(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wah so many post!!!

dajie> Yah started my yoga, went for trial ytd....Tot of takin up the unlimited classes for 2 yrs but I wonder if I will go religiously lei....Still deciding...Am tinkin if I shld go for Amore instead....cos its cheaper...Watched Tokyo drift ald ah? I havnt yet, dvd still in the plastic bag tat I bought keke, no time watch

My choc phone ah, ok ah, nt bad la, as long as it doesnt hang on me,n easy to use I m ok.

Hahaha Dajie, of cos u can come.. save u from the insanity in ur home.. Fri on ya? Ya sequels don't usually work well.. but Spiderman looks gd!! Another gd e.g is Star Wars...

DH... heehee i m just being cheeky lah... Hope u can join us on Fri.. Weixiong got eye infection... studying too hard...

Joy, ASK ur hb to wash the veggies! Voila!

dajie, wow ur bil works in macau casino ar... heard pay very high keekee so they coming back sg to stay now tat we're opening casinos too???

joy, wah u dare to wash e fish haahaa until now i dun dare to touch fishes =P

dajie, ya me noe wat u mean...its realli hard to persuade them to go...dat time my mil cut her finger while cuttin fish...she called my hb n said she cut half her nail off...scared the shit out of me...rushed back her place to bring her c doc but she insisted she will b ok after awhile...finger still bleedin when i reach home...end up i spent nearly an hr to get her to go c doc...somehow they dun trust docs...or rather they believe they can solve watever probs they hav themselves...

well, old folks are liddat, my fil injured in an accident, leg bleed n rotted still dowan to go see dr, went n buy lotion to dry up the wood. All of us ask him go see dr he dowan, his sisters ask him to go oso dowan, then few days later then realise arm was sprained, went n see Sinseh.... Then nw end up with rhematisim.... real stubborn one lor old folks!

Gd morning.. last nite so quiet ah?

Sue tot u said u will post some places to eat on Fri? heehee... let's try and decide where to eat before Fri comes...

Ya older ppl tend to be more stubborn.. my mum's knees are swollen but she refuses to see the doc.. my dad also.. his knee was in such a bag shape that when the doc saw it, he immediately scheduled an op... so stubborn...

Sigh.. my pig is pretty sick. brought him to work today so that i can syringe feed him once every 3 hrs... haizz last nite only slpt at 1am cos i spent almost 2 hrs feeding him.

Bear> ooops so sorry, was too tired ytd...tried to revise but I cant finish as where I plan to finish.....Wat happen to ur piggie? Still bad ah? U manage to get critical care or benebac?

Places to eat tis fri:
1) Pasta Mania
2)Mos Burger
3)BK
4)Long John
5)Cafe Cartel
6)MacDonald's
7)Subway

Sorry, cant tink of much places as wx is on a budget n foodcourt is very crowded.......

wahhhhh so many posts!!!!!
alot of you like pirates 2 huh hehehe i also like pirates 2. johnny depp is the man indeed!!!! seems like part 3 is gonna be a blast with the bad guys all group together of course there is one who is on the good guys side(might be a plot twist ^^) and our couple starting to get rocky.

bear wat happen to your piggy???? not serious i hope. both my folks also stubborn...haizzz sometimes talk to them about going see doc until i fed and ignore them......

sue, old folks can be really stubborn partly cause they might be fearful of wat might be found out other then the reported illness bah
so good rem that im on budget hehehehe

danny nothing serious lah juz fatigue from lack of sleep. you not a risk taker ah, i wanna invest but too lazy to read up on them and also no cash hee hee hee and yes tampines is consider private coz developed by private developers mah have made my mind to try to get there. gonna go temple and pray hard this weekend.

da jie, spidey 3 is gonna be cool as he got hold of the spider symbiote from outer space. gonna see spidey fight with himself again and once more kana thrown into relationship turmoil as the symbiote got a mind of its own too. hehehe and that happens to be the birth of spidey's most powerful enemy ever!!!^^

ARRGGHHH!! i m so pissed with my boss!! her rank so much smaller than the directors yet she insisted on having the biggest cubicle in the office. How stupid is she? We are moving office to Newton so i was assigned the job of allocating new cubicles. My boss, who isn't even an Asst Director, asked to have a cubicle bigger than them!! so now i have to go and ask those ADs to shift their asses so that my 'big' boss can have their place. ARRGGHH!!!

Sue, Anna and WX, just got back from the vet.. Nothing is wrong with him.. the vet knocked him out to check his teeth and they are perfectly fine! how irritating.. he isn't eating either... vet doesn't know wat to do and changed his antibiotics again... My mum feels that he is being manja...

anna,
if my bil comes to work here,he wld be on expat terms.He's a US citizen.Ya,i bet he's pay is high caz he's an attorney or some kind of snr legal consultant with the casino.

My nephews r here til nx tues i think & so far though it's a war zone & abit too early to say,it still aint tt bad caz their maid is here to help so my pils r not overwhelmed by the monsters.I already made lunch & dinner plans for tmw.Hahahaha!!!!!

dajie, wow... ur bil earns soo much ar... keekee =) no wonder can bring his family fly over here few times a yr with e maid in tow...

Gd morning.. boss here again to irritate me.. Urgh...

Sue, Dajie, MosBurger is fine with me BUT,yes there is a but, i have to leave by 1.40pm.. I got a meeting at Newton at 2pm sharp. i can go there earlier to chope seats if u want..

morning peeps!!! gonna be a zombie today.....rush report until 4am then suddenly wifey got tummy ache so accompany her to toilet and stand guard outside in case of any emergency. she so tired this morning...lack of sleep coz of the tummy ache. and she cannot take mc cause she already clock 4.5days and her company got a stupid criteria which says that anyone who have more then 5mc cannot possibly perform very good. haizzz mc cannot but take leave can so stupid, wat about those ppl who have accumulated over 30 days of leave and start clearing by taking half days!!!! cant imagine a person doing that will have a higher appriasal then someone who took 5days mc......

wahhhh da jie your bil must be very capable!!! i guess all expats are paid very high when they come here.

bear, nothing wrong with you piggy....could it be pms or something like that???^^ chope seats will be great hee hee hee

Dajie are u working on Fri then? heehee if not come earlier to pei me.. or else i sit there all alone... so odd..

Eh, exactly where is MosBurger? in PS itself? or the new Dhoby Ghaut exchange?

WX, hope ur wife is feeling better! take some essence of chicken for urself too.. me have been taking too cos i have been up feeding my pig at nite.. sian..

wxyang,
is ur wife ok now?Wat kind of tummy ache?Caz i suffered BAD tummy ache 2 yrs ago in the middle of the nite & went 9X til i had to crawl back to my bed & i din hv hb with me tt time he was working in kunming.Later i went to A&E by ambulance & they still cant tell me exactly by the urine test.They said virus.I was put on drip then 4hrs ltr was as gd as new.
I hope ur wife dont hv to go thru wat i had to.
My company will minus pts if we take mcs caz we need a certain no. of pts to go for promotion interview.Crap!Then agn they will consider wat sort of MCs like causual or hospital.

weixiong, how's ur wifey now? better i hope... my company also minus pts for MCs de leh... how come like tat ar haiz... really sick MC also muz think twice.

wx> gosh y ur wife company so weird.....Anyway my co is they will interview y u mc etc....stupid

bear> mos burger is at ps itself,next to DBS bank in b1

weixiong... hope ur wife is feeling much betta.. wwow i dinno got such things as demerit points for mc. for my co, maybe recorded by my boss but no one noe..

haiz i thot i can join u all at PS for lunch.. but i need to go back company cover shift.. haiz.. feeling so sleepy n tired now.. after 3 weeks of night shift.. tired..

so queenie.. u have planned all the makan for them.. i guess u not cooking for them for sure right..

hehehehe i think the minue points for taking mc is like a trend. its the same in army when you go see medic and get mc, ppl will say that you are faking it. personally i think if you really feel that there is something wrong then go ahead and see the doc. coz sometimes its your body calling out to you for a rest mah. like last nite i was working on my report until 4am and along the way i got take short naps coz my body hinted liao haa haa haa

she is feeling better today but becoz of lack of sleep cause her to be in a not so good mood and somemore she kinda not happy with where she is working and wanna change. but this year got our AD so she is putting it off till next year aft she get her bonus.

da jie that was some terrible exprience!!! but docs always say its virus when they unable to find out what is wrong....

bear i don think can take lah coz lack of sleep already causing my body to be heaty liao....

thanks all for your concern^^

wah seh...seems like quite a number of u guys got "strange" company MC control...lucky my ex company dun realli "minus" MC as long as u got the cert...

cant say much...gotta get out of office to make some deliveries liao...mayb post another msg tonite... :p

weixiong, hope yr wifey is better now.

my co. dun "minus MC" also. but ultimately i feel it still counts in yr apprasial.

my ex co has 28days of MC. i still rem last time me n colleagues will extract wisdom tooth n get 5days mc if surgery.

me n hb arguing if we shd have WIW. heard dat its gonna be very dusty so i prefer sliding doors but hb prefers WIW. tink none of u here did WIW right?

anise,
i cook?Nah...I like to learn recipes but i dont cook.I still hvnt really found the benefits of cooking besides being able to reheat & eat the same thing nx few meals w/o gg to buy food & thinking wat or where to eat.
Some ppl say when ur loved ones appreciate wat u hv cooked or asked for seconds makes it all worth while.Yeah for like 5mins then wat?Cook agn meh?Cooking is tiring,cleaning up is wat i dislike & i dont save tt much $.I'd rather order,get food within 10mins or so,eat & be done & can go abts doing other stuff.

Recently my mil been cooking but i eat most of the dishes caz my hb jz eat 1 dish,the chicken nuggets.So i learn so many dishes also no use,he wont eat.nx time jz fry him nuggets with 1 fried egg & rice & wah lah!I got myself a happy man!
Can anyone tell me the benefits of cooking?

cherz,
a WIW doesnt hv to go doorless.I hv a WIW,if u wld call it tt at all but i hv both normal doors & sliding doors.If not,it gets dusty & u may get strange insects or lizards leaving unwanted stains on ur clothings.

Gd morning!

Weixiong, hope ur wifey is ok liao.. i do feel that many of us think the grass is greener on the other side when it comes to our jobs. we always feel somebody else has a better working env, a better pay, better boss, better cols etc etc... then when u finally move to a 'better' place u realised that ur old place was nicer.. heehee.. life is always full of surprises.

Erm i m kinda lucky, my co doesn't really track mc. I had 45 days of MC last yr, but not a big deal.... some of my staff finish their 30 days of MC a yr by june and take extended sick leave, which can be up to 120 days i think...

Cherz, erm to me WIW is a big waste of space and also collects dust. Cos once u open the door to WIW all the dust gets in and even clothes u dun wear will kena. Having said that if u have lotsa space, then i think u can accomodate one.. During my reno, the way i settle such prob is if my hb wants something, he maintains it. My hb wanted white toilet bowls so he washes the loo lor... standard.. so tell ur hb he wants the WIW he must be the one cleaning it, making sure ur clothes dun get stained etc etc... heehee...

morning...

bear, wah ur company so good ar can take soo many days MC... keekee...

cherz, yah WIW is very dusty over time and u need to clean it like every week leh... haahaa not for e lazy me so i did normal cupboards for mine anyway my place is small also cannot accomodate it unless hack another rm.

oh gosh,
yesterday went to toa payoh..passed by this evershine gallery...and found they having sales..http://www.evershinegallery.com...coz heard they clearing the stock there so the art pieces are at attractive prices..i hv gotten 2..for about $750..one for bedroom and one for living room..and the good thing is my brother bought the one for my bedroom for me! hehe..he himself got 7 pieces about 1.3k to decor his living room, hall, corridor and bedroom! haha

the gallery changing to more upmarket...so each piece will cost even more..http://www.odetoart.com/main.php

pai seh...wat is WIW?

hows everyone today? its thursday liao...so fast reachin wkend again...told ah bear yesterday me got my si dian jin over the wkend oredi...will b collectin tis wk...

Weiqun here! Thanks for all your concern, I'm feeling better now... I din create an a/c for myself (cos I lazy!!!)....

Sometimes I do come in n read your post, but I leave it to my hubby to do the posting. However, today I have the sudden urge to reply to Dajie's post on cooking

Well, I enjoy cooking for my loved ones. I love the look on their faces when they enjoy the food and asking when u r going to cook this dish or that dish again. It's like getting recog for ur effort at ur workpl. It's a similar kind of satisfaction.

Of cos, when the 'masterpiece' flop, it feels lousy.... I rem baking this bread pubbing for my hubby. My first time doing it n it looks a bit the erm.... then too sweet also.... already very upset abt it then when my 'innocent' hubby saw it (w/o knowing what it is), he commented LOUDLY,"EEEEE.... what's that??!!" I got so angry wor.... n said, "Tat's ur bread pudding." Felt damn ARGH at tat time... But he was nice enuff to finish it lah.... hahaha...

This incident din puts me off from cooking again. I still enjoy experimenting new dishes and he became my guinea pig

hehehe afternoon peeps!!!
firstly bear tmr lunch i might be late hor coz i can only leave at 1pm sharp, will try to leave abit early lah coz the company ppl are really mindful of such politics hee hee hee

hmm talking about WIW ah....i feel it will juz gonna collect dust sooner but the good thing is you get to air your clothes so for those clothes you seldom wear will not have any strange smell^^ got both pros and cons lah but if you got a sensitive then better dont.

thanks joy but not a very artsy person myself hehehe decorate the house or rooms i think juz leave the decors for christmas or new year on it until the the next year and replace with new decors LOL

da jie, you really got a good hb. not chosy about food and easily satisfied hehehehe maybe you can try it once in a while^^
your house feels new prob been flying here and there so everything still feels new as you are not staring at them 24/7 ^^

bear, i agree to wat you said. it always feels that another company seems to be better then your current one hehehehe the same thing can be said for alot of other sutffs like house decor, cars, and many many others. but if you got an ass for a boss and does not seem to change even if you manage to tell him about it then i guess its time to move on cause getting worked up over an ass really does your health no good ^^

as for the previous post from wifey, was quite bad at that point of time but still finish every bit of it except for the raisins. hehehehe
wifey loves to cook hehehehe but of course not everyday lah too tiring liao ^^ and of course i gladly be the guinea pig coz got stuff to eat mah esp if she making deserts or cakes LOL

wah aeris right?
I'm so touched tt u r moved to post here aft reading my posts!

I'm glad tt u r not discouraged by ur not so gd experience & still enjoy experimenting.

I rem many yrs ago when i jz learnt how to bake rock buns fr home economics class in sch,my family loved them so much they alwayz asked me to make more & often.The very most i made was 3X i think.
I honestly dont care how they looked eating it or how much they beg me to do it,I WONT!Even if they helped.Made no diff to me.I dont enjoy the whole process of baking or cooking.

Wah busy morning ah?

Anna, ya my co is pretty gd with benefits cos of the union i think.. not too sure, haven't been long here but the env seems ok.

Joy, i know of this gallery!! they are having sale? i think i will pop by soon.. heehee.. thanks for the tip.

Hey Weiqun is here too.. why don't u create a nick and come and join us. u also Sept ROM mah... heehee.... i also cook and luckily my hb is the type that eats watever i cook lor.. i can't eat my own cooking though.. may be u do all the preps liao see until dun feel like eating. Glad u are better.

WX, asshole bosses are everywhere... haizzz... they are like germs..

Dajie, wah u are quite adament abt not cooking ah... heehee...

So tmr 1pm at Mos Burger ya? i will be there earlier so those can be there early see u there!

ohhh weiqun posted le... keekee dajie really got power...

bear, haahaa i also dun mind cooking but there's limited stuff i knoe how to cook haa... but most of e time quite lazy also lar.

oh bear ah,
the art gallery is clearing all stock and having discount up to 70% off...she says until sunday only..after tat all unsold pieces will b taken back to the warehouse liao..coz they are giving up the place at toa payoh..

hahaha.. how come talk and talk become cooking liao..
dajie> i cook almost every nite.. still surviving.
benefits: hmm.. hubby comes home early though new job expect him to leave at 8pm..but he tries to leave by 6.30(official:6pm). He wanting to know what's for dinner on way back.
But we eat out once a week too. When comments like " i think ur cooking and portion is better than the food here" is made while eating out, u feel happy.
anyway, these few days not cooking.. coz
i very clumsy, chopped lotus root till chopped onto my fingers with a chopper. Now 2 fingers in bandage, cannot type fast or do things easily. good too.. got free help(hubby). hehehe

da jie is really firm on not cooking. quite stubborn leh, dont think you are born in the year of the ox right

bear also a strange one, it i were to cook i will be anxious to try out hehehehe yessss tmr 1pm will try to be there as early as possible!!!

sheryl!!! you got to be more careful. gosh chopper is a knife leh. knife only a slit but chopper is like "off comes your fingers" kind!!!! please do be more careful, when it comes to the chopper i will definitely not play around(sometimes LOL)

sheryl,
the difference btw u & me is tt u ENJOY cooking & FEEL HAPPY wen ur hb asks u wat's for dinner & tt he'll hurry back & complimenting ur cooking is better than the food u eat outside.I dont feel happy over such things lor.It's temporary & hardly comes close to feeling happy.
I'd rather pay someone else & if the food no gd,dont go there agn,if gd eat more.I dont hv to clean up or get injured during the process.

wxyang,
i guess i wld cook if i FEEL like it& no one is home to see or comment,i dont wanna it be a chore.I cant be cleaning up every time.My hb wld do the dishes but the mopping,wiping & laundry is ME!Then i gotta wash my hair so tiring,my fingers & nostrils all smell weird.
So far i hvnt heard of any benefits of cooking leh...
I shall check the internet.

Yes me morning ox,gotta work hard all my life so i hv $ to eat out!