(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jannie, thanks for the explanation! heehee.. all the Ks! i was wondering K wat?! heh... ya i got a lot of red bombs.. luckily this yr i dun have many.. got a fren, just this mth itself, she has to attend a wedding every wkend! scary!!!

Anyway, i m off for an external meeting. Tonite flying off liao so wanna wish WX and Aeris all the best for their BIG day tmr! Have fun, dun pull a long face! its YOUR wedding despite all the weird stuff the elders thrust into our faces.. CONGRATS!!!

Ya Jannie, tonite at 2340 lor.. Dajie is reporting at 2320.. but dun think i will see her.. heehee.. she flying to Beijing...

My fren ah? i not sure.. her own sister is getting married too.. i think was last wkend.. she said she can't believe her frens chose Oct and yet none of them clashed with each other!! or else she can skip one or 2 weddings!

ah bear,
i very free mah plus i alwayz on the internet so like information counter.Everything at my finger tips.I like to get things done quickly so i can go on doing other stuff,i dislike ppl who r indecisive & dilly dally.Tt's why i take many things under my own hands so i'm in control of the situation.My hb calls me the indian chief.

ah bear,
i very free mah plus i alwayz on the internet so like information counter.Everything at my finger tips.I like to get things done quickly so i can go on doing other stuff,i dislike ppl who r indecisive & dilly dally.Tt's why i take many things under my own hands so i'm in control of the situation.My hb calls me the indian chief.I'm usually the initiator in many events.But if someone more controlling then i'll take the back sit,i wont fight.

dajie, thanks for helping to reserve.

bear, same hotel as me? heehee jus one mth before mine. ok try out e food and let me know ya... enjoy ur HM... update us when u're back.

bear> u left my wedding out...kekeke, so add on to that its 5! hee!

queenie> its a sudden decision for the one in dec this yr, cos the bf just proposed, then the other one is also cos the bf jus proposed, they were all saying dowan to get married so early blah blah blah. I always wanted to get married late, so 28 is already early for my AD n rom at 26.

thanks queenie for the reservation...

bear... enjoy ur trip wor.. btw i oso sending my hubby off today at midnight.. his flight at 0015.. he flying off to shanghai again.. business trip.. for 5 days.. =( spending his bday alone over there.. sad lei.. anyway no choice... dats work.. maybe can see u later at the airport.. hehe
wah u really got alot of bombs next yr.. so far i got another one this coming nov.. next yr will be mine n sis bah..

aeris n wx.... enjoy enjoy.. must be looking forward huh..

guess i will be like most of u.. child taken care by my MIL or my mum.. i dun trust maids and i will not tink of getting one.. so lor...

This haze is really persistant!I rem ard 8yrs ago,it was worse.
It looks really bad when in the skies.We dont even hv rain.Will we all die of lung cancer 1 day?
I read tt the orang utans r screaming to their deaths.Jz so sad...

Weixiong & Aeris, Congrats on yr wedding tmr!!

Bear, my hb had also attended 4 weddings so far this month! 3 more to go in Nov and Dec!!

Dajie,

Tks for making the reservation.

Both my mum n mil are working. So if one of them stops working when I have kids, then the one will look after lor. If not, maybe grandparents. I wont want to hire a maid. Dun trust them.

The haze is bad. I was doing yoga last night and couldnt see any stars, which I usually do coz my yoga lesson is on the top level of a multi-storey carpark. Luckily, the PSI is only abt 50plus last night. If not I have to skip yoga.

Today I was on half day leave. Finally bought air-con, hod n hood, sink, heater, dining table. Shd b starting renovation soon, in abt one to two weeks.

I went Sweetson. Actually they were closed last few weeks when my hb went down. They told my hb on the phone that there are some personal problems so closed for a few days. Then we went down today and they placed a notice that they are going on holidays for a week. So we went to Dav electronics. Dav told us that agents had told them that Sweetson had closed shop!! Shocking news. Lucky I haven’t make any purchase from them. But I still hope the news is not true….keke coz some of their stuff are still the lowest quote!

morning... think bear already reached Aust.

cherz, sweetson close down liao? hmmm but anyway i got my stuff from Dav. so in e end where did u get ur stuff?

hi ppl...bad news...slipped my mind dat 3rd nov need to do invoicing...so might not b able to make it 2 the gatherin...UNLESS u guys will b there till late den i can com over after im done wif the invoicing...

another bad news is i hurt my spine...dunno how n when but its been hurtin since a few days ago...today is the worse...hurts even when i walk...
gonna c a sinseh tonite...hope by tmr will b fine...

WX and Aeris, congratulations! Enjoy yourself and may you have a blissful marriage!

Bear, enjoy your trip and rem to share your photos with us when you return.

Mrs Ong, thanks for making the reservation ya, haha.. Dunno who will look after our kids in future. Would actually prefer my mum but dun wanna tire her out too. MIL is working now, not sure if she will quit to look after her grandchild in future, heehee. I'll never get a maid to look after the kids after hearing all the horror stories..

Maruko, muz take care cos hurting the spine is no laughing matter. you may want to go for an X-Ray first?

Cherz, ya shocking news that Sweetson actually closed down. Luckily those things that we ordered were already delivered.. Was comtemplating to get another item from them last week but realised that they were closed when we reached there..

wow...thread is indeed quiet without bear n dajie ard...lets make it alive to give them a surprise when they com back...

jes, thanks 4 ur concern...juz now went to c the sin seh...he no tui 4 me but gimme med to take...said i hurt my ligament...now swollen so its painful...will b well in a couple of days...he said its very common...

i tink i might hav hurt myself when i went to the gym last wk...coz too long no go den mayb exert myself too much liaoz...gotta b careful next time...

Anna, havent bought my fridge n washer yet. according to Dav, F&P prices for washers juz went up. so mayb waiting for yr end promo....

morning peeps...

jannie, u better today? hope u recover soon...

cherz, e rest of e stuff u said u have gotten u got from Dav? u're rite yr end they might have promo.

dunno how was wx and aeris big day yesterday hor... heehee

Anna,

I bought my air-con at IMM. Sink, hob n hood and heater at AsiaExcel at IMM. The prices at Asia Excel quite reasonable.

jannie... u hurt ur spine??? goodness.. u betta take good care of it.. if not will haf after effect when old. no joke wor.. coz u got to bear the pain for a few days. it will take time to heal...

woww.. the thread is indeed going slow.. come on the rest.. come in and post =)

so cherz.. got some of ur items liao huh?? sure getting more n more excited ya.. ur renov started?? BTW the pic dat we took with bear.. guess his hubby hand shake coz the whole thin turn out blur tho thru my phone it's not.. so u still wan?? or wait till bear semd us the table photo??

cherz> seems like ur reno is getting on pretty soon, next time must ask u all for tips!

jannie> aiyoh, better take care ur AD soon. must be careful cos later u will get "feng shi"

I'm back!Walked all the way home.No time to sit,no time go pee-pee also.Served b'fast then conduct sales then write reports then serve refreshments then land.I swapped flt to get hari raya off so can visit my frail aunt so no off tmw.Work work work!ARGH!

jannie,
back injury usually turn chornic.Not trying to frighten u but due to my job nature,i've seen many of my cols esp guys hv slipped disc as we carry heavy stuff like idiotic pax bags & be out of action for wks if not mths.
Try not to carry anything heavy & if u muz bend ur knees,dont over stretch ur back & do warm ups bfe work out k.Tell doc if u plan to hv baby caz the pregnancy may make ur back worse.
Take care hor.I very naggy i knw.

cherz,
i got my hood,hob,toilet bowls & heater fr same plc as u.Price ok lor.
Those more impt things like ur contractor needs to fix up then buy if those can hold,dont need to buy or else u may not hv a plc to put them caz many shops dont wanna hold the items for u.

jannie,
we'll wait for u,we'll eat slowly,order desert & hot beverages & chat...
Hopefully they wont chase us away.

Mrs Heng,
pls dont mention lah.I free mah so can do reservations & make arrangements no prob k.

I noticed many of us wont hire a maid to care for our kid in the future.
Wat abt putting ur kid in a day care when he/she is 18mths & abv?Day cares r opened fr 7am-830pm mon-fri & half day on sats.I used to be a childcare teacher for 4 yrs aft i left school so i knw tt many parents send their kids fr opening & only pick them at closing time which was 7pm.Sat also send.I really pity the kids caz they hv 2-3 meals,nap & even bathe at the day care.Limited interaction w their parents during their most impt formative yrs.These r exactly the same ppl who wanna hv children to fulfil their lives yet send their dearly beloved kids to be cared by teachers who r paid peanuts.Sigh...
They hv to work their butts off to pay the expensive school fees so tt someone can care for their kid which they wanted so badly to hv but cant look aft caz they may be unable to quit their jobs or they can quit to be stay at home mum/dad but due to their own selfishness,they'd rather work & dump the kid so tt someone else can do their job for them.I'm only referring to those send their kid for full session,those who send for half day so tt their kid can interact w other children is still fine.

What is this Mrs here and Mrs there about? Kekeke

Dajie i understand where you're coming from. Many times both parents have to work in order to make ends meet. So I think it is really a chicken and egg question i.e. if cannot make ends meet then don't have kids on the other end they love to have their own kids. I have a friend they have no relatives over here (all in Malaysia) so they got no choice to send their kid to day care. I think alot also depends on the employer if they allow flexible working arrangements - i'm sure such arrangements will definitely be appreciated by the employee

I have a friend who ordered a LCD tv and paid in full so that got her really worried. In the end she managed to get the lady boss who told her that her items will be deliverd on Wed and Thurs

cherz> I've also heard that AsiaExcel's pries are quite reasonsable... so when are you starting reno??

jannie> please take care ah!! Hope that you're feeling better now

dajie: i know what you mean by those pple who send the kiddo to childcare the whole day. i just cannot understand the rationale. they want a kid so much yet have no time for the kid....

i took monday off. hee, so enjoying my long weekend.
went to vivo city to check out the planet fitness. small nice place.
hmm.. now thinking if i should continue my membership which expired last week. I thought of doing hot yoga which is available at the vivo branch. But not sure if I will last for a year. hahaha. in case i am 5 min ren du again.

wah so much talk about kids.....I nvr tot so far, if I do have 1 in the future, my mil will look after cos my mum doesnt want to. Anyway, I dun really want mil to look after cos she cant take the kid any language, she speaks dialect n her chinese is pathetic.

tea> me now into hot yoga, but cos of my wisdom tooth, I havnt been there for 2 weeks plus 3 weeks, need to go next week ald.nt enuff time to lose weight

Jannie, take care of yr back ya. Next time in gym try to use light weights 1st then if comfortable then move on to the heavier ones.

Anise & DH, shd b starting my reno early Nov.

DH, so Sweetson really closed down? My hb called last week and the lady boss was still giving him quotes and told him if he worried we can juz order the items and only paid when delivered.

Dajie,
yup getting the more impt applicances 1st. Need to take care of cashflow too.

At my workplace, we have a childcare centre. A lot of my colleagues send their children there. Its more convenient. Anything crops up, its just a distance away.

Sue,
DBS Woman Card has a free one wk assess to Pure Yoga. When yr teeth is better, can arrange to go with you again. Wanna try the hot yoga.

getting excited coz will be going "sailing" ltr.

My frenz's gf organise a surprise yatch birthday party for my frenz. so he doesnt know anything abt it. so sweet hor. quite a fresh idea (besides the usual dinner birthday treats). Hopefully the haze wont dampen the mood.

ciao =)

cherz,
so hap ah go on yacht!Any idea on the costs?

tea,
u also so "hot" ah go hot yoga.COOL!!!Til now,i yet to step into amore which i signed up mths ago.

sue,
i think far caz i'm all settled down u knw wat i mean.U still got AD & a home to think abt.Hb & i talked abt all this way back to decide abt not hvg a kid.I guess if we're not in this country,our decisions wld be different.

Anywayz,i was looked by my granny when i was young,she spoke mostly malay & her engrish wasnt great but it's alwayz gd to hv an elderly influence on a young kid.Miss her...

cherz> sure, let me know when u wanna go, can arrange to go together, I will go more often next week onwards. Need to go gown fitting soon.

queenie> yah u can plan ald, cos u all ald very settled,just so surprised that most of u all thot abt it ald. me still got lots of hurdles. Need to discuss abt that like in 2008.

tea> am with pure yoga nw.

cherz, so nice ah? yacht party sia...never been to 1 b4... :p as for my back, dun tink i hurt it while doing weights coz i seldom do dat...went for kickboxin class instead...mayb exert myself too much while kickin liaoz...hehehe...

tea, u also planet fitness member ah? me haven check out the vivo branch yet...they mentioned official openin on 23rd...cant wait to try out their hot yoga...mayb if u renew ur membership den we can meet up for "hot" sessions there...hehehe...

DH, thanks...my back is feelin much better liaoz...

dajie, thanks 4 the "nag"...realli appreciate it coz me dunno dat it might affect pregnancy...tink i realli gotta stop gg gym for awhile n wait till my back is fully recovered...dunno if doing yoga will help or not...

sue, dun tink i will get "feng shi" from it rite? tryin not to take cold drinks now...

to sum up my back, its recoverin quite well...not much pain now oredi...doc said its a very common "thing" but of coz i will b extra careful in future...wont exert myself too much while exercisin...of coz like wat dajie said, i tink my posture in carryin heavy things is not rite...me always bend over to carry instead of kneelin down...gotta take note in future...

jannie: my membership expired 2 wweeks ago. wondering if i should renew. Planet fitness is not ready yet, will only open for class on the 26th. small place. but quite nice.

tea, wat is stoppin u from renewin? afraid will 5min re du? tink u consider carefully whether u will realli use the membership b4 u sign up again...

Dajie,

My yatch outing is a package from SAF yatch club. Their intention is to promote sailing so it isnt those kind of luxurious yatch.

it was raining when we arrived at the yatch club. So we waited half an hr to decide if we cld sail or cancel the trip. Initially we took the 4hrs package ($35 per pax) where we will sail to a kelong n try fishing. But there wasnt much wind after the rain so we took the 2hrs package ($20 per pax). We juz sail ard.

Quite an eye-opener learning the basics of sailing. But the sea water super dirty so quite off.

Overall a good experience! N my frenz was got off guard by the surprise birthday party so mission accomplished. =)

Hi!I'm back yet agn worked thru the nite like a bloody vampire!

cherz,
it's gd to hv new creative ways to celebrate a bday esp the older we get,the lazier we all become.I also feel the less we look fwd to anything caz almost everything has been tried & tested.Nice to make old things new agn.

jannie,
i think the weight of the baby can affect the back lor.Like gals w BIG boobs get backache too!

sue,
if it's a jz the 2 of us,my hb & i,we can live 1 day at a time but if another being fr us gonna take on a role tt we made for it,we gotta plan far ahead.It's really scary a thot to be totally responsible for another life.Gotta set the mould right.To me,cant do it right,dont do it at all.

morning... wow all talking abt yoga now... btw anyones know how much is e amore pkg at jp???

cherz, ur fren really creative celebrate birthday on a yatch. hope u had fun yesterday.

tea, i was at vivo city on saturday too... so crowded and place was too big and messy with so many ppl duno how or where to walk also. Dinner places also so crowded. *faintz* might wait until e place is abit older and lesser ppl than go again.

I am going mad, 3 colleagues on leave n I am covering for them!!!!

I heck care, tell customers they will get back to them on wed. I cant take it anymore, my own port also havnt settled.

am going off sharp at 530pm.

sue, dats the way...u r not responsible for doing their jobs when they on leave...as if they will cover for u when u not ard...

sue, u shld voice it out instead of juz sufferin in silence...protest abit n let ur boss noe her pet doing nothing n u r sloggin ur lungs out...

I told my boss, i am not takin anymore cases ald, else they all complain abt me!!

so i concentrate on following up, the rest I heck care!