tests though i dont knw wat they r.Hee!!!

tea,
ppl in my industry get gastric all the time.Maybe caz we hv to work while it's dinner time & by the time we eat,it'll be many hrs later.
I used to get tummy ache & gastric alot too but now hardly.I dont think my eating habits chgd though.

ah bear,
i really envy ppl who love school life caz i dislike school & i got out as quickly as i could.I never really enjoyed school right fr kindergarten.The teachers were of little help.

I guess being alittle "different" attracted alot of unwanted attention & kids can be really mean.Maybe the heartlanders cant accept me then.In sec school,i hung out more with kids fr "branded" schools & somehow we got on better.

I enjoy my life alot more when i started working.Born to slog!

hi peeps...

long time didnt post... really busy with my work with internet restrictions at my work place now.. will try to drop by more often ya...

anise,
i heard paris disneyland isnt as gd as the one tokyo.
The htl we stay is meridien etoile paris htl & i believe it's not affordable according to internet rates but the location is pretty gd as most sights r walking distance but htl rm is ok only.
If i'm not wrong a burger fr mcd's cost ard S$10.Not sure wat is affordable there.

sue... ya insurance claims really drag n drag.. wondering when den can settle everythin..

bear... hmmm actually i m tinkin dat way all alot, but my sis trigger mi to tink further.. wats the pt of getting such ex when after sometime, it will just lay at a corner of the house.. my hubby, now stop spending on his car.. already spent too much till nothin for him to change lol... faint right.. BTW u won something from class 95, power wor.. 300...congrats.. happie for u.. so u noe the DJ.. haha as wat queenie mentioned, i m oso tinkin dat way... kelong wor

tea... i tink i forgoin the videography.. for PG not more den 1k.. jus wanna save onli.. AD on the 30th nov =) in another 3 months time liao.. soooo fast

queenie... actually pple are telling mi to change if the rates are good.. dun wait till wanna go euro den change.. izzit true?? actually i planning to extend in paris. so wanna see which hotel good.. burger sooo ex over there.. gooness.. mostly like i going for the disney.. never been to one before

anna... really long din see u post liao.. how's life?

Hi Anna, how are things with you? havent seen you for so long.

Anise: I only have a small budget thus decided to forgo VG cos i really like to have a set of nice photo for AD wedding. So spent my money on PG.

Dajie: i am not so sure what causes my gastric. I am more like a person who eat too frequently than not eating. I get really gruchy when I am hungry. :P Maybe stress.

dajie,I suddenly wanna know, is it a must to tip in europe?

anise, well alot of things after wedding sit in the corner of the hse esp pre-wedding album. The marriage cert also mah, hehehheeh!

tea, better take care. anyway our body is always changing.

anise,
u shd start monitoring the euro then.Once it's low u can go chg.U may think it's high now but when u wanna go it may increase even more then u LL.It's 2.08 now.1 euro is S$2.08 so u decide lor.Tt is nothing compared to the british pound which is 3.06,tt one can really die!1 euro is also little for tipping.

If u gonna spend alot on HM then u may wanna spend less on ur PG etc caz something surely gotta cut lor.U cant say no point spending $ on PG/VG caz it depends on individual.
For bear,she dont mind caz she wanna keep the pics.
For sue,AD pics very impt to her,once gone,lost forever.
For me,pics r not as impt.I'd prefer to spend $ for my home as i spend most time to a 2 wks HM.

ya agree with dajie. go with your feel on what is impt to you. I skipped pre-wedding cos the priority is much lower. unless i got deep pocket lah... hehehe. then the sky is the limit.

hee, happy. i sorted out all the parents' invite list.

sue,
the only plc tt dont need to tip is Japan.Japanese service standards r very high,we can hardly compete.They take pride in themselves.It's an insult to tip them.In Japan,there r female porters who carry our really heavy bags & when my male cols try to help them,they get "offended".
Most other countries muz tip for carrying bags,room service,drivers & restaurants.

bear, me not movin back to my mum's place lah...not convenient also since i got 2 cats at home...my mum will com over to my place to help out lor since my dad not workin den can fetch her over...
u noe the DJ ah? haha...no wonder lah but does the DJ noe dats u???

tea, thx...so hows ur preparations comin along?

dajie, didnt noe dat japanese dun accept tips but i seldom c female porters ard too...

tea, endless wants rite, but with have limited resources, hehe!

dajie, the plcs i been to so far,I only tip them when I feel they deserve it,I tink they must be thinking this country bumpkin (me) dunno abt the culture here. Places like bkk,indonesia we give most of the time n hk sometimes...The rest I dun lei.....Bali got no choice but to give cos they are practically blackmailing us with our luggage!

I saw on 8days that there is the new plc by waraku at Central and marina sq, wat abt that restuarant for this fri's meetup, they have pasta n pizza.

Hello... today my internet siao.. can't log on for the longest time!

U think kelong ah? then u gotta go and scold the deejay not me... I know her, just like i know most of the gals from my sch.
i got a gd memory for faces. I happen to know this deejay slightly better as we were both prefects.

Anna, glad to see u here! waiting to hear gd news from u!

Anise, well, then why top up so much for ur wedding photos cos all they gonna do is to sit there and collect dust too... U decide wat u want and hurry up book..

Dajie, i hated my sec sch though.. i think i enjoy the process of learning new stuff.
even though my sec sch life was miserable, i learnt the most from there.

Jannie, oh so ur mum will travel up and down to ur place? MIL won't mind ah? two women in the house.. i dunno if the deejay knows if it is me. we last spoke in 1994.

harlow, me not busy with the travel fairs yet but instead busy with work and school work. recently got a bit more work then usual haa haa haa...

about the meet up, in fact i also got sms sue hee hee hee for ideas too.
how about we meet up at tanjong pagar? there got amoy food centre and maxwell food centre? i believe there are a few carparks around the area. and can also park juz by the road side too.....

haa haa haa i saw bear's post
quote "why top up so much for ur wedding photos cos all they gonna do is to sit there and collect dust too"
then i suddenly think, soft copy more impt esp the raw, unedited ones haa haa haa. then can edit into funny pics.....make it into a slide show or make it into a collection of pics into one big picture for print hehehehe but of course you got to spend time (lots of it) on the editing lah^^

sue, its pasta de waraku. actually im ok with it juz that afraid that it might be full house.
wat does the rest feel about the suggestions???

WX, Tanjong Pagar ah... exactly where? That means i gotta leave early, get there early to get parking! urgh! u guys hurry up decide...

Yeah i also think soft copy more impt..
and the soft copies must be edited some more.. i dun like raw ones. :P

bear and wx, I also tink soft copies are impt! N I dowan raw ones too, cos very scary!!!

amoy st and maxwell, the tables kinda small lei......But like kinda open? I am ok with anything, dun ask me go fishermen's village or tuas etc can le la.

wx, need to make reservations lo, if we are going to cafes or restuarants.

bear, actualli i haven inform my mil dat my mum will b comin over...dunno if she will mind or not but i juz wanna lighthen her load lor...coz she got tell me her hands n legs always not nimble mah...so im hopin my mum can help her in 1 way or other lor...esp when need to shower the baby den she says she cant squat down also...

tea, when is ur AD har? slackin in church doings ah? den u gotta buck up liao in case u last min 4get this n dat... :p

shall decide on marina square. pasta de waraku.
easy to get there for us public transport takers and the area got lots of carpark around. i think marina square basment carpark will have slots even on fri coz my fren drove and park there when we went to see the fireworks.

ok guys, to those going for the meet up take note of the place. it is at marina square, pasta de waraku and the unit number is 03-257. no reservations for the place so most likely i will be going there straight to try to get seats. if anyone can get there earlier juz let me know.
Any questions?

Date: 31 Aug 2007
Venue: Marina Square lvl3 Pasta De Waraku
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz
5. DH
6. Judy

any changes?