(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue, best is u "indirectly" let ur boss noe u r under super duper big stress den let some "news" out dat u buay tahan oredi...

sorry gals, too busy for the past few weeks..
finally managed to have a little rest before the final chaos coming on wed and thurs.. sigh..
3rd nov gathering not possible to make it coz
annual dinner.

hihi.........

so fast my hubby coming back.. today is his bday.. onli can celebrate with him when he back at 5 plus in the morning... gosh!!! luckily i either taking time off 2molo or half day 2molo...

hmm juz get to know my company organising bbq chalet on the coming 2nd to 4th nov.. and so qiao our gatherin on the 3rd.. But I WILL join u gals... sooo long never see u all =)

so everyone toking abt yoga huh.. I have never try yoga before... wonder how it's like.. maybe one of these day should go to the california gym n try it out... mi getting lazy and growing fatter.. gosh!!!

Hihi... so long didn come here to chat with you all... kind of miss u...

Was so busy lately after my cruise holiday... public holiday also need to work.. guess, u can c that i'm working now lor.. hahaha...

Bear.. sorry for not sending my regards for u during yr AD arh... heard that u hv some problem with yr hotel arh... don be too sad k.. it's all over... got any photos to share??? remember to send me arh...

Who sign up for amore??? how much the membership ha??? thinking of signing too.. wanna try the kickboxing n yoga.. hehehe...

Hi guys, jsut a short note.. really cold in Mel.. went down to abt 6 degrees.. but Sydney is much warmer... loggin in from Sydney.. having lotsa fun..

miss u guys... will update more when i come back!

cherz... mi dun wanna miss this round outing again =) so die die i will go meet u gals up for dinner.. So how is the sailing party?? izzit veri exp?

tweety.. miss toking to u too.. so u same as mi, got to work on holiday huh.. anyway buck up for the 2 of us huh.. getting tired of working..

Last nite i watched tv til wee hrs of this morning.So long din watch cable in sg already like got hooked one show aft another still knowing i had to wake early to pick my mum & sis to visit my relatives.I dislike all tt & usually i'll make up excuses than to do visiting but it's been awhile so no choice,gotta show face.So tiring!

anise,
so sweet of u leh.It's been more than 1 yr leh.Really glad u can make it this time.

Bear bear in Aust honeymoon arh... I really miss out alot...

Anise.. u same as me working arh... really no mood to work on public holiday... U got yr flat???

Dajie.. sorry for disturbing u last nite arh...
I was asking my friend to buy for me, but she cant make it for our anniversary this dec..so thinking if u will be going there or not.. hehe

morning peeps!!!!!
thank you all for your congrats hee hee hee
all toking about project B and yoga huh.
yoga not really my cup of tea. now i felt that my knee is getting better coz the sharp pain is only once in a long while now ^^ all smilez!!!! soon can start to do some light jogging and i decide to trash my nike shows liao.....changing back to my army once coz they felt wayyyyyy more comfy then nike ones......

jannie, i use to have back pains too during army hehehe and now i use the right posture to carry stuffs liao. don wanna take chances hehehehe you only got that one and only spinal cord so don play play hor. good to hear that you are recovering. good postures are really the way to go.
so glad that alot of us are able to make it for the gathering haa haa haa
went to phuket during the long weekend and find that it actually dont look like it has been hit by the tsunamis^^
quite relaxing there esp the massage, we went to bloomingspa for the massage and paid 1000baht for 2hr 45min and we felt great. after massage we went back to our resort room and laze about till evening time and went for a nice seafood dinner accompanied by baked oysters and steak lol!!! really ate alot!!!! ^^

wahhh da jie, watch tv till wee hours.....and watching cable somemore. i think if i have cable i will be practically glued to animal planet or discovery channel haa haa haa and soon wifey will twist my ears off LOL. hmmm seems like you not very close with those relatives. the only time i visit mine is during chinese new year.
about the mould thing, i think no matter how right you plan it and set it things might still go wrong at times. so got to really take the risk and i believe by spending more time together to build that long lasting bond will definitely help the kid.

haa haa haa i guess our coming gathering will be a busy and noisy one. ^^

oh after come back from phuket, wifey fall ill. keep going to the loo and vomiting.....until she almost fainted in the toilet yesterday. so i left her at the care of her mother as she can take care of her. doc also did not mention what is the exact cause.

could it be the same type of virus that attacked the kids in schools a fortnite ago??
weixiong, better make sure that she drinks lots of water in case dehydration.

weixiong, u went to phuket for mini honeymoon ah? is aeris much better now? did she take anything dat u didnt in phuket? gotta b careful wat u eat overseas coz u dun wanna end up wif food poisonin...

wx n aeris> congrats!!! Sorry this came too late cos I was too engrossed in my work, yoga n my hb ekkeke

tweety> we miss ya too!

dajie> I also hooked on cable, I just changed my box to digital box, dunno y I have all the channels, hee! So many to watched.

welcome back wx & aeris,
vomitting is a highly due to food poisoning.S'times our tummys r not used to Thai cooking methods.

Oh,i've been hvg cable since it came to sg so i cant live jz watching those few regular tv channels.I even hv 2 cable boxes each at my home & my mum's.When i moved in w hb afew yrs ago,he din hv cable nor internet connection.I chgd all that.Hahaha!!!

I agree tt getting married & hvg a kid r abt taking risks.When i say mould,i mean my hb & me.The mould has be financially & mentally healthy.I believe tt raising a kid is the responisiblity of both parents.Both has to be ready.
Making one is so simple but raising one to be a gd adult is an entirely different in this day & age.S'times spending time tog isnt enuf anymore.Bottomline is money.

wah wx... aeris got food poisoning?? getting betta anot... luckily she only fall ill when she is back home.. if not the trip will be a boring wan.. So hows the trip.. from the way u wrote.. sure a nice time over at phuket huh..

so happie my hubby is back from china liao =) i wont be bored over the weekend... =0

tweety.. i still haven got the flats result.. guess gonna be out veri soon.. anyway juz wait.. Jus pray hard.. den can start building up my lovenest..

Hi WX and Aries: welcome back. Congrats on your new status. Aries, hope you are recovering well. so serious? nearly fainted.

Dajie: hee, think we think alike when it comes to kiddo planning.

Anise: hope you get the flat.

will try out hot yoga tonite and decide if i like it. hubby bought his road bike liao. we went to view this second hand bike, suppose to be for me, but the bike size is too big for me. end up, it fits hubby nicely, so we bought it. he is busy polishing his baby now. hahaha. my legs are so short... got problem finding second hand bikes.
haiz.

Wah!
Our thread rather slow moving w/o the "noisy" ppl ard huh?

Where's joy ah?She cant make it for the gathering?Anyone knows?

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)
Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes

CONGRATSSSSSSSS weixiong n Aeris.... sorry abit late arh... me v forgetful neh... pai seh...
Is Aeris better now??? it looks like food poisoning leh... rest well arh Aeris...

Sue.. so long didn chat with u online liao... how have u been lately... i guess u settled with yr venue liao rite....

Anise.. I'll pray hard for u too... oh ya.. just cross my mind.. how's yr china trip?? enjoy it???
my parents n grandparent in China now... they went there this monday...

sue, how com u dunno u hav all the cable channels? u mean u no subscribe but they give u?

me also sometimes hooked on the cable shows...hehehe...my hb always say me a movie maniac...no matter wat shows me also watch...even those me watch b4 also watch again... :p

tea, rd bikes as in those bikes wif motor ah? tot not legal to use in spore?

jannie,
when u 1st subscibe to cable,u'll get all the channels as a preview.

tweety,
i'll let u knw asap if i got any more flts to europe k.

Thanks all for e concern
I'm feeling slightly better today. though still weak weak.... lost 2kg... my cols all say i look so pale... still no apetitte. asked them to pack back for me. I scare i walk halfway i faint then serious liao...

aeris, u sound quite serious...better b careful when u go back home hor...if possible ask wx to go fetch u...

dajie, didnt noe they give all channels for 1st timers...can view for how long har? me no subscribe...using my hb's cable to view...

Queenie dajie.. thanks in advance first...

Aeris... u at work alr??? no mc arh?? u sound v serious leh.. will faint anytime??? do really take care arh....

Dajie.. u so bad arh.. teasing her.. hahaha

ya me back to work today. MC for a day onli... but bored to death when HB is not there to keep me company

My cols oso teasing me on tat..... they say it's either he work too hard or i worked too hard....

maruko> I din subscribe to all the channels. Dunno why they give me all, normally they give free preview of all channels when u newly subscribe or change box for abt 1 to 2 days, but it has been a week. Dunno when they will stop giving me all.

aeris> better take care, hehehe! Ok, I hear no evil, dun wanna noe ur bedroom secrets....

hmm... our thread is really going slow... bear not ard.. hehe..

btw.. thanks for those that help mi to pray.. hehe.. juz hoping for good news.. today got release geylang serai BTO... So near my place but since it's sooo near to malay village, sure got alot of malay right... guess my sis gonna apply...

aeris.. haha.. wx is too powerful huh.. hehe... make u like dat.. just joking.. so fast bored w/o ur hubby ard huh.. so any diff between the life now n before?? hehe

tweety... see soo long never come in.. when i back from shanghai, u must haf miss out reading my post huh.. everythin went on veri smoothly =) like the race the best.. Enjoyed alot.. how i wish i can go again.. hehe..

Got back fr another overnite flt fr maldives but i din even get to get off the aircraft.Did a turn ard but on the way back i din hv to work,pax back & watched The Lakehouse which i found it so-so only.
Anywayz,majority of pax were korean honeymooners.Apparently,it's wedding season in korean.Din knw got such thing.Anyone heard of it?So when is sg wedding season?All yr except 7th mth?Think like in the west,they get married in spring or summer right?

jannie,
think the free all channles preview shd be abt a wk but when my fren first subscribe,think they totally forgot & she got it for mths.
Now,got free preview for family plus channels.If i get,i'd be glued to E!Entertainment.Hee!!!

Wedding season... hmm.... then winter stay at hm make babies... hahahahaha.....

Anise, e BTO is near both WX's n my parents too. So we r thinking of applying for it. e onli consideration is, will there be too many Malays... no being racist or wat, juz feel a bit uncomfortable being surrounded by Malays... but My mum says the distribution there is quite ok now... not like last time.

aeris.. so u having the same concerns like us huh.. anyway i doubt i will be applying.. but my sis going to.. so u n wx living near to mi huh.. i oso staying ard malay village..

anna... mi too lazy to upload the photos.. will try to den send the link to u all ya =)

dajie> when we change to the digital box last time for my hb's hm,preview only 24 hrs. For mine more than 1 week ald..... tink they really forgot kekekke! Am so happy1

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)
Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes
13) Joy

Anise.. saw that BTO also.. the location seems not bad... but guess will be alot of malay staying there or wondering there...

Anna... still as busy.. everyday work v till v late... haiz... just eat snake abit lor... haha

Tea... so chiao that yr AD same as me.. haha...

Today feeling soooo much better

sadly, my sucky boss is back... he suppose to be on long leave till 15 Nov. But he came back today n cancelled his leave. Then i made his face damn black this morning... hahaha... hubby says i'm digging my own grave. opps... He was not happy cos I confirm a staff which he dun wanna confirm. I bypassed him and asked Big Boss to sign her confirmation. muahahahaha... so he not happy..

Anyway, he dun wanna confirm tat staff cos her work attendence rate is low. Wat kind of toopid reason is tat. It's her entitlement to go on MC, Child MC n AL mah... So more she's new, need to go courses oft, so onli abt 80% of the time is in office.....

a question for u.
Wld u rather be a spinster or divorcee?
I think women in sg rather be a divorcee then be unmarried & alone in their 30s.They'd rather marry for convenience than love.

a question for u.
Wld u rather be a spinster or divorcee?
I think women in sg rather be a divorcee then be unmarried & alone in their 30s.They'd rather marry for convenience than love.

dajie, tink the cable terms not very gd for long time "customers"...they dun hav something like a loyalty reward or something...onli give perks for new customers...

me not feelin very well today...kept sniffin...had slight fever last nite...hope tmr will b much better...