(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

gd morning to all...every1 slept well???

Aeris, wat aerobics is dat? u seem very excited abt it... :p

dajie, me also normally go during dinner time...bo pian coz go after work mah...

bear, if u need the item dat u sold den get it again lor...who noes u might get a better 1 at a reduced price...den u earn somehow :p

wow seh. u guys are scary. i got lost in the post somewhere. scanned thru them. got bear cooking, selling stuff, mrt rides... i don know what to post liao. kinda lost.... :|

Aeris: wow, work till so late. could it been a bug in your ms?

Bear: yeah. like what jannie n aeris said. don keep the things for later. out of 10 things we keep, we probably make use of 1-2 of them 'later'. i sold quite a number of things since i shifted in. cleared up a lot of space.
hubby don like cluster. he is the 'don use, throw' type while i am the 'keep, maybe need later' type. so have to compromise.

Dajie: hee, are you like me? don like to travel far far on train n bus? I am a bad road traveller. I always feel sick after a long bus ride. just don feel well... so i try to avoid places that are far unless i have car.

Good idea to do trading. I believe all of us have some 'extra' items hiding somewhere in the storeroom. :D

Aeris: i used to like cooking. but think i outlive that interest. I am simply getting too lazy. But i still cook soup. I like herbal soup. hee.

hehehe.. honestly, u will get lots of "unwanting" stuff when u have house warming.. even though u tell them dun bother to buy anything, they still will buy.. for instance, got 2 brand new tea-mixers, teapots etc.. still got a set of cultery..
sigh..

bear> will check it out for u tonite.. think is 1.5 litre..

aeris,
u not tt free at work can shake leg aft all ah?Bhangra is sikh dance right?

jannie,
i knw for u no choice but for me got so i'll try not to go tt time liao.Sickening!

tea ah,
think i've pampered myself too much!Kekekeke!I can still take mrt fr here to visit my mum in pasir ris if really no choice lah.I go town still take mrt but prefer to be chauferred.Who doesnt?

sheryl,
tt's why i prefer to gv & receive vouchers-more practical.I got a wall fan to let go too.Mil wanted but wen we moved in,she chgd her mind.

dajie, how often do u intend to go workout? which outlet u go to? ya me agree wif u dat we all wanna b chauffeured...me nowadays also lazy to use public transport...its been mths since i stepped into the mrt... :p

Hello! just got back from the interview... it was only 3 mins long.. cos as long as u self financing it, they dun really care abt ur qualifications.. bleah...

Aeris, bhangra aerobic is wat? dancing and doing aerobics at the same time?? need banana tree or not? heeheehee.... u work until so late ah?

Jannie, ur logic a bit off leh.. heehee.. so far i normally buy the things i need.. even clothes.. i buy sure wear.. haven't bought anything i dun use yet...

Dajie, ya so far all my housewarming all give me $$$ or vouchers. i requested no gifts cos i m very particular with the things i need..
works out well..

Tea, i get motion sickness too! even on mrt and elevators.. sometimes, when caught in a traffic jam, i can get carsick driving myself.. strange hor....

true.. got vouchers too..mainly for my shoopping sprees, i think... got taka, isetan.. only a few gave ntuc vouchers for grocery..hehehe

talking abt workout,

had been so tired at work plus time of the mth that I miss my yoga on tues n ytd, feeling guilty, going tml, wonder if I shld tonite,
on some dumb project, need to show face till 7, so can only go for 9pm class tdy. 8 plus classes are for advanced....

abit buay tahan my mil, bring her to bkk, she jio her sisters, cousins etc. I dowan to go with them!!! i told my mum if they go
I am walking alone!!!

Hello!!!

Dajie, last night WX OT mah. Then I go hm oso sian sian. So stay back to do my report loh. Who knows e kuku pc give me prob....

Ladies, I oso no idea wat's bhangra aerobics. I juz find it interestin so sign up loh. Anyway will be having it in office n staff rate onli 17 for 5 lessons. After my first class I let u noe k?

Ya loh, sometimes they buy useless stuffs... i rem last time my bro hse warming, his cols gave him a old fashion rice cooker... hahaha... those e lid can detach one... even my grandpa staying in e malaysia kampong oso not using tat liao. lolz.

Aeris, i actually do prefer those rice cookers with detachable lids! cos it makes it easier to clean! u know when u cook rice, got steam and when it dries, they leave a white paste like thingy.. if the lid is attached, so hard to clean! argh!

Sue, i hope u are not sponsoring the rest of the san gu liu po... pity u leh.. the idea of going with my MIL is enough for me not to even suggest doing it. I rather forgo my holiday than to go with her.. bleah.

I m hungry...

Bear: think they just going thru the process. well, at least it is cleared.
so can move on to other stuff now.

jannie logic makes sense if you have 'unwanted' things in the storeroom.

aeris> not my mum, its mil! My mum knows how err it is to be travelling with older folks esp those san gu liu po.

bear> Who in rite mind wld sponsor them,they paying themselves!!! Even they provide free holiday for me I also dowan to go. Told my hb to tell them ald fully booked, they wanna go, go other days or other airlines, book themselves. Told him dun spoil my bday trip!

wah sooo many posts ar... blur liao...

me too hog alot of stuff (mostly my stuff toys) haahaa hubby keeps grumbling... haven pack my store room yet wana sell some stuff but seems like no one wants leh. i got an orgel light (ikea), 2 coffee-makers and 1 steamboat set for my house-warming which i dun use. already donated a bigger steamboat set to my MIL. Asked for vouchers for my house-warming but still ppl will act smart and get me stuff which i dun need. haiz...

sue, how come ur MIL chio so many aunties? travelling with MIL already cannot do alot of shopping liao leh. or ur MIL can go shopping with those san gu liu po than u and ur hb shop urselves than maybe meet for dinner or something.

sue,
think she asked her sistas caz she scared she may be bored mah since gg with "young ppl" mah.

Lucky my mil not tt type,she too considerate liao.She'd rather join tour organized by CC then to go w us though we did ask her go macau nx wk & maybe beijing nx yr.She knows we all got different interests.

WOW.. sooo many posts.. hmm guess next time for my house warming, i will ask for vouchers instead. like dat at least can get the things i like n not getting duplicate as well..

Thanks all for the advice on my job.. in fact i dun bear to leave my current company but opportunity dun come knocking at my door everytime. since now given a choice, n they willing to wait till the mid of jan, juz forgo my bonus n get the aws instead.. anyway shall see how.. still got time to really tink abt it =)

bear.. how come need an interview wan?? so how? quite surprise to know u drive at time n will get carsick.. den how u tahan the long dist now?? 2molo morning u free anot?? i go over ur place visit... n see ur pic.. maybe can meet u breakfast oso.. or u wan to cook.. haha.. juz jokin.. hmm when hubby not ard, can cook n jio fren over for fun, veri interesting..

hehehe... dared not ask MIL to go.. she would spend like nobody's business... then other aunties/GIL will complain... if GIL goes, got other health stuff to consider..
so, conclusion.. go ourselves.. else got once, if any year dun hav, will get complains..

anise,
macau tix can be cheap,check tiger website lor.Really depends on the dep time.Odd hrs cheaper lor but tax is the killer.I staying w sil so accomodation is FOC.

Had lunch?

Sue, ya tell them the hotel full, the flights all full, wanna go do everything themselves.. ur MIL also, nv ask u guys before inviting Jane, Mary and Kate. Bleah....

Anna, u got coffee makers ah? wanna sell? heehee.. i was thinking of getting one but not sure if my hb will use it.. rather mah fan cos need to wash the filters etc etc.. i ask my hb first then let u know ok??

Anise, tmr morning not gd for me cos hb is flying at 3pm. so he is a bit clingy now and considering the fact that i didn't take leave to spend time with him today. He also very strange, when i volunteered to take leave, he said he will be busy doing stuff so no time to spend with me. Then last nite he asked if i m on leave today, and i said no, not even on half day leave and he started to pout! MEN!! can nv understand them. If u wanna come, can come aft 1? he will be gone by then.. heehee.. sorry ya?

Dajie, ya he is lor.. but hor, when i insisted on taking leave he was like, 'no no dun take leave.. i really no time to spend with u. u will only get in the way and irritate me.' so i tot why take leave and get screwed by him? plus i have an impt meeting later hence decided not to take.. now he pout lor.. aiyah let him pout lah... MEN!

U not flying meh? i tot today u have a turn around flight?

dajie> my mum is there also mah, so if my mum also ask the gin gang then they all go themselves, I nt walking with them. mil nvr ask we all anything lo, she simply jus "invite" ppl to go. going to chinatown with them is horrid enuff!!!!

bear> I told my hb ald, if she does tat it will spoil the r/s with her, the sisters are very bitchy!!! I dun understand y she always like to ask them to go here n there with her lei, I married her son not their sons, handling one in-laws is bad enuff, to handle 5 including her is hell!

sue, how com ur mil no seek ur opinion b4 askin the rest? tink she feels strange juz gg wif u is it?

bear, my logic off meh? but sometimes me is like dat lor...hehe...

sheryl, the dresses r nice...bet will look gd on u...me seldom buy stuffs online though...how much u paid for it?

sue, tink she wans some more familiar faces lor...anyway is it fixed dat the rest of them gg?

1st one: $29.90
2nd: $19.90
1st time buying... seeing my colleague buying quite safe, so me also followed lor..
sigh.. just a few clicks of button, $$$ flying away...

jannie> nope, she jioing them, n its alot of them..... I am very sian, go there celebrate bday become nitemare if they go.

Sheryl> wat webby? $29 is cheap!

sue, wah seh...ur mil realli something leh...jio so many ppl go??? mayb u shld get ur hb to speak to her abt makin it more to urself rather than a whole lot of ppl...

sheryl, so cheap ah? where u get it from? btw, if the size dun fit den how? can xchange?

me juz came back from watchin "Step Up"...quite a gd show wif some hilarious scenes...had a small "hiccup" when we went to the cinema-->our seats r numbered 16 & 17 but we can onli find 17...end up its GV who numbered their seats wrongly den had to ask the other gal to shift so dat we can hav the seats...anyway enjoyed the show...

bear or whoever is interested>
Europace slow cooker
Model No: ESC 635
3.5litre
427704.jpg

warranty card still inside.. just open up to take photo.

selling @$40.. since my mom bought abt $50.

hello.. my hb is away liao.. left me all alone.. feeling a bit lonely.. so pathetic hor? went to get lotsa books to read and borrowed the last season of Friends to watch.. haizzz.... still gotta tahan another 20 days...

Sheryl, i will check with my mum.. she told me to get abt 2-2.5L cos only cooking for 2 pax.. let u know ASAP. thanks!

Sue have u settled the hol thingy? ur MIL's sisters gg??

Sheryl,

the dresses n top are sweet. Do they fit? the thing abt buying clothes online is u wont know if they really fit u though they look nice and are priced cheaper.

Bear,

absence makes the heart fonder! take this time to do yr own stuff. Believe me, its very easy to pass time. Now my hb works both wkends and I am quite ok. Just do my work, watch tv or go out with frenz.

I had a tiring but fun wkend.Aft my flt last nite,went boon tong kee for dinner w our other couple fren then we wanted to catch a show in town but impossible lah so packed everywhere so we went home,chgd & went zouk til 5am!Been awhile since hb & me went dancing & it was great!Then this aftnoon w only afew hrs of sleep,we went km8 w the intention to sun tan but cloudy,lucky din rain.So we jz chilled out & me cat napped.

dajie, wat a fun wkend u had...me bz wif gettin the invites ready but managed to squeeze some time to go yoga this afternoon...felt great after it n is now hopin for the next session liaoz...

bear, dun feel bored...if u realli sianz den sms or ring me lor...bet u will b able to tell me wat to do now dat my AD is approachin n im abit lost...

Oh ya,forgot to mention we went vivocity today.Gosh!Super crowded & impossible to get a table to eat anywhere!But glad to see new shops here like eg Gap,River island.It's abt time tt we get new names coming in,i mean these shops been ard for yrs overseas.

Gd morning!

Cherz & Jannie, ya i m trying to occupy myself lor... may be i will bake cookies this wkend or something.. the thing is bake liao nobody eat. Heehee Jannie, call u to chat ah?? may be i would! Sweet Anise volunteered to lend me tv series to watch!

Dajie looks like u had a wonderful wkend... i dun think Vivocity is a big deal.. lotsa stores but all not selling i like... :P

maruko> what help u need? or rather what u have done.. maybe i can help..

cherz> dunno e size yet coz haven't got the stuff yet.. but all free size.. so shouldn't be a problem