(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear.. have a trial Mu with that mua first k.. to c if it's really that bad as per other's comments.. who know she can make it better leh??

Anise.. I bought at 828 after that 5%gst discount.. Heard that it's selling at 890 at boutique.. car expenses really high... mine also.. haiz..

anise, u gotten a car already ar... which brand and model?

bear, try e mua first lor than take pics let us see... than we advise u...=P

hehehehe i admit i was abit "heated" up so did not provide much advise but bear bear do give that aunty a chance and then see how. when is your PS?? this month rite if im not wrong.

Hi guys, me sitting in NTU using their internet access...

Weixiong, thanks for being so supportive... And u gals! thanks for ur advice on the MUA.. will give auntie MUA a try and see how lor... thanks thanks..

Weixiong, the money is ours lah.. we are paying it tog. nv say i pay or he pay... pulling equal weight. then just now all of a sudden he called to tell me he called the hotel and asked to change to the more expensive room in M Hotel. He said he willing to pay to make me happier lor.. i dunno wat to make out of it. cos i scared aft that he will say he broke bcos of the wedding.. both of us cannot do stuff willingly one... haizzz....

Yes my PS is early next mth. 2nd fitting is on 27th. must have trial by then lor.

Anna u wanna buy car? what model is it? better if u can buy it under somebody's name. Ur insurance won't be very xiong then. Cos now u under 25 yrs old, first insurance is abt 2.5-3K.

wahhh your hb might have given it some thought and then make the arrangement bah. he might have been too involve in his business that his thinking not sorted rite yet. thats good...hehehe i will definitely be broke after the wedding one LOL we already calculated it and sort of prepare for it liao.(prepare to eat grass i mean) then your photo montage how??? i thought jannie is helping you out? too bad im not that good, have not started on my animation yet. intend to start after my exam this month. but already got a backup plan liao haa haa haa to get ppl to do for us LOL cost 600bucks woooo hoooo!!!!

your is juz the pics and the music and the wordings flying here and there rite??? with a few animations??? think that one not very diff to do bah.......

anna, bearbear is rite. should buy under someone's name with alot of years of driving exp. can save on the insurance.

wow bear ah, you feel better now? your hubby loves you a lot lah, so he actually do listen to your concerns. maybe the business thing is something that is on his mind all the time.

Sigh, i am feeling worse today... guess all the words have finally started to form into sentences... based on the new reporting structure, i think i have been demoted. thou no mentioned about pay cut or whatsoever, i just feel so demoralised now. now i am like a blood sales admin. damn.

Aiyoh...Bear become such an angry bear. All I can say is Men (sorry to stereotype) dun understand what we women really wants. When I told my hb I want to get a stroller/band, he got so worked up, he said he do the singing or use a gd stereo to play the music....Kaos!

tea> dun tink so much 1st.....jus wait n see

harlow ppl...pai seh no com in these few days...will try to com in everyday...

1stly, let me apologise to ah bear...i realli wanna help u wif ur photo montage but wat u mentioned to me seems abit much complicated...if u r not dat tight in ur time, i will try to show u something by end of this mth can?

bear bear, abt ur hb's reaction...i tink dats how the phrase "The men dun get it" comes abt...but of coz we need to tink from their pt of view also...like wat weixiong said, he is those "business type" men who puts their career in the 1st place above anything else...so from ur hb's view, it is better to use the money for "better" usage which is in his biz...BUT of coz from OUR view, wedding is once in a lifetime n shld b made as memorable as possible...so let dat msg be sent across to ur hb's mind...money can b earned back but once the wedding is over, u cant possibly wanna hold another one juz bcoz he is makin profits from his biz n can afford a much grand wedding...rite?

oops...didnt realise me talked so much...hehehe... :p

tea, u being demoted? how com?

dajie, enjoyin ur honeymoon? :p

bear... since u mentioned ur money is OURS thus i feel u dun haf to worry that he will be broke after the wedding. after all u 2 r paying together so equal... Since he called the hotel to upgrade to betta room, shows he is trying to cheer u up.. so be =)

tea... wat happen to u?? y demoted?? mi lately oso got my increment.. guess wat my boss mentioned, "I tried to fight for the promotion for u but kenna rejected", sound not bad right but in actual fact she promoted my 3 other colleagues and each dept the most promote 2 person.. mine 3 somemore.. so dun tink she tried.. anyway, at least my increment is highest among my shift colleagues.

anna... yup we got a car.. one month old.. it's suzuki swift.. so far not bad.. it's like our baby coz we shared the cost together.. however he is the one that is driving and not mi =( Nowadays, oil gettting more exp.. so u wanna get a car or gotten one already???

anise & bear, no lar... thinking of getting one haven got yet cause hubby says he wana study after customary leh... so study = no car... if he not studying than maybe can get one... =P

anise, wow got car le... how much u paid for it??? good good now transport easier liao lor... ya oil price go up again... sometimes i drive my mum's car so i top up oil wah so ex...

bear> shld be happy rite, he changed to the banquet suite??? Congrats!

anise> swift is cute!!! Got a 1 mth old car, y the owner so fast sell or u got the car 1 mth ald...me blur....

sigh, now i have to report to a manager. this manager's boss position is on par with my ex boss. so base on reporting line, it is a demotion. cos reporting 1 level down. haiz. so sian.

oh, confirm i will be doing church wedding and dinner on separate days.

hello everyone.. hope you had a great polling day!! It is a real pity that my constituency had a walkover. Just had my GDL on Friday and it was fun - getting ready the items for the bride's family and then doing an exchange. i was so worried that i may forget something i checked a few times before i left home =)

Folks for those doing your renvo, make sure the letter of warranty states "date of handover" My letter of warranty states "12 months from the date of signing contract". It doesn't seem right to me so i smsed cacphin and ah bear to check whats theirs. Both are date of handover.

After speaking to my id she told me it is actually "handover date" and the date she indicated beside her signature is good enough proof. However i told her the letter states date of signining contract in black and white and i'm not comfortable that. In the end she called back office to check if she can change the "english" and got it changed to handover date.

DH, got ur pics liaoz...very nice leh...where did u guys go to take the pics har?

bear, how u these few days?

tea, it muz b demoralisin to b demoted...

dajie> PS take in 3 locations.. 1. outside his studio at emerald hill 2. Alexandra - quite close to AIA (photographer brought us there.... got to turn round round before we got there hehe) 3. Sentosa.. not looking suave lah.. its act cool lah..hehe

bear> If the aunty mua is most popular in your bs then go for it if you are comfortable...think one of the reasons why makeup didn't turn out well is lack of communication.... suggest that you flip through magazines and bring copies of those makeup you like and show it to your mua so that she knows the type of makeup you like and offer advices etc.

"i dunno wat to make out of it" - he loves you alot loh... he must be too pre-occupied with his business... sometimes people must take a step back and relax.... take it easy.. my id always say smile always and the world will smile back at you....so optimistic...

suelynn> hope you are feeling better now....your last post about man must have ferocious appetite to handle 2 women...very funny leh.. makes me wonder if my wife will have similar thoughts? Because quite often i will forget to tell my mum not to cook my share... so in the end i will have dinner at my wife's place and then go back for supper... btw which band you looking for?? There have been rave reviews about "little dre***"

anna> just sent you the link to my lovenest..re buying of car like what wxyang and ah bear said should get the car under someone's name with lots of experience... my sil bought it under her name the initial time and she paid alot for insurance.. .

tea> Don't be demotivated and sian ah....very soon it will be my turn liao.... currently report to head of dept... very soon will report to another manager which will come in June....just take it was it comes loh...

maruko & kyra & cacphin & anise> Apols for the delay.. just sent you the link to the ps photos =)

tweety> What is your email address?? dunno why i keep missing people out le.. so paiseh.. congrats on getting your package.. it is definitely a good deal ... btw what is your budget for mua?? can recommend Sam Ong.. we like his make up alot ... my mum said his makeup very good and considerng getting to do makeup for herself... not sure if sam will do so for non brides.... me gotta now hunt for jackets for father and fil... anyone has suggestions where to rent them??

anise> for us we did a rough list of the no. of guests we want to invite together with the no. of tables your parents need to get the minimum no.... did your sis engage the emcee or it is a friend? i am still sourcing for an emcee for my dinner..

wxyang> glad that you had a great ps.... so i suppose you took quite alot of night shots as well?? our ps finishes at 5:30 so no night shots.. hehe

DH> finally see u in action again kekekke! Yah lo, my hb gets fatter cos he forgot to tell mil nt to cook....I m looking at a few bands but then again see hw 1st, when I confirm my venue 1st....

Abt gettin the car under someone else name...tink its tho insurance is high still betta to get under own name cos can earn NCD. My hb's insurance oso very high last time but after dat ok ald as time goes by...Make him more careful oso cos he needs to earn the NCD himself. He had a bad accident last time, he likes to speed n over take..so nw more careful

hi gals, i'm back shortly..
over weekend very busy with P-day.. so no time to log in.
really on a packed schedule till 2 weeks later.
will try to post my PS photos if possible.

for those who had not choose PS photos or have not
bought any package,
PS photos: dun bring ur credit/atm card when choosing else end up spending more photos and more broke... coz the pple sure psycho u to buy more...
Package: make sure there's a line saying, returned photos are in editted format.. else what u get back will have all faults, including wrinkles..

this is what happens to me.. the photos i got back is fine.. but i prefer to get the album type which there's a lot of imaging and looks nicer..

Gd morning all!

Ya i have to say he is trying his best to make it as nice as possible, BUT always aft we argue. Kinda tiring to fight for everything i want. We are still waiting to see if we can switch rooms and will know by tmr.

Jannie, i wait until my neck long long liao.. nowadays seldom see u on MSN either... haizz we miss u leh...

Anise, new car? u got the Suzuki Swift hatchback? i like that car! the shape very unique! heee.. ya oil prices are gg up and up... and my car seems to be drinking more and more oil! :P

DH, glad u got all the reno stuff settled! had fun washing up? heehee...

morning peeps...

DH, saw ur pics liao very nice... but no pics of ur bedroom??? ur tv console there nice... i thought tat was ur tv leh soo big haahaa...

Tea.. just wait n c how is it lor..

Anise.. u got a car liao arh.. oil price go up liao.. so sad..

DH.. thks for the remainder.. i haven got yr pics leh.. can send me?? [email protected]

How much sam charge?? I still haven decide on MUA for ad yet.. hehe.. I think yr BS can rent rite??

afternoon gals.

wat a slow start for the week....time seems to juz crawl and crawl......haizzz tmr will be my first paper hehehe nervous coz this time wifey say if i do well she will buy a PS2 to replace my spoilt one ya ya ya yayyyyyy!!!! so touch when she propose that hehehehe!!!!

tweety, mua you can get from anywhere one. they juz charge you accordingly ^^

DH> yup i enjoyed the Ps alot. tonight going to see the pics only not choosing hehehe

bear, don worry i think the hotel will try their best to accomodate to your request one hehehe
thou tiring from the fighting but still you get wat you want mah^^ as i say your hb is "business-minede" kind mah

Nope Sheryl, i din get. [email protected]

DH u got new photos of ur house? can send to me too?

Weixiong i not sure abt the hotel. they need to make $$ too. see how. Hb will deal with it lor... gd luck for ur exams. hope u get that PS2. ur wife very gd hor!

Weixiong.. I saw the price range from 200+ to 500+ eh.. so much difference.. was wonder what's the reason.. hehe..

Yr wife so good arh.. she want to encourage u i think.. so must wor hard ya..

oh ya.. I attent wedding dinner at Miramar hotel (orient ocean restaurant) last nite.. the carpark is dark and small.. hotels wise abit old lor.. but the food is not bad lah.. however got pillar in the restaurant.. but at that price, i think it's good alr lor..

ok... for those who wants to look, pass me email..
seemed that the email is down for all i sent..
most prob the stupid server dun like me today..

tweety the mua price range from 200 to 500 ah. that is alot of diff but there are some mua who went overseas for course thats why exp and some is juz famous lor. you know how popularity affects the pricing one mah

Sheryl! seen liao.. very nice.. where u go for PS? got boat ride one.. i like the red evening gown too.. saw something like that in those overseas mags too... very nice...

Jannie, ya u making me a giraffe... haizz... as if my neck not long enough.

sheryl.. got it.. thks for sharing..
ya.. i like yr PS leh.. got sth special.. boat riding one eh.. and aeroplane also.. i like the waterfall too.. nice nice..

weixiong.. ya.. i think it's the "NAME" haha..

thanks... smiled till muscles cramp.. photographer took total appro 400 over photos and we only chose abt 1/6.
but the overall effect that he produced on the album is totally different.. there's som which not so nice one and he can make it to be part of the page of the album.

sheryl, got ur email...wow...the pics r well taken...me like ur red evenin gown...is it MTM or OTR? quite unique...*phew* now me can let my stone drop liaoz...no need to worry...hehehe...

bear, ur neck long meh? me tink not long enuff leh...hehehe :p

ah bear> think you may have seen the photos of my lovenest.. i have sent you the link liao.... almost settled 99.9 ...i haven return the key yet as they still got 1 or 2 items to touch up... should be done in the next few days...

anna> hahha my bedroom wasn't ready when i took the photos.. will take more photos once the furnitures are in... should be end of the month... will take more photos and show all of you....wah.. it will be luxury if my tv is so big.... but hor cannot afford lah...

tweety> sent the photos to you liao..... i'm not sure how much he charges leh.. gotta call and find out.. will let you know.... no leh. my bs don't do rental one .. sigh.. checked with them if they have any recommendations they also don't have...

sheryl> onli sent to gals ah .. forgot guys leh.. hehe can send to me too? [email protected]

dajie> welcome back!! Yes all of us missed you.. how are things??

Gd morning.

How was ur HM Dajie? got lotsa intangible stuff i hope? heehee...

Hey guys, something to give ur life some colours http://www.thedenverchannel.com/news/2353112/detail.html. In s'pore, ours turned green once!

DH was it the photos of the house before its completed? sorry ah.. seen so many photos very hard to rem who's house is in completed or in wat stage of completion. :P

Jannie, yes my neck long enough liao.. any longer i would need the rings those Karen ppl wear!!!

Wah!I was missed!So touched!Heeheehee!!!
Just needed assurance lah.

My "honeymoon"?Not tt many pics,I was taking rubbish pics.I realized I not into taking pics already leh.Dont knw why.I guess the best memories dont hv to be in pics or s'thing tangible to me.The mind is a very powerful tool.

This is the 1st time hb & I went to a plc both new to us.I been Bali bfe but only briefly & tt was way bfe the 1st bomb.
We rented a jeep & it felt like as if we were on Amazing race.He driving on the lousy rd filled with pot holes & a jeep tt wasnt working too well(RP100,000=S$18 for 24hrs),me with the super lousy map & rds with no names trying to find the seafood plc by the beach(jimbaran) & it was getting dark.It gets dark very early like 620pm or so.Anywayz,we found it!Had nice candle light dinner there on the beach under the stars & waves crashing with buskers singing.Wat else can a gal ask for right?To be cont...

Jannie.. u so bad arh.. ask bear to wait somemore.. hehehe... later her neck really long like giraffe arh.. hahahaha...

Dajie.. u back.. I miss u eh... how's yr trip...
wow.. candle light dinner by the beach?? so romantic arh..

DH.. saw yr pics... u n yr wife looked so happy eh.. yr wife gowns all MTM rite?? they are nice on her.. hehe...
They don rent arh?? then I not sure liao eh.. coz my BS in JB did tell me can rent eh..