(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sheryl, u r rite...rachel gotta keep a record of alot of things for us...hehehe :p

pai seh these few days no com in post...been feelin very tired n nauseous...everyday com back juz lie on bed n dun wish to move liaoz...

rachel, ur tail bone hurts coz u move ur bottom while "pushin"? mmm...gd advice if me can hav natural birth...

juz went to c gynae this morning n was exhilarated when he scanned my tummy n i can hear the heartbeat of my baby now...hehe...he said all the discomforts is worth it n i still gotta bear wif it for the next 5-6wks...sigh...hope my appetite gets better...lost 1 kg from the last time i c him...

wah, all hibernating ah??? hehehe! no post

Have been busy digging out photos for the videographer to do the montage, gosh so dusty n difficult to find cos dad kept them deep inside the store! hows the wkend for u gals.

Went to see sidianjin, gold prices had increased so much fr the last time we saw.......

jannie> take care!

hmmm where haf everyone gone to?? how come no one posted???

queenie.. i went for the SIA interview yesterday.. goodness so many pple.. i went thru 2 rds n the 3rd round got kick out at the 1 to 1 interview.. guess i say wrong things. anyway at least i tried.. hehe waited for these 3 rds for nearly 6 hrs.. terrible wor..

bear... i really hate my mentor.. today i was toking to my boss in the room and guess wat he was toking bad abt mi behind my back.. "one of the gal told mi he was saying everytime wanna teach mi, i m gone.. how to teach" win liao lor.. really hate him..

Hey,jz got fr freaking cold beijing.
Last nite,everywhere they were playing w firecrakers.Really loud tt it set off some car alarms!

anise,
yeah,at least u went for it.I i din knw now interview is all in 1 day.We used to hv to come back another day for every diff round of interviews.
U muz hv an open talk to ur boss abt the way ur mentor is treating u.How to be productive this way?U muz learn how to play politics lor.It's everywhere.

bear,
we may jz hv to sms wx re the gathering.

sorry been really busy about the gathering, i propose cuppage "snack world". location centralised and pricing wise...will be abit more then hawker centre.

Our dinner gathering-
Date:14 Mar 07(Wed)(ok?)
Venue:Cuppage "Snack World" (ok?)
Time:7pm(ok?)

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2. Ah bear
3. Tea
4. Jannie
5. Sue
6. nihpcac
7. WX(organizer)
8. Aeris(organizer's PA)

TBC
1. Anna
2. Anise
3. Cherz

congrats rachel!!! recently alot of ppl giving birth and having piggy babies......my office have alot liao.....wonder is this a trend due to next year being the Rat then followed by the Ox and Tiger........

anise, somehow your mentor sound like one of wifey's department staff leh..... like in the attitude lah...... but no matter what happens you must not be demoralised leh. must not let such things affect you coz most of the companies in singapore will have that kind of people one. be strong k!!!

got to split up my post then will seem like i post alot L

wa...weixiong, u post so many posts separately ah??? shld we follow to make it seem alot of posts also? :p hehehe...

tink the venue shld b fine for me but dunno if i can make it on time or not...will let u guys noe if im late...

anise, glad u left ur boss since he is such a jerk...how to b a boss if u gossip behind ur staffs?

I felt slight tremors here at home abt 30mins ago but my mil didnt so thot something wrong w me but really there was an earthquake!
1st time here at home.

heard over the news dat its due to the earthquake at indonesia...quite a big one...even some buildings at town area can feel their office shakin...some were even evacuated out of their building...

dajie, mayb ur flat is at high level so can feel...tink those nearer to ground cant feel...

i was at level 4 in my classroom when my students and i felt the 1st tremors.. i was nearly thrown off from the high chair i'm sitting while invigilating my test..

sigh.. dunno how is the impact this time.. so far heard that 25 died.. poor thing..

hello... so long didn log in here to post... kind of busy with moving of office..

I went to apply for singapore citizen today and felt the tremors too.. initially thought that it's a big object dropping... now then i know it's earthquake from Indonesia...

Hey guys! so hot today! just got back from a "swim" from macritchie.. really muddy and gross!!!

WX u finally appeared... where in cuppage???

I didn't feel any tremors cos i was in the water the whole day...

hi... dun think i can make it for this time's gathering as busy with urgent assignments u ppl enjoy urselves...

btw jus booked my hm to switz & italy... and my bs used my rejected photos to do my photo layouts haiz...

anna, how com they use rejected ones to do the layout? they mix up har?
wow...gg to switz & italy for ur HM...b sure to take more photos show us...talkin abt dat me haven upload my korea pics for u all...hehehe...

nihpcac.. tweety is indonesian not malaysian..

btw tweety, is ur family affected by the earthquark??? i can feel the building swaying yesterday when i was in the office.. so scary..

jannie... i tink u got mi wrong... the guy i refering now is my new co's mentor.. he is the one making my life miserable now.. my ex boss is a good boss.. even till now, she still tink highly of mi n still willing to give mi advice to keep mi going in my new co...

wx... ya no matter what happens, I must not be demoralised.. i m trying my best to ren now... I will be strong n i WILL survive...

hmmm so quiet? no posts today yet?

jannie, yup they mixed up e pictures. have been waiting for ur korea pics when u going to upload? =P

cacphin.. I'm Indonesian.. heee..

anna... they mix up?? y they use rejected one???
wow.. u booked yr hm liao arh... so when u gg???

Jannie.. u ok by now??? don overwork ya... must rest well...

Anise.. I called my mum that day, she said she cant feel it, but her friend can feel it.. my hometown quite near to sg, if sg ok my side shld be ok too..

yr ex boss so good hor... he still can advice u when u join other co... We will support u..

Hi Tea> dun be too worried yet, is there any retrenchment compensation??? How I wish to be retrenched ahahhaha, jus joking! I am so sleepy at work, really no mood to work...

Ya we are getting very quiet... do u think this thread will die by June?

Anna, wah.. i always wanted to go to europe... but too ex! how much did u pay for ur HM? how many days?? mixed up ur photos ah? then how? ask them to redo?

Anise, hang in there.. i know u can do it!!

Tea, gosh... i will be worrying like mad too!!! nothing u can do but pray...

anna> me wanna go to europe too! I cant go immediately after AD, need to postpone till either july or later.....cos of my hb's work as well as june is peak season.

bear> our thread wont die off, cos Jannie will be updating us on her BB

sue, u bet i will surely update u all not juz on my BB... :p

tea, retrenchment ah? dun worry too much lah...ur name wont appear on the list unless the boss is jealous of ur capabilities...

anna, pai seh abt the delay...been feelin very easily tired when i reached home after work so dun realli hav the energy to resize the photos BUT im oredi more than halfway thru liao...gimme another wk or so den u all can view liao...

tweety, still feelin rather terrible...as the doc says some days r realli bad n some days r juz ok but still no appetite everyday...

anise, oh pai seh...me blur blur lah...dunno u talkin abt which boss liaoz...hehehe...how com this mentor is such an asshole har? mayb u shld show him dat u r not to b pushed ard...

so hows our gatherin gg along? all set?

Hey all!
Everyone's busy ah,dont hv anything to post?
We r here checking if anyone posted but we ourselves like got nothing to post ah?Just come & say hi wld be great.

I've been keeping myself busy with my errands & activites.Leaving for amsterdam later,not been there for yrs.

yups everyone seems so busy.... i had to remind myself that we are meeting next wk... may be its the end of the financial yr hence ppl are too busy to post?

I almost bought a puppy today.. went to view it and it was pretty affordable.. but the owner wants me to take the puppy immed.. i m not ready for it hence gave up the chance too.. ah well...

Dajie have a safe trip!

hi all, i am back to OT on a sat morn! sianzz....sorry for MIA so long. still havent bought a comp. was thinking of getting acer or lenovo at the IT show or to go Sim Lim to get the ppl to fix one for me.

i cant cfm whether i can make it for the gathering as i am rushing out a system for financial yr end. will update u all on Tue ya. =)

gtg back to work. tata

Our dinner gathering-

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2. Ah bear
3. Tea
4. Jannie
5. Sue
6. nihpcac
7. WX(organizer)
8. Aeris(organizer's PA)

TBC
1. Anna
2. Anise
3. Cherz

I got it in the end... last nite i didn't want it as i felt i wasn't ready... dun get me wrong, one nite doesn't mean i m ready either... just that i slpt over it, woke up, think some more.. then i asked myself all the hard qns like if i have the time or not, if it is sick how? how not to lose patience with it... hb has to play a very impt role too. aft much discussion, we decided we to go ahead...

Jannie, it's a pembroke corgi..
paid $800 for it..

Hiya everyone!!

Wifey and I now at the lounge waiting to board the plane to NZ for our HM!! Congrats Rachael on your new born and everyone have fun at the gathering!! Sorry can't join you guys this time round

bear, yup i got them to redo my pics. jus viewed e layout yesterday everything ok should be able to get it early april. HM is 12 days abt 3.5k+ per pax. jus saw e pics of ur puppy very cute

Just as I was envying my hb for being able to lose weight from being sick, its my turn ......I LS since sat till tdy....saw dr again....dunno issit his hse water got prob, I was ok at hm....

bear> ur puppy so cute ekkeke! But needs alot of care, n of cos need set aside $ also in case, jus like a baby. Hope u enjoy being a doggy mummy hehehe!

anna> u booked with which agency? $3.5k is with tax or without? All meas inclusive? I wanted to check out the booths today at suntec but y hb was too interested in IT show.....Finally got my belated anniversary/ vday present from my hb...A LCD tv...more like an excuse to get one for himself! Wanted to get a 26 inch, but the deal for 32 inch is too hard to resist!

hehe, bear, congrats on your new addition. it will be a very memorable time. puppies are just so cute. :D makes me think of tiger when he was young.

morning peeps, hehehehe after last post disappear again till now then appear......

Our dinner gathering-
Description: Along the stretch of shophouses where the S-11 is. Its on the opp end from S-11.
Please call me if you are lost, 91288382.

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2. Ah bear
3. Tea
4. Jannie
5. Sue
6. nihpcac
7. WX(organizer)
8. Aeris(organizer's PA)

TBC
1. Anna
2. Anise
3. Cherz

wahhhh bear got a doggy..... can i go your house and see?? dogs need tons of attention and care one. and you must never beat it or else it will be scared of you and wont bond with you as best friends liao hehehehe ^^

really sorry as have been quite busy.....but really hope the gatherin will have more ppl. ^^

Hey guys...

Sue, u booked for ur HM yet? nv take the gd chances over the wkend to book ur pkgs?

Ya man the puppy needs a lot of TLC... so far so gd.. he did pee and poo at the wrong place so had to discipline him.. but otherwise he has been a gd pup.. dun have separation anxiety...

WX u are more than welcome to come and visit.. he won't stay cute for long... i have been taking care of him until i had a huge headache... anyway today on leave so that i can teach him for one more day.

hehehehe of course he will be cute for long. juz think of the funny and sometimes mad incident he will be cooking up for you in the future hehehe
sure loads of fun one. will sure drop by your place one of these days ^^
so you clear about where snack world is????

Hey all!
Glad to see us alittle more active here.

I'm still in AMS,will dep later back home.I still think AMS is 1 of the best european cities in general.
I wld hv loved to do more this trip since i've not been here for 5 yrs liao but my old back is acting up agn so hv to take it easy.

ah bear,
wanna see ur puppy too!Wld like 1 too,maybe when i no longer fly.

wx,
so u gonna be the only rose amongst the thorns?Kekekeke!!!!!
Dont wrory,we'll jz contact each other if we cant find the plc.

Our dinner gathering-
Date:14 Mar 07(Wed)
Venue:Cuppage "Snack World"
Description: Along the stretch of shophouses where the S-11 is. Its on the opp end from S-11.
Please call me if you are lost, 91288382.
Time:7pm

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2. Ah bear
3. Tea
4. Jannie
5. Sue
6. nihpcac
7. WX(organizer)
8. Aeris(organizer's PA)

TBC
1. Anna
2. Anise