(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

THANKS ah bear!!!!!!!!!!

Went shopping today,so happy!So easy to make me happy!Shopped at massimo dutti & max studio.Bought a top fr warehouse,gonna wear tnt for clubbing.Shiny one.No need to wash lah.Hahaha!!!!!

Happy birthday Dajie... Wish u all the best in your career and family..

Dajie.. I think SQ is just a brand... me nv ask for any brand.. as long ok n comfortable alr ok for me...

Bear.. Me also prefer a baby than puppy... but baby grow up will make u angry n sad also...

Aeris.. what happen to you??? y so upset... where u get the story???

Happy Birthday Da jie!!!

aeris, oh god... wat was e arguement abt to make both so angry? cool down and talk abt it ya... hopefully u both will come out of it stronger...

Thanks ladies for ur well wishes!

Aft dinner w hb at Jurong Hilltop japanese teppanyaki restaurant we went to MOS-studio 54 with my frens.Had a blast!Got wasted too!Heehee!!!Still recovering.

tweety,
emirates cant hv direct flts fr SIN-ZRH caz SQ got the rights fr SIN mah.Other airlines hv to start their flt fr their country of origin so u gotta transit in dxb & chg planes.Inconveniance tt's why cheaper mah.
Emirates is 1 of our tough competitors but wat u pay is wat u get lor.

Queenie,happy belated birthday!!!

Bear, u r so thoughful... rem queenie's birthday leh.

Aeris, do you know the couple or happened to see the incident in station? How can the husband treat the wife like tat???

happy belated birthday dajie...

rachel, ah bear remembers most of our bdays :p

aeris, wat happened to the couple? how can the hb treat the wife dat way? where u get the story from? hope its not from ur own experience...

tea, sorry to hear abt ur news...so hav u got a new job? its definitely their loss to ask u to leave...

pai seh lately didnt post any msgs BUT i hav been followin up on wat's gg on in here too...past wk hav been feelin lethargic n not very well due to the morning sickness...yesterday went to c gynae liao...he said hav to endure for baby's sake...shld b gone in no time since im almost over my 1st trimester...n of coz had an ultrascan n we can see the baby's body oredi...the legs n arms r formed n we can c the baby movin inside my sac...hehe...gd news is i gained weight liao BUT ppl ard me hav been sayin my face looked "slimmer" so i guess the extra weight might b from the baby... :p

frankly speakin, dun realli hav the "feelin" dat im wif baby except for the morning sickness dat is makin me terrible everyday...guess time will convince me when my tummy grows bigger...

rachel,
thx!How hv u been?ah bear,rem bdays very well.

jannie,
thx!Jz met my ex col last wk who is 5mths preggie,she's lucky,din get any morning sickness at all.

My col played a trick on me since it's April Fools Day,told me he resigning & asked if he'll get the bonus or not etc...fell for it,argh!He said by doing this "experiment",he found out how much he'll be missed.Hah!So playful!

Went for my 2nd appt w the osteopath & 3rd visit in 2wks time.I wld really recommend seeing one for anyone of these problems-

•Headache & migraine
• Stiff neck
• Whiplash injuries
• "Frozen" or stiff shoulders
• Trapped nerve
• Arm pain
• Tennis elbow
• Wrist and hand pain
• Lower back pain
• Back pain during pregnancy
• Slipped disc
• Hip, thigh and knee problems
• Calf, shin, ankle, foot pain
• Sciatica
• Scoliosis or spinal curvature
• Arthritis pain / stiffness
• Sports injuries.

In fact,i did recommended a fren as she complained tt she feels she has 1 leg longer than the other rather obvious when she wears pants & hv back pain.True enuf 1 leg is 1.5cm longer & she has a S shaped spine.So far she went twice & may not even need to see 3rd time if she feels better.

They can also help in these areas-

• asthma and other respiratory disorders
• digestive disorders
• developmental, learning and behavioral disorders in children, such as autism and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

hello everyone.. backie from kiwiland liao...very scenic and lovely place...Zorbing is really a once in a lifetime experience.... cannot afford to miss!! will share photos with all once i have them sorted out...very impressed with their friendliness and road courtesy....they will always give way to you when you signal and i think most of us have alot to learn.

hello jannie........ yeah have to endure the mornging sickness for baby's sake.... you will reap the rewards later!! i'm sure no words can describe the feeling when you can see the baby through the ultrascan... hehe

hello rachel.. very nice to hear from you... hehe how is your kid ... i'm sure its very adorable! how many months liao?.... my sister in-law gave birth to a daughter last Sep so every sunday we go back to my in-laws place and play with her.. hehe

hello dajie... happy belated birthday and may all your wishes come true!! SQ is always so popular leh..... very difficult to get seats and always full! Have been seeining alot of advers on the new 777-300.... looks very impressive leh!! hopefully i get a chance to try.. hehe .. hope that your back is feeling better..

hello ah bear...... how is your puppy?? i'm sure with your coaching... she will be very obedient....imagine bringing it for walks in gardens where she will be very lively... playing games with her..... nice!

hello tweey.....PS is going to be fun!! hhehe have you thought of the places to shoot? will it be overseas or here? No need to lose weight lah... already very skinny... glad that you are doing well at your new job!! We would like to visit Switzerland Italy... particulary Rome!! Maybe for our next trip.. heheh

hello anna... looks like switzerland & Italy quite popular eh..... looking forward to the trip ... just one more month to go leh!! hehe

hello anise.... if you are intending to go to NZ.... would strongly recommend south island....more scenic.. more stuff to do....and also to self drive.... i enjoyed driving in nz... mainly because of the scenary.... the scenary is magnificant and it keeps changing heheh ...glad that you are happy at your new dept

hello sue.... you done up your cards already??.... would not recommend hot stamping mainly because it is more expensive and i think its not worth it most people will just look at the date and venue..... just my recommendations.

hello tea.... have you heard anything about the interview... keep your options open loh and continue to keep a look out for opportunities

dajie, sorry cant chat jus nw cos I busying packing my room still, more like unpacking cos tat time I placed all the stuff in bags n boxes. Glad that u enjoyed ur bday so much!

Jannie, This makes u appreciate ur mum more rite? hee!

DH, welcome back! Great to hear u enjoyed kiwi-land. Tell u 80% of couples who went there came bk with a new family member. So tell us gd news in 2 mths time ah...hahaha! To print on inserts look very weird for our cards cos its in 2 folds, means the inserts will have to be folded 2 times n its nt like fold exactly half in the centre. So inserts very akward....Someore my hb is doing sales, everything is abt packaging and presentation....

sue, ya it definitely makes me realise "æ¯çˆ±æœ€ä¼Ÿå¤§"

dajie, ur fren is realli lucky not to hav all these terrible days dat im gg thru... :p

DH, ur trip sounds excitin...will b waitin for ur pics...

Hello!!!

Jannie, u finally posted... heehee... must endure lor.. if u think this is bad.. wait till u deliver... i was just telling my frens that motherhood shd be renamed to WORRYhood.. cos during pregnancy u worry if baby is developing ok etc etc.. once baby comes out u worry if he/she is eating enough, sick how to handle, then go which sch, sch got name or not, then comes PSLE, then BGR, then O and A levels... worry will be ur best fren for the next 21 at LEAST! :P

DH, u are back! makes me wanna go for a trip.. i m in need of one man.. but 3 mths have already passed and my proj isn't moving.. sigh... plus i can't abandon the pup.. ya i agree with Sue, hoping to hear gd news from u guys soon!

Rachel, erm.. i rem all u guys' birthdays so well that i forgot those of my real life gd frens... sigh...

Dajie, then i shd see ur osteopath man... heehee.. *drool drool* i have some of the probs listed there! got a curve spine too... i know one side of my hip is higher than the other..

Tweety, u willing to buy those branded stuff like bags and wallets. some ppl willing to pay for the SIA brand.. honestly aft sitting on those budget airlines, i swore to choose SIA first if i have the choice. Cos sitting in a cramp env for hours doing nothing, or having 2nd rated entertainment will drive me crazy. I dun mind paying more for SQ flights cos the safety is much better and so is my sanity during the flight.

just came bk fr food tasting n meet up with my events coordinator. Kinda upset.....So many comments....Luckily my god-parents are there to mediate. Fil taste bud dunno issit numb or wat, hiam this too sweet, hiam tat too salty when everyone else tinks it ok. Then talkin abt gdl stuff, mil sort of "order" my mum hw much to give back liddat....Then hb upset with me for askin my mum wats her terms in the wrong manner, he said I shldnt ask her 8 tables enuff or nt.... I told him she said she wan 8 mah, so I jus confirm with her, wats wrong?

Later back hm dad scolded me for hinting to mil tat she shld tell her frens that its at the ballroom nt the restuarant. She all along tot its at restuarant, my hb nvr tell them properly! Wats wrong with reminding her rite. Then later he say she pay then let her be, so I told him the parents nt paying any cent wat. I gotta help minimise my losses rite. He was so shocked n surprised, he said then liddat y mil ask we all wat we want, hw many tables etc? Its ultimately me n hb paying, then she shldnt ask wat..... Then he started asking why me n my hb still buy the tv, change the furniture.....I was like! Then my furniture ald corroding n I had used it for 17 yrs, change wrong meh....Plus I n hb are staying here for 1 yr plus lei...Told him reason we din book honeymoon yet is becos of wedding exp la......

I am really very confused by all these crap, I am really tired of all these. Everyone is blaming me for something!

ah bear,
there r many airlines who r as gd as us in terms or seats,food & entertainment like CX,BA & MH.They got the hardware but not the software lor.Hahahaha!!!!!!

U shd consider seeing an osteopath then.Maybe u'll only need 2-3 visits.

Tt's wat my mil worries abt her children & she has 3!In fact,she feels a mum never stops worrying,i guess til the day she closes her eyes forever lor.She said if she cld turn back the clock,she doesnt want kids & she doesnt encourage us to have.I guess she only speaking fr her experience.She had to handle them on her own most of the time caz fil was working overseas & even when he was back,he was not a hands on dad.

DH,
welcome back?Brought back any extra baggage?Hehehe!
I dont like kiwiland,too quiet for me.

sue,
if i were u,i'll tell them all on my terms or no wedding.To me,if they r not contributing,they dont get a say.Finish.

Hihi, morning

I'm ok liao. Not feeling upset already. Thanks for all e care n concern

Dajie, ur bday on 30/3? Same as my Mum
Went ktv to celebrate her bday. Feeling better after e celebration. Like wat my cousin always said, family therpy

How cm like all sorts of signs need to got to an osteopath?? Have u gone to see Patricia?

Jannie, urs is juz morning sickness or u feel it thr'out e day. Some of my colleagues do feel it thr'out e day. See liao oso feel 'xin ku' for them. Jia you. when u see e young one, everything is worth it :D

Hi guys... i had such an terrible morning!! feeling so unsettled now, can't do any work... my pup start screaming his head off at 7.45am. becos he was chewing on his play pen's hook and the hook got stuck in his mouth. he was screaming non stop and refused to let us touch his mouth to see how to remove the hook. Plus the grid was so heavy so each time we move the grid it makes it even more painful. we were so afraid that the hook will pierce through his flesh cos he kept on struggling. the vet wasn't open and his regular vet doesn't make house calls... in the end my hb had to rush down to buy industrial grade wire cutter. just when my hb got home, Cody managed to dislodge himself... rushed him to the vet cos his mouth was swollen and the vet gave him a jab.. he is all right now, thank goodness...

Then on the way to sch, kena some emergency. hp ringing non stop.. rushed to sch only to realise i forgot to buy season parking for April and was gonna be charged hourly rates.. wat a crappy Monday.

Dajie, really ah? then next time i dun have to insist on SIA liao.. heeehee. for me inflight entertainment and the food is the most impt... ya might go and see the osteopath... having backache recently...

Sue, sounds like u had a crappy food tasting and it wasn't the food's prob... u need to talk to ur hb. i think he would be the best person to talk to his mum. and u shd talk to ur parents too... i think ur MIL just wanna show off by making ur parents think she is footing the bill... sigh... if can ignore then ignore ur MIL's tactics. cos all she is doing is to make u a stressed up bride.

Aeris, glad things are better.

dajie, tats the thing abt parents lo, especially when they are not mine....its hard to tell them off. So when I hint my dad say I am rude, he tinks I shldnt interfere with who my mil inviting, he only realise why I am so worked up when I told him the ils are not paying a cent, not even bother to ask if we all need any help.

bear, my parents are ok, they all jus worry for us, scared that we will have a heavy burden. Mil doesn't seem to be showing off lo, she jus wants to be "generous" and be appropriate etc..... Well, I dunno her la, she wan we all to accept so many things, I dunno for wat, end up my hb pay all these for show nia! We dun even want all these. My mum on one hand trying to help us save cost, that mum on the other hand just anyhow help her son waste $. My godpa ask me dun care so much ald, let my mil be, liddat her son who is my hb will then know who are the ones who are truly concern for her.

Sue, I noe how frustrated it can be dealing with all these. I'll get pissed out too if I were u. It's my wedding n I say wat means wat. U r not e one paying so shut ur trap. I dun like ppl to interfer wif how I spend my money. It's my money I spend it e way i like it.

Bear, ur morning is realli sucky. My morning was ok until I came back after lunch. Deal with a persistant cust. I agree with what he says but there's nothing I can do. sigh. I dun set the rules! Even I tink it shld change but it's not within my limits to do it! Feedback to them then they will always say e same old thing like not possible lah, we need to follow this follow that. sigh...

hey aeris,
recently there was an article in the papers abt divorce rates in sg.1 of the top reasons isnt infidelity,it's communication breakdown.
Open frank talk & watever our partner tell us,we gotta accept it.No buts & no flaring of tempers.If not,it may shut tt person up who is trying to be truthful.Of caz it shd be constructive criticism then destructive.No beating ard the bush,no hinting.We r not mind readers here.
I'm no expert,i'm jz sharing wat i think has been working for me.

aeris,
i gotta to knw so many ppl same bday as me liao.Now i see why ur mum can be difficult.HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've not seen Pat,bugis area not a plc i go often leh so if i'm gg there then i'll make appt.Thx agn!

U'll be surprised wat other things osteopath can treat.

As body functions are related to the musculoskeletal structure, an osteopath is also able to correct functional disorders such as:

• asthma and other respiratory disorders
• digestive disorders
• developmental, learning and behavioral disorders in children, such as autism and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

DH,
Welcome back to ur homeland!I'm sure u enjoyed ur holiday very much rite? My son is 6 weeks old,he's adorable during the daytime but not nitetime.Has been waking up 2X per midnite,soon goin to promote as panda.
Jannie,
During 1st trimester will have poor appetite & weight will gain by grams onli... But...but.... later on will keep having multiple meals and weight gain by KG instead.During my 1st & last trimester,I felt fatigue.Can say my pregnancy was quite smooth as no morin sickness & smooth labour.

Bear,
2molo will b a beautiful day for u!

Queenie,

Can have ur osteopath's contacts & how's the charges like. Mayb will need to see him as my tailbone still not recover since birth.

ah bear,
hope u will hv a great day tmw!

I had pretty gd day went facial & picked up my new sets of uniform as the old ones were gonna fall apart liao.
Tmw attending another NLP course.I cert collector.Last time lazy to study,now gotta add value lor.

rachel ah,
how u doing?I cant pm u leh.I dont wanna gv u contact here lah.It's at tanglin shopping centre 6th floor.$100 1st visit,subsequent r $80 all for 30mins.Muz make appt.
I'm feeling so much better esp since 2nd visit.

Thanks for all ur consolations... It better be a BETTER day tmr man!!! urgh... still in sch trying to finish some stuff.. sian man..

Sue, orh, ur MIL wants to be generous so that she can show off right??? sigh.. ur hb has to differentiate it himself lor...

Dajie, ya i think comm breakdown is the most commonly cited reasons for divorce.. we dun take enough time off to talk to our spouses.. i mean both of us come home late and tired... its easier to keep quiet than to think of something to talk abt... plus we are constantly looking for instant gratification or self gratification... sigh... i have to say i m guilty myself....

Aeris, some organisations' managers, esp the old timers, prefer not to change cos its easier to stay the same way then to do something new.. sigh... hopefully when we become old timers ourselves, we would learn to embrace changes..

aeris: glad to know you are feeling better.

DH; welcome back. it feels like you have been away for a long long time.

Bear: is little cody able to eat? poor thing.

Sue: try to get your hb to manage your IL if it is not convenient for you to step in. Some things sound ok if they come from their son, but not from you.

HI EVERYONE!!!

I am back...finally!Just bought my computer last week and had my internet fixed today. cant wait to log in to say hi even though i am having fever. Been sick twice since I shifted in my new hse. This time round, i had fever on and off since Fri nite. =(

Happy belated birtday Dajie!!

managed to read thru the recent posts.

Congrats Rachel to your baby boy & Good luck in getting a new job Tea!

gtg take med n ZzzZzz....ciao.

hey cherz!
Thx!
Welcome back!Back to this almost dying thread...
Hopefully u can bring back some life here.
U dont think ur being ill has anything to do with ur new home does it?Take care k!

My trip to phuket r all confirmed even the accomodation.Will be at Dusit laguna which was hit by tsunami so now all reno'ed liao.hb wanna rent a car caz we gonna be far fr the patong beach.Cant wait it'll be another mth.

Today there was a tsunami at the South pacific solomon islands aft a powerful earthquake.Have we really done so much damage to this earth?It really has been acting up.

tea,
i agree with u tt somehow if we say stuff directly to pils,they take it differently then if it came fr their own kid.I alwayz tell stuff to hb wat i feel abt mil.If he feels i got a gd reason,he'll tell her if not he'll tell me why she does wat she does.
So long it's out of my system.

bear,well I dunno wat the heck she is tinking!

tea, I will voice out la, but my hb usually keeps quiet, I dunno wats he is tinkin. Sometimes he will defend his mum by saying she is concern mah......or he jus keeps quiet. Mil came over to help me pack my room when the new furniture came last week, as u noe we got a new lcd tv, so I got extra tv rite.....Mil tell me since u got new tv, ur old one give away la. Then I said see hw lo, next time can bring to new hse. She nvr say die ok, later tell me keep ald will spoil, so my mum said ya will spoil, anyway normal tv nw so cheap. So mil tried to ask who I gonna give.....So pissed, I said my granny, my uncle, my godpa. Then she say if no one wants, give to her niece cos her tv too small!

Ytd she ask we all hws the new tv....where is the old one, I said giving my godpa! She ask me a damn irritating qn, he dun have tv meh? I said he have ah.So she pursued by askin can put meh his hse? I was boilin inside, I told her off, I said you all every rm have tv, then my godpa only got 2, 1 in livin n another in godbro's rm, I give him another to put in rm or in spare rm. So angry she is eyeing on my stuff to give away, I really am so angry!

I told my hb I am very pissed tat his mum kept asking me abt the tv, its mine n when is it up to her to decide who to give. And when I told her I gonna give to godpa, why is she asking so many weird qns???

Anyway, thank goodness she aint living with me!

Suddenly feel the thread is alive once again..

queenie... guess u haf enjoyed urself huh.. so did ur hubby surprise u with anythin?? where exactly is Jurong Hilltop japanese teppanyaki restaurant?? izzit nice?? teppanyaki is my fav =) wanna ask hubby bring me go eat..

aeris.. hope things r on the right tracks for u huh.. as wat queenie mentioned, we are not mind readers. Haf a heart to heart tok. i guess there bonds to be some kind of misunderstandings..

cherz.. get well soon.. take goood care of urself

DH.. guess u must haf really enjoyed urself alot huh.. waiting for u to upload ur pics.. If going NZ, i will wanna drive.. den no need so rush =)

bear... i can feel the pain of ur puppy.. goodness. hope the swelling goes off ya. Hope tomolo will be a betta day for u ya =)

Hmmm as for mi, today kinda hurt by my ex boss.. Coz actually i still in my new co juz dat i changed to another dept. And as wat my other colleagues say, my boss veri no face coz i transfer dept.. so today when he saw mi, he was like treating me as transparent.. Din even eye contacts with mi.. i was like.. argh!!!!! Before i leave dat day, i did tell i going over to the other dept, he can still say ok see u again.. but now... haiz... Others was telling mi, juz dun care abt him.. =( afterall he is not my boss already.. so y bother..

queenie.. u make mi gien to go on holiday.. guess my next treat will be during my HM liao.. Hubby going for hand operation in may.. old injury from the bike accident.. need to reconstruct him joint.. was wondering if i can take leave =( i m worry for him..

sue... relax.. i guess u are boiling hot inside.. try to ren.. if not a yr staying together will be tough.. juz ren n dats it =) I noe it's gonna be tough but u can do it..

sue,
i knw it's difficult but do ur best to think differently then u will feel differently & ur actions will be different.All abt EQ.
Maybe she's uneducated,unaware of morale or ethics,pity her lah,instead of getting angry inside,tell her nicely.She may react differently too.
The thing is it has to begin with u,cant expect her to knw such things as EQ.Chg ur attitude & the rest will follow.

anise,
hilltop restaurant is nx to the Jurong Bird park.It's a rather old plc lor & better to make reservations.Teppanyaki is not a romantic dinner,it's a chop chop makan & go.Once in awhile ok lah but i wld prefer a nice quiet dinner for my bday.Not smokey or oily place.Oh well...
Hope ur hb has a speedy recovery!
1 of my frens so stress planning wedding tt she took a break to HKG.She cant even set her wedding date.

i told my mum that i was retrenched today. been holding back to tell her cos i don want her to bomb me with tons of questions. Was relieved when she sounded ok on hearing the news.

Dajie: ya. usually i don talk much to MIL. i passed message to hb. he will sort out with MIL. so if she asked me questions that i don want to answer, i just look at hubby. he will handle. same if my mum ask him questions. i handle. guessed it worked for us so far.

Cherz: take care. have a good rest.

Sue: cool it. think she doesnt know how to handle another woman at home. cos all the while, the hubby and sons probably take her suggestions or let her do whatever she deems fits.

queenie, ya mil is nt really educated. Sometimes I pity her, sometimes I feel she ask for it. She is being bossed ard at hm, cos to her Men are the kings,she expects me to do the same I suspect. I try as much as possible to avoid the issue n she jus dun get it. Things like wanting to be in my PS tat, making my mum accept wat she doesn want or ask for, I am trying to keep sane. I m spoilt by my parents I shld say, not like my hb who had to pay everything himself. Upbringing is very diff, she expects me to at least be half like her, fold blanket when I wake up, cannot wait till I finish washing up then fold. She allows herself to be ordered by my fil while I dun allow myself to be treated like a maid. The thing abt her is she doesnt get hints, so she end up always make ppl angry! When I tried to avoid the issue, she wld jus ask me repeatedly till I either give her 1 word ans or jus say dunno or sometimes walk away. She can ask me repeatedly wat my gilette shaver is in front of my fil n bil, she cant understand wat a shaver is, told her in chinese oso dunno. I gave up by walkin away, she followed me to the living rm n ask for wat, till I fedup told her its for removing armpit "mao". We are together for 10 yrs plus ald, dun tink its easy to change.

tea, mil has no say in the family one, cos the sons all grown up ald. They give her pocket money plus she is the typical olden days hsewife kind. Best is she dun ask me qns in front of me n hb, she corner me sometimes! If hb ard, I wld jus like u, look at him or nudge him to ans by giving excuse tat I cant explain in cantonese/chinese.

If the issue is jus between me n her still ok, nw its between the 2 mothers, I really dunno hw.... I dunno y I end up being the middle person for a simple cake issue between the 2 women. I just gave up n tell my mum nt to bug me abt it, jus take watever she gives n dun care abt saving the $ for us ald, we jus give them out to my colleagues, neighbours.

anise, I am not staying with my pils. Thats y maybe also cos of that I din really bother. But I din really tell my hb abt all these sometimes tho he does agree his mum buay zidong at times.

dajie, me pretty busy with e invites these days. this sunday will be having my guo da li already. very busy in e office too have dark eyebags under my eyes liao haiz... yup finished e vouchers already bought some home stuff

sue, luckily my mil is ok jus tat my maternal grandma is giving me problems
yesterday called at 6.15am to give me a piece of her mind talking bad abt my mum arghhh jus cause we didnt follow her tradition of gdl and stuff... so stressed out lately like pressure boiler gona explode soon.

Wah owls!!!

Cherz! glad to see u back! do log in more often and take care of urself! ur hb making u do all the housework ah???

Sue, easy for me to tell u to cool down when its so impossible. I understand how frustrating it can be.. my MIL also corners me to ask me things ABT her son... sigh... ya i m also torn btw feeling exasperated and pity... cos she is uneducated. my MIL shoved a pack of fruits into my hands on day, TELLING me as a wife i shd peel fruits for my hb to eat. I retorted telling her that my hb got hands and legs to get watever he wants to eat. dun need me to handfeed him... she actually told me that's the duty of the wife, to ensure the hb is healthy!! can totally understand how u are feeling now...

Tea, still no news? at least ur mum didn't give u grief. are u still working? when's ur last day?? Cody can eat... we didn't even need to soften the kibbles.

Anise, wait wait, let me get it straight. you are with ur NEW co, but diff dept? or are u back with ur OLD co at a diff dept? confused!! Why now then ur hb need to go for surgery? his accident got a yr plus liao right???

Anna, ur maternal granny called u to scold ur mum??!! why doesn't she scold her own daughter directly??? am i reading it right??

We are having a lot of exploding ppl man!!

bear, ya she called in e morning to look for me to talk bad abt my mum. haiz but anyway she has psycho problems... she finds problems with everyones' wedding...

anna, I dunno why elders like to be so bossy sometimes......actually y ur maternal grandma is involved ah, if have also paternal one mah, luckily both my grannies dun really say anything but to ask when when when, they always forget cos I dunno the lunar date.

bear, if he is eating well its gd, tink perhaps its his tooth that got stuck with the thinggy. Well, my hb always say his mum also my mum etc....but to his mum I am a dil, not a daugther lo, its diff. There is always a gap.

bear... guess i m making u confuse huh.. hehe.. I am still at my NEW company but diff dept.. Actually i tendered and really left the new co, but i got re-employed back immediately. Managed to get an interview on my last 2nd day there. And surprising, they veri keen to take me in =) so i m lucky.. if not i will be without a job liao.

anna.. so fast, ur guo da li coming.. =) must enjoy the whole process ya.. so fast.. for mi, i juz make an appointment with white link onli. juz hope when i go for gown selection, i can get one i like.. =)

sue.. hmm juz ren for the time being.. so elderly juz got those mindset of gals juz got to serve their guy after getting married..

tea.. ur mum is understanding.. need not worry too much.. so hows ur job hunt?? i got find workin as head hunter.. i can send u the job availabe, den u try apply wan??

tks all. I am well and kicking today. In fact OT till 10pm till came home!

reading some of the posts can be quite confusing...been out of touch for quite long.

Dajie,

yup trying not to associate me falling sick to the new hse. But my hb fell sick once too. My MIL is very nice, made herbal tea for me n hb. In fact knowing my hb works on wkends, she still asks me out for KFC when she saw that my windows were open one wkend!Still trying to strike conversations with her.

Anna,

old folks can make you mad sometimes. Just tolerate with them and enjoy yr wedding ya. Did I missed your PS photos?

sue, my paternal grandma is a stroke patient so she doesnt really know or understand much stuff nowadays seldom talk too... my maternal grandma likes to takes stuff into her own hands want this and tat. then i told her we're doing e cantonese way to shut her up but she still insists on us giving angpows to my parents, unmarried aunts, herself & grandpa & e kids so haiz... jus follow to make peace...

bear, i've remembered e promise i made to u yesterday onli this morning so hurriedly took a pic jus posted it up on my wedding webby under wedding items u might wana take a look there

cherz, hmmm ya think u missed it =P jus pm u e website

Gd morning guys! kinda quiet hor... Dajie off to Paris liao...

Cherz, take ur time to catch up lor... Just a summary, Jannie is preggie, Rachel gave birth on CNY's eve, DH & Jes just came back from their NZ HM, Anna & Tweety are gg to Switz & Italy for their HM, Anise changed job, hated her new dept, resigned and got another job at the same co., Sue is gonna exploded from all the wedding fuss her inlaws are giving her, WX & Aeris are very busy with their work, Tea recently got retrenched & looking for a BETTER job and i have just got a puppy.

Anna, i saw liao.... nice! not the typical gold printing.. issit hotstamping?

Ok Anise, i m clear now...

ah bear,
leaving for paris tonight!
Yday had a long day was so tired.Also hb finished work early-a rare occasion,so we had a nice dinner,pasta wat else!

bear, not hotstamping
jus printing in maroon color on vellum paper (something like tracing paper but thicker) not many printers does this printing but my planner managed to get one.