(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

jannie> Cos usually those MC fr restuarant or hotels are the banquet managers. I have been to the grassroot club thrice n twice they use the MCs. Another time was cos their relative is the chinese radio program DJ so din use the MC. Get ur frens who speak well on stage to do it. I find MC very impt during weddings cos it will portray a certain image of that wedding. My cousin n his wife din have any MC, jus a speech he did to thank his dad n his pils at 4 seasons but its gd enuff. Unlike one of my hb's fren's wedding, the brides sis n bro was the MC n the way they presented the wedding was like a sch event.... Reminds me of those teacher's day or cny sch event kind...Dunno hw to describe!

tea> dun be sad, my hb same oso la, he so tired abt shifting, his bro n his dad, he ask if he can make it up during our rom anniversary.....Even he wanan buy me things he oso nvr surprise me, bring to there to pick something I like, see so not sincere hor...

sigh.. think all guys are like that.. mine too now.. in the past, not like that.. now no time.. so just ask what i wan and buy on the spot..
so i also do the same thing.. but i decide on the item but allowed him to choose the design.. hehhe

sigh.. think all guys are like that.. mine too now.. in the past, not like that.. now no time.. so just ask what i wan and buy on the spot..
so i also do the same thing.. but i decide on the item but allowed him to choose the design.. hehhe

sue n cacphin, tink its a psychology lor...when they get the gal den no need to go thru the trouble liao mah...my hb also the same...so everytime i will grumble at him how com hav "before n after" effect lor...he can ans sayin dat men r all like dat lor but he will try to please me within his abilities :p juz dat wont realli hav any surprises as compared to b4 lor...everytime hav to voice out den he noes wat i wan...

welcom here suishi...

when is ur ROM or AD? over oredi or not yet?

tell us more abt u.. coz we family here have been around since last jun minimum.. and we are still very active even after our ROM.

suishi, its ok...juz post msgs as n when u can...u done wif ur AD liao ah? so nice can relax liao...some of us still panickin...esp me... :p u can give us some recommendations also...

Hi sushi, welcome!

I wonder if men have PMS.....my hb tdy acting weird....he dowan to meet me, he rather stay in office to do work, then later he msn me say he go eat with his boss n colleague.....Sometimes I really feel being taken for granted. I asked him what happen, he jus shrug it off! ARGHHH!

Happie birthday to TEA... enjoy urself ya... Mi oso veri curious wat ur hubby get for u.. ehehe...

Happie belated sue... Dinno it's ur bday... so good to get a bag u like..

welcome suishi...

anise> its ok,no biggie, ytd oso considered bday cos its my lunar bday mah keekkeke!

My BIL admitted to hospital again....Dunno when then my fil will agree for him to go for op...

finally can really reply u gals/guys... hehe.. lately too busy...

sue... hope ur bil get well soon ya..dun really rem wat happen to him...

racheal... dinno ur AD coming soooo near.. must be real excited huh.. So got everythin ready??? must learn to relax more n u will be a pretty bride ;) mine still got to wait long long wor.. hehe

jannie... guess u should go n get a BS den u will save on the MUA...

cherz... wor ur fren all giving birth.. dats damn fast wor.. somemore got twins.. sure damn fun.. hmmm like everyone planning for kids huh.. hehe.. i oso wan to haf mine before i turn 30.. hehe.. maybe try one in 3 yrs later.. hehe...

bear... abt ur cousin planning her AD so near urs.. juz dun care abt her.. since u haf fix ur date den stay as it is now.. relative ask y so close den u ask them to go ask her.. haha...

Hi all!Pc still kaput...using hb lappie.Doing a quickie post here.Anywayz,wont be ard tues on for 1wk,gg my fave city,NYC.
Watched Fearless jz now.Anyone watched any movies lately?I also saw Family Stone,not bad.

sue,
happy lunar bday to u!Which gucci bag?
7th day of CNY is everyone's bday right?

tea ah,
happy 30th!Welcome to the club!!!!!!!
My fave number is 30 & i really looked fwd turning 30,3yrs ago.
Will be 33 on 30th Mar.Hint!Hint!
Didnt go wala caz got long Q so ended at some pub in Pasir Panjang.

jannie,
i'm s'porean not by birth lor.Took an oath bfe i turned 21.

hey anyway went to river ang pao??havent been there yet this yr.

queenie, yup 7th day of cny is everyone's bday.wow tis yr i lou yusheng 7times already! a record for me!

sue, hows yr BIL? so unlucky to admit to hospital during cny period. my period also ganna kidney infection and was admitted to hospital.

cherz> my bil ald admitted few days b4 cny....then the hospital ask him go hm for cny, then who noes nw liddat again. Sure will be in n out one as long as he havnt go for the op. What ur period ah??

hi all, cant help but ask....Anyone sorta regret getting rom so early? Acually I sometimes did....I dunno y but cant help thinking that after being married I became taken for granted...

cherz,
wat u mean ur period kena kidney infection?U ok?
I havent lou 1 time also.Record for me also for not lou'ing.Guess no chance already.Dont think Frankfurt/NYC got.Yusheng only in HKG & SIN & maybe M'sia.Even my cols fr China nvr heard bfe til they came here.

sue,
why u regret?It's jz 1 of those days tt things arent gg smoothly lah.It takes alot of effort to keep anything going,u knw,eternal flame not easy to maintain mah.To me,r'ship is all abt communicating.Even if not happy in bedroom performance muz also talk abt it.Dont jz let it be & thinking it'll be better,tt's denial caz it may jz explode 1 day.When we r old & grey,all we probably hv is to talk abt things & reliving old fond memories.
I too hv those days when i feel tired,jz simply tired but i knw it will pass.If it doesnt pass,muz talk to the person it concerns not to some other opp sex then tt's looking for trouble.Caz temptation lures the weak & vulnerable.

sue, u ok? wat makes u tink dat way? sometimes i do feel dat way when me hav arguments n things dun go my way but gotta bear in mind dat now we do things not juz for ourselves oredi...its abt 2...gotta hav some give n take btwn 2 parties...mayb when u feel taken for granted, u can speak to ur hb n c if he got any explanation lor...stay cool...

gals, I m ok, jus dat I suddenly got this tot that I hope I weren't married yet. Talked to him ald,n I know he was very stressed with his family n he was really physically tired. Sometimes men dowan to tell us things cos they feel its betta for them to bear rather than to have someone else be unhappy as well. I felt taken for granted cos he dowan to tell me things n expect me to understand him....Arghh! Really damn pek chek. worse thing is its my FIL, I cant be rude to him. He had the weirdest idea abt many things, like the dining table, sofa set n even the tv console. Then nvm, 18th feb moving till nw, still dowan to go n see the furniture, he said 3 days can deliver ald... Honestly I can dun be bothered lo, but cos they are family too thats Y I bother.

MIL so stressed n broke down ytd n FIL doesnt noe how much stress he put her thru. Somemore BIL lying in hospital n he himself wants to go for op n yet FIL still insists on goijg for accupunture....The poor boy cant sit, cant stand cant walk... I am very upset that stubborn old man caused the whole family to be so upset...n busy gambling n comin up with stupid ideas..... Still very sore abt the gamblin debt that my FIL created n I not supposed to mention to MIL in case she really break down further...Our hardearned savings...cos of his dad stupidity...

Share one of his stupid ideas, he said to get a dining table that can store things...imagine hw to sit down with a full cabinet blocking ur feet??? He even said jus spread the legs wider can ald...MIL said where to find such dining table n hw to eat so uncomfy....HB jus kept quiet, dunno to laugh or cry!

Queenie> I got no opposite sex fren to talk to lei, kekke I got mostly gal frens. Only 2 male frens. So no worries, I m jus so pissed n pek chek. Talked to my mum abt it n she ask me to be more understanding...

Gd morning... i m feeling lousy today.. so much mindless and dumb work waiting for me to do... so meaningless... i dun wanna work liao...

Anise, and Sheryl, sent!

Sheryl, i went curtains hunting this wk. was quoted 3.3K for 3 sets of roman blinds and 3 sets of day/night curtains. is that ex? i got 6 panels of windows! went to the contact u passed to me but they are closed till the 12th.

Sue, guys are like that. they are not like us gals, will share their probs. anything they rather spend some time to themselves thinking of the solution so they might seem rather aloof to us. My hubby also the same. Dun think such negative thoughts liao. its just passing.. things will be much better when they move and settled down.

Anise ur hubby fully recovered liao i hope?

Cherz, ur boo boo is soooo funny! ur period had kidney infection! heehee... HAHAHAHA... my uncle also admitted yesterday... liver probs.. eat the anti cholestrol pills until damaged his liver... hopefully it isn't as bad as we think.. he still ver young.

gd morning gals...its monday again...feelin so blue today... -_-

sue, try not to tink too much...if possible, get ur hb to talk to ur FIL...sometimes it helps to get msgs thru...my dad used to b abit like ur FIL until my sis n mum brain wash him...now he is not dat stubborn n is open to ideas...perhaps its bcoz of their age dat makes them tink they noe more but u shld let them noe dat the world is changin so they hav to change their mindset also...cant always b stayin in the past...

bear, u feelin as lousy as me ah? guess its the mon effect plus the "little argument" i had wif my mum this morning...she object to me gg over to my hb's company to work...sayin its "da cai xiao yong"...sigh...she juz dun get the msg dat im sick wif wat im doing now oredi...

morn Sushi, Maybe can share with us ur BS, ur AD videographer, photographer or anything they u tink we shld take note of?

jannie> sad to say my fil is worse than a Mule lor..... My hb explain to him many things n he still insist tat its rite or workable. Mums are liddat, I almost wanan go into full-time tuition n my mum say wat for i study so much...

sue, my mum said it might b a burden to my hb if i go there work coz they gotta com up wif "extra income" to give me salary...but the thing is me n the partners hav oredi talked abt the pros n cons of me gg there to work lor...i noe given my qualifications i shld not b workin there but i hav been in my line for 5yrs n i dun wish to work in it for the rest of my life...i juz wanna do something simple...wanna "help" my hb wif his company using my abilities n mayb they can grow...y cant they see my pt?

Afternoon ppl...

Me also blue blue today... haiz another 4 more days to go...

bear, ur quote quite ex leh but also depends on e materials u choose tats e $$ deciding factor...

jannie, so long as you knoe wat u're doing and is happy doing it than worth all e quarrels...
we'll support u...

anna, thx
realli need it at this time...

luckily my hb now take initiative to help wif the AD liao...he called up a few restaurants for their empty slots n quotations...now we gotta c how many tables for my side...hope by this wk can finalise den me can move on to other stuffs to settle. :p

Harlo everyone!!

Happy Lunar New Year to all! Hope that you have collected lots of angbaos ah. This will be the last year to collect angbaos liao.. next year gotta start giving angbaos. Some ppl say that first year no need to give angbaos.. true anot?

Welcome Sushi!! Do share with us your experiences.. i am sure it will be very valuable to all of us here.

jannie> I'm sure your mum is just concerned. If you have decided to "help" your hubby, have a good chat with your mum and let her know your thoughts. Don't be upset.. we'll support you!

suelynn> don't think too much and be upset....i agree with jannie to get your hubby to have a chat with fil.. it always easier to get the message across.

today seems abit quiet hor...where is weixiong har? dajie flyin to NYC oredi? juz had my lunch n felt even more lazy than this morning...

anyway dat stupid uncle in the office has been "forced" to go on a long leave...finally will b "free" for the rest of the mth...when he is back i will b gone liaoz...

wah DH...finally we hear from u...hehehe...thx for the support...so glad to b able to get "comfort" in here...actualli in my family my mum sometimes can get more stubborn den my dad...so it might b hard to get the msg across to her but will try somehow...anyway me will b tenderin today...hope i can catch my boss b4 he runs for a meetin or off the line...he is always so bz for nothing...

Hey ppl!!

Jannie, older ppl just have a different view abt stuff lah.. as long as u are sure that is what you wanna do then go for it lor... but u must be sure of it...

DH, wah u finally came in.. where's ur famous one person one post format??? how's ur reno going along??? finishing yet??

Joy, i saw ur reno liao.. u posted ur pixs on the reno forum right? a fren sent me a link and i realised that it was ur house!! heehee.. so that's where u have disappeared to!

Hey i got gd news! i will be flying to melbourne in early March for a short workshop!! co is sponsoring!!! heehee... my maiden flight!

bear, so nice got company sponsor u to melbourne...ur maiden flight? sure or not? :p

as for my decision, im quite sure but dun wanna b at "war" wif my mum over it...she does noe when i made my decision, no 1 can change it...she said my dad also objects to it...somehow i cant talk to my dad...my sis better at talkin to him...dunno y leh...

so busy today....until now then got time to log in.

Just a little info,
BS: Bridal Concept
AD Photographer: Wai Peng
AD Videographer: Alex frm Captured Moments
Banquet venue: The Chevrons

suishi, ur banquet at chevrons ah? any guests complain very far? hows the photographern videographer? gd? wats their rate like?

maruko,
having at the Brillant Garden at chevron. No cos most of my relatives stay in the west area, only a few friends staying in East.

Excellent for both the VG & PG, give them a rate of 7/10.

suishi, VG & PG so gd ah? wats their cost like?

yes, rachel's ard the corner...bear countin down for her...bear how many more days har?

hey bear!! envy envy, maiden flight can fly so far!! how long will u be there? mayb can shop shop also!!

jannie, old folks tend to be like dat. when i wanted to change job dat time, there r a lot of ppl opposing too. listen & follow yr heart. i guess yr folks have their concerns too. coz now u r married n goin to plan yr wedding, maybe they feel that its better if u can find a job in a co. with better prospects. n if anything shd happen to yr hb's co. (dun mean to curse yr hb's co. but trying to think in yr folk's views), at least u still hav a stable income.

but its gd that u can support yr hb in his career.hope yr folks can sort out their thinking...

cherz, thx for the advice...realli glad to noe u all from this forum...always able to let me find my direction when im lost

will speak to my mum when she asks me again den will explain to her...

hi everyone.. so long didn log in.. so many post arh.. don have time to read all leh..hehe..

Just came back last sat.. now busy to clear all my work and final checking of all my rom thingy..