(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue, seems like ur mil is realli gettin on ur nerves...luckily mine will ask me for my opinion even if the things r not mine...

dajie, me saw the earthquake on the news too...quite a high one...gosh its realli upsettin to c such things happenin...

rachel, gd for u dat u dun hav morning sickness durin ur pregnancy...realli hope it will go away soon...

bear, ur monday seems realli crappy...so hows ur puppy now? WORRYHOOD??? haha...its a responsibility once i got the news dat a life is growin in me...so i gotta bite thru it now...

aeris, mine sometimes is onli mornin but sometimes thru out the whole day...there r gd n extreme bad days lor...so hows everythin for the couple now?

bear... dats really a very good summary u made =) cherz, basically everyone still doing fine just dat at time there bounds to be some down turn.. mi still as usual waiting for my hope in the lovenest.. Just hoping for the best now.. So u must have settled veri comfortably in ur new home huh.. dun link ur sickness to ur home.. =)

anna... wat u n bear toking abt?? mi veri kpo.. wanna noe.. i guess i dun rem ur link to ur wedding webby.. pm mi k..

queenie.. woww.. paris.. shiok shiok.. can ask u buy bags.. hehe.. but got to save more $ first..

Tks Bear for the summary!

Anise,

Now you no longer need toget Q no. for WIS. If I am not wrong, there is one WIS in Apr. Gd luck =)
yup settled comfortably minus all the household chores!

Anna,
Thumbs up for yr webby. Very sexy! Can I forward the link to my colleague as she is having her AD in Apr and her BS is whitelink too. Going for her 1st appt this sun.

haha. bear: that was a good summary.

Have a safe flight, dajie.

cherz: yes, i got retrenched recently. hoping to get a better job. ;)

anise, we were talking abt my wedding inserts

cherz, thanks... her AD in april this mth 1st appt this sun?

Hello! haha.. just making some general observations mah... Cherz, how abt urself? financial yr closed liao so the next couple of wks is gonna be very busy right? Have u set a date for ur AD?

Anna, not hotstamping means its not shiny???

Anise we talking abt Anna's wedding card inserts... u can view it on her webby...

Bear, hot stamping means gotta do the mould and print directly onto the card.

Me so happy I finish making one of the angbao box! Will decorate more soon. Ordered my wine too.....Still got lots to do...

Sue, issit? I thought whether hotstamping or not u still need the mould... unless u use laser printing. Cos my uncle used to own a printing co and i did all these with him. Hot stamping is to make it shiny...

Jannie, saw ur photos liao.. where's ur EG ah??? u like wearing a lot of diff wedding gowns... my eyes playing tricks on me?

Bear... I heard Emirates is the no. 1 airline in the world now.. Heard that it's better than SQ now. Me also not sure, me seldom travel mah...

bear, ya mine's not shiny... and its on inserts not directly stamped on e cards
hotstamping means directly stamping on e banquet cards.

Tweety: i think it doesnt matter whether emirates or SQ is better. As long as that airline has good track records of safe flight. afterall, that is one of the important things, isnt it?

i mean personal preference play a part lah.

Anna, vellum is a different type of paper from wat is normally used for inserts? i m intensely curious abt ur card cos i think its pretty unique.. bleah... actually i m just a kay poh..

Orh Tweety, i must re-educate myself on the best airline in the world... So backward hor me? not up to dates with the latest rankings.. I know SQ not ranked no. 1 but i didn't know who usurp their placing..

Anna,

opps typo error. My colleague's AD is in Nov.

Bear,

No date fixed for AD yet. waiting for MIL to ask for dates.The earliest date wld be in Jan or Feb. But my financial yr end is Mar, so i wld be very busy during Mar to May. SO its either early or end of next yr.

bear> printing on inserts no need mould lei, cos when I enquire about printing, they all nvr charge for mould. Its like using laser printer to print on it kind, for printing on inserts. For printing on cards, like wat anna say print on cards....Chim rite ahaha.

Tweety Emirate is not the best but one of the best, and its catchin up with SQ. I know cos I just went for a course in March about customer service. Airline service and F&B service is being used as my course examples. Hee!

http://www.worldairlineawards.com/Awards-2006/Fclass.htm

http://www.worldairlineawards.com/Awards-2006/Yclass.htm

If the diff is nt alot I wld got for SQ, if its nearby then I wont be bothered abt the airline cos before I fall asleep, reach ald. But long haul, its diff esp when need to do transit.... Time to some ppl is more expensive than $.

thanks bear.. saw ur updates too..
HELLO pple.. finally i got time to login since dunno when.. jan??
so busy in school till eeryday got only time to sit down and check official mails..
and duuno why i am so busy this year.. sigh..

hope everything is fine with evreyone...

bear, yup vellum is different kind of paper for inserts. normally is those normal paper in beige color i think. its a little more ex but feel tat its still worth it and within budget

cherz, oic... think this few weekends WL is pretty busy heehee so think gotta wait quite long during visits. my final fit is next saturday hopefully i slimmed down more by then.

Hey all!
Back fr Paris!Beautiful weather!Sunny yet cool...spring.
Did everything i wanted to do there.
Had crepes along champs elysees,mussels served by a cute french waiter tt i think i over tipped.Kekeke!
Had gd company.Gd trip but tiring...

Sue, har? for my cards, i had the mould leh.. may be diff types of printing ba..
I agree with u abt the airline thingy.. i m one of those that cannot tahan transit.. so scared my first flight delay or the next gate is at the end of the airport.. i hate to feel kan cheong since i m on a holiday so i rather pay more.. heehee...

Anna, i m really curious to see ur card.. heehee... i m a sucker for cards u see.. every possible occasion, i will try to get a nice card for it... heehee... my hb has enough cards from me to open a card shop.. bleah..

Dajie seems like u had a gd trip.. lucky u... sigh...

Bear, for my printer if I choose inserts no need mould. Maybe diff printer got different way ba. Well, watever la rite ekkekeke! Wah, ur hb is so lucky, me and my hb only send e-cards. hee!

Anna,

WL actually forgot abt my colleague's appt. luckily she called WL on sat to cfm the appt again.

U looked very slim in yr PS already. which one is ye EG? The blue one?

Bear,

Do u like to make cards instead of buying them?

bear> tat time ur AD, u got ur bridal sedan from someone else instead of fr ur bs rite? Can send me the contacts? Thanks!

ah bear,
thx..ya i knw i'm pretty lucky for now but aft another few more yrs i'm forced to early retirement.Too old to start anew,too young to really retire.Wat the hack!Enjoy 1st lah!Tmw may never come.

I used to gv hb cards yrs ago but recent yrs i stopped unless i see a really nice card.He doesnt treasure them.He merely glances or gives a once over then chuck it aside which i'll hv to keep away.Wasted my effort to scout for 1 which i find truly meaningful.He told me to stop buying liao.

wow, daijie, you make me miss paris. I still remember my short trip there many years back. didnt understand the culture. went to the cafe and keep trying to get the attention of the waiter to take my orders. in the end, got scolded. didnt know that i am suppose to sit there and wait for the waiter to come to me. so pai say. hahaha.

Glad you have a good trip.

Hello... i tot my comp crashed last nite.. took me 3 hrs to try and boot up.. in the end i gave up. heng this morning it is working. or else need to go back to the office.

Sue, ok, will email u... u shd have booked him earlier cos he has a full time job.

Cherz, yups i like to make my own cards.. u know those rubber stamp embossing? i have a lot of those.. each of the stamps costs more than $10.. heehee...

Dajie, my hb likes to read the cards.. but aft that he will chuck it aside.. once awhile he will dig the whole chunk out to re-read it..
why are u 'forced' for early retirement????

bear, my EG is the 1 in peach color...haha...didnt choose a darker color tone coz those in the BS not so nice...hey tink u see the wrong link la...these pics r shown long ago...the ones uploaded lately r my HM pics... :p

bear, I din tink abt the car till nw.......so many things on my mind. Almost forgot to file for tax, did it last nite. My hb havnt file yet. Your hb so sentimental, mine will only take out when he needs to clear the drawer.......So end up I nvr give him ald!

Having monday blues.....brain abit dead today....

Oh Jannie, i think i saw the wrong photos.. blur me.. i have been walking in blurland recently.. everything also blur.. sigh...

Sue, i sent to u liao... hopefully it is the car u want...
he takes the cards out for fun lor... sometimes bo liao wat.. honestly i cannot rem what cards i bought.. i am surprised at some of my choices.. heehee...

I also haven't efile.. doing it aft lunch cos i dun have a printer at hm...

Wa pic?? I wanna see!!!!

Sorry a bit siao siao today cos not enuff zzz... onli managed to doze off at 1.30am. Muz be e green tea I drank yest...

Dajie, by wat age u need to 'retire'?? hmm... stay at hm n be tai-tai loh.

Bear, I used to give WX cards too. He so typical guy who dun keep them properly. Neither does he take them out n re-read them loh. He keep them here n there. haiz... see liao oso dun feel like giving him any in future. He onli send me ecards. The onli 'hardcopy' I have is the one he gave me on my 23rd bday.... he is not e romantic type....

I file my tax liao. Juz click. nothing much to add loh. so juz click click click then done liao.

Hi all, finally back to being happening again the thread.

Bear, I can only see the email bk hm cos office ban yahoo mail n hotmail.

Do u all have any idea if we can use those wedding lamp that have already been used b4? My colleague has a pair and she wanna give to me, she say very waste of space.....

ah bear,
have u seen a 50yr old female flt attendant?
Our life span is max 20-25yrs also depending on our age when we joined.

aeris,
i din marry bill gates lah cant be tai tai.Wannabe tai tai only.

My hb only reads the card once & never look at it agn so wat's the use?Watever i write,he claims he already knows.Cheh!

My co does my tax but i gotta check lah still havent done it.Better do soon.

Went to see osteopath 3rd visit,now i gotta eat for my blood type.I rem wx brought up this subject bfe.I'll gv it a shot.Tough!
Anywayz,nx visit is a mth later.

dajie> its not the dragon phoenix candle, its the lamp, there is those oil lamp or battery/eletrical operated ones. The candle cant reuse cos ald melted .

Hello! Aeris we were talking abt Jannie's HM photos and also Anna's PS photos... I just filed my tax too.. settle it once and for all...

Sue, orh u check.. i think best is u call him and not email him... settle it ASAP. i think u can use the lamps lah.. its just to signify that u have kids or something...

Dajie u are still young right? wat is the compulsory age for retirement? 42? u still got many more yrs!! heehee...

Sue, I very 'bang dang' so i'll get new ones for the lamp. My mum says have to keep one cannot throw. She still kept hers!!!

The lamp is to signify carry on the family line. As in carrying on the 'xiang huo'. My mum says other things can dun need but the lamp is a MUST! She said my uncle's wedding tat time someone broke one of the lamp then his wife got one of her ovary cut off after that. What a conincidence. My bro dun have a lamp for his wedding. Till now (married for 3yrs) liao still no luck wif kids...

Dajie, ur SIL got BB liao?? 42 still a long way to 'real retirement' leh...

I saw Jannie's HM photos
made me think of Japan...

Anna, I wanna see ur PS photos! send me the link leh. My email is [email protected]

aeris,
tt was last yr & no baby yet.They r not planning for 1 til later i think.Say i go 1st,slowly wait lor.
Nowadays with contraceptive,can the lamp be relied?
Ya lor,tt's why i'll be too young to retire,too old to start new job.

ah bear,
retiring isnt all abt $$$ u knw.To me,it's abt how to still stay connected & sane.
Btw,i planned for my retirement yrs ago as in got ins for stage of my life if i ever get there lah if not my hb will be a rich old man if i dont get a will quick.Hahaha!!!!!!!!!

Dajie u are morbid... but honestly i m seriously thinking abt living wills... i wanna state that all usable organs are donated and not to keep me on life support... heard its pretty cheap to get one done...

ah bear,
tea & i spoke abt this bfe but i yet to do so though i got the form fr the lawyer liao.Unusual requests got additional costs lor.U shd go be an organ donor.When ur will is read out,it may be too late to harvest ur organs.

ok the lamp is abt kids??? Doubt my mil will allow me to use man, its to place at the side of the bed....suppose to on whole nite....Anyway I wont be at home tat nite! My colleague had a shortgun marriage, so hers sure very powerful, even b4 got lamp ald got baby ahahha!

I am so pissed, my fatty bum bum chose me n another colleague to go for some off-site simulation exercise, means I will have to work longer hrs....kns!

nowadaye eveyone getting more active huh.. good good... everyone got to come in and participate huh..

Queenie.. u got any plan after u stop flying?? intend to get any ground job?? guess got to start planning.. Ur trip to paris sound soooo relaxing.. Envy.. nvm, will go during honeymoon..

bear.. wah i dinno over at paris, we juz got to wait for the server to come over n take order.. hehe.. I learnt somethin new today =)

As for cards, I guess most guys are like dat.. my hubby oso same kind.. DUn really apprecipate the card at all.. At time he do get mi but guess he noe i love receiving cards =)

anna.. hmm u going fitting next week huh.. so u counting down to ur big day liao huh.. it's damn fast.. I still haven go down whitelink yet.. 1st fitting at end of this month.. still a long way to go wor..

anise,
i also din knw gotta wait til waiter comes over to take order caz we din call the waiter as the menu has too many choices & we were bz chatting so by the time he came,we already knew wat we wanted.
No plans watsoever.I seldom plan for anything.More exciting this way.Hahaha!!!

Bear.. me also v mountain tortoise one leh.. hahaha... i also don know which airlines is best or whatever... me get cheap n ok ok will do liao... hehehehe... but me don like china airline, look scary to me.. hahaha...

I fly by SQ once with not so good captain.. the landing is bad man... but some quite good though...

My friend's sis in Emirates also.. my colleague all prefer Emirates, i also don know y.. let me sit liao then c how.. hahaha...

Just done my PS last weekend.. it's fun, i like it.. I wear bikini top as my casual wear.. hehehe... abit flabby lah.. hahaha... the changing of hairstyle is tiring.. so pain...