(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning...

bear, how come ur newbie like tat??? same as mine leh but mine's a guy. China guy somemore damn stubborn likes to do things his way. anyway he's back to china for 2.5weeks so i can rest heehee...
dun bother too much abt them lar e more u angry with them e more 'yaya' they become.

dajie, wow 1.3k for a watch leh... heehee so far havent got such an ex watch yet althou me eyeing at a tag heuer

tea, u ok??? good got one week MC can rest at home.

Guten Morgen

Bear, ya, usu I only start my engine in the afternoon... morning is juz warming up... hahaha... So far my staff r all ok. i onli piss off wif my boss. tat day got 1-1 meeting wif him on the appraisal thingy. Then he asked me whether is there anything I tink he shld change. At first I said nothing loh. Then he kept 'pressing' me to ans him. So I told him he's too impatient and always changes his decisions. Then he agreed he's too impatient n said wld do something abt it. For the changing desicions part, he commented when more info r gathered, the decision needs to be changed. blah blah blah.... FOS!

Then guess wat, within tat day, he was being impatient towards 2 of my cols sitting near me...

Sheryl, cool down yah... well, anywhere oso got this kind of ppl one. it's onli wif the existence on these ppl then make us look nice

Jannie, the software i'm using is adobe photoshop CS. HB got it in his comp. Me oso juz started using it... still got lots to learn myself. Wait till I got more expert k? I dunno wanna 'wu ren zi di'... hahaha...

rolex watch sia... wa... but i told my mum i wan cash. hahaha... then she says i money face... kekeke....

Dajie, tat sounds familiar... hmm...
"HB help me get the hair dryer."
"HB me wanna drink water."
"HB help me do this."
oppsss......

Tea, ur wound on ur face not serious ba? Lucky it's Bear's AD coming, not urs. otherwise jia liat liao. Better take care n not to scratch it when it's healing.

wa.. e watch n bag u all eyeing r damn ex wor... hmm... not eyein any bras that cost this much. hahahaha.....

Dajie:yeah, I have fallen many times but was upset this time round cos of a guy who lied about his abilities. We were doing road skating and his lie could have gotten us killed. haiz.

Bear: not sure why my left side kena the whiplash. but this morning the whiplash is a lot better compared to yday.

anna: yeah, the MC will allow me to rest better at home.

Cannot stand this idiot. Cant handle hill still say he can... now me and another team mates got to suffer pain cos of him. He didnt even apologise to us personally. went thru someone to say that he feels bad about the whole thing. ^*&$#. damn angry. But i think another thing that affects me was comments from my captain. I posted my frustrations on the skating forum and he said it is just another fall, why am i making a scene out of it. told him that this fall is caused by a non team member who lied and it is just not worth it but he think likewise. haiz.

I like watches but now saving for wedding and roadbike, so the watch have to wait liao.

Anna & Aeris, i think we all will encounter one weird alien or another in our workplace.. so its just ignore ignore ignore... heeheee... Anna, this is not the same one that u said he copying u guys right?

Aeris! Fwah! no wonder WX is tired lah! u make him work man!! heehee... me and my hb got no such thing one.. if u want something go and take it urself. got hands and legs mah.. heehee... the feeling is mutual for both hence we dun argue abt it if i ask him to do something and he pulls a long face, cos i do the same!

Actually hor, i also rather my parents give me cash! but they already bought me a diamond set last yr so i will just take it lor...

Tea, glad u are feeling better today.. wah that guy lied abt his abilities? no wonder u so mad... and ur captain also a bit crazy leh, what if u guys broke ur spine or something? then he get angry with the liar? just becos u have superficial wounds doesn't mean they dun hurt.. wat an idiot.

wah wah wah how come early in the morning so much chatter liao hahahaha you gals sure can yak!!!
morning hehehe!!!

if bear did not say i would never thought that da jie would be that kind of woman at home hehehehe but i think prob her hb got some magical hold over her which makes her do tat hehehe.
don care about that noob in the lab. she wanna act like some "big shot" spoilt brat then let her be lor. coz with an attitude like that she cant survive long. only a noob and wanna be a pushover and act big. guess she must have been spoilt badly or never been given a hard time before. haizzz ppl like this will learn their lesson eventually so we dont have to bother with them. if give them work and they dont do juz reflet it lor anyway you got your emails as evidence mah.

judy, you should have juz landed on that noob mah. at least you wont fall until so badly. i only thought whiplash only happen in car accident. you have better take care of your wounds but as an athlete im sure you already know that hehehehe anyway get well soon!!!!

janice, a rolex for dowry is very nice of your parents!!!! think they really dote on you wor ^^

sheryl that is a very nice way of handling those "pests" in your office hehehehe but true lah once you become too nice and ppl start to take advantage of you liao. then it become you are the one earning their pay for them. sometimes got to teach them to earn their own keep.

but i think nothing can be worse then a bunch of stubborn old staffs who wont budge to anything at all and think that no one can touch them. these kind of thinking is so wrong. and can be frustrating to work with these kind of ppl. esp when changes are introduced to them and they cant adapt to it and keep finding fault with it. haizzz sometimes really listen until sian.....

some captain you got there judy.....
from his reaction, i kinda feel that he dont really give a damn about your fall leh.....
how come he can be a captain with that kind of attitude.
that noob also crazy one....cannot do it then dont join lor haizzz he could have gotten himself killed which is his own damn fault but the worse is he could have cause others to be harm which he already did and he is such an idiot.

seems like recently alot of idiots have been appearing from out of nowhere hehehe

aeris,
my hb will jz say 1 word,"thirsty" then i go get him a drink or "hot" then i turn on a/c.So really act like king lor!Of caz there r times when he'll ask really nicely.And of caz he'll do things for me too but he damn lazy & spoilt by his mum til now!Tt's basically the reason i not keen she under same roof,if not,she's quite fine.

anna,
my very 1st watch cost me $2k & din even ask for discount or shop ard for cheaper prices so stupid then.In my industry,we r exposed to a very expensive lifestyle due to the places we visit & the ppl we deal with.
My most expensive watch is $3.5k an omega a price tt one cant even buy a rolex.When i 1st joined,most cols wore rolex,carry LVs for work,carry chanel for play,use montblancs,diamond ear studs,married pilots or some rich arabs,open afew btls at clubs,wine & dine at the best places etc...
Now,time has chgd alot.The pay isnt as gd as last time for those who jz joined so the things they spend on r diff too!Nowadays,rolex r rare,samsonite trolley bags r in etc

weixiong, u juz wake up blur blur har? me name is jannie leh...not janice... :p yes my parents dote on us alot...

aeris, my mum's tinkin abt dowry is supposed to b something more significant den cash...she also got my sis a rolex dat time...so now get one for me also...

bear, u bet he is damn jealous abt it...hehe...but my mum did ask him if he wanna get a watch also...BUT not rolex...hahaha...

tea, dat sounds like a pretty bad fall...how u feelin now? take this opportunity to rest well at home lor...

anise, ur hb also wanna get a rolex ah? now den i realise its realli damn ex leh...my wrist feels "heavy" while wearin it...hehehe...heard rolex watches increase price every yr...no decrease at all...was surprised dat the one my sis got abt 3 yrs back now increase price by 3-4k...*phew*

dajie, my hb dun wan them to splurge on me...dunno y also...as for wat happened yesterday, he did say me abt the work...its kinda long story to say here but as a whole, he is unhappy i didnt follow his orders n proceed wif other ppl's suggestions instead. from my pt of view, i dun wanna step on client's tail...from his view, it is not possible to b done...anyway the issue is settled wif the client n he still cant seem to get along wif me though i gave in 1st...

tot of alot of tings last nite, realised i do need to curb my temper at times n give in to him...it is indeed stressful to b on the rd whole day long...so sometimes when they nag n say me n my coll, we juz keep quiet lor...of coz after dat they will feel bad themselves n apologise to us...so gotta give n take lor...its part of r/s wif those ard us...hb always say i treat others more gracious than him...so now gotta watch how i behave towards him...tryin not to b so hard on him at times...anyone noe how to control one's temper? :p

WX, u are still alive! hehee... aeris is gg to kill me! heehee... Aiyah i also dunno why she so strange.. to tell the truth, if i was a newbie, and someone tells me not to email them but to call them instd, i would have done it. Not like her, she asked me why shd she follow wat i say! haizzzz... nvm over liao.. whole office avoiding her...

I agree with u abt the senior staff too.. some of the ppl i know will push things to other ppl to do, just bcos they atre senior and therefore cannot be fired.. anyway its really tough trying to fire someone from my co.. very very rare... if wanna fire them need to go through a lot of legal proceedings...

Dajie got expensive taste...

wow, so nice to see many watch lovers.

My first watch is omega seamaster. bought it for myself after i paid off my study loan. after that got an oris. bought it cos of the transparent backing. can see the movement.
last one is a corum. think my watch buying will be put on hold till i settle my wedding and roadbike. hahaha.

thanks to all who ask. I am a lot better now. not so angry liao. hubby stayed home to take care and cook for me these 2 days.
very touched.

yeah, i encounter a lot of weird pple at work and skating. more so at skating. really see all kind of pple at skating. well, different kind of pple makes the world goes round. without them, we will not be deemed as normal right? ;)

everytime we fall, we pick up something. now i see a few of my team mates in different lights. some for the better, some for the worse. oh well, life goes on.

jannice, to fire someone, that person have to be officially be given 3 warnings. If not, the person can sue the company for unfair treatment.

Thus most company will go for retrenchment. but if it is a retrenchment, that position cannot be open for hiring for at least a year. so some company will retrench the person, then create a new position to do the same job. dirty game.

tea, so nice of ur hb to stay home to take care of u...very dotin of him
btw, pls remove the "C" from my name...hehehe...had quite alot of ppl callin me dat name everytime...didnt noe dat a co need to give a person 3 official warnings b4 firing him/her. indeed it is a dirty game for the retrenchment.

dajie, wow yah i remember seeing e air-stewardess with LVs a decade ago but dun seem to see now... maybe trend changes... think e standard for SQ new recruits dropped too not as pretty as a decade ago

hmmm me aiming at e tag heuer leh... birthday in november see if hb gets tat for me =P

jannie> so nice of ur parents to get u a rolex, I will only get mine when my mum pass away.....Got only a Tag for my 21st bday, doubt I will receive another unless my HB get one for me which is impossible, he had been bugging me to get instead. I like the pink face rolex, very sweet. how much you paying for your wisdom tooth extraction ah?

Had lunch guys? I went all the way to IMM's Dasio to pick up some stuff for my piggies' new cage only to find it close for stock taking!! ARRGGHH! born loser hor me?

Tea, wah ur hb very nice.. heehee.. see he cares a lot for u... wah u really know how to splurge on watches.. i dun think i can ever afford one.. haizzz.. not now and not in the next few yrs.. have to pay off all my loans first... me also aiming for a tag heuer since i was 15 but aft 10 yrs i still no $$$ to buy...

Jannie in the public/ civil sector it is almost impossible to fire somebody.. cos they can complain to the minister and hence have to get the AG chambers involved. like wat Tea say need to get 3 warnings before u will be fired, but when u get the first warning letter, u can activate the union and they will fight for u.. my co's union is very very gd.. so normally ppl are advised to quit.. those that don't will face a prolong fight. we just had a case recently that went all the way to PM. up till now, we still dunno wat's the outcome.

Anna i agree, some of the air stewardesses really look terrible.. pimples and all... i always thought they we wellgroom and perfect...

Sue, are u feeling better today? cheer up ya??? u keep asking abt wisdom tooth extraction! heehee..

sue: so when will u be going for the extraction. I paid abt $500 for mine. Yeah, the pink face rolex is nice.
hee. think i will go for a second hand rolex when i am ready to buy one. :P

Bear: buying watches is quite addictive. hahaha. and since i started saving for wedding, have tried to avoid looking at watch magazines etc.

jannie: sorry, got your name wrong.

sorry jannie i got your name wrong too hehehehe.
dunno why i spelt it wrongly LOL

anyway talking about watch i almost wanted to buy a watch for cycling a few years ago. that was when im very into night cycling hehehehe can almost cycle the whole nite. the watch can calculate the distance as you cycle and also take note of your body conditions. cost ard 400-500 see until now still dont have the money to buy hehehehe

judy, roadbike got pros and cons too. very light and can go fast but one "bang" and the wheels can change a new set liao.
i prefer a mountain bike. all terrain and very rugged. but very heavy even with the lightest body(which will probably cost a huge bomb) cant compare to a roadbike. i have always thought roadbike is mountain bike leh until now you mention that its a racer ^^

bear, juz a small mishap and you say yourself a born loser!!!!! aiyo juz take it in your stride lor. they did not notify you they close for stocktaking also mah haizzz.
precisely that is why those seniors can be so yaya
coz it is almost impossible to sack them. the civil sector got to re-work those rules coz its causing the working environment to deteriorate. and creating more and more ugly singaporeans....argh!!!!!!!!!!!!! haizzzz

tea, dun worry abt it...no more next time hor :p hehe...

bear, now den i realise how the civil sector work...anyway there r pros n cons lor...

sue, dunno the price for my wisdom extraction...will let u noe next wk...me saw the pink face one also...realli sweet...but me not so sweet so no get dat...hehe...

seems like quite a number of u eyein tag...we got alot of watch lovers here

I am going for my op next wed, my new sup wasnt too happy about it, cos they wanted me to go on monday or in nov, told them Dr say need to take it out as soon as possible else its gonna be on n off pain. Then ask me can shorten my MC or nt...siao lo, I told them I use my mouth to work how to work when its injured? Siao! I am going for wedding dinner with a pighead......

Mine is gonna cost $300 to $350, xray $15. Went for initial consultation,raffles medical its so damn ex,just consultation its $50+, xray will cause $60+. Somemore they say need to see if it need specialist or nt, else its gonna be $500 and above.....

tea,
my 2nd watch is also seamaster & i wld jz so love to hv the speedmaster then maybe my omega collection is complete.
Anywayz,glad u r feeling better.

ah bear,
my taste is expensive?U shd meet some of my frens & cols.Tt's why this cld be 1 of the reasons it's harder for us to quit.
In a way,i feel tt i made the right choice for settling down later.I pretty much bought quite alot of branded stuff for myself & family bfe i got myself into all the debts & loans.
Now,though to u,i still shop alot,i've actually cut down on so much already.

anna,
it's rather unfortunate tt the standard of crew has dropped.Now the survey shows tt cute crew r out & knowledgable crew r in.Quality gals jz dont go for the interviews.Like we dont hv quality Ms S'pore finalists.The pretty ones somehow dont join.

wah... queenie.. if bear din mentioned, really cant imagine u will treat ur hubby so good.. if my hubby ask mi to get him, i will ask him to take himself.. maybe we not staying together yet thus his home i m the guest... lol

guess... ur fren all branded type... cool... guess it's due to job nature..

tea... hope u r feeling betta now... goodess.. rest well under the care of ur hubby... u must be touch that he purposely took leave juz to nurse u =)

guess everyone of us r meetin weirdy everyday... my dat shift buddy went normal shift liao... n he still the same crazy guy.. like to pinch mi n in the end, left a big blue-black mark on my arm... really angry... my hubby was sooooo damn angry... haha... i guess if my hubby happen to see him, den he die... haha..

wah seems like u gals got alot of exp watches... mine the most ex wan is onli 300 plus onli.. envy u gals.... *_<

anise,
i knw myself tt i cant be in a r/s whereby the guy treats me "better' caz i'll get bored &amp; hv no respect for him if i can walk over him like a door mat.My ex was like tt.We quarreled so much &amp; i dont gv in.I'll not ans his calls etc then he'll gv in to everything i say or want,i'll get flowers &amp; prezzies aft every fight.Gifts cant buy love leh.
When we finally broke up for the 3rd &amp; final time,he got drunk every nite for dont knw how long &amp; his sis &amp; frens all ask me gv him another chance.How to?I lost respect for him lor.Arent i better off alone than being with a guy like tt?
I not trying to be yaya by telling u this but i knw wat is gd for me aft tt experience.I need someone who i can look up to.My hb &amp; i complement each other so it works out lor.

sue, tink ur wisdom tooth op abit ex...dun tink mine will cost dat high...doc didnt mention abt x-ray either...guess ur tooth is abit complicated...ur sup realli takin u for granted...dun let her bully u too much den end up suffer like me...muz noe when to retaliate hor... :p

dajie, ur co quite gd leh...got give u all dental claims also...my prev co dun give one...

in a rather blue mood today either but will tink on the bright side...
tmr will b a better day...

wah all talking abt branded watches!

tea, hope yr injuries getting better. rest well at home ya. now u can log in more often.

hey, isetan private sale this thur....

gonna buy raffles hotel mooncakes for in laws tis yr. have been buying crown prince yam type last time.

Gd morning.. i think i m coming down with a cold! sore throat.. HAIZZZZ... 9 more days to AD!!!

WX, i always kena such things one... of all days in the yr that they can do stock take, the very day i went it had to be closed.. sigh.... Ya my co is one eg. some of the older guys are very very gd and u wish they nv retire but there are others that just get on ur nerves all the time.

Sue, this is a medical case leh!!! how can they restrict ur MC? siao ah? u can complain to MoM if they continue to do so!!! i didn't know that wisdom tooth extraction can be paid by Medisave! Thanks for the tip Anise.

Anise ah, my most ex watch is only $200. don't compare ya? why the stupid guy pinch u?? that's physical abuse leh!!! wah kaoz.. wat's with all our luck recently?? meeting all the weirdos!

Jannie, hb still mad at u?? haizzz.. no choice lor have to tahan until he cools down... like wat Dajie said, i can't work with my hb cos we have diff working attitude. But i also dun allow our work to get into our private lives, esp since i work for him.. cheer up ya?

Cherz, i hate Crown Prince's moon cakes.. YAM! yucks...

cherz: thanks. I feel a lot less pain when i wake up this morning. Oh, i love crown prince yam mooncake as well. but they stop baking this year. haiz.

bear: u better take care yeah. want to be well for your AD.

anise: why that guy pinch u. you should go report to HR, it is harrassment. stupid guy.

WX:yeah, road bike is a lot lighter but i cannot afford top range bikes, so the range that i buy still have sufficient weight to be stable. I don like equipment to be too light as well, cannot feel it and can be dangerous.

for those who wants to buy watches like tag for example, remember that you can bargain hor. usually the discount for tag and omega is abt 25% +/-. for rolex, it is very very low cos rolex is very strict and control the discount. I like to buy from the bigger watch shop cos the discount is about the same and i get to look at other watches as well. hee. oh, most of them come with interest free installment when u pay by card, so can check that out as well.
watch prices go up every year and seldom comes down.

Morning.. wah.. everyone taking abt watch n branded stuff arh.... I don even think of rolex orh.. will nv can afford it for me.... buy an LV bag also think so long liao.... hahaha...

Sue.. so u make yr appointment liao??

Dajie.. u got alot of branded friends arh....
when u go other country, we tend to c how they carry themselves and we will slowly follow ba...
My friend now in normay, she's going paris next mth, she was asking me if i wanna buy LV there.. I'm so tempted to buy leh....

Cherz.. u going for that sale???

Bear.. are u ok now?? go c doctor k.. yr wedding coming eh.. do rest well...

Anise.. mine cost 100++ only.. hahahaa

ah bear,
drink more water &amp; rest ur voice.Whisper if u muz.Too much heaty food?
How u feeling abt ur wedding coming huh?Wld be on my way to NYC then.

tweety,
ya i got alot of "branded" frens,hahahaha!!!!!
LV in europe is abt 20% cheaper than sg.

anise> can only use medisave if its done at the listed hospitals, I am going to a neighbourhood clinic, can use medisave also ah?

bear> I like yam! But hyatt yam mooncake is much nicer than crown prince....

jannie> my wisdom tooth need surgery lo, took out 2 by normal extraction, only $40 for one and the other $50

tea, didnt know tat can bargain for tag and omega watches leh... thanks for e tip. glad u feeling better today
btw where do u normally get ur watches?

bear, better drink more water... AD in another few days muz rest well...

I've gone straight!Had enuf of permed hair for a yr.My hb likes it but alot of frizz,cant take it no more so rebonded my hair yday.To be born w natural wavy hair,straight hair is heaven to me.

Mil hp phone gonna kaput so most prob gvg her mine so i can get new one,hehehe!!!

tweety,
r u sure not tt cheap?Hv u compared the prices in sg?
For eg,my suhali potre-tresor purse is S$1090 but it's
Euro455(exchg rate now is 2.01)so 455X2.01=S$914.Value added tax(VAT)of ard 15% is incld.As tourists,we can get back ard 10% of the total price.One can save appx S$200.Still not cheaper?

Dajie.. agree that perm hair is hard to maintain... i permed once b4... cant take it.. cut it short.. hahaha...

Cos i saw sg selling one of the card holder at SGD200, then the France website shown 150, then will be ard 300+??? so i thought abt the same as sg??? for others, i don know the price here.. so cant compare...

tweety,
u muz hv seen it wrongly or they din update the catalogue u saw caz it's been yrs since LV had anything tt costs $200.Then,they wld be same price as other brands tt isnt as branded.

anise: i went to cortina and hourglass. u don really bargain. usually we just ask for their best price. they will automatically give a rather standard discount. Please don ever pay retail price for them.

Dajie... I think I may c wrongly.. hahaha... nice chatting with u... I think I cant afford any in near future ba...

Today v quiet hor.. where's everyone??????

Bear.. do really take care arh.. so worry abt u...

Hello i m back... went for my neuro appt.. waited 2+ hrs just to see her.. only done at 2pm!! by the time i finish lunch and got back already 3+ liao! waste time!!

Anyway the neurologist said i m still suffering from the side effects of the viral infection last yr.. told me to rest more.. how to???! so bloody busy.. now feverish, can't talk. can't take MC cos boss on long leave and have to brief her when she comes back on fri before i go for my long leave.. ARRGGH!!

Tea, i didn't know can bargain one.. thanks for telling me.. heehee..

Thanks for all ur concern.. will try to rest more.. hope can recover by then.. busy wkend for me too!

haha, i also didnt know can bargain when i stepped into the shop to buy my omega. the sales person told me the best price he can give is $x and i was like... 'huh, got discount one ar..'

bear, must take care hor. you want to look your best on your wedding day.