(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

I was so busy at work as usual.....1 staff ask to be transferred out cos cant take the stress cos she doing her PT degree n do OT tat she had to miss her classes. Then as usual this mc tat mc etc.....

I got my anniversary cum vday pressie ald for him. Last min to surprise him, got him an LV wallet during lunchtime. LV was crowded like crazy n I had to skip lunch cos the staff were busy taking items to show the customers. Its as tho there is mega cny sale! Ultra broke!!! Will do a courier to him tml to surprise him hee....

Still nursing my cough....flu ok ald, phelgm clears up but its like dry cough nw...

My cny clothes will be those I got fr bkk n some I got here during sale in late dec n Jan, havnt wear yet, keep for cny.

Anna> When u wanna buy something with a purpose, always end up not able to find anything.... When I dun intend to buy things, I always end up with a few bags of buys kekeke

anise> things happen for a reason, its heaven's will that since u dun really like it. Cheer up, gd things will come to ppl who waits...hee!

bear, ya pretty busy... e guestlist is enough to kill me
not sure if this or tat person will come and how many to invite. And hb might be having excercise on e weekend of our wedding thou he doesnt need to report back his xiongdi's are his colleagues so if there's really excercise on tat fateful day then i'll be in trouble.

dajie, massimo dutti clothes are ex... not willing to spend tat much on clothes

sue, ya i also get this kind of feeling when u NEED something always cannot find suitable ones but when not looking for anything ends up buying alot. onli left this weekend to shop le hopefully can at least get something for 1st day of cny.

Hello...

Jannie, heehee.. i think u very bored right? posting very often! heehee... guai guai lie down there and rest.. are u still spotting? my col ah?? in the end i had to apologise to her cos by her standards ie, i didn't give her a complete set of invoices hence i m irresponsible. It was just ONE invoice out of 48... sigh.....

Wah Sue, so fast got V day pressie liao! u really fast! excited abt ur PS this Sat?

Anna, oh dear.. no other brothers to call ah??? guestlist always a headache, esp all of a sudden ppl say they can't make it.. then gotta reshuffle again.. so mah fan....

Anna, WX's bro oso got prob tat time. Some of those who came r originally not in e liat one. Cos of last min stuff they cant make it. haiz... Lucky my jie mei r mainly my cousins. so still ok.

Bear, y ur col like that one? That's y we always state down in black n white when we hand over. So no dispute after that. I'm getting impatient wif my direct sup. He's getting worse!!! argh!!!
I need to go down everyday to spot check on the temp staff. Then my work gets pile up in e office. haiz...

Dajie, it's cont from last yr one. This yr one will noe after budget speech. Then I'll get busy again.... ya, not working cannot get e WBS...

Jannie, rest more. Can read some books on BB? Cos alot of things to noe one wor. Like at which stage the foetus is forming u can do wat n such.

Sue, exp Vday prezzie... hahaha... I told WX to cook mee sua for me on Vday cos it's my lunar bday on Vday

My ps is on Sat!!! eeeks so fast ...no time to be excited lei, so busy at work....

The present is more for anniversary la n since its few days fr vday its 2 in 1 pressie. We were so busy we cant celebrate anniversary also....making it up by celebrating on sunday. We had stepped into being together for a decade....

My anniversary, bday n vday present is the bangkok trip....He surprised me with flowers last yr during vday so dunno if he will do so again. I asked him to surprise me with the $ he paid instead hee! *money face*

aeris, me will get some books from my sis...dunno she still hav them or not...

bear, aiyo u still hav to apologise to her? muz b hard on u...ya lor me very very super duper bored...haha...tryin to lie down as much as i can liao...spottin less liaoz...tink will stop by today...

anna, ya the guestlist is always the very headache part...

sue, this sat ur PS ah? muz make sure u sleep early on fri nite n dun drink too much water b4 u sleep leh...

Aeris, i dunno what's wrong with my life.. dunno its me that is bitchy or that the new employees are just plain dumb.. i get along fine with the older employees but not the newbies... sigh...

so are u willing to get transferred to the other dept since u can't tahan ur sup?

Sue, are u taking Fri off to rest? u wanna look ur best for ur PS! heehee...

Jannie, still spotting ah? hopefully it clears up ASAP... do u have to go for another gynae check??? ya u can read those baby books.. or start a baby journal.. so that when ur babe grows up, he/she can read abt the whole process.. heehee...

Anna, but u def need a backup plan just in case the exercise is really on right? cannot just keep ur fingers crossed.. heehee...

Hi girls.... I was so busy at work... end of thIs month will be my last day in this client's co liao.. so gotta finish all the things n hand over.. cant get long holiday this CNY, kinda sad...

Anise.. yr queue no too far??? cant get the one u like huh????

Jannie... CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSS.... do rest well at home ya...

Tea.. the cake look yummy.. i Like cakes...hehehe..

Aeries.. heard abt that WBS, but I thought is for all ppl?? no?? only for those above 40 arh...

Anna.. OMG, then got any back up bros??? I think gotta call fews other than colleague liao...

Sue.. we got the same present for hb...I'm also getting a LV wallet for hIm... V'tine also our ROM anniversary... so 2 in 1.. hahaha

thx tweety...

bear, spottin shld b cleared up by today...will b seeing another gynae this sat...will let u noe the outcome...

wow, you all buying LV wallets as present. ex leh. but i am sure the husbands will like it. think me and hubby are the 'not so romantic' type, our presents are always equipments and gears. hahaha. ;) don think we will be celebrating v day in any special way, will just grab a bottle of red wine and have it at home.

Jannie: even if the spotting clears up, try to rest.

take leave?I cant even go toilet lor......aiyah, dun say liao....upsetting lei...busy like crazy

tweety> which one u getting? I realise the guy's wallet choices are limited....N the same
one that I got for him abt 4 yrs ago increased by $200 bucks. N I cant get the same one
again, end up the salegirl ask her fellow colleague which one he prefers n I jus got that
one...everything in a rush....No time to buy liao.

Ya Jannie, i agree with Tea, even if ur spotting clears, please rest hor... still unstable until 1st trimester is over.. did u tell ur parents and MIL? they must be very happy.

Tea, don't think i'll be celebrating V day either.. too broke... and too depress to do anything much...
i think as long as our partner likes the present, that's the most impt...

Sue, no time to pee? aiyoh.. just rem to do a mani and pedi!
my hb refused to change his koyak wallet cos he says it brings him money... :P

jannie> congrats.. so happy for u.. better listen to all of us here and REST more..
Dun login and peep at what we are talking.. eheheh..

Jannie.. do rest well arh..

Tea.. mine is first anniversary + V'tine mah..so still ok lor.. but really big hole lah.. coz his birthday also this mth, and he wan a watch.. pengz... We gonna hv simple dinner at poolside.. hahaha.. surprisely not that ex leh.. try to save lor...

Bear.. some wallet will really bring u luck eh... i think that's the reason yr hb "pu se de"

Sue.. agree that the design is kind of limited for guys.. so which design u bought for him?? I got the 6 credit card slots for him.. He likes monogram, so still not that ex..

urgh. damn irritated by this malaysia collegue. keep calling me and i keep repeating myself to him. I don know if he is stupid or wat. customer throw him something, he panic and come ask me how. damn useless bugger. &*^$&^#(&*#)(*#(*)&^&%&*

3 days down,1 more day to go.1 more test to complete.Really cant stand waking up early.Realized why i cant do a desk bound job.

ah bear,
no gd to use koyaked wallets,money leaves then money come.

sue & tweety,
rem to leave some money in the wallet bfe u gv it,no gd to gv empty wallet.

anna,
not all massimo dutti's clothes r ex.I find their quality pretty gd & only a few pcs for each sizes.Now,i'd rather pay for quality lor.I guess it depends wat one likes,like my fren,she wont spend on clothes but she can buy a $900 crystal for fengshui w/o blinking,another fren can go into Tod's buy bags like buying sweets but only eats at hawkers.

tea, ignore the bugger n say u dunno anything lor...

dajie, ganbatte...

tweety, me online but not at the desk...lyin down watchin my show unless got some1 msg me lor...

bear, told them liaoz...of coz they very happy
esp my sis who has been pesterin me to hav a playmate for her gal... :p

tmr gotta go back to office help out...cny comin so gettin bz...no worries...no more spottin liaoz...anyway me will b sittin down most of the time so shld b ok...

hihi... so many posts... hmm really get the feel at my new work place.. hmm wat can i say.. I DUN LIKE it.. die right!! guess i suffer from culture shock.. i simply cant communicate well with the pple there simply coz lotsa PRC and taiwaness n i cant speak real proper chinese.. kao.. abit regret!! but den i shall see how things go.. give myself 3 months.. if cant i will leave...

jannie.. as wat the rest mentioned, even if ur spottings gone, u got to rest well well ya =)

i guess i gonna get my valentine for my hubby this weekend.. already got his a card.. ONLY this card. lol... shall go buy other stuff for him..

queenie.. guess i like u oso.. cant be desk bound.. juz 2 days sitting at the same location is makin mi suffer.. die die... juz hope things will turn betta... suddenly feel like applying stewardess job juz like u...

sue... enjoy ur ps this coming week... =)

tweety... my Q is no 246.. by the time for my turn to choose.. its too late.. every single units i m aiming are gone.. anyway i shall juz wait bah.. no choice =p

anise,
i guess desk bound to me means 9-5.I dilike the commuting during peak hrs by pte car or public transport.I'm so stoned in the morning while my hb drives me to the training centre.

U really wanna join me ah?Come lah!But,does ur hb mind?

tea,
wine at home and then?

If got $,everyday also V'day lah.Think it's over hyped lah.Time for some ppl to make $ & others to spend.

bear> reason y my hb wanna change his cos his wallet got hole liao, means $ will roll out. So wanna change. Just came bk fr final fit for ps....He complains that he pay so much yet get the least priority cos his suit need to match my gowns n cos of his size, those suit either too short the sleeve or pants too short n tight ahahha

queenie> thanks for reminding me, almost forgot.

tweety> I got him the damier with the namecard slots. I dunno hw many slots all together. His current one is the tiga leather in green.Now nt selling anymore. He used to have 2 monogram wallets years ago but lost it during soccer match then shortly his frens got him a replacement for bday n he got pickpocket mths later n since then he dowan the monogram ald.

anise> ur chinese no gd meh, tot its pretty ok.

Dajie.. thks for the advice, but me given him alr leh.. hahaha... how arh...
Airstewardess is my dream when i'm v young.. but now i know that I cant be one liao.. too short...

Jannie.. wow.. yr sis's gal got playmate liao arh... she must be v happy also... u working today??? rest at home lah... work will nv finish de...

Anise.. this happen to me as well.. i got my Q too far that I cant get what we want..

Sue.. personally i like dameir but I got myself a monogram to match his.. and the design that I like don hv damier as well... hahaha...

dajie: actually nothing much also. we both don like crowds and basically is ok spending quality time at home together.

cos on a usual day, when we reach home from work, we give each other space as in he can do whatever he wants, play game, watch dvd, read book.... etc (same for me) till about 1015pm. then we will chat, gossip or plan for the next day.. then go sleep. unless it is a housework day, then the personal time will be allocated for our designated task.

so during special days or whenever we feel like it, we will go get a nice wine, then just spend a good evening together. sometimes will rent dvd and watch together or just browse thru sports magazines or surf net together, then talk about our next equipment upgrades. hahaha.

We do cycle or skate together, but during such activities, you don really talk. so we do make it a point to have quiet evenings together to just chat.

Hello... ever hear of this saying, it never rains pours... sigh.... my other pig is sick again... either got kidney stone or UTI.. squealing the whole nite... later must rush him to the vet...

Anise, give ur co a chance.. see how first.. I initially hated to go to sch.. all of them treat me like i m transparent. now things are better though i don't have lunch companions still..

Dajie i hate being stuck at the desk too.. that's why i like my job...

jannie, u very stubborn hor.. no spotting doesn't mean u are ok... in fact i think ur doc might extend ur mc... so if u have been ordered bedrest, that's wat u are to do... even walking/ moving can dislodge the embryo.

Tea, sounds like a gd wat to unwind aft a hard's day work... i only get home at 10 nowadays, and so does my hb.. we have dinner, do some chores, chat and shower.. then its the next morning liao...

Sue, my hb's wallet got no holes yet.. just the edges are all frayed... so looks very lork kork......

bear, no backup plan yet. cause hb said they'll know when e excercise is in March tat leaves us with still time to get 3 xiongdis i hope... not having too many xiongdis and jiemeis jus 3 pairs... ur pig ok? wat did e vet say?

dajie, wooo ur frens quite extreme ya i would also rather spend on quality clothes then stuff tat i seldom use. will be shopping tmr for my cny clothes and stuff hopefully can grab something.

talking abt LV wallets e Epi leather one i gotten for hb 2 yrs ago already opened mouth at e cards slot le think he put too many cards but no time to get him another one before Vday as he's with me most of e time difficult to escape and get one.

Tea.. seems like u n yr hb hv a v good planning and quality time hor... maybe me still staying with In law, so kind of nothing much to expect..

Bear.. oh dear.. she must in great pain rite.. UTI is terrible man... the pain is unbearable... better bring her for check up..

Anise.. maybe u not used to this new environment yet.. give yrself some time ya..

bear / tweety: ya. it somewhat fall into that pattern and we both have no complains... so far so good, plus it is economical to just chill at home.

Bear: hope your pig is ok. poor thing.

i cannot stand my 9-6 job as well. so damn boring but it pays the bills, comes with good benefits and allows me to have a life after work.. so cant complain...

bear, dun scold me lah...not i stubborn but bcoz realli tight at work dats y they ask if i can help or not lor...anyway office got sofa...so me lie down on sofa when not much calls also...

ur pig sick? wat happened to it?

Just got back from the vet, my pig is awaiting surgery now. got a stone in his bladder so have to take it out ASAP... see whether later can collect him or not...

Anna, orh.. then we all pray that it won't rain..

Jannie, just be careful... a lot of ppl think pregnacy is no big deal... esp those who hasn't gotta preggie before.. not saying u hor, i meant ur cols.. when i told my hb my fren got 2 wks bedrest, he said, "pregnant nia, wat's the big deal!" sigh... they shd get pregnant and see it for themselves.

bear, me will b careful...juz woke up from a nap :p anyway my cols not tinkin dat its no big deal lah...they also anxious 4 me...kept askin me to sit down n dun move unnecessary coz they felt bad askin me to com back help also...she also went to buy lunch 4 me...she is a mother of 2 liao so she noes how it is lor...will ask gynae how is my condition tmr n let u noe...

My pig might not be able to make it. apparently the stone migrated to the urether, so the vet had to make a cut there. but being so small the chances of having a blockage increases. hence he might not be able to pee even aft surgery. That will kill him too.. so the vet told me not to have high hopes... sigh.....

it really never rains, but pours... utterly depressing.

Sigh, i just spoke to a vet fren and she initially told me it is a routine surgery... but when i told her the latest development, she said it was the first time she heard abt it. I am always getting the shittiest deal. One pig that doesn't stop drooling and another pig's routine surgery that goes haywire... how come i am always getting these shit?

Pardon me, i feel like a born loser now.

bear, dun feel dat way...u hav done ur best in takin care of the pigs...mayb they hav reached their max life span oredi? its a phase dat all of us will go thru lor...

bear> dun feel sad....when its time its time...my cutsy got paralysed n had difficulty poo n shit tat time n dr said its rare. He lived on for 1 yr n then got complications n I had to let him go....I din wanna let him go but he really suffering so best to let their pain lessen. U have been a very gd piggy mum!

hi all, gotta go slp, hope tml dun rain....need to wake up real early tml!

bear... cheer up. dun be sad.. guess u haf already done ur part.. u got to be strong.. u not a born loser.. none of us here are.. dun tink too much.. juz hope dat ur pig can survive the operation and afterwhich.. look on the bright side.. i have been telling myself to look on the bright side too.. Today is the 3rd day at work, 8:30 to 6.. still surviving.. i will try to give myself time to adapt.. i m like becoming a loner in my new co.. maybe that's the transition period onli.. everythin is gonna be alright =) dat apply to u as well... yaya =) anyway last yr u went to bugis and pray n "qiu qian".. got a qian which mentioned that i will do well if i got a normal job but i will become a loner.. guess it's damn accurate like dat...

queenie.. ya i will try to apply for air stewardess.. dat's my dream job as well.. able to fly.. and go ard the world.. mi tinking of trying united air as well since their benefit is good as well... shall see how as time goes.........

jannie... luckily u got good colleagues who really take care of u.. rest well huh...

tweety... hmm really dun like the WIS style.. seems like unfair for those who dun get info abt the WIS.. even early morning go useless like dat.. abit stupid.. yaya i will give myself some time for sure.. anyway probation period so not dat bad.. tender onli require to work another 2 weeks..

went to my new co d&d at suntec.. damn power.. it's really quite a grand event.. the lucky draw prizes are all veri solid.. got special draw of 5k cash wor.. not onli dat still got alot of angbao of 1k and 500... BUT i m not dat lucky.. din manage to get a chance at all =(

Finally,my tests r over.My license is renewed & i can resume my duites.Kekekeke!
Went to check out a new restaurant brussels sprouts at the pier.Atmosphere was gd,food so-so,price ex but company was gd.
Also checked out a chill out plc at the red dot.Anyone else been to these places bfe?
I din realize tt clarke quay is so happening now.
Across the river,there's a new mall called central.Where hv i been man?

sue,
rem to hv fun k!It's been so sunny lately.Sunscreen!

jannie,
i guess some ppl hv a really smooth pregnancy,some not so fortunate.U knw ur body best,so listen to it if it's trying to tell u s'thing.

tea,
wat haps aft the wine has been drunk?

Think most of us r creatures of routines,we all fall into one somehow.

ah bear,
u not born loser k.

anna,
epi leather isnt completely leather,somehow it's unsuitable for our climate.If it's for 6 cards,then only 6 lor.
Consider suhali or tobago range.

congrats to u queenie.. =)

i noe there is a mall over the river but i never been there... it's very happening over there huh???

bear, dun be too sad k and u're not a born loser... nobody is.

dajie, hmmm ya if squeeze in a few more cards than spoil already... haiz but no cash for LV now maybe after wedding bah.