(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

harlow all, wahhh all toking about school days and mothers ah hehehehe.
wifey, if you let mummy see wat you post i will assure you that the outcome is gonna be worse then "wayang"!!!!! still rem that time......
anyway during school days i was like any kids lor. all i can say is that my parents dont request or expect anythings from us brothers hehehe but they do worry about us sometime and we jus got to reassure them that everything is ok^^

last 2 days on leave and was at home cleaning up the room. was really quite dusty. hehehe then went to meet wifey for lunch and then going home for a nap!!! wow afternoon nap damn shiok!!!!!

bear, can "see" that you are healing liao hehehe next time please be the one to step on ppl and not the one being stepped on.

cheryl, it is siong but its worth it. juz hang on in there and you will manage it somehow^^

sue, must be having a wonderful time in hongkong rite now hor hehehehe. be careful not to overspend!!!^^

da jie, cant really tell that you are a daddy's girl wor hehehe but i can say that your hubby is really like what you say^^ being the center of attention of the group. had that feeling when i was talking to him. but at the same time feel that it will certainly be difficult to stirke a conversation with him hehehehe^^ guess the only thing i can tok to him about is games LOL

hi all,my mum and dad are very ok with $, they nvr ask fr me one lei.....my mum will hint hint I give little which is really little ahahahha! but she is ok.

jannie and all , I upload on multiply le...all that I got

Hey all!
Took urgent leave tmw caz my step mum kept asking me to attend her 75 times blood donor gold award presentation.Tmw is world blood donor day.

tea/jannie,
SHA weather is early 20s lor so nice & cool.Stay too short to really enjoy it lah.Get massage & nice makan gd liao.Also the htl we r put in also nice.

sue,
aft wedding feel a load off hor.Now can set ur sights on other stuff liao.

bear,
hope u recovering well.I dislike scars so i dont play sports.I tried rollerblading yrs ago but fell on my knees got bruises & then,no thx!
Come to think of it,i'm so missy pot.Kekeke!!!

wx,
honestly,i think it's my hb's looks tt tend to gv ppl the impression he's in charge.Somehow he's well liked everywhere he goes.
PS games is 1 of his fave topics besides football & cars.

i got pest in my toilet cabinet at home! called the pest control co. and they concluded that it is flies and terminates. YEAKS!! i feel so itchy when i am home. the pest control co. coming tmr. Hopefully all of them will be destroyed. Cant imagine this to happen when i stayed in my place for only 5mths.

if its the wood problem then i'll get my ID to replace the whole cabinet in the toilet.

Cherz: ops. how they can get rid of all the crawlies.

WX: oh yes. the drama before yoru wedding that time. Aeries, better be careful.

Dajie: always curious abt shanghai. hope i get to go there one day. hehehe.

cherz, sounds creepy to hav the pests in the toilet cabinet...hope te pest control co. able to terminate all of them...

dajie, hav been wantin to go china cities but always put off by ppl sayin the hygiene not very gd...but tink shanghai shld b ok ba...

sue, will go check on multiply n c ur photos... :p

sue, saw ur pics liao...very nice leh...liked ur montage...very unique...u look like a princess for ur evenin pics...so fairy tale...

jan> i wanna look like princess whole day lei, in morn tink look more like queen ahahaha. Thanks all for ur comments.

I bought nothing much yet, went disney ytd, spent a bomb on gucci here cos sale....haahahah

sue, u do look like princess whole day...me saw the part where ur mil cried...felt abit weird though...haha...dunno if my mum will cry when my bro get married...tink she will also coz she quite emotional... :p

Hello.. busy busy busy... i caught wat i wanted to catch so super happy...

can't post much... but i'll playing netball again later.. :P heehee.. wish me luck!

the pest control person spray chemicals ard...only hb was at home to witness.

sue,
i went to see wong shifu this afternoon. gotten the AD dates. Tks for the contact.

cacphine> u need to sign up for multiply acct and I add u then u can see.

jannie> i dunno la, she majiam felt she lost her son liddat lor i suspect.......hahahha!

cherz> tot u went to see the old lady lei, y u met wong shifu? u on leave ah? When u all planning, happy for u, faster get it over with

The award presentation for blood donors was interesting caz mostly r ppl at least abv 40yrs old & male.
There's a guy there who's gonna donate his 200th time by CNY 08.Really a champion!

Aft tt,we watched Fantastic 4 for those invited.Not my kind of movie lah.

jannie,
SHA standard of hygiene is ok.City mah.So many tourists & biz ppl go there surely muz hv a certain standard.

tea,
i feel china is a playground for men.

ah bear,
dont become little miss whoops hor.

sue,
when will u be back?My fren jz told me the factory outlet near aberdeen for branded stuff.

cherz,
u din see the old lady ah?Set on any dates yet?
Think the wood quality aint gd leh.Lucky u knw now then 5yrs later.It wld be worse.

bear, u playin again ah? hav ur wounds heal? do b careful hor...

sue, ur mil abit dramatic lor... :p will "warn" my mum not to hug my bro n cry dat day...

cherz, onli spray insecticide ah? will it get rid of the pests completely?

dajie, didnt noe there is an award presentation for blood donors...the guy who donated 200th time is how old har? muz salute him liao...

Dajie: huh? blood donation got award one ar??? But i think it is a good idea. should show appreciation for those who gives back to society.

Hello... finally a bit more time to post something longer... the past wk was mad!

Yes yes i went to play last nite but dun worry i m perfectly fine. Jannie, my knee wound is slightly infected hence it is not fully healed.
Dajie, what's Miss Whoops?

Cherz, then have u chose ur date? are u gonna rip the whole cupboard out? dunno abt u, but i m pretty wary of putting wooden stuff in loos.. cos even there is no visible bugs, there is still the possibility of mould.

jannie,
i think tt guy is abt 60 or so.I heard he's healthy or else cant donate.He hasnt donated his 200th time but will by CNY 08 lor.

tea,
yup basically to show appreciation.My mum cant wait to get her diamond award which is 100 times.To her,it's a personal challenge.

bear,
http://www.mrmen.com/site/flash/
Little miss whoops gets into accidents all the time.

Just found out fr mil tt sil & her kids & maid all coming to stay for 1 mth in jul bfe she goes back to the US for gd.Whoa!
And i got 10 days leave then.No peace & quiet...

hihi... been busy.. always got no time to come in and post =< but i will once it's weekend... so guess everyone is out huh.. today has been raining non-stop.. good to cuddle in bed =)

cherz.. u got your AD dates huh.. so when is urs?? oh gosh, terminates in ur toilet cabinet.. which means its not advisable to have furniture in wood matter.. so u manage to get ur ID to change everythin FOC??

queenie.. wah ur stepmum donated 75 time.. i onli went twice thru-out my 27 yrs of living.. so u went for how many time already??

sue.. ur AD clip got abit problem izzit?? when viewing sudden cut off in the middle.. ur AD gown is nice.. =) haven manage to see ur EG... find ur montage nice nice.. izzit ex?? so u now on ur HM huh... enjoy enjoy.. wah gucci having sales over there.. but guess its more worth it as compare to the sales in sg huh..

Hihi!!!
Talking abt blood donation now?? i nv try b4 cos i'll faint... so dun dare to try....

494380.jpg

Little Miss Whoops.... so cute... kekeke... I show WX n he agreed Bear is like her... hahaha.....

Bear, pls be more careful n not all bandaged up like her hor...

I was away on course on thu n fri. Super fun but tiring. Had muscle ache all over. sigh.. too long nv exercise liao lah....

dajie, sue &amp; anise,

my hb called the old lady to cfm our appt this sun. then she told hb that she wont be able to see next yr's date as she needs the tong shu. so i decided to go see wong shifu. My earliest AD date is in sep 2008. its not gd for me to wed from jan-aug 08.

hmm sep dates are quite hot and one of my dates is the lunar fifteen of eight month...which i heard from my colleague almost all the hotels are booked.

i will est my tables first before deciding the venue.

the pest control person told us that its not due to the wood. there is a gap btw my cabinet and the toilet tiles so its shd be from there.

anyway its flies and not terminates.i will monitor for a while before using that toilet again.

Hey,it's been raining agn!

Here's a rainy day song.....

Album: Good Girl Gone Bad (2007) - Rihanna

(Feat. Jay-Z)

[Jay-Z]
Ahuh Ahuh (Yea Rihanna)
Ahuh Ahuh (Good girl gone bad)
Ahuh Ahuh (Take three... Action)
Ahuh Ahuh

No clouds in my storms
Let it rain, I hydroplane in the bank
Coming down with the Dow Jones
When the clouds come we gone, we Rocafella
She fly higher than weather
And G5’s are better, You know me,
an anticipation, for precipitation. Stacked chips for the rainy day
Jay, Rain Man is back with little Ms. Sunshine
Rihanna where you at?

[Rihanna]
You have my heart
And we'll never be worlds apart
May be in magazines
But you'll still be my star
Baby cause in the dark
You can't see shiny cars
And that's when you need me there
With you I'll always share
Because

[Chorus:]
When there’s sunshine, we’ll shine together
Told you I'll be here forever
Said I'll always be a friend
Took an oath I'ma stick it out till the end
Now that it's raining more than ever
Know that we'll still have each other
You can stand under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh eh eh eh)

These fancy things, will never come in between
You're part of my entity, here for Infinity
When the war has took it's part
When the world has dealt it's cards
If the hand is hard, together we'll mend your heart
Because

(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella

You can run into my arms
It's okay don't be alarmed
Come into me
There's no distance in between our love
So go on and let the rain pour
I'll be all you need and more
Because

(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella
(Ella ella eh eh eh)
Under my umbrella

It's raining
Ooh baby it's raining
Baby come into me
Come into me
It's raining
Oh baby it's raining

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrTUhkN7RFA

Cherz, ya u can start looking liao... i think u can ask around for the quotes first.. that way u also can get the estimated seating capacity per ballroom.

Did ur pest control guy tell u wat flies they were? and why were they btw the gap? what do they feed on?

Aeris &amp; Dajie, ooh i see, Miss Whoops is a Mr Men character... :P i can be clumsy lah but so far no head injuries yet.. heehee...

Went to a wedding dinner at Furama Riverfront. Food wasn't as bad as the reviews but it could be becos i was super hungry. it ended abt 11.15pm and a lot of guests were grumbling as they had to work today... i also tot Sun nite dinners normally ends a bit earlier. :P anyway i overslpt this morning... simply couldn't wake up.

hi all I am back, so tired....HK was ok, it rain quite alot, went disneyland but the poor cartoon characters had to endure the humid weather there. Their rain is really "zhen yu" rain for 1 min stop for 10 and then rain for 1 min and stopped etc......Quite small, din do much rides but I enjoyed myself hehehe! Will share fotos soon!

Gucci having sales here too, but hk got more stock and designs left. Wanted to get LV too but the price diff isnt tat great, dunno if the visa exchange rate is worse or better.

I console myself that I mite get to go rome someday.....I like the white damier speedy 30.... The last I checked its out of stock here, but can order

oh yah, lots of surprises await me at home! My dad joined the Mr Singapore Classic and got 12t runner up when I was in hk, the event was at the same place at my wedding venue. I was so shocked when I got home ahhahahah! This is the 1st time they have contest for uncle category, alot of uncles withdrew last min.....Proud of my dad! Later going amk to eat crab to celebrate belated father's day!

anise> I view the video very slow lei.....but can see. anyway got chance will bring the dvd to show u all. My bro kept watchin and laughing at it....

now den i noe wats Miss Whoops.. haha.. bear u veri accident prone huh.. haha...

sue u are back... hmmm time flies fast when we are at rest and even faster when we are on holiday.. hehe.. so which gucci u bought?? show us ur nice pic huh.. wah u dad damn daring.. =p so u must be having a good feast now huh.. enjoy

cherz.. wah u wedding still a long way to go.. go and roughly make a cal on the no of tables and book fast since u mentioned sept is a hot month ya..

jannie> yah loh,I really proud of him cos he got the guts and need to perform somemore. My bro said dad kanna sabo-ed during singing...halfway the music stopped, bro was so angry. Heng dad no how to compose himself...

I jus upload some of my pics of hongkong in multiply.

been on the job for 3 weeks. getting my paycheck tom. hee. enjoying my job so far, been kept busy and motivated.

sue: wow, your dad not bad leh. hee. so composed.

jan> yah lo, I wanted to say my dad no scared, noe hw to compose himself n slowly leave the stage, but before he really go in, music start again so he sang again majiam encore concert ahhahah!

cherz> ur uncle so young ah???

Morning... I'm stationed back in KL again... going back sg this Friday and need to come back here again on Monday... so tiring...

Sue.. glad that u enjoy yr HK holiday.. how's yr wedding gg on.. everything ok???

Cherz.. u can start planning now.. the most important now is to count the guest n ask for quote...

tweety> my wedding was over le, no more to go on....hehe! Its a brand new journey, trying to be a dutiful wife by helping him iron clothes.....which end up my parents iron for me...cos too terok hahhaha!

Gd morning...

This few mornings have been oversleeping.. so tired. not sure why I can't open my eyes...

Tea, keep it up.. heehee...

Sue, hahaah have to say ur dad is pretty brave. U know we always bitch abt those reality shows' contestants, but have to say they were very brave to take part, cos i can nv do that.

tweety> no weddings can go smoothly as planned one, bound to have some hiccups somewhere. As much as I planned everything nicely, there is still got some ppl who will mess up things. Like my hb's relative who prefer to sit with another than the one we assigned and some who no show etc. All these I wasn't there cos they noe I wld freak out so I was imprisoned in the hotel suite till 10 mins b4 I march-in. Only know abt it the next day and overall it went smoothly.

sue,
lucky my mil insists on ironing hb's work shirts &amp; pants.Her fault she din train him.She also hand washes them.
Washing dishes i "trained" him.Jz the other day,she said she'll wash caz she said he wash not clean so i was there then i said not clean doesnt mean no need to wash liao then she stand there to monitor him.
She ever told me he dont knw how to iron caz he ever burnt the ironing board.My hb &amp; his siblings all spoilt by mil.

tea,
i dont mind ironing.Trained by my granny had to iron own sch uniforms since primary.Now still ironing uniforms,hahaha!!!!!!

my mil irons his clothes from home clothes to work clothes...jus nvr iron socks n undies only...She see my ironing she also buay tahan ahahah. In my hse its diff, my mum n me iron clothes machiam nvr use strength one, dad will buay tahan iron again...So nw I use the steam iron stand , easier for me....

hi gals, tink we all facin the same prob wif havin to iron hb's clothes...my mil irons all hb's clothes, includin jeans n workin uniforms...now she also irons my clothes...not used to it lor coz was taught by my mum to iron my own since young...did mention to her dat she can leave the clothes aside den i iron myself but she always kept my clothes in her room after they r washed...

Dajie: oh ya. now you still need to iron unifrom.
but your uniform now is nicer.

Sue: yup, agree with you that no wedding is without hipcups. Just plan and hope majority of the things go smoothly.

maruko: hubby just complained about my ironing last week. actually i didnt iron, hoping he didnt notice. hahaha, so now he just thought i did a bad job on it. :P

harlow peeps!!!! been goen for almost too long liao haa haa haa!!! see that all toking about house chores hee hee^^

sue, glad that you enjoy your trip thou it rained but at least you manage to shop and buy stuffs^^
i thought you said that the steam iron is not really that good....but as long as it does the job so no complain hehehe. i guess anyone with a dad like your will be proud of him hehehe. thou my dad wont perform on stage but he will "perform" in front of the family and make us laugh LOL^^

da jie, the award presentation is actually not bad....keeps ppl who have started to keep going on and try to kick start those who have not hehehe but in singapore we have awards/prizes for most of the charitable stuffs and i was wondering is it the same as other countries??? have not been to alot of countries^^
my mom ironed me and my brother clothes all the way since young till our army lives where we do some ironing but its the bare minimal but now she said must learn how to do all these(like my dad....) coz married liao......hehehehe and hence the training starts LOL
washing dishes no need to train coz it happens to be the best thing which i can do^^

bear, have been oversleeping these few days ah???
are you sleeping properly or not....coz you might seem to be sleeping but in actual fact you got wake up in between preventing you from getting enough rest.....its some kind of sleep disorder i think but forgot the actual term for it......

judy, good to hear that you are doing well in your new job and actually motivated to work hard hehehehe. wifey was transferred to her new dept this monday and she was completely exhausted from all the moving and new stuffs she got to do. already they are asking her to do up a presentation and also do the budgeting for her dept for 2008 when she juz take up her new post.....its actually demanding from a new staff who have not even done any proper OJT....thats why she have not been posting recently......

tonite bringing her to a desert buffet Rendezvous Hotel(straits cafe) hehehe hopefully will relief some of her stress as i cant help he much with her work...

where is danny by the way??? is he on holiday already??

I have been doing the ironing at home. one of the hsehold chores i hate most. my ironing also terok but got to make do with it. hb used to iron at home. But since he is busy with work, i'll do most of the ironing.

sue,

my uncle only 28. his wife is 26, same sec sch as me!attending their wedding in nov.

wx,

i am sure the dessert buffet will cheer Aeris up.just got to tahan for a while to adapt to the new job scope.jiayou Aeris!