(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Morning...

Sorry for MIA for so many days... busy lately with the new project... And I'll be attached to client's office to work from next week till ennd of the year.. after going there I don have time to log in liao...

Dajie.. samui so dangerous arh?? ai yo.. better don go leh.. don take the risk..

Joy.. got yr photo liao.. so nice eh.. Looks like Johor's standard also v good hor..

Anise.. hope u can get a flat in this coming WIS.. "jia you"..

hi tweety,
yeah not so bad..i wanna something simple..hehe yesterday went with hubby for dinner at fish n co..i was surprised when he turned up with a bouquet of lilies for my birthday!! as i always complain about him being so unromantic!! haha

Hello.. miss me? :P heehee...

i m slightly better (slightly only). fever is gone but i m coughing like mad... cough until i cry... some more i was at a conference so i had to muffle my coughing.. think i almost suffocated myself.

Anise thanks a lot! hee... there might be more ppl who want u to make them up... still haven't got a chance to talk to u online...

Dajie, i think if u go to certain places in certain countries, dressed in a certain way, u are bounded to be looking for trouble lor... haizz...

Joy happy belated birthday! heee.. so THAT is wat ur hb gave u.. nothing else? heehee...

Sue u gg to quit?

Tweety, settled ur bank yet?

Bear.. yes.. i miss u eh... and from next week, i gonna miss u all badly..
don drink cold water k.. got take medi???
Haven settle eh.. still in the process.. shld be soon..

glad to hear that you are feeling better except for the cough bear.
wat you say quite true lah, its like wearing low-cut clothes and mini skirt walking ard geylang at night....

joy, your hb so nice. i very long never buy flowers for wifey liao....

sue, im sure that you will be able to look for something better one.

anise, alot of my colleagues say krabi is nice coz not that developed yet so still got the rural feel lor. and the hotel there i think not bad. but you can source around bah ^^
our neighbour might not be as safe as it look too hor. also got quite alot of crimes one....

hi gals, no cos I m leaving for bkk tml so trying to clear my wk so that mon wont pile so much kekeke! yah will continue with my co...So pissed I kanna scold tdy cos of someone else mistake n boss said I shldnt wash dirty linen in public...If i dun tell the truth, the case wont get approval for the complaint lo. Sian!

Dun wanna tink, will go for my trip , come bk then go n talk to boss....

joy,
so lucky ah got flowers.The last time i got flowers fr my man is like 3yrs ago on my 30th,he got me 30 stalks of roses & a gift which i dont recall already.Hahaha!!!
I love flowers!

ah bear,
u alwayz asking wat ppl got huh?Tsk!Tsk!Tsk!
I got me hb a belated gift.The new Samsung D520.His old phone kaput liao.We decided tt he wld pay the red tube dress fr massimo dutti.

wxyang,
I've been very blessed w all these yrs travelling.Twice I got followed.Once,on the train gg back to the htl in Frankfurt with my cols & another was in Amsterdam busy shopping area.I dont dress provocatively at all when overseas but in these countries having a skin colour diff fr theirs is already attracting unwanted attention.How lucky we r to be in sg with low crime rates.

hi bear,
haha he also asks me what i want, but i dunno what i want..so bday present KIV lo..hehe but i m definitely happy to receive flowers!!!

wooo sue,
dun think so much la...just enjoy urself in bkk..

hi weixiong,
yeah nice to give flowers to ur loved one..

hehe dajie,
yeah lo...i do hope my hubby will buy me flowers even if i m old liao..hehehehe

anise,
if u gg BKK,there's SQ promo for 2 to go abt $320 each incld tax where else tiger & jet abt $50 less or abit more so i rather still take SQ.The timing is better & got food.

thanks all for comforting me, had a bad day at work! I tink maybe I shld have taken the job offer but I was debating with myself if I change every yr its like not very gd on resume so I tahan n meantime find other jons, if something gd comes along i take, if nt I "ren"!

Anyway excited to see hb later in bkk! will miss u ppl again!!!

morning peeps...

joy, wah ur hb gave u a pleasant surprise...

dajie, wow new hp for hb ar... how much u bought it? me also wana get my hb a hp cause his really cannot make it already... but e headache thing is tat he cannot take camera phone to camp leh so need to find one without camera which is quite difficult nowadays lor...

sue, happy shopping in bkk... =P

anna,
phone was less than $200 with 2yrs contract & trade in.Phones w/o cam r even cheaper i think.Just go to cnet asia,got alot of phones w/o cam if ur hb not fussy with brands.

hello.. conference finally ended. so i m back... last nite while walking over to toa payoh i felt like dying! cos i was coughing non stop and couldn't seem to draw in enough air!!! i got no phelgm in my throat but hor it damn itchy!!

Dajie, i like to know wat ppl get mah... so that i can have an idea wat to request from my hb the next time.. :P hehee...

Joy, glad u got wat u like... seems like u love to sing.. one day must sing for this bear to hear...

Sue have a gd time in BKK.. i bought a map last nite for $15.. hehee.. see i very KS right?

Fitting is set for tmr.. dunno how my gown will turn out to be.. scared scared.

hi pple, have a good weekend. I will be off to malaysia for the skating trip tom. will chat with u all when i am back on monday.

I'm on standby this wkend & usually will get activated for duty so my hb decided to go KL w his frens for the motorshow but ironically I'm still not called up.As if I got alot of wkends to spare.Cant & have not made plans in case i get activated so i jz chill out at home.

Went for my fitting and i love my wedding gown.. its 5kg heavy cos of the long train and the material.. love the lace too... but my EG is another matter.. they didn't do the measurement properly on the top hence it was totally wrong and didn't fit...

WG front
373721.jpg

Whole WG
373722.jpg

WG back
373723.jpg

EG front
373724.jpg

EG back
373725.jpg

I have also postponed my PS cos i din like the other MUA. Went for the trial and she couldn't make it.. her make up was so damn light that i could see ALL my pimple scars. And she gave me BLUE eyeshadow!! unforgivable in my opinion cos i dun look gd at all in BLUE eyeshadow. She din ask me wat i wanted at all... when i commented that my eyebrows were a bit too thick, she said any thinner my face will look even BIGGER! and when she saw my tan lines she *tsk tsk tsk* and said all other brides want to be fair why i wanna be dark LIKE its wrong to be tanned!!

My mum, who accompanied me, asked that MUA what she was going to do for my mother for the banquet cos i have asked the MUA to do my mum and MIL up. the MUA just said 'simple make up and simple hairdo'. when my mum wanna press on wat she defined as simple, the MUA said, 'depends on wat u wear lor'. She is going to charge me $80 per pax for some SIMPLE hairdo and SIMPLE make up!!

So aft talking and thinking it through with my hb, we are going to take the MUA that did my ROM. She is only available on Sats and the earliest possible is 24th June... heee... well as long as i m happy!

wah bear... ur WG very pretty... alot of beadings... did they charge u for top-up of beadings??? ur gown have lace? didnt see any leh... EG e blue is very nice...

bear....
thumb up for ur wedding gown.. i love it alot.. rem as wat i mentioned.. make sure the gown is real secure.. use double sided tape for double protection.. hehe.. i will tok to u when up later =)

btw... actually u can save money.. need not buy bkk map.. airport sure haf wan...

bear> u really kiasu lei , kekkeke! When u going i forgot. I can pass u the map, there are alot at airport for bangkok. Maybe need your help lei, cos my da dn hb tailored 1 suit each n shirts, they only deliver the shirts n they nt open on sunday. If u find it ok, can trouble u to pick up for us? later I sms u k

Damn tiring, I am so tired, the flight was delayed more than 1 hr, hm abt 1 am....Cos the radar at bkk airport down n they need to do manually....Sian need to work....

bear> ur gowns are so lovely!!! sorry to trouble u k, will email u later, cos need to contact the tailor etc. call the credit card etc. The tailor will send the shirts over, if they still cant reach us on time, then will need u to pick it up for me okie. Thanks so much!

queenie> I bought 3 bags and 6 pairs of shoes, not much clothes...kekkekek

jus went to source for video and photographer e past weekend... been down to e 2 selected ones... and wow e price difference is alot... one is shutterbug studio in chinatown and e other is photo-u at joo chiat... me actually already set my mind on shutterbug already but hb insisted to see both... in e end he also agreed shutterbug videos are much better...
will be meeting up with them again maybe this weekend to sign.

haiz but i like photo-u benjamin's pics... but no choice lar since e video productions he ties up with is no good than cant get him already cause we wanted to get both video and photo from e same company...

going to be June already hor... anise u settled ur banquet venue already?

hello.. busy Mon.. so much work to do... plus i will be going off this thurs.. its a busy period for me again... sian...

Thanks for all ur compliments.. me hoping aft the alterations that the EG would look better. haizzz..

Anise ya i scared too heavy and too long wait the gown drop, esp during cocktail session...will put doublesided tape at the right places.. heehee... ya we talk on MSN better.. dun bore the rest with our talk.. heehee...

Ya i bought the map lor.. actually its my hb... ya are right the map is much more detailed than the normal hotels one.. nvm lah.. buy liao then use lor... heehee...

bear> u nvr pay for it so nvm, hehhehe. Excited?? I got so much things I wanna buy but cos my hse nt ready yet, I cant buy....so sad. My hb is so into PSP, he spend like 30% of his time asking abt PSP prices... I n my mum spend 50% of our time trying out shoes!!!! kekkee. My dad n hb ended up making suits for the wedding next yr, my dad's gift to him for our wedding next yr. He insist my hb tailor there cos much cheaper....which really is, the poor tailor rush the suits 24 hrs....cos we went to them on sat afternoon n sun we are flying hm... If ur hb wanna tailor anything, go to the tailor 1st thing 1st, so they wont rush like siao kekekek. Ours end up gotta send over to us thru mail. Dad did a satin trim suit....dunno who is the groom nw...

sue,
not bad ah ur shopping.
Ur house not here cant shop when ur house come,u still cant shop then when u move in & paying the house,lagi cant shop lah.Never ending one lor.

queenie...
i either going to krabi or club med malaysia... which hotel u staying at krabi...

anna...
i haven source for my dinner yet... so slow huh.. i m tinking of planning for my short trip first den afterwhich plan for dinner.. juz wanna rest.. too tired working lately

queenie> my parents nag la, say my rm no space ald, if I buy all these put where etc, plus dunno wat theme etc. So din buy hsehold stuff lo. missed bkk ald, mum say we shld go 3 mths b4 my wedding next yr....

WOW!!

Bear, your gown really pom-pom!! *I Like!*
The train behind the wedding gown is gorgeous =)

All MTM? Which bridal shop by the way? And care to share how much did your package cost?

Peeps - Me MIA for one week again =P Lots of meetings last week cos DD and colleague was gone on biz trip, got to cover alot of Sai...

We confirmed taking Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court) already. Min have to take 35 tables. Anyone been to wedding dinners there lately? I tried to look into the forums....mixture of good and bad comments though.....

And also finally settle renovation search, engaging a mutual friend who is an interior designer. He will bring in his own team of contractors. Tied down on the details liao, now waiting for his quote.

Moving on to BS next but I'm not too keen lah...cos still blardy FAT! Saw DH and Joy pics...nicey nicey!! Care to share on your packages as well?

Sue - We are also on shopping mode. New flat filled with alot of stuff now....the headache will come when we need to clear them out when reno is to start =P Intending to go BKK in Oct/Nov to buy home & decor items as well =)

Bear,i love yr WG!! so princess-like. wah how to stuff the big gown n yrself in the bridal car!! hee

the EG blue is nice...not the typical light blue kind dat a lot of brides wear??

sue, what a shopping spree in bkk! no one talking abt GSS?? everyone saving money for AD n reno....

hi everyone, i'm back. still in one piece.

Bear: I like your wedding gown. the beadings n train behind is very nice.

Sue: seems like you had a very fruitful shopping trip.

anise,
when will u be gg krab?My tiger airways tix r confirmed but htl is my fren's duty.
Was told tt krabi beach is crappy muz go other islands like koh lanta.
Heard club med is best go with frens not hb.Hahaha!!!

tea,
how was ur trip?My hb left me to go KL over the wkend with his frens for some stupid motor show,clubbing & shopping.I had to entertain myself.

wow sue,
nice trip ar...hehee dun buy things for ur house yet since ur house not here yet..heee maybe that time will hv new things also..

hi kyra,
thanks..mine is simple type of album...will show u more pics when i get my album next week. cool..hv fun doing the renovation!

oh yeah dajie,
true..big gown needs big car....me still deciding whether to get a can can gown...heee

let u all see what i bought for my wedding shoes...
374051.jpg

hi ppl, its me back...pai seh haven been able to post msgs as regularly as b4 coz i dun work in a computer environment anymore...somehow i feel lucky n sad...lucky coz im not confined to the table anymore...sad coz i cant use internet so regularly to talk to u ppl in the forum...but of coz whenever i can i will try to follow up on wats happening...

ah bear, ur WG is sooooo nice...me also got the same thought as the rest...how u gg to stuff the tail into the car wif urself? :p
oh btw, ur animation hor...i haven start leh...sigh...feel so bad abt it...how abt punishin me for not doing it? hehe...

joyce, saw ur photos liao...the effects r rather cool...seems like spore bridal shops got strong opponents to deal wif...

me havin 1st fittin this sun...hope all goes well...

Gd morning!

Thanks Kyra, Tea, Cherz and Jannie. Kyra, will PM my BS's info.. its not those glam BS but they allow me to MTM both EG and WG for a decent price.. heheee... so i m not complaining much..

Cherz, i have 3 choices of cars to choose lor.. One RX 300, 2 Merc, one E230, the other S430 (i think). I didn't think abt the car leh, but the back seat only me and my hb in it so should be enough space ba.

Tea, hope u had a gd trip.. did Rod Monterio went for the same trip as u? cos i heard him saying something abt a 420km cycle/ blade event over the wkend.

Jannie.. my neck collapse liao.. too long... sigh... nvm lor... i will find something else...

waaa jannie,
so long din see u online..heeee oh yeah not too bad JB BS...i prefer simple type...definitely looking forward to collect my albums next week!

hey bear and all,
can let me know ur SG BS?? my fren might consider to do in SG for her BS..but i not sure about SG BS packages..

jannie, glad to see u back online...

bear, wah u still got so many choices of cars to chose from? mine onli one type leh W210 either silver or white...

Joy> u shoes so sweet lei, where u get, hw much? I m a shoe fetish, buy so many ald still wanna buy, I cant find anything for my wedding yet....

bear> so gd, so many to choose, mine like only got 1 lei, if want more premium one need to top up.

dajie> so where u going, got so confused....tigerairways need to chop seats cos no seat allocated n its at budget terminal, hope it doesnt rain cos will need to walk up the plane on the stairs