queenie, ya mil is nt really educated. Sometimes I pity her, sometimes I feel she ask for it. She is being bossed ard at hm, cos to her Men are the kings,she expects me to do the same I suspect. I try as much as possible to avoid the issue n she jus dun get it. Things like wanting to be in my PS tat, making my mum accept wat she doesn want or ask for, I am trying to keep sane. I m spoilt by my parents I shld say, not like my hb who had to pay everything himself. Upbringing is very diff, she expects me to at least be half like her, fold blanket when I wake up, cannot wait till I finish washing up then fold. She allows herself to be ordered by my fil while I dun allow myself to be treated like a maid. The thing abt her is she doesnt get hints, so she end up always make ppl angry! When I tried to avoid the issue, she wld jus ask me repeatedly till I either give her 1 word ans or jus say dunno or sometimes walk away. She can ask me repeatedly wat my gilette shaver is in front of my fil n bil, she cant understand wat a shaver is, told her in chinese oso dunno. I gave up by walkin away, she followed me to the living rm n ask for wat, till I fedup told her its for removing armpit "mao". We are together for 10 yrs plus ald, dun tink its easy to change.
tea, mil has no say in the family one, cos the sons all grown up ald. They give her pocket money plus she is the typical olden days hsewife kind. Best is she dun ask me qns in front of me n hb, she corner me sometimes! If hb ard, I wld jus like u, look at him or nudge him to ans by giving excuse tat I cant explain in cantonese/chinese.
If the issue is jus between me n her still ok, nw its between the 2 mothers, I really dunno hw.... I dunno y I end up being the middle person for a simple cake issue between the 2 women. I just gave up n tell my mum nt to bug me abt it, jus take watever she gives n dun care abt saving the $ for us ald, we jus give them out to my colleagues, neighbours.
anise, I am not staying with my pils. Thats y maybe also cos of that I din really bother. But I din really tell my hb abt all these sometimes tho he does agree his mum buay zidong at times.