(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wxyang,
i'm in charge of all the bills at home,even my mil hp bill.It started when my hb was working in China,i took care of everything & now he's jz too plan lazy.I even write cheques out for him & he jz signs.

jannie> send me the link too.. me didn't get to see your photos..
forgot me issit...

hehehehe da jie, juz in case you wanted to read mah then i can pass to you lor. wats p**n????
no i don wanna be a sex therapist hehehehe even if i wanna be prob only for wifey LOL

WX, u nv know lah.. i m the type who feels that keep lotsa money in the bank won't make me happy.. buying myself stuff makes me happier!! of cos not buy until broke lah... my hb hates the way i spend... heehee.. now eyeing that LV Koala Wallet.. heehee.. still thinking if i want it...

My sis ah? i leave it to my dad lor.. she doesn't respect me enough and my dad is the only one she is afraid of...

Erh u dun look like the type that will DL p*rn leh... heehee....

Yups i think Dajie spoils her hb!! heehee... but hor i m sure she gets it back in more ways than one.. :P

Goodness i m feeling really tired recently.. had a gd slp during facial just now and i m feeling kinda odd now.. anyway i have booked an appt to see my neurologist. cos i have been suffering from headaches and memory loss. Last wk i wrote an appt in my diary, specifically went to the place where i had the appt to work, and forgot to go for it in the end. something is really wrong with me...

bear.... *hugsz*, sorry to hear any ur pet... dun say, scamper is now in a even betta world =) wats wrong with u?? memory loss?? guess all the happening ard u making u tired.. ur pet, sis etc... dun tink too much wor..

these few days.. work r busy for mi... not feeling really well as well.. having headache n the next moment i feel like pukin.. my colleague even make fun of mi saying i m pregnant.. crazy.. anyway tinking of getting mc but no one covering for mi.. plus there is new comer following mi.. so oso hard to take.. anyway.. 2molo another day n i can rest...

wah... pple getting mp help to get hdb flat.. lol.. hopeless.. the application form reaches 1200 over... die.. dun expect much liao...

btw pple.. i juz got my date fromt he sifu... he given mi 2 dates... 14/10/2007 or 11/11/2007... gues i should be choosing the one in nov...

cherz.. peifu u... i have never participate in such marathon before... damn power.. =)

jannie... ur hubby really look fierce n buay song.. hehe.. guess some guys are like dat... u look slim in ur gown...

ah bear,
i guess as a 3rd party pt of view i do spoil my hb.I hope I dont fall into tt category of "women who do too much."Then agn,s'times i kindda like the feeling of being relied on yet when i'm overwhelmed by my own stuff i do get irritated & wish he cld jz handle his own stuff.
I knw ALL his expenditure.Heeheehee!!!He doesnt knw mine!
I dont expect any favours fr him but he has been really sweet.

anise,
think positively.Ur chance is as gd as the nx person caz it's balloting mah.
Though I dont knw wat's the criteria & all tt.Visualizing may help.

cherz,
when r u starting ur reno?U r really gathering info very fast.When r u gonna be doing all the shopping & all tt?So exciting when i think back abt all the researching,comparing etc of household stuff but very tiring when got budget to stick to.Hb & i really learn more abt each other thru fighting & compromising.
I hope u & ur hb will enjoy this period.

We r very close to being leagally married for 1 whole yr.All of us r in diff stages eg me,everything completed & feeling abit bored at times,some of u,already did reno & awaiting AD,some awaiting AD but no flat etc...We r at diff stages in our careers & life in general too!
If u like,do share w all of us wat u feel abt ur 1st yr being legally married.The best & worst experience.Jz ur thots.

morning ppl...

cherz, the address is Dav Electronics, 21 lorong kilat #01-02 Sun Court (near temple ard mazda showroom) tel: 64677767

bear, u got memory lost ar? think better go see e doc early...

Gd morning!

Anise, no lah.. its not my sis or anything else. when i left the hospital i already knew somehow my memory was affected.. told the doc and she wanted me to go for another MRI scan but its really ex.. anyway i made an appt to see her next wk. cannot tahan liao.. i have been missing too many meetings...

What happened to u? how come feel like puking? preggie ah? heehee... Ya i agree with Dajie that u have as much a chance as anybody else.. we pray for u lah ok? heehee...

Dajie, nvm lah.. u know wat he spent on which is gd... heehee.. better if he doesn't know wat u spend on!! heeheehee...

Hrmmm share how i feel aft one yr of marriage? well i realise all of a sudden i have a kid to take care.. lotsa nagging.. things more or less settled into a routine which is kinda boring... lotsa give and take but so far it isn't as tough as a lot of ppl think.... sometimes i wish i had more excitement in my life, yet other times i want my life to be quiet and peaceful.. heehee.. one confused fella. at least living with someone else, u nv know wat u are gonna get...

Anna, seeing doc next wk...

dajie, abt one yr le... found out he had more bad habits than i initially knew... gets things done after loads of nagging from me. sometimes i wish he would take charge of his own stuff too always depending on me to plan stuff, settle bills & always be there when he's free... so far still tolerable as sometimes he will pamper me by doing e house chores and asking me to take a nap

Bear: u ok or not? headach again ar... see the doc and see what he says.

Cherz: where is your new place?

I am only 10 months into my marriage since I rom in nov. hmm... so far, things has been good. I am enjoying it all.
we have lived together for a while before marriage, so the bad habits and stuff didnt hit me. The good thing now is we have our own place and is really enjoying the peace and time we spent together.

morning peeps!!!!!

NO NO NO lah..............i dont d/l those stuffs one. these are all books leh......not movies. juz that in singapore you dont get to buy this kind of books mah. actually very interesting to read about this kind of stuff mah.

bear, how strange your sis dont respect....then i think she dont deserve your care and concern. she really dont know how to appreciate wat she is having now. in her mind is all about guys guys guys.......so jialat

da jie im no sexologist or expert lah hehehehe

judy you are certainly making me green with envy.
my folks juz told me yest that ppl actually queue up days before the release date for buying flats....now im pretty scared tat for the tampines dbss will become like that.....haizzzz

bear you got to take care of yourself. sometimes i also very forgetful haa haa haa wifey confirm know that ^^ sometimes i suddenly thought of doing something and the next moment i cracking my head trying to rem wat it was LOL quite funny but if serious talking about then not funny liao coz don think that we at this age should be tat forgetful lah. for me prob becoz since young i had hard knocks against my head often which is prob why im so forgetful hehehehe

anna, guys are like that one lah hehehehe coz they have been nagged to since young. so you will need to nag abit more^^

weixiong: yeah, having own place makes a lot a lot of difference.
nowadays i look fw to going home when i was hardly home last time. You will get yours soon. keeping fingers cross for you.

Hello!!

Anna, i think most guys are like that.. my hb nv realised how much effort and time it took to clean the house cos he wasn't the one doing it... just last nite he was saying that his mum doesn't wanna move to a 4rm flat cos will have more housework to do. He said the housework is we women decide to do one so shdn't complain.. until i explained to him then he realised that he has been taking his mum for granted. When it is his turn to do the housework, can see he hates it. even hanging laundry he also complain say want a part time maid to do it. I guess all the guys are like that lor... just that now everything is magnified. I just tell myself as long as he does his share, i don't care how its done.. heehee... better not to know cos if i do i think i will not be happy with his way of doing it.

U mean u gals all incharge of the finances? heehee.. oops i m not leh.. cos my hb is the type that wanna do it.. he doesn't trust me lah!

WX, wat books u download? tantric sex?? heehee... ya i agree such books are pretty gd info.. heehee... u can order them from Amazon i think... in fact i did see some of these books in Times, but the put it at the counter so that only adults can read them.

Forgetfulness? ya but i wasn't like that previously.. there was a diff lah.. i nv once missed meetings and recently i have been missing meetings cos i dun rem abt them... lotsa things slip my mind etc etc.. so i think i better check lor...

Tea, heehee u are enjoying marriage life eh?? heehee.. can sense ur happiness! i also look forward to my wkends when i get to stay at my own place.. machiam freedom!!

bear: yeah, better go check. hope nothing serious.

i think in chinese family, most guys are spoiled. MIL never get hubby to lift a finger to do housework. as long as he tidy up his room. Currently, housework at home are divided. hubby is floor manager while i am the laundry lady. the rest are ad hoc. since 3rm flat, cleaning has been fast, not much to complain about. think sometimes just have to close one eye.... like there are times when the floor was not vaccum nor mopped for 2 weeks... i know i cannot start cleaning it.. if not, i am asking for trouble..

bear, nope i'm not in charge of finances as our utility bills are paid thru giro. i onli handle those reno stuff, wedding stuff... will ask me how much left to pay and so on lor... me also thinking of getting a part-time maid after moving in next yr.

hi ppl...time realli flies...like wat dajie said, we hav been thru alot of different phases...as for me, tink still "acceptable" for my hb's attitude lor though sometimes realli cant stand it den we end up bickerin...sigh...guess gotta give n take at times...

i do agree wif tea dat in chinese family, most guys r spoiled...can c from my bro n hb lor...BUT at least my bro will help at times when he can...my hb will juz say "I dunno how to do"... -_-

cacphin, me post the link in the forum so dat me wont miss out any1...

dajie, when my hb dun smile he simply looks fierce n buay song...hahaha... :p

weixiong, got ppl blow off their photographers one meh? me onli pity mine coz gotta constantly ask my hb to smile...haha...

me not in charge of my finance leh...guess me simply lazy...got some1 volunteer so let him do it lor :p

Anna, at least u are in charged of reno and wedding.. heehee.. i m in charged of spending!! my hb is getting a bit aunty like.. he actually rems the prices of grocery from Cold Storage and NTUC and compare them before he buys! heehee.. i leave it to him lah.. cos my way of dealing with money is totally diff.. heh.. Part time maid? hrmm i also want but dunno where to get somebody reliable. My cousins have a very gd one that actually handwashes their clothes!!

Tea, ya i agree with u. my hb eat liao just leave the plates in the sink. FIL also do the same so my MIL will just wash it lor... he brings this habit to our house too.. very frustrating hor. Last nite he said that his aunties very keen to see our new place and suggested that they come to our home during my AD when we go back to take pictures. I said no, cos its my wedding and i dun want them to start bugging me abt the house this, the house that.

My MIL suggested to have the tea ceremony at my place. i dun want to have it there cos 1) i m marrying into their family. Having the tea ceremony at my place only fuels the san gu liu po to gossip. 2) who is gonna clean up aft they leave? cos i have to go back to my mum's place for the 2nd round of tea ceremony. i dun like ppl in my own house when neither me or my hb is around to see wat they are doing.. U think i m unreasonable? Cos if his aunts wanna see my place, i m too happy to have another house warming for them, just not do it on my wedding day.

hmm.. think i'm quite fortunate.. though almost 1 yr liao.. so fast. hubby do help in housework chores without asking though he's still trying to improve hisbad habits which his granny had nagged him for the past 20 yrs. Only difficult thing is that, he's the only son/grandson so of coz pampered somehow.. so always got "scolded" by me. Never thought of consequences.
As for own place, hehehe.. no difference for me coz i moved out to live on my own since uni days..
THE only complaint is that no more big bed to sleep but have to share..

for finance, we sort out before the ROM that who's incharge of what etc so this area until now still ok coz we just started abt 2 months after AD. AD will make money look messy coz some can pay by credit, some by cheque, or only cash etc.. so all got messy.

As for work life.. more stressful of coz.. become SUPERWOMAN.. work till evening, go home cook dinner.. then work again.. dunno if i'm a robot or human..
but at least today i received a present from my ex-student which really brightens up my day. In fact, is all these little gestures or cards or even visiting that make us happy and feel worthwhile in this profession.

Bear> I think since you are gtg to ur MIL place for customary, do tea ceremony there too with ur HB's relatives. Afterwhich you need to go home to your parents' side to serve tea, then ask ur relatives to meet at ur parents' place.
Try not to have it in own house coz as what u say, pple comment and who's gtg to clear the stuff later.

Take for instance, my case. Only friends/sis/bros went back with us to new house. Then we procceed to my parents' place for tea, and nitetime, stay in hotel after banquet. So, by the time we went back our lovenest, saw ants moving around liao coz they drank packet drinks and throw inside the metal dustbin which is not closed properly. Some even threw in the bin inside my study room.

My GIL also wanted buffet at new house on our AD but we refused. So, we made 3 trips coz some distant relatives cannot come at 9am..too early.. stupid rite..
So fetch bride go groom's place, pray to ancestors then served tea to immediate family then go new house change clothes, go back my parents' place to serve tea, then back to groom's place for tea serving & lunch.
What to do.. now ask if want house warming or not, GIL says no need.. up to us..then dunno why she insisted to have it that time. Sigh..

Btw, ask a stupid question. House warming is to cater most people's timing or just a few pp's timing?
Sigh.. anyway, have been using work as an excuse to escape from all these showing off.(to me)
If pp want to see your house, and you knew for sure they are gtg to give bad comments, will u invite them?
sigh..
Oop... allof the sudden realised that i complained too much..

sorrie pple.. too long never come in to vent frustrations. ehhehe

bear, i'm not in-charge of reno and wedding leh jus e expenses haiz... who to pay wat... if reno and wedding everything up to me i'll be damn happy heehee can do everything e way i want it...

if me i also wont want to have tea ceremony in my own place... too messy no one to clean up after tat too

Dajie, planning to start reno end of Sep after the second 7th mth is over. But we haven’t sign contract with ID yet. Still have some details, such as design of shoe cabinet and backdrop of bed to finalize.

Have been shopping ard quite a while. Had decided on the dining set & coffee table. But no luck with sofa yet coz wanna get a red n black sofa. So far only seen one at Furniture Club that cost $1.6K. quite ex and the reviews are quite negative in this forum.

Hello! rainy morning.. was stucked in a jam for 1 hr!!

Wah Sheryl, u got lots to vent.. nvm, we are always here to listen. I m kinda wary abt my MIL. the reason why she dun wanna do it at her own place was becos she thinks her house too small. I find that odd cos my BIL married off from that same house! anyway, my hb told her liao and she agreed to it... dunno why she keeps bringing it up.. i think it was bcos she wants to move in with us but in the end, we didn't wanna stay with her... so now she keeps complaining abt her own house.. haizzzz.... House warming, i guess first u must come out with a few dates that are ok with u, then give it to ur frens and relatives. see the date that most can make it lor.. or else if u have a housewarming but nobody turns out, u gotta have another housewarming.

BTW, Happy Teachers' Day Sheryl!

Anna, ya ya, u in charge of the expenses mah.. at least got some control.. heehee...

bear, heehee ur mil wishes to stay with u ar... my mil didnt say anything but fil say dun wan haahaa so heng... maybe she thinks her flat too small now after seeing urs?

haahaa yah mostly i'm in charge of expenses as my hubby quite spendthrift lor always take cab to work duno where most of his cash goes to also...

WAH!!!So glad our thread moving along really fast!Me likey!!!Heeheehee!!!!!

sheryl,
happy teachers' day!!!Tmw off hor?So shiok!Vent all u want,come in more often lah!

Sorry I cant recall whose hb help out in house chores or who aft nagging then help or auto help,blah!blah!blah!I think u ladies r lucky caz my hb doesnt at all.PERIOD!Thx to mil.How to "train" hb if mil there?????DOnt even iron his own clothes.At least now,he'll do the dishes aft our meal if mil cooks.I had to tell her to let him do it.She nagged at him saying not clean or the way he placed the plates to dry not right etc etc etc.He also cant stand her at times.He told her to jz let him to it!
Chg of bedsheets we s'times do tog caz the waterbed damn heavy,if i chg it myself is like a whole workout liao.
Lucky i got mil help me with mopping etc caz if hb dont do,why shd i?He can live with dirt then so will i.Hahaha!!!Then agn,if she doesnt do to my liking,i cant fire her like i can fire a maid.Will get pt maid perhaps nx yr.
Hb knws i'm no gd w numbers yet he so lazy tt i still gotta do the accounting.Afew times i calculated wrongly,kena F big time then back to square 1.I guess,i'm still more detailed & can meet due dates.Even most of our stuff r giro,i check my acc lor.I think men wont do such tings.

cherz,
re ur sofa,try asking the stores if u can chg the fabric colour to red.OM can do it.R ur mutual colour red.Not many ppl can take red in the house caz it may aggravate tempers.Think it thru.

wxyang,
i'm sure can get those books at our book stores these days.I saw many "sexy" books at kinokuniya.But all wrapped in plastic.If wanna open muz ask the sales asst.

As for hse warming,i invited ppl fr lunch all the way to supper.I catered food & most ppl will obviously come by lunch & dinner time.I had those few who stayed all the way.

2 PUB men jz came to fix this rubber thingy into the taps apparently it can save water.Takes only afew mins.Hv they gone into yr plc?Din knw got such things,they started fr 2003 & gg to all the homes in sg.Rem to check their id k.

Anywayz,1 yr married also means my dad's 1st death anniversary coming up nx tues,will be putting a memorium in Straits Times.

Bfe married already lived w hb for abt 3yrs so knw all his habits.Now closer to his whole family learn all the dirty secrets.To me aft married,like not much diff,jz tt we more reliant on each other & our goals r more material since wedding & reno done.We hv a car we love so we feel bored like nothing else to look fwd to.No major projects.Pretty routine.Definately not a kid,i wld like a pet but i got lots of contrains incld time.
Generally,I'm pretty happy w the way things r.My r/s w hb has improved esp recently.To me,my work gives us space so when we do spend time,it's quality.

I really wish all of us Happy 1st yr anniversary!May we stay happy & hv a healthy marriage!HUGS!!!

Anna, dunno leh.. i cannot stay with her but before we got the house she already hinting me.. my hb says they are sick of staying at their current flat, which is 30 yrs old!

Ur hb is the spendthrift ah? Spendthrift gd... only if he spends it on u! heehee.. :D

Dajie, ya the PUB men came to instal the water saving kits.. i instal mine by myself lor.. cos i m staff mah... it reduces water pressure.. honestly i hate it.. cos i like my shower to be on full blast..

1st Sept is just tmr! how time flies!!! last yr this time i was in the hospital....

ah bear,
think they fix also no use caz to prevent low pressure,he fixed it folded so to me no diff!If water go thru the tiny 4 holes really jialat.To me,it will only defeat the purspose caz i'll need more water to do washing.

No lah u will need more time to wash.. waterwise apparently there is a diff lor. cos they gauge the vol of water passed through the tap.

Say u normally take 5 mins to rinse ur body and hair. say per min, 5L of water is being passed through. so u use 25L. Now with that timble in ur tap, the water flow will be abt 2-3L but u take longer to bathe, say 7 min. 7 x 3L = 21L, u save 4L. repeat this twice a day, 7 days a wk for a mth u will save abt 160L of water.

bear, no leh now seldom spend on me le
duno wat he spends on also except on cab fares when going to work.

hmmm think mine also didnt install e rubber thing... will they call for an appt or they chose randomly?

harlow peeps,

judy, i really hope that we will be able to get our own house soon. even though its gonna be tough afterwards with all the monies involve but still wanna get it hee hee hee
well if wanna include army times, we did our own laundries then hehehehe and the moment i got romed. my mum drew a clear line between washing the clothes and keeping my room clean. she insist that i wash my own clothes and they use to occasionally sweep my room but now all on our own so i wash the clothes, vacuum the floor and mop the floor lor hehehe so i guess the housework is pretty much divided as of now and when we got our own flats its gonna be the same hehehe

bear, keep us updated on your check up ok. by the way hows your new camera coming along?? been exploring with it??? ya i know those books can be bought at book stores but since its already available for d/l so hehehehehe(evil grin) your hb complain when hanging the laundry.....hehehe his mum really dote on him
actually when me and wifey go grocery shopping together we also got compare prices but not to the extreme of remembering the prices from the various mart. we only manage to rem a few which we often buy like cereals, milk or soya bean milk(yes we eat cereals with soya milk) and snacks and a few others ^^
my bro, dad and mum are like that haa haa haa they eat liao then put there and when the sink looks full then someone will eventually wash. sometimes i walk by and see the pile and i will wash it lor. somehow cant stand it LOL
i don think tat you are unreasonable coz you are right in that who knows wat they are doing and if there are kids around even worse. and there will also be talk about your house this and that which is also untolerable esp when it AD and you will be very tired from all the running around. so i think juz plan another house warming will do. AD is not the time for your ears to be so tired and in the end will make you frustrated from all the "noise"

jannie, of course will have ppl who simply blew their photographers off one hahahaha this is singapore leh!!! haa haa haa wahh your hb volunteer to do the finance ah hehehe so good. i cant keep track of money one very poor on that.

sheryl, it is certainly very rewarding esp when your efforts are appreciated by the students hehehehe but to get that appreciation guess you have put in alot of hard work rite. you really are a super woman......work then cook then work again hehehe no wonder your hb dont complain about doing chores coz compare to you his is nothing LOL
the timing i thought is decided by you mah. you decide on an appropriate timing and ppl will arrange their time lor coz no point trying to cater to their needs. they need to play their part by coordinating with you^^
Happy Teacher's Day!!!!!!!!! hope you get tons of cards and pressies!!!!

da jie you are right haa haa haa i wont do such things. i dont even update my bank book!!!!(where did i put that??) alot of us in there thinking of employing a PT maid hehe don think i can afford that, got to continue study next year so have to save and scrim until i finish it. think will be quite sometime b4 i can finally relax hehehehe
anyway i already d/l liao mah so hehehehe save me a trip ^^ oh and thanks for the reminder on checking the id tags ^^ sure got con artists one.

hehehehe seems like the movement to save water is somewat not very helpful. but in my opinion i think each individual will have their own ways to save water but the main thing is whether if they want to or not.

wxyang,
i also eat my cereal with soy milk.Fave is Post's ceareal with strawberry & Nature Harvest soy milk.Got lots of vitamins.Cant do cow's milk.
We stopped updating passbooks too,i do e-banking.

U still young so can bite the bullet now & enjoy life later.

We knw u do housework type lah,i rem our 1st gathering,u did such a gd job washing dishes.