(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear,
will be visiting the old lady this sun.

What do u think of yr AD at M hotel. Its one of my choices so far.

Anise,

My colleague (with whitelink) just took her PS.Its only during the day of PS that they ask her whether she wanted mag style album. she agreed and top up $1K plus. I thought this shd be decided when u sign the package?

Hey all!
I'm back!Slept for afew hrs,now up.Body clock dont knw on which GMT.Kekeke!!!
Slept for 14hrs in frankfurt,wat an achievement for me.Heehee!!!

yeah bear,
NYC is 12 hrs behind us.

DH,
it rained on my last day in NYC but rain wont stop me gg out & walked fr 56th to 34th st.Armed w my brollie & trench coat but my boots kaput!I surely soaked up the atmosphere.Hee!
Din buy any tods shoes this trip,nothing appealing.

For those who r interested...
http://www.nakedcowboy.com/Newphotospage.htm

jannie,
i guess to u,the sex of ur child doesnt make much diff,as long healthy most impt.

cherz,
i feel M htl needs a reno.

Hi all, thanks for all your words of encouragement etc! Now waiting for my mua to come, she asked me to eat bao bao but I am so sleepy ahahhaha!

sue, congrats on ur big day
remember to smile more...

dajie, ya...of coz health is the most impt lor...wah seh...slept 14hrs ah? me no sleep dat long b4...

cacphin, didnt buy much leh...dunno wat to buy as well...hehehe...afraid buy this n dat den end up no use waste $$$... :p 20 wks is abt 5mths liaoz...

Congrats Sue!!! u shd be getting ready for ur dinner liao.. hope everything went well this morn... rem u are the bride, be happy!

Yes, Dajie i know NYC was behind us by half a day.
M Hotel was only reno-ed in 2003. its the exterior that needs some cleaning up.

Cherz, u mean u dunno abt my wedding fiasco with M Hotel? PM or MSN for the details.

I sprained a finger, lost a toenail, have a huge bruise on my thigh, fell on my face and scrapped both my knees... all over netball. went to play 2 matches last nite and i kena hamtam by many players. One actually jumped on me, and kicked my thigh. Now the muscle is swollen and i m limping. to make things worse, i lost a toenail on the same leg. the whole nail is blue in colour and the doc wanted to to poke a needle to release the blood under the nail. My face also... can't laugh at all.. the abrasion is on my face at my jaws... totally disfigured!!! The most painful one is my finger. I thought i broke it cos it swelled and turned purple. can't bend but the doc said it doesn't look broken. it is on my ring finger so i can't wear my wedding band...

I can't walk now.. can't laugh and can't type properly. sigh.. i m a walking wreck...

I dunno Jannie.. may be becos i am a gd player? wahahaha.. :P no lah, i think one reason is becos the court's surface is very slippery. the court is also used for indoor football, volleyball and dunno wat other ball games... so very worn and very slippery lor.. a lot of ppl fell down too. but i was the worst..

sigh.... everywhere hurts like hell...

OMG. Bear, how come play till so rough???!!! is your abrasion bad? try to use wet healing, it heal the abrasion better esp on the knees. If you just let them dry, it will have thick scap and leaves bad scar.

Hihi!!! I noe i haven been posting for such a long long long long long time!!! So sorrie ah... will try to come in n post after work in future
no more posting at office... I was so busy in office sia. dun even hav time to call n disturb WX in office nowadays....

Juz came back from Sue's wedding
I like her gown!!! So NICE!!! n her hair WOOOO!!!! Goes well with the gown n made her look so Victorian... 'shi mei de loh'. The best part is her 2nd 'march in'. Cos she was actualli ferry in on the golf cart!!! Beautifully decorated with flowers n organza ribbons... She's like a princess waving to her ppl like tat... I like tat :D Da jie, WX n I ha fun lah. Chatting n talking toopid stuff... Dajie oso shared her love story wif us :D She got something to 'complain' to Sue, I shall leave tat part for her to elaborate
anyway CONGRATS TO ALEX & CHERYL!!

(opps... i juz heard WX snore.... he came in when i started typing. but by this para he snoring liao.....)

Bear, u better now?? aiyo.... ur shoe friction no gd too?? tat's a very bad fall leh.... WX said ur injury sounds more like got them from a fight like that... u hav to be more care leh.

juz an update y i sooooo busy lately. Cos of my newly added portfolio as well as i'm gonna tranfer to another section (finalli 'got rid of my toopid boss...) a lot of shit i need to clear n train the new ger taking over me n kanna training for the new job scope... Going there is not wat I wanted lah but my HOD say go means go loh. Though he asked whether I wan but e way he ask dun give me an option to say no like tat. to make things more complicated, i applied to go to ANOTHER dept.... dunno lah... i juz wan to clear my shit n tink abt other matters later....

(his snoring is making me slpy... go zzz liao... nitez.......)

oh btw... juz heard from Da jie... to 'upgrade' my rank, i need to post at least 500 post to get promoted to 'MEMBER' status... hmm... i'll try to post more diligently n get promoted :D hahahaha....

bear, ur soles worn out har? mayb dats causin u to b more jia lat den the rest...do hav a gd rest n dun scratch on the wounds leh...sure to b itchy when its healin...

aeris, y not u hav a "race" wif DH n c who upgrades to member 1st? :p

Hello...

Thanks for all ur concerns. but no, it was a brand new pair of shoes. Bought it during last Dec's Nike sales. That's probably why i lost my toenail cos the shoes not seasoned yet.. now my toenail is shakey but to remove it now is gonna be damn painful... and i fell a couple of times cos i was pushed lah... only once i slipped when i was runnign aft the ball and landed on my face.

So Aeris, shd i congrat u for ur new job scope or not?

Aeris: thanks for updating us on Sue's wedding.
will wait for her to give us more details. think she probably packing for her HK trip now. How come wx so tired? Is your job change for the better?

Bear: you managed to get the duoderm?

Maruko, I'll try
kekeke....

Bear & Tea, I dun like my new portfolio.... it's so ADMIN!!! Lots of paper work oso loh. Wa piangz! Something I realli hate. It's like changing from an auto car to manual car loh. E new pl is so 'old fashion' lots of stuff still go thr a lot of manual work. sigh... e other dept which I applied last Fri will allow me to meet up wif a lot of ppl. Which I like loh. Hope I get it lah... I SIMPLY HATES ADMIN DUTIES!!!

Hi all, finally get to rest.....Some minor hiccups la, I dunno why my parents pass the wrong guestlist or wat to my recept friends. They dont allow me to go to the cocktail to entertain friends. Heard my dad had to rearrange last min. My hb side even worse.....lots of ppl sms us when he about to fetch me they cant come, some sms jus b4 the dinner......My eyes become red jus b4 1st marh-in. Then the angbao also, some cant be accounted for cos nvr write name. Most of them my hb side....But I heck care ald, manage to break even I am happy le.

I am really happy to see alot of my long time nvr see friends....and of cos dajie , wx and aeries!

Am lucky to have really good friends to help me. They took care of the coordination, sounds, music for us. He changed the whole sequence last min cos he tink occ like too abrupt....

Finally can rest le.......my poor hubby, he still getting calls abt work when we were having our short od shots in the morn on our AD......

Aeris: oh dear, that sound so much like my ex job. there was change in job scope and i ended up with all the admin stuff. bored me to death. keep fingers cross for you on your preferred application.

Sue: good to hear that all went well.
hee. emjoy your holiday in vietnam.

I just had a quarrel with my mum. haiz. we were shifting some stuff and I was holding on to one of the big wire mesh. she keeps pulling it from me and the wire mesh slipped off my finger and kena my big toe. wah piang, super painful and blood just gushed out. i shouted at her and she not happy, so brought out all the old stories about supporting my education and i am so rude to her.... urgh. think i own my mother in my previous life.

Tea are u ok? need stitches or not? I think all mothers feel that we children owe them something.. be it for staying up in the middle of the nite to breastfeed us or to take care of us when we are sick or to scrimp and sacrifice things they want just to give us wat we want.. sigh.. i think if i had to do all the things my mum did, i will also nitpick when my kids grow up. tat's why i can't be a housewife. I will forever be a bitter person if i had to sacrifice my career to stay at home.

Anyway why was ur mother playing tug of war with u?

Sue, glad to hear that things went well, well, as well as it can be.. its over liao so dun think abt it... start a wonderful married life with ur hb.

bear: no lah. jus a very tiny cut. just that when the wire mesh hit me, it was damn painful and I shouted 'told u not to pull, u still pull..' so she angry lor. then cry lor. urgh... and tiger was there kaypo-ing around. Don know to laugh or be angry with him. My father have a hardware shop, we were trying to move some pot hidden behind all his mess.... haiz...

wondering if all daughters have this issues with mothers. they kinda like to remind us what we own them...

How is your injuiry. Still cannot get eusol and duoderm?

bear, yah lo, dun are le la, Am happy both sides nvr quarrel, both sides so happy, parents hugged each other! Then we wont be in debts n I am happy le......We got long way to go, thats y our montage, it ended with the phrase "beginning of the next journey"

Morning!! Try to come in n post b4 I start my 'war' at work sigh...

Tea & Bear, my mum oso constantly remind me of how much she did for me when I was young. I was like 'wat the....'. To me, I tink it's e parents' duty to take care of their children of cos we as children need to be fillial to them loh BUT we dun need to be reminded all e time! It's kind of irritating!! She always ask me to help her buy face moisturiser. I dunno why she use super fast one. Then yest she told me, last time when I was young she buy for me, now I help her to buy so no need to pass me the money. I'm not being stingy or wat. But she said as though I spend a lot of her money last time buying all these stuff! Which in actual fact, she NEVER pay for any of these in e past! Tat juz pissed me off loh. I started working part time since sec 2 to be 'financial indept' cos I noe she like to 'record n remind' how much u hav spent her money. Sch holidays is strictly no pocket money, if I dun work how I survive?? I dun even want to get money from her when I hav no money to eat. Now she cm n tell me all these craps.

Gd morning!

Today we are talking abt mothers? and our wars with them? heehee... i agree that just becos u are parents, we shdn't expect our kids to be filial or to take care of me when they grow old. but saying this is easy.. a lot of sacrifices went unseen for both parties.. i guess unless we are in their shoes, we won't understand. so let's not be too hasty to judge our parents.

Aeris, my parents also dun give me pocket money in hol. not a single cent. best of all they dun allow me to go out. they will padlock me at home and arrange the slippers in a certain manner so that if i ever leave the house they would know. i only went to watch my first movie with my frens alone when i was in sec 3, first chalet after my JC. pathetic right?

The only thing i can say now is that my parents dun count money with me now... they help me buy groceries every wk but refused to take my money...

hehehe.. gals.. just a thought for those who are facing pp with mums.. are u the only gal or child?
coz i think mums are the ones who cant really give up thinking their baby girl had grown up and got married.. leaving them alone.. so thy just find things to talk or quarrel with u...
better than my mum, sigh.. never got to talk to her for more than 10 mins..

bear: no lah. not going to judge my mum. I know being parents is not easy, a lot of sacrifies. just that sometimes the things she says just drive me nuts. She will complain about me not giving her enough every month, this cousin is giving her mum $XXX or that that cousin bought this for her mum... i mean, stop comparing and complaining, she will be a less bitter woman.

Aeris: think our mothers are related. hahahaha...

nihpcac: i am not the only child or daughter. got another sister.

aeris, gosh...ur mum abit "calculative" over wat she has given to u leh...till now my mum still buys me things...like maternity clothes n things i cant get from my current place's market...but when i get her things den she will wanna pay me back...

tea, mayb ur mum gg thru menopause now?

sue, welcome to the "AD over" club... :p dat heavy stone shld b off ur shoulders oredi...enjoy ur HM

aeris, sounds like u dun like ur new job leh...

nihpcac, I'm not e onli child oso. Got 2 more bros. Talk abt other things to her ok. But whenever it comes to money huh, she nv fails to piss me off...

Tea, I tink urs n mine r e same kind. hahaha... She oso complain abt not giving her enuff $$. Or I get bonus nv give her more. Wa lau, I bought her a diamond ring when I got my bonus loh. tat not counted ah?? Faint!

Maruko, my mum is a calculative woman. Typical housewife of e olden days I wld say. hahaha...
My new job simply sux... see how lah. Hope I get my transfer...

Tea, may be i shdn't use the word 'judge'.. wat i meant was sometimes we think our parents are so ignorant, so backward, so superstitious, so want face, so calculative etc etc. sometimes there are a lot of things we dunno abt.. Sad to say i m also guilty dissing my parents... sigh.. i think we humans are built to think of ourselves first.

I think i m not close to my mum so i dun get all the nagging. on the flipside, we can't talk much at all.. I talk more to my Dad.

Sheryl, i got a sis... my mum is closer to her.

aeris, wah seh u buy ur mum a diamond ring ah? not bad leh...me onli give them more $$$ when i get my bonus...btw, do any of u give ur in laws allowance har? me gave my mil but she always dun wan...hav to "force" her to take at times...

hiya it's raining cats and dogs just now!! Looks like these few days going to rain eh....

suelynn read about your fabulous and lovely wedding!! so interesting to do your march in on the golf cart! have fun in hong kong eh!!

ah bear hope that you're feeling much better now... you take care and have a good rest... you better be on mc and don't go back to work ah..

tea> paiseh what's wet healing?? how to make it wet so that it heals? last people ppl always say got to keep wound dry so that it will not 'rot'.....so this is something new to me...heh

jannie> how have you been? cannot race with aeries lah as i will never be able to catch up liao... still lag behind so much!!

aeries> hang in there!! hope you that you get transfer soon!!

sue... now looking at ur AD photos.. dats alot.. hmmm so guess u must have enjoyed urself alot alot huh.. glad dat u manage to break even. good for u.. sat went to my ex-colleague, wedding.. love his video clip alot.. coz the tekaning part is cool.. how abt urs?? did ur sisters tekan ur hubby alot alot??? from how aeris describe, sound sooo special for ur 2nd march-in =p

aeris.. wah u got diamong rings for ur mum huh.. for mi i onli give money as well.. hehe.. u switch job already?? wat happen not nice in ur current co???

nihpcac... u din tok to ur mum for more den 10 mins.. how come?? in fact i can say i m rude to my mum at time.. she like to nag this n dat.. always asking things at the wrong timing till i get fed up.. but i telling myself afterall she my mum n the most i will be moving out soon so guess i should treasure the time with her.. my ex-lady boss was telling mi that it's hard to raise up a kid.. n u will never understand ur parents till u are a mum urself.. she juz given birth to the 2nd one.. but poor kid, was in ICU for a few days as lung got water. but luckily ok nw..

bear... wah ur mum will arrange ur slipper in a sense she will noe if u went out.. i tink i will go bersek if my mum like dat.. lol..

tea... is ur toe ok.. guess it normal reaction for us to shout at others when we in pain or unhappie.. anyway dun tink dat u owe ur mum.. ya.. tink of the good side ya =)

for me, i am not very close to my family coz i stayed with my late grandma till pri sch so i am actually closer to my late grandma and uncle. sigh both of them gone already, which till today whenever i think of them, i would still cry.

so i guess i talk lesser to my mum so dun argue that much. since young, just do my best at my studies. aeris, i started work when i was in sec 2 too.

haiz...all the old stuff.so i always believe its better if u can look after yr own kids.closer bonding!

now after moving out then learn to cherish my mum. i can say she is a superwoman. she can make brakfast for us, sometimes even pre-prepared lunch. then went to work. after work, she used to cook dinner then iron, mop etc....Now i come home i just feel like resting on the sofa.

bear: i know what you mean. as much as i try to be a 'better' daughter to my mum, it never seem enough and it is just so emotionally draining. i am so scare to let her know if i have any bonus or increment, i can feel the shark approaching..

Anise: haha, guess my normal reaction was too much for my mum.

aeris: ya lor, our mum belongs to the same era. the era whereby the kids give all their money to their mum. she just have to learn that things are done differently now.

DH: i call the treating of wound by keeping it moist 'wet healing'. don know the medical term for it. basically, it is a process whereby you make use of your own anti bodies to 'repair' the wound. For eg, when you have a fall, you noticed the wound oozed out transparent fluid. by using this fluid. The bandage basically keep this fluid on the wound and let it do natural healing. we will leave the bandage on for a few days. It can get rather disgusting and messy. But after that initial stage, the skin will just heal very nicely. we are very bo liao, we experimented with wet n dry healing... the wet one is really better.

a few benefits of having a 'moist wound'. (1) There is no worries that the wound at the joint will 'tear' when you walk or bend your knees or elbow since there is no dried scape. (2) the banage is waterproof, so means you can shower without worrying about it getting wet. (3) since it is bandage up, you cannot 'peel' off the dried scape. :D

anise> I din get to see what happen during tekan session so I saw it during my video express. Everyone asked for it, its quite funny la. I will post in multiply. It took hours tats y the express will take hours to upload too! My hb and his gang quite heng la cos my parents kept saying no time no time le ahahaha! They helped him skip alot of things. My hb and his pals were made to kiss each other on the cheeks. Wear disposable undies and go downstairs in tat to sing song.

Ok, I no longer hate my mil so much after my AD. I tink when I see her cry I just melted.......N I am just happy our families are happy.....I argued with my parents b4 AD also. Dad left home and pretend to run away fr home etc.Quite drama la....but ok la, I know they meant well.

Will miss the preparation.....can sleep now le!

hi morning...

aeris, wah u bought ur mum a diamond ring with ur bonus ar... so kuai leh...

sue, couldnt see ur express highlights leh... tink multiply got something wrong.

jus gotten back my video and photos for my AD yesterday will upload onto my web when i'm free. this few days have to work late in e office.

Maruko, anise, anna, i bought the ring for her cos when I was young, I bought her a fake one on her bday. I told her I will get her a real one when I start work. But start work liao still quite poor loh so din get it. Finally got money from my bonus so bought it for her.

DH, jia you!! If u cm in post more oft maybe u got chance? Cos I got MIA sometimes....

Tea, I cant 'hide' cos e whole worlds noes when I get my bonus and how much I get!!! tat's e 'advantage' of being a civil slave

I tink e 'wet healing' thing is amazing! Why last time dun hav?? When I'm more prone to such injuries. hahaha...

Hello just back from fishing... tonite out again... sigh...

DH, i m not on MC lah.. heehee.. i still managed to play the 2nd match of all the injuries..

Tea, erm so far i haven't gave my parents any of my bonus cos i owe them a lot of money! any extra cash i give them is to offset my debts. once awhile will treat them for dinner lor. and actually hor, the clear liquid that comes out is pus.. :P yucks... but if u say wet healing is gd then i trust u....

Sue, why ur MIL cried? she not marrying off a son wat.. see, aft the wedding everything will settle down liao..

sue... saw ur montage.. veri special wor.. nice nice =) thumb up.. gonna iew ur express.. so ur MIL cried coz of her son or u?? hehe.. see everythin is ok now between u n ur IL.. =)

aeris.. dats cute of u to buy a fake one for her when young.. so now u make it true huh.. i haven not gotten any things for my mum since the 1st bonus i got.. onli gave her $$

anna.. upload urs and let us see =p

Hey all!
Back fr Shanghai...
Went for 2 hrs feet reflex,fell asleep.Then went for Japanese buffet dinner,free flow everything incld booze,so shiok!Only S$30.

I cant really relate abt mums.My step mum looked aft me since i was ard 5-6yrs old & i've alwayz treated her more like an older fren/sis.Have alwayz called her by name.She's 50.The gd thing is i cant talk to her abt anything under the sun lor.
Now,my biological mum is another story.She's i think 55yrs old.We're not close & when we did talk,she's quite a nag.Typical hongkie!

Most ppl got a pair of parents but i got 2 mums & had a dad.It was harder to satisfy them so when i faced a prob,i told myself not buying anything for any of them anymore,only buying for myself!If i cant pls everyone,might as well pls myself!

Anywayz,I was alwayz a daddy's gal.

Dajie: How is Shanghai? ya, cant please everyone. I can relate better with my dad as well.

Sue: wow seh, so many pic, took a while to load them.... you really look like a princess in the evening leh, hehehe. nice

aeris, u quite gd leh...lucky my mum no ask me to buy diamond ring 4 her... :p BUT she will ask my dad to buy...hahaha...

dajie, u went shanghai ah? hows the weather over there now?

sue, u upload ur pics to which site? me wanna c also leh... :p

sue>me wanna see photos too..

me lost in my world liao.. mugging books and journal papers.. doing assignments now..
how u gals did that.. working and studying at the same time.. help!!!! me gtg crazy and NOW is holiday.. when school term starts, how to die..