(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear,

muz rest well n be mei mei next fri ya!!

tea,

how come crown price dun bake yam mooncakes anymore? tot it was their signature mooncake...
today queue damn long to order my raffles mooncake!! they came over to my ofc to take orders =)

hey,

i heard that it is hard to maintain black kitchen solid tops. izzit true? what colours did u all do for yr kitchen tops?

hello all - fyi Chin Leng and Singapore Brides.com is featured on today Today's papers.

cherz> yeah i think black solid surface top will be difficult to maintain mainly because scratches will be very obvious loh.

ah bear> gotta take care don't get too stress up take it easy mate. Your big day is approaching so gotta rest well ah... look mei mei on your big day!!

tea> hope that you're feeling better....remember don't scratch and rest well!!!

anise> That's crazy sia must complain abt him sia!!!

dajie> you belong to both category i.e. knowledgeable + beautiful!!

anna/tweety> Sent the photos liao!! It was a good trip tweety - enjoyed myself and ate like a hungry man .. think i have put on 5 kg..

ya i should go complain to my HR side.. haha.. dat guy is real crazy at time.. Anyway I dun wanna bother much abt him.. hehe... yesterday my boss had a talk with me again. Want me to go up normal shift. Realise the way she handles stuff really bad. Anyway she wants me to be in charge of my zone overall defectivity issue. All my other colleagues discourage me saying it's shitty job which i totally agree... my pay will be cut with increase in job scope. Requested for a promotion but she got lotsa excuse.. anyway wan me to give her an ans asap.. always like that... anyway i still got time to consider...

i m now in the airport lounge.. hehe.. i m flying to shanghai soon.. happie =) can throw aside all the work stuff n enjoy.. hehe =)

i will miss u all =) post when back next monday

morning peeps,

tea, heehee it was me who asked u not anise
thanks for ur reply.

bear, how are u today? better? drink more water and have more rests. 8days more leh...

anise, have a great trip and take more pics!

cherz: i heard from my cousin that they are renovating... so close kitchen.. i am disappointed.

DH: yeah, now i dare not eat dark soya sauce, beans, chicken, eggs.. etc. am on a fish, pork and chocolate diet. chocolate is to perk up my mood.

anna: ops, sorry, think i am very blur. :p hee, buy your watch before the 7% GST comes in next year.

anise: enjoy your trip.
don miss us.

BIL did accupunture for me last nite cos i was having whiplash. first time doing accupunture... got a bit tense.... the needles nearest to my fingers are the most sensitive.... yikes. the rest are ok.

Bear.. do rest more arh.... take every opportunity to rest k.. wedding coming arh...

Tea.. I'm so surprise when u said that they gave u discount.. thought that those branded stuff, nv have any discount...

Cherz.. Raffles mooncake good??? how much u bought... Tiong bahru plaza got alot of mooncake fair... the one from Holiday Inn hotel got 20% discount...

DH... wah.. 5kg arh. good thing that yr AD over liao.. hahaha...

Anise.. wow... shiok neh... enjoy yr trip ya...

Hello... 2 days MC and doc put me on dengue watch.. cos i got joint pains, headache, muscular aches... 8 days to my wedding.. shit always happens to me.. WX, still not born loser enough for u??? i feel like crap now.. still doing work from home cos boss on leave.. then tonite have to meet jie meis for dinner..

Thanks for ur concerns anyway....

Anise, have fun in Shanghai! do watever u feel the best for urself in ur career.. not for the co ok???

Tea hope u feeling better.. 7% GST ah? well when it comes it comes.. now no $$$ for watch.. just paid for my HM! 4K!!! very broke liao...

HELLO!!!

I din noe those branded watches got discount too!!! hmm..... but still no $$$ to buy... hahaha....

Anise, tat guy in ur office really siao one loh. go ard pinching ppl. Kaoz. If it's me i sure scold him le. Later ppl thut my HB bully me n get all those blue black...

Bear, get well soon n be a pretty bride

Dajie, I got natural wave for my hair too. I know how sickening they can get. And 80% of the time is bad hair days. haha.. So I still prefer straight hair. Though I backside itchy go n perm last Dec. But finally rebonded it back last mth
Wanted to do so onli after my AD but really cant stand it le!!

tea, u dare to hav acupuncture ah? pain? gives me the creep everytime when i c them pokin wif the needles... :p

anise, enjoy ur trip to shanghai.

cherz, water stains r more visible for black kitchen tops...

bear, drink more water n hav a gd rest whenever u can...gotta look pretty for ur upcomin big day leh
hb not angry wif me oredi...gotta b understandin towards him lor...

sue, u extractin 2 wisdom at the same time ah? gonna b extra painful...

was very bz yesterday...out of office since noon n back ard 6pm...so cant login...today will b another bz day...

bear, rest lar dun work le... take a nap first before meeting ur jiemeis tonite.

aeris, heehee seems like alot of ppl have natural curls me too have to keep rebonding lor no choice. u still can tahan ur permed hair so many mths ar this yr i jus permed in january than february i straighten back already haahaa

cherz, to me think black solid surface top still ok if got little dots or stones design in it? i saw my neighbour's wan quite ok but mine's winter white

tea, next yr 7% GST? realli ah?

dajie, my hair also natural wave...rebonding is heaven to me n its abt time for me to rebond again but my MUA told me not to until after my AD...so gotta tolerate the bad hair days till my AD...

hahaha... looks like rebonding saves many of us from bad hair days....

Anna, i waited so many mths cos my hair became very dry after i permed, i still went to colour+highlight. extra dry after that. so no choice have to wait n treatment hair till ok then rebond loh...

wow.. so many of yr going for rebond arh... good thing that mine is straight naturally.. no need to rebond.. but feel like trying it.. haha... the results of rebond is more doll like..

tweety,

a lot of ppl buy Raffles hotel mooncakes coz of their snowskin variety. I bought 2 boxes only. one for my family n one for in-laws.

jannie, anna & DH,

tks for yr advises on kitchen solid tops. mayb i shd consider white ones. my top cabinets r in glossy white n bottom in glossy black and in btw i put red glass.but my pink kitchen tiles r ugly. no $$ to change them!

Morning... My hubby kena summon yesterday when waiting for me in my office... so sad...

Cherz.. Do you know how much for a box of snowskin lotus paste?? I think of getting one for my hb.. hehehe...

U gotta buy yr furniture now.. else 7% is really high...

anna: drink warm water, will feel better. i hate cramps....

Cherz: wow, cant wait to see your house. think it will have a lot of character with your usage of colours.
i like colours too.

tea, thanks... ya been drinking warm water. taken e panadol for menses cramp now feeling better but still no mood to work.

how come not much ppl in here today???

Anna, can try drinking fresh avocado juice/shake. It works for me
Whenever I feel tat my menses is going to come, I'll start drinking. Even when ur menses has already started, u can oso drink, it'll help to ease the discomfort.

Anna.. I remember reading an email saying that eat cornflakes can reduse cramp during menses leh... u may like to try???

V quiet here these 2 days... where's everyone..
Dajie go melbourne liao... I think Bear is sick??

very quiet today leh coz ah Bear not ard???

Tweety,

not sure if they have snow skin lotus paste. coz i bought champagne truffle and dark choc flavours. Price abt $28.50 after 25% discount. U can go Taka mooncake fair and take a look.

Tea,

today i tried Holi Inn yam mooncake. not too bad...

Back fr Mel,it was cool w sunny skies.Australia is really nice like tt.

tweety,
u got natural straight hair no need to rebond caz not much diff & will spoil ur hair k.

tea,
din knw abt the 7% GST.So wanna shop muz shop now?

cherz,
black kitchen top looks nice but to me it's impratical caz besides getting water stains,u cant see insects crawling ard.
Mine is light grey w black/white patterns.Already not tt easy to see ants but i'm an ant killer so i'll stand there & follow their path & murder them!Now i use ant poison.HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

Hello...

I m slightly better. fever is down though my throat is killing me.. thanks for all ur concern... i m always so unlucky.. machiam got something stopping me from marrying my hb... heh...

Tea, 7% GST confirm?? haven't even gone to 6% yet leh.. jump to 2%???!!

Cherz, my kitchen is top black granite so can't see water stains as clearly as solid top.. no scratches too...

aeris, thanks didnt know avocado juice will help. will try it next mth

tweety, ya i also heard before cornflakes will help but than i dun like cornflakes heehee... onli like fruit loops and such =)

bear, glad u're feeling better... rest more k

tweety,
i found out tt LV goods r 3% cheaper than the whole of europe.

DH,
knowledgeable?Ya only on useless information.
Chin Leng is only 34.

lazy Sat afternoon....rainy and sleepy!!

juz went attend relative's baby 1st mth celebration. So many babies and prams at the party!! n everyone asking when is my turn!! AGRRRR

cherz,
yeah t'was a sleepy day tt we saw a truck on it's side along AYE today,lucky the driver & pax not injured.
Were also invited to a fren's daughter's 4th bday but we had too many errands to run tt we cldnt attend & we werent keen to attend either as we felt why r we invited to a 4yr old's bday party?We dont wanna wear party hats or get a goody bag or even hv a kid to bring so they can all socialize.Kids bdays invite kids or ppl w kids lah.Aiyo!

ah bear,
hope u r better.Anywayz,i exchgd the Tiffanys champagne flutes tt my fren gv us for anni for a roller ball pen & topped up the diff.S'thing more practical lah.Tt's why i prefer to gv gift vouchers.

dajie, me got the candy bar...am sellin it to get the clamshell...hehehe...tink its out last wk...waitin for the price to stable 1st b4 gettin it... :p

Hello! i better post when i still can.. gonna be MIA for the next couple of days. heehee.. busy busy.. Dajie, ur flower contact didn't quote me.. so i went to far east flora to get it lor...

I m much better liao.. lost my voice aft a nite's out with the gals last nite.. heehee.. dun worry, nothing rackous, just a nice dinner at Chijme's Lei Garden. Yummy...

Cherz, baby parties are like that one.. heehee.. just lun lor... nothing u can do...

hello everyone hope that you have a great weekend!!! My weekend was spent visting babies... hehe got two full month celebrations one on sat and other on sun.

dajie> i loveeeeeee australia sia...no lah not useless information lah... can learn alot from you leh... heheh

cherz> my concept quite similar to you leh.. i have white top cabinets, white solid surface and black bottom cabinets..

ah bear> not sure if it helps but try drinking honey + lemon... hope it helps ur soothe your throat.

7% GST?? Wah piangz.... getting more and more expensive sia..

morning peeps!!!
WAHHH gst going to 7%!!!! to much ah.
sure or not??? how come did not see it in paper!!! i think gonna have lots of ppl complain liao.

anyway last sat juz did my GDL hahahaha end up after sending the gifts over i forgot to bring back the basin and such LOL
and after that went to distribute invites. took a long time coz forgot their address liao and a few not ard hehehehe

now my 2 tables of frens all short of one each haizzzzz cant think of any names to invite liao...

bear you are seriously tempting me with that "yummy"......haizzzz makeing me hungry liao.
anyway hope your throat is better. i got another method is from my mom and that is to drink starfruit juice(yucky) but it certainly help.

danny, weekend spent visiting babies got influence you to have your own ones or not hehehehe. you love australia so much hehe must be an expert lah. tasmania is in aust right? is it a nice place to go???

Cherz.. Tiong bahru plaza got mooncake fair also.. but don know which one nicer leh.. hehe..

Dajie.. I scare spoil my hair too.. coz i like to do colouring, so alr v dry... u back liao???

Bear.. can not think like that eh... he's the guy u choose orh...

Dajie.. u mean 3% cheaper in whole europe than sg arh???
Talking abt baby.. I went to watch Rob B hoob by Jackie chan.. It's really nice, comedy...

morning!!! monday blues again.... no mood... haven even start working... haahaha....

today took cab to office cos bring the wedding goodies to give cols
so slpy... not enuff zzz over e weekend.

Went back to my mum's pl to stay overnight cos Sat is GDL. Then the toopid air con bully me
Maybe too long nv on liao it's not cold despite i on it at 16 degrees! Then morning i complian t my mum n she on it, it's working perfectly fine! argh....

Bear, can try drinking 'ling yang' for ur sorethroat
better get well soon!!!

Tweety, i tink no need for u to rebond lah. After a while u rebond also not tat str like doll liao mah. dun waste $$$ n spoil ur hair

gd morning ppl, gonna b a bz day for me...went to natas yesterday...it was realli packed wif ppl though need to pay entrance fee...managed to get a package tour to korea in january for our HM
will b experiencin snow for the 1st time...hehe...so excited...

DH, ur wkend spent visitin babies ah? got any "chong dong" to make also? :p hehehe...

aeris, colleagues also need to give wedding goodies???

jannie, u also going korea ar... my mum jus booked her tour yesterday too going in december

jannie,
why u selling the candy bar?Clamshell rather wide & the buttons like doesnt depress when one presses on it.So when u sms,wont knw if u hv pressed or not.Get wat i mean?Am i confusing u?Kekeke!

tweety,
yes gal.Paris is where the cheapest LV u can find in the world.Originates fr there mah.

DH,
wat abt aus tt u looooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeee so much?

I think it'll only be a matter of time tt our GST will be like those in europe,15%.We hv to learn to get use to it.
Frankfurt here i come.

hi pple. today is my first day in office after the fall... my face is healing but the area is pinkish. haiz. can feel many pple looking at me on the train. scare on my shoulder and arm have not dry up... haiz.

Anna, cos I onli invited some of them. Those i din invi i gave them goodies loh. They oso got give me AB or gifts even though I din invite them.

Tea, will ppl tink ur HB abuse u??? then he very 'yuan wang' ah!

Aeris.. yaya.. don wanna waste money on that.. i saw some ppl's hair grow after rebond, curl at the top...
Guess yr GDL went on smoothly arh.. happy for u...

Jannie.. Korea for HM.. so good eh... i nv experience snow b4 too..

Dajie.. Europe 15%??? OMG.. so high arh...

Tea.. my lips peeling also.. can understand how u feel, coz i'm same as u.. hehehe..

guess everyone is sending invites at tis period.juz received 2 red bombs today!!

Aeris,

some of my colleagues give pastries when they wedded. cant invite the whole ofc rite...

DH,

keke i feel DH is a very family man. baby shd b on his plans =p

tweety, initially hb quite disliked gg to korea coz he dun realli enjoy eatin korean...but he "persuaded" himself to go somehow...hehehe...

tea, juz ignore their stares lor...try not to scratch on the wounds in case got marks...i noe it gets itchy when its healin...

dajie, me quite long no use candy bar liao...been usin slider for the past few yrs...so not abit not used to candy n feels dat its abit "solid" also...no lah u no confuse me...i get wat u mean but i tink the buttons r made in dat way for all the 3 ultra editions...so i guess i can get used to the clamshell since me got use the candy oredi...
anyway 1 thing bad abt the candy is u wont noe if u got a msg or miss call when the hp is on standby...its totalli blank one...not like my old slider whereby it shows the time on standby den will show miss calls or msgs icons...so abit unfrenly lor...

anna, ur mum gg korea too ah? cool...me cant even get my mum to go HKG or BKK... :p initially we tot of gg durin dec also ard xmas time...BUT it will b much more expensive...so we set our date to go during my bday lor...hehehe...my sis said nowadays me not in s'pore for my bdays... :p can kill 2 birds wif 1 stone so y not? no need to spend more to celebrate my bday liaoz...