(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

haha. wow. dajie, that sure make your day. ;) but you definitely don look your age.
look much younger.

hihi... lately too busy to post.. tho i on and off will come and see the posts u all posted =p

I have booked my HM tour.. i going to europe for 15 days =) looking forward to it.. will be travelling by SQ so queenie, i might haf a chance to see u huh =p

sue.. u going to US huh.. US never cross my mind so far.. next destination will b NZ...

tea.. u got ballot for this round bi-monthly for establish town?? i din bother to go n view.. can get den start to view.. but the chances are really damn slim.. i guess it hit over 10k as wat my hubby mentioned.. 2molo the result will be out.. hope for betta luck.

queenie... hmmm yaya i agree with all of them, u dun look like ur age.. damn power.. tho u frequent fly.. maintenace very good =)

dajie, hahahahah. the cashier asked for your IC? U look half ur age la liddat, I am so jealous!hee!

anise, yah planning to go usa, but I am so fickle minded, tot of going eastern europe also..I just cant make up my mind! Great u ald settled ur. I tink I am gonna put the pacific off for sometime, had been to Oz too many times le, NZ tho diff, hope to venture out of the asia pac region. I still have my reno to tink abt...which is like yr end or 1st quarter next yr....all the $$$$

Gd morning! gd weather to slp in!

Dajie, hahaha.. u must be really happy... u really dun look ur age...

Anise, which part of Europe u gg? 15 days very long hor.. booked with which tour agency? Paid a lot? Flying with SQ is gd... Just saw the recent awards and accolades they won. Took out a full page add in ST again. if Dajie on ur flight u can be the nasty passenger! :P

Sue, better make up ur mind and book ur pkg soon..
just bite the bullet and do it. later than worry abt the money cos honestly, money is nv enough. wahahahah...

Cherz, gd luck to u! i m sure u can do better than the 50% required! i got some things to ask u.. remind me when i see u online!

bear> my trip is gonna be next yr, jan-march, so i am using this time to see see look look n research cos pkgs and prices are not out yet. Maybe shall go to natas to see how. True lor $ is nvr enough, but I dowan be in ultra deficit hee!

anise, bear ald asked wat I wanted to.

am pretty happy on monday cos 1 of my wish came true, 1 of the hateful new staff tendered hahaah!

Queenie.. wow.. this proof that you really look younger than your age which all of us agree... so envy... tell us how u maintain that ya...

Anise.. u booked yr HM alr arh.. wow.. great ya... where u will be going???

Sue.. it's definately not a Monday blue for u lor... great start of the week...

Many many thanks!

I think the cashier got VERY bad eye sight lah.Even if i dont look my age,i cant be less than 18 mah.My cols say i look late 20s which is fair enuf.

anise: i didnt apply this round. i went to check out the flat and one met 'dirty' stuff outside one of the flat.... scary. my sister got her queue number. 600+.

wow. so many of you going europe. i only going to taiwan end of year. haha, seems like i am the most budget one here. :P

hey, is our gathering confirm? so looking fw to it.

bear,
will remind u when i see u online. gonna study this wk so wont b online that often.

tea,
what encounter was that?? yr sis's queue no. considered quite gd but there r only abt 300plus flats. My frenz's queue no. was 8000 plus!!!

argh!!!!!!! my post disappear just like dat coz bro connect his computer as well.. argh!!!!!!!

bear... i going central euorpe.. including austria, switerland, holland, france, belgium,germany... seems abit short since abt 2 day per state.. I booked under sa tour.. cost me total of $7888.. still consider ok since i m travelling by SQ.. haha, u notti huh, ask me to be nasty customer lol..

tweety.. i going europe.. cant wait forward to my long vacation =)

tea... wah ur sis got betta Q no den me.. i onli got 800+.. out of the 10k, i m consider lucky liao right.. haha.. no hope again.. anyway juz wait.. u refering to which unit btw??

did i tell u gals i din get my bonus.. sad right =( damn low morale.. and somemore my increment can last mi additional one week allowance only..

cherz / anise: ya lor, i think lady luck is always with my sis. I tried 2 twice, both times i didnt even get a queue number. ballot unsuccessful. kns. my sister first time try, got a reasonable number.

cherz: that day when i went to check out one of the flats up for balloting. was standing outside the flat checking the surrounding and 'something' made some sound very close to my ears and went pass me. scary leh..... and it was already in the 7th month....

Anise: hee, are you a chocolate person, if you are, you will love belgium. hehehe, almost every corner you turn, there is a small chocolate shop. :P try cycling in holland. the ground is flat. can get a good view of the city.

Gd morning!

Cherz, don't worry.. its not urgent.. just some things to ask u...
study hard.. I recently got to know a gal who is taking 4 yrs to get her CPA. how long have u been studying?

Anise, wow, that's many countries! $7888 for 2 pax quite ok.. tax inclded right? Hahaha.. u are gg to France so can buy LV stuff... save some money for the branded goods!

Eeeee... Tea so scary.. what did u do then? I not sure if it is 7th mth or that I am home alone for the past 3 wks, but yesterday 2 things happened. In the morning i was changing Cody's newspapers in the toilet where he slps when all of a sudden I heard a very distinct voice said "cody"! I froze for a moment, but i didn't feel threatened. Then last nite, aft his walk Cody kept standing at the entrance of the kitchen, peering into the dining hall. then he ran back to me (i was in the kitchen), but ran back to the entrance and repeated the whole thing again. he repeated this whole thing abt 7 times!

tea, I also budget mah, went hongkong only ahahaha.

bear,I tot I was the one being sensitive, myFloppy just stamp his feet out of the blue and when I carried him into the bathroom , he struggled for his life n let out a growl...for no reason. He wld only growl if you put him back into cage/onto the flr after carrying him for some time or if you bathe the fella. That same night, something happened to my dad's laptop, mum was watching her korean drama on tv n it went on itself..... My hair really stand when she told me the next day cos of what happened to Floppy! He must be feeling weird........

Anise, its for 2 person with tax right, quite ok for so many countries, but 15 days is actually only 13 cos they always like to include the departure and arrival day ya? So do u need to tip the guides in europe? Will be travelling from country to country via rail or flights or buses? Remember to share ur experiences when u are back k, hee!

bear: instictively, i looked around. of cos cannot see anything lah (heng ar)... so i made my way towards my hubby who is checking on the other side of the corridor. i didnt tell him till a few days later.

EEEE... we all having encounters with the third kind! must be 7th mth... My dad was remarking that the Chinese papers said that this yr the yin qi not as strong cos its the year of the fire pig, hence fire will dampen the effect. said next 2 yrs are earth mouse and cow hence will amplify the effect... dunno true or not but it definitely scares me...

I try not to believe in it but I am staying alone now as hb is in reservist.. :P

Anise.. wow.. u going so many countries.. great.. save more to buy LV stuff ya... hehehehe.... BTW, when u will be going???

eee... don say that story now leh.. so scary... now 7th mth leh.. and I'm staying in hotel alone here... ai yo... make me so scare to go back later arh....

Date: 31 Aug 2007
Venue: Swatau Teochew Fish Head Steamboat . Braised Duck . Seafood
432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz
5. DH
6. Judy

its confirm no matter how many the pax is hehehe.

gathering updates again.... anymore names to add. i will be posting a "how to get there from nearest mrt station" by this week.

bear, no need to be scared lah. but seriously a dog will only do that when he sees someone or something rite....

sue, computer auto start sometimes can be cause by the electricity one unless you are saying the laptop not connected to power source of any sorts then its really something lah.....
but anyway, my impression of geylang has always been "not very clean" due the the nature of the ppl around the area...

tweety... yaya i wanna save more money liao.. haha.. i will be going on the 6th dec.. =p dat time will be winter.. happie =)

sue... yup.. dats including tax.. so still quite ok.. will definitely share with u gals when back.. i now planning to extend additional night in paris... will start planning..

bear.. yaya LV.. will save more now.. btw ur photographer is free on my AD but i haven 2nd thoughts.. guess betta discuss with my hubby =p.. his rate is fix =p he did mention abt u.. haha.. but no discuss.. =(

tea... alot of pple telling me switizerland got alot of nice choco there as well.. so belgium oso alot.. guess i will sure grow fat =p cycling is definitely out wor.. coz mi not on free and easy...

wah lau...all yr stories r scaring me!! yeeks!!

Bear, u r very brave to stay alone at home. if i am home alone, i will turn on the lights to sleep for the entire night!

yr frenz took 4 year? local CPA is only a 5day course and u take an exam on the 5th day. Yr frenz cant be failing so many times to drag on for 4 yrs? mayb its Australia CPA or is it CFA which is more tough coz its financial mgmt stuff.

My fren finally called me to meet up last nite & we talked for several hours.More like she talked,i listened.Everything she related to me was very dramatic.
She is on alot of diff medication & she isnt supposed to be drinking but she wanted to.
Alot of factors led to such a dramatic episode,her hb's habitual lying(lies abt the tiniest things)& long working hours as a property agent,her self inflicted pressure in bringing up her 2 girls(now she beginning to let go to hv her own life)& obviously trust issues.As usual,ppl dont do anything til they see the need for it.So now,her hb actually sees tt he may lose his family tt he's putting in all the effort & he wanna try agn.My fren is jz letting things be for the moment.
I jz hope things work out for both of them.

anise,
wow so many countries!I'm happy to say tt i've been to all u mentioned but i bet u'll be seeing more than me.Do enjoy ur HM but it'll be pretty tiring i can assure u tt.Really check in & check out.Wat we call a pyjama party.
All using euro except swizterland who uses swiss francs.
My fave is amsterdam,holland & it used to be the cheapest europe city when it was using dutch gilders.
Belgium & austria is 1 of the most expensive cities amongst all where food is concerned w i feel austria 1 of the oldest.
If by sheer luck u get to hv some time in zurich,switzerland.
Check out foxtown http://www.foxtown.ch/zurich/us/welcome.html
I've not been there but my cols hv gone ga-ga over it.

tea,
i more budget than u lah,i only went phuket leh.May follow hb up to hkg when he goes on a biz trip since i'll be on leave for our anni.Nothing confirmed yet.If gg,i can go shopping!!!

wx,
u got 7 ppl gg for gathering so gd liao esp when our thread members r beginning to get less.The few regulars sure go one but sorry me got flt so u all eat for me,take pics & show the rest who din go k.

bear,
prince did tt staring thingy too but bfe the 7th mth.
tea's incident reminded me of ur's too!Eeks!

Be more careful esp at nite ok y'all!

Anise sounds like u will have lotsa fun.. i like to go on such tours too... may be one day i would be able to fly to my dream destination. Yew Kwang quote how much? $1080?

WX, are u sure that restaurant is still open? cos i went pass there on Mon and it was closed. that place has changed hands 5 times in 3 yrs.

Dajie, ur fren's hb now wants to try again? i tot it was him that insisted for a divorce? well gd that they are willing to give it another shot. But it is much harder to let go of the past hurts.

Prince also did that ah? I dunno leh, i wasn't freaked out.. sometimes when i encounter such things i will feel extremely scared but not this time. may be its my granny that is back to see me.

Cherz, its ur own home leh... u gotta be comfy in it. When i bought this place, i felt really comfortable. even if i do feel another presence it was nv malicious.
Well i think my fren is either a fresh poly grad or ITE grad. she is doing it very FC Kaplan. 4 yrs course leh... that's why i asked her why take so long.

our car barely 3 mths old were rammed into by a stupid bike! The idiot demanded $300 and worked in a lawfirm. My hb stopped at zigzag line n it was red light. His client dropped off and open door the stupid bike rammed in n my hb is ald on the extreme left. Luckily everyone is ok, the damage to our car is abt $500 to change the new door metal.... Hb said we will fix it next mth cos still drivable.

I had been having nightmares since last week, woke up crying or angry....dunno wats wrong cos I am nt stress at work ....My colleague said she too n blamed it on 7th mth.....

Hey abt the gathering, I was tinkin if we can change place? Cos Balestier kinda less central. Dajie showed me a plc, http://www.missclaritycafe.com/ But we need to make reservations.Super hot plc nw

WX, wat u tink ah? cos only a few of us only. Anyway if u all tink jus stick back to the original, I will go too!

bear,
i wasnt freaked out but made me very curious.ZHe stared towards the front door or my mil's alter fr the balcony in the early evening sometime last mth when i din turn on the lights yet & only us at home.When i carried him away towards the kitchen,his head still turn back to look.So i went to turn on the lights.I felt it may hv been my late dad.

My fren's hb was the one who wanna divorce(he cant keep up his complusive lying)& he's the one who wanna try agn aft my fren told her kids not to call him daddy anymore caz he doesnt love them.As i mentioned,very drama.

sue,
do lemme knw how the place is if u all r going.

I already kept next fri free. am ok with location thou prefer somewhere near MRT. will go with majority.

wow, envy you guys, going europe. I hope i can save enough to make a trip there next or year after. hope i can strike toto *day dreaming* hahaha.

I think you will all like europe. it is really beautiful.

Aiyoh in town ah... I hate to go to town leh... esp Fri nite. Might not join u all cos its very tough to get parking.

Tea the way u describe it like so magical. I wanna go to Scotland to see the castles but my hb said Scotland reminds him of NZ.. I dun see the connection! Spain is wonderful too! I want to visit the Vatican and Lourve.. I m those arty-farty type but my hb won't like those.. sigh... aiyah when i can go then talk.

Dajie, i think can tell whether its something that is malicious or not. the one i encountered in the live firing zone in the middle of the nite was terrible. My hair all stood up! then later still kena headache. Last couple of wks if i came back too late, i won't walk Cody. there were a couple of times when we walked and he just refused to walk anymore! u pull him also no use.. but if we turn around and walk back the same way, he has no probs and even run!! animals have six sense.

U guys can view cody's blog at mr-fussy-pot-pants.blogspot.com

bear: i always trust my dog. many years back when i used to do rock climbing. I will bring my dog down. he will growl angrily at a part of the wall and keep barking. refusing to move away. I know it is 'dirty'

My mum always tell me dogs can 'see' or sense things, so always watch for their behaviour.

Bear: i love the churches and castle in europe. just so beautiful.

wah seh all these talk about europe is really making me wanna go for a holiday too.....but got to control hehehe save money more impt LOL not really into arty stuff but historical buildings still interest me and would like to take a pic and video of the place with my very own hands hehehe

bear, you sure............hmmmmm will try to call them again. if you got a copy of last nite's chinese papers then you can refer to their do's and dont's during the 7th month. animals have better 6th sense then us so better to believe them if they sense something wrong. and you better take extra care since you seem to bump into these things easily.....
the cafe is opp national library leh...consider town area meh?? (sorry that i ask coz the food from the cafe looks good too....must dinner time thats why i kana tempted LOL)

da jie, your fren manage to put it all down is a good thing but teaching the kids to not call their dad is kinda wrong. should slowly explain to them about the situation instead well thats juz how i think lah....
wahhh go hkg!!!! my colleagues juz came back and she said she bought lots of stuffs down there....even bought 5 pairs of shoes in 30mins juz before heading to the airpot!!!!!

sue, at least no one was hurt. not sure of the situation at that point of time but should'nt the motorist slow down his bike when approaching the traffic light. the car was already at the extreme left, he should have judge better then to try to squeeze in.....he did it on purpose one isit....
that cafe looks good.

judy, don worry i will cater to the best of everyone's needs hehehehe^^ you also saving hard to go europe. hehehehe guess must really plan a trip there^^

regarding the venue of the gathering i will try to decide on another place coz currently i cannot get the lady boss of the orig venue.......

wx,
my fren did tt when she jz found out abt his affair so it was at her peak of the whole emotional event i think.It was early morning,she hasnt slept a wink,woke her drunk hb up(she found evidence in car),confronted him & drama began,kids got up saw parents fighting started crying so etc.....but now she already allow her kids to call him dad.

sue: the motorist rammed into the car door or the car? but good thing is no one is hurt.

wx: ya. i do hope i can save up a bit of money for europe. now i go there, cannot buy this and that, not that shiok leh. :P

Well, I was nt ard at that time n I dowan to go n see the damage also. But the doot still can open so its nt as bad.

wx, precisely he shld slow down wat! I dunno wat the stupid biker is tinking. Anyway I also told hb off, why let passenger off at zigzag altho its red light. My fren's side mirror was knocked by a bike b4 and the stupid biker was so fast we din even noe hw to react n see the number.

dajie, ald checked then open, it was a short turn, biker din slow down n everything happened so fast. Dunno what to say...... Yup we can change door if we want but its gonna be ard $1k

Sue: what is the situation now? your hubby compensate the motorist?

From your description, this accident will look more like the 'fault' of the driver than the motorist. firstly, stopping at zip zag, secondly, letting passenger align, and of cos the motorist can always say that the passenger did not look before opening the door.

Never mind lah. happen liao. good thing is no one gets hurt. take this as loosing 'small money'.

Hello... i wonder how many wives/ gfs are like me. Hb goes for one in-camp training and I have to drive to his camp TWICE becos he keeps forgetting to bring his stuff. Very annoying considering i stay in bedok and I have tonnes of stuff to do, not to mention i have to teach his classes while he is away... pissed me off big time this morn.

Sue, technically, u shd let ur insurance co handle this. Since he rammed into ur car, that means he wasn't keeping a properly lookout either.

Tea, yeah one day i will make sure i go to Europe. How u go rock climbing with ur dog?! strapped him on???

WX, to get to that part, i need to cross 2 ERP gallantries. And yes that's part of town. very hard for me to find parking, not to mention the jams i have to face. Yeah i keep bumping into such stuff.. runs in my family u see..

tea, yah lo, he argues n say my hb shldnt let ppl alight at zigzag line, stop is have to stop cos its red light mah! Just sway lo! As the saying goes por cai dang zai....

bear, the damgage is not big, no pt let insurance handle, its not serious, jus cosmetics damage.

Bear: if let insurance handle, then it will kinda 'black n white' be stated that it is sue's hubby's fault. will affect his future insurance pricing. so better to settle off records.

Actually no. not really... if insurance co fight, i think this case is 50-50 or at most 70-30. The motorcyclist shd be on a look out too. so it isn't 100% Sue's hb fault.

1K on cosmetic damages? that's quite a bit!

Bear, its $500, not $1k, doors nt cheap to repair anyway... Just sway la.

The claims can cost up to few $k sometimes. The last accident my hb had , the stupid van's boot only slight dent, can open etc, claiming $6k+ from our insurance, my hb's car front part jerk up cant even drive, pipes burst, damage cost is $2k+. 1 yr ald still nt settled. The van driver kept insisting to claim fr insurance, my hb offered to pay the damage, he dowan. The insurance company refused to pay for the van's damage. If claim fr insurance this time ,regardless of who's fault, its going to just add on to the loading for the insurance and premiums gonna be high next yr. My dad kanna before, nt his fault also being refused by insurance company to renew the next yr.......

Tea, u mean its a blackberry ah? Gosh I just found out that biker is a female!!! So pissed! My hb gave her $150 to settle her. Case closed, bitch!

Good morning! rainy hor.. nice weather to slp in..

Sue how come now then u know the biker is a lady? she blur lah....

Tea, what's a push phone? wat brand is that?

bear, I saw her damn name card last nite while clearing my hb stuff from the table....He just anyhow put his stuff ard.

The weather so nice, make me ultra sleepy!

Wah Sue, ur hb didn't tell u ah? fierce hor that woman... i think she must have been terrified too cos she is partially at fault.

Yups the weather is gd to slp.. but we are all trapped at work instead.. Funny, wkends we want it to be sunny so that we can go out. :P

bear, he din say n I din ask much cos I super sian when I heard the news. I was having my facial, luckily I din turn on the ringing else I mite jus go down rite after tat! My parents still dunno abt it cos its at the bottom of the door. My dad somemore park next to it on the front passenger side yet he dunno....

Wanted to go do my nails today cos my hb had dinner appt, but its fully booked, shall do it some other time.