(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear... So u steal my ideas huh. Haha. Its open 4 sharing. Haven wish u hapi anniversary huh. Guess u must haf enjoyed. Esp 4 e gift. Somethin u aimed n he bought it rite ya
. Ya todäy ur gdl. Enjoy e whole process.

cherz.. U a darin gäl. Blk nt a bad color. Maybe u n hubby go lists out all e pros n cons. But if u tink dats ur hm n wanted veri much for dat. By all means ya. Hehe

i dun rem who is askin abt my fren abt e savings. She dun leave on bread. She got a flat shared wif mum. So basically her cpf is for housin contributns. N she got to pay for all bills. M quite surprise she can save dat much. Make mi even more determine to save more. Hehe.

yesterday went geylang no signboard seafd 4 a farewell dinner. Another gd one leavin. Realise e chilli crabs r bagus sekali.

Dajie.. I'm also scare of roller blades after my first fall... my but was bleeding and the skin was so ugly after recover...

I did tried again, this time don wanna anyone to hold me liao... coz when u are alone, u know when to slow down if you feel unbalance... u shld try again.. this may be another challange for u???

Bear.. so good to hear that u really enjoy it... Yr hb loves u so much that he knows what u want, and bought it for u... So what did u get for him??? where u went for your dinner???

Today GDL ar... enjoy the process arh....

Anise... yr friend is great in saving... I really wonder Y i cant make it...

anyone know any place serving good tim sum except crystal jade and ting thai feng??? wanna go those non restaurant or cheaper one leh...

hello everyone i am back!! Congrats Anna!!! When are you invitating us to Ikea for lunch? kekeke happy anniversary to everyone!! dajie i have transferred the amount to your savings a/c.

dajie: it is bicycle, racer.
me and hubby are looking at changing sports next year after wedding. now need to save money for the wedding first. I have been skating for almost 5 and hubby almost 10 years liao. we are getting a bit bored and want to try out new stuff. hubby can cycle well, but it will be a challenge for me. My cycling skill is half past six type.

I am one of those who needs new challenges often. I get bored easily and will feel rest less if I have nothing to look forward to. Hee, coming up will be the vertical marathon for me and hubby in Nov. Climb up 73 stories of swissotel.

Skating is a difficult sport to pick up. can be painful. we see a lot of beginners come and go.. most decide to hang up their skates after bad falls.

wow bear, seems like u had a great time.

Tweety: if u know u are losing balance, try to bend your knees and lower your centre of gravity. even if you fall, it will be from a lower height... so the injuiry will not be as serious as when u fall standing upright.

ah bear,
u had quite abit of seafood ay?

DH,
how was ur trip?

tea,
it's nice tt both of u got same interests.
How r u training for the 73 stories climb?

tweety,
roller blading is not me lor.I'd rather do indoor sports like bowling or play pool.Kekeke!

We watched Miami Vice last nite.Yeah not too bad though it was slow moving.Man movie.

Hb got another shirt fr zara today.For party,not work.I got,nothing.

An over nite flt for me later,wat r drag.

Tweety.. Recently tv8 got recommend at e hawker near parkway parade. Never tried before but believe its not bad. If not go geylang"wan toh sak", pronounce in cantonese. Veri nice. Not dat ex as well.

hmmm queenie so u got to work tonight huh. Nevermind u will b off soon after u back

Hi all, tks for your advises on the black walls. I will decide after my ID shown me the detailed colorings. For now, we decide against it mainly coz of all the cons u all mentioned.

Bear,
u had so many yummy dishes for yr anniversary! Muz have enjoyed yrself, plus the warehouse dress. Yr hb is so sweet. Mine always end up buying the wrong sizes.

Anise,
I love the pepper crabs at No Signboard Seafood too!

DH,
welcome back! Did u get a lot of things from HK?

Tweety,
how abt this tim sum restaurant call “Hong Xingâ€. Not so sure where is it though. You can ask ard coz quite famous. If not, can go Teahouse (under Tung Lok) at ChinaSq. They have buffet tim sum at tea time.

cherz,
better wrong size than none at all right?My hb jz asks me to buy my own prezzies using his atm.Which wld u rather hv?Hahaha!!!

Even if ur ID shows u detailed colourings.It's different when it's live knw wat i mean?

dajie,

yup. its the thought that counts when buying prezzies.

keke so the wrong size, i hav to wait till I get slimmer or fatter to b able to fit into them. =p

aeris... wah those pic sooo special.. weixiong n u really put in alot of the effort... but its nice.. thumb up... cool....

cherz... realise the chilli crab is nicer than the pepper one.. the other shop in joochiat got the best pepper crab... hehe...

Aeries & Weixiong - you guys are creative directors sia!!! Very very impressive!!! I'm a sooooo boring person!!

Tweety> Tea house recommended by cherz is not too bad.. i used to work at raffles place and on certain occassions colleagues and i will have mini celebrations there.

tea> you and hubby really outgoing sia!! I'm always lazing around if i have the chance to do so.. hehe must get my engine going again!! hehe

dajie> It was a good trip....met up with alot of people and had lots of yummy food ..i think i must have grown by 5kg....always a pleasure to fly SQ

cherz> No leh didn't really have the time to shop around.. by the time finish dinner already quite late so went back to hotel to prepare for next day i.e. ironing hehe.. only the last night me and colleague went to ladies market he never go before so i became a part time tour guide.. hehe... my colleague bought a wallet for his wife.....realised that tung chung is quite far away ah so didn't visit the g2000 warehouse....btw wrong size canno change ah?

oh yeah i just realised i did not sent the link to some of you...can leave down your email address and i will send the link over shortly.. paiseh paiseh

anise,
the best chilli crab to me is at Jackson food centre,C & G-cheap & good!Hahaha!I tried the No signboard at East coast,waste time.

dajie, next time will try the Jackson food centre chilli crab.

DH,shd b like Sg,if its sale item then cant change the sizes.

morning peeps!!!
wat a wet wet monday...kinda makes you wanna stay in bed more haa haa haa but too bad got to work LOL

actually the creative one is wifey, i only gave comments. the manual work is all done by her haa haa haa actually got the software for muy own use but i got too many software to try liao so in the end she is the one mastering it haa haa haa now got to find more books for her to upgrade her skills hahahaha

DH.. Welcome back...how's yr trip?? my email add [email protected]

Tea.. when i was abt to fall, i forgot where to bend liao.. hahah..

Anise.. Just went to that "sin fu ying cha" at TPY.. really crowded.. the food not bad, but don like the place, seems so dark inside.. and the air-con not cold at all... The food always cant reach our seat.. have to wait n wait...

Next time maybe i try what yr recommend.....

Cherz, my friend also said "hong xing" but don know the location lor...

Tea house got buffet arh.. good good.. next time I go there to try.. heheh...

Aeris.. the pics are nice... so sweet of yr.. envy...

Morning!!! Yawn.... i wanna stay in bed...

Thanks for all the compliments
but i tink can be better lah. Cos my skills still very very basic only
I did the montage cos it helps to save space mah. Cos per mth can only upload 50 pics. Like this can upload more pics
Need to explore how to del the dates... then got some pics i tink i look damn fat n ugly in them but if i dun put then it looks like all r hubby's pic liao. kekekeke....

I usu go to this coffeeshop at AMK for crabs. Mellben Seafood. Not bad
Can go try if u all r interested but need to place booking first cos usu very crowded one. There can use credit card one s no prob
If anyone of u need the contact can get it from me.

Last yr WX bought me a dress for my bday too. But he tink too highly of me n bought the dress one size too small... lucky can change.

yeah Tea House dim sum buffet not bad...i went there after my ROM..hehee..

wow aeris, you all really is creative.....hehe
oh where can get cheap n gd electrical appliances..depends what kind of appliances and what brand u looking at...usually those elctrical shops are cheaper than those in best denki, courts or harvey norman...

me n hubby went to utilise our one night stay from our wedding at miramar hotel on saturday...but then the tv has no espn..and it was old..as compared to the website pics..think some rooms are refurbished..some are not..u know wat we did...we check in 2pm..then we check out at 6pm..went to great world city, buy groceries and go home watch the liverpool match...wat a joke...the cashier even asked us we not staying till the next day??? the room was at the 16th floor..the highest floor...but real old.

Aiyo joy,
shd hv told the htl staff the reason,maybe she can help u.Service staff r capable of doing "magic" but u gotta be able to ask.Not many got initiative.If she cant,her manager cld.Service staff r alwayz encouraged to go beyond their call of duty right?

anna,
not fated to get him tt EA watch.It's cheap caz the glass is normal,no wonder got scratches & so cheap.Hamilton watch tt he's eyeing is of sapphire glass so wont scratch tt easily.

hehehehe tweety, thats why the food there is nice mah. make you wait until your neck long long.....
but i think the food there is nicer then the yum cha at chinatown.

wahhh da jie your hb really got an eye for good quality stuff leh hehehehe

recently i saw one tag heuer watch that can flip one. looks cool but ex..........

Gd morning!! server was down all morning!

Yups i enjoyed myself very much but something happened that nite that ruin everything, practically the whole wkend. my stupid col was arguing with me over the bloody email.. i was soooo mad that i can't slp the past 2 nites without having her face floating in front of me! arrghh!! anyway it got so bad that right now i m not even talking to her. arrgh!

DH, welcome back! Jes has been updating us when u weren't around.

Wah talking abt crabs ah?? heehee... i like the No Signboard one at Geylang! very very nice.. but the best i have tested was in Penang!! wah drooling just thinking abt it.

Aeris, i buy my stuff at Sweetson. there is a thread in the Home & Decor section on cheap appliances.. may be u can direct ur frens there.... saw ur photos.u are very creative hor... heh for me i just posted the photos online that's all..

Joy, wah it sounds like crap!! u must be so pissed!!

WX i saw the Tah Heuer watch u are talking abt too! very nice! sure ex one.. i also aiming for one but dun think i can afford it in the near future.. sian.....

aeris, i got my electrical appliances at dav electronics. their best prices are for their tvs. sure cheaper than outside.

dajie, ohhh so how much is e hamilton watch? hee

wx, wah me too aiming at a tag heuer ladies watch liked it for very long le but haven got down to getting it yet its abt 1.6k leh.

bear, aiyoh u quarrel with someone u dislike? so bad until u dream of her ar...

aeris> how much is the surgery for the wisdom tooth ah? i was quoted $350 to $450 at raffles medical lei...I always go melben seafood too cos I used to stay around that area!!!!

Sue, i'm not e one got to extract wisdom tooth... I'm e one wif full set of teeth :D

Bear, u muz be damn angry with tat col of urs. Dun angry till affect ur health ah. later more wisdom showing on ut face le.

Dajie, I married an IT guy leh. Marry rooster follow rooster, marry dog follow dog mah. lolz... It's true tat ever since I'm wif WX, my comp knowledge has significantly increased
n I'm using more hi-tech stuffs. hahaha... not to forget playing comp games as well...

i tink e best dim sum is still in HK... cant forget the taste of it.....

DH, did u get to get them while u were there??

Jes, no more miss here miss there liao

why we all so quiet aft lunch one??? Aeris, u only work in the aftn ah? heehee...

Anna, ya i quarreled with this newbie. the same one that asked me to tell her step by step to plot graphs. this time she walked out of a meeting before it ended. As the external parties needed data from us, i told her to get it and she gave me the evil eye!! that nite i emailed her telling to give the consultants the data and 2 days later she emailed me back and said my request was too vague! i wrote back to tell her to be familiarise with the proj and the argument continued! imagine me sitting less than 20m away from her and she couldn't even walk to my desk to ask me! i told her to stop emailing me over small matters she said,' why shd i follow ur style of working?'!! wah kaoz!! i was soooooo mad! argh!! ruin my whole wkend!!

So i was doing my GDL with a loooong face.. haizz.. anyway glad GDL is over! the first person i was supposed to deliver the cake to forgot abt it and went to M'sia!!! *slaps head*

Oops Aeris, u posted while i was typing! i think if u were in my position i think u would have walked over and slap her face!!! i was so tempted to do that but she sits in the lab with rest of the subordinates. didn't wanna embarrass her. but i did bcc the emails to my other cols though and they were amazed at her attitude. cos she is new and she can say she dun wanna follow the work culture liao!!

This morn i spoke to her subordinates and realised that she pissed them off so badly that one of them scolded her until she cried. cos she was supposed to handle some proj and seeing that she was new the guy gave her some suggestions. in the end she told the guy to follow up for her!! the guy was so mad and told her that he will NV help her again!!!!

bear> cool down... no point having ur blood pressure up becoz of pple like that..
sa ma sa ma here..
i'm in charge of certain printing projects, and deadline was set by my heads, and what i did kindly is to email and inform pple..
they have the cheeks to say that i informed them too late abt it..(btw, the circular was out a mth ago).
Asked for extended deadline.. Guess what, they expect me to be at service all the time for them.. can't even do my stuff.. most of them cant meet deadline, my problem, is it?
I have my stuff to do too.. in fact more than them.. what they want is to go home early.. go shopping etc.. bull shit!
they want their life.. me leh? As if i dun need..
so, what i did now is i stayed away from my work desk.. let them go search for me lor..
blame me if they like coz i told them that i have to finish my work too..
REALISED that good pp hard to be.. pp will take u for granted.

aeris,
i married the king but only my title is queenie,i'm really the slave.Ask ah bear,she'll tell u.

anna,
the watch he wants is cheaper than the bag i want so i cant really complain lah.It's ard $1.3k

aeris,
i agree tt best dim sum is still HKG,also they got loads of variety.

I had dum sum last nite at chinatown & this aftnoon at crystal jade palace w my fren who got me a pair of tiffany's champagne flutes for my anniversary.Wonder how much they cost?I dont hv showcase,my hb dont drink champagne,sparkling apple juice can?Hahaha!!!
Put in store rm so sayang.

bear, cool down lah...there r all sorts of ppl in this world...it juz boils down to whether u will meet them in ur life...
glad u enjoyed ur anni

wow...talkin abt watches eh? me juz got a rolex over the wkend too...my parents bought it for me... :p sayin its my dowry...my hb kept naggin at me for gettin such an ex watch...but no choice...my mum insisted on it...so i accept it graciously...hehehe...

aeris, seems like u do hav a talent for handlin computer...coz i do com across alot of ppl who hav used computers for over a few yrs n still hav not much knowledge abt how to use it...

dajie, seems like it is realli hard for u to find some kinda motivation in ur life now eh? pickup some new hobbies lor...u dun like bladin den can replace wif cycling or swimming...
cookin is a gd hobby too...

its been a rather bad monday for me today...had a little dispute wif hb over work...he didnt say much to me after dat...i took the initiative to sms him but his reply is one or two words...sigh...dunno if its time to get another job...

jannie,
u r indeed blessed to get a rolex fr parents.Ur parents wanna splurge on u,why ur hb wanna nag?He green monster ah?

Not many couples can work tog,it's a fact!I wont be able to tahan.I alwayz rem these phrases,dont eat & shit in the same place or dont shit in ur own backyard.Which ever suits ur fancy.

My fave hobby tt i dont enuf of is reading.I'd read in the htl rm overseas,read in the mrt or read while lying down bfe i go to bed but i dont do the last bit as much caz dont wanna disturb hb w my reading light on when he needs to sleep though he can sleep w the light on.

I'm on my 2nd book tt hb got for me for our anni.

wah jannie, u got a rolex watch as drowsy... cool.. i thot normally parents will give jewellery if not just $$. urs are special.. hehe.. hubby had been wanting veri much to get the one rolex as well.. but not now, got to save $$.. hehe

queenie... y u say u a slave?? wat happen??

bear... cool down. dun haf to bother too much abt that colleagues of hers... some pple are just there to ruin our day at time.. if can eliminate those pple will be great right!!..

aeris... how u did those montage.. need special kind of software?? i oso wanna learn.. teach mi how to.. hehe..

another 2 more days to go n i can rest... so happie and looking forward to it..

wow janice: cool. so nice of your parents.

I had a bad fall on sunday. haiz. a newbie who think too highly of his skill fall right in front of me sending me flying over him. landed hard, have bad abrasion on my arm, shoulder and FACE!!!

haiz. damn sian now. low morale. right side wounds, left side whiplash... now left hand not much strength and movement is limited. need help to even put on a tee shirt.
now on 1 week mc at home. went to see doc today and so many pple are staring at me.. haiz.

oh dear tea,
wounds will heal.Hope u'll hv a speedy recovery!
Gd can come online more often,heeheehee!!!

The price we pay for the things we love...

Gd morning!

Oh dear Tea, are u ok??? how come the left side will kena whiplash??? stay at home and rest ok??? ask ur hb to help u dress lor... did u twist anything? heehee.. this just popped into my head! if u go out, ppl would think ur hb bashed u with all ur injuries! heehee...

Aeris, Dajie is the slave at home.. sometimes i marvel at the ways she 'serves' her hb!! there were a couple of times while MSN that she said she would be right back. When she got back she said her hb told her he was thirsty and she went to pour him a drink. so unlike the gal we all know! Dajie is always full of surprises! heehee...

Jannie! u lucky gal!!! rolex watch! i think ur hb jealous he got no drowry!! wahahaha....

Sheryl, ya lor i didn't know teachers also got politics one.. cos i always thought that they were the perfect ppl... haizz just ignore ignore ignore... like wat i m doing lor.. i m giving her my famous cold shoulder. in my eyes she doesn't even exist... i will do it to her until she squirms with embarrassment...

Cool down liao, aft 3 days.. most prob its becos i realised i wasn't the only one that has probs with her. aft arguing with her, i was a bit guilty but now i just think she deserves it...