(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hey gals!

i m stealing someone's wireless connection at my new place... heehee.. very erratic... gg off and online quite often.. pls if u use wireless, encrypt ur connection!!

kinda bored now... wanted to catch DVC but no more tixs.. so nothing to do now lor.. damn sian... had my frens over last nite to have dinner.. just a few close frens.. they seem more excited abt my wedding then me... Anise! if u are reading this, can u help me make my frens up?? will talk to u over MSN.

Dajie my sunburn still hurts, esp my back! i only tan my back for less than half an hr!!

hi pple, hope everyone is fine. i have been rather inactive these 2 weeks. busy with changes at work.

Decided to stay put in my job after hearing what the new job scope is. Don know if it is the best decision but i think i want to take sometime to learn a new skill so that I can move on to this kinda job scope in future.

My mum is also ok with us having our banquet on a monday. Yipee.
hee. She is also ok whether we want to do it in one day or 2. so happy. My dinner will either be 1 oct or 29 oct 07.

I will be going for a charity skating event in malaysia this coming weekend. think i will get my suntan there. hopefully this year, i wont get too much tanlines. i had a sunglass, tights, socks, jersey tanlines last year. i look so odd.

happie birthday to tweety and joyousonline... hope i din rem miss out ur days =)

tweety... woodland is too way far out for mi.. if can i dun mind having a neighbour like u =) i chk with HDB they going to haf a WIS but dunno when.. anyway not really the location i wanted...

bear... i working nite this week starting today... so might not see u online.. anyway for makeup, not a problem.. juz let mi noe the timin n how many of them total.. ;)

sue.. thanks alot for all those info.. appreciate it alot..

GSS sale coming.. pocket gonna burn a hole again.. hehe

had alot of fun last nite esp the aft dinner party.Had plenty to drink,got back this morning & slept ard 5am.Heeheehee!!!
Took quite abit of pics,had to keep reminding myself to do tt.
Also,doing reception this time had some prob caz even aft they rsvp,some ppl simply bring a kid or their maid.So inconsiderate!My bil/sil told me tt the worst part is the seating arrangements for them.
Anywayz,beaufort ballroom was not too bad but the food was a disapptment but mango pudding was super yummy!!!
Gotta get ready for my col ROM later.

I went for an interview the day b4 i went bali and 2nd interview when I m back, got the job, the increment is 10% but m nt very interested cos its something similar to wat I do now. So mite as well I stay put n continue searching for something bette... Nw I know what to ask for in future...hee!

Anise> no worries, jus sharing some info, do take time to view the places slowly, most impt must like the plc.Got this affinity kind when u step in....

queenie> glad u enjoyed it, some ppl very buay zidong lo! Who are these ppl, buay paiseh one, mostly are those relatives....

hey dajie, i attended my frenz's rom today too at peony jade...food is yummy!

bear, has yr skin started peeling?

my face ganna outbreak n i went see a skin doc at TP. applied those face pdts he recommended n my face peeling esp mouth area.so ugly!

Just got back fr the ROM at masonic club.The setting was nice but they dun use microphone so cant hear wat they were saying.Restaurant food was so-so.Alot of ppl cant find the plc.It's just in between the Central Fire stn & the philatelic museum.

sue,
yeah they were realtives my sil side.Some rsvp then din turn up so they move ppl ard lor.They made some $ out of the wedding as they got really fat red packets.Good for them.

hey anise,
thanks!!! ya man..i blew my purchases for the GSS..hahaa at the robinsons sale when cardmembers hv extra discount of 20 - 30% on top of the current discount..i bought a bedsheet called shecando..original price is 308..then i got it for 197..wooo ex hor..but think it's worth it..i only bought one..hehe and also bought an anti dust mite quilt..of course some shirts for hubby, socks, singlets, bermudas..really heart pain man..heee

Hello.. last post before i disappear for the rest of the wk! heee... me gg on course, then on conference. will try my best to post but i think i m coming down with a bug cos my throat is scratchy...

Tea, glad u made up ur mind despite all the $$$ temptation.. i tot u booked ur banquet for July? i m getting confused again.

Anise, ya total would be 4 ppl needing ur help... talk over MSN later ba but keep that day free.. heehee.. can??? :P

Dajie glad u enjoyed urself.

Cherz, i m not peeling yet but i got black spots on my chest area.. like uneven pigmentation.. haizz this is the first time it happened to me.. nv happened to me before.. :P i m also gg for one ROM at Peony Jade next mth!

Joy can see u are spending like mad!! heehee... so u got ur photos back?

check with u gals, anyone bought those self moving little vacuum cleaner(circular one).. ??
forgot the name..
thinking of buying it to save time and effort of cleaning whole house.. but dunno if it is useful or just wasting $$ again..

nihpcac: oh i know which one your referrring to. i want to get it too. but it is not cheap. about $700 locally and $500 if buy from US. I find it so convenient especially when i drop so much hair. but now got to save $$ for wedding, so all these have to wait. It is called the Roomba.

Tea.. congrats on settled yr AD date liao..

Anise.. thanks for the wishing..
HDB gg to do WIS soon?? u know which area??

sorry gals.. my ladyboss ard, cant really post much..

ah bear,
poor u!Think u cant be sun worshipper lah!Dont anyhow join cult group hor.Maybe sun feels u insincere or need to put u thru some tests bfe u r welcomed!Hahaha!!!

anna,
on wkends km8 is very crowded so muz go ard 11am if u plan to tan when it opens to get a seat.Drinks r very ex though so u r warned!

dajie, haahaa so many ppl ar??? ok usually like to get e morning soon thou... e last time i went was abt 10am keekee... drinks very ex ar? think its expected as its a tourist attraction lor...

Hello, at course so its going to be a short one.. me running a fever liao.. throat hurts..

Tea i saw this so called robo-mop at parkwat parade 7th floor.. think very cheap at abt $30. its not a vacuum cleaner though...

Dajie, i wasn't like that. think too long nv sun tan liao that's why skin not used to it...

I am so very sad when I come back to work tdy.......1st kanna big scolding cos an idiot cust made a very big hoo hah....2nd my partner's dad passed away suddenly......So I gotta cover her work for her.....again! Nvr ending lo......I changed seats and all my settings are in a mess!!!

Am so sick, no mood to work...sulking away since morn till now...just ranting

hello peeps
seems like everyone have a nice weekends hehehe
im longing for the weekends already!!! the weekend for me like very busy....sat i was up darn early to do revision for my paper in the afternoon and also got to edit my fren's rom video for presentation in the evening during the dinner. after my exams which was full of careless mistakes again as usual i went to the restaurant with wifey to help out with my fren. found out that his photo and song cd got nothing inside so have to help him compile a last minute song cd. lucky got the video to present. hehehe the dinner started at 9 and end ard 11 hehehe quite interesting esp when you are involve in it. total diff from the past dinners we went to.
sunday went for the big walk, collect the goodie bag and walk until suntec and stop liao hahahaha too tired to go on already. later in the evening went to catch poseidon. quite a nice show actually, thou you can predict what will happen next but it still keep you in suspense. thou at the end of the show you might wonder is the human will really that strong when it comes to survival. haa haa haa

morning everyone...

So happie its gonna be my last night tonight!! afterwhich i m off.. but got to attend a seminar this thurs.. Anyway betta den working.. hehe..

bear... i dun really rem ur date.. ops.. dun score mi.. mi getting old so cant rem much.. hehe 4 of ur sisters.. should not be a problem =)

tweety... if i m not wrong.. it's jurong east n west.. lately went to view some resale flat at clementi side.. so ex.. 24 floor.. 90 sq meter n it cost about 390k.. goodness. plus i dun really like their renov.. so even if get, i still will hack off everythin n rebuild but will enuff a huge sum of $$... sigh!!!!!

guess a no of pple falling sick again huh... sue and bear... drink more water..

anise: how come 4rm so ex? u looking at those near the swimming pool ah? those about 5-6 years one?

Joy: I want to see your pics as well.

joy, saw ur layout liao very nice... they give u pics of ur layouts also ar so good think mine dun give leh only pics...

anise, soo ex? ya think so lar clementi always so ex lor cause quite accessible also...

hey tea,
u din receive ar?? give me ur address lo..

hey anna,
yeah the layout not bad..it's because they hv missed out 2 series of photos that is why they email me the layout..so i think also share with u all too

hello... on mc today but still went for course this morning cos i dun wanna repeat it...

Anise, its 6th Oct... heehee.. cross that date out now ok?

Joy i go see if i received or not... i m a bit woozy now.. think was the high fever last nite..

Sue, it sounds like u had a terrible start to ur wk.. dun worry things will only get better... cheer up...

wah everyone like very busy hor.. do take care of urselves!

bear> what happen?? Aiyoh.....drink more water... My boss knew my that colleague always dunno do what at work, so resulting in alot of complaints lei, I need get any new cases n yet I m the busiest rite nw. but ok la, trying to stay cheerful cos am going to bangkok on friday!!! hee!

Joy> i like ur pinky bkgrd one kekek!

cherz> My leave was rejected so am taking MC to go meet my hb, my parents decided to tag along also cos my dad manage to get leave......So big ger ald they still worry I take cab alone fr the airport...

Sue and Cherz, i dunno wat happened.. i was perfectly fine on sun aftn, then while having dinner that evening i suddenly got scratchy throat, so i cough and cough.. that nite developed a bad throat and next day i lost my voice completely.. fever also. wat's worse was the pains i got in my joints lor.. so went to see the doc.. anyway i m much better... but last nite was terrible...

Sue so u gg to BKK or not?? aiyoh u keep gg on trips leh.. lucky u.. anyway i m gg off to BKK next thurs too.. heh...

Cherz, my tan is still there... but skin is starting to peel liao.. haizz.. some more my final fitting is this Sat... :P my turn to look like a diseased woman.

Joy, i like the one at the beach.. at first i was wondering why u got such a huge bouquet of flowers, then i realised it was the pose u were doing.. heh...

bear... i have put a cross in my organiser liao.. no worry will sure rem.. plus it's a fri so not a problem =) So u going to BKK next week huh.. shiok.. mi still planning where to go.. was tinkin either koh samui or krabi but dunno safe anot.. abit worry

tea... ya i m looking at those near to swimming pool.. its really veri ex.. somemore 4 rooms lei.. But alot of pple mentioned the valuation will increase as clementi interchange side gonna haf a big renov.. anyway i find it too ex to hack and re-renov everythin.. so guess i will juz wait for the time being =) hopefully HDB will release more new flats..

joy... saw ur digi photo.. nice nice.. next time mine oso will be in this kind of style =)

bear, better take care ok drink more water and rest more... if not next week go bkk no mood to shop...

anise, think HDB going to have WIS soon but dunno which area... u only interested in clementi area?

anise,
i decided not to go samui caz only 2 of us gals wanna go so dont think it's safe if we plan to go to the full moon party.2 gals how to drink etc,cant get drunk muz be on guard.Also,last yr 2 British ladies went there & 1 of them got raped & murdered.Prob just go Bkk as it's a more popular choice amongst my frens.

hi tea,
sent to you liao!

hi bear,
i also love the beach one..hehehe same taste!

hi anise,
do the digital one lor..hehe

hi anna,
heard jurong flats coming out in the WIS wor...

wa dajie ar,
better dun go..so dangerous..if wanna go, get a man to go too! haha

anise: yeah, those are ex. I was looking at flats in clementi as well previously as my parents stay there. But i realised that the price of the flats there are not cheap, usually they ask for above valuation price. Plus most of the flats need to do reno or major overhaul.

da jie... so u changing to BKK huh.. now tigerairway having discount 2 for 1 only for travel in sept/oct.. from the way u mentioned, sound abit scary to go there. Anyway if i go will be with my hubby but dun still worry.. hehe.. guess got to change plan again. hehe..

anna... in fact i dun mind flat in the west line.. clementi will be ideal since its not soo far away from my hubby home.. at least near to his mum..

ya having WIS but dunno when.. jurong side.. shall go for jurong east one if it's not bad...

alamak realise my previous post gone..

hmm dajie... from wat u mentioned, kinda scare to go there tho i going with hubby.. hmm maybe will go somewhere else.. wanted to go to some island for relax.. must give myself a break...

anna... as long as its along the west line i dun mind.. at least it's near to his mum place.. was tinking since now we got a car, any location can be consider.. shall see how...

ya coming WIS is for jurong side.. maybe see how much they offer den.. juz wait.. =)

joy, ya concerned haahaa cause my best fren wana be my neighbour mah so muz keep a lookout for her...
u got any news let me know ya...

anise, than u see this time WIS got any u like lor... than can get... think jurong east those is near pandan loop there...

anise,
my plan was to go samui then bkk meet the rest of my frens but aft reading Glamour(UK),I was reminded of the events.In fact,1 week or so aft tt incident,another gal got raped too but she survived.She was w her bf at a club then he went toilet,some thais dragged her out,passed policemen who din do anything & she was raped on the beach & left to die.So it doesnt matter who u go with.They target tourists esp ang moh.Also,our dress sense can be a tease to the locals apparently.

anise maybe you can consider going krabi. from what my colleagues say it is very nice.

da jie, if you did not say i wont know koh samui so dangerous now...... so scary!!

bear, feeling better is good. i think you are "overheated" from all the tanning thats why your body suddenly like that.

After this bangkok trip gotta work very hard again to build up my resources.....I just called the co to reject their offer, will be staying on with my co for sometime! shall continue searching!!!!

dajie... if u din mention i wont noe... guess i wont give it a try to go there... so scary.. even with bf oso can like dat... gosh!! betta go somewhere else.. maybe malaysia island oso ok...

weixiong.. hmm i noe krabi should be quite nice.. maybe can consider... shall go n source out more info...