(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jannie, u can call HDB.. its their prob.. if i were u, i will poke at the budges for it to leak.. its HDB's prob... really! its their prob... how can say not their business?

Kyra, u sound gd.. no u and tweety are not the only ones left.. Tea, Anna, Sue and Anise all doing their AD this yr.

bear... YUP i tendered.. for bonus i guess forfeited.. anyway it's ok. dun care liao.. ya my lady boss damn clever.. she using her boss to tok to mi.. wanting mi to stay.. after the talk with them, i still remain firm at my stand. so i told them i still decide to leave. lol

ur house is attracted to water.. hmm.. i dunno wat water stand for.. izzit money luck??

Tea, my col's MIL oso like tat. Her MIL very fierce then some more she staying wif her MIL now. Her flat not ready yet mah. Then end up she take her pants, short, etc back to her mum's pl to wash. Otherwise she need to wash them separately and cannot hang high up!

gosh! so much abt underwear and shorts kekekke. My mil ah, I dunno her cos I will wash my undie and hang in the common loo cos I hardly stay over, so not enuff to hang whole bamboo of undies. I must go n check her bamboo next time see if she hang my clothes with the others.

kyra,
mil only handwashes hb's work shirts caz she said the collar stains cant be cleaned by machine wash.She obviously hasnt used gd stain removers but i shant argue.Work pants too but tt she uses the spin cycle to dry them.Her hands so strong instead of making the clothes last by handwash,she actually wear them off faster but of caz we shant argue on tt either.

The way i moved out of my parents' home were completely different fr most ppl caz i had a big tiff with my sis then & no one were on my side.My late dad(may he RIP)said he din wanna get involved so tt pissed me off coupled by afew incidents which made me wanna move out.I was already staying over at hb's plc alot but 1 of my gf was getting a seperation,we decided to rent out a plc tog but then hb offered me to move in of caz tt wld save me rent & bring our r/s to the nx level.I moved out my stuff slowly,afew bags everytime wen no one was home & even locked my rm.Guess wat?My sis conveniantly took over my rm caz my mum had a spare key.Sigh...Anywayz,tt was then.

tea,
my mil also the same lah.My panties shdnt wash w hb's clothes caz "we women got 'white-white' thing" aka discharge.I turned a deaf ear & told myself if she pursued the matter i was gonna tell her tt his undies or boxers aint no better w pee drip or crap stained.But she didnt,she smart.

wow...67 yrs old? dats realli a record...

dajie, ur mil dun allow ur panties to wash together wif hb's clothes? lucky mine no say anything... :p

bear, they came n check dat time den onli say its not up to them to fix coz its an old flat...all old flats r expected to hav the bulge on the ceiling lor...

Our thread is on the fire today!! So many posts!!

Jannie,

Yeah my mum also cares more abt my bro than me. I am used to it also.

Bear,

Haha realize I type St James Powerhouse instead of Power Station.

Weixiong/Aeris,

Enjoy yr honeymoon! I wanna see photos of Hello Kitty Land!!

Kyra,

Don’t worry. I haven’t even plan for my AD!

Anise,

Hb haven’t got anything for me. Have been spending a lot on the hse!

Gd morning! Fri lo!

Tea, ur MIL so kaypoh... lucky for me, MIL hasn't commented on the underwear issue.. but i normally handwash all my underwear aft my bath and hang it up. if she does comment on this pants/ underwear issue, i will def tell her off.. even my hb thinks its silly for me to handwash my undies!

Dajie, wah it must be a huge fight with ur sis for u to move out! may be subconsciously u already wanted to move out thus it was a convienent time to do so when u guys argued.

Anise, but u did worked one whole yr in 2006, there isn't a reason why they shd forfeit ur bonus leh... hrmm hopefully water means luck lor... i def need it now man...

Kyra, ya a lot of my frens are also making piglets... Jannie u started work on it yet? make one in Korea!! heehee... so strange abt HDB leh.. my flat is 21 yrs old (reached adulthood liao) but they will still come down and fix it...

Morning everyone!!! In a super holiday mood today
Asked my staff to stop submitting work to me by yest. So today I clear fin whatever is on my table, which is very little, then I'm free!! hehehehe... but cant go off

Anyone knows whether there's any bank charges if u exhange foreign currency at the bank??

Dajie, I harbor the thuts of moving out since sec sch. Cos my mum is too naggy! Cant stand her. So I told my bestie that we move out together after we start working. By the time I fin studies, her sisters all married off liao so she offered me to move in wif her. I wanted to but by tat time, my r/s wif my mum is better n she is slightly less naggy n unreasonable. So I hang on loh. But not long after I got ROM n moved out. hahaha....

Anise, I tink u shld get ur bonus. But if they dun give u oso LL rite?

bear: hee, i heng she don stay with me, so don care.

i shifted out in 2004. been wanting to do it since young. our flat is simply too small, 5 adults n 1 dog in a 3rm flat. so happy when i finally rented a place. finally can put all my things in the right places. cos back home, the pl is so cramp, sometimes we jus have to place things whereever we can... so glad i have my own place now. hehehe.

finally settled most of the insurance stuff i set out to do 2 weeks ago.

- sent out the DPS forms to opt back in.
- sent the form to upgrade to the enhanced incomeshield plan with rider
- PA and woman insurance will be done on monday.

so much paperwork these 2 weeks but at least get it over and done with.

Aeris / wx: when u both leaving har for japan har? i have also been thinking of the treetop walk for ages. nv get to doing it. think we jsut need to set a date, meet there and do it. hehehe.

hi kyra. yes, my AD also this year. same day as tweety.

anise: usually the bonus will be forfeited. but sometimes, the company is nice, they will give u.

Tea, I'm waiting for the day when I have my own pl too...

We flying off on Monday night. I took leave on Monday cos I simply no mood to work. WX will be going to work on Monday. He has strong sense of work responsibility. Though he always have the no-so-serious look. kekeke...

As for the tree-top thingy, like wat Bear said, wait till after the rainy seasons. Later all muddy n such... eeeee....

So u bought the incomeshield wif my uncle? Or u approach NTUC Income directly? So u bought the PA and woman insurance from prudential??

Aeris: yaya, let's do it in mar.

i didnt get your uncle contact leh. that one i just download a form, and send back. cos it is an upgrade. can you resend the contact to me?

PA from AXA. woman's insurance from AIA.

Tweety and Tea - So coincident. When is your AD?
Lots of weddings and deliveries this year. I already received 3 invites to wedding dinner for Jan and Feb and one old chum told me she's planning for 11 Nov. Then one gf who got hitched last year just announced she's preggie, as well as one who always said she's never going to get pregnant. Not counting all those who wanna try still =P

My MIL wont like it too if I should wash all the clothes together. Because the very first time I stayed over at their place (some 7-8 years ago), she secretly told hb to tell me to handwash my undies or ta-bao them home. I was paisay but didnt take much offence at that time cos I was thinking if it's because I was an outsider but I realised she did that for her own and SIL's as well.

In my house, very hassle-free one leh, my mum dumps everything intot the washing machine and only separate clothes based on colours or materials. And I dun see my dad being sway or what throughout the years. So for my own house, I heck care. Hb can washes his clothes separately by himself if he is so anal about it.

And MIL shows many other traits of ZHONG NAN QING NU along the way. The worst being CNY tossing of Yu Sheng. In the early days as well, when they said Lao Yu Sheng lor, I happened to be hanging around the kitchen thus moved to the table quite quickly. She told me flatly - only for the men (then mumbled something like men prosperous then women benefit mah - what kind of theory?). I put down the chopsticks and almost wanted to hide. All the aunties/female cousins really stayed away! Anyway, from that day on, I told hb not to ask me over on such occasions when I would be put in a spot. From then on, everytime at his family's lao yu sheng dinner, he will choose not to toss as well.

But except for all these favourism and being abit KPO, abit naggy, she is still nice to me generally lah *phew*

Dajie - I used to be impulsive and shouted things like - OK lor, next time I move out liao, then you happy lor? - whenever I argued with my parents, esp in my teens. But in my memory, I havent mouthed such statements eversince I started working and being financially independent, maybe I'm afraid they would really said - OK lor, then you move out lor! Wahahahahah.....I cant imagine staying apart from them for long. When I went for school camps, I called mum daily till she irritated. Whenever I go for long holidays, I would miss them so terribly.

And 67? Beyond my imagination lor. I'm not very healthy so to say, more and more problems as I age. I think to carry a bb after 30, I'll definitely feel very tired and burdened =(

Cherz - Slowly slowly. Mine is like still a long way from now too, though the date is fixed.

Bear - One point is because pig click with my zodiac sign. The next few signs...machiam click more with hb, MIL and SIL leh. oopps!

Tweety - Am quite excited too. Not the shifting over part...but the coordination work materialising into a house truly stay-able, functional. And the shopping part as well. But this is the really LEONG period, having to pay for the balances of all the items we placed deposit for, and I didnt get full bonus as I just joined this place 3 mths ago.....

Ooi do incld me if u wanna do the tree top walk.. heehee.. by then i think i can give u talk on the plants and animals found there. I have to undergo an intensive biodiversity training cos i will have to teach the undergrads. heehee...

Aeris, i know how u feel man.. i haven't been able to work seriously since i found out that i had to clear all my leave before i leave for my studies.. heehee..

Wah both u and Tea all habour thoughts of moving out? i nv had that thought leh.. cos my mum is nv around to nag at me and my dad left us alone.. sometimes i can spend the whole day at home not talking to anybody! heehee..

Tea, hey i also the same.. i m doing up all the forms for upgrading my medishield tonite.. have been procrastinating abt it since Mon... PA wise, i m also renewing it.. plus buying another policy (those pay 15 yrs cover whole life policy) too. very broke liao cos my life insurance due this mth, my car insurance also due! road tax too! broke broke broke!!!

Kyra, u think if u have a baby gal, will ur MIL be happy??? she so biased against gals leh... where got such thing gals cannot lao yu sheng one??? last time when i was younger, i didn't think baby's zodiac sign is a big deal to me. now that i m married, i hear everybody says that pig is a gd zodiac. Think its the 2nd best aft Dragon.. hahaha... dunno if i shd believe or not...

Tea, I PM the contact to you wor. nvm, might as well post here lah. If anyone interested can approach him. Juz quote u r Wei Chin's fren

Tan Kia Meng 97714822.

Today all talking abt washing wor...

I don hv much problems as I handwashed my undies n bra during my shower time n hang at lower hanger used by my SIL. My MIL told me not to hang short where ppl will walk pass there v often...

Bear.. how's yr ceiling?? done??

Tea.. u settled yr insurance thingy arh... me now busy with my CPF nomination and wanna apply for sg citizenship... haven check out the price for making will eh.. sorry arh..

tweety: i got the will part settled 50% as well. my AXA agent recommended a lawyer for my MIL. Charges is $150. We have engaged the lawyer. now waiting for the lawyer to revert on the details.

tea, yup increase price le another 20bucks more lor. so ask to pay 90 bucks after e 100 we have already paid. to collect in cash or cheque after e weekend.

kyra, glad to see u back & posting again.

wx& aeris, enjoy ur honeymoon & take more pics

Bear - I think there may be some pressure lor. When the fengshui shifu went to see my new place in 2006, he told us Pig year good for kids. Then MIL replied, not in time leh, hopefully the following year lor *she giggled*

Rat year? No way! Rat is SIL's sign. Good with Dragons (Hb + MIL). I'll be out of the picture leh. Next best for me is Rabbit (I'll be 32 already). Dragon is good (33), compromise abit Tiger also ok (31).....Haiz....

I didnt believe in such fengshui, zodiac last time as well. Until my fengshui fanatic ex-colleagues all started talking abt piglets. They even listed all the successful people for me - LKY among them and many other ministers. Then I look at people I know who were borned in pig year, really like quite good life leh....

SIL has 2 dotters and MIL dotes on the granddaughters ALOT leh. But then again, between SIL and hb, can see she clearly fusses over the son more. The fact that he is the only (youngest) son, the only grandson for his generation, borned in the year of Dragon will make matters worse. But hb said he is fine with my decision of 0-1 kid, thus gender cannot be an issue, must take whatever that comes along...Haha!

Kyra, both my mother n MIL r pig pig... Then today juz realised my most hated boss oso pig pig. OMG!!! He is one sickening pig. My col say he 'pig face' (in hokkien) lolz.

bear: ya, i queen of procrastination. forever sitting on things. glad i am almost thru with things i set out to do 2 weeks ago.

we really into undies and washing again! hahhaha!

Kyra> long time no see, I simply cant be bothered abt babies man, too busy to tink abt it. Be it watever zodiac, most imptly is tat we mus be able to support the lil fella, else I tell my hb I wont wanna grow fat n ugly to make myself suffer. My hb is jus too pampered to do any hsewk, I need to make sure he helps out else no talk abt baby! I had an argument with my mum abt baby also, she said nvm mil can look after etc. Then I told her off, then hsewk I also mus do la, then baby I also need to take care on wkends la. So my hb do wat? Jus fertilse issit? She told me can hire pt-time maid etc, then I told her off, if we cant afford hw? Need to feed baby somemore, need to give mil $ somemore... Told my mum I am nt like her stay hm look after kids after marriage lo, I need to work one lei!

Am so tired at work this week, so busy! Went for an interview tdy, tink with my AD in 5 mths time, I cant afford to really restart at this pt. Anyway I jus go for some interview exp, see hw it goes!

tea> I watched it on scv twice, mil likes hk drama, maybe i check if its at hm hee!

queenie> I wanted to move out many times cos of my bro also lei, but later on I tot to myself, he shld move out instead ah, wait he move his stuff into my rm!

Hey all!
I'm in london,it's raining!Boring...
Some of us wanted to watch a musical but so ex leh.So in the crew lounge using my col's lappie.

jannie,
she din say cant,she wont say cant to me caz i not the type to jz smile & nod.So lucky she din pursue the matter.

bear,
u r right.I already wanted to move out.It comes to a point tt staying at home felt suffocating.

tea,
wat kind of info do we need to hv for making a will?My fren also intro a lawyer to me to make a will.

toking about undies.. hmm i always handwash it myself. As for bra, it depends... Those newer, nicer and ex one, i will handwash if not i will juz dump and let my mum do the washing.. since young, mum has always remind us never to mix.. anyway i find it not good to mix thus i m used to it liao.. When i stayed over at my hubby place, i will wash my undies and guess where i hang it.. In my HUBBY room.. den the next day it will dry up since we sleeping in air-con room =)

hmmm last time i m veri rebellious type, till my mum give up on mi. I always quarrel with my sis till i wanted veri much to move out but no $$.. cannot support myself.. lol.. there was once i fight with sis till i left home, but mum they all managed to find me and ask mi home.. every since poly life, everythin change.. Maybe I started to change and since there no more quarrels.. and i have never thot of moving out anymore.. =)

tea, aeris and bear.. for my bonus thingy.. hmm by right i should get since i worked till end jan.. by left, company can "chu pattern".. if so I oso LL.. cant got anything.. anyway if can get, really a bonnus for mi =) praying hard.. dec spend to much.. aws already finished.. hehe

wah queenie.. in london.. shiok.. u still find it boring.. how i wish i can go over =(

dajie, u in london ah? so nice...is it very cold there since its rainin? lucky ur mil didnt say u...haha...mayb she noes ur "pattern" den feels its best to keep mum abt it... :p

wow...how com so many of u hav tot of movin out from ur family? actualli me also...hahaha...n i realli did lor after a fight wif my mum...but my family managed to find me n asked me to go back...tinkin back now, i kinda regret my actions dat time...so now i try to make it up to my mum whenever she calls me to do something...

who else tryin for piglet??? me also tryin but not very hard...mayb dats y still no news yet...tink gotta try harder liao...

Hello! Boring Sun, but i m taking the time to R&R at home.. sch officially starts tmr for me... next 2 yrs i won't have leave etc.. rest as much as i can...

Kyra, i had a hilarious thought while reading ur post. we first have to decide which yr we want our babies in the lunar zodiac, and then cross reference it to the Western zodiac to see which star sign fits the parents' characters best!! so confusing and troublesome.. gone are the days ppl just have a baby.... heehee.... i still thinl whether we are mentality prepared to have a baby is more impt than anything else.

Tweety, my ceiling will be fixed soon i hope... the contractor came on Sat morning, one hr before the scheduled appt time! i was still zzzz and looked dazed with him around. heng my hb was there to handle him... my windows are also fixed finally!!! the hot weather this 2 days helped to fixed the sealant too...

Hrmm i nv wanted to move out... its been 3 mths since my AD and my parents want to me remove everything that i owe from the house liao... AND my sister moved into my room, brought her stuff over. now she is occupying 2 bedrooms!!! so my parents insisted i move everything out so my sis can use my room.. so fast right? 3 mths and all traces of u are gone...

Jannie.. think only u lah.. nobody else liao.. heehee... hurry up! have a baby!

Anise, keep us update on the bonus thingy.. can u bring it up to MOM?

hello everyone.... hope you had a good weekend...the first one in 1007..... you guys are really on fire sia..... looks like we have very interesting topics ah

Both wifey and i are goats and FS master did mention it will be good if we have a piglet... hehe looks like pig is a good year for babies eh

anise> ahh i thought you worked near marina area.... anyway hope you enjoyed yourself watching the fireworks.... and yes do keep us update on the bonus thingy .... is your bonus discretionary or fixed? if it is fixed, then definitely will get.... maybe pro-rated loh

ah bear> we have sunny weather these two days. so hope your ceiing will be fixed soon..... btw did hdb officer call anyone of you to do routine check of your love nest? i got a call so trying to apply for leave so that the officer can have a look....

aeries & weixiong> have a good trip and a great honeymoon!!! Remember to play hard and work hard also ah... kekeke

dajie> how much does a typical musical cost? we have a friend studying in UK and she recently went to london to watch a musical... seems to be very good leh

kyra> long time no seee!!

tea> this weekend also cleared quite a far bit of admin work sia..... its so unbelieveable ... hehehe...

cherz> sorted your washer liao?? hope you managed to find the device for the tap...

anna> sorry what does enagaged encounter mean eh?? hehe

bear,
it was the same for me too!They wanted me to move out all my stuff too as my sis was gonna get new bed,wardrobe etc.I had tons of stuff & i still do at my mum's til now.Guess wat?They did the packing for me.Til now,there r afew boxes which she alwayz ask me to bring back but my own plc i still hvnt entirely unpack.I knw i'll hv to,maybe by end of this yr.Hahaha!!!!!

anise,
when u hv been to london for 10 times or more.U'll find it a bore too!Trust me.
Imagine,a day pass tix for their tube(mrt) is £5.10.Just times tt by 3.U'll think twice abt gg out.But if u r 1st time here,u'll spend tt money.So far,i've already spent abt S$85 on 3 meals,1 day pass tix & snacks.I still got 2 more meals to go bfe i check out tmw & i only got 3 nites here.The meals r 1 of the cheapest liao unless u can live on sandwiches or fish & chips everyday lor.
We wanted to catch a musical but our budget was £30 but only available tix r £49 or £69.So stay in the rm & watch boring BBC.

jannie,
yes it's quite cold.Less than 10 degrees but nice & cool can wear jacket & boots mah.

Morning...
I went to my gown selection last sat.. finnally settled all my PS gowns.. 4 indoor WG, 4 EG and 2 outdoor WD... must really go on diet liao... hehe...

Tea.. 50%??? so good arh.. coz u doing it with yr mum is it???

Dajie.. u in London... y boring, coz raining cant go out??? how i wish i can go there eh.. hehe...

Bear.. glad to hear that yr window fixed... so when's yr ceiling will be done??? still haven fixed the date??

Gd morning! ECP is amazing! the traffic is so bad! took me 20 mins to cross 2km and had to pay $2.50 ERP charges!!! argh! but since this is the first day back in sch, i saw all the undergrads and gosh, they all look so young! i feel positively like an antique!

DH, 1007!! hahaha... Dajie was snickering abt it.. heehee... its ok lah.. btw, do u guys know u can still edit ur post aft u have uploaded it? u can do it within 20mins of u posting. At the top right hand of ur post there are 2 icons. the one with the pencil mark.
Nopes, no HDB officers have called me for an inspection... nv heard before leh.. they wanna check for illegal reno? so trying for a piglet soon?

Dajie, ya i just don't get it! my sis survived pretty well with one room when i was still living there, why now must die die make me get rid of everything ASAP? they kept saying they need the space.. and my sis rearranged the room that it looked totally different. Now when i m back at my mum's and if i wanna take a nap, there isn't a room for me.

Tweety, my ceiling is supposed to be handled by the Town Council. Their contractor came on Sat to see where the leakage is and then went to check the roof.. i dunno when they will fix it. shd be soon...

tweety: no, i mean there are 2 part processes to get the will done. the first part is done, thus the 50%.

I so dread this weekend. The stay in EE. it suddenly dawned on me that i will be cut off from the internet... my skating.. cycling...it just make monday blues so small. and who is going to feed my fishes.... yikes...

Bear... u not that old lah... ya.. all undergrads back to school today... how i miss my school life.. hehe...
icic... that's great.. at least they did follow up..

Tea.. i got what u mean liao.. pai seh arh...
What is EE???

oh ya.. u girls heard of PG Lawrence, waypeng (fotou), Chris Ang (visioworks)???

Aeris - In case you get to read this before flying off for HM, roosters good with Ox and Snake. Secret Friend is the Dragon.

Suelynn - Same same. While I can talk nonstop about the goods of getting a Pig baby and avoiding Rat babies (for my own selfish gains), I have ZERO maternal instincts now. To have a bb, one must really be financially, physically, mentally, emotionally ready. Not to mention the childcare help which we would require. Too far. Too difficult. I cant even take care of myself well enough. When I am terribly sick, I hope end of the world comes soon. And I will just sleep the day away, without thinking of any other thing. This manner is certainly not apt for a mummy lor =P

Good luck for your interview! You may not know, sometimes interviewers really try to be difficult to gauge how you respond.

My AD is 9 mths away. And I badly need to lose weight! =(

Bear - No lah. Cannot be too superstitious. Just for reference only. Zodiac Signs + Horoscopes. Can faint lor....must time exactly when to make babies then =X

But I will stick to my no Rat babies rule. I cannot imagine hb, MIL, SIL and my kid forming allies. Keke!

DH - yEAH! Long time no see. My goatie friends (at least 3 pairs of couples) all aiming for piglet lor. Jiayou!! =P

I'm also afraid my mum will leave no trace of me behind once I shift out leh. She keeps saying she wanna revamp my room for her hobbies - mahjong and karaoke =( Like cant wait for me to shift out like that. I told her I want to sleepover on weekends, when hb goes reservist, when we have a fight mah. She rolled her eyes and said - Your house so near nia, why must stay here? And pls lor, quarrel run back home, so "throw face" ok?

My classmate's mum reconfigurated her bedroom within one week. This weekend she officially shifted out. Next weekend went back for dinner. She saw a new room.

DH, engaged encounter weekend is a catholic retreat. think its to talk abt married life, finances and such lor... not sure but have to go thru it if i wana be married in church.

think my room is revamp e fastest. cause i'm sharing a rm with my brother. he has already added alot of new stuff and waiting anxiously for me to leave

have already received e call from my bridal to choose my pics but this weekend i have e retreat so have to wait to next saturday to choose. will post once i get back e soft copies.

tweety, btw u thinking of engaging benjamin? he's good... but he charges by e hr now so very ex. u have soo many PS gowns? think u'll be spending alot on topping up pics.

Hello.. all the admin stuff are done.. can concentrate on research now.

Kyra, no baby rats.. heehee... wat's the zodiac sign in 2009? apparently my dad consulted a FS master and he said i better have a baby before 2010.

Tea, i dun understand ur snake joke leh.. explain to me...

Anna, i wanna see the photos.