(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

weixiong, dun tink frames look better but u will b more constrained as it will restrict ur design... :p normally companies use frames when they got alot of pages to refer to and they dun wanna refresh the whole page all the time...so using frames onli refreshes dat page lor...
me not up to standard lah...sheryl can b the webmaster... :p

haha...match stick figures...not bad leh...mayb u can try explorin Macromedia Director. its gd for animation also other than flash...

DH, what kind of bed frame are you getting? Those platform kinds?

Sue, it will be cool for your parents to tango during the banquet. And best if you n hb could follow up behind them.

Dajie, How about meeting up in end of Feb or early March? Coz cny ends 12 Feb, usually I wld be busy during cny wkends. Then V day will come. Must see how is dajie’s schedule like also. Weixiong, everyone will be busy next week lah with all the cny preparations! I like settlers’ café too. There is on branch at Holland V and one at Clark Quay. Clark Quay would be more centralised if we were to go.

Anna, y don’t u shift in first? I am sure you want to do that right? Your parents object? Or you wanna shift in nearer to AD so that you wont feel like you and hb have been living together for so long before the AD.

Jannie, last time, my period also lasted quite long last time. One week heavy then spotting the rest of the days. Forgot how long. Went to see a doc. They still need me to go through pregnancy test before they prescribe me hormone pills. In the end, when I was going to take the pills, the spotting stops. Carp right. So I not sure why also. Anyway, should be nothing serious.

wah, u ppl really can post man! ahhaha! I was half reading n half skipping.

cherz>My parents had dance lessons b4, can do cha cha, rock n roll, tango etc. But me n my hb cannot la. Free lessons he oso wont go hahha!

I am having cny mood ald, dowan to do ot, I jus drop my work n go hm. HECK care!

Oh yah,

I was so tempted I ordered the trimax!!! They have new model and the old one sold out. They are offering the new one at the same price as the old model. Got 2 colours to choose!

Can only get it next friday...

wah ppl sooo many posts ar... wow... jannie and weixiong scary leh... me see abit dun see abit... haahaa...

cherz, no lar... my mum dun really like me to stay over before customary and no one to fetch me to office in e morning too...

my hubby only say maybe will get me a car after customary not definitely lar... he wants to continue his studies too so if he study than no car lor cause too ex to maintain both...

bear, wah talking abt help on maintaining car hor my hubby's colleague every mth give his galfren $400 leh and also help to pay installments for his galfren car also... tats real envy hor...

anna, we tryin to hit our target mah...hahaha...join us in the posting too...

ur hb's coll so gd ah? galfren not wife yet give $400 n even pay instalments for the car...ya very envy...

sue, u got the trimax also ah? welcom to the club :p me now tryin to use everyday to see if got any "effects" hehehe...

cherz, thx 4 tellin me ur situation...mine is ur opposite...the spottin comes 1st for a wk...now its heavy...hope it stops soon...

jannie> I had the uzap but cant use to tone arms lei so I was very upset cos i got flabby n big arms. So hope trimax works! the spotting may result due to stress. I had such situation once the period like non stop, every day got a bit. Then dr gave me hormone pills to stop it cos I keep feeling uncomfy everyday n no need

I attended a fengshui talk for cny organised by my co. during lunch ytd. Realised that there are a lot of stuff one can do if you really believe in fengshui!

For example, you can only start tidying up the house 6 days before cny. That is why ppl are very busy the few days before cny. And when you tidy, you must start from a certain direction clockwise. Guess its very hard to follow this rule.

The easier ones I remember are:
To place a new one dollar coin in front of each person’s cutlery during reunion dinner and each will keep the coin after that. This is supposed to bring you wealth.

To eat fa cake after the reunion dinner so that everyone will fa!

Don’t ever buy those flowers on sale the few hrs before cny. Hmm forgot why but not good.

If you have vases in the house, tie them with red ribbons.

Don’t ever hang the “fu†upside down. Its not “fu†here but “fu†being upside down meaning it wont be here!

First day of cny breakfast have to eat rice and not porridge. Hmm I have been eating noodles on the 1st day of cny all these yrs.

wahhhh cherz you really open up my eyes leh hee hee hee i think i will need to re-docorate liao anyway i long lon ago tidy my room liao leh ^^
not really must next week lah juz to start the ball rolling ^^

sue you bought the new version ah. i see the design like more steady then the old one. let us know if it good k hee hee hee your ot don do also can ar, will get into trouble or not???
guess your hubby not much dancing genes ^^

anna, your hb's colleague is kan black magic isit. the girl let him drink some kind of money giving potion isit. gf he give $400 plus pay for car then wife how??? who knows wife status he might give nothing and instead "absorb" from her haa haa haa juz kidding. nowadays not much ppl like him liao lor give so much!!! i think even if the girl broke up with him he also wont feel the pinch one....
don scared over our post hehehehe you can join in too. the one who will be shocked is da jie haa haa haa

cherz, u not bad leh...can go listen to fengshui...i do hear abit here n there sometimes but i didnt realli follow the instructions...but for those "myths" on pregnancy i do follow lor...

wah...

Cherz> So many rules ah, heng my family dun buy fowers for cny. N we dun heng "fu" upside down cos dad name got fu so cant be "falling" Shall tell my mil to put the coin in front of cutlery b4 reunion dinner. Alamak, my 1st day of cny always eat mee siam or curry lei cos granny peranakan. She cook all those peranakan dishes....which I dun like, I eat mee siam or curry sometimes with bread.....nvr eat rice wol...

wxyang> my hb can dance esp go clubbing....but ask him go those dances with std steps, he will die ahahha! He tinks its so weird esp those ballroom dancing....My hb fren gave his then gf $800 a mth lei for allowances. He rich la cos pilot mah.... When hb told me I was like ..." the ger sure marry him la, n the guy sure marry her cos bo hua mah if she run off" Then end up 6 mths later really marry. Hb tinks his fren mad liao cos the ger is super ah lian who is a bummer. Heard she slept with one of their frens b4 they were together......

MOrning peeps...

weixiong and jannie, tats wat i told hubby also this gal duno do wat to him to become like tat... than i ask hubby ppl galfren onli give 400 leh me wifey liao how come $1 also dun have leh...=P his colleague also wana get my unit there leh tat time bring his galfren to see my home also but i dun like her like soo snobish like tat
all my stuff at home she see she tell her bf she want leh kaoz... me soo angry tat day...

cherz, wow so many customs for fengshui ar my family always eat cake on e 1st cny day morning leh never eat rice also...

Hey pple!

Weixiong, what is a Japanese potato? I nv heard of one... ur animation seems quite unique!

Jannie: no lah i dun need such nice animation.. may be want something like this: when showing baby photos, have an animated baby doing some naughty stuff and so on. u can help me or not??? heehee...

Cherz gd idea on the meeting time! i think aft CNY will be the best cos most of us busy liao.. then u guys can help me celebrate my bday!! :P heehee... thickskin me... wah ur co so gd? got fengshui talk arh? hrmm i personally dun wanna start believing. cos once u start u can't stop liao...

U prob had a mild case of polycystic ovaries. ie the eggs were not released properly every mth. hence ur ovaries swell. the unreleased eggs will degenerate in ur ovaries and release testosterone to delay ur period or make them last very long. Spotting occurs when new eggs wanna break out from the swollen ovaries and damage it cells of the ovaries slightly. The hormone pill was to prevent ovulation hence spotting will stop and also allows ur ovaries to recover lor... its not crap lah, it real... a lot of women suffers from it but too shy to go gynae..

Anna, how come that col so gd??? haizzz my road tax and insurance are due this mth. that is a whopping $2.4K liao... haizzz no $$$!!! wah that gf sounds like a bitch from hell!! so stuck up! hey but i means she likes ur taste cos she wants everything she saw at ur house!!

hehehehe morning peeps!!!! its wed!!!! and tmr is last work day of the week for me hehehehe fri going BKK!!!!! yay!!!!!!

so jannie follow some myths too. i too also follow some which i think should rather believe it then ignore it. coz you really never know this kind of stuff which are not explained by science mah and they do exist hehehehe. you don have to see a ghost to believe in one coz when you really do see one most prob something bad will happen.

gd morning ppl...me on leave liaoz...hahaha...today gotta clear my wardrobe... :p

yes weixiong me do follow some myths...better to b safe than sorry mah...i agree wif u dat these not explained by science theories do exist at times lor...

bear, wah soo ex ar road tax and insurance... i only knoe insurance very ex cause my mum is a P plate so more ex... haha tat gal ar keep acting very proud like tat than say her ring she's wearing is a destinee series leh (its not proposal ring) than ask my hubby how much my proposal ring when my hubby answer 3k plus than she say wah than shut her mouth up... after tat sure tell her bf she wants a more ex one spoilt brat...

I dun wan her to like my taste hor wait she go and buy exactly all e same stuff muz have some creativity mah design her own stuff lar not jus copy and paste...

weixiong, wah soo good me also wana go bkk... happy shopping

bear thx for the explanation on the ovaries...didnt noe abt it though...never had such probs b4...
as for ur animation, wat kinda notti stuff u wan the baby to do har? me beginnin to feel abit headache liaoz...

anna, if im u when the gal comes to view hor...when she says she wan this n dat i sure say "u wan ah? buy urself lah" hahaha...wat for get angry over it rite?

anna, dun bother abt such bitches lah...she juz wanna show off lor...if she asks u where u get ur stuff at hm u juz say forget liaoz...go find urself lor...den she wont b able to get the same stuff as u lor... :p

Out for the first meeting.. another 3 more to go!

Ya Anna its very ex esp for insurance. Cos i m under 26 so insurance will cost a bomb even though i have driven for 4 yrs liao. Last yr my insurance was $3K. Road tax for car >1600cc is $975 per yr... so u get the pix...

Wah what a bitch ah? u should have been bitchy back to her.. its ur house thus u are entitled to be bitchy.. better still dun ever invite her again.. wat a show off.. tell Jannie to smack her for u.. Jannie can be very mean...

Jannie, that's why i told u to see a gynae. U know those degenerated eggs? they release testosterone which makes a female more male.. ie, more hair growth, more muscle and more irritable... Hahaha.. if u wanna help me then i sit down and tell u what animation i want.

bear bear ah japanese sweet potato is the long and slim and purple in color. can steam or bbq it, the flesh is very very sweet and nice hehehehe
your pic montage i think can use powerpoint and do leh. juz need to search for the right animated picture file and then insert as a pic into the powerpoint ^-^
regarding feng shui i think it all depends on whether you wanna try it or not coz a certain percentage of life is still affected by the unknown mah. like why ppl say our lives is all fated and that god have already plan it already. and how come buildings are constructed in such a weird fashion(eg concord) so sometimes i think it is good to believe in abit lah hahahaha

Hihi..

So busy lately.. I went to yest WIS for woodland, yishun n sembawang leh.. I got the news too late, so got my No. at 580+..

went to view the show flat. it's too old liao, abt 20 yrs old then all low floor. don think will get those.

Got few units is repurchaced flat leh.. I went there to c c also. i like the place, full glass windows and the flat is less than 5 yrs. but only 2 units. don know can get it or not..

Is repurchased flat ok??

hehehehe anna i think that girl is juz trying very very hard to put on a show lah. girls like that only learn lessons the hard way one. sooner or later the guy will "awake" and take a real good look at the girl and realise she is not the one. i think she will commit suicide...
everything exactly the same as yours is obviously she have not seen much mah or even worse she got no idea about furniture and stuffs at all thus dunno wat she really want....like very immature.....

tweety, i guess looking for flats is all about whether you like it or not. new or repurchase, if you don like it then no point getting mah. if you really like it then by all means get the repurchased(hope you can get it!!!!^^) one. coz new or old flats all the same. you got to check and check and check. but old flats got history lor, rem last year the loanshark and the pregnant lady case. so prob got to be careful there lor.

jannie, i think you better heed ah bear's advise coz thats what she studied before mah. so go see a doc before it really gets worse(touch wood!!!!!)
hehehe beginning to feel the heat liao isit, im sure you can do it one lah.

You guys are on fire!!!!!!!

dajie> hope you did not get a shock with all the posts :o) Anyway wifey and i kinda like panasonic products as well .... but for the time being still comparing the various products before making a decision. most prob Will be getting panasonic aircon since it is cheaper than Starmex....we do not use air-con frequently so the price difference between panasonic and starmex not worth it.

dajie> Can send me the contacts for the band? Thinking of getting a band for my ad. My main concern is that my dinner will have quite alot of elders leh.. so the music may not be that suitable?? Get them to play all those old folks song :P

anna> When we were at all best, they recommended the toshiba as well ... it is more affordable than panasonic and star mex.... think going for panasonic because of its ionizer functions .. keke

bearie> glad that your presentation went well.. so when is your next session with LYK - Jannie?? :P

Ok thanks will check with Sweetson as well.. heard that the lady boss linda very friendly and very knowledgeable as well..... i am also very conscious abt energy saving so at the moment all the appliances i am looking at have the energy label by NEEC.

Wahhh your road tax and insurance sure costs a bomb sia.. shouldn't have register the car under your name wor =)

cacphin> ok thanks... will keep that in mind... hdb will send someone down tomorrow to see if they have change the shower heads and taps for us. Fingers crossed.. hopefully they will change it for me coz i told them they are in very bad shape..

cherz> yeah those platform kinds...my id will built it for me ...and its abt 1.2k for the bed frame and bedside table.. dunno expensive anot.. what is the market rate for platform kind of bedframe eh?? depends on the wood they use?

tweety> i agree with wxyang loh.. gotta check carefully the history of the flat.. look around the surroundings... i heard from my colleague who is looking for a flat that the first time round they went .. didn't notice anything.. the 2nd time they went with their parents.. they noticed that there are paints on the floor.. and the walls look like got repainted.... so in the end they didn't get that unit.. have to be observant...

Weixiong & DH..
Thanks for your advice. I did asked the neighbour there if anything happen to the previous owner. They said nv c them b4. rhe other saw once, middle age couple with 2 children. And the house vacant for some times. Do u think loanshark will come again (if they did borro $$ from loanshark)

HDB ppl also won say anything abt the flat rite??

wahhhh danny!!! kana flooded by your posts hehehehehe well im sure da jie will get a shock when she is back haa haa haa
when she coming back ah?? cant wait to see her expression ^^

peeps, about the gathering hor wat do you all think about bear's idea on having it near her bday??? i think its a good idea can celebrate her bday and at the same time got someone to sabo too LOL.....i think we might as well have it at east coast then judy can teach all of us how to blade too!!!! sounds good??? comments pls!!! hehehehe ^u^

tweety, i doubt the hdb guys are even aware of the happenings in the flat so i doubt they will know anything. the best is to ask the neighbours. hehehe better play safe mah.
right now i think the only think that needs approval are all the songs lor. pic wise i think not much of a prob lah since it for your inv card mah.
talking about cards, you got cheap lobang for printing cards, i already got the cards juz that i need to print the names and date and time.

Who wanna sabo me??? Weixiong very naughty ah??? okok let's have the meeting aft my bday then.. i dun wanna get sabo-ed...

DH, ya lor i will be presenting to Jannie LKY.. heehee.... ya Sweetson is gd.. u wanna get Panasonic? I think its not as energy saving as Mit. Dunno if panasonic got inverter or not...

Ya my insurance and road tax is killing me.. the car must be under my name cos my dad hasn't paid up 70% of his own car so cannot have another car. my hubby has a bike so the car under me lor.

Weixiong.. We change the pix to play safe.. hehe.. I not sure the printing good or not leh.. My fh's friend intro us. He told us half A4 size with 2 sided printing (colour) at $0.80 per piece.

Bear.. car insurance is killing.. so ex..

hehehehe aiya have it after then we have post-bday celebration then still can sabo haa haa haa
no need to run lah bear bear juz suffer in silence can liao(EVIL LAUGHTER!!!!) muah hahahaha

jannie, haha she not say to me she say to her bf lar which is my hubby's colleague... than he very stress... too late liao tat day already told her where to get hope she has enough class not to get exactly all e same lor...

bear, tat gal still say she wana bring her parents come to see leh siao wan... tat time luckily she came only my tv and carpentry there plus my iecology lor my furnitures and bed not yet arrived... keekee =P than say wana come again with parents also to see e rest of my furniture... told hubby dun wan to let her come again but hubby say his colleague cum supervisor leh very good onli e gal very bitchy...

weixiong, u're exactly correct... she doesnt knoe much abt reno and stuff than see my rom pics take down my rom photographer contact no. cause its stick behind mah than say my gown nice than ask for whitelink contact kaoz me gonna die soon...

hehehehe aiya have it after then we have post-bday celebration then still can sabo haa haa haa
no need to run lah bear bear juz suffer in silence can liao(EVIL LAUGHTER!!!!) muah hahahaha

haa haa haa anna don die lah. instead why not laugh at this bimbo who is acting to know alot and put on a show when in fact she is showing everyone that she know nuts about anything at all. haa haa haa haa haa cant keep myself from laughing haa haa. you see even for us in this forums where there are like 10 over couples and not one of us is the same!!!! even when photos are taken at the same place hee hee hee. she is really showing up as a small girl who wanna act adult!!!! so laugh out loud ^-^ i think she got one goal in mind and that is to quickly tie down the man who is giving her money thats why everything decided on the spot hehehehe but seriously don mean to offend you lah. don get angry over her using your idea lah. she might realise thatit is really not to her liking when she got her own actual flat. and wat looks good on you may not looks good on her(might even look worse^^ man im bad!!!)
the fact she wanna bring her parents to have a look it totally absurd too. wanna act "guai guai gal" in front of her bf isit.... ^u^''''

wahhh today not like yest haa haa haa not much post. guess everyone is busy with their own stuffs huh. well im sort of feeling ill so i guess its the weather fault. you all better take care k. eat more fruits(2 servings a day) and drink more water(2litres a day) and less oily stuff so that during CNY can eat more hehehehe then get mc and rest more ^-^

Out from the last meeting... wah kaoz drained liao.. later still got tuition..

Weixiong u are evil man!!! anyway u should take this chance to overtake Jannie cos she is busy cleaning her house. heeheee...

Anna, wah that gal really thickskin.. what makes her so sure that u wanna invite her back? these ppl ah....

weixiong, thanks... keekee... ya cant be bothered with her haiz aiyoh y u keep laughing today from morning until now leh??? u say she little gal ar she's e same age as me also my hubby's colleague also all same squadron but alot of ppl also dun like her cause she looks down on alot of ppl...