(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Anna.. that's great that yr MIl didn give bad comments... at least she appreciate yr taste...
Hopefully tommor will be a sunny day for yr PS

Bear.. icic.. I'll do some search first..

Tea.. that's good to hear that.. guys got some scar nv de.. hehe..

Dajie.. yr friends' reply are cute.. hehe...
maybe they didn c u for a long time, so they update u..

tweety,
yup these arent my close frens so jz ask how have they been lor.

Wat do u all think this year has been to u?For me,I think it has been rather gd.I went for 3 holidays,bali,bkk & macau.My family & my health r gd.Money is gd though can be better.I passed my driving,got into a minor accident,got sad but got over it.I'm thankful!

Merry belated X'Mas everyone!!! Went Malacca on xmas eve, came back abt 10 plus n went to watch Nite at the Museum. Very tired x,as eve. Quite silly but funny the show. Slpt till abt 2 plus then went to granny hse for lunch.....then went alil shopping and went hm n slpt all the way.

Was on leave tdy, slp most of my time at hm..

Bear> so sorry to hear what had happened, just take care okie!

hiya all!! Merry Belated X'Mas and a Happy New Year in advance!!

Wifey and I came back from Malacca yesterday and slept most of my time today as well..hehe... was there on 23rd Dec and the jams were quite bad.... nope its not the checkpoint; it was a breeze ... it was on the road... there were alot of potholes mainly becoz of the floods and one lane was closed for repair works and it was a disaster...other than that it was quite a fruitful trip... ate alot of goodies...satay lok lok chicken rice balls...radish cake....pineapple tarts.. satay.... oyster omettee.. yummy!! .. was kinda disappointed with the shop for pernankan food though.. wasn't as good as expected.

suelynn> where did you stay eh?? never meet you in malacca leh.... we stayed at mahkota hotel...on christmas eve we went to portugese settlement to look at christmas lighting... but it was kinda crowded so in the end we left and went back to hotel.. .. on christmas .. mainly shopping at makhota parade and the new shopping centre beside it...

bear> sorry to hear about your granny. Hope that your mum is feeiling better now.. do take care ah...

bear>sorry to hear abt ur granny.. do take care of urself.
i went taiwan with hb from 12th to 20th.. which after that too busy with work to login and read..
so many stuff happening..

morning peeps!!!!!

bear, sorry about your granny but you got to be strong coz your mum definitely needs your support now...... and do take care of yourself too!!

wahhh danny went malacca and have a grand feast ah hehehehe got carry out "project B" or not ^^

dajie, the year so far is great for me hehehe got married, completed adv dip, health maybe need to take note and weight as well haa haa haa

Dajie... u got fruitful year arh...
me also not bad lah... went to Bintan for my pre-ROM hm... then settled my ROM on Feb.. go HK for my post ROM celebration (HM)... but this year also a very busy year for me since mid of May after I come over to this client's co...

Sue.. u went to Malacca arh??? I was thinking of gg genting during new year, but the organizer like dissapear leh.. hee...

DH.. so long nv c u posting eh... how are u n yr darling??? do drop here more often arh...

Anna.. any picture of your gowns??? i think u are in PS progress now arh..

this year like fly esp fast....alot of things happen..... we got sort of "coerced" into having AD this yr cos my hb's god-granny is very sick and ultimately passes away. Researching for AD etc, long journey. Went to 2 hols, to bali in may and bkk in june.

DH> I din stay over in malacca, it was a 1 day thing,went early in morning at 6am then reach sg at abt 9 plus 10pm. did some shopping at the only mall in malacca, had some nice peranakan food n seafood dinner at nite in JB.

harlow peeps.....
internet will be slow for dunno how long im not sure.....
taiwan quake "killed" the submarine cables( deep sea cables) thus resulting in our local ISPs unable to handle the local traffic to the outside world.....and i believe for some local websites also unable to access too.

Tmr is Isetan Pte sale and Zara sale!!

Will be on leave tmr as all my furniture n applicanes will be delivered tmr. will pop by the sale in the morning =)

hi all...hows every1 today? me went for rebondin last sun so now still gotta get used to my new hairstyle...juz now went to get hb his xmas gift :p he gian a PSP lately...hows every1 spendin this comin new yr eve?

I dunno y i like slp nt enuff after the malacca trip...till nw still sleepy. LS again, my colleague too, we din have lunch together, I suspect its the water.....

cherz> no shoppin for me....cos going bkk soon plus having PS oso, any goodies update us okie!

i'm back. so tired as well. went to a friend's rom at peony jade yday afternoon. OMG, my friends are 20 min late for their own rom and when they arrive, the gal still take her own sweet time to go toilet, touchup... etc. faint. the JP was rushing for another rom. I feel so bad for the jp. Food was good thou, :D.

wanted to cut my hair yday but the hairstylist was telling me to reperm instead... but very ex to perm... think can only do it next month. this month kinda overspent liao. yikes.

weixiong.. alot of ppl affected by the internet connection.. hahaha...

Cherz.. u gg to that private sale??? me gg after work.. but i got 3 passes with 4 ppl gg.. hehehe... which zara outlets??/
Yr furniture coming arh... exited??? yr lovenest will be ready soon...

hehehe maybe you are right tweety thats why no one can post..... look at the time now and there are hardly any posts!!! ^^

judy, wahhh your friends really big cards leh....they not paiseh one.... i think they feel that they are the lead actor and actress so can do anything they want....rather the guest wait then they wait hahahaha

tea> ur fren so horrid lei. I miss the food there. I am going there for lunch on 14th jan, my hb's uncle ask all of us for gathering, he say he miss the food there also after our rom...i jus dye my hair on sat, now I have red curly hair...kinda scary cos when I wash my hair, water will turn red...

Hey,
yday went to have afternoon delight & last nite ate at hooha,had rack of lamb & hb had steak.Been yrs since we went back there.It was gd & we left jz in time bfe it started to rain.

sue,jannie & tea,
wah u all damn hap doing stuff to ur hair for NY ah?

jannie,
how much u got the PSP for?

cherz,
u really into all these sales ya?I cant stand the crowd lah.

DH & sheryl,
nice to hear fr u all leh.Post here more often leh.Dont be lazy k or else we will jz die a natural death leh.

So wat r u all doing on NY's eve?

dajie, me got the PSP at $279 for the standard pack...now sourcin for the memory stick n games...so many to choose from... :p as for my hair, not so happenin lah...been wantin to do it but gotta wait till after my AD mah...spent a bomb on gettin a package for treatin my scalp...

will b headin to my "ex-neighbour's" place this sun for a mini party gatherin between our 2 families...

tea, mayb u can ask ur hair stylist to change ur hairdo lor instead of permin again...

not doing my hair for new year. my perm is dead. so thou of redoing it. my hair is fine, so is veyr flat if i don perm it. i got natural rebonding.

haiz. work is so busy...

today my sofa arrived in the wrong colour. My backing is in black and cushions in red. They came in the opposite colours and the delivery man temporary deposit the sofa in our hse. haha at least we got a sofa to sit on.

my tap and pipe for the F&P washer were of the wrong sizes. Do u all encounter this kind of problem with yr washers?

haiz the workers duno how to connect my storage heater to the other bathroom...have to get my ID to look into it.

will be cleaning up my hse during the long break. My frenz jio me to NYE MamboJumbo@Expo. Not sure if i wanna go....

dajie,

haha my colleagues r into sales so I get to know all the sales date. bought all the household items during this isetan sale. some items can be real good bargains...like i bought 3 triumph seamless panties for $9.90 only.

Hey,
back fr dinner & afew drinks at wala wala w some frens & new frens.Trying to do catch up these last few days of the yr.

cherz,
i din hv such probs w my furniture nor washer leh.Tap not std size for hdb meh?Colours chosen isnt it all written on the invoice?I will tell these ppl wat's the point of writing if u cant get it right?
Wah the panties really very cheap leh.But triumph elasticity like not lasting leh.

We may be gg zouk for NYE but i wanna see fireworks leh.

cherz> they nvr say anything abt spraying but i need new colour also, cos the exisiting one ald faded.... I also scared if I take OD shots n perspire, the colour mite run lei.....

had a bad day ytd, had the runs ytd n whole body weak, almost faint in yoga class. slp very early whole nite, tdy quite weak, got so much to do.....

a little joke for the year end.

Memo from HR

Effective January 2007

Dress Code
1. It is advised that you come to work dressed according to your salary.
If we see you wearing Prada shoes and carrying a Gucci bag, we assume you are doing well financially and therefore do not need a pay raise.

2. If you dress poorly, you need to learn to manage your money better, so that you may buy nicer clothes, and therefore you do not need a pay raise.

3. If you dress just right, you are right where you need to be and therefore you do not need a pay raise.

Sick Days
We will no longer accept a doctor's certificate as proof of sickness. If you are able to go to the doctor, you are able to come to work.

Holidays
Each employee will receive 104 personal days a year. They are called Saturday & Sunday.

Compassionate Leave
This is no excuse for missing work. There is nothing you can do for dead friends, relatives or co-workers.

Every effort should be made to have non-employees attend to the arrangements. In rare cases where employee involvement is necessary, the funeral should be scheduled in the late afternoon.

We will be glad to allow you to work through your lunch hour and subsequently leave one hour early.

Toilet Use
1. Entirely too much time is being spent in the toilet. There is now a strict three-minute time limit in the cubicles.

2. At the end of three minutes, an alarm will sound, the toilet paper roll will retract, the cubicle door will open, and your picture will be taken.

3. After your second offence, your picture will be posted on the company notice board under the "Chronic Offenders" category.

4. Anyone caught smiling in the picture will be sanctioned under the company's mental health policy.

Lunch Break
1. Skinny people get 30 minutes for lunch, as they need to eat more so that they can look healthy.

2. Normal size people get 15 minutes for lunch to get a balanced meal to maintain their average figure.

3. Chubby people get 5 minutes for lunch, because that's all the time needed to drink a Slim-Fast.

Thank you for your loyalty to our company. Remember we are an employer of choice and we are here to provide a positive employment experience.
Therefore, all questions, comments, concerns, complaints, frustrations, irritations, aggravations, insinuations, allegations, accusations, contemplations, consternation and input should be directed elsewhere.

Cherz.. I went to Isetan sale also.. it's really crowded.. I cant squeeze in.. found the top n bottom that I saw in the brochure then go liao... don even wan to try... less than half an hour, i'm out of isetan...

Dajie.. I saw this email b4.. v cute.. if send to boss, i think we will die... can not carry branded stuff, else no pay rise.. hahahaha....

Sue.. faint???? ai yo... must take care eh...

Happy New year 2007 to all of u in advance arh... I'm going back Indonesia tommor, so will only be back n post next year... maybe 3rd Jan... heee....

Hello... last working day of the yr! hang in there.. another 2-3hrs to go!

Been busy the last couple of days with the wake and funeral.. pretty tiring.. time seems to have sped by so quickly... this morning went to collect the ashes, went to Sentosa's new marina (15 degrees -> that's the name of the marina) to take 2 yachts to scatter the ashes at Sister's Island. was quite fun as we had to throw bread to 'feed' the fish... i didn't cry much the last couple of days.. only cried last nite aft watching an episode of Sex and the City where one of the character's mum died... haizzz...

i wanna go for the sales too. but not possible.. so busy... hrmm.. oh well...

Dajie, no plans for the new yr.. dunno wat to do.. no mood to celebrate also...

Tea, Jannie and Sue, all doing something to ur hair ah? aft ur weddings, can do anything u want with ur hair... anyway i got a pix of my new short bob on frenster..

Sue do take care of urself.. Dun think its water that cause ur LS... norovirus??

bear, ya lor...after wed can do anything liaoz :p hehehe...u cut bob ah? me cut my front fringe short also...my hb says i look so "toot" now... -_-

sue, tink u no take enuff water b4 u go for ur yoga...muz take note dat water is very much needed for hot yoga...if not will feel faint...

tweety, gg back indo to celebrate new yr? enjoy...

me will b gg kukup wif in laws n a few other relatives durin the holidays... :p

hi gals, thanks for all your concern, tink really kanna virus tats y me n my colleague kept going loo. I got drink alot of water lei....I usually am ok but whole of ytd I feel very weak cos I kept LS-ing

Dajie,

The sofa ppl say the factory mixed up the order. I pity the person who will get the sofa sitting in my hse now. Imagine yr sofa is being sat by other when u thought its brand new.

Ya I prefer Wacoal. Bought them in Bangkok last yr like only $4 plus. Lasting and comfy.

Tweety,

You can actually reserve items for certain brands before the day of the sale.

Hey,
jz got back fr dinner gathering w hb & his uni frens & wives at sakura.The food is ok for the price we paid but not everything is fresh.So choose carefully.Muz make reservations so crowded & the ugly s'poreans appeared!Ppl r so aggressive.
I'm full so tt's gd.We gg for another movie later Black Diamond.I think Leonardo Dicaprio has developed into a real gd actor & the roles he has chosen has been gd for him.

Hey all,
Blood Diamonds & not black diamonds was the disturbing movie i watched last nite.If u watch it,u'll think twice abt ever buying diamonds agn.

Did Someone Die for That Diamond?
Some diamonds have helped fund devastating civil wars in Africa, destroying the lives of millions. Conflict diamonds are those sold in order to fund armed conflict and civil war. Profits from the trade in conflict diamonds, worth billions of dollars, were used by warlords and rebels to buy arms during the devastating wars in Angola, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and Sierra Leone. Wars that have cost an estimated 3.7 million lives.

While the wars in Angola and Sierra Leone are now over, and fighting in the DRC has decreased, the problem of conflict diamonds hasn't gone away. Diamonds mined in rebel-held areas in Côte d'Ivoire, a West African country in the midst of a volatile conflict, are reaching the international diamond market. Conflict diamonds from Liberia are also being smuggled into neighboring countries and exported as part of the legitimate diamond trade.

What's being done to stop conflict diamonds?
A major milestone occurred in 2003, when a government-run initiative known as the Kimberley Process was introduced to stem the flow of conflict diamonds. The Kimberley Process Certification Scheme (KPCS) imposes requirements on participants to certify that shipments of rough diamonds are conflict-free.

http://www.amnestyusa.org/diamonds/index.do

Hello! one more day to a new yr!

Jannie, i cut my hair 2 wks ago! even Dajie has seen it liao.. heehee.. must be u too busy with ur wedding..

Sue, hope u are feeling better.. if sick dun go and exercise.. get better first.

Cherz, won't they make a black backing and red cushion covers instead? u'll surprised, they will just sell the sofa off.. apparently this is very common in the industry.

Dajie, yups i did an article on blood diamonds in JC... it's consumer greed that fuel such wars? i dunno.. all the same, i think almost all of S'pore's diamonds are certified, if i dun rem wrongly..

still dunno wat to do tmr nite.. heh... just finished cooking steak for my hb... not too bad on my first try!

Hi... i'm back..
bintan was raining heavily even worse than e rains we have in singapore... but my PG very on so we took photos in e rain. gowns all wet and sandy. jus finished indoor PS today all went well but very tiring as usual.. waiting for photos to be out!!!

hi all.. haf not been posting for the past week.. I am back from my hk n macau trip =) overall a nice trip. Good weather... I already miss the place. The trip is too short, should haf extend longer. A memorable trip I can say.. lotsa mishap in between.. can imagine I lost my camera cover, luggage key (thats the worse with all my document inside) and lastly i kept my white immgration card from hk to macau in the luggage and was searching like crazy at the immigration hall.. maybe its coz my hubby not ard haha.. It tiring carrying the luggage to cross over from hk to macau.. arm muscle aching like hell.. A good experience i can say =) Din pay much things but spend alot of food and transport.. get to noe a place in hk where it sells warehouse gals stuff.. did a wrong move to bring my guy colleagues there thus din shop long over there.. Did not go over to zhuhai.. sigh.. anyway next yr i will be back i guess.. hehe =)

bear... sorrie to hear abt ur grandma.. U got to be strong and ur mum will need u alot.. so ur streak is a success huh.. COOL.. next time i noe who to take the recipe from liao =)
anna... woww taking photo in the rain.. cool wor.. guess must be something diff right.. once got ur photo let us see k =)

cherz... so when ur correct set of sofa arriving.. was tinking scarly u get to like the current pc at ur home.. haha. now i noe, next time my tailor made my sofa so that the co wont haf a chance to let others use it.. hehe

sooooooooooooo fast, today is the last day for yr 2006.. boo hooo i m working night shift tonight. but i intend to finish the fireworks at the marina den go back work.. hehe.. so i will take this chance to wish u all, a HAPPY NEW 2007 YR with more happie interesting moments.. enjoy whoever is going for the countdown later... see u all next yr.. **sound long huh *_< hehe

Hey everyone!

It's another year coming to an end,we've gone thru the good &amp; bad times together.
I would like to thank all of u who has faithfully contributed to our very alive thread for coming 2 yrs.Do keep them coming.
I really got many things to wish for all of us like love,peace,joy,happiness,sex,money &amp; social harmony.But of caz gd health too!Kekeke!!!!!
kao_babydust.gif

So HAPPY NEW YEAR 2007!!!!!

Hiya all........here wishing you a great year head!!! Happy New Year!!

cherz> Re the tap &amp; pipe, is there a "gear"- liked screw under your tap?? If so, you can remove the "gear" and the pipe should fit.

suelynn> hope you are feeling much better now

anise> where is your workplace eh? can watch fireworks liao then go back to work

anna> wahhhh what a different experience eh.. to take pg in the rain.... must share with us the photos eh...

tweety &amp; dajie> i will try to post here more often.. actually this is the only thread i'm contributing... ok my new year resolution will be to post here more often.. hehehe

Happy New Year to all!!! May all your wishes come true

bear, how com u r bored to tears?

me juz came back from my neighbour's place :p had a little party btwn my family n theirs...cant afford to stay there over midnite coz gotta wake up early to go kukup...so dun tink me can log in for the next 2 days...dun miss me too much...hehehe...