(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear> havnt book yet, anyway we are planning for free n easy, havnt done much research yet also, will go for natas fair next week to see see look look. Plus we cant confirm when we can go for the honeymoon also, maybe postpone....again... Hb mite need to go vietnam for training!

dajie> yah tink its stress also, this time is my turn to be having those uncontrollable kind of ls.....

My hb is going to bkk this weekend for work, so I am left alone to do all those preparation work again. Need to clear my closet this weekend, need to tink wat colour I wan the walls to be.... scan fotos for my vg which I suppose to do last week but cos I was sick I cant do it!

the gathering I mite not be able to make it, sudden announcement to have urgent meeting......sad!

ah bear, ur puppy is soooo cute... :p how i wish i can hav 1 also...

sue, u haven book ur HM ah? btw when is ur AD har? pai seh my memory is failin me...

last nite cant get to sleep...dunno y...den today wake up feel very sianz...tink mon blues...sigh...hope this "sickness" will end soon...

Heya guys! just got back from the vet. clean bill of health for the pup...

Sue, then u can book at NATAS lor.. i find that during such fairs i can't concentrate much... :P.. i hate making hasty decisions or ppl telling me that the promos are only available during the fair.

Dajie, it's a lot of work... but when he does something right, its a feeling indescribable.

WX i know where S-11 is.. just walk down the row ah? ya will call u if i get lost..

Jannie, u conc on giving birth to a healthy baby.. dogs can come later when ur kids are older...

Seems like most of u r talking abt holiday. How I wish i can go for holiday too....

DH,
Enjoy ur Honeymoon!

Bear,

How's ur new puppy??? Able to cope wif it??

bear> honestly, I nvr book my packages thru natas all the time. I just go there n see see look look, I like to take those booklets on plcs of interest. Some countries have their booths there. I always use the package they offer a a guide. Get headache from such fair cos its so crowded.

jannie> my AD is in June, I am not going immediately after AD cos its June hols, dowan to go n rush with sch kids from all over the world,plan to go in July but many ppl tell me July go Europe not so fun, shall see how, maybe postpone to Aug or sept ba...... If cost is really a prob, maybe shall go to Aus (dun really wan to cos ald been there many times but my hb only went Perth b4) can visit my cousin n friends there. Save on accomodation hehe!

sue, ic...kept forgettin ur AD in june...will keep it in mind from now :p BUT dun hit my head if i 4get again leh...hehehe...

bear, dunno if my MIL will allow the keepin of animals lor coz she very fussy abt cleanliness...

haha...sue tink by den u also 4get liaoz... :p
juz now had porridge for dinner...didnt manage to finish a bowl of it n now starvin liaoz...dunno wat to eat also...sigh...its always a tough thing for me to decide nowadays...

bear... so u got a puppy huh.. where the photo i wanna see.. izzit in multiply?? later i shall go chk...

btw, where is cuppage.. i dun rem the places' name ard orchard lol... i will definitely be lost.. izzit veri near to mr bean ard??

wahhhh sue.. so fast booked the HM packages huh.. shiok shiok.. mi still not yet.. din even thot of where to go yet.. guess i still got alot of stuffs to do..

Rachel, u also conc to be a gd mom ba.. holiday can always go later. ya able to cope with the pup so far..

Jannie, dun think abt pets lah.. conc on the baby first... i m fussy abt cleanliness... u ask Dajie... my house is spotless.. heehee...

Ya Anise, the photos are on multiply..
Cuppage is where Starhub is.. next to Centrepoint... think before Orchard pt.. call WX lah...

anise, i scared i describe too much will make you even more confuse......but as long as you can make it to centrepoint pizzahut you are very near liao so give me a call when you reach pizzahut. or if you wanna do it on your own.....
once you reach pizzahut, you will see a sliding glass door which leads out of the building followed by a short flight of stairs.
once you decend the stairs, you should see another glass door(not sliding one) and that leads you into S-11.
once you walk pass those doors, juz walk straight and you will see the exit.
once you come out from the exit, turn to your left and walk straight down. you should see "snack world" when you are reaching the end of the line.

hehehe jannie, but now will be the moment when you want to eat anything juz call your hb and meal is served hehehehehe

sue, 3mths is very very fast one. don say not very fast hor.......once you think of all the stuffs you need to prepare it will be over in a flash liao........anyway HM can decide after that lah since sept got another natas so the most impt is the wedding prep itself ^^

don think i need to make reservations since that place is not crowded most of the time. should be able to get seats since we have....hmmmm quite abit of ppl. think i better let them know in advance

Our dinner gathering-
Date:14 Mar 07(Wed)
Venue:Cuppage "Snack World"
Description: Along the stretch of shophouses where the S-11 is. Its on the opp end from S-11.
Please call me if you are lost, 91288382.
Time:7pm

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2. Ah bear
3. Tea
4. Jannie
5. Sue
6. nihpcac
7. WX(organizer)
8. Aeris(organizer's PA)

TBC
1. Anna
2. Anise
3. Cherz

Jannie,

B prepared to have short memory during late stage of pregancy. For me, I need to drop down wat I need to do.

So Suelynn, u need understand Jannie...haha!

Wah who is hitting whose head?! heehee... Jannie u cannot anyhow use ur pregnancy as excuse liao.. cos we have Rachel to tell us wat's right or wrong! heehee...

WX, thanks for the instructions!

Hey,
me back liao!

sue,
so will we be seeing u tmw nite?
If u go europe in aug,be prepared,It's super damn hot & dry.Middle of summer mah.Then agn,depends where u gng.I rem frankfurt was terrible.

jannie,
so long u rem tmw nite we got dinner gathering can liao.
Also this is for u if u r int,http://www.cordlife.com/sg/index/index.php

Yeah,bear's apt is white so it's easier to notice dirt but can hardly see lor.Not like i was looking for it when i was there lah.

hey hey hey!!!!!
welcome home da jie!!!!!!

see you guys tmr nite^^ have you all think of what you wanna eat?? hehehe but be prepared that they might not have some of the dishes you want.
if you feel that the dish might be hard to find can post in here and i will check with the boss tmr during lunch hehehehe

bear, no prob anyway im not afraid of you getting lost as your workplace is in the orchard area mah so should not be a problem for you.

i dun tink I can make it liao.. so sorrie for this last min.. anyway weixiong thanks for e directions.. if i can i will go join..

jannie n sue.. u are saying things till i read already blur blur wor..

my shoulder has been aching like siao.. i cant take it liao.. went to see a doc but onli give mi painkiller.. argh!!! guess its my job causing all these...argh!!!!!!

dajie, of coz i wont 4get tmr's gatherin lah...lookin 4ward to it...

bear, me where got anyhow use my pregnancy as an excuse? :p

sue, me noe its at a later stage but ur AD also ard my later stage mah...hehehe...

queenie> I dun tink will wanna go in aug, cos its too hot ald, maybe early jul ba or maybe sept jus nice fr anniversary hee! I dunno can make it or nt tml, got meeting n so many things to do.

jannie> my AD is less than 3 mths, u will only be in middle stage, no excuses ok ahahha!

Just came bk fr photo selection n dinner in abt 2 hrs ago....End up be top up $1.2k .......my hb so vain, choose his own individual fotos like more than me! another hole...

morning gals.......
seems like this gathering by me is not at the right time. as wifey is sick as well.....wont be able to join you all tonite as well......
really sorry....

anise, could be your sitting posture got problem or when you are using your computer, either your posture is wrong or you tend to tense your shoulder.

anise: i had the pain a few weeks ago. i went for tu na. now it is much better. should be your sitting posture. You can try seeing a chiro as well.

wow, so many pple cannot make it for the gathering... how many do we have left?

sheryl,
sch hols u sick ah?Take care!

wx,
pls send our regards to aeris.She muz hv been working too hard,not seen her here for so long already.
These things happens,well u all owe us 1 big one hor.

We r now chg venue caz only 4 of us confirm to meet.
Raffles City outside starbucks 7pm.We will decide on place to park ourselves when we get there.Pls sms me if u r able to make it.

oh gosh, u gals better take care! so many ppl is sick, me myself havnt fully recover too.... woke up at 4 plus, felt bloated, kept burping..... no mood to work really, tink my pace is super slow nw at work....

I cant help but read up on europe ahahhaah n tinking of alternative plcs to visit....

dajie> any suggestion for places to visit?

dajie> I want to go milan n paris kekekke , my hb ask me to list other destinations in case we cant go europe. Was tinkin the states........

sue,
milan u gotta ask anna caz i not been there,only been to rome.Alot to shop!
Paris got alot of culture & places to visit like arc de triomphe,notre dame,eiffel tower,walk ard Champs Elysées(their orchard rd),visit the lourve(mono lisa),sacre coeur(painters area),cruise on river seine,LV heehee!!!

Which part of USA?I suggest u go las Begas(cant spell it with the V here,weird).Alot to do & see in a smaller area.Can go casino,eat their cheap buffets,shop,theme parks,see grand canyon,watch shows etc etc

hmmmm, rome wld be great too kekekke! as long as got LV ! ahhaha! My hb wanna go uk....sigh......we all jus doing some research, dunno hws the $ bank like after the wedding..... Begas (I cant spell) wld be a dream come true for my hb he loves casino, I married a gambler! He was still grumbling abt Perth's casino up till tdy, I was too bored n he had to go bk to hotel with me cos of tat.....

will send your regards to wifey. really owe you guys a big one.

wowo talking about europe ah......actually i watched "300" and also went to read up on the actual history on it and im totally amazed by the greek culture and way of living. hope to be able to visit those historical places in the future^^

wow dajie u're fast u saw e link before i removed it ar... thanks for ur compliments
e outdoor shots abit blur cause of e rain. milan i havent been yet. where's e cheapest place to get LV? in milan or rome?

wx, i also saw e movie 300 quite gruesome hor with some sexual scenes...

oh i took out e link address to my webby pm me if u all wan e link k

anna, i dont find it gruesome. you compare it with the series of saw and hannibal, which one more gruesome..... ^^
as for the sexual scenes, well i guess cant be avoided as they are depicting the 400BC era mah.

anna, saw ur pics liao...not badly taken leh...some more cant tell its rainin also...me liked the shots taken by the beach...

sue, me will try not to 4get lah... :p am sure will hav lots of ppl remindin me abt it...hehehe...

so many of u all sick ah?? me today also not feelin well...felt abit disappointed dat our gatherin is cancelled at the last min BUT will look 4ward to the next gatherin...

Hey ya...

Gathering is cancelled... a lot of ppl not feeling well, plus the weather is a bit crazy. so WX u have to re-organise another one...

Aeris, hope u are feeling better.. haven't seen u here recently... WX take gd care of her hor...

Anna, saw ur webby liao.. ur photos are very well taken.. can't see that it is raining... ur make up nv run either... u got everything back issit? or are these ur selected photos? ur webby very well done.. did it urself? Think the cheapest place to get LV in Europe is Paris...

Haven't had the time to do anything much.. nv watch movies either.. now every free time is on my puppy.. heehee...

bear, thanks... actually can see lar cause those by e beach abit blur cause of e raindrops. those are my selected photos. yup did e webby myself thanks for e compliment. cheapest place to get LV is paris ar? but i'm not going to paris haiz...

Anna, i think the blur effect is very nice.. like machiam dreamy dreamy like that.. heehee... u know wat i mean? i was looking very hard but wouldn't know it was raining if not becos u told us. I only saw one photo of ur hb standing without a coat, his shirt had splotches of water. that was the only one that u could say, showed that it was raining.

Ya Paris is the cheapest place to get LV.. i know cos i am waiting for Dajie to go to Paris before asking her to buy something from LV for me..

jus bathed, jus got back fr work n dinner....had meeting till 8 plus....so tired!

anna> ur fotos turn out quite well with the rain lei, like special effects to fairytale it liddat kekekke. Wah u actually chose so many fotos ah?

Hey all!
I had a pretty loooonnng day!
Went to see doc re my old back agn.He pressed the pain area which is lower back more towards the right,hurt like hell,then he asked me lay on my back & tried to lift my right leg straight up,hurt like crap til i told him to stop.He gv me jab which only took effect 2hrs later & some very strong painkillers which i still hvnt taken yet.I went lunch w my fren then later some happy hours drinkes & to clarke quay for dinner & aft dinner drinks.Lucky got plan B or else surely sianz since our gathering postponed.

anna,
why remove ur link ah?
Paris for LV,milan & rome for prada & gucci lor.

wx,
hope aeris gets well soon.Most prob watch 300 this fri.I saw pursuit of happyness on dvd,i even got the book to read.So touching!

sue,
i love london too!U got the big ben,the tower of london,oxford street,soho,hyde park,musicals,fish & chips,the guinness stout etc etc etc

I love to have a pot of mussels & a glass of white wine in paris,cheap & good!

anna: nice photo. i like the outdoors ones.
think the rain created some special effect. nice. romantic. ;)

Dajie: you went to chiro?

i want to watch 300. like movies from those era thou i don know much about the history.

The retrenchment list is rumoured to be out tom. Don know if i am scaring myself, i got an invite from boss with no agenda for tom... left me wondering.......

the lucky thing is I have a 80% confirm job offer. will go and have a look at the JD again tom. Guess the best scenario for me now would be, get the retrenchment package and take up the new job.

bear, there's one pic with hb holding an umbrella in e pic too... hmmm since i never go paris think i buy in milan then.

sue, yah hb topped up quite alot. we spent a bomb on photos.

dajie, ya i removed e link cause its jus for close frens here.

Dajie ur back sounds worse. need to see an orthopaedic doc? dun wait hor.. ur spine is very impt...

Tea, dun worry.. might not be u.. wah ur hands and legs move very fast hor.. got another job too.. heehee.. gd luck in both things!

Anna, orh.. i m sure no matter where u buy in Europe it will be cheaper than S'pore...

dajie, ur back sounds like my hb's condition when he hurt his tail bone...did u ask the doc wat causes the pain?

bear, so hav u toilet-trained ur puppy?