(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

taking abt buying dresses online, check this out!

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/zoan81/my_photos

Though I haven bought any from them but e dresses r sweet... I abit scare scare in buying... looks nice but might not look nice on me

Ya bear: after a few days, you will get used to it.

Dajie: seems like you had a really good weekend. spending quality time with hubby.

Jannie: which day is your AD again har? sorry, i know i asked before, but i got fish brain. keep forgetting.

Oh, ultimately, i did go for my friend's wedding dinner at OCC. aiyo, really felt i wasted my effort making all the way there. My friend had it at the lake water resturant. the food is bad and they run out of red wine by the second dish!!! Service there is fast thou, the waiter just cant wait to clear your table. even when there is still more than half of food left on the table. sigh, sorry to rattle on in the morning, but just felt kinda 'cheated'. I had vertical marathon in the morning, baby shower in the afternoon but still decide to travel all the way to yishun to attend the wedding and it turn out like this. sianz.

too many post liao... read till my eyes blur...

Dajie, I went to Vivo on Sat! Went to eat at this Jap rest. Not bad, onli outlet at Vivo. e cold udon is great! yummmy!!!!

Hihi... we went to put deposit last nite at NCQ liao... what a relief now..hehehe... I went in to c the set up also... Abit simple, but looks nice to me n hb... my hb like it...

Sue... We got it.. thks..

bear> I pretend not to know anything, so that we wld drop the issue all together, I din want then to go so dun keep talking abt it lo.

I slp thru the weekend....was so tired, on sat I was held up at work n I cant go for my yoga, so guilty again, end up did pedicure while waiting for my hub....he came early n din want him to wait so gonna continue the pedicure this week

tea> I understand how u feel.......end up its in the restuarant ah, was it mentioned in the invite??? Seems horrid the exp! Esp when u travel all the way.

tweety> thanks! let me know when u have sent out the apps ok!

Aeris, i also dun dare to buy stuff online.. scared it doesn't fit me.. the dresses, esp those from Jap and Taiwan are really tiny!! i can nv squeeze into those!

Tea, nvm lah... over liao.. cheer up and learn from other ppl's mistakes! buy more wine!! heehee....

Sue, so u gg or not gg? u are overwork leh..

Sue: ya. i knew it is in the resturant. but the last tiem i went there, the food was decent. i think this couple went for the cheapest menu cos the 'shark fin' is using fish maw. ya, was telling bear, i am upset cos spent 2 hours travelling.. sian. nvm. i feeling better after rattling liao:P

Oh sue, you may want to note the feeder service. for your guests taking the free shuttle service, most of them might end up wanting to take the 720-730 bus. so cant fit into the small bus. end up the dinner might start late. that was what happened last nite. the going back too, all got to chiong to take feeder bus.

You may want to suggest to your guest who are taking public transport to align at khatib and cab in. the cab fare is about $3.50. a lot faster and less frustrating.

Tweety: congrats on confirming your dinner venue. hee.

Hey, any of you have Dav contact number here? the one that sells cheap appliances?

wow so many posts...

tweety, congrats on confirming ur venue.

yesterday went for a farewell gathering for my fren who will be going france to study for a yr. Good gossip session for us gals as we havent met up for quite some time.

bear> going or not going where? bkk? Yup we are going, ald booked mah. I am ok, my hb had a talked with me ytd, he said he cant bear to see me like that etc. He said he tot we do small business and just earn enough to get by after wedding. He said I shld put what I study into gd use etc. I dunno he is encouraging me or what. But its nice to hear that he actually cares. Now not so bad at work cos my boss scared I and another more colleague leave so she give us lesser work. But i pity my new colleague, she worked till 7 plus on sat!

tea> the guest will be able to take the normal shuttle service as well as the bus services specially catered for the wedding guests. There are 2 trips if i remember correctly, it has more seats, 40 seater bus instead of the 20s bus. Gosh, the price by the restuarant ald very cheap n yet they still go for cheapest? Gosh! Shark's fin become fish maw??? Ok really quite bad from the way u put it.

tweety,
gd tt u hv settled on ur venue,now u can move on to other issues.

ah bear,
i think vivocity design is interesting esp the 3rd floor has a little pool for kids.Not like i care much abt it.Yday was chaotic,lots of crazy kids running ard.Hb's fren insisted on gg to check it out.Hb & i prefer to aviod malls.

aeris,
u managed to get seats?Wow!Worth it then.

I went to e links for the online dresses shop.Dresses r sweet,young & virginal.Kekeke!!!Not my type lor.I prefer sexy & elegent.

tea,
my wedding venue was inaccessible too but luckily most of our guests drive or they called a cab aft the dinner.I think if i'm not too close to the couple & venue is inaccessible,i wont go.Save my trouble.Food disappointing somemore.If it's my close frens,i'll go to the ends of the world to see them tie the knot.

Sue: oh, i didnt know there are 2 shuttles. I thou there is one and it is the small one. My friend took the shuttle and only arrive at 8pm.

eh.. think i also quite bad lah. cos tired and the dinner is like no good, so got a bit gruchy. the last time i attended the wedding dinner at the same resturant. the food was good. ya ya, was surprise to see on the menu, 'shark fin' soup using fish maw....

Dajie: cant say this friend is close. met on a volunteer trip in cambodia about 2 years ago. true lah, for close friends, no matter how far, we will still go.

WAH!! i m soooooo pissed!! my nasty senior chemist called me into the office and asked me indirectly to change my subordinates' appraisal rating. I refused to, and told her to talk to my boss cos i feel its so damn unethical to change appraisal report ratings before my director sees it. So unfair. she threatened me subtly that my director won't like to see such grading (cos its too gd). I insisted that she speaks to my boss cos i wasn't gg to do her dirty job! she then said she is gonna bypass my boss and send it to my director to see!! ARGH! i just walked out of the room! how can she be so unethical?! every yr she forces other units to lower their rankings so that her pets can promote! WTF!! she has no guts to do it so ask me to change the rating for her!

Dajie, the wading pool in Vivocity is disgusting! the water is brown.. goodness know wat's floating inside! YUCKS!!! ya i also prefer elegant dresses.. but too broke to afford them. there is a brand called Coast at Robinsons.. their dresses are lovely but prices start from $260 onwards...

Sue, okok at least u are gg.. MIL also right? gd that ur hb cares abt u.. cheer up...

Tea, i think Anna is the one that bought from Dav electronics.. may be u can MSN her...

tea> I tink cos they sign up with the rest and not with OCC so no special chartered bus for them. I get to choose the timing for the special chartered bus, so most prob wld choose 715pm and 730 pm and going hm time shld be 1115 and 1130pm. They got provide wedding favours?

bear> cos its by budget airline 1st come 1st serve so we faster decide n faster book.

dajie> seriously I dunno wats the hype abt Vivo except for the cineplex, have splitting headache just looking at the crowd!

Sue.. my hb one will drop in today... mine, not yet.. hehehe...

Tea, Anna.. thanks...

Dajie.. ya ya.. next should be the wedding photos... wanna go in to c gown leh...

harlow peeps!!!!

sue i totally agree with you that vivo is only good about the cinema. intending to try out the gold class hee hee hee

bear, your senior sounds so much like wifey's boss too leh. he is also a jerk who is scared to "die" one.
she even threaten you.....this kind of things she can even do.....dont you juz wish that at that point of time you can record wat she said and let the whole world know that she is actually doing that....... kaozzz this kind of ppl really needs to be punish severly!!!!!

really too many posts that i dunno which one to reply haa haa haa read until blur!!!

according to wat i know, budget airline prices will fluctuate one. meaning the price will increase as ppl buy the tickets.

judy, that was some nasty exp there. using fish maw for shark's fins......i guess the couple must be real tight on budget bah.

my staff juz went home early w/o telling me!! OMG!!! She went for a talk at 3.30pm. Suppose to end at 5.30pm but it ended early. Everyone else who went for e talk came back le onli she's missing. I tried callin her but she din pick up my calls. So I sms her loh. Later she call back saying she went to see doc after the talk. Now on her way hm. Wa lau, first she din tell me she went to see doc. Next she din tell me she's really sick n need to go hm earlier!!

Piangz! my senior chemist went to complain to my boss and my director behind my back. say i defensive.. lucky my boss defended me, said that i m not the one that can change other ppl's appraisal ratings. Plus she shd have consulted my boss instd of going straight to me. but my director thinks that i m in the wrong... argh! pissed off... i feel like strangling her!

WX, aft i walked out of the room, i immediately announced loudly that she wanted me to change the appraisal ratings.. my cols were angry but knew that she does it every yr... argh....

Aeris, some of my staff also like that.. tell them tmr need to work OT, they disagreed. Aft u insist, they take MC the next day.. some time working in civil/public sectors can be so frustrating...

ah bear,
i saw the pool fr afar & ya i was wondering why the colour too!

wx,
GV grand also got Gold class leh.

aeris,
sounds like ur staff got no sense of job commitment.Unlike sales job,one has a better excuse to leave earlier eg meet client then aft appt no point rtn to office caz too late.

aeris: what time did the talk end and what time did the rest of the staff arrive back in office? Umm, cos usually if i have a course or seminar outside, i will not go back to office unless i have urgent things to clear.

wx: no lah, they not on budget, the guy got cafe at arab street one. doing well. hee, i over it liao... after the rantling..

Bear: wow, so jia luck. hope that stupid chemist get into trouble one day.

So many posts.. see untill i blur..

wah bear... y ur colleague like dat wan.. how come she ask u change appraisal juz becoz she will it dat way!! so wat if ur director dun like.. cao.. cant tahan this kind of pple.. so u borrowed alot of books huh.. good.. somethin to accompany u.. hmm juz bake some cookies.. i believe when ur hubby is back, he will sure finish it up.. =) or i can go over n eat.. hehe.. y btw, sorrie dat my fren got a function coming week so oso no time to help u with the hairdo.. so sorrie abt dat..

queenie.. so u went zouk with ur hubby huh.. hmm guess u really enjoyed urself huh.. =) actually i oso hate going mall when it's packed with pple.. dun like squeeze, rather i stay home betta

hmm n oso ya.. i decided to take up the post from the new company.. anyway i leak out abit news to my lady boss telling her actually i planning to leave.. Like dat can see if she will counter offer mi.. she is now on leave n she asked mi wait till she is back to discuss with her boss as well.. so now i m onli draggin the other company in the signing of the appointment letter.. tryin to push till next week..

hi all, dunno gd news or bad news, my boss say she is recommending me to convert me to perm... Wonder hw much is the increment gonna be.....Told my hb see hw it goes...plus need to take maths n reasoning test, stupid!

anise: if your boss counter offer, are you going to accept it?

oh ya, for those who are planning to get slow cooker, get one where the inner pot are suitable for cooking over small fire. will come in handy. I think the price difference is not a lot, probably about $7-$8 more than those that cant. this is very good esp when u need to bring the soup to a boil before transferring it to the slower cooker. this way, you only need to use 1 pot. just from stove to the slow cooker. :D

aeris, there r ppl like dat in most companies...so dun get too heated up...
stay cool...

bear, how com ur coll like dat one? juz ignore her since ur boss noes wat kinda person u r...hav a generous heart n forgive dat "ignorant" person...hehehe...

dajie, u went vivo yesterday? me also went there n it was super packed wif ppl during wkends...me got go during wkdays n its not dat packed at all...tink its juz the "craze" now to go vivo since its newly opened...guess the crowd will b less in time to com...

juz came back from suntec n guess who i bumped into? its our anna...wat a coincidence...

tea, tink fish maw is not cheap also compared to sharks fin...mayb the couple is on a "save sharks campaign"??? i do noe a few couples who did not serve sharks fin during their weddin dinner...even if they go to other ppl's weddin, they also dun eat the sharks fin...

sue, glad to hear dat u get less work nowadays...dun feel guilty abt missin ur yoga class since its not deliberate...juz try to make it for the next class lor...

sheryl, thanks for askin...me also dunno wat i haven do...let me juz briefly list out wat i hav done...

- sent out invites (halfway done)
- confirmin no. of cakes for guo da li (plus other stuffs needed)
- will b collectin wed photos this sun

so far can onli tink of these...wat else do i need har? me noe me haven confirm total no. of tables for PJ...

bear, me also got a few drama serials lying in a corner of my room...hahaha...if u wan me can pass u...some modern some "gu zhuang" ones...

Hello Owls!

Dajie, ya lor.. the thing was, a lot of kids were swimming in the pool! i find that really gross... yucks!!

Tea, Anise & Jannie, this chemist has been the thorn in our butts for the longest time.. but she managed to brainwashed my director so everything he listens to her.. 5 of us can all agree on something, and she disagrees, but my director will still listen to her... 5 against 1!!! so we have sorta given up... working with her is like working with a screamer.. she screams at everybody everyday!

Anise, nvm then... glad u finally decided.. honestly if they really wanna retain u, ur boss can go back and talk to HR mah.. or give HR a buzz... that shows they think that u are indepensible.

hey anybody can recommend a salon in the east to style hair? i wanna do it this sat cos its my fren's wedding and i m her sister.... let me know ok?

Jannie, so sweet of u.. the thing is i dun watch chinese serials... not me lah.. heehee... ya i was one of the few that did not serve sharksfin during my wedding.. i even went to get the cards to place on all the tables so that they understood why i didn't serve them.

Sue, supposed to congrat u or not?? heehee....

bear> honestly I dun feel any bit of being happy, cos I dunno hw much increment to expect. If its 10% I tink I will say sayonara after my wedding.....i wonder if i shld sound my boss out for increment amt.....

sue: umm... i think no lost to you either way. if they only give 10%, then u go after wedding or keep looking around. if they give more,
then you can condsider staying or still look around. ;) congrats.

Bear: how old is your collegue? she sound like one 'old maid' leh.

Jannie: hee, wedding in about 1 months' time.
think sue is after you? in june?

Hello!!! Developed my photos yest and gave them out this morning to my cols. My mum was complaining she looks super ugly in the photos. Say it's bcos of the dress I bought her. SMACK! sigh....

Tea, the talk is in-house just one level above our office. It ended at ard 4pm and her official off time is 6pm....

Bear n Dajie, WX n I saw e pool too... it looks 'milky' even in the dark.... eeeee.e....

Maruko, not sushi tei. tat one anywhere oso have. I tink it's call Shin somthing... hehehe... Juz one outlet in Singpore.

Bear, urs is senior ask u to change, mine is what my Assistant Director says is final. Wat we say is juz 'wind'. And he's a super biases guy.

Aeris that's fast! i haven't done it! must do it soon... heehee.. have been procrastinating...

Sue, ok then i won't congrat u.. heehee... 10% increment gd or not ah? sorry hor.. i dunno the rate out there...

Tea & Aeris, that lady is not an old maid.. married with a 16 yrs old daughter. right now they are in the room discussing it with my boss and director. Heard my boss confronting her abt her approaching me to change the rating and she started to deny it. Said she merely wanna consult me, never asked me to change. Of cos she didn't dare to use the exact wordings, 'pls change the rating'. She asked me 'are u sure u dun want to change it?' come on! its just as gd as asking me to change. Luckily my boss defended me to death. said that i wasn't the one that gave the rating in the first place, hence i shdn't be consulted at all. i did hear my director telling off that chemist... in the end she stalked out of the room and slammed the door. cos appraisal is very sensitive, if i wanna pursue, i can go all the way up to HR. my director also that chemist likes to use his name to 'threaten' ppl. such a liar.. she is always very defensive when she is in the wrong.. then KPKB.

aeris, oh so e talk is so near and she dare to go back heehee... maybe she have something urgent to do after tat.

tea, i dun have Dav's no. now but if u can wait until thursday or friday i can get for u... heehee cause his invoice is at my new place and my SIL wedding is tmr so wont be logging on anytime soon.

ok gotta rush out my work as i'm on half day today. so many urgent stuff haiz...

Bear: nevermind, let them sort her out. pity her daughter. such over bearing mum.

Anna: np

Aeris: oh, then she asked for it. in office still go off early. we usually go off early only when the course is outside. hee. skiving.

Bear, tink if e office is w/o such A55HOLES, we wldn't get to complain n working life will be more boring isn't it??

Anna, I dun mind letting her go off early, all I need is her to inform me. She thinks she's e boss???

Tea, if I have my course outside I oso heck care abt going back office after tat. hahahaha...

Btw, e balloting results for the Tampiness DBSS is out!!! WX n I got no. 505. WX says go n see see look look loh... kekeke... well, might not have the money to buy though... My parents got no. 1135.... Dun tink they'll be going down...

Aeris, am i to congratulate u??? heehee.. i m getting confused! one of u got a pretty decent queue no. but not sure if wanna buy... the other might get an increment but not sure if wanna continue... heehee.. dunno whether to say congrats or to cry with u.. heeheehee.. jokin' ah, dun get mad...

So WX and u will be gg down to see? any chances of buying a flat?

Have to agree that if everybody in the office is perfect, then working life will be very boring liao.. wahahhaha.. but then again sometimes i wish that they dun exist.. cos once i angry i can't work well... bleah....

tea> ya lo see how,but once i sign i cant ask for transfer, can only do so after 2 yrs....

bear> 10% increment is very pathetic, mkt rate for my industry for grad with exp shld be 20%

maruko> banquet no of tables confirmed? layout and design and door gift done?
Any photo montage? if got, have to see if ur banquet area got projector, dvd player etc?
hand bouquet selected? car rental needed?
who to fetch parents of both sides to banquet?
itinerary and timing for actual day?
have to send out invites latest by this week coz need to ask pp whether coming or not..
food tasting?
parents' clothing for that day?
helpers found? dun wait till last min
an-chuang required?
2 weeks b4, call credit card company to extend
card limit. use credit to pay on the spot to gain points, then cash in the red packets. so far something like that..

Wah u all very bz huh?Goooooooooddddddd!!!!!!!!

Sorry but i cant really relate when u all talk abt increment,counter offer etc...Caz my increment so low,dont knw my industry market rate also & if i wanna leave,no one gonna counter offer me.Heehee!
I got thousands of cols with colour personalities.80% of them most of the time r all very superficial.We r there jz to get work done & if we're overseas tog,we hang out jz for company & then we say gd bye or til nx time.Very few turn into real frens.Less contact,less problems.

Bear, can say we are pretty lucky to get e Q no out of sooooo many applicants but need to see whether we have e buying power not. So I oso dunno to be happy or upset....

Sue, mkt rate is 20% increment??

Sheryl, ur list very long wor.... kekeke... thank God mine is over... e preps is shity but e day itself is wonderful

Dajie, e more u say e more i tink ur line has very 'dark' ppl... at least u r nice

aeris,
the "dark" ppl r those been flying for the longest time,i think the air gets into their heads & they become nuts!Hopefully,i wont be like them.

sheryl,
i'm not sad.By now,I already knw who my real frens r.

Leaving for maldives tnt.Hope it wont rain like the weather rpt says.Argh!