(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Anna.. after married, we tend to stick together.. unless u working in town where u can go there during lunch time...

Bear.. so sad to hear abt yr piggy... don be sad k... it's her life.. we cant force, and definately not yr fault at all...

Sue.. hope u enjoy yr PS arh...

Anise.. hope that this company will give u a surprise... I'm also considering 2 company now.. abit headache... may be u girls can help me analyse...

1st co : my current company with new boss who is my late boss's v v good friends.. They set up company in Malaysia and now trying to get in to Singapore market. Keeping this company is hoping to carry on the spirit of my late boss. They also plan to groom us and let us manage the company.. he gave me 30 days of annual leave, 14 days of medical leave and covers medical expenses up to RM2000

2nd : client's company who I have been dealing with for the past 3 yrs. Japanese company (who i think will look down on girls to their culture). Learn alot from all the engineers here. really will feel kind of sad if i really leave here. the annual leave is pathetic of 7 days (but they said that they are gg to revise to 14 days), not allowed to bring forwards, can not take 4continuous day of leave except sat n sunday.

As for pay wise, till now, 1st company offer me a very high pay. 2nd company pay is good, but still distance to the 1st co...

Please give me all your opinion... Need to decide by monday...

Congrats dajie... We know that u will make it...

Hello... i m just very frustrated with life.. nothing seems to be gg on well for me... my research, my life, my pigs, even my r/s with my col... arguments with hb, blah blah blah... i actually asked another of my col if i m a bitch and she told me i m pretty short tempered. i dunno lah.. just feel very insecure lately... am i such a terrible person???

Anyway the pig managed to pull through but the whole op and hospitalisation cost me $400. I can't even afford lunch, how to afford this? i don't wanna be a gd piggy mum.. i just want healthy pigs.. my fellow piggy frens when heard what happened, their first reaction was, "why u again?"

Dajie, gd for u. I nv doubt that u couldn't do it.

Anise, ya give ur co a chance.. i also eat by myself... kinda depressing...

Sue, weather very nice today.. u def will have gd pixs..

Tweety, in which co will u have a better future? that will be the one to choose, in my opinion.

It's been quite tiring for both hb & me.S'times,i bring the stress upon myself.I wanna get errands done bfe i leave for 1wk & i'm the only person since hb works late.I've already prepared the AB caz when i come back i'll be too tired & it'll be too late.I get back the the wee hrs of 1st CNY.Jz nice to go distribute $.

ah bear,
it's the last few wks of the dog yr & hopefully the pig will bring u w better luck.
I guess when we expose ourselves to more risks,there will be a chance tt things may not work out well.Wat can go wrong,will go wrong-Murphy's law.

anise,
ask ur cols w u can join them for lunch.Be the initiator.Gv them a chance to get to knw u.

hi all, had fun taking fotos, realise I am a bad poser hahahha n I really cant stand the sun, made me frown. Tdy weather is so glaring but its windy, pretty gd. Went to sentosa n milenia to take my outdoor shots. Some ppl in Sentosa were congratulating us. Took fotos with my baby indoors, din wanna take him out cos weather too hot for him, so he stayed back in the studio enjoying aircon. He became like an attraction to the shop liddat.... My fren cant make it tdy, so end up my mum went with us to take OD shots. Quite glad cos she helped us buy lunch, help me change etc n took some fotos (which arent very "seeable") It was a physical test for me, climb up tree almost fell down, had to piggy back my hb! was lucky to see the peacock spread its feathers at Sentosa today. I was astonished!

bear: we all have bad days when things just don go as we want or wish them to. take a deep breath and calm down. Remember: IT WILL PASS. I just had a rough patch with some friend. It is quite sad and disappointing. haiz. they bashed you up and make you feel so little. I keep telling myself i have to let go.. but it is always not as easy as it seems.

Sue: glad that you had fun witht he photoshots.
hehehe.

having some thous today. Am wondering why i am so stupid to decide to have a wedding dinner. expensive and troublesome. think i must be damn bo liao. find trouble for myself. this thou came about as i was chatting with a friend today. she was telling me how troublesome it is to have a dinner and she decided not to do it. it kinda set me thinking.... Those of you who already had your dinner, what are your thoughts?

Oh, I appeared in the papers today. pg12. the angle make me look so fat. faint. heng, cant really tell it is me. hahahah.

tweety... guess u must really consider carefully.. tink of the pros and cons.. as urself wat u wan.. juz dun make the wrong decision.. even if so.. got to keep telling urself, u gonna survive.. dats wat i keep telling myself now.. having dragful feeling when i tink abt work.. BUT... i can do it for sure.. =)

bear.. so u oso been eating by urself.. i dun like the feeling of eating alone.. so demoralising n depressing.. hate it..

queenie.. ya when near lunch time, i will be waiting for them to jio mi go eat.. once they jio, i will follow.. at least like dat will be betta.. hopefully things will be betta soon.. finger cross!!!

sue... glad to noe u enjoyed ur PS.. cool.. so now u must be looking forward to viewing of ur photos huh... so one stuff done liao huh.. =)

bear> dun tink that way, u are not a loser, well life is full of ups n downs. dun be so negative, u will get depression my girl!

tea> I also hate myself for having the banquet but then again,I mite regret nt having one after tat. I jus sort of agree to have it to cos everyone's so excited abt it. So I learn to enjoy it also. Jus like having PS, was deciding if I want it but then again I mite regret nt taking when I am young etc....Cos my AD pg is those journalistic kind so he wont take any posing fotos on my AD or go any OD location. So the PS will have diff kind of "effect". Since u ald decided n booked the dinner dun tink so much ald, jus wait for it to be nearer then tink abt it k.

anise> yah glad its over, having mixed feelings, on one hand hope its nice but on the other scared too nice will top up too many fotos. My hb said he wont wanna spend anymore $ on the fotos!!! Fastest also abt mth end then can view cos most are taking long break for cny....Nt in a hurry cos liddat can spread the next payment due....

I posted the shots taken by my hb (who cant wear glasses during PS cos it will reflect th flash) n my technical-idiot mum on multiply. Quite silly, pls dun larff ok! Its only for those in my multiply contacts.

Bear.. there is always up n down in our life.. please don be so depressed.. look on the bright side ok.. do remember that u still have us here...

Sue.. wow.. yr PS seems so exciting.. climbing of tree??

Tea.. u mean straits time?? cool...

anise.. thks for the advice... I think i have make up my mind.. hope for the best... hope u are too..

Yes, all of us face down times, just that since the start of 2007, its just been obstacles and more obstacles.. half the time things have not been gg smooth. the other half of the time, things have been just plain BAD... i can't see the light at the end of the tunnel yet.. all i wanna do is rest.

Sue i saw ur photos liao.. i like the lace on ur wedding gown.. nice mah.. at least u had quite a bit of photos before ur AD photos officially come out.

Ya ANise, its depressing.. worse still is they ask everybody to go lunch but not u...

Tea, ppl bash u up ah? throw ur bicycle at them.. heehee... when it was time to prepare for the wedding banquet, i wondered the same thing as u did. why make life difficult for myself? million and one things to follow and some more not all logical.. till today my parents weren't happy that my inlaws didn't come and discuss the guo da li stuff. u can't please everyone, but if u can give in without killing urself, then give in.. makes everything easier when u encountered something u dun wanna give in.. get wat i mean?

hi all, i just managed to get back online. been down most part of the day. kena virus first thing on a monday morning. those who receive the link from me, sorry, the virus just auto send out to all my msn contacts. chat later. trying to do catch up.

tea, how com u suddenly hav dat tot? is it due to ur fren? actualli havin a dinner is to announce n share ur happiness wif ur frens n relatives...if u tink u dun feel a need to let them noe den its realli up to u whether u wanna hav it or not...
how com u appeared in the papers today?

sue, glad u enjoyed ur PS...everythin seems smooth going...
cant wait to see ur pics but me tink i dun hav ur multiply acc...

bear, dun b so pessimistic...cheer up n u will c things in a brighter way...glad to noe ur pig pull thru...

ok...an update 4 u all on my gynae last sat...he is very diff from the 1 i saw previously...very much professional n is able to tell me more abt my condition...gotta go c him again this wk coz still cant c baby...accordin to his calculations, i shld b abt 4-5wks preggy so its normal if still cant c baby during the scan BUT shld b able to see by this wk...if not there might b complications...lets cross our fingers for the scan this wk :p

we had a press launch for a charity event on sat. the write up on sunday times was on that event.

tired, will chat with u all tom. too tired n pissed.

I am clearing my rm....shun bian throw alot of things away. changing my bedroom furniture...Gosh I am so tired! Later continue round 2 after lunch

Hullo...

My pig didn't make it. Last nite when i got home, i found him sprawled in his cage, breathing very laboured.. rushed him down to Mt Pleasant... this morning transfer him to his usual vet.. he died at 2pm.. damaged cost to my wallet, another $300... sigh....

Jannie, glad to know that this doc seems more competent..

Sue, happy cleaning..

bear, sorry to hear abt ur pig...dun b too sad k? ya this gynae is definitely much better...plus the nurses he hav is more frenly also...previous 1 seems so unwillin to talk to me...

dajie, so nice of u to b in LA now...will u b back for CNY?

sue, on leave to "da sao chu" ah? me still got alot of "junk" at my parents' place...hehehe...

bear......... sad to hear abt ur pig.. cheer up k.. btw do u need to give ang bao this yr?? looks like not a veri good yr for some of us here.. i haf been struggling myself to move on.. i got the "chong dong" to tender and rest.. damn sian.. but somehow the other side of mi tell mi, i got to go on.. i can.. haiz.. sad... shed tears yesterday.. guess my new boss expects mi to work late everyday like dat but i dun care left at 6 plus.. since no one teaching mi n i too tired to read liao.. my hubby waited for mi 1 hr plus outside my co simply coz boss kept toking non-stop =( haiz.. wonder how long i can still tahan.. eating during lunch, i oso thick skin to tag along but i got nothin to tok so i keep quiet =(

anyway hope it will be betta soon.. new yr coming.. our bad lucks are ending ya=) praying hard...

i still got no time to clear my stuffs in the room.. so messy.. cao.. anyway got a few more days to go... 3 more days n rest liao =)

jannie... as usual must take care k.. guess u must be getting excited when during the scanning.. my hubby fren's wife juz gave bith.. it took her 21 hrs before the baby come out.. sound scary right.. but as wat she mentioned.. rem to walk more as wat she said.. easy to give birth coz u walk, u will build up ur muscles... =) but of coz not at this period of time.. unless it's more stable ya

Harlow peeps!!!!

have a happy valentine's day!!!!! hope everyday is a v-day for us hee hee hee

anise still have not finish clearing ah.....me and wifey got clear but i still feel that the room needs clearing haa haa haa

jannie, got to be more careful regardless over first trimester or not ok.

bear bear, do take it easy alright. by thinking negatively its not gonna do any good and as a logical person like you im sure that you know that and everyone will have their very bad times. im sure after this phase things will turn out better. how about a heart to heart talk with your hubby???

wx, ya me will b extra careful thruout these comin 9-10 mths :p

anise, 21 hrs ah? sounds scary...my sis not so long leh...mayb coz she often go for walks...tink me gotta take note of all these "tips" liao...
thx

oh ya...Happy Valentine's Day to all...

Happy Valentine's Day ppl! hope u guys have a gd time with ur love ones today.

Anise, wah sounds terrible.. don't cry ok? it has only been 2 wks right? takes a while before u get used to the culture there.. dun give up.. if i can eat alone, u also can do it.. heehee.. working late is expected in most companies right? i always feel that if i can go home on time, it would mean that i have nothing to do..

WX, u finally appeared... u haven't been logging in very often right? busy with wat? i m logical, all the more i have no explanation for the recent spat of bad luck.

Jannie, u can try doing Kelger exercises.. its contracting and relaxing ur vaginal muscles..
stopping in mid pee is exercising that group of muscles. helps to push during ur labour...

bear, haha...u misspelled the word i also dunno :p thx for the link...

hows everyone's valentine's day? hope u all enjoyed it...had quite a bad experience at Jack's Place located at causeway pt...when hb n i reached there, alot of ppl was crowdin at the entrance...when i finally managed to squeeze into the front to look for the person in charge, i was told dat i hav to join the queue which is more than 10 persons waitin outside the restaurant although i oredi made a reservation at 7pm...den she said the queue is for ppl wif reservations also...i refused to join the queue n stood in front instead n saw dat the waiter is leadin ppl who hav made reservations for 7.30pm. What the h***??? My reservation time is earlier n yet I hav to wait n those wif a later time can go in 1st...of coz im not the onli 1 complainin lah...some of those impatient ones shouted to speak to the manager BUT obviously the manager is "hiding" inside instead of givin us an explanation of the very POOR system dat they r havin...waited till near to 8pm b4 we were ushered into the restaurant n dat is onli bcoz i kept EMPHASIZIN dat my reservation time is 7pm. anyway when we were havin our meal, one of the waiters actualli came to ask my hb if he can clear his plate when it was obvious dat he is still eatin coz half of the steak is still lyin on the plate...is dat a "sign" to get rid of us faster den they can clear the table for the rest of the guests waitin impatiently outside? sigh...this outlet is terrible...hav been to jack's so many times n this is the most unpleasant...initially wanted to go amk outlet to eat but when we wanna reserve its oredi fully booked until 9pm...tink this causeway pt outlet shld follow the amk outlet by estimatin how many reservations they can take in for certain timing instead of acceptin all the reservations n den makin such an unpleasant experience for us...

oops...sorry if i complain too much...need to release it somehow :p

bear... i will cont to try harder =) getting betta as days go by.. no worry.. i believe i can do it.. but somethin wat turn mi off is the pple there onli.. hard to comm with them wor.. sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

jannie.. wah it's abit too much wor.. how can they like dat.. might as well dun take in reservation.. i will be damn fed up if i m u as well.. anyway suan le.. dun go back to the same outlet again.. juz too bad, they gonna lose some customers for sure liao...

anise, tink they will definitely lose customers lah...juz now when we were waitin oredi got some left wif an unhappy face...imagine a happy occasion turned out to b so unpleasant...sigh...

Hi... was really busy clear up my work b4 CNY.

Happy belated V'tine's day to all ya...
My hb gave me a surprise diamond necklace... abit small, but still feel happy abt it.. we went for poolside dinner at safra mount faber.. the ambience is ok.. food is good.. and they did engage a guy to sing a song and take picture for every table.. I find it good, maybe u girls like to try it???... I'm happy on this year's v'tines n anniversary day...

Bear... so sad to hear that... but cheer up k.. don think too much abt it k...

Jannie.. glad that u have got a better gynae to take care of you n baby...
wow.. causeway pt jack place so terrible??? OMG.. I did went there once, service not that good though... but the food is nice..

Dajie.. u in LA.. wow.. how i wish i'm there.. heee... U go for sun tanning??

Anise.. it's depressing.. u try to chat with yr colleagues there??? maybe u try to start the conversation??

tweety, u also went to the jack's b4 ah? service terrible hor? glad to noe u very happy on ur v-day

2 more days n it will b cny liaoz...heard from my mil dat me n hb still "eligible" to take ang baos from her side of relatives coz accordin to their tradition, 1st yr of marriage still can take...me asked my mum but she say she no hear b4...any1 of u heard of it b4?

how com these few days gettin quieter n quieter? where r all the usual ppl?

hi everyone. hope all have a good V day. we didnt celebrate, just had dinner with 2 friends at the market. :P

been a rough week for me. dealing with a lot of politics as I am helping to organise an event. sian n pissed. haiz. has not been in good mood to come in n chat.

tea> me too! I am very unhappy since dunno when but lagi unhappy these 2 weeks. So many ppl on leave n need to cover for so many ppl....plus do my own stuff...... cant even spend vday...dun say liao....

Happy belated Vday!!

It’s a torture not having a PC at home. Miss all yr posts!!

I did not celebrate V day too. Been busy with work and unpacking at new house for cny that I dun even have the time to shop for gift for hb. Hb quite sweet, made breakfast the night before and bought a bear for me.

Cant take leave this week too. Aggrrrrr so many stuff to buy and still getting used to doing all the housework.

Jannie, I went Jack’s place at causeway pt. service quite okie. Maybe the manager wasn’t experience to handle such situations.

Anise, I guess it’s the initial stage in a new working environment. I had a culture shock when I joined my present company a year ago. Too big an organization with so many procedures etc to learn. Now I got used to it but still there are many things for me to find out for myself.

Bear, sorry about yr pig. Cheer up ya!!!

Sue, I went to see yr PS photos taken by yr mum. Yr hb looks so different without specs.

Hello... since i no longer sit at my desk the whole day, its getting very hard for me to post... today went to Changi beach for another recce.. caught quite a bit of fish but got very chao ta.. heng not sun burnt..

Jannie, so bad ah? wat's the pt of reserving at a certain time when u don't get to have ur place then??? i hope the rest of the nite was gd for u and ur hb...

Tea, politics always existing.. u either ignore them, or play the game better than them.. i choose to just bulldoze my way through the ppl causing the mischief. cheer up ya?

Cherz, start doing housework liao ah? tiring right??? ur hb is very sweet! heeheee.. i also didn't celebrate V Day cos i m so tight with money.. just went home and baked a brownie for him.. hb on the other hand prepared steamboat as a surprise for me.. that's enough for me liao...

Tweety, so wat's ur decision in the end? glad had a gd V Day...

Hey all!
I'm now back in tokyo,will be home wee hrs of 18th.
Coincidentally,my sil is here w her family for holiday & jz had dinner w them.Sushi,sashimi & sake.Really yummy.Took the subway all on my own to meet them.1st time doing tt in Japan.Not tt difficult aft all.Heeheehee!Usually i'd rely on my other cols to bring me ard.Too lazy to use my head.
Shopping tmw!

jannie,
which gynae r u seeing now?

Tt's why i avoid gg to restaurants during any "festive" ocassion.Crowded & inefficient service,kills the romantic mood.

V'day holds very little meaning to hb & me.

anise,
dun be sianz.Wat do u mean hard to communicate w ur cols?Wat age grp r they?Do u work closely w this ppl?They obviously not open to new ppl.All u need is to find 1 person to click w can liao.
Frankly,if u find it hard to get along,u may not be suitable being a flt attendant caz in this industry,we got to make frens fast.We got to try to click caz we r gonna work in a metal tube for hrs 39000ft above ground.I meet ppl for the very 1st time & chat as if we knw each other awhile liao.Some may call it superficial,i call it survival.Unless one is ok being a loner.
Be the 1st to chat & organize lunch or s'thing.No one notices a wallflower.Ppl r attracted to happy ppl so make urself happy,leave ur worries behind til u leave work.Dont worry so much abt it k.

cherz,
ya torture no internet connection so now i bring my notebook overseas,can chat,surf & watch my dvds too!Finising my 1st season of Nip/Tuck soon.Then will watch Grey's anatomy or entourage.Cant wait!

jannie,
i've heard ppl saying 1st yr no need gv AB but look at it this way too.U've done tea ceremony,officically u r married in the chinese customs plus u r preggie.Isnt it inappropriate not gvg AB?
Last yr,my mil insisted tt we dont gv AB til we hv kids!Caz she said tt we gv( the kids) but dont recieve since we got no kids.I then asked her,wat if we NEVER hv kids,does tt mean we NEVER hv to gv AB?She kept quiet.We gave caz we believe we r married & no longer single.
Lucky we prepared,caz hb's cousin who married 2mths earlier then us also gv.Imagine if we din prepare the AB?Inviting unnecessary gossip.
Then agn,if u dont wanna gv,who's gonna say anything.Up to individuals.but if ppl say anything,can we live w it?

dajie, me dun mind givin...but its definitely a PLUS dat we can recv also...hehe...MIL said this is our last yr of recvin liao...next yr still can "earn" back also since me preggie... :p
me seein doc lee from gleneagles. heard from sis he is quite a gd doc...
wah...u so ON ah? travel alone in tokyo to meet ur sil...u can understand the wordings or u juz keep in mind last time when u travel wif ur colls?

bear, the rest of the nite we no do anything also...coz oredi spoiled mood...so went back hm watch tv onli lor...

today no half day...gotta work but super no mood...hahaha...tink those workin also feel same as me... :p

I think there is no hard or fast rule about the ang bao lah. I started giving last year to a few close friends' kids, neighbour kid.. my mum also told us no need to give, but it is not a lot of money cos we only giving a few... so i think doesnt matter much..

Bear: i used to bulldoze my way thru all the politics. don think it is a good idea. luckily for me, i get a lot of support from the main orgainisers. :D

Holiday mood liao

Hullo... ya holiday mood liao but still have to teach in the aftn, so cannot go home early..

Ya i agree with Tea, there isn't any hard and fast rule with regards to the ang bao thingy.. if u dun wanna give/ wanna give/ still wanna take, its all up to indiv preferences.
i know of ppl that still take ang baos but they all give to their aunties and uncles.. each family has their own customs. I'll be giving though technically my granny died and haven't passed the first 100 days and therefore i shdn't give, but i m still giving to those who are not pang tang.

Tea, hrmmmk you sound like u have just been through a huge battle... well the gd thing is that it is over liao...

Jannie.. that time service not that bad as what u experience.. it's getting worst I think...
Most of the chinese stuff here alr left at 1pm, left me n my colleague who are subcon stay here.. sianz...

Cherz.. yr hb is sweet.. hehe...

Bear.. I decided to remain in my current co with new boss, new management.
Seems like yr V day also not bad arh... hope it will cheer u up..