d)stamford cafe(swissotel)
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz
5. bear

So,630pm ok with everyone?We can meet outside starbucks & decide on makan plc ltr when majority r there,how?

Hey hey hey!

I am back!! touchdown at 930pm last nite and i m here, bright and early, at my desk clearing the massive amt of emails that have besieged my inbox while i was away..

Why u all so quiet? must make an effort to talk mah.. or else we will all lose our frenship...

Dajie, no lah not sweet.. me just drop by to see how u guys were lah... The trip was very tiring cos i couldn't get to slp at nites and can't wake up in the morning... some more i dunno if i ate something wrong or what, my body erupted in super itchy rash... so i was busy scratching instead! Why u call me 'old bear' ah?

Anise have a gd trip.. heehee... buy something back for me...

Cherz, aiyoh sick? do take care ok? wanna see u next wk... :P

Anna why u can't make it? come along lah then we can have a all gals session, seeing that none of the guys replied.. :P

Sue, the shopping there not really worth it.. materials are very skimpy and thin but cost $400-500 per dress! have to admit their dresses are lovely but i can't bear to buy them... bought some nice lingerie.. heehee... they have really kinky stuff like FBI, nurses and french maid costumes! heeee... i bought a corset for my kerbaya... heehee..

Hi everyone, sorry, been 'away' for a few days..

been kept busy with a little pup at home. very tired now. dog sitter for a friend and getting myself very attached to the pup.

i will call one of you if i can make it for the gathering.

Hey Jannie! lunch break ah? my rashes still like that lor.. last nite my hubby saw my legs and he refused to touch me cos it looks gross.. very red and raw lor.. my mum says its becos the weather too dry hence my legs became itchy.. haizz... made an appt to see the doc on Mon...

Tea, think carefully before the doggy ya?

Where is everybody?? I see Anna in other threads how come nv pop into this one? WAKE UP PPL! come back in to post!!

And Weixiong if u are reading this and dun feel like posting, u MUST okie???!! hheeehee...

so bloody tired...

hiyoh bear, u're back!!! morning didnt see this thread in e 12hrs mah... so missed it lor... =P might need to do overtime also... will see how ok...

sue, feeling better already. so sian to be sick when wkend is here.

Bear, dont worry i will make it to the gathering! but cant take too heaty food.

I still having small outbreaks of rashes since I came back fr HK last yr. =(

dajie, i will try to make it at 6.30. if u dont see me, juz go ahead.i will call one of u when i reach ya.

cherz> my last weekend oso sort of burnt cos I was very sick oso....Take care okie!

dear all, have a nice weekend ahead!

Hihi.. finally got time to post here..

So stress at work.. haiz.. tommor need to work again.. so sianz.. I cant confirm if i can go or not leh.. will let ya know if i can go k..

Bear.. welcome back.. put more moisturizer for the time being k..

Cherz.. u ok bo?? must take care ya..
he weather is so hot lately..

ah bear,
call u "old bear" caz cant call u lao jiao/old bird wat.
Think u kena cold rash but is it tt cold now?It's summer leh.Where u see such ex dresses in mel ah?Those r summer dresses maybe why the thin material?
Anywayz,now u not airplane virgin liaoz,how?????

So,besides myself,who else can make it at 630pm caz i dont want to be the only one waiting hor.

14th March (Tue) City Hall 630pm

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz
5. bear

bear, yes me post after lunch yesterday...haha...eat snake abit... :p put more moisturiser for ur legs n body...dun worry abt ur hb's reaction

cherz, u sick? got c doc or not? weather abit crazy lately...very hot den suddenly rain heavily...

tea, u feel so attached to the dog so fast ah? it muz b very cute... :p u got a jack russell also rite?

in case me no login for the next few days...cya guys on tues

hmmm gals mi back from my trip... Not a bad one. secruity still safe.. queenie thanxs for ur concern ;) I realised my trip too short liao.. not enuff time to shop. hehe.. ah bear, where u asking gift from mi huh.. if i see u i will give u ;)

ya i dun tink i can join u gals this coming week.. SAD!!.. it falls on my working day ;)

bear u got rashes... betta see a doc.. cold till rashes pop out.. take good care of urself.. same apply to cherz

anise,
glad u r back safe ya.I guess bkk is such a big city so wat haps in 1 end,the other end doesnt
"feel" it.Too bad u cant join us.....

dajie, the choc at Canele looks yummy & I am having a sore throat now. =( can get something from there for bdays or Vday...

cherz,
i hope tt u r feeling much better now.
The 3 of us ordered 4 diff deserts to satisfy ourselves & aft such a filling dinner,we cldnt finish them.Eyes bigger than our tummies obviously.It's a place to glut with girlfrens!

I'll be leaving for maldives later,hope to return with a nice tan.

the thread is so quiet this wkend!

spend my wkend resting at home coz sick.dajie, i am better...still coughing slightly but shd be able to feast on tue! cant wait to meet u all!

wow maldives.its one of destinations i luv to visit.

u noe wat, after chatting with my colleague then i realise i gotta go for some bonding session with other depts on tues! I cant meet u gals ald.... thurs oso got another event at grand corpthorne.. U gals enjoy k so sorry...

Hiya all, so fast weekend is going to be over liao...have uploaded a number of additional photos of my love nest... have a look when you are free... my carpenter just delivered all cupboards etc on Sat...my place look like a factory now.... probably will be doing the installation next week.

Sorry all, i will not be able to make it for the outing this time round... already have an appt ... unfortunately cannot change this appt.....will catch up with all of you the next time...

joy> Saw the pics of your love nest liao.... the mirror at the dining area must cost you a bomb? Love your cube lights..and your dining table...where did you buy the table? ..my room lights quite similar to your kitchen lights..."sliding" one right?

tweety> your rom is so lovely and touching!! Can also see your tears..the journey begins! kekeke ..... Dr Phua gave us 3As after he solemnized our ROM....your photos very well taken ah... which one is your favourite?

rachel> got your lovely photos ..."sorry to miss u gals out"... me guy leh :P ...all your photos very cheerful and lively...can see that both you and your hubby enjoyed yourselves.. thats most important.. congrats!!

anise> Congrats sia!! My advice would be to look at whats already on your plate..though your current boss said she will fight for increment.. there is no gurantee.... however i presume you are more or less in your comfort zone in this current job so moving on you have to face with uncertainty and new challenges.. gotta weight the pros and cons

cherz> thanks....never been to the one at esplanade... had initial doubts about the ambience will definitely make a trip the next time after seeing your message.

bear> welcome back! hope that you enjoyed your maiden flight and of course Aussie Land!! Brought back alot of koalas and kangeroos? :o) Hope your rashes are getting better... going to see doc tmrw?

Cherz and Sue, are u two feeling better? i hate being sick too... take more vit c ya? helps to boost ur immunity and get rid or colds and flu faster... Aft my hospital stay, i m taking 500mg of vit c a day..

Dajie, I can meet u at 630.. i finish work at 530 leh... now left the 4 of us only... Anna, dun do overtime lah, come and meet us instead.. =P

What's cold rash? all i know is that i m still itching.. gonna see the doc later at 1230! itchy itchy scratchy scratchy.... U ask me how did it go for my maiden flight? i got a bit airsick when we hit some turbulence over Bali... otherwise the plane is quite noisy and it is impossible to slp in the economy class!

Anise, yes yes, where's my pressie? :P really cannot meet us? really really really??

DH, i bought some soft toys for my nieces only.. my hubby made me swear not to buy any koalas and nougats! heehee...

Tweety,

I had juz sent u my PS photo but I still couldn't receive urs leh!!! Do u mind resend again?? :P

Queenie,

I'm able to join in 2molo's gathering & able to meet u early.I knock off at 5pm & somemore my office is near to city hall. But I have a problem leh...... I never see u gals before!! Dun know how to meet u all

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz
5. bear
6. rachel

Hi Bear,

Welcome back S'pore! I oso had cold rash on my body & leg when I was in Hokkaido.Have to put more moisturiser then okie liao..Err..rrr I still owe u something hor,hehe. Will email u shortly!!

hi pple> dunno if can meet u gals or not.. still
not sure yet coz all of the sudden, lots of things to do.. printing of inserts, asking parents to settle no of tables etc.. though should be done by the guy's side, but both too busy.. so i have to do it.. hopefully my parents dun complain.. sigh..
if i can make it, i'll be waiting there, ok?

FINALLY! some life in the thread!!

See u tmr Jannie!

Rachel u saw my ROM photos before right? so u can recognise me mah... all the same i will mail u my hp no. so u can call me too! ya got it liao! *wink* i went to see the doc and he said it was my gd old hives plus infected follicalitis.. spent $220 on medications!!! broke liao!!!!

Sheryl come lah... one evening won't make much difference one.. :P heehee....

Rachel, i email u my hp no. too. U knock off soo early! gd life ya...

Bear, what sort of medications did u get for $220??? hope yr rashes will vanish after applying/taking the medication!

Sheryl,ya come lah. I also have a lot of work to clear on hand but u noe what? work is never ending!

hi guys, sorry. confirm cant meet you all tom liao. you all have fun. I need to come home to look after the dog.

damn angry with my friend and we decide to take over the dog.

rachel, glad dat u can make it tmr

bear, how com ur med so ex? r there alot? any antibiotics? ur company allow u to claim for medical expenses?

tea, wat happen wif ur fren? wat makes u decide to take over the dog?

sheryl, ya com lah...den u can tell me more abt Mr & Miss Wed stuffs :p

really sorry gals, cant join u all, tdy is like a mad hse again, my stupid partner will be going on leave for 2 weeks n need to take over her case....kaos....Jus came hm tdy n tml got 2 meetings cos tdy 1 collegue on mc, one suddenly need to go sign contract etc...

bear> i had cold rash everytime I go aus, be it melborne, sdyney, gold coast n perth I will get patches of rashes that look normal but when u touch the skin it feels rough n its so itchy.... So serious ah, $200 plus on med, most ex present u get fr melbourne I guess.. hee! dun worry, get well soon ya

cherz> u betta?

my friend bought the pup cos he wanted companianship.. but he forgot the companianship comes with poo and pee. so after a week, he was all ready to give her up. he was simply asking around openly. 'u want a dog? i want to give away the puppy...'

I was upset cos i felt he shouldnt do that... so unfair to the pup. angry sia. Plus the pup is still sick. having diaherrea. think due to stress. within the 1 week, she spends her nites at 4 different places....

Talked to my hubby, he loves the pup too. so we decided to keep her.

Got to adjust our lifestyle now.

Gd morning!!

Cherz, Jannie and Sue, it wasn't just meds for the rashes. I have been seeing this doc for awhile and he has been treating my face too. so $220 is for moisturiser, facial scrub, night cream, body cream for rashes, facial wash and tablets to control the itch... last nite applied the rash cream for this first time and this morning most of the bumps have subsided.. the reason why i can't let it go off on its own is becos my skin tends to develop ezcema-like patches...

Tea, ur fren is a B*****D!! sorry to say that but wat a JERK!!! hope Wolfie is doing well now and her diarrhea has stopped!

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. rachel
4. cherz
5. bear

sue,
i kindda got a hunch tt u'll be held up by work or s'thing & cldnt make it.No way to escape at all?

rachel,
glad u can make it.See ya this evening!

ah bear,
did doc say how u may gotten the hives & infected folliculitis?Do u shave e hair on ur legs?If not how did u get ingrown hair?

What causes hives?

Hives are produced by histamine and other compounds released from cells called mast cells, which are a normal part of skin. Histamine causes fluid to leak from the local blood vessels leading to swelling in the skin.

Hives are very common. Although they can be annoying, they usually resolve on their own over a period of weeks, and are rarely medically serious. Some hives are caused by allergies to such things as foods and medications, but the large majority of cases are not allergic, and no specific cause for them is ever found. Although this is frustrating to patients, such common maneuvers as changing diet, soap, detergent, and makeup are usually not helpful in preventing hives and for the most part are not necessary.

Seems like u got more sensitive skin then mine.Wat do u think r the causes of all ur ailments?Diets,supplements,creams all do play a part to improve & i think most importantly,r u emotionally/mentally healthy?

tea ah,
alot of ppl r impulsive wen it comes to buying a pet?Alot of ppl i knw r 3min ppl.No sense of commitment.Well,ur fren is lucky tt he has a fren like u & willing to take over his responsibilities.Well,i wanted one too but aft moving into my new plc.I chgd my mind plus at this time i dont hv the time nor the energy to clean up aft another's ass.

cherz,
i'm burnt & it hurts alittle esp shoulders.Ya lah,itchy backside.I swapped for this flt so muz make the most of it.Hahaha!Now it's time to pay.Sigh...I will apply aloe vera gel to cool...Shiok!Shiok!

Dajie,

Ya I know how hives happen... i studied them rem? My IgE are overactive and attached themselves frequently to my mast cells so they burst and release histamines... the best cure for that? swallow a parasite so that my antibodies can find another target instead of those natural stuff i take. REALLY!!

I m by nature very hypersensitive.. my mum is also sensitive to washing powders, detergents and perfumes.. my sis is allergic to all painkillers, some metals and food. so it genetics for my family. i m allergic to a lot of food, pollen and dust mites... did a test before and it showed that i react with 70+ allergens.

Right now i m emotionally distressed! i haven't finish cleaning my place and my furniture is coming tmr! plus fitting is this sat and i dunno what type of gowns i want! help!

queenie> u noe wat the new guy on mc tdy.,.....wtf lor, i am so bloody sick of working with incompetent ppl! If i can get off at 7 plus I go down n meet u all okie? no promise tho.....!!#!@$#!%#@% so pissed, sorry, jus wanna rant

I don think I can make it tonight for the gathering leh... really busy at work.. so sad that i couldn't make it.. hope to c you all again soon...

DH.. thks.. what 3As that he gave u ha?? hehe..
I like the black n white one.. and the one at the bench.. that one more natural.. hehe..

Rachel.. I resend liao leh.. u got it?? let me know if you still cant get it k.. I got yrs liao, but haven hv time to view.. hehe..

Bear.. wow.. the medi so ex??

bear, glad tat after seeing e doc u're better already =P dun be too stress k take everything in stride lor... did u take leave to settle ur stuff?

u gals have fun tonite k sorry cannot join u all...

bear> relax.. unless reno is fully done, else dun bother to clean up too much.. as for furniture, just check and make sure is correct, without dent and put them in cover then wait till u are free then do lor..
as for fitting, if only trying out, relax.. if havent found, thn big headache.

Yeah. the little fellow is getting better. her stool are not solid.
and she is eating well.

I have soft spot for dogs. so gets attached to them easily. was very very reluctant to adopt her initially cos just shifted to new place. Heartpain if she destroy things. now very strict with her. Hope she wont spoil so many of my things.

me jus hm abt 9.....so upsetting cos my boss asked my colleague to remember to hand over her job to me, kaos! N cos of all these incompetent ppl I cant meet u gals, tdy got urgent meeting plus stupid bonding session, tml got another meeting again..

joy> takin ps soon hor, remember to share ur fotos with us oki!

tea> u sound like such a loving mummy hee!