(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Wah u guys have been busy.. me back from site but going again later.. now a bit car sick. :P

U all today so profound.. heehee.. Weixiong,according to some branches of Christainity, marrying a non-Christain is a ticket straight to hell... not joking.

The Pap Smear wasn't painful at all. U just lie flat and relax and they will insert the swab in. Very fast and painless. I had to do it aft i passed out during my A levels prelims!

Anna, do take care of urself.. at least u finished cleaning ur house liao right?

wxyang,
hurry up on ur postings then can be member & not a jnr member.HAHAHA!!!
Got 2 cheryls hor,cherz & suelynn k.
I'm very sure we all mean well for one another here caz we r all adults here mah.
Hey,c'mon Mr breado,topic abt kids will come up for sure,it's gd tt some of us can read or post our innermost views as some of us dont hv anywhere else to do it or anyone to listen to us.
As dajie,s'times i feel alittle more is expected of me so i will do my best here for all situations.For all u've been,thanks!

anna,
we alwayz fear wat we've not gone true yet or wat we cant see.I'm jz glad tt there r such things so tt with early detection,we can do s'thing to help it.Many women go thru it,the 1st time is the most anxious then u get used to it k.

Supagal.. ya, my hometown there also got alot of birdnest.. built a house for birdnest arh.. then u can enjoy tai tai life, drink bird nest everyday lor.. hehe...

U r the one purchase from designerluxury arh.. did u go for verification after purchased? I scared that it's not real on leh.. so don dare to buy arh. u shld post more, then we will hear more abt u.. hehe..

u went bali for how long?? how much u paid ha?? i wanna go also leh.. heard that the beach v v nice leh.. hahha..

regarding topic on the pill. my fren is recommending natural family planning, as in you plot your cycle and determine your fertile period and vice versa.

most catholics do it but not very confident on the prevention rate as my 2 catholic colls got "accidents" 1 just had her 3rd and another had her 4th

wow wow...seems like me the least postings here...tink i gotta post more liaoz...still a junior... :p haha...realised dat bear bear got over 1k of posts...incredible...

tweety, my "theory" is if u like the it den juz buy it...dun ponder so much...hehehe...

bear, wat u mean by "according to some branches of Christainity, marrying a non-Christain is a ticket straight to hell"?

tweety, i got a dior bag frm them. i jus brought my bag to the shop and discreetly compare haha. they are recommended by citibank so shld be ok 1 suppose...

i got a LV papillon when they first launch, it was less than $1k at that time. i find its bag opening quite small and the zipper always scratch my ring and manicure when i take out my stuff. Am eyeing a Loewe or Celine bag next :p depending on my bonus!

my bali trip was abt $450 per pax for 4D3N. the beach was so-so only... been to better beaches b4. the plc is really quiet now aft the 2nd bombing and its really quite sad. there were many things we bought that we din bargain as hard as we could. we jus paid a price we felt reasonable and let them earn the rest. end of the day you are jus haggling over a dollar or 2. tweety, it really helps that you can speak indo hee...

alamak... jus realised the CNT plc is at pandan loop, v near my previous home in west coast...

ordy moved to Bt Batok arrrggghhh

hmmm thanks da jie and jannie, for explaining abt pap smear... where can we do it ar? at a gynae isit?

wah seems like most jus came back from a break... so envious...

bearbear, thanks me still sick leh but still gotta work cause onli MC one day... today my hubby turn to MC cause caught e virus from me
my house most part clean liao still left kitchen and some areas to go... headache...

We are on fire man!! Hope Dajie is happy with everyone coming back!!!

Heehee Jannie, u better hurry up post more.. One sentence one post.. i also dunno how i post until 1000+! Anna also hit 1K liao!! i do chat on other threads, esp the book club thread.

In some branches of Christianity, once u start to date a non Christian, all the church elders will start swarming around u to tell u NOT to continue. their rationale is since this guy is not a Christian, that means he isn't the one God meant for u. God would give u a Christian man etc etc. So they will either lecture u to break off or to bug u to bring him to church and convert him. They will quote from the Bible that Christians cannot date with non-Christians to back up their claims. Hence if u persist in it, u are deemed as disobeying God and will be sent to hell lor... That's what i m doing so there... going to hell for a guy i love...

Anna, that's very gd liao.. leave the small small leftovers to clean during ur wkend. u need to recover first.. dun over exert ur body ya???

Jannie.. I'm a kind of ppl that cant make up mind de.. so do thing must think few mths.. hehe..

Supagal.. which size did u buy?? the one i saw is papillon 26 if not wrong.. actually i like another one, but abit small lor.. haiz..

Ya there is so called bahasa indonesia price haha..

anna.. must take care k.. ai yo.. drink more water n herbal tea k..

wah...today's posts runnin very fast...seems like we r back in service... :p

anna, i got my pap smear from my GP (female). normally if the clinic has got this test den they will place a note near the front door. or if u wan can go to a recommended gynae to do the test 4 u.

bear, now i realise why most christians will get their other half to go church when they got together...no offence to ur religion though...ur hb not a christian meh? i dun tink u will go to hell bcoz of being in love wif a non-christian... :p

in my pt of view, all religions have their own beliefs but it comes down to one thing, no 1 noes if it's true dat certain ppl go to heaven n certain ppl go to hell...it all depends on their conscience also...if a person is a devote believer in his/her religion but they go ard "causing harm" to others den i dun tink their religion will accept them into heaven also...

Hi Queenie,

I'm sorrie if the previous post had revolted u.I tot u r able to transfer to other dept once u r pregnant.I juz would like to share my own opinion to ur gals.Every family will have their own family problem,same goes to me!!Although life is not easy & oways have problems.. but I'm sure we'll b stronger after each incident!! All along wanna to have a complete & happy family but too bad I was grown up in a broken family.Tat's y I keep telling myself I'll need to give happiness to my family & improve the relationship with my hb.And of cos I'm forwarding & hope I'll b able to do so.

Well juz to tell more abt myself to u gals.I learnt to be more optimistic when I was 20 years old.It realli a turning point for me. I attempted suicide by slash on my wrist.Had 2 tendon torn 30% & 70%.Luckily I'm alive,hehe! After this incident,my relationship with my famly has improve alot... Cos they'll r oways stand by my side when i'm down. Till now I never regret on wat I had done although the scar will b with me for life.Indeed I learnt my lesson & b a better people!!

Hi Bear,

I need to get my house done by end Dec! At least 2 weeks for me to cleaning up the place & get furniture.I need to rush all these before my AD.

weixiong,

2day i went to my company factory.But couldn't find the place leh!! Itz opposite Singapore Food Industries or more near to the Hup Seng??

Hi maruko,bear

I'm the onli catholic in my family,my mum & my hb r buddhist,my sis is christian .I didn't force my hb go church wif me,normally I go alone.
I never think of whether Ill b in heaven or hell.When death comes... we'll knw nothing at all,its juz like sleeping!!

Bear, if you married a non-christian then its unequal yoke as said in the bible rite? Did you tried to convert yr hb?
I am a free-thinker but I go to church sometimes. I used to attend Sunday sch when I was young coz my aunts r Christians. Then, they hav been pressurizing me to convince my hb to go church n hopefully can try to convert him. But u noe, guys only believe in themselves. There is no way I can drag my hb go church.

Anna, take care ya. Wat happened? Spring cleaning till u n hb sick?? Cleaned too hard ah??
I aso dun dare go for pap smear. But I noe its time for me to go for one. Where do u gals go for pap smear? Normal GP? Jannie, how much is a pap smear at yr GP? I am not sure where 2 start.

Tea, I aso had some strange back pains some yrs back n had to go A&E. but the docs could not diagnose the cause. Heng, after discharged, the pain din returned.

yaya... mi oso wanna noe where u gals go for the pap smear.. guess tink it's betta to chk...

wah u gals seem to post alot... glance thru onli.. gonna rush for work...

anna... betta take good care of urself huh...

Hi gals... thanks for ur concern... me still sick but work piling up deadline reaching leh... now still in e office feel like dying liao... no choice
got a list of defects for my ID to repair... hope he does it fast as my furniture is coming in on 23rd haiz... hope things will get better...

Ya we are talking a lot today!

Wah Rachel, u sound like u have been through a lot! Well i m sure u are stronger aft that experience. we always need something bad to jolt us from our comfort zone and to appreciate life more. things we did might seem stupid on hindsight but at that point in time it would only seem the only way out....

Jannie and Cherz, well the Bible, according to some sch of tots, says u can't marry a non-Christian. If u do, u are sent to hell. Cos u disobey God's words and have sinned and not repentant. Unless ur partner comverts, then u will be sent to hell. This is one sin that u cannot repent unless ur partner converts. Divorce is a bigger no-no. The pressure was there initially at my old church. but i have since moved on to another mainstream church and i would rather he converts cos he loves God than to convert for me. get what i mean? I remind him sometimes that i will be going to hell cos i love him and he will try to be nicer to me. heehee.. anyhow, i try not to think of such morbid thoughts. if it really happens then what can i do? i choose to love him.

Abt the conversion thingy, i feel that my hubby has every right to convert me to his religion too. I would just share the Good News (ie abt Jesus) but i will not pressure him to convert. really no point.

I went to KK for my Pap smear. U can ask around for a gynae ur frens go to (esp married with kids ones). I personally prefer male gynae.. nothing perverse abt it. Cos female gynae go through the same cycle as us. hence their level of sympathy is much lower than males. Male gynaes are more symapthetic cos they nv gave birth before nor suffer from cramps. This is what i gathered from my married cousins and frens who have regular gynaes.

Hiya all.... here is dh complaining that he is still at work again!! can't believe it...taking a break ...

dajie> I'm sure that the thread is moving along very well.. we should be hitting the 6k target soon... its only the weekend its slows down alittle...i also didn't know fo anyone who got hitch in early 20s until i come to this forum... for us .. i think we already considered quite early liao at 26 until i come to this forum

capchin> When is your PS eh??? Will it be rush for you to have 1st fitting in Feb? For us, our PS will be in March and first fitting in January......glad to know that your love nest will be pretty done liao... next phase will be to clean up .... always have to wash a few times before it is really clean. So when will you be moving soon? Not immediately after 06/06 eh?

bear> reno will be starting in Jan if everything goes well...thereafter take a break during the CNY period... after that then continue with carpentry work.. was told that it is highly possible to get sloppy work if we rush them before CNY...the workers wanna take a break during CNY so it will be better to do the wood work after CNY.... heard about sweetson too... think will pay them a visit one of these days..... you spent 1k+ for your lights? whole house?? For me we set a budget of 2k.. so wanna make sure if is enuff..

rachel> kinda bz loh... by the time reach home liao..... its koonz after makan and shower so seldom login nowdays..will try my best to login as often as possible.....so where is your GDL? my friend who just prepared GDL bought all her stuff at chinatown... she said better to walk deeper inside .. as the stores inside have better items.. and probably cheaper prices....agree with you not to rush the ID...hope to get the renov completed before ching ming...which should be probably end of March.... heard of Rennai brand as well.. seems to be a recommended brand in SG Brides forum......congrats on getting sam wong and kevin... they are highly recommendedi n the forum eh... seen their names very often.

weixiong> yeah i agree with you.. think they can psycho very well.. i think probably they have been in the industry for so long.... so from the look of hte pictures.. they will roughly know what you are looking for.... it is also the same case for my wifey..... the design that was proposed.. she went back home and look at those magazines cut outs..all seem to have a "common" design..

anise> having kids... i also hope to have kids by 28 .. hehe... gotta speak to wifey and see what she says..

tea> hope that you are feeling better now

supagal> hope you had a great trip.. so you are into balinese style??

looks like i have a long way to go before becoming member.. jiayou! ... looks like i talked too much liao.. gotta go

Hi DH,

Although can't chat wif u in MSN but at least in this forum,haha!!My GDL will b on either 7/8 Jan'06.As my feng shui master gave the date is 07/01 but my mum wanna it on sun instead.My mum very troublesome,these things can't ,tat thing can't...but no choice,have to respect her!!I intend to get the stuff @ chinatown too.. I heard tat there's 2 shop (next to each other,& own by sisters) sell alot of things.Juz tell them wat u wan & they'll pack for u.I got Sam wong contact fr the forum & he intro Kevin yap as VG.I find both of them charging very low & quality is there too. Both guys r very fun.Mayb u can consider them for ur AD too???

Hi Bear,

Its not "sound like u have been through a lot" , I realli been through alot in life,haha!! Well it not sometime to proud of where I had to encounter so many negative thingy..but of cos I'll b proud of myself tat I'm able to move forward!!It true at tat point of time I'm out of control.Imagine I scare of needles.. but still have the courage to hold a pen knife & slash on my left wrist..Now I hve phobia in holding pen knife after so many years.Normally I'll wear watch to cover up the scar but sometime it may b seen if my watch is loose.I'm planing to get a corsage for myself on my AD..

Hi annabelle,

Muz take care of yourself.X'mas is coming in 2 weeks time,should enjoy in the festive. Works will never finish..it'll come after one another..

Hi anise,

I had pap smear done at my family doctor,it cost less than $30,can't realli rem the price.

I going for my checkup next yr, so many things to be done...yr end coming, like 1001 things to do! Xmas shopping havnt finish...sianz

Rachel> my hb's fren had Sam as AD fotographer, he is gd n price reasonable, wanted him for rom but he was ald booked. Do share with us ur exp with ur Videographer okie?

Rachel.. yr GDL coming soon ya.. have u settled all yr stuff?? Seems like u have gone through a tough teenage time.. don worry, all hv passed. u have a happy family now...

Bear.. Ya, i heard that male gynae is more gentle, but v pai seh rite?? My mum's one also male, everytime acc her to go there. But I feel kind of pai seh if i need to go for male gynae.. My fh also say that it's so pai seh for male gynae to chk on u...

Anna.. u must really take care ya.. I know how u feel, i'm also got pile of work to be done. haiz..

DH> might move in b4 AD myself.. hubby after AD.. coz i lived alone outside.. so move in earlier to save on rental.. PS outdoor done.. left indoor. so march should be fine.

Gals> got a sneak preview of outdoor PS yesterday though.. can't recognise myself.. die liao.. either i never take a good look at myself b4 or the make-up really changed entire face.. which type of photos would u choose.. look like u or dun look like u? dun look(prettier) but
only recognisable 30%. Look like(of coz ugly) but definitely 90% recognisable?

rachel> 8th is a better day, i think.. coz my fengshui wanted us to "move in" by 8th..early morning abt 7 plus if i didnt remember wrongly.. so me rushing too.. for GDL stuff, next time then take the contact from u.. headache with reno now.

I won't be logging in today.. got to go down house for laminate flooring measurements.. went past ID liao coz no stock with ID so direct with supplier now.. so dun post too many.. always got problem reading so fast.. kekeke... sorry.. 3 posts.. wanna get out of junior..kekeke.. joking..

Hihi...

Rachel, well as Dajie once told me, what doesn't kill u only makes u stronger. I am sure u are a much stronger person now... GDL coming?? wah sounds like fun! would it be very squeezy in Chinatown? cos its gonna be CNY soon..

Tweety, what's so paiseh abt that?? Honestly, the male gynae has seen so many other women's. Nothing to be paiseh abt. I rather have a gentler doc than a female doc! heeheee...

I also haven't done my Christmas shopping either... haizzzz....

HAHAHA Sheryl (i give up spelling ur nick)! u so funny. I think u should choose the photos that u like. Not looks or doesn't look like u. heehee.. do show it to us ok?? heee...

Abt the gynae thingy, its rather personal lor so one person might be comfy with the gynae but the rest won't. heehee.. i dun mind though..

DH, 2K for lights? wah so ex ah??? why eh?

bear> hehehe.. only can say u belong to those right brains pple..(dunno heard from where, that if is easy to spelt upside down, should be left brained)..
may have to wait till next yr after my indoor PS then can see photos .., ok?

Rachel, yup its all over now. I had done a lot of stupid stuff during my teenage yrs too. Its all these that made us grow n mature into a better person.

Hey those having AD soon, how much is the normal dowry? N do the guy’s side give tables to the gal’s side?

Anna, actually your AD still in 2007. Y rush yr reno? Cant schedule yr furniture to come in ltr if yr ID din manage to repair the defects in time?

Bear, actually I aso prefer a male gynae. Haha but I duno if I will feel paiseh.

Cacphin, y yr indoor and ourdoor PS not taken on the same day? U dun look like yrself coz u seldom make-up izzit? I wld choose the photos that me n hb look gd in plus the feel of the photo. Personally, I prefer black n white photos, those more abstract kind.

cherz, yah AD in 07 but hubby wants e house to be ready by christmas leh... will talk to him again abt pushing e furnitures back further see wat he say lor cause he already took leave on e 23rd... will be meeting my id to see how...

i still haven done my christmas shopping yet at all leh how ar... no time cham liao...

rachael> i cannot imagine wat u have been thru to actually taking such extreme measures... morbid as it seems, it could be a blessing in disguise as pp ard u tend to appreciate and even u will start to appreciate life better... i had an aunt who attempted suicide earlier tis year. she almost succeeded but luckily my other aunts found her in time at hotel 81. she avoided paying a "fine" for it as she had a medical history of depression. it was quite a traumatic experience for the family esp my mum as she is very close to this sister. rite now we are just keeping a very close look at her.

bear> i go to a male gynae at mt alvernia but have not gone back to him for a few yrs liao. he is v good and knows how to make u feel not paiseh. my fren also told me that male gynae is better in the sense that thy r more sympathtic

anna> has ur furniture arrived frm OM? my house still look v empty after all the furniture... need a lot of accessories

dh> my house got no theme leh, personally i like a modern look but now its a bit rojak :p dun care lah, comfortable can liao

anyone gg for natural family planning?? am quite keen to explore that...

i also havnt finish my xmas prezzie... am making jewellery for my frens and colls hee.

wow...got quite a number of posts to read thru this morning...stepped into office n bz till now...managed to browse thru the posts though...

who askin abt the price of pap smear? tink mine was abt 60+...saw some1 post abt $30...got so cheap ah? tink me kena "cut like carrot" liaoz...

rachel, wat we go thru will make us stronger in life...dats wat happened to me too...also makes us grow up n able to handle "tricky" situations...

anyway me got something to confess to u all...met up wif a gd fren of mine last nite for dinner n realised dat we still "click" like b4...we used to b quite close n nearly bcom an item...sigh...feel so bad towards my hb...

Anna,hee y yr hb so kan cheong?he wanna the hse be in time for a xmas party?if not, at least its in time for cny. so u b staying there after the reno is completed?

Supagal,so sweet of u to make jewellery as prezzie.next time teach us k.

jannie,did u tell yr hb abt the meeting?actually i tink once u r very close to a guy, the feeling is diff fr those dat is only normal frenz. as long as u din do anything wrong then i feel its okie. haha now married woman then restricted already.

supagal, ur furnitures arrived liao ar how's it? mine supposed to be on e 23rd but scared not in time for ID to rectify my defects... will see how...

cherz, yah lor hubby kan cheong leh... also dunno y... sometimes will be staying at new house lar not everyday thou...

Had lunch gals?

Weixiong nv come in today, that notti boy! heehee..

Cherz, i really dun understand what's there to be paiseh abt leh, having a male gynae that is. heehee.. i think he must have seen so many liao, mine has no difference to him. My hubby doesn't like it but i told him i m the one undergoing the examination and giving birth. of cos i should choose one that i m the most comfy with right?

Normal amt of dowry? hrmmm.. market rate is that the guy give the gal side abt 10-15 tables. But then the cash part must take some and give the rest back.. The more tables u take, the less cash u should take. There isn't any fixed amt that i know of for the cash part. for Hokkiens, we need pig trotters!! heehee.. normally abt 8-12 cans.

Anna u feeling better or not? stayed until very late last nite right? do take more vit c.. then will recover faster. hrmm ur hubby wanna throw a christmas party??? poor u.. so rush...

Supagal, got pixs of ur place yet? I wanna see!!!

Jannie, hrmm u mean u have feelings for the guy or not? have means u should feel guilty and nv go out on a one to one date with that fella anymore. Dun have then dun waste ur time feeling guilty.. to me i dun think having dinner is something wrong. But i will always inform my hb before hand. but if what u are feeling is like regrets, then tell urself u found the best guy in the world.

Honestly, what stopped u 2 from becoming an item? if its becos u have not much feeling for him then, keep it in ur head and tell urself u dun have feelings for him now.

Bear.. ya lor, my aunt n mum keep saying that they seen till sick liao lor.. haha..

Cacphin.. share with us yr pix k..

Anna.. yr AD still long leh, don rush to finish it lah, else it's v tiring de.. somemore u got alot of work.. arrange for later date for furniture then u also can go down to look ard...

Jannie.. did u tell yr hb?? i think u shld let him know lor to avoid any misunderstanding..

bearbear, me still feeling blue leh... kaoz jus now kana shoot one e-mail from electrical dept say how come my machine never cater hole for his switch... siao he didnt even have e courtesy to come and tell me he need wat leh than i jus shoot back so irritated now... haiz...

no lar hubby not throwing christmas party lar if yes i faint liao... managed to get them to deliver the furnitures on 14th jan... but bed still coming in on e 30th leh dunno in time or not should be ok bah...

cherz, tweety n bear...i did mention to my hb dat im meetin a guy fren...anyway most of my frens r guys so it makes no diff to my hb...he is quite ok wif it...reason 4 the dinner is to get insurance from this fren...
somehow durin the dinner, thoughts of me n the guy's past juz float into my mind n dats y i feel guilty lor...
bear, the reason dat stopped us 2 is dat both of us dun wish to commit to each other though we noe of each other's feelings...we did go out couple of times n i also dunno y we juz stop contactin each other for a few mths...dats when my hb comes along n showers me wif his everything...

well, not tryin to pick up where we left but juz feel guilty towards my hb coz im actually entertainin those thoughts...

jannie... hmmm guess sometime in life, all these thots will come flushin back.. But it's all past liao.. Dun haf to feel guilty unless u did somethin at his back.. If juz out haven makan den shouldn't be a problem.. afterall can be good buddies rite.. most of my close frens r my buddies as well..

anna... guess u betta dun rush.. juz take ur time since u got some much time before ur AD.. get things done one at a time...

racheal... u r a strong gal... there is one period where i m also too depressed but cant even bring myself to put a stop in my life.. Afterall i live for myself not others rite.. there r still lotsa good things in life dat can enjor.. anyway u learn from ur mistakes n thus will treasure urself more.. =)

supagal... rem to show us ur pic...

So sad, get to noe one of my colleague resign soon.. which means i got to cover him for a few months.. night mare!!!!!!!!

anise, thx...of coz didnt do anything behind his back lah...ya me got quite a number of buddies as u can c from my ROM pics... :p

cherz> y u suddenly ask abt giving tables etc huh? hehehe. Depends on the ger's side ask for hw much table etc oso. For us teochew 4 dian jin is a must. I dunno if suckling pig is a must or nt tho

waaa so many posts..heeee

me also been very bz bz..just confirmed a contractor for my office reno..sigh..loads of work/coordination to be done..and my own house undergoing reno too..

tiling done liao..friday doing electrical..bought my house lightings at $1350. now sourcing for fridge and washer..we like the toshiba ones.

hey anna,
take care ar..why so rush?? so after reno, will the house b a weekend house??

hi sue,
for us cantonese, a suckling pig is a must during the customary wor...

i will b taking my PS in early march..AD in june..hope not too rushed..hee and planning to shift into new house b4 CNY..

i've not taken my paps b4 too..dunno where to go.

cherz> only make up during special events.. lazy and wanted my skin to breathe.. no lar.. my face cells easily blocked.. so makeup not very good for me..
joy> any clinic should have i think.. me too, never.. but i remembered gtg yearly checkup, the cost covers it.. just that i do not require to take.

Anna.. like anise said, better don rush.. yr AD still long k.. do slowly... "man kong chu xi huo" mean slow work will give better output.. hehhe...

Jannie.. since he knew abt that, shlb be ok lah.. u didn do anything behind yr hb mah.. don worry k..

Sue.. u also teochew arh.. same same.. ya, 4 dian jin is a must.. as for pig suckling i nv c leh..

Joy.. so long didn c u leh.. how's everthing.. hope u can cope well... 2 reno at a time arh.. must be v tiring then...

hi gals... morning...

Yah not tat rush liao lor... delayed my furniture delivery liao... but still want to get it done faster cause my tv and home theatre already installed in my home so workers can onli come and do e defects when someone's ard... so abit troublesome...

joy, wah ur lighting also quite ex hor mine for whole house costs me 1.1k leh... u bought urs all from designer lightings too???