Hello... i am back.. heehee...
AD was both fun and stressful. time seems to have slipped past so quickly. one moment was gate crashing, next was make up for dinner and then it was over. Lotsa hiccups on the way. just heard from my sis that my parents were pissed with me for the way the wedding went. cos i was rather annoyed with my mum and snapped at her a lot of time. she told my sis that i humilated her the whole day. Knowing my mum, its just her usual drama-mama... when i got back to her place for tea ceremony, i told her we had to start the ceremony cos the PG had to go off to do the express highlights, u know wat she did? she went on to serve the guests their food!! my hb and i plus the VG and PG were all waiting for her and i lost my temper and told her to hurry up! she later told my sis i was rude to her! my gawd, i m the bloody bride! there is a schedule i have to follow. the whole wedding day isn't just abt her and her bloody expectations. i have to juggle btw my inlaws', the brothers' and my jie meis' timing cos some of them had to go back to work! Then in the evening, she took so long to get ready that she ate into my time that i needed to make up! she took close to 15 mins just to wear her gown and kept asking my MUA to help her. since we were running out of time, i was getting panicky and she still stood beside me when i was doing the make up and kept asking my MUA if this was ok and if that was ok!!! she asked if her make up was ok and i said i didn't like certain parts and she said, 'but i like it leh!' i was soooooooo mad at her!!!
U know, u guys ask why i kept saying i can't wait for this to be over. cos of my mum. she practically ruin everything damn thing. if that wasn't enough, 4 days aft the wedding i have to deal with her and her complaints again. Telling her off only makes her feels that she is the wronged party. AARGGHH!!! hopefully, all ur mums are all understanding ppl that dun think that NOT doing something means losing a big chunk of her face.
Sue and Jannie, how's ur stitches? got kena infection? drink lotsa water and rinse ur mouths! heehee...
WX ans Aeris, so u booked ur flat liao? have u paid the deposit? when do u get to choose ur flat? every soon it will be ur turn to do the whole AD thingy! gd luck and have fun!