(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hehe...dajie, i would love to cook..but sometimes lazy...and then i dun like to wash up leh...so if i cook, he wash..he cook, i wash lo..hehehe...

Gd morning!

Joy, thanks for the tip. i m heading over later to take a look.. heehee... Hb said i can buy watever i want cos he got his carpets liao...

WX, U call me strange?!! u nv die before ah? may be cos i knew how i handled the food hence got turned off eating it! heehee...

Sheryl, aiyoh please be careful... did u need stitches? that nite ur dishes got extra ingredients liao... heh...

Dajie, u are right, cooking is a passion.. heehee.. u have ur passions and others have theirs lah... u can't find any reasons online cos they are all in our heads...

morning peeps!!!! friday again hehehehe

bear, relax lah. calling you STRANGE only mah LOL if wat you say is true then you must have handled the food very bad lah hehehehe you are right about the passion part hehehe

da jie, no need check internet liao hehehe

shery, hows the fingers? better?

ah bear,
hb been gd to u huh?So he wont butt in abt ur choices w the painting?So far,the paintings i saw in Bali r the cheapest excld framing.I got mine framed at a fren's shop at HV so the total i paid cld be the price of 1 small painting here.Even BKK paintings r ex!

Think cooking is a passion for those who cook as a living.Eg,Jamie Oliver.I absolutly enjoy his shows & i think i even hv 1 of his books.
For others,I guess they find some kind of joy to cook eg my step mum which i've yet to discover.
I'm a late bloomer in everything i guess.
It's amazing the things i can discover on the internet.I wanted to knw how others feel abt coooking & if there r or was anyone like me.

hi pple, sorry, didnt post for so long. been rather caught up with work and some skating stuff. A friend fell during a recent skating race and it set us thinking about the organiser's stand in terms of safety etc...

How is everyone? who cut her hand?

harlow tea, hows your fren and is the organiser taking care of it??

sheryl cut her fingers, two i think.

da jie, hee hee hee of course happy lah ^^
nice lunch gathering^^ all of us catch up abit on each other. nothing beats talking face to face hehehehe

weixiong: my friend is ok. helmet cracked and a cut near her eyebrown. been patched up already.

Organgisers sucks big time. No proper first aid kit on site. no first aider. haiz. make me wonder why our lives are in the hand of a young kiddo, the organiser.

Aiyo, sheryl, what happened? how come cut not one but two fingers.

wah...sheryl how com so careless?

so envious u guys can meet up for lunch...me too far from u ppl liaoz... :p

talkin abt cookin now, me seldom cook also coz my mil cooks most of the time...when i do cook den me will leave the utensils to my hb to clean up...hehe...me like the cookin part but dislike the cleanin part... :p

Lunch was great! thanks for taking time out to meet... i was still late in the end cos i took the train gg the opp direction.. so silly right?

Tea, wah u better be careful too... may be u guys shd carry ur own first aid kit...

Yup yup, lunch was gd, long time nvr eat mos burger n 1st time see WX wear so smart lo ahahhahaha!

okie updates, I pass my stupid test/exam on thurs morning so happy 1st attempt....now my boss pushing me to clear one which I flunk twice.....so I can have full creditation....

hee, i enjoy cooking too.
i usually wash as i prepare the food. but of cos the last batch of washing will be left for hubby. ;)

Yeah, we do have our own first aid kit. definitely better equiped that what the organisers have.

I thot who is weiqun till i read further up.. its weixiong's wife huh.. hope u feeling betta.. i love to cook as well but i m just too lazy.. hehe

So the lunch gathering was good.. too bad i cant make it.. getting exhausted.. these few days got to go back n work ot.. haiz........

sherly.. ur wound heal up liao anot?? so scary.. 2 fingers my gosh!! pls be more careful...

Hey lunch buddies,
it was a gd catch up esp smaller group is way easier & i got escort back to town.Me so lucky!

ah bear,
u were in a rush maybe tt's why took wrong train,it happens.Hope u din get into any trouble ya.

I'm supposed to be up at 330am caz my pick up is at 430am.Crazy flt schedule!I'm also too full fr eating steamboat at my bil's plc.

The shitty part is my hb is bringing his sis & gang to paint the town red tmw night & who aint in town?I did try to swap flt but who in the right frame of mind wanna swap for a Mumbai flt?So my wkend is gonna be burnt spending it in India.Damn!

tks for all the feedback on WIW. bear, i shd get hb to clean up the WIW if he still insists.

i heard on the radio that you can still get married, reno hse during the second 7th mth.

sheryl, hope yr hand had recovered!

anise, paint the town red meaning going havoc n have fun!!!

Oops Dajie i din know u are not in S'pore, called u yesterday.. nvm liao.. i got the thing i needed... ya i was in a big rush.. heehee.. my Asst Director was there liao with my guest. heng he is a very nice guy so no prob..

Cherz, have fun...

Sheryl, hope ur fingers are healing..

hello all sorry that i couldn't join you all last Friday....was on course and lunch hour was 12 pm.... hope to join you the next time round.

dajie> Not sure what to invest... atm only looking at short term time deposits since i am not a risk taker...my company also quite a number of expats since our headquarters is in UK... very good terms sia ... all accomodomation provided etc etc.... shiok!!

weixiong> Yah i am not a risk taker leh.. i scare the $$ will fly away if i make a wrong choice... like that heart broken leh...hope that your wife is feeling better now....

cacphin> wahh you cook almost every night eh?? must be tough on you sia to juggle between work and makan...be careful with the chopper eh.. take it easy!

suelynn> congrats on passing your exams!!!

cherz>> have fun in HK!! Yeah we did WIW - the open concept one i.e. no doors etc.. it can be dusty loh.. but we like the 'open' concept... gotta give and take i suppose

anise,
it means a drinking party-carousing.

ah bear,
where did u get it in the end?Was zzz when u called.

cherz,
enjoy ur trip!Rather hot in hkg.

My sil & nephews all gg back later so when i wake up,it'll be back to norm.Yay!Life passes faster when i'm flying.Heeheehee!!!

hi guys,

i am staying at a lok kok hostel but damn cheap. abt $20 per night only n gd location at mongkok...

dajie, yup quite hot here!!

gtg....

morning peeps!!!! saw that the weekend was busy for you all. so much post hehehe

judy, glad your fren was ok. the organiser was very young huh....must be some young brat who thinks that he can handle it. not even a first aid kit and someone who can apply first aid!!!! some organiser he was..should feedback all these to him so that he wont make the same mistake again.

harlow cherz!!! wow a good location but be careful hor.....you say lok kok and i think of house breaking situation so better be safe ok. other then that you have a nice trip and holiday and shopping spree k esp now is the sales period!!!!

hehehe da jie hows your flgt....any "xiao hei" give you problem???

sue, pass the first one now got to study hard to pass the second one!!! will look good in the resume too hee hee hee
first time i look smart ^^ thanks hehehe guess weekdays will be the only time lah coz weekend comes and you wont see any shirt or pants or gel up hair LOL all sloppy ^^

blur bear hehehe too rush to take note of the direction. now you learn your lesson so next time when you are in a rush the more you should be careful so you wont end up taking more time...

Cherz: have fun in HK.

Queenie: seems like you are in a bad mood leh.

Went bridal shop shopping with my cousin on sat. only went to 3 of them and i was dead tired. all selling the same things.... saying their service is the best.... faint.

wxyang,
the load was pretty light in all classes so the flt turned out to be pretty easy & I din hv to handle any nasty pax,also I got to catch up on my sleep thanks to the cosy room.

anna,
i'm alwayz coming & going.I'll be leaving for ard 8days tmw for Frankfurt & NYC.I'll try to post if I get to use the internet.

wah dajie, u going away for soo long again ar... we'll miss u...

tea, where u going for holiday??? tigerair now got $2 ticket leh...

Hello on course today so couldn't post.

WX ya, me super blur.. heehee.. just walked lor cos i knew i was gonna be late so rushed into the train without seeing.. heehee..

Anna, its really too expensive to drive into the city. I parked my car at Newton then take the MRT to Dhoby Ghaut. If i drive, i have to pay ERP twice, then have to park the car etc etc.. Wah Tigerair got $2 ticket? to where?

Tea, so where are u going during ur one wk break? heehee..

wx> I ald pass 4 papers ald, need to take 5 in total, those that I pass, I did it once only, this stupid paper that I need to pass I ald took it twice.......That darn paper dunno Y I jus cant seem to understand!!!

dajie> Will miss u too kekekek! Ok getting all mushy heehheh

wah... $2 ticket... wow going.. hehe planning for anniversary.. but wanna save $$.. haiz...

btw my hubby yesterday juz bought mi a new phone.. it's w300i.. sony ericsion flip walkman phone... the camera not really fantas but the audio is cool.. but i still like my V3.. more stylo.... =)

today is damn a shack day.. so many things to do.. opp shift keep passing shitty stuff to mi... haiz..

morning...

bear, yah $2 ticket to krabi, bangkok, phuket... but hor i check e webby onli coming back wednesday than got $2 ticket... going thursday, friday and weekends all dun have think sales gimmick lar...

anise, wow new phone ar... i also thinking of changing mine after my contract end this mth was thinking either N72, N73 or sony W850i any comments?

anna,
N72 is out but N73 isnt right?The latter has a better cam I think.Wat r u looking for?My hb will buy the phone if it looks gd.Aft using the samsung D520 for afew mths,he now wanna chg yet hp agn caz he realized not up to his stardard.

Gd morning, gg to for course soon.. me having a bad throat.. coming down with a cold... have to bring my pig to the vet again later.. he peeing ORANGE pee.. haizzz...

Anna, haizz dun think can go on a trip.. saving for HM.. heehee... I dunno abt phones.. as long can sms and call i ok liao.. heehee... lousy right?

Dajie enjoy ur trip to NY!

anna: the $2 ticket is only for travel between 1-30 sept. 1 way only. the other way must pay full price. I wanted to go chiangmai. There was another promotion by tiger air but i missed it by a day. will wait for more promo in a week or 2.

Anise: wow, new phone sia.
hee.

Queenie: the one where u mention u need to work over the weekend and hubby going out with sister n BIL.

hee, went on the duck tour yesterday. Company

dajie, yah N73 not out yet waiting lor... N72 i like e pinkish color
think will either get N73 or W850i white

bear, keekee i looking for nice, stylish phone with good camera cause need it to sneek pics when trying on gowns cause my BS don't allow us to take pics so going to take some pics on my new hp.

tea, yah one way ticket onli but on wednesday leh meaning gotta waste 3 days leave jus to get e $2 so abit boh hwa lor... how's e ride on duck tour? i wana go on it but ex leh...

haha, just realised my message got chop off. the duck tour is interesting but something that i will not try if i have to pay out of own pocket. Company has an extra ticket, so i just hopped on the duck. hee.

I am ok with taking the 3 days off.. just that i cannot travel during end of quarter.

hi pple,
thanks 4 concern.. fingers healing.. just need to be careful.. me tend to be rough so always knocked into wounds though bandaged with plasters for whole day.. only when sleeping then let it air..
seemed that after wedding, me more accident prone.. in the past not many accidents within a mnth.. just now alreadi another small accident..
wooden spint into finger.. had my colleague to take it out.. oh mine.. hahaha, measuring it now..
abt 0.4cm, so thin.. stupid chopsticks..
sigh..
not to worry, skin too thick.. ahah

wah seems like alot of us getting interested in new hp kekek

bear> ur pig eat too much carrot huh? Or carotene veg/fruits. Poor boy, my baby eat too much carrot will have orange pee too!

Sheryl, glad to hear that ur fingers are better.. dun make it worse ya?

Duck tours Tea? where was the route? u know how much the tixs cost?

Sue, my pig wasn't eating anything, let alone carrots.. he hates carrots btw.. vet cannot explain the colour lor.. most prob nv drink enough hence urine very concentrated.. but today he has started munching on his hay so i m quite happy.

bear: duck tour is $33 per pax. route takes about an hour.

it starts from suntec -> to marina bay -> hit the river @ kallang -> tanjong Rhu -> Merlion (fullerton) -> u-turn back to kallang river -> drive pass esplanade -> round Padang -> back to suntec.

good to hear that your pig has started eating.

hi... very tired today... cause last nite i gotta scare. my aunt in e middle of e nite call say my grandma cannot make it liao high fever trembling too so ask us all to go down at 12.45am. After we went down she couldnt really open her eyes to see us. haiz in e end went back home abt 2am.

Bear: u go to Marina cos of the new water catchment thingy?

yeah lor, so ex and they complain singaporean don go on it... i wont pay and go on my own.