(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

waaa i din know about the GST 7% also wor...hehe

hubby bought 3 boxes from marriott..coz his company n marriott has 25% disc...so 3 box about 91 bucks...we din buy for ourselves...eat until scared...coz office has a lot!

just celebrated my anniversary..we went for a romantic dinner at one fullerton..at a restaurant called pierside kitchen..not bad...but quite ex..haha..i've used the women's weekly coupon to offset one main course ...the bill still come up to 80 plus...coz we ordered appetiser, cocktail, drinks...hehehe no dessert coz we too full!

tweety: how come lips peeling???

Aries: i went out with hubby on sunday. was looking at some display and a shop assist came over,'mind if i ask what happened to you?' i looked at her and told her, 'sigh, i had a fight with my hubby...' hahhaha, can tell from her face, she is not sure to believe me or not. :P

yeah, my wounds are itchy... i just keep slapping those on my arm... at least prevent me from scratching them.

jannie,
candy bar & slider buttons seems more normal leh.Samsung still got long way to go then.No wonder not much trade in value.
The video is gd though i dont completely understand it.
U alwayz dreaming huh.U anxious lah.

joy,
ur dinner pretty reasonable.Knowing fullerton tends to overprice esp their drinks.
My sil also got mooncakes fr marriot for my mil.I dislike them.
I'm not a snack person at all.More like a main course person.

jannie, my mum loves holidays heehee... asked me and hb to go along too but then i jus went last yr so no pt. going again so soon... and i'm back from hk not long gotta save up for wedding too...

dajie, u jus changed ur phone?

anna,
no,not chgd phone yet but will do so caz mil phone is cranky so gonna gv her mine.

Since i travel so much for work,i dont really hv the desire to travel much during my leave unless it's to resorts.My hb find travelling a waste of money caz he dont like to take planes,air too dry & seats too cramp(we cant afford biz class),he also dislike being in a foreign plc(language,food etc) & taking pics.No desire to see monuments or mountains or seas.He prefers to spend $ on his beloved car.

dajie, wah ur hb dun like travelling ar... but since u travel so much thinks it doesnt bother u too much tat u arent going holidays =)

oh u so good ar giving ur phone to mil heehee good dil...

now on topic of travelling. I love to travel n go see e diff things all over the world. It's so fun learning n knowing new things

My FIL picked up a HP from his taxi last weekend. hahaha... by e time he found it, e owner already terminated the line. So the sim card no use liao. too bad for the owner...

Wx n I aiming for the Dopod 838 Pro
hehehe... but so exp....

Tea, u really funnie leh... actually said tat to e sales ger. If it's me, i'll juz smile n say I clumsy loh.

aries / dajie: no mah, cos i think that sales person is nosey. so i want to disturb her. :P he was staring at my wounds lor....

i am so restless at work today. sian... no mood to work. waiting for time to pass. sigh.

anna,
u knw,the watch my hb wants so badly will take 3wks to arr fr switzerland.I think swatch group rather ineffecient leh.

My hb suggested i gv my phone to mil since i wanna get new one not i volunteer hor.

aeris,
when i first started this job,i cant imagine not gg to see new things & places & of caz taking pics.No matter how tired,cold winter or summer hot,i'll still go & pay whatever amount to go do my sightseeing etc...
But now,aft 11yrs of gg to the same plcs,i'd rather rest,chill out,wine & dine,read,shop etc
I still enjoy being in another country but i experience it differently now.Not by gg to touristy areas where lots of conmen hang ard to slash out throats.I feel to really knw a place is to mix ard w the locals & talk to them.
For eg,Chicago has one of the nicest ppl i've ever met.They r very friendly & helpful.

dajie, me been using slider so wanna change to using clamshell for a change lor...

its been a few hrs since my extraction...the anaesthetic is gone now...can feel the throbbin pain comin
juz taken the painkiller but dun tink its helpin at all...

tea, u very farnie leh...wat if the sales gal wanna report to the police on ur behalf? haha...sue ur hb for abuse den jia lat liao... :p tink the gal will b imaginin how u n ur hb fight...

hi everyone... just a blink of eyes n i m back.. hehe.. shanghai is still the same... bicycles still like the king in their country.. haha.. simply finding the pple there damn rude.. anyway luckily i m there onli for holiday. the best of all for this trip in fact is the race.micheal schumacher won.. overtook at the bend where we r seated twice... damn cool... weather there is cooling except that it rain occasionally...

so bear.. u feeling much betta??? betta rest well wor.. ur big day coming pretty soon... must take real good rest huh...

tea.. betta control n dun scratch ur wound if not, it will leave a scar there.. so i guess u got to beat urself more..

aeris... which phone wx found?? mi got no idea the dopod 838 pro.. izzit a phone???

jannie> tml my turn lei, but mine is for op, I had extraction 3 yrs ago, this time round need op...n plus I m allergic to panadol, gonna take tramadol and sid effect is that I will have nausea n drowsy feeling. Good time to slim down before my 1st fitting!!!

I think the nurse will have to grip my hand n open my mouth again! I have tendency to shut it , kekekke

jannie> tml my turn lei, but mine is for op, I had extraction 3 yrs ago, this time round need op...n plus I m allergic to panadol, gonna take tramadol and sid effect is that I will have nausea n drowsy feeling. Good time to slim down before my 1st fitting!!!

I think the nurse will have to grip my hand n open my mouth again! I have tendency to shut it , kekekke

Hello.. busy busy.. no access to the net too... still no voice and running a slight fever.. think cos the throat is not healing hence the fever.. drinking lotsa water leh, but each time i open my mouth to speak, my voice will just break...

Jannie, are ur cheeks puffy??? take care ya? gg to Korea? have fun!

Dajie, gave up on the orchids and decided to use freesia instead.. argh!

Sue, how are u feeling?? try not to be stress... gd luck on ur extraction!

Anise, welcome back.. how was ur trip? did u hb get anything for u???

WX & Aeris, GDL tiring hor.. one thing down liao...

haa haa haa morning peeps

anise, its my dad who found the phone. nokia old model lah the 3280 hehehehe
the dopod is a smart phone hehehe quite big lah ^^

bear still not ok ah, you got try drinking starfruit juice hehehehe no harm trying as its fruit juice anyway ^^
GDL not tiring leh......its the seats arrangement that is tiring.

sue, as long as you dont bite her hands off i think should be fine lah hehehehe

judy, which roadbike you intend to buy hah? you know of any ways to dispose of old bikes? dont think i can auction mine coz its quite run down liao.
thank goodness the sales girl did not report to police hehehehe think she is juz nosey lah haa haa haa

anise, hehehehe well the place is still connected to land of prc mah so the attitude and behaviour should be more or less the same lah.

agree with da jie, to really know a place you got to mix ard with the locals and find out from them how they think of their home ground hehehehe
and you can share with them your thoughts about their home ground hehehehe

Dajie, either way u r still experiencing new stuffs n learning new things right. Juz that the 'format' is different now

Sue, dun be so tensed up!! Relax a bit lah... juz shut ur eyes n tink of ur hubby... kekeke...

Bear, how come ur sorethroat become so jia liat?? if by then still not ok then ur hubby will do all the taking for u liao. ya, GDL very tiring...

dajie, heehee i thought u urself wana give ur mil e phone =P

aeris, wah quite a big phone. wats e retail price like?

bear, better drink starfruit like wat wx said. no harm trying...

bear: your throat sounds really bad.... yeah, try starfruit n salt. hope u get better these 2 days.

Dajie: talking about travelling, i like going to new places, seeing new things. so i really like it when i get to travel on business. I don have that much budget now to go all over so being on business trip helps. I am quite used to being alone in new places as well (not that i like the feelings). looking fw to the day when i can go neple, tibet and mongolia.

WX: hee, i also like dupod. think it is cool.

hee, i also don know why i told the salesgirl that. :P just came to my mind.

Anise: yeah, don dare to scratch... so slapping it instead when it gets real itchy.

WX: we are looking at Scotts cos it is cheaper. the rest of the brands, don dare to see. umm... not sure where to sell old bikes leh... i am new to this as well.

Sue: don think about it so much. will make you more scare and worry.

just back.......it took longer than usual...I am having a pighead right nw, saliva splash all over n blood why to try to pull it out. The tooth middle decayed and the roots too strong.. Was suppose to be 45 mins but I was in there for 1hr 45 mins....

BOOHOO.......no more goodies....for a week

sue, u took so long for the extraction ah? mine took less than 30mins...guess u can still feel the numbness...wait till its over n the nitemare will com...haha...BUT dun b scared...me realised its not dat painful as I expected...me extracted 2 of my wisdom...top n bottom for the rite side...doc said 3 wks later den can take out the left side...tink better get it done over fast b4 my AD...

bear, my face not dat swollen...juz abit onli...lucky for dat but brushin teeth in the morning is quite a torture... :p

jannie> Mine needs to slice the gums n tooth into 2 then can take it out. Its a surgery, cos its hidden inside n the roots too strong cant pull out. Halfway need to take xray cos they are pratically trying to pull it out using their cow strength. My other 2 wisdom was taken out quite easily last time, n its the same dentist. His skills very gd,this time my roots too stubborn. End up my tooth is in 4 parts... My left side swell n my lips also swollen. Got 4 stitches, tot 3 only, next week need to go n remove the stitches.

Now on mc, watch korean drama.... Gd chance to diet, totally no mood to eat at all.

Hello! thanks for ur concern! still having a bad throat.. dunno why.. Aeris, i hate fruit juices.. heehee... i prefer to just eat the damn fruit! starfruit juice ah? hrmmm tmr i go and find lor.. heehee thanks for the tip! I found my GDL very tiring leh.. dunno why.... heehee... i m doing my seating plan now. quite ok to do leh.. i dun care abt my parents one.. just do my own frens lor...

Sue and Jannie, so qiao, both of u go for ur wisdom tooth extraction one day apart!! heehee.. take care! think its just porridge for u guys for the next couple of days. drink lotsa water so that the germs dun accumulate.

Anyway to the rest of u, thanks for ur concern.. will try to post once more tmr if i got the time.. went for my final fit today, gown was a bit loose.. but dun need to alter as it isn't significant.. i tot i put on weight leh... heehee...

Dajie, have a safe flight!

morning peeps!!!!
today on half day coz later going to view show flats hehehehe guess you all should know the tampines dbss is gonna be release for balloting soon. so gonna take a look first. seems like the whole flat is already renovated and can move in straight away once it is ready. but abit pricey thou so still got abit of reserves haa haa haa

so quiet this morning ah.......
bear hows your throat? still having fever? you don care about parents one but they will surely drag you into their seating plan war one and ask you to help.
today gonna for BS again to select the clothes and fitting too hee hee hee

jannie and sue, take good care and enjoy the mc hehehe!!!!

judy, scotts already not bad liao mah. i rem a few years ago while purchasing my first mountain bike i saw a scotts and looks good. did not give me a fragile look hehehehe anyway no matter how good a bike maybe still got to be careful. even if the bike is 1M and the rider is a careless one also will say hi to god sooner or later hehehe
my M.bike very very cheap one and still not bad but coz hardly ride anymore so thinking of disposing it.
too bad we live too far apart if not got riding kahkis haahaahaa

bear, better today? hopefully u're up and running again busy today? rest early and be a pretty bride tmr

sue, wah urs sounds like a major op. hope u feeling better today.

wx, e place u wana get seems quite ex leh but if everything is furnished like u've said than its quite worth e price as there's less hassle =) take some pics of e showflats if possible then let us see

weixiong: yeah lor, nice to have cycling kaki. will keep each other motivated. Yes, agree have to be careful... it is not the equipment, it is the person.

What is the average price of the DBSS flats?

bear: hope u are better. aiyo, u sick, sure lose weight one mah.

Sue / jannie: must rest well hor. now your turn to make hubby take care of you. hee.

tea, thanks...will hav as much rest as possible... :p this is realli a gd opportunity to lose weight since can onli eat porridge or mee sua...

bear, feelin anxious? muz rest well 2 b a beautiful bride tmr...

weixiong, not realli enjoyin the mc coz me in office now...bo pian leh...bad timing to take mc coz gotta do invoice every beginnin of mth...

sue, mine also an op but not as complicated as urs...my tooth grew horizontally instead of vertical...dentist also need to cut half den remove the roots...my face not so swollen but still can see its swelled up... :p tmr can remove the stitch liao...cant wait...me got chalet this comin wkend...hope by den can enjoy the food...

jannie> urs is op oso ah? tot normal extraction, so gd tml can remove stitches, mine can only remove on next tues... So far I only eat porridge and tau huay.... My left side swell, fr mouth to my ears there. My ears very pain also, tink the nerves connected there. U must take care also.

I always cant resist good food, now is gd time, lookin at the situation, at least 2 weeks wont be able to eat well....

I m still coughing.. voice still off.. no choice.. gotta do stuff liao.. everything is done so nothing much to do but rest... getting excited FINALLY! Hopefully tmr the haze will not be tat bad cos i think i m reacting to the haze.

We seem to be getting quieter and quieter.. do come in and post leh... just becos we reach 10,000 post doesn't mean we shd slack hor...

WX, Tampines DBO proj ready for sale liao?? how much is a 5 rm flat? u aiming for 4 or 5 rm???

Sue and Jannie, how's the stitches? still pain? do take care hor... i hate ulcers so i think the stitches are much much more painful.

bear..... congrats.. it's ur big day =) congratulation.. enjoy the whole process today.. shall see u later in noon ya =) sure a veri mei mei bride.. my hubby did buy me a jewel hanger.. dunno how to describe that but will post a pic n let u see see when i m free.. love it alot..in the end my sis asked y never get for her as well.. cao...

so sue n jannie.. the 2 of u now restin at home huh... guess sue urs quite major case.. took so long somemore.. rem not to take cold food.. my tooth seems to be aching at time.. worried that my previous extraction not done properly.. anyway will go visit the dentist soon.. u 2 have a good good rest wor...

WX n aeris... thats really a smart phone.. cool.. nice nice... so when getting it huh?? The tampiness flat gonna release soon?? where u get the info?? actually where it's near to?? maybe ask hubby to go n see see as well... but doubt he wanted.. mi still waiting for the result of the ballotin..

morning peeps!!!!

yest went to view the show flat. they only setup 5rms for viewing. very nice, the workmanship all very nice. not bad for a hdb flat. can compare to a condo, actually this DBSS is open for everyone. even for ppl who have balloted, as long as you have not gotten a flat you can buy it. but the price is on the steep side. price for a 4rm can buy almost 2 flats at punggol......
hopefully can get the lower end one if not might have to give up liao

bear me aiming for 4rm one lor, 5rm too big to take care liao and too exp too but if i got more money then i might consider lah hahahaha coz i kinda like the balcony. the 4rm balcony is only half the size and without a section to put potted plants......

anise, it is juz opp the swimming complex

jannie, better dont eat too much bbq stuff ok esp since you juz remove a tooth. might be expose to bacteria or such......must take care.
anyway bbq stuff not good for health hee hee hee

judy, totally agree hehehehe but cycling on the road got its pros and cons lah. as a skater you should know. but more cons then pros hee hee hee
i like to cycle at nite coz more cooling and lesser cars mainly buses. coz they are the ones also driving near to the side of the road ^^

Hihi!!!

Think bear is having her tea ceremony now. So happy for her
Me oso very excited cos mine is onli abt 2 weeks from now!!!

As what WX already said, e price is on the steep side but I really like the designs n such
I agree w HB, e balcony is really fantastic! But too bad 4-rm one not so nice n much smaller
I love the bay windows too!! Something I wanted my hm to have
All smiles after seeing the flat. Really hope can get it....

wow Aries / WX: seems like this project is really very well done. Hope both of u get the unit u like.

Bear: Congrats on your big day.

WX: yeah, any sports that takes you on the road in Singapore is dangerous.

Sue: seems like your extraction is quite serious. Take care ok.

weixiong...will try to refrain myself from eatin so much of the bbq food... :p

bear, congrats...finally u can relax liao...our next anxious one will b wx n aeris...went to remove stitches this morning...abit pain when he tryin to cut but still bearable...

sue, dun worry too much...me can eat solid food liaoz...but try not to bite on the extracted side...the swellin seems to b caused by the ulcer...

hihi how is everyone? curreently waiting for wifey to finish her pedicure so am here to say hello. congrats once again bear and welcome to the club. I had this feeling "months of prep and everything is over in a day" after my wedding. hehe anyway I think its time for another gathering soon eh hehe. dajie how is your schedule like? weixiong ad coming soon also right? who else eh?

hi DH, yes, should have a gathering soon. but think bear going for her honeymoon soon and wx AD coming. not sure if they have time to come.

super hazy sia. go out for a while and i feel as though i have been covered by dirt. Oh, went to vivocity just now. hugh shopping place. cant wait for all the shops to be open. i can spend my weekend there sia.

i tink dajie is free early Nov...anyway wanna invite us to their hse?? *hint hint*

the haze is really bad. i went to Woman's Day Out tis morning. did belly dance...quite fun. Dajie u shd try it at Amore.

my face feels itchy and has a bit of rashes today. wonder if it is due to the haze.

DH, u really super good leh. will wait for Jess finish her pedicure. really good husband material.

Tea, izzit crowded at Vivocity?? Gv has the biggest cinema there rite?

Anyone watched the movie "WTC". wanted to catch tis movie..

cherz: it is rather crowded but a number of shops are not open yet. nice place to hang out. there is a big open space for you to just sit around and chill.

Haiz. I went to book the church for my wedding next oct just now but the morning slot is already taken up. only have the afternoon slot left. Now have to look at other church, don really find them as nice as this one.
sad.

Cherz... So u had fun at e workout
Interesting to haf so many pple to workout together in e public together. Must b a tiring day for u today.

dh... U a veri good hubby wor. Waitin so patiently for ur wife to get her pedicure done. Good good,

today really veri hazy. It hit as high as 150psi. Hopefully it will b betta soon. Juz cant stand e smell at x.

tea... Slowly find. U sure can find a even nicer church. Dun b 'hui xin' ya.

Weixiong.. So haf u ballot e dbss flats? Plannin to go view e show flat. Quite surprise tis rd e ballotin not in hdb website.

hi guys...was at the chalet durin yesterday so cant com online...realli tirin...onli managed to catch less than 3hrs of sleep -_-

gd news...juz got a letter from natas sayin me won a complimentary stay at a resort in melaka...
checked out the resort liao...not so fantastic but better than nothing...hehehe...now gotta set a date to go wif my hb liaoz...

cherz, me also wanna watch WTC...most probably watchin at vivo...wanna check out the new GV... :p

DH, not bad sia...wait for ur wife while she go for pedi...muz maintain hor...

tea, im sure u will b able to find a church soon...jia you...

morning peeps!!!!

yest news about the DBSS is shocking!!!!! ppl have to queue up juz to see enter the show flat!!!! heng i went on thursday hahaha
but i think gonna have tons of ppl wanting to buy the flat there.....since its open to everyone in singapore. as long as you got the cash you can buy it. sat morning ard 8.30 i sent in my registration and my receipt number is already 500++ liao. seems like this concept is hugely popular now.....can forsee more of such projects in the future and more exp too!!!!

jannie so lucky!!!! can go chill out and its free somemore hehehehe

danny is the role model for a husband. kinda facing extinct liao hehehehe. i dont think can find such a guy so easy nowadays.

judy, good luck in finding a nice nice church!