(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hmmm today quite empty ar cause ah bear and weixiong not ard to chat...

everyone in office now no mood to work all waiting for 5.30pm keekee... haiz me included damn bored also later thought of going shopping for my cny shoes haven get yet...

btw HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to everyone... may all have a properous year ahead!!!

waaa cherz,
u took leave to pack ur thing?? i rather take leave to sleep!! hahaaha so hardworking..

hi sue,
yeah i also wonder how to react also if both MIL and parents sit down to eat..hahaaaaa

hi minne,
long time no see wor....must take care ok..happy new year..

oh yah anna,
tiring also have to do ma..own house leh..heee

aiyo only half way thru my packing. trying to discard all the unwanted stuff!body aching now...

anna,hope u can get yr shoes ltr.

hi all, hope you all got receive my greeting ecard hehehehehe
today on the way home i see alot of ppl going to orchard to to you all who are going to town better be careful. already got alot!!!!!! of ppl liao

happy new year!!
thanks pple.. someone of the same BS as me complained and i gave my 2 cents worth of comments, in the end got suspected as spy.. anyway, haven't been cecking.. so dun bother abt this kind of pple..
coz i know if needed, the whole of Sept ROM will help me to "fight"... eheheh

me have been mopping floor since last nite.. very tired and hands very dry and wrinkled liao..
those so-called micro fibre mops ..sigh.. sucks! in the end, old traditional way, use cloth is better...
sigh..
still got windows and all glass doors, have not been done.. and got to fly 2 different places for dinner.. super woman today!!!

weixiong, tks for the ecard.

here i wish everyone of u happy new year!

gong xi fa cai

sheng ti jian kang

wan shi ru yi

collect more ang paos!!!

hehehe... dun worry.. the newbie is just p*ss off by BS..
HURRAY!!!
I'M A MEMBER finally....
ehehehe... and u all have the honour for me to post here instead of other threads..
hahahah

everyone, enjoy ur holidays and ang bao collecting as much as possible esp those who are having AD after cny this yr kkekeke

GONG XI FA CAI!

Hey,
I'm back fr freezing peking & in time to glut!
GONG XI FA CAI to one & all!!!!!
kao_babydust.gif

wxyang,
thx for the card,u r too sweet lah.

minne,
welcome back aft such a long break.Pls come in more often ya.

sheryl,
u like hsewifey ah?Better put hand lotion k!Hahaha!!!

jus back fr reunion dinner at my granny's...Kinda upset he din go with me n go with to his uncle hse to eat....

Anyway, was totally shagged out helping hb wash his car, the que for the car wash is worse than bak gua ahhaha

Wishing everyone a prosperous new yr once again

Happie Doggie yr ahead!!! Enjoy urself everyone!!! Stay healthy always! Guess wat, mi juz back from work onli lol... Anyway now i m off... =)

queenie> soon to be housewife liao.. hands already very dry..
used a lot of lotion recently, face and hand.. me seldom put one.. but my house is real "dry" in morning and can feel skin complaining and muscles too...
anyway, Happy New Year to all..

Hi people!
Wah...hardly any posts ah???So bz eating,putting on weight,collecting ang baos,playing mahjong & eating & eating.....opps!!!Hahaha!!!!!!!!

This year started to gv ang bao already man but all to my hb cousins' kiddos.Thankfully only 5 but 1 on the way liao so nx yr 6,can die!Mil told us not to start gvg but hb told me to prepare caz 2 of his cousins also married last yr & they gv so we also gv lor.

Anywayz,still at my work place,not in the aircraft lah but at the airport.My pc at home kaput lah.I just got back fr Seoul & my transport(my hb)is late picking me up so here i am.

hello...hows everyone's cny??

yup busy collecting ang paos when i still eligible to!

last time when i havent rom ppl ask me when i getting marry.now rom, ppl ask me when is my customary.give me a break!so i told them next yr i still wanna collect ang pao!

queenie, alamak only 6 ang paos. that is super little lor, unless one ang pao is $50???

i have many many ppl to give ang pao next time.imagine my mum change $800 new notes.so sad. 1st yr give ang paos sure heart pain! hai we have been collecting for so many yrs. its time to give back when we marry.

Hi guys! Happy Lunar New Year!!! Hope it has been a fruitful time ($$ wise) for all of us still eligible to collect ang baos!

Dajie, only 6 ang bows? not too bad mah.. my family got abt 35 cousins in all.. all must bao $10.. i m definitely not looking forward to next yr man... :P

Cherz, hrmmm normally i just give flowers cos my granny loves flowers.. or else give ang bao lor... easiest right???

Weixiong, thanks for ur ecard! heehee...

Minne, pls come in more often can?? dun just disappear.. all of us superbusy but we make it a point to come in.. or else this thread would have died a loooong time ago liao...

Sheryl, what's micro fibre??? si mi lai eh? heehee.. ya i still use my hands to wash the floor. its the cleanest... i tot someone here recommended roman mop?

queenie> welcome bk, 6 is very little lei....my hb side can make us ok gai...so many cousins, niece n nephews....my side nt so bad cos I m the 3rd youngest in mum's side n dad side I m the somehw the middle so still alrite...still have mil's cousin's kids.......arghh...

some ald start asking ang bao fr me ald, I tell them sorry hor, need to wait at least 2 yrs more ahhaha! Will hide at hm next time hahahah!Everyone asking when having wedding etc....I dunno hw they hear our ans one lei, fr one person pass to another become this yr....Then some say next yr june ah so long ah, nowadats so kiasu need to book so long in advance....

Hb's aunt ald book our new hse next yr to gamble ald, they so sad next cny still nt ready kekkek

cherz> grandma bday I give angbao or buy those bottled bird nest lei. Maybe u wanna bird nest oso?

I guess 6 is fine caz hb cousins fr maternal side all ard same age as us or jz alittle older & some not married yet so no kids lor.Paternal side r all in M'sia so heng lor.My hb nephews not in sg so lucky us lor.But in yrs to come,sure got more additions.If got a choice my hb wont wanna gv lah so now he said only gv those kids we r closer to.My side dont celebrate so totally no need to gv,hahaha!!!!!!We only gv $10 each lah.

hi morning everyone...

Hmmm seems so quite these few days.. guess everyone still enjoying huh.. Mi back from work.. 29 will be my last nite den off again...

queenie, hmmm 6 is little.. If i give, its more den 30.. gosh!! can give till leg turns soft.. hehe...

cherz, guess giving red packet is the most practical.. dun buy essence etc if ur granny dun drink, else it will end up to be for other consumption.. hehe

sue, same here.. everyone was asking for my red packet.. haha i guess same as u.. 2 yr later den i will start giving.. hehe

gd morning & happy new yr to all...

finally back online n work...spent the past hr lookin thru all the posts for the past few days...*phew* finally finished and can start postin to u all liaoz...

ok...lets talk abt my HKG trip 1st...walked alot sia...everyday practically no time to rest...walk here n there to check out the places...tried their wan tun noodles...not realli suits me but my hb likes it...their wan tun is so big...me tried the smelly tou fu also...taste much better than spore one...hahaha...but my hb stands a distance frm me when i eat...hahaha...he cant stand the smell but somehow i find dat it smells gd... :p tried a famous egg tart place...wah...spore one realli cant compare...its superb...too bad me no strength to walk n buy again coz its quite far from the mtr...

went to the ladies market...so packed n so long...the streets seems endless one lor...me n hb kept walkin n we keep sayin "har? still got more down the streets?" haahaha...the weather is real cold over there...the wind will send a chill down the spine...

felt this trip not enuff time to explore...sure go there again

ok now talk abt my CNY...so bz gotta entertain my frens...my family...n my hb's relatives...

practically no time to sleep...started playin mj wif my MIL on new yr's eve den 1st day go hb's grandma place visit den mj also...at nite go my fren's place den 2nd day also my fren's place...its eat, play mj, eat, play mj, sleep, eat, play mj....hahaha...juz like wat dajie said...

as for ang baos...me got less than 10 but all quite "big" ones...hahaha...not too bad lah coz they said my last yr to get...next yr gotta give liaoz... :p

hi everyone. Hope all have a good rest during the chinese new year break.

Very reluctant to come back to work today. still holiday mood.

Yesterday, ordered pizza when my bro came over. we tried the japanese pizza. not bad.
Pizza hut is too busy to do our orders.

tea> what jap pizza? care to share? Is it oishi pizza?

jannie> welcome bk!

I dunno y kept going to loo, tummy very pain... must be too much food n snacks

This yr everyone bugging me n hb for our wedding date, so told them the date ald. My grandma as usual say dunno by the time she ard nt etc.... *sigh*

æ­å–œå‘è´¢!! How's everyone doin?? Got win any $$ during CNY?? I & hb played card game wif my family & won abit,hehe its a good start!! This year my ang bao is the most.My hb & I went both side to 拜年,it our last year to get ang bao so muz get alot.
I have been MIA for very long again .... 2day MC again so got time to browse thru the thread.I lost track in ur conversation liao,need to b more hardworking in order to keep the pace wif u gals..

hi rachel...great to c u back here...hows everything on ur side? me didnt go alot of places but got win abit of $ from mj so can consider my "additional ang bao"...hehehe...

u sick? had too much CNY goodies har? gotta take gd care of urself during this time...drink more water...mayb too heaty liaoz...

bear> microfibre.. just another type of cloth with the fabric thinner till micro type..

hehehe.. me still collected a lot.. but next year will go broke.. sigh.. wait next yr then think abt it..

u all wanna come my house this sat?

jannie... glad to hear u enjoy ur trip... mi waiting for mine to come.. going bk in march...

bear... wat u send i din receive either lei...

nihpcac... tis sat.. i need to confirm first den let u noe k ;)

cacphin, tink this sat cant...my family havin dinner wif my bro gf's family...unless its like lunch time den i can make it...

anise, i enjoyed my trip as a whole...but nearly argued wif my hb lor...coz on 2nd day when we go out wif our tour group they didnt send us back to hotel after half day tour...so we gotta go back ourselves but we 4get to bring map...den we walked quite far to figure out how to go back lor...during the walk he sorta blame me for walkin the wrong way...blah blah blah...nearly shouted at him but i kept my cool...well...go there to hav fun so shld not blow my temper lor...anyway he didnt mean any harm also...

haha guess what??most of the aunties at my new office wear cheongsum today. i was like a bit shock for a moment.they really on!

sheryl, tis sat!!!hee so last minute ah.tis sat i going relative's hse.

Bear, din receive yr mail too.

tis sat ah, got some visiting lei, wat abt another day?

guess wat, bil asked me a qn on behalf of mil.....have I chosen my sidianjin item.....Gosh! its like so long later, my mil wants to get for our wedding next yr. We talked abt bil nt having any gf etc, he said he find sg gers too hard to pls , maybe got vietname find wife...*faint*

I din gamble at all cos I find keepin my $ in pocket safer kekekek!

I sent liao leh, to ur MSN acc. sorry ah that's the easiest for me.. but from Yahoo to Hotmail there is always this lag... try checking again ok? or check ur junk mail folder.... :P

Jannie, sounds like u had a gd time over in HK. bought a lot of stuff??

Tea, Japanese pizza? does it taste strange??

Rachel, another 9 more days to ur AD. excited?? must take care of urself ya? dun over work.. hope ur house will be ready for u to move in this wk!!!

Hi ppl...

thanks weixiong for ur e-card...

Bear, i also didnt receive leh... send me at [email protected] ok... i check my msn also dun have leh...

tea, got e webby for e japanese pizza? wana see e menu... thks

rachel, wah soo fast ur AD liao ar... congrats... muz be very excited...

gd morning ppl...

bear, didnt buy alot of stuff at HKG...tink the most I bought was "lao po bing" which my sis ask me to get for her...hahaha...most of the fashion there now is winter clothing...lucky for dat...if not i sure spend over budget...hehehe...

rachel, ur AD so fast ah? muz b excited now...

bear> got ur fotos ald! Nice lei! U curl ur hair ah? pretty pretty. Wanted to perm my hair but was too dry, will perm it when it gets longer, now too short to perm...

Rach> so fast ur AD ah?? congrats ah!