(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Kyra.. u really cute..

Anna.. Benjamin is v ex leh.. I was thinking of getting weipeng, his colleague, but fully booked... I wanna c yr nice nice picture too...

I'm now searching for PG within my budget...

Ya.. actually i got 2 costume gowns, but hb said don want.. so all change to normal gowns...

bear... u starting sch huh.. way to go.. i miss sch life but tinking back, i wonder how i survive all those exams. =) add oil.. u can do it..

anna.. so fast ur photos ready for selection huh.. cool.. i oso wanna see..

queenie.. hmm ya quite true if u been to a place for many times, u wont wanna go explore again.. wan the musical so ex..

kyra u noe alot of the zodiac sign.. mi not into all these.. next time if i shift out, i oso still wanna keep my rooms. so dat anytime i can still come home when i wan to.. will come in handy when quarrel with hubby.. hehe

i will update u all abt my bonus thingy.. i benchmarking that for my colleagues too.. hehe

Eh, so quiet last nite?

Tweety, why dun u have a casual change instead? all gowns, will that too similar and boring??

Anise, i miss undergrad life, but not grad life.. its completely different! grad life more stressful, more independent!

I keep falling aslp while driving to and back from sch.. dunno why leh... *yawn*

Anise.. good luck to you.. hopefully u'll get it...

Bear.. I got casual wear for my outdoor shooting alr... now thinking what to wear.. hehe...
I'm thinking of changing few EG n WG to photos leh... I afraid too many gowns, later need to top up alot wor... what do you think...

fall asleep while driving??? dangerous leh... you too tired???

hmmm i haven seen my pics yet will onli be selecting next saturday so be patient ya...

bear, u kept dozin off while drivin very dangerous leh...try to take sweets or listen to music den sing along to keep urself awake...
feel like antique in school...dun worry...u will get used to it...hehehe...
onli me makin piglet meh?

kyra, me n u can b gd buddies liao...haha...coz me also stickin to the no rat babies rule... :p

Hey everyone!
I'm back!

kyra,
i got lots of close frens who r born in water rat year 1972 leh & they r very nice harmless ppl.Maybe caz water ox 1973 can get along?

I knw some ppl if hv bad experience w a person w a certain chinese zodiac means tt "animal" no gd.Think muz consider the person's combination w western horoscope too.It does play a part which planets r in & wat elements when we were born tt's why got such thing as birth chart.
Tt's why if studied closely,the most unbelieveable combinations can actually get along.Some,no matter wat simply cant.

Years and the five elements

24 January 1936 - 10 February 1937: Fire Rat
10 February 1948 - 28 January 1949: Earth Rat
28 January 1960 - 14 February 1961: Metal Rat
15 February 1972 - 2 February 1973: Water Rat
2 February 1984 - 19 February 1985: Wood Rat
19 February 1996 - 7 February 1997: Fire Rat
2008 - 2009: Earth Rat
2020 - 2021: Metal Rat

28 January 1979 - 15 February 1980: Earth Sheep
15 February 1991 - 3 February 1992: Metal Sheep
1 February 2003 - 21 January 2004: Water Sheep
2015 - 2016: Wood Sheep
2027 - 2028: Fire Sheep

bear,
2009 is yr of ox,me!Then i'll be 36!
Woo hoo!!!!!!!!!

hi all, wat a yr for me, so many news.....gonna have new reporting mgr, will be under new cost centre n new dept...

Hope its gonna be better, anyways....I cant be bothered ald! There goes my increment n so called promotion cos my boss will no longer be my boss, wonder if they still honour their words!

The Year of the Pig
Chinese Horoscopes for 2007

Chinese New Year in 2007 is the Year of the Red Fire Pig. The year of the pig ends the 12 year cycle of the Chinese zodiac. Like the houses of the zodiac, the animals of Chinese astrology are said to influence your luck during the year. Your horoscopes for 2007, the year of the pig, depends on which animal signifies the year you were born.Babies born in the year of the pig are fortunate and make good partners in life. The pig is modest, sometimes quick to anger but also quick to learn and hard working. Their ability to see things through brings success in business and personal affairs.

Pig : 1911, 1923, 1935, 1947, 1959, 1971, 1983, 1995, 2007
With the 2006 year of preparation behind them, those born in a pig year finally come into the full energy of their own sign. With all of the patient pig's attention to detail and hard work, the table has been set for this banquet year and pigs will enjoy sharing the feast with their family, friends and business associates. This will be a lucky year — with prosperity coming from success in business but also from unexpected money. Good fortune in 2007 is ahead for romantic adventures. A marriage for the pig this year is blessed with good omens. Family, always important to the pig, will be well taken care of and the home ruled by the pig will enjoy harmony and good fortune. Old business will be successful and new ventures will be fortunate.

Rat: 1912, 1924, 1936, 1948, 1960, 1972, 1984, 1996, 2008
The clever rat will do well to spend this year planning for the beginning of the next twelve year cycle. This cycle has been a bit difficult, but starting with the rat year in 2008, plans should start to succeed. This year of the Pig is a good time to be with friends and family who are celebrating the fullness of the year. Take care of old business and tie up loose ends that might get in the way of your coming good fortune. Enjoy vacations and hobbies this year. You will need to be well rested when your year begins.

Ox: 1913, 1925, 1937, 1949, 1961, 1973, 1985, 1997
The year of the hard working pig brings good fortune for the ox. The energy is there to get more done and this brings prosperity and success to the sturdy ox. Just remember that this is also a year of celebration. The ox should not become so busy with work that he misses the invitation to the banquet table. It is there that new opportunities will be discovered. The ox should take care to include time for romance in this year's busy work schedule.

Tiger : 1914, 1926, 1938, 1950, 1962, 1974, 1986, 1998
The wild tiger prospered in the year of the dog and the pig will not change your good fortune. Be more cautious this year. The pig invites the tiger to the party, but the guest may find it too easy to spend more than is wise — especially in the early year when the influence of the tiger sign raises the energy. The pouncing tiger must control the urge to jump and learn to walk at the pace of the steady pig. Balance between the banquet and serious business will bring success. It is not wise for the tiger to jump into business or romance decisions this year.

Rabbit: 1915, 1927, 1939, 1951, 1963, 1975, 1987, 1999
The rabbit is also a friend of the pig who likes to hop ahead. The clever rabbit will slow the pace and enjoy the friendship and steady good fortune of the year of the pig. The influence of the pig will make rabbit calmer and more ready for serious commitments. This year may add to the rabbit's family either through marriage or children. Business fortunes will be steady but not exceptional. The rabbit will be busy enjoying life and family and have less energy to spend on work.

Dragon : 1916, 1928, 1940, 1952, 1964, 1976, 1988, 2000
Dragon is very happy to see the pig. After a year of challenges by the yipping dog, the dragon is ready to sit at the banquet table and rest. The tired dragon must remember that the dog is not far away and the clouds of the dog year still dampen his fire. The pig year will bring fullness to the dragon who eats slowly. Self control does not come easily to the fierce dragon, but this year there is little energy stored after battling the dog. The wise dragon will spend resources with caution and build strength for new cycle starting with the rat year in 2008. Enjoy the quiet return to fullness and do not get frustrated at your weakness after battle with the dog all year in 2006. Your strength will return. This year plan trips and business ventures that will not need your full power. Success will come slowly. You will find many reasons for frustration with family and coworkers. It is not the fault of others that you cannot provide the energy you need this year. Control your fire breath and you will receive more assistance and find good fortune.

Snake : 1917, 1929, 1941, 1953, 1965, 1977, 1989, 2001
The snake will find that he has not been invited to the pig's table. This year is a time of quiet for the snake to lie coiled and waiting for the rat year that will bring a new wave of good fortune. You may enjoy the company of friends and family, but successful results in business will be limited. It is not a good time to begin new ventures or to challenge decisions. Avoid conflicts — they will not bring good outcomes with the opposite pig sign ruling this year. The snake should enjoy home, food and limited travel while planning for the much better prospects coming when the opposing pig sign is no longer dominant. The rat and ox years ahead promise that this next 12 year cycle will be good to the patient snake who gathers resources and plans to move when the time is right.

Horse : 1918, 1930, 1942, 1954, 1966, 1978, 1990, 2002
The horse will be invited to the party, but may find it difficult to get there. The energy of the horse is very different than the pig. The neighboring snake, who sits alone, may try to keep the horse from the feast by hiding the invitations or slowing down the messengers. You may find your business fortunes are delayed by slow associates and misdirected or misunderstood memos. You will not win the favor of the pig with expensive gifts. Spend wisely to pace your resources to last through the coming challenges of the rat year.

Sheep / Goat: 1919, 1931, 1943, 1955, 1967, 1979, 1991, 2003
At pig's table, sheep has the seat of honored guest. Luck and good fortune in romance and business are the gifts offered to the lucky sign this year. Gifts of money may surprise the sheep. The pig smiles on family and will shower the sheep who becomes engaged or married during this year with many blessings. Sheep born in this year will receive good fortune from the banquet host. The shy sheep or one who cannot decide may miss the advantage of all the opportunities that this year brings.

Monkey : 1920, 1932, 1944, 1956, 1968, 1980, 1992, 2004
Monkey will be invited to share the fullness of the table. This year will bring good fortune in business but monkey tends to rush to finish and the pig is a slow, detail minded sign. Expect frustration and delays, but do not get discouraged. These are minor setbacks, not the ill fortune of the last two years. The rat year coming up in 2008 will allow you to enjoy the full benefits of your patient work this year. Take time out to enjoy the pleasant year, it will help you to overcome the small frustrations in business. Be prepared for travel — you may even change where you live. All will be in preparation for the good fortune which the rat will share with you in 2008.

Rooster :1921, 1933, 1945, 1957, 1969, 1981, 1993, 2005
Rooster will be at the feast, but pig is modest and rooster enjoys strutting. Conservative pig has little patience for rooster's emotional displays. In the pig year it is best to work on compromise. The rooster will worry about his seat at the table. Don't be foolish. Stop worrying and enjoy the party. Good fortune comes to the rooster who can copy the pigs steady pace. This does not come easy to the proud rooster and you will find that success this year takes more work. Business may suffer small problems, but a steady pig approach to completing tasks and following through on plans will bring rewards.

Dog: 1910, 1922, 1934, 1946, 1958, 1970, 1982, 1994, 2006
The dog leaves the dominant energy of 2006 as the pig arrives to close the cycle. The dog will continue to enjoy good fortune, but should look inward during the pig year. The feast of the pig year will be enjoyed by the dog only if it is shared with family and friends. The dog is still full of energy and will find that this attracts new friends. Relationships that begin in this pig year may be a source of good fortune in the next 12 year cycle. Calm and relaxing activities are the best idea for the dog who wants to be prepared for the rat year of 2008.

Tweety: why don you try wx n aeris's photographer. not bad leh and the price is within your budget.

I am so looking fw to the year of the pig. been a tough year....

Tea.. I'm waiting for them to come back wor.. hehehee..... But heard from Aeris that he cut of their head in photos leh... I lost the link of their photos liao.. anyone here still have it???

seems like the yr of the pig not so gd for horse...abit quiet in our forum lately...where's every1?
me got my video n pics liao...gimme some time to compress den upload for u all to view...

so quiet recently.. where's everybody? we are missing Aeris and WX.. may be that's why...

Tea, Dog yr not gd for u? I had a pretty gd yr, compared to the one i had the yr before... health is much much better.. heehee...

Tweety, choose the PG bcos u are comfy with him and that he takes gd photos...

Jannie, u horse ah? heehee.. oh ya i wanna tell u this, i haven't finish Sex and The City DVDs yet... and u didn't lose any discs. U mentioned that Season 5 seemed to have some missing discs, but it is labelled as Season Part 1. Everything is there..
i m starting the last season now.. shd be done soon... heehee.. sorry to take so long.

bear, ya me horse...born in the afternoon so everytime my parents grumble me dun stay at home at all times...always runnin here n there :p

my season 5 no missin discs meh? tot dat time i cant find...sure all there? *phew* take ur time lah...no hurry to get it back...me still got loads of shows waitin for me to watch...hehehe...

Jannie.. faster upload n let us c c k.... our neck getting longer.. hahaha...
I asked Bear liao.. abit out of budget for us lor... so searching for other option...

Tea... ya.. i find it not bad too.. but I lost the link.. and I don know the contact.. gotta wait for them back from HM...

Bear.. later going to meet PG Lawrence from 36Frames that I mention to u... then arranging to meet Chris from visioworks as well..

Hey all,
just came back fr dental appt.My days off usually got plenty to do lor.
Now looking for 3G phones so can use in Japan & seoul caz when i'm there,i got no contact to the outside world.Last time worse when no tri band,go Japan & US for 1 wk means no news at all,can cry.
Have u all serviced ur aircon?I stayed here 1.5 yrs & havent done yet,hopefully the service person can come tmw.

tweety, out of budget ah? wats ur budget?

i noe u all anxious...gimme some time to edit n compress the photos...got 400+ pics to go thru leh...but dun tink me will upload all...shld b able to upload by tis wkend...

welcom back dajie...hows ur london trip? u lookin for 3G hps ah? which brand in particular u lookin for? tink there r quite alot of models ard...

me not sure when is the last time my air-con is serviced...

jannie,
i'm looking for a less than 100g clamshell 3G so far it's only samsung but nokia coming out w N76 w my fave colour but heavier.

Aircons like cars need regular servicing.

jannie,
only 2 or 3 samsung clamshell 3G phones ard so my choices r very limited.Wld love the red nokia N76 when it comes out but bet it'll be costly as i cant do any recontract.

So hv u gotten ur winter clothing yet?

Had fun today stitching plants to mounting board.. heehee...

Jannie, got such things one meh? born in the yr of the horse means run here run there? Yups ur discs are not missing. Season 6 has 5 discs which is a bit weird as there are only 18 episodes, ie, shd be abt 4 discs. I tot they were missing too, until i watch Season 6 disc one. the first 2 episodes in that disc is the same as Season 5's disc 2.. heehee... so u scolded ur hb for no reason. sshhh.. i won't tell him...

Dajie i m eyeing the Nokia 7390. also 3G and clamshell.. think would be cheaper than N76...

Tweety, orh. u go and see if u like his works... sometimes u gotta pay a bit more for something that holds special memories.

ah bear,
i knw u eyeing tt phone but i find it too thick.My fren has tt phone so i did test it out,not my cup of tea.N76 kindda like motorola razor.

hi everyone. yeah, think the forum getting quieter.

dajie: i have not done any servicing of the aircon yet. i just take out the filter to wash every few months.

Bear: no, year of dog is bad for me n hubby. chiong tai sui. there has been changes to jobs, not for the better in term of aspects.

Tweety: what is your budget like for AD photographer? will u be able to cut other budgets and shift some to photography?

anyone knows where i can get those peranakan type of teapot. those colourful type? east coast? are they ex?

welcome back dajie... U looking for 3G arh.. me not in HP trends so not sure wor... I'm also using 3G one N70, good enough for me..hehe...

Jannie, Tea... My budget around $800 with printing n touch up for full day... Shortlisted few which within my budget like Lawrence from 36Frames, Foto-u (promotion at $688), Chris Ang from visiowork and another one David Goh who has taken mostly for commercial n event not much on weddings... which one do you think is more worthy ha?? I mean which one do you think is a better choice...

I'm thinking of getting a VG and do cartoon animation as well, so don think got other things to cut liao leh....

tweety: i think it is not who we think is a better choice but more so whose style you like. each photographer have their own style and all of us get attracted to different things. You and hubby have to go take a look at their work and also talk to the photographer. you both need to like his work and also be able to work with him.

Since you are not able to cut on other things, then you will have to plan your budget carefully.

tweety, my PG & VG add up together less than $1200. If you interested let me know...

bear, ya lor...this forum gettin quieter...where r the usual guys? me born in the afternoon so more active accordin to old beliefs lah...horse dun nap one mah...onli sleep at night... :p har? me scold hb for no reason? nvmind lah...even if he noes also like dat...hehehe...yes im bad...

dajie, u aimin for clamshell ah? actualli the one me using now not bad also...its the sony ericsson z610...so far me got no complaints abt it...my hb got his winter clothings liao but me haven get my down yet...still cant make up my mind which to get...

Tweety, i agree with Tea. wat we think is not impt at all!!! it's wat u and ur hb think is the most impt! u need to be comfy with his style. some ppl like the 'lomantic' style, some like journalistic style, some like those dreamy dreamy style.. wat do u like?

Is the cartoon animation impt? normal montage not sufficient? u gotta balance ur expectations too...

Tea, abt the nonya tea pot u can look for them in Joo Chiat/ Katong area but they can be rather ex.

Jannie, u still haven't buy ur winter wear ah? waiting for wat? for it to drop from the sky? heehee... Dajie kena activated for duty so she will be flying tmr.. will be back next fri!

bear, me got my basic necessities liao except for the down...still scoutin ard...dunno which to get...ya lor if it will drop from the sky den me not so headache liao...dun wanna get too ex den kena nag by mil...she oredi grumble me torture his son to go such a cold country liaoz...sigh...

jannie,
when u gg seoul ah?I called uo to do 1 wk seoul & vancouver tmw am.I checked the temp,highest 0 degrees leh.

Shd i got get a 3G today or else so many days on sel,no life!

dajie, me gg on 22nd...heard from the sales gal dat the temp will b subzero when we go...abit worried for my hb...hope he can take it...

hurry go get ur 3G hp lor...if not no contact wif others when u at japan or other countries...

jannie.. u going to korea huh.. can go skiing.. shiok shiok huh.. quick quick go get ur winter wear..

bear.. u dun rem ur PG name =p wats his name again.. i guess i should quickly book him.. quote ur name huh.. hehe

how does N76 look like?? mi look into the website but cant find wor.. BTW gals i cant get my bonus.. sad right.. i chk with HR and they mentioned a straight NO.. haiz.. anyway dun care liao

The former owner of my place who was also our national water polo captain has passed away reports today's ST sports section.To think that i met him abt 2yrs ago when i came to view this plc.His disease took him away so quickly.They were a really nice couple.I sympathize with his wife,now a 32 yr old widow.I really admire how she cared for him.

dajie, finally u made up ur mind on which hp to get...happy wif ur new hp? they got red color for this model meh? how much u get it for? got sign contract?

anise, ya me gg korea...sure will try to ski...hehe...can imagine its gonna b funny...haha...u cant get ur bonus??? how com like dat one? how abt ur 13th month? they got give?

morning... cant get to sleep =(

queenie... mi saw the n76.. nice nice, it's somewhat like motor razor right.. so u got a new phone huh =)

jannie.. rem to buy the kimchi seaweed if u love hot.. it's nice.. ya must ski.. sure damn fun =)

I got my 13th month but not the variable performance bonus... company should give since it's based on 2006 performance. anyway LL lor. as expected.. luckily i din put too much hope if not i will be sure damn sad.. i left with 3 more weeks to go.. my boss drying mi up. i got to go back on my off day for handover. the colleague taking over my project is in the other shift so no choice.. anyway i planning to juz come back say 2 days n dats it. i dun care much.. somemore i wont get OT pay at all.. =( sickening company..

Gd morning!

Nice rainy weather NOT! traffic jams everywhere!! urgh... last evening i took 1 hr 30 mins to get home... and i was driving! hope it clears up soon..

Dajie u bought a new phone ah? can't tahan doing nothing in Korea? u go change ur SIM card? if its not 3G SIM card, u can't get calls in Korea.

Anise, wah say, they a bit guo fen leh! u worked a full yr mah, why can't get ur variable component? now then they show their true colours... so disgusting! my pg's name is Yew KWang and u better book him soon... mention my name.

Jannie, ur hb only son ah? u guys only gg to a cold country and not going to war, ur MIL grumble for wat? she shd be happy u nv bring ur hb to Iraq!! or Israel! wat torture? siao!

anise: i think it is common not to get the variable bonus. my ex company worked the same manner as well. i think it is quite a common practice for some companies in singapore.

jannie: hey, have fun.
ignore your MIL. they just like to nag and be heard. hahaha.

harlow to all!! a quick post from the foot of mt fuji. hope everyone is well. me and my wife hope u all are well and maybe a gathering when we come back hehehe see u all soon and miss u guys!!!

thanx tea...
bear, my hb not onli son but he is the youngest...n of coz the most adored one lor...everything also tink for his interests...sigh...juz received a sms from hb sayin dat my mil expects me to iron my hb's clothes from now on...i dun even iron my own clothes leh...tink she startin to "give patterns" liao

bear, mil always say this son very "mountain tortoise"...now i bring him go explore he say i torture...dunno wat to say lor...

anise> I am with pure yoga, true yoga got more variety n got more branch but they are very pushy

I have an ultra bad week.......till I am so sick of even complaining to anyone