(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tweety> u buy ald ah??? Well, now what I say oso nt much use la....Cos the monthly maintenance fees oso u need to tink. N bank interest arent going to stop increasing....If can go for the fixed rates. If they tell u they give u rebate means got lock-in period..... but then again fixed rates cant go lump sum payment. If u pay low downpayment means our loan amt very big lei, so plus interest n the number of years u paying,now u monthly pay tis amt, then next yr ur monthly payment will be higher. It jus gets higher n higher...

Maybe u email me let me see the rates n the clawbacks etc. Abit hard to help u gauge

bear> sama here.. my GIL insists having a lunch buffet for my sis n bro but in fact for other pp who claimed thatthey cannot make it at 9am for tea ceremony... She threatened that if we dun have it, during dinner time, as we go ard toasting, we will serve tea.. stupid rite.. pple annot make it means either dun bother to spend the $$ or just dun be bothereed. Coz we also tell her that the pp can come earlier say 7pm during reception@hotel.. u noe what she say? no one does it in hotel! stupid lor.. then got pp go round table asking for tea ceremony?
so bo-bian, have to give way... so sian... purposely have to detour back on AD after gtg my parents' place for tea ceremony again to her house. Just to serve tea for another 2 pp? even my siss and bros who are accompanying us saying that they dun even mind eating mac if they are helping us.. coz we wasted time to and fro.

Went to meet 3 bankers.. I think OCBC got better offer with so called combo package which mean half of yr loan go to fixed rate and the other to variable... they also giving free $10k worth of home contents plan coverage throughout the loan tenor..

now.. headache thinking which one to get..

Kyra.. u POWER leh.. hahaha..
Thanks.. yup. i need it..

Anna.. thks for the wish..
Yup met 3 of them liao.. now doing the comparison now..

Quennie... ya.. i feel so touch... all of them concern abt me.. and really help me alot...
We choose woodlands coz near hb's parent.. I think JW n woodlands all at the extreme.. but coz near his parent so choose there lor..

Really lucky that our parent willing to help.. they know that we can afford that cash now..

morning gals...

dajie back liao ar...

tweety, ya get sue to vet thru for u first... she knows where are e loop holes... =P

Anna.. ya ya..
have been sending all the details to her.. hehe..
Sue will be my advicer liao,since she's working in bank, i'm sure she knows all the holes better.. hahaha

Sue.. thks ya for all yr advice..

hi sue,
it's okay..hehehe u back in sg liao??? din see u online leh...hey think interest rates keep going up leh...gold price is now $40 per gram..the jewellery shop says it'll go up till $50 per gram

tweety, u also wan me to help wif ur animation? haha...for u no need wait so long... :p bear looks better wif a longer neck so let her wait longer lor...hehehe...

sheryl, wah how com ur GIL insists on the tea ceremony for ppl who cant make it? tink me agree wif u lor...either these ppl dun wanna spend the $$ or cant b bothered...muz give way to them ah? poor u...lucky ur bro n sis dun mind runnin to n fro wif u...

bear, 1mm where got enuff? hehe...longer longer :p

kyra, u r gd in this man...haha...ur MIL gotta give in to u eventually...lucky me dun hav to go thru such "situations"...or mayb its not time yet? :o

Joy.. different ppl different mindset leh..
i saw my friend did that.. but aunt n cousin nv eh... so u gotta ask yt MIL or mum liao...

Jannie... yes yes.. i need it.. thks.. haha
wah.. Bear's neck long long liao eh... poor bear..

Cacphin.. i saw some ppl do tea ceremony during dinner for those cant make it in the afternoon also.. just b4 the dinner started... if yr MIL insist on doing during toasting then really no choice..

Hello, whole morning meeting for me.. co announced another bonus for us lor.. not much.. just abt $100+....

Jannie u very mean leh...
bully me... its 1mm A DAY!!

Tweety u must scold Jannie for me.. heehee...

Sheryl, wah ur GIL sounds terrible.. nvm just go back lor.. even though its damn silly... wat to do? haizzz....

gg to Kranji soon for another round of tanning...

hi all, jus sent u all the fotos, pls dun larff cos soe so candid!

N I finally come to terms i really put on alot of weight ahhaha

haa haa haa bear ah how about making it 2mm??
i add in another 1mm lor that will make it 2!!

face kana breakout from all the loss of sleep....cant wait for exams to be over. as for you kyra, taking a dip might not be as hard as you think. true got assignments and presentations and exams but if you really schedule your time for studying you can do it one. as for your hb, dogs and frens im sure meeting them less wont make them grumble at you one ^^

sheryl.....wat you use to go ard toasting also she control one meh??? ridiculous leh....i help out with my frens' ROM cum fetching-bride last weekend and both sides got cater and in the end got tons of leftovers and for the sis and bros well all i can say was we were so busy going here and there and talking among ourselves that we did not eat much at all and its only a few hours thing. after everything settle we all went home.

da jie, i brought your games around with me everyday at work so if you are in town juz let me know and i can pass it to you hehehehe

morning... so quiet today??? where is everyone??

Bear.. wah.. u want me to scold jannie arh.. hehe..

Jannie.. help bear bear lah... so poor thing eh...

Sue.. don worry.. u still got time to lose weight.. me also.. hahaha..

Weixiong.. later then u know.. aske bear to increase to 2mm... hahahaha...

breakout arh.. sleeping is v important for complexion eh.. must have enough sleep leh.. try to drink more water and vitamin c...

i agree with u all, esp weixiong. I myself was once a jiemei and so tired and chatty that to us, food not impt.. rather go home and eat.. feel paiseh to eat too, esp, we got angbaos from the couple for helping out liao..
but what to do???
she claimed that we are not respecting her brothers(so called grand uncles) if we dun offer tea... better still, wanted us to give red packets to all juniors that day, saying that is a tradition. Wait till my MIL hear this, she sure want to put in her family too..
dunno lah.. GIL has already seen me as an outsider liao.. either hubby told her the wrong thing or he said in an incorrect way which made her dislike me liao.. cant be bothered too...
sorry for ranting so much.. dun wan hubby to be caught in between and dunno where to vent frustration..
1 good thing is that my parents' side settled.. coz a few of them after the invitation cards are sent, said that they cannot make it, so got empty seats to cater for my dad's friends liao.. so he happy, i also happy coz still within the no of tables.

hello. just came back from suntanning with Dajie... heehee.. she very black but i m not leh... :P

Ya weixiong, u and Jannie both team up to make me a giraffe??? slp more, drink more water, eat more fruits. this wkend slp more a bit then ur complexion will improve.

Sheryl, so jialat ah? i think u just tiam tiam dun go against GIL... she seems to be those super nasty type.. just keep quiet lor... how u know she doesn't like u?

today like quite quiet hor...

tweety, u settled on which loan to get already???

bear, yeah my birkis are here... but muz see when meet up to take lor... =P at last!!!

sheryl, see alls well tat ends well... dun worry too much... at least ur tables settled already...

Cacphin.. just do as what they want lor.. else only create more problems..

Anna.. haven eh.. so confused on which one to take.. headache...

wahhhh got nice tan ah. not bad i also want a tan but if go with you gals i think better not hehehe

sheryl, guess you have to suffer in silence liao lor. but if its a misunderstanding then i guess there is a chance of it to clear up. cant forever let her think bad of you mah. got to think long term leh.
as for giving ang baos, last week my fren did give ang baos to the kids as its part of the tea ceremony

ah bear,
u not tanned at all meh?Applying all those oil no affect at all ah?Too bad!!!

Got 2 of my 3 paintings up w the help of my fil who's the handyman,not my hb.It was interesting doing such "activity" with him.Think it makes us closer & make him feel needed & useful.U knw how snr citizens feel.

My Peach garden dinner was not too bad.We ordered a set menu,not cheap but company was gd & we stayed til 11.15pm(the only customers) & they still kept pouring our tea.

sheryl,
wat did ur hb do/say to make u think GIL doesnt like u?How old is this woman?Is she senile?Well,at her age she still got the energy to be a bitch not bad huh?So not all little old ladies r nice huh?I mean i knw tt but she's really 1 gd eg lor.
If she isnt fond of u,is she fond of ur hb?If she's fond of him,she shdnt be making it tough on him either.
Or s'times,snr citizens r prone to be an attention seeker.

Oh ya,I also went to do eyelash extension.Very vain lah.Oh my gosh,it looks so natural but little bit longer.No more mascara for awhile.

wow cacphin,
sorry to hear that got so many unhappiness...maybe GIL just wanna show her power by putting pressure on you..to show she is still in charge..sigh..hope you can settle her..maybe u can get someone whom she really dotes on and talk to her

waa bear, u went suntanning ar...wait become chao da bear how?? haha

woo queenie, is eyelash extension good?? i also dunno..maybe can try one of the days..hehe how much and how long ar??

hey this week gonna b a busy week for me...later tonite gng ktv with colleagues..make use of this to celebrate my birthday..haha..then tomolo..my frens so enthu leh..wanna come my house and hv a mini party..i say ok lo..we r gng to prepare curry chicken, bee hoon, salad, chocolate fondue with fruits, marshmallow..weeeee..haaa then on sunday gonna go in JB again to see my digital layout..should b able to get my edited photos in cd.

Hello gd morning!

I take it back!! i m not tanned, i m BURNT!! ARRRGHHH!! Dajie, my worst fears came through! AARRRGGGG!! my tummy is red like lobster! so are my chest and back!! so scared my skin peeling! PS in 3 wks!! ARRGGHH!! *running around like headless chicken*

Weixiong, if u tan, i think u are the type that turns red.. another half cooked lobster.

Joy yes, i really chao tao liao.. PS coming soon! *smack head* wah u busy busy person! i m gg to have a mini gathering tonite at my place for my frens... :P

Dajie..
I know what u mean.. snr citizen will feel happier if you know the important of them..
U went for lashes extension?? how much har?? i think can last for 2-3 mths only rite??

Joy.. u got so many activities from today liao arh.. hehe.. I got BBQ also.. organized by my hb's friends to celebrate my birthday.. hehe..

Bear.. haha.. u become a walking lobster now arh.. it's normal it will peel after suntanning mah...

haha bear..under the sea..under the sea...(from The Little Mermaid) haha

oh no..u better avoid the sun ar..ur PS so soon liao ar...

hehe yeah lo..actually they wanna ktv next week..but then who would want to ktv on a weekday when the next day still hv to work!! so go earlier lo..

I m gg off for another suntanning session!! this time for work! sian! marina reservoir and kranji! haizz!!

Ya i m a bear-like lobster now.. HAIZZZ.. dajie did mention that if put moisturiser won't peel so i m putting them like mad...

ah bear,
ur body reaction abit slow hor?If burnt go apply the aloe vera gel & moisturizer will prevent it fr peeling badly lah.Chg skin gd mah.Like exfloliate.

tweety,
i went to my fren's beautique where I do facial to do it.She my old fren so I got it cheaper lah.Free 1 touch up but eyelash extn muz go touch up every now & then.Ya ard 3 mths lor.Gd enuf for me lah.Nothing is forever anywayz.

dajie, bear burnt but u're not burnt ar??? muz be very seasoned in tanning ;)

joy, wah seems like a busy weekend for u... anyway ur AD coming soon rite... excited?

bear, aiyo how come u become like tat? skin will peel of in time for PS or not? haahaa... =P

anna,
got burnt when i went maldives in March caz tanned for 4hrs & tt was aft a very long time din tan then i went quite regularly then Bali & yday so skin been quite dark.Ppl with darker skin dont get burn as bad if at all.Fair skin ppl also have higher chance of getting skin cancer.

So happening today, finally alot of posts!!!

This weekend oso busy week for me, wanna meet up with a few venues n etc, make up our mind where we having n when we having AD. Mite need to change date oso.....

I got tan oso but I din even go tanning...so bad the tan nw, so uneven....My makeup dun match liao....Sad! Lagi sad is I need to lose weight....n its lot!!!6kg!!!

Joy> happy bday!!!

Hello, so dumb. Made u go all the way to kranji to tell me the whole trip is off.. so i m back online lor...

Dajie ya i think my body reaction is slow.. yesterday u saw me so fair right? even when i got back i was still quite fair.. only later in the aftn my whole body turned red!!! i went to get the aloe vera gel liao... today thighs are not red, but my chest and tummy very pain...

HAHAHA bear-lobster-zebra!! HAHAHAHA... i got identity crisis!

Anna u shd see dajie's skin!! so dark!! that's why she nv kena burnt...

dajie, wow... isit fair skin ppl more lightly to get skin cancer ar. means tan regularly than wont get burnt isit cause e skin already gotten used to it...

sue, which venue u decided already? and which date?

bear,
hopefully the aloe vera helps to cool the burn.Did u put the bottle in the fridge?Lagi shiok when u apply.

anna,
yes i'm very dark/tanned now & where ever i go everyone's commenting how dark I am & all wondered why I went all the way to sentosa jz to tan.Well,sentosa has another sun shining there different fr the one shining in S'pore.REALLY!Km8 is cool plc to tan & cleaner.I dont stay condo or hv any CC membership & i wont go east coast lor.
Some ppl think I born dark jz caz I'm half malay.I was born very fair so fair tt my veins were obvious then i discovered the sun.Everything chgd but where the sun cant shine,those areas r still pale.

Gotta be up early later & I'm yet asleep.It's my bil wedding today & kindda excited as it's a pretty big event for the family.Gonna be a really long day.Will take pics & show u guys.I've uploaded the pics fr my Bali trip but yet to send them out.Sue is super fast!Also,i only hv afew pics & they r lousy & a waste of space unlike sue got soooo many pics.Think my photo taking days are gone.

morning gals...

dajie, u born very fair ar? sentosa's sun really different ar one day muz go and try... where's km8 btw haahaa very long didnt go sentosa already...

sue, nvm lar find a date first than confirm ur venue lor since u already have e venue in mind.

thanks gals.. the only thing i do now is to make sure that my hubby is not caught in between. Also, nagging him to show more concern to her.. how i noe she dun like me now.. vey simple.. in the past, will ask me stuff.. now ask my hubby to convey words.. sigh.. dunno lar.. dun really care liao..
realised that i had left with 2 or 3 weeks.. getting nervous...