(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

the price of La casa has gone up a fair bit since the initial launch. I enquire about the cheapest unit then. It cost $290k after the grant. 2 bedroom unit on second level. not that bad considering the flooring is done, aircon unit in, kitchen fitted, cabinets included, etc. probably just need to do minor reno and paintwork.

sue,
hope u will enjoy ur trip though u not feeling so well.Think we'll be back same day.

cherz,
been very hectic huh?
Dunno where rachel also.MIA!

anise,
u also plan to go thailand in jul too?I shd be gg mid jul.U?

sue... enjoy ur trip as well...

da jie.. hmm yup mi planning a short trip. guess mine will be early july.. wanna clear my marriage leave before it's forfeited. total 5 days.. so happie =)

anise, ya got car more convenient lor... raining no need to scare get wet haahaa...

sue, enjoy urself...

Hello gals!

Sue enjoy urself and dun think so much.. go there have a nice time and have a gd rest. things will be better when u get back.

Jannie u can start thinking wat types of gowns liao... A line, empire, darts, etc etc.. so much fun!!

Sheryl can see u r a devout Buddhist!

Dajie, yes yes will go try.. i keep forgetting lah... heeehee.. wah so many of u gg overseas.. that's nice.. can ask if SIA flies to Japan and how much it cost? me dunno mah.. looking forward to our tanning session!

Cherz, i miss u lots! take care of urself and dun overwork!

Dajie & Bear,

yup have been doing OT for a few wks n without OT pay!!

missed all my tv shows n shopping...cant wait for GSS to come end of the mth!

gtg for wedding dinner tonight. have received a no. of red mths tis few mths!! *broke*

Jus came bk fr the beach, got swarmped by ppl sellin all sorta things...Was doing nail art there n got "talked" into buying lots of weird stuf....necklaces etc....Hb did tatoo. Went to Nusa Dua in mornin, went snorkelling, jetski, raftin on the banana boat. Shld have gone diving but I was too chicken....cos i cant swim well...HB did parasailing, i dun dare to kekkeke

I was very pissed on the 1st day in Bali, the stupid porter at the airport sort of hold our luggage as hostage n demand we give them tips. I was furious when they say the tips too lil!!!! Flight was delayed cos of some stupid VIP, the airport was closed n we hovering for 35 mins n b4 tat the weather wasnt gd when we left sg...so in total delayed an hr...

The beaches were too commercialised ald....congested n eeeeks so many rubbish...HB had an eye opener tdy say a few half naked female angmos ahhahan one of them still can talk to one of the beach ppl who were trying to sell her n her hb some of the beach hat etc....

Hb was dead against renting a car, cosmy hotel area too crowded, so hard to move out of the area n he said he rather pay a tour guide to bring us ard....will see hw tml

Cherz> u poor thing kanna bomb so many times, I june got 1 bomb oso....

bear> thanks, hope luck will change for the betta

Gd morning!

Cherz, so many red bombs??! aiyoh... i just managed to siam one.. heehee... Hope u managed to balance ur accounts liao... aft this u can take leave to rest liao...

Sue, when will u be back? wah ur hb did tattoo!! heehee... ya shd have tried diving, but dun u need a cert to dive? if not u shdn't do it as it can be quite a dangerous sport... try to relax and enjoy ur hol.. delays are always there... so are those pesky ppl who wanna sell u trinklets and such..

Speaking of trinklets, my MIL just warn us not to buy any house deco stuff from BKK when i go there in 2 wk's time! i mean the whole idea is to buy those stuff! she said wait i kena black magic! this is coming from somebody who is a Christian! *bang head*

Morning...
Just came back from Indonesia yesterday.. v tired xia..

Sue.. We have signed it.. we were having difficulty to pay the 5% cash initially, but parents willing to help.. so we signed it.. after calculating, we shld be able to afford. hopefully the interest didn go up n up again..

Jannie.. La Casa is at woodlands.. We found it nice leh.. we got a deluxe one, so all the reno is done with with some electronics items( Fridge, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave oven).

Bear.. we got the 30k grant but as for loan, only at bank. don think can loan from HDB.

Anna, we bought it at 388k after HDB grant.

Quennie..wah it's really a big commitment. As this is not a private condo, so i think we shld be able to maintain it. the price not that high as private condo.. Is that Lake Homez private or EC??

Anise.. La Casa is at woodlands.. it's nearer to admiralty mrt there.. slowly find lor.. no hurry.. HDB also haven had new WIS yet.. or u wan to be my neighbour?? hehe

tweety, congrats on getting ur home... when will it be ready? wow its quite ex wor... deluxe means wat ar how many bedrooms? which storey u got e higher e more ex rite...

tweety: congrats!!! yeah, it is the location that hold me back. cos i am not familar with that area, never live there before. but we were so taken in by the design.
the sunken bath... etc.

Oh, did you get one of the buyers to recommend you? You get 0.75% discount off the purchase price. About $3k for your case. can use to buy stuff for the house. :D

Another thing off your mind. so just have to wait for TOP.

waaa tweety,
congrats!!!

me just ordered my bed frame...think the invites shld b ready this week and gng to see my layout this sunday...and tis saturday hv a mini celebration at my house for my birthday..hehe my fren got me a choc fountain from USA too!! so happy..hehe...

Tweety congrats! hope i din scare u too much on MSN.. i very pessimistic one.. :P heehee... rem to invite me to ur housewarming ok? so exciting right?

Ya me gg Japan for work.. sian...

Joy, how much u paid for ur bedframe? where did u print ur wedding cards? T Dragon? how much u paid? heehee wah bday coming!! excited?

hi bear,
i boughy my bedframe from cellini..599 before 20% discount...price is $479.20 after discount..also bought a side table too...my wedding cards are printed by the restaurant..we dun hv to pay anything..yeah aiyah..birthday just a normal day to me liao..haaa old liao ar.

Anna.. thks... deluxe mean they use marble flooring that normal marble look like flooring. then the cabinet is made of better material. Toilets are equip with some drawer. Got washing machine(2in1), fridge, microwave oven, dish washer and rain shower. I think that's the main difference from standard one.

I got 2+1study room unit at 3rd floor. the higher the ex.. it shld be ready by 2008..

Tea.. thks... yes i got that 0.75% discount as my friend refer me hehe... 3k is alot hor.. can save..

Joy.. thks.. u got yr bedframe arh...
yr birthday this week?? mine next week eh.. hehe...

Bear.. thks
don worry.. u just telling me the true.. not pessimistic.. sure will invite u all once i move in.. which is 2 yrs later.. hehe..

wah.. go japan arh.. good hor.. can sightseeing too...

hi tweety,
nope my bday not this week..just celebrate earlier...hehe mine is next week also..on 24th..

ya bear,
so good can go japan..but things there very ex leh.

wah 2 birthday gals next wk!! Happy Birthday in advance Tweety and my dear Pixie!

Joy, $479.20 quite cheap mah... heehee... u where got old? ur face is those nv look old type one... I dun liek Japan.. dun like most Asian countries either... may be just a few of the SE Asian countries.. see how lah.. i m being given an additional $300 a day in Japan.. which i will waste on my long distance calls..

Tweety, u gotta be mindful of wat u spend lor... with the house, i also have to make sure i dun overspend.

Hey gals gonna ask u a dumb qn. Was just wondering, if u buy big bulky stuff back from BKK, how u transport it over? i was thinking of getting those 4 ft lamps.. how to carry ah? cos i m taking tigerair back.. think the hand luggage is only 7kg. anyone can advise?

tweety, wow good lor alot of stuff included already... but wat bear said bank loans higher interests... 3rd storey ar wats e highest storey? dun really understand e flooring part leh isit marble flooring?

bear, think u can find a courier company to ship it back for u...

Joy.. so i 4 days later that u.. heee...

Bear.. thks alot ya..
ya.. now must be careful with spending..

Anna.. sorry to make u confused. it's a mable flooring for mine (deluxe). standard unit flooring is marble look flooring..

ya.. that's the reason we bought it.. after calculating abt the same price if buying hdb lor.. only that the loan only by bank with higher interest

hi bear,
yeah not too bad and we like the design...heheh..yeah long distance calls very ex one. oh just arrange for courier to send back ur bulky items lo.

ya anna,
bank interest rates definitely higher than cpf board ar.

hi tweety,
haha our bday so near!! heheh.....ya everything must think b4 i buy ar...sob sob..cannot hv impulsive buying liao!

Nihpcac and Jannie are both teachers? COOL!
I was accepted by MOE last year, supposed to start NIE in July but I chose the other job offer which started on the same day...Till now I'm not quite sure if I made the right choice though =P

Havent been up to gear on movies this year. Caught Brokeback Mountain sometimes back, last week watched Eight Below and I CRIED LIKE MAD!!

Congrats to Tweety for finalising on your lovenest!

Tea - 37% I will GRAB. Oh well...I quitted for a mere $40 increment amidst other things.

As for myself, we have finally shortlisted to 3 hotels - Meritus Mandarin, Merchant Court and Sheraton (in order of preferance). Will start my negotiation this Friday. Wish me luck! =)

MIL side...I totally ignored them for 3 whole weeks. She called me on last Thursday to small-chat, then invited me over for dinner for Mother's Day...kekeke!

Happy Birthday to Tweety and Joy! =D

Speaking of red bombs...really alot lately...I need to attend 3 weddings and 1 ROM within these 3 weeks and I need to be jiemei for 2 of the weddings =SO BROKE=

happy birthday to tweety & joy!!

attended a wedding dinner last nite. ytd was mother's day so the couple gave out flowers to all the mums...n they present their mums with a surprise with a video clip of their mums' pics...so sweet!

kyra, me not teacher lah...juz commentin dat we got a few in the forum...

Happy birthday tweety n joy...

been thru quite a severe cramp this whole day...feelin rather tired but still managed to check thru my emails n post a msg in here...

Gd morning gals

Get courier co to ship it back for me? I heard stories that u might order this design but when they ship it, they change the design or even give u a spoilt one instead! is that true?

Wah Kyra u ignored them for 3 wks aft that incident? at least she bothered to call u lah..not bad already... gd luck in ur negotiations!

Cherz, wah that sounds sweet leh... nv thought of such an idea.

Jannie, aiyoh, hope u are feeling better today... oh ya my neck grew longer by 1mm liao.. see lah!

bear, no lar u buy from e shop ask them to wrap nicely for u than u go urself to e courier shop think there got DHL or something than u pass them e item not ask e shop to courier for u...

Anna u go where to ask them to ship back for u? as u can see i m the anal type.. need to know everything before i go there.. heehee.. the hotel will know? anyone can advise?

bear, think e hotel will know... from wat i heard from my colleague chatuchak there think have leh... not sure cause i haven courier anything back before.

harlow peeps, juz step into the office not long. finally 2 paper down left one more to go phew!!!!
sorry have not been posting hehehe

bear want to courier stuff back from bkk. yes they do have those services at the weekend market i think got quite a few and even DHL too. but always a risk lor. i bought a coloured map of the weekend market before i came back prob i can scan and email it to you?

da jie, back in Singapore already?? receive your sms this morning hehehehe like i say will try to pass it to you this week maybe fri. the delay of the purchase was actually due to his child delivery hehehe he called and explain to me ^^

kyra, im sure you will do fine with the negotiations hehehe not much red bombs for me thank goodness hehehe

Hrmm.. thanks Anna and weixiong... for ur explanation.

Weixiong, by the time u rem to scan e map, i might have already went there and came back! heehee... i think i might just head on to the Thai embassy to get the maps lor... dunno have or not...

Anyway i m off to kranji for a suntanning session.. my first of 3 days of tanning, ending with thurs's session with Dajie!

Joy..
ya lor.. now don even dare to go window shopping.. scared of impulsive buying..

oh ya.. wish u an early birthday ya..

Kyra.. thks for the wishing..
u gg down to the hotel to negotiate?? Good luck ya... mind share with me yr quotation from those hotel?? thks..

Just met one of the banker to talk abt the loan for my house. they gave us cash rebate of 1% but first yr interest higher by 1% also... 0.4% legal subsidy..

Need to meet another 2 bankers from other bank later.. any advice what i need to know??

Bear - Yup. Usually MIL calls me everyday..she didnt do that for one week. Hb asked me if we wanted to do back for dinner (she called him instead), I rejected flatly each day. She called me once during the 2nd week to inform me they celebrating Mother's Day on 13 May, I replied half-heartedly with one liners, told her I couldnt cfm my attendance. Then followed by her 3rd attempt. She sounded nice, finally broached on the topic of wedding dinner (which happened to be the cause of my displeasure), so I recipocrated. If not ah...HECK!! I attended their gathering eventually and she came forward to welcome me, told me abt the food etc....then in a quiet corner, told me to go ahead w my plans for the dinner *WIDE GRIN*

Tweety - ok, will email you. Do you need any others? I collated a few. All for 2007 though....

WOW kyra, u power sia. hahaha. good good. so glad things are finally working out. hehehe.

oh, pai say. i fail my math. ahaha. the increment is only 22.5% not 37.5%. Blur queen me. :P but it is a contract job for 12 months, i am not keen to take on cos the after taking into considerations the benefits that i am having at the current company, the net increment is only hovering at about 10%.

but today, they came back and offered 27.5%. so i am reconsidering. the extra money will come in handy for my wedding. anyway, have to let them know by this 2 days latest. dilemna.

Heehee...I was taking a huge risk I know. And a part of me also felt guilty for being so angry and rude to an elderly. But I know if I cant even stand up for myself & my family at this juncture, the journey ahead will be more tough. I rather fight it out with her than to have my parents embarassed at the last minute. And this lays the ground rule - my marriage, my life, my family - at least let me have the say mah =P

27.5% is still GOOD lor....oh well....I didnt calculate much then....just quitted for a mere $40 increment...haha....

Boss asking me to take up a sponsored Dip course. 1 year, burning 3 nights per week, have assignments, group projects, presentations and exams. Should I ah? I scared very stressed leh.....now wedding preps....then starting house reno in Sept this year. And I have been thinking about starting exercise regime for the longest time. Also need time with my family, HB, 4 dogs and friends.....I scared everything screwed up....HOW? Would you guys commit to it during such a period?

tweety and joy, happy birthday in advance... =P

tweety, wah i dun really understand anything abt interests from banks maybe u can meet all of them first than see which one offers u e best rates...

tea, good increment in salary... think carefully lor... how's e new company any advancements or future there?

kyra, wow u have guts... haahaa... good... cause me tat time also quarrel with mil over my sil having her wedding first... than i didnt care abt her also for abt 2 mths didnt go over to her place she know i angry... after tat cook sharks fin ask me come for dinner than treat me nice nice haahaa... now adays ar mils also muz give them some face to see if not we dil will die ar...

kyra: haha, i think my concern is cos it is a contract job. there are uncertainty tied to it.

you need to think about how the diploma will help you eventually. will it bring you to higher level in your career? the committment will be more than just 3 nites per weeks. weekends have to be used for assignments and exam preparations. so you need to be very prepared for it. think about it carefully.

tweety: calculate the $$ value of the rebate amount and the extra interest that you need to pay for that extra 1% on your loan. You also need to check on the tie in period. Is the IR fixed or variable? etc. it is bascially doing your math on the excel sheet. personally, i need to see things based on $$ value and not IR. I cannot work out the value of the % in my brain. i need to see the numbers. hee.

Just got back this morning.Managed to resist any shopping this trip just ate & ate!Had 1 whole pot of yummy mussels.
Trip so short so tried to relax caz now on leave agn for bil wedding this sat.
Then got invite for my col's ROM at Masonic club this Sun evening.If not too tired aft Sat then may be i'll attend.

tweety,
so many ppl concern over u leh so sweet hor.So lucky still got parents help.Few adults got tt kind of assistance leh.
How come wanna stay in Woodlands?U all work near there?Near parents?
I rem ur hb said I stay JW very far.I think woodlands equally as far then agn it depends far from what?S'pore so tiny,no where is far right?

Wah whole aftn so quiet then when i left it exploded!!!

Kyra, u got guts man!! i salute u.. if i dun go over to my MIL's place, its my hb that will get mad at me... my MIL will say why he always come to my place and i nv go over.. not like u and Anna's MILs, still will cook nice things for u guys to eat.. my MIL nv do such things for me.. i think she doesn't even know i m mad with her!!!

Abt the dip course, i agree with wat Tea said.. u gotta weigh the pros and cons.. dun worry abt the wedding.. somehow u will find the time one...

Tweety, u need to check the tie in period, check got penalty if u wanna repay lump sum, got cap on interest rates etc... u also need to talk to a few of ur frens tat work in banking line... aiyoh u know u shd talk to Sue... that gal still in Bali... we all concern for u.. heehee...

Jannie, 1mm still not gd enough ah??? u so mean..