(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear: coincident. which is good if i really kena tom. at least emotionally i will feel better

i like london.
i just enjoy walking the streets.

Hey,thx for all ur concern!

I saw GP for the 3rd time liao & he said only if this time the painkillers dont help than refer me to specialist.I need my co GP referral so i can claim fr co.
I'm trying not to take painkillers esp this time he gv me very strong ones tt he warned may make me nauseous but he gv another med to counter tt.Prolonged usage besides being immuned may also get depression.
My fren who takes painkillers for her monthly period cramps,hardly any effect on her already.

Orthopaedic doc treat the bones & muscle?Mine not bone leh,more muscle related.Chiropractor treat spine?They use alternative methods?

sue,
if u had the choice where wld u wanna visit?

jannie,
doc said my lifestyle,my work or my posture maybe the reasons.
Many of my male cols hv been on long mc due to slipped disc etc due to carrying heavy stuff eg pax bags.I usually dont do tt so mine isnt the spine tt is aching.
I knw my posture is gd in general.I guess i lack proper back excercise & the area is weaker.
Also fr wat i've researched so far,backaches r gradual.I've felt ache in my back bfe but aft resting it alwayz goes away but apparently not this time lor.

dajie, den mayb u try not to move so much these few days n hav more rest...i remembered dat time my back also givin me probs n i went to c a chinese sinseh...he said i pulled my muscle...thus causin the pain even when i bend or turn my body...

queenie... ur back sound veri serious.. betta take care.. last time i oso hurt my tail bone.. in the end din really take care, so now i cannot lie straight flat on my back.. will feel the pain.. other den dat no problem.. guess u betta see a specialist before it get worse.. taking too much pain killer is bad.. as for my shoulder, till now it's still aching.. i took painkiller at time too but find it bad.. no good.. so u oso.. try not to take.. must find out the root cause...

tea.. how come ur company still got retrench pple?? hmm if u get retrench, n on the other hand got a job offer.. dat will be good.. at least u wont lose much =p

dajie> I wld wanna go london, paris, milan/rome, amsterdam, barcelona.....many places I wanna go like NYC.....prague too! hmmm Aegean (forgot hw to spell) wld be nice too

talk to bosses tdy individually, they say get to know us session....cos we change mgmt ....more like informal interview lo, play mind games with me!

I cant be bothered anyway, I am jus staying happy n getting ready n preparing for the day....

I jz got back,had 2hrs sleep,was up at 4am to prepare & went to work.Gonna nap bfe dinner.

sue,
u wanna tour de europe ah?Join contiki lah.But more for singles.I heard fr my fren it's alot of fun.

tea,
how's the pkg?

sue,
dont knw if ppl go on HM with contiki but u can still go so long u 35 & below mah.
Own time own target,free & easy.Very lively!Get to knw lots of diff ppl.

Hi everyone...

I start my new employment last wednesday... now still v free at work... but this coming tues, I'll be going to our main office in KL.. then will get some work for me to do by then...

This new office don allow msn, and they block alot of website alr.. even sgbrides also not allow... so sad that \I don hv excess to post here so often like before...

Anna... I didn received your link leh.. can send me??? thanks... where u go for HM huh??? me intend to go goldcoast...

Hi guys! Mon is almost here!

Dajie wat's COntiki?? the word is vaguely familiar... hope ur back is better!

Tea, oh dear.. u got it ah? so wat's next? any news on the new job?

Tweety, have fun in ur new job!

Hi... on half day today.. but later going off for project dinner from previous team..

Bear.. thks.. hopefully will be ok in this job...

Anna.. thks for the link.. yr photos are nice.. I like your outdoor gown.. the maroon one.. I cant find in my BS.. sad... Where u get yr shoes huh?? I like this simple type.. cant seems to find...

anna... nice pic =) i cant wait to have mine taken.. hehe...

tea... hows the package u recieved?? dun be demoralised k.. so how did the interview go today?? wish u luck ya...

tweety.. seems u enjoying in ur new co huh.. dats good.. it's imp u like the culture there.. seems like u can travel alot huh.. but how long u got to stay there?? as for mi, really dun like my current co.. anyway i shall see how.. either ren n stay or juz leave

Anise.. Seems not bad here for now.. coz me haven really start work... still arranging... Maybe have to travel alot since th emain office is there... this time only day trip.. will be back in the evening... If really cant ake it anymore, then u better start to look for a new one..

hihi.. seems so quiet today huh.. where haf all of u gone to??? come back and post here..

hmm tweety, mi aleady looking out for betta job offers.. tabuay tahan here already.. already bottom neck.. today got training to attend so still not dat bad yet =p

ah bear,
my back is much better thx but u knw these things may still come back.
Contiki is a company tt organizes holidays esp for 18-35 yr olds.

wx,
how's aeris?Is she better?She hasnt been able to come in to post ah?

Hmmm,I wonder how's DH & jes doing over in kiwiland?

So sad to see so few posts...
Oh well,if we gonna die,we gonna die.We lasted long enough i guess.
Gathering so difficult to plan & yet so many sick on the very day.Tsk!Tsk!

Hello!! wah we so quiet ah.. couple of times i had to go to the ROM Couples category to dig this thread up. Cos normally i can see us on the 12 hrs page!

Dajie, orh, just be careful with ur back.. cos the last time u also said u were feeling better.. in the end the pain came back. okok, i m posting, i m posting!! heehee.. have been really busy with my WORK and my studies lor. plus the puppy.. yes yes i know its not an excuse.. will come in more often.. but its getting tougher cos i feel like i m chatting to myself.. heehee.. :P

Anise, u really giving up ah? may be u speak to ur big boss, he might be willing to change mentor for u...

Tea, any news abt the interview??

hi ya,

was so busy tdy n yesterday...guess wat?? colleagues MC, urgent leave again, 2 absent tdy n ytd....as usual....

anise n tea> wish u all the best.

I dunno wat crap the new mgt is up to, cant be bothered, jus wanna concentrate on wats up coming, thats my AD....

hi i'm here to post
over flooded with work and preps for AD althou still plenty of stuff not done yet. Invites hopefully can get them by this weekend haiz... have been difficult finding a printer tat prints in maroon color on vellum inserts.

Hello... me busy putting out fires here... sigh...

Anna, why maroon color? wat's vellum? sounds cheem leh.. heehee.. got sample or not... abt 5 wks to ur wedding!

Sue urs also coming soon hor... seeing all u guys getting married makes me wanna do it again WITHOUT all the hassle.. wahahaha.. my hb said may be we shd renew our vows when we get to our 25 yrs wedding anniversary. :P

Dajie, where is the osteopath located? ur co footing the bill? Osteopath sounds like someone that deals with bones..

Tea, don't give up! when's ur last day at this co?

bear, maroon color cause i like e sample templates tat my hotel passed to me but not many printers do colored fonts for vellum inserts (translucent inserts) they mostly onli do in black fonts. no samples yet waiting for them to be done.

Bear> ur Cody so cute!

tea> gd things are meant to be waited....so in meantime, jus try nt to tink so much. Gd luck!

Am busy at work n at hm, trying to unpack my rm n make way for new furnitures n paint it this weekend...My rm is only
less than 1/2 packed.......its like a landmine.... But have to meet the printer on sat, to check the fonts, the kind
of inserts etc

Will be going for some stupid test n interview next week.....for some "promotion".....

bear.... in fact my boss is willing to change a mentor for mi BUT i guess i will leave n decided to... anyway its pointless to work in an environment dat i dislike.. it will onli make everythin sooo low morale for mi.. really tink about it hard and guess i will move on.. It's kinda an unwise step for mi however hubby supported mi n meanwhile i will search n look for somethin which i like.. if not go back to my ex company...

tea.. dun worry too much.. as wat sue mentioned, good things r meant to be waited n soo be optimistic.. i m doing that as well..

sue... hmm seems like u getting more n more busy huh.. add oil =) n all the best to ur test as well as the promotion...

queenie.. so how's ur checkup?? everythin will be alright =)

anise> thanks, need to do some reasoning test, its english and numerical reasoning......Anyway so crappy to put ppl thru this test....Brain nt in right mind....so tired everyday....Wat to do, cant pass, cant get increment n more leave!

Hey thx ladies!
My appt went well,alot of these centres practicing alternative treatment r at tanglin shopping centre,the building nx to orchard parade htl.
I foot the bill caz co doc din refer me to specialist so i'd rather take matters in my own hands(rather the hands of a osteopath,hahaha!!).Aft all,it's my body,i'm responsible for its well being mah.

Osteopath & chiropractor r somewhat similar dealing with musculoskeletal.There is also a philosophical difference between osteopaths and chiropracters.
Osteopaths believe that what you do causes you to be the shape you are while chiropracters believe that the shape you are causes you to act the way you do.

So the osteopath believes tt i've had a fall on my butt years ago,if the pain goes away doesnt mean it completely healed.My pelvic abit twisted & my right leg abit shorter than left.He stretched me,twisted me about,pulled my head etc...for abt 30mins & $100 poorer.
He said i aggravated an old injury.Though he said i'll be fine caz not as bad as others i guess.I can excercise jz dont fall on my butt agn.
Oh ya,he's angmoh with blue eys & quite cute.Heehee!!!
Funny thing is,i'm kindda feeling better but we'll wait & see as only time will tell.Nx appt is nx fri,gonna be a gift!Kekeke!!!

morning ppl!

Hope tdy will be a gd day!

dajie> glad u are feeling better, tink u must have been gone therapy visually instead fr the way u described it kekeke

Hello gals!

Anise, so u threw in the towel?? hrmm... hope u find a better job then...

Anna, show me a sample when u get back ur cards! wanna see how it looks like.. i nv knew the translucent paper were called vellum.. heehee.. learn something new everyday.

Sue, thanks.. ya he is cute but damn naughty.
wah u need to do such appitude test ah? hope u ace them then.. let us know if u get ur 'promotion'.. heehee...

Dajie, i think the eye candy helped the pain some wat.. heehee.. :P sexy guy??? did u tell ur hb? it must be at least one gal's fantasy to be massaged by a blond hair, blue eyes hunk.. heehee..

queenie.. the Osteopaths must be a handsome hunk huh.. hehe.. HOpe ur pain go off fast..

bear.. yup i threw liao.. tabuay tahan wor.. anyway i having other plans.. juz wish mi luck.. putting my fingers cross.. 2molo i will noe the outcome =)

sue.. wah got to take test, den it determine the leaves and increment.. got such things wan huh

din really have a good day ytd....

My mum'd godma passed away in the afternoon & I din noe till late last nite when hb & I wanna fetch mum hm fr her singing session. She kept telling me no need to fetch, then I realise she went to the wake.

My parents and aunties refused to let us go to the wake to pay respect, saying that its too near the wedding day......They said that my Por Por knows cos we went to hospital to see her that time ald. They are not mourning after the wake so that the whole family can come to our wedding dinner. They also say Por Por chose to go at the right time, if its very near they cant go ald. Sorry all, jus feeling very bad...

anise, need to pass that test then can get to be upgraded, then get more leave and pay. I had been underpaid for along time, so I am gonna ask for more if I passed, hope for the best.....

Hey,
back fr flt liao.
I think the osteopath's skill quite gd & being cute doesnt hurt right?
I dont think he's sexy.He's got sweaty palms.Of caz i told hb lah,even showed him the website etc.

sue: sorry to hear about your por por.

dajie: good to know that you are feelign better.

I just came back from the tekka market. so happy. i love that market. so much fresh food. :D going to cook paella tom. hope it will turn out well.

sue.... take good care of urself =) hmmm i oso dunno.. guess ur por por oso wanna see u happie.. cheer up n be strong =)

queenie.. hmm mi went for interview on monday but guess din get thru coz till now no reply yet.. anyway shall see how.. btw i dunno if it's good anot.. i got another position in my current co.. so the head there is trying to get mi in.. BUT they got a policy since cannot internal transfer and thus i got to proceed on with the resignation and afterwhich they hired mi back.. sound abit stupid right.. anyway the dept hiring mi seems much much more betta as compare.. juz putting finger cross... anyway i still got to chk with them as everythin is still veri verbal.. no black n white yet..

Hi all, me ok, dun worry, tink cos stress fr work plus the wedding preps made it even more difficult. She was in huge pain since beginning of this yr plus her kidney really cannot make it, its good also that she leave early and no need to suffer.

My mum called jus nw, said the elders say we all can go see her one last time cos they are not mourning

Sue, sorry to hear abt your por por's passing. be strong.

Anise, well hope u get wat u want. Tea also.

Tea, u clearing leave liao? got time to go marketing and cook ah... heehee.. wat are u cooking??? invite us over for dinner?

anna,
i'm not exactly looking fwd for my nx visit to the osteopath caz i'll be $80 poorer aft another mere 30mins.
I wonder how much i'd have to fork out bfe i feel completely better or if i'd ever feel tt way agn.

anise,
we'll cross our fingers & toes for u too!!!

Hey!
Has anyone been to Phuket after tsunami?Hb & i r planning to go there in May for his bday.Jz a weekend away.We already got cheap tiger tix.Still yet to confirm htl.Any suggestions on wat to do & see.The last time i went was more than 7yrs ago.

I went to natas yesterday.. book my HM package alr.. so happy... I'll be gg to switzerland n Italy...

anna... I like the silver one with diamonatte strip at yr ankle... where u got that>>> I haven got my shoes yet...

Anise.. Hope u find a better job.. good luck ya...

Dajie... u feeling better???

Sue.. so sorry to hear that.. don take it too hard k..