Tweety and Tea - So coincident. When is your AD?
Lots of weddings and deliveries this year. I already received 3 invites to wedding dinner for Jan and Feb and one old chum told me she's planning for 11 Nov. Then one gf who got hitched last year just announced she's preggie, as well as one who always said she's never going to get pregnant. Not counting all those who wanna try still =P
My MIL wont like it too if I should wash all the clothes together. Because the very first time I stayed over at their place (some 7-8 years ago), she secretly told hb to tell me to handwash my undies or ta-bao them home. I was paisay but didnt take much offence at that time cos I was thinking if it's because I was an outsider but I realised she did that for her own and SIL's as well.
In my house, very hassle-free one leh, my mum dumps everything intot the washing machine and only separate clothes based on colours or materials. And I dun see my dad being sway or what throughout the years. So for my own house, I heck care. Hb can washes his clothes separately by himself if he is so anal about it.
And MIL shows many other traits of ZHONG NAN QING NU along the way. The worst being CNY tossing of Yu Sheng. In the early days as well, when they said Lao Yu Sheng lor, I happened to be hanging around the kitchen thus moved to the table quite quickly. She told me flatly - only for the men (then mumbled something like men prosperous then women benefit mah - what kind of theory?). I put down the chopsticks and almost wanted to hide. All the aunties/female cousins really stayed away! Anyway, from that day on, I told hb not to ask me over on such occasions when I would be put in a spot. From then on, everytime at his family's lao yu sheng dinner, he will choose not to toss as well.
But except for all these favourism and being abit KPO, abit naggy, she is still nice to me generally lah *phew*
Dajie - I used to be impulsive and shouted things like - OK lor, next time I move out liao, then you happy lor? - whenever I argued with my parents, esp in my teens. But in my memory, I havent mouthed such statements eversince I started working and being financially independent, maybe I'm afraid they would really said - OK lor, then you move out lor! Wahahahahah.....I cant imagine staying apart from them for long. When I went for school camps, I called mum daily till she irritated. Whenever I go for long holidays, I would miss them so terribly.
And 67? Beyond my imagination lor. I'm not very healthy so to say, more and more problems as I age. I think to carry a bb after 30, I'll definitely feel very tired and burdened =(
Cherz - Slowly slowly. Mine is like still a long way from now too, though the date is fixed.
Bear - One point is because pig click with my zodiac sign. The next few signs...machiam click more with hb, MIL and SIL leh. oopps!