(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Sue.. I know TPY is central, but it's v far from jurong rite?? The price also v high arh...
i thought normal resale ffat for resale $200k+ also??

Anna.. ya.. I heard through balloting also..

Dajie.. Tiong bahru got new flat.. i went there b4 for hb's friend;s housewarming.. it's really central.. i like it.. but heard v hard to get leh..

Hello gals,

Tweety, the doc told me to come back today at 3pm.. cos really scared it HFMD... but m hands and legs dun have blisters... that's wh i said it might be a variant strain lor... if u want central, then its toa payoh, AMK, Bishan. Queenstown, Redhill and tiong bahru are the south western part of s'pore liao. Having said that, all the places i mentioned (except AMK) are all damn ex!!! cos considered prime districts for HDB! one 4rm flat in Bishan is abt 380K!!!

Dajie and Sue, i can't get on to MSN!! think its the server again! ARRGGHHH!!! anyway, i have sent u all my house photos.. not the up to date ones though. cos dining set and console came just the last 2 days.

wa bear,
better find out wat it is..hope nothing serious..

oh tweety,
tiong bahru is central too ar..coz it's near town..that is why the flats are also so expensive..will not lose out to toa payoh as well. but heard those redhill ones..some are unsold as the prices are really too high. my fren bought a 4rm near ikea there..about 300plus k leh..

Dajie.. thks.. hopefully.. actually haven really go n do research on flat.. will start do so now.. slowly find ba..

Bear.. ai yo.. can understand the pain in u.. try to drink more cooling water, i know that it's painful for u to drink or eat anything now..

Joy.. wah.. the flat at central really ex leh... i think i may need to reconsider liao.. haha

tweety,
was thinking abt wat u said u fear needles right?Well,i think tt if u focus on helping others & how ur blood donation can help then focusing on ur fear,it may help u overcome ur fear of needles.Imagine if u need to help ur love one,i believe u will forget u r afraid of needles in the 1st plc.The whole process is only abt 5mins.They draw blood according to ur weight & gender.

Tweety, I am staying at Bukit Merah View. just 7 min walk from Tiong Bahru MRT. My Verdict: it is a super convenient location. Save a lot of travelling time. We don drive, so rely heavily on public transport. Plus it is a mature estate, food is never a problem. I skipped TYP cos i grow up in the west and is familar with it, thus Tiong Bahru suits me better.
Hubby also stayed there for 20 years before shifting to Jurong.

I probably will not shift out of this area. If my flat do get enbloc, then lucky me, if not, i will wait for ballot or WIS etc....

Queenie..
That's right.. There was abt 1+yr ago, my boss required patlet(spelling) for blood o.. i wanna go, but they said i under weight of 50 kg, not eligible leh.. so i didn donate at the end..

what's the criteria for blood donor ha?? My hb is a regular blood donor at his camp..

tweety: yeah, i bought from open market. I tried balloting, WIS, all not successful. so bought resale. my flat is already 33 years. i am hoping they will en-bloc it one day.

Tweety, u gg to start looking for flats liao? I tot ur hb wants it near ur MIL's?

BTW, what's cooling water ah, Dajie and Tweety? Liang cha? i got drink! drink the super yucky ones too! but still not working.. tonite have to cancel class again cos now i kena runny nose too... very infectious liao...

bear, u went to see doc at 3pm already??? how wat he say??? better rest more...

dajie, e painting u're eyeing at 500+ ar in red isit tats y u cannot get?

Anna, me heading off soon.. actually the nurse said to come btw 3-4pm. so i try to be as late as i can cos dun wanna leave too early.

Tweety and Tea have been telling me to go too!! so i better be off.. see u guys tonite, since classes are cancelled for me again.

Queenie.. ok.. thks for the link..
I think I can donate liao.. hehe..

Tea.. how much u got yrs?? if not wrong yrs is 3-room flat rite.. I also used to west liao.. if ask me stay in east, i think i need time to adjust again..

Bear.. I look ard now lor.. c which area is best for us.. but haven decide yet..
u finally gg arh.. better go early mah. then can cure faster also.. else so painful..

I think drink water with salt early in the morning is cooling leh.. drink b4 u brush yr teeth even better.. else u may try to buy those (lau shan) water (don know if available here) with eno also v good.. must drink early morning when u wake up k..

tweety> I mean for flats bought directly fr tpy. Its easily $280kand above kind. For resale really no idea man, guess its abt $350??? I dunno cos I cant afford a tpy resale, so din see. Lookin at current situation I tink, its betta for u all to look for a plc when either of u are more settled. TPY go woodlands nearer oso rite or tiong bahru? I lived in the north, amk for abt 20 yrs of my life, so I am esp fond of the area. Cos my parents live in east n inlaws tat time oso in northeast so we chose an inbetween 2 parents area, who knows inlaws move away to further up north. So, best to get an area tat is affordable not so extreme cos looks like the key pts are all over sg for u.

bear> tot u on mc, nvr come online. betta drink more water and less chili! hee!

Hello gals, back online.. Doc said i kena some viral infection lor.. still no mc.. just some mouth gargle and also lozenges. that's all lor.. Sue how i wish i was on mc... haizz.... i wasted $100 on doc bills for the past 2 wks!

Tweety, happy looking.. its always fun to get ur own place and deco it up! heehee... i think u shd settle down on ur next job before u buy the flat though.. heehee.. just my 2 cents worth..

Me planning a surprise bday party for my hb.. heehee... dunno if i shd buy some deco or not.

bear> ur surprise trip how?? did what u did ald, boked ur tix yet? I havnt book my hotel stay at bali yet. Tink shld book by this weekend.

My mum tdy sort of hinted to me that she sacrifice by nt callin some of her frens. Tell me why I keep tellin her some ppl will nt turn up, she oso dun understand......Said if gd frens sure will go, I was like, hw gd oso, there will be incidents when one jus cant make it tat day. I give up really..... So I jus be a gd ger n go n find out a few alternatives n tell them the cost of this place n tat place n tell them if next time i survive on bread n water they noe y....

hb even betta say I too paranoid,

Gd morning to u all... its a crappy one for me.. throat is very bad...

Sue, erm, tell ur mum off lah... tell her its u who is sacrificing YOUR savings just so that she can invite HER frens... haizz.... parents! *roll eyes*

Gonna 'confirm' my surprise trip later too! Do just like what u said cos his dates aren't confirmed yet.. hotel wise, i think wait for him to choose tog ba... cos he also picky abt hotels.

Tweety: yeah, what sue mentioned is worth a thought. Get a place that is within your budget and centralise to your main activities. Staying near parents entitle you to the grant as well.

Flats in central areas are very ex. I was just telling bear that the 4rm in my area are going for $340K and 5rm for 450k. Part of the reason I went for a 3rm is cos i cannot afford that type of money yet want to stay in that area.

tweety, think u better settle on ur next job first before getting a house lor anyway u're not in a rush rite? wat happened yesterday ar?

tea, how much u got ur 3-rm for?

Sue.. what u said is true.. That's y kind of dilema.. don know where to stay... Jurong may be too extreme.. i think punggol also consider extreme rite?? but i know punggol is nearer to kallang, town and woodlands that jurong west is it??

Bear.. u planning surprice trip for yr hb arh.. any idea where to go??

I'm also mc at home now.. got infection.. haiz..

Tea.. thanks for let me know yr flat rate.. hehe..

Anna.. as i told u in msn, my hb's eye got infection, so went to NUH for operation.. he also mc at home..

So quiet?

Tweety, u where kena infection?! so scary.. eye also? must take care ah? Me planning to BKK... just printed the 'confirmation'page to use as his birthday pressie.. :P

Where's the rest? jannie like MIA liao!!!

oops...me kena found out liaoz...hehehe...pai seh lately seldom com online so cant post a msg...but hav been readin on all ur msgs whenever i can...anyway dun worry, me will still b in the loop...wont MIA

juz some updates, me as usual bz wif work n gg to gym after work...tentatively my PS shld b in June so need to "buck up my fats" now...

saw quite a number of posts on u ppl gettin sick...do take gd care of urself hor...

tweety> then hw u all going to hk still?? Send regards k

bear> u printed ald ah ahahhah. I told my mum off lo, I asked her who is bride ah, u all damn weird....nvr tink of me lei.

jannie> jiayou, oops i mean lou you more likely ahhahah

bear, wat u waitin for? :p

thks ppl for "addin oil" hehehe...

now my hb kinda abit "pesterin" leh...hahahaa...coz always wan me go gym...mayb he noes my pattern, once me no go den will totalli no go at all...den will waste $$$...hehehe...sometimes gd dat he pester me but abit fed up at times coz its like he tinks me fat n need to slim down...

tweety, u managed to find another job oredi?

guess what, my colleague told me she getting married on june tis yr! I need to take leave lei, gosh I plan everything ald, no more leave left!

She changed fr last oct to this june....smells fishy, tink she preggy....

I no more leave till after june....Cos i plan my leave till june ald...panic panic...My this leave hor really made me restless, whole week busy with so many things, fone keep ringing abt wk

need to take no pay ald, but then bo bua lei.....shld I go

hi tweety,
yeah punggol is another extreme area too..hey maybe u guys can go to the places and survey so that u know wat u like..and see if u like the surrounding before you decide..most impt is both u n hubby should be comfy. wa ur hb's eye got infection? contact lens?? better take care ar..my sis now cannot wear contact lens liao coz her cornea has thinned.

sue, it's like tat one..MIL also tells us she din invite some of her frens too!! sigh..so sian!! nothing to prepare without guestlist.

wa bear, maybe you need to boost ur immunity..can take vit c? to strengthen body?

wa tea, ex leh tat area.but is nice though.coz considered matured estate.

anna,
we havent really found any paintings yet but soon i think caz i still feel my plc incomplete.

ah bear,
surprised ur hb already?How???

Gd morning.. hope u all had a great looong wkend... i felt like i nv rested at all...

Dajie, in the end had 2 parties.. one on Fri and another on Sat. By the time i tidy up the place, it was already 3am.. i m dead beat now..

Joy, the strangest thing is that i do take vit c daily.. 500mg per day.. still like that leh...

Jannie i was waiting for u to post lah... Dun MIA leh...

Joy.. it's the inner eyelid.. my hb nv wear contact lense leh.. coz too heaty lah.. he operated alot of times liao.. Haiz..

Do u mind share with me yr BS's package??

dajie, hope u find ur painting soon... haiz my painting drop from e wall again... e stupid 3M thing seems not sticking leh one side always drop leh e other one still ok dunno y...

i'm sick again... haiz... sore throat and flu again seems like wont recover like tat... hmmm...

Hi people!
I got 2 extra invites that admit 2 per invite to the Style Weddings bash on 23 Apr Swissotel.Anyone int?I gonna pass all the invites to tea as she's going.If u or anyone u knw r int,pls contact her.

hey everyone. hope all had a good weekend.
Anna / Bear: you ladies take care. seems like quite a number of pple are getting sick.

Yeah, if you need the invite, pm or sns me.

Tweety: u looking for BS package? thou you have taken photo liao.

In dilemna, friends been telling me i should take pre-wedding photos... but we were thinking to save the money and just take actual day photo... hmmm...

dajie, dunno leh... cause i use same type of hooks for both pieces of painting leh than one side always drop e other side ok so funny... i wan e invite... keekee i forgot to register leh...

tea, got extra invites for me??? i pm u liao...

Anna take care of urself.. u just need rest, just like me... i keep falling aslp during work...take vit c too!! be careful of dropping paintings! why dun u drill a nail in? then won't damage the painting right?

Dajie, he liked his surprises... talked to his frens till 1am.. but hor like thinks its no biggie planning the whole damn thing... so nv really showed his appreciation.. din even tell me thank u until i reminded him. even the trip also he nv say anything.. reminded him for his passport expiry date still haven't give me yet.. so sad right?

Tea, i agree with ur fren to just do the pre-wedding.. u are only this shape, this figure and THIS young once.. so why not? me chope one invite from u ya? heehee...

ah bear^^ me back finally. finish all my assignments liao hehehehe
you and all who are sick better take care hor. recently the weather also not good, rain very hard and shine very hard....
juz came back from overseas assignment on thursday last week. first time exp in jakarta, never want to go back there again hopefully hee hee hee

got to go for now coming back later!!!! hee hee hee

Hello Weixiong! FINALLY!!! got someone to chat with me.. I have been bugging Tweety, Tea, Anna and Dajie on MSN!!

Why u dun like Jakarta? Heehee... wait Tweety harm tarm u... heehee... PS pushed to when?

Jannie.. i haven start loOking yet.. but got Look ard now to c the market now..

Tea.. I'm loOkinf ard for BS now.. thinking of JB's one.. cheaper n different scenery from sg lor.. I haven took mine leh.. u saw wrongly??

anna.. u gotta take care ya.. U n bear need a good rest arh...

wei wei wei, you don add fire or rub salt hor.
don create friction between me and tweety. i meant the office at jakarta mah^^

really in a mess, see already also headache....
but i got to admit the traffic there is a killer compared to here but the food are nice hee hee hee
stayed at mulia hotel, quite nice but no time to go walk walk or explore. early morning rush to office then work until very late then go back hotel....dead beat.....

weekend felt like never really rest porperly coz got to do laundry, iron clothes(wifey also feeling tired) and chiong assignment^^ but fin liao and now preparing for exam so not so rush on time hee hee hee

hehehe sue my fren also suddenly want to get married liao. she only juz got together with my fren(both my poly classmates) not very long and now planning to get married somemore is coming next month!!!! even more fishy lor!!!!

tweety, no offense hor. im sure you know im not talking about you^^

this sat going down to check out a card printing shop at Ubi area. their package is 115 for 100pcs including artwork and mould. subsequent pcs will be at 35cent each. and its those shiny gold ones done by hot-stamping ^^

my PS i push till 2nd may ^^ so i think another 2wks plus more to go. i should go get a tan soon hehehehe if not too pale liao and prob work out to tone things up LOL

tea & dajie, thanks for e invite =P

bear, haha didnt want to nail e painting as later will have whole in e wall lor... e lady who sold me e painting also use 3M same type of hook leh... duno y tat pc tat always drop so stubborn haiz... i didnt fall asleep during work cause too busy than got customer audit wah heart keep jumping up and down scary ar... work also cannot work in peace...

weixiong, finally see u post... soo long liao mia...

tweety, thanks... hopefully will get well soon... feeling horrible thou...

Yay! we are back in the chatting business! heehee...

Tea and Anna have fun ya? me too late liao.. all the invites gone.. Tea u so nice still wanna give it to me.. u go and eat a lot on my behalf okie? heehee...

Weixiong, not i rub salt hor.. its u who say dun like jakarta mah... I tot u confirm the dates for PS liao... so strange, why are u the one chatting and not ur wife? heehee.. ya get a tan u white chicken! i also need to go and get an even tan liao!!

hehehehe after i have chat for so long and then you ask me why not my wife chatting??? strange question leh bear bear.

hmmmm how to get an even tan???? haa haa haa quite difficult leh.....wat if hands, legs and body all diff color....how to tan them evenly???
make them all black??? LOL

date is confirm but company sent me for overseas assignment mah so push back the date lor hehehe

how can call me white chicken.....i still slightly more tan then you all except for a few. i know i sure lose to da jie one hee hee hee