(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tea and nihpcac > tks for the advice. i will be firm and not sign anything first. am actually looking for one that have good photography package. Wedding Present uses andrew choi and chris ling but their package price also very nice wor...

da-jie> the website was recommended by citibank as one of their on line merchant. so shld b quite authetic. i got a small dior bag frm them and i compared it with the real thing... looks the same :p hehe in any case they got a 1 mth no question refund policy so its quite safe.

anna> it depend on who serve u leh. 3 weeks ago i went to enquire abt the dining chairs and the guy there bluff me say dining chairs they never give disc. later the nxt week, we got our regular girl to serve us and she gave us 20%, no question asked!! i was thinking of a rug too but found their rugs rather ex... how much did u pay for urs?

Some of u mention OM... May I knw where is it?? They selling furniture or eletrical appliances?? Wanna have a look there!!

Hi supgal,

I know tat website but dun dare to buy things fr there,dun knw itz real stuff.Somemore I dun buying things on internet! ;)
My BS oso not bad leh.. I like their gowns & photography & MUA very much..mayb u'll like to try !!Tat's gd tat ur hse goin to b done.. Mine juz started,still have a long way to go!!

tea, wow your hse really very nice already lay dun need to do much reno liao very good... and also look very big hor! goody... next time go your hse viewing liao....

Hey weixiong HDB has launched the tampines Design, Build and Sale Scheme (DBSS) Pilot Project on 28 oct, have you applied for it?

Cacphin,yup irene creation's gowns are very elegant n nice.i got my rom gown there.but there's a lady there who is not easy to wk wif.u can read the irene creation thread for more details.my designer left coz of her.Graceful image is at Adelphi.

haha dajie,yup dat time during yr hse gathering still not yet into applicances brands.now trying to learn more.i am goin OM tis wkend to hav a look.

hey we are hitting the 5000 posts!!!

supagal,i was tempted to get a gucci bag fr designerluxury as well but duno whether they r authentic.

Bear> my mil noes we want to have some time to be alone b4 planning for kid so she wan us to dun delay too long or it will delay everything too long. Most worrying part is having AD n hse together, cos it mite be ready near end 07 lo

Was so very busy at work I got no time to surf net at all today. Suffering from withdrawal again ahhah

I got my gucci stuff during sale, so I feel safer oso, I will worry if the item is ok or nt...

Rachel> ur bs is which one, tink some of us asked u but u nvr reply lei kekek

Jus signed up with a BS oso. Its Di Gio, they are 1 of the ones that are nt pushy n fits our budget. Met the sales coordinator 3 times n she is still so helpful n not pushy.So after some consideration, my hubby n I signed up n dowan to continue our search ald.

supagal, which salesgal served u? mine was ellyssa... my rug i bought at 300 before 15% discount... they have some 600+ wan but too ex for me liao...

rachel, OM there's a branch at Liang Court... i bought my furnitures there...

hi sue,
so you hv decided on your BS liao? Di gio also part of GHA ar?? hehe make sure they give u good service..which is your coordinator?? me also met up with GHA/Di Gio, the coordinator is Dephenie. she is quite friendly but i dun like the guy who keeps pestering us to go look see their booth! i quite like ritz couture..saw double up as well..friendly..but then dunno..photography seems a bit tradional..my hb has also asked his friends about the an chuang thingy, they told him is the case with the older people saying about that too..and he suggests to buy cheap mattress and sleep in bedroom 1 b4 our customary..sob sob..buy the mattress liao but cannot sleep on it~!!

hi dajie, anna n supagal,
waa so how much have you all spent for your furniture?? heard plasmas price might drop even more leh..so we dun intend to buy so fast..but then i still prefer to watch tv programs on a normal tv settings instead of plasma kind.

hey i wanna buy the sink, bathroom accessories stuff, any place to recommend?? i know got sim siang choon, hoe kee etc etc...and i really in a loss of what to buy for my washing machine..sigh and my dad always buy the ariston front load type..think not cheap leh..

another dilemma, i dunno what to go for.. city gas or cylinder gas for the kitchen?? they say cylinder gas cheaper..cons is inconvenient, and hv to cater a space for the cylinder..

waa cherz,
got inspired by your friends' child ar?? heeee well nice to play with other's kids but when come to own one, headache..must hv lots of patience..and the commitment to raise him up ar..that is another stage altogether after being married.

queenie>me busy with reno.. already starting ordering those appliances coz ID need the specs to start work.. if dun order, wait no stock, then change model with different spec, my id will kill me..hehe

me too broke.. bought cooker n hob, sofa, bed, etc.. just know kept signing and signing.. sigh..

joy> washing machine wise, see how many kg u wan first, then decide top or front load, then decide on brand..
if u wan front load, hear thomson is good.. but app $800 for 5kg. look in other threads..

Joy> So late then u post ah??? hee! I so shag after I got back fr Perth. Cos I slept early n wake up early everyday. hee!

My coordinator is Candy, I got complain to her abt the uncle oso. She din go to roadshow.She say the uncle got no choice, Boss will scold one.They all always kanna blame for not selling to customer. My hb and I hate the ppl fr French bridal n double up, they drag my hb n me apart u noe, 1 to each booth. So scared by them. Out of all, Wedding news and Ritz din push us to sign

morning

tea> can show me ur hse too? [email protected]

rachael> wat is ur BS. you look v nice in the pixs. v sexy... i think the low v gown suits u v well... very va va vroom hee

cherz> thy got a refund policy so when u rec'd the bag, u can brg it to gucci shop to authenticate it. if you dun like, u can return it. I returned 1 bag b4, not bcoz its not real but coz i din like it. so far no prob lah.

anna> the same gal served us too. perhaps you can try to quote my hb name "steven"... hehe, anything to get more disc wor :p but their delivery damn slow. everything needs at least 8 weeks waiting time. our tv console needs 15 weeks!! but she is quite nice la, said she will loan us one set first so at least we will have a console during x'mas and CNY. i will be gg down again end of the month to check out the rugs. we enquired abt instalment plans for some bigger items but thy din allow, so we got to pay everything in full... damn siong...

joy> i am using cylinder gas. that bcoz the previous owner was using cylinder gas so i jus follow suit. i dun cook so its ok for me. but u need to have 2 tanks all the time in case 1 run out and they are v bulky!

i spent slightly less than 3k after all the disc which includes sofa, coffee table, side table, tv console and 4 dining chairs.

cacphin> me n hb also sign sign sign... aiyoh, so scary :p we jus spent abt $200 in ikea and we still didnt get everything we wanted. so got to go there again... :p

Hi sue,

My BS is TWD.. Aiya mayb my eye got problem.. everytime mis-read the post..haha

Anna,
Thanks for your infor.I think in afternoon will pay a visit their.Anyone will b goin there too???

Supagal,
tat website so gd ah??? still have refund policy.. then muz try liao!!Try not to get ikea furniture,their wood not very good.The rest of the items such b okie. Normally I went there is to steal their design.

Currently,I sourcing for my washer,dryer,cooker,hood! I like the samsung leh.. can't rem the model but price is $699.But some of u mentioned F&P is gd ,mayb need to consider too!!
As for furniture,juz left a round/oval dinning table!!

joy, mine 3.2k with a sofa, dining table with 6 chairs, one coffee table and one rug.

supagal, think cannot liao cause me already paid e deposit liao... keekee dun think can get more discount liao... btw actually they onli gave 10% than she pester her boss to give 15%... so i think tats e best she can do liaoz... which side table u got huh? we actually thought of getting e side table with 3 tables wan leh think its 580... haven decided yet... so long as before delivery add than still got 15%... yah agree with u their leadtime very long mine also 8 weeks... haiz... so jus before christmas bah...

dajie, keekee my hubby loves ur dining table soo much tat after we ordered e casa (full glass) dining table hor yesterday went to our new flat see see than today changed e table to ur table liao... ur dining table is Andreas rite???

Wah, the amt u gals are talking abt to furnish ur houses is scary man... I dunno where am I gg to get the $$$... Went to look at appliances on Thurs and already 1.3K on cooker hob, hood and oven liao... Plus fridge and washing machine another 1.2K! Haven't count the furnishing, TV and the electronic gadgets... haizzzz...

I think i will head on down to Barang Barang for the dining table. I like one of their solid wooden table. think abt 2K ba.. cos i want the biggest table available. heehee... but hor i still must wait long long... cos hubby doesn't wanna reno so fast... SIAN!

Sue ah, so ur MIL def wants to carry a baby soon lah.. I feel so pressurised for u... haizzz.. as Dajie said it's a human life we are talking abt, not laying an egg!!! Yay! u got ur PS liao lo!!! heehee... gd gd... how much was it?

Rachel ah, what TWD??? The Wedding Dream???

Anyway u gals enjoy ur wkend... Wonder where is Coco! she must be busy looking for a place to stay...

anna> my side table is the one with wheels. top glass and bottom is black. i saw the glass one with 3 tables. we were considering that too but we got the full glass coffee table so dun wan everything to be too matching lah hahaha.

we got the red pu leather dining chairs to add some colors to the hse keke... eagerly waiting for the furnitures to come. hb and i are quite worried how everything will turn out.

bear> we are using recycled appliances... if not sure no money to buy furniture :p am waiting for the washing machine to break down so that i can look for the F&P one hee... but must wait until after bonus...

rachel> is it TWD or TWP The wedding present?

anna,
i cant recall the name of my dining table but frankly i think $3.2k aft discount for the number of stuff u purchased seemed kindda steep.U add how much ur ID charging u for ur bed & tv console & see if u hv saved since u didnt take up the $4288 pkg fr OM.
Initially,our ID was gonna custom make the dining table & tv console until we did our own calculations.
I nearly took the 3 glass tables too but realized tt it was damn heavy.

bear,
if u not gonna reno soon then i suggest dun buy ur stuff so early but if u still wanna then u muz check how long they willing to hold or store it for u ya.

joy,
regarding the choice of type of gas & washers r all matter of preference,no right or wrong.I believe both has its advantages & disadvantages.So only u knw urself best as to wat suits u ya.

Hi Bear & supagal,
TWD stand for Thomson Wedding Design. They have 2 branch. Main branch is at Upper Thomson & the other is at Tanjong Pagar.DH used to have the same BS as me!

This afternoon went to OM.Not much dinning table leh as I'm looking for an oval or round table.I did check out a shop at Furniture mall.The shop called ritz rymen.They have a very nice Zen bed & sofa. the zen bed with frame cos $999 & L-shape sofa cost $1780! These r the 2 items I'll get fr them. My ID got connetion with them & able to get a cheaper !!
I oso went to Audio house!! their electrical appliances are cheaper than others.They have a promotion for sharp LCD TV but i didn't buy cos my hse not ready yet.I do agree with queenie,dun buy ur furniture/appliances so fast!! At least u have time to check out for better quality items or cheaper price!!
For those like me goin to have AD soon: if u have time can drop-by chinatown ,There's a store( having 2 units but next to each other) sell lots of stuff for Guo Da Li items & AD stuff!! I like their stuff & feel like buying them on the spot!!hehe

Lemee see if i've have the honour to submit the 5000th post...kekeke.... we are really one big family sia... :-)

I am getting really worried sia.....on not enough money to reno house and buy furnitures. Do you guys list down your budget for marriage preps, house reno and furnitures? Think i must start doing so liao..

Rachel... thanks for your lovely photos... can see from the photos that you are so blissful :-)

Sue> Congrats on signing up your bs... everything all set liao? i'm still hunting for my photographer for studio and ad... my sis also preparing for her wedding.. dunno why so soon and she dislikes french sia.. they always say "this place only got 2 booths, no need to see" ... very pushy...

joy> i also have the same dilemna as you sia... dunno whether to go for citygas or not... i read from threads that they can be quite expensive sia....will you require hot water directly from the taps?

hi gals n guys...been missin in action for the past few days...got some stuff to settle n apptments to go to...didnt realli manage to read carefully wat each is talkin abt but i guess its pretty much abt reno n purchasin of stuffs for ur new lovenest...so excited for u all...as for me, nothing much to purchase n do abt my lovenest...

wow...we reachin 5000 post ah? dats pretty fast man...so amazing dat we can reach such a high number...wonder if other threads can reach it...

ok...time to bury myself in my books again...

supagal, i also got e full glass coffee table leh... which one u got? mine is e zeta coffee table at 480 i think... wow ur dining chairs red ar... mine black leh cause hubby wanted black...

dajie, onli my tv console is done by my ID... my bed bought from serta at IMM... althou my ID did e feature wall behind my bed also... dunno how much my ID charge leh for TV console alone cause is in pkg price wan... think now OM dun have e 4288 pkg liao leh jus 25% off for e whole set think not as good a bargain as u got... will be going down to OM today again later to re-chose our rug cause e new ones are here... and hubby wanted to get e side table also today... will see how it goes later...

rachel, for ritz rymen think quite alot of bad comments abt them leh... their same company as Wah Heng in IMM... customers always complain tat wat they see is not wat they got so better be careful or else later got alot of headaches...

DH, for my new house i got citygas leh since e piping already done up for us and no need to waste storage space for e cylinder cause my kitchen really very small... think e difference not really significant bah... da jie u using citygas or cylinder gas huh???

anna,
I did buy a bedroom set last year from them.The service is reali damn bad.The delivery was late..But i like their design leh... realli in dilemma. Dun knw should I try again as my ID knw the boss.. mayb service will b better hor???

hi people.
finally fixed up my modem today. hee. having internet withdrawal systoms.

Queenie: yeah, i wanted the stuff cheap. so source around. Got almost all my stuff in except for fridge (out of stock). Heng ah, when the guy come to fix the stove, he is ok. phew.

finally finish painting 90% of the house... still got the store room and gate... but too tired... Stayed over last nite. Finally peace... no more waking up to crying babies and heavy traffic sound.

Cherz: I tried the washer today. easy to use and the spinning is not too loud.
i love it. hee.

Supgal, did u bring the bags to the shop to check if they r authentic?

Anna & supagal,
I went OM today and was served by Ellyza aso. Hmm she got difficulty explaining in English but I muz say she was very helpful. I like the Oscar L shaped sofa and the tiffany collection of dining(with 6 chairs) and coffee table. She quoted me $3,336 for all these. Haha then my hb was eyeing one carpet n his eyes pop out when Ellyza says it costs $1.2K!!!! we aso like their “curtainsâ€.

Actually the prices of OM furniture quite steep. I saw another sofa set at furniture mall and costs abt half the price of the set I like at OM. But I cant find nicer dining or coffee tables at furniture mall.

DH,u r doin up yr luvnest n having yr AD together. Of course it will b very xiong on yr pockets. haha rem dat time I ask if u taking any loans n u say no.then I was tinking u n wife muz b rich ya or very disclipined in saving $$!!!

Anna & Rachel,
Yup I read abt Wah Heng on the forum too. They r saying their platform beds r very nice but I havent got a chance to go down n hav a look. But reading all the negative reviews already put me off from buying from them.

Anyone of u getting platform beds? I read on the forum dat platform beds not suitable for pregnant women coz difficult to sit n lie down n the ht not gd for breastfeeding aso. I din “tink until so far†until I read tis.

Queenie & Tea,
Which model of F&P u bought? How much load? Haha I tink I confirm getting a F&P washer.

Gosh u all so chim, dunno wat u all toking abt, tin will qing jiao u all when its my turn. So chim... Ha!

Got sick again, hubby pass to me, seems like i kept getting sick on n off....

http://www.om-home.com/Products_HomePackage.htm

OM $4288 promo is alwayz on at Joo Seng branch.

anna,
yup mine is the andries oval dining table.
Frankly,i think u oughta ask ur ID to break down his pricing then u knw how much u paying for each item.If not,howdo u make comparisons?
Mine is city gas,mil prefers.Period.

cherz,
i think OM for the quality,designs & price is pretty ok lor.My fren bought L sofa fr Novena ard $800,few mths later,the sofa not comfortable already caz when u sit the whole thing sank in.If u see XZQT,there prices r even steeper with discount.

This is my fridge Panasonic NR-B472B
324196.jpg

My panasonic a/c
324197.jpg
Dual Split: CS-C9DKZW x 2

My washer
324198.jpg
http://www.fisherpaykel.com.sg/laundry/washers/model_overview.cfm?mod_uuid=2FDE65BB-65B7-DB96-1CD0450DF66646D0

wow. lotsa OM fans here.
but i like queenie's dinning table. look very timeless.

cherz: i need to check my receipt, cannot remember the model number.

hi cacphin,
yeah i agree, really spent a bomb on furnishings ar!!! yeah coz cannot decide between front or top load kind of washing machines?? anyone of you use GE fridge or washing machines b4??

hi sue,
yeah so late then post, coz cannot sleep leh after getting home from a ktv session with my colleagues so post lo...

hi supagal,
yeah i agree the gas cylinders are so heavy ar..dilemma..me personally prefer the natural gas..think there are 2 companies doing rite..one is sp services for natural gas another is city gas using fuel..think the city gas one more ex if i m not wrong

hi rachel,
ooh u still wanna get from ritz n rymen..they got bad comments in the forum..their sister company wah heng also got bad comments..i went into wah heng b4..waaa so nice..but not cheap and the sales person so pestering leh..lucky din order from them..heeee of course i love one of their bed frames..but too ex leh..went to many other furniture stores such as The Green, Silver River, Defu furnishing, Brighton, Lorenzo and The Furniture warehouse (Star furniture). some of them carry nice furniture too..some designs are quite similar..i saw other bed frames in The Star Furniture..quite nice leh..got sales now..so deciding.hee

hi anna,
ooh full glass coffee table ar...very heavy one leh..actually i like dining table full glass too..but think too heavy to move..so forget it..till now still looking for dining tables but din see any i like leh..

hi bear,
yeah need a lot of vitamin M for the house ar..really hv to budget budget!!!

hi queenie,
yeah i know ar..just gathering some comments..heeeee...ooh yeah XZQT things are not cheap at all. dajie u like panasonic ar!!! heeee

cherz,
platform bed is raised bed on the floor so for preggies difficult to sit down or get up mah.Common sense.Futhurmore,not gd for fengshui as when u sleep,u need the space below ur bed to re energize.Not supposed to store things below the bed,it shd be kept clean & clear.

joy,
i like panasonic caz it's friendly to the environment & my pockets.

Joy: I think it boils down to personal preferences when it comes to top or front loading.
I like top cos can throw in extra clothes that I have missed out.

Queenie: wow, all the pics attached.
hee, i think i very bo liao yday. did 3 washes to test out different functions of the washer. ;) For once, washing is fun.

cherz, yah i agree OM furniture prices are steep lor... my hubby also think so but we like their furniture... yesterday went down again... changed to another design for e coffee table cause hubby wanted to get e matching side table too so spend even more yesterday and changed e rug to a more ex one cause hubby saw e new rugs so nicey... haiz... think my home stuff quite ok liao except for curtains anyone got recommendations???

dajie, if correct hor onli limited designs for e 4288pkg leh... but anyway my tv console done liao will be moving in e tv console next week liaoz... think should be all done by this mth end so scary need to tidy up e house soon liao... now so dusty and messy dunno how to go abt cleaning it... anyone knoes how to take care of timber flooring i seriously have no idea... oh btw i thought ur tv is LG brand??? plasma or LCD ar? u changed to samsung liao ar???

yesterday went to OM spoke to ellyza again leh... da jie seems like all of us love ur table leh... even supagal got e same table as u... keekee...

joy, yah full glass stuff very heavy but already chose all full glass liao hubby loves it leh so he'll be e one cleaning e glass... keekee full glass coffee table and side table... btw where's XZQT huh??? i didnt come across this shop before leh...

tea,
yes F & P made washing fun hor?Mine got smiley face on the LCD somemore to say welcome & have a nice day when wash completed.Heehee!!!

anna,
u r right,OM home pkg limited but lucky i got a real nice guy to help he was very flexible in letting me choose for eg any items so long add up to $4288.
My plasma is LG 42" but tv in the room is samsung which the 23" fits exactly in the corner.
Do u want my contact for the curtain person?He's a freelance & he can go up ur plc to measure & quote u a price only.Let me knw k.
XZQT has a shop at Paragon & west coast
http://www.xzqthome.com.sg/xzqthome/xzqthomemay.nsf/index.html
I also love the stuff more Lifestorey.
http://www.lifestorey.com/Lifestorey.htm
I think they r pricier & if u look carefully,some stuff r similar to OM.Hb & i got very expensive taste tt's why we dont find OM steep at all caz the stuff fr XZQT & Lifestorey r even more ex.

queenie: life storey stuff are nice. i love them but they are very ex... one of my friend actually ask someone to make a replicate sofa he likes from lifestorey at a cheaper price.
hee.

hee, i tested the washer with my jackets and skirt. really not too crumbled. then tried the new towels.... and everyday clothes. so easy to use. dummy proof. hey, do you know if there is any fibre bag inside the washing machine? those that will hold all the thread from our clothes... didnt see it in the F&P washer...wondering if it does have one....

da jie, oic... keekee didnt really saw e tv in ur room onli concentrate on e BIG one in e living rm... =P can e-mail me ur contact for e curtain person? thanks... how much did u pay for ur washer?

tea> u did the painting? we tried to DIY too but gave up coz its just too difficult :p

queenie> ya e xzqt and lifestorey stuff are really ex, that's why we got our stuff frm OM. i actually like the black glass table more than the transparent one but dun really want to pay $200 extra jus bcoz of the color.

anna> u make me so tempted to go and see the rugs haha... so far we went OM 3 times and we always end up spending money on every visit! aiyoh...

for those who own the F&P washer... eh can wash bras or not?? hee

any rec for vaccum cleaners?

supalgal: yeah, we did the painting. siong sia... esp on the corners.... got to use paintbrush.... took us 4 days to paint a 3rm flat.

i usually handwash bras... didnt try leh...

hello!

We all change from our ROM stuff to housing stuff liao.. Got news to share.. we are might start our reno as soon as this mth. All depends on the quote tmr.. we managed to go to a fren's uncle who is a main con.. like their service.. much cheaper than ID.. plus their workmanship is gd. been to my fren's place to look see liao... see the quote lor.. if ok, then we might just start. its either we rush now to finish before CNY or we do it immed aft that.. see how lor... anyone doing their reno this mth and can finish by CNY?

Otherwise i went to a wedding at Carlton.. not too bad.. u guys can try there...

anna,
i PM u already re curtain person's contact.
I paid ard $900 for my washer.Harvey Norman was ard $1k.

tea,
the lint collector is in the agitator.Remove the softener cover then twist the agitator then wash with running water.Mum taught me.But it has a auto lint disposal.Not sure abt ur model though.

supagal,
of caz can lah.For me i put them in a net for bras then jz throw it in & i select "handwash",the spin is only 300rpm or 670rpm & not the usual 1000rpm.I can opt for no spin too!Other options r "wool" & "creasables".

today the hdb ppl came to check the defects then my hb found out fr the hdb ppl dat the previous owners divorced,dats y sell the flat back to hdb.hai duno will bad luck a not coz we seem to be arguing ever since we rom!

Bear,tink u can make it before CNY but it will be quite rush!coz u hav to buy furniture n all dat.

queenie,can PM me the contacts for the curtains too.

hi cherz,
dun worry so much..during this time will sure quarrel here n there...me n hubby also quarrel over little things such as which design good etc..heehee

hi queenie,
wat is the lint and agitator huh??

Cherz> dun tink so much ok, to each its own. Be positive cos sometimes the more u tink n say the worse it gets. So be positive alrite. Sure to argue, even when we choose unit oso argue..... Men n women have diff taste definitely have some arguements over it.

cherz,
i've PM u the contact.
The previous owners of my place wasnt so lucky but so far this place has brought us luck.

joy,
agitator is the instrument tt turns the clothes in F&P washers.
Lint is the white stuff u s'times find on ur clothes.

Joy> the lint is like the white furring on the clothes....

Hey tink like a bit sian hor, but everyone's busy with something. U tink we shld have a Nov Gathering????

Someone suggest a date or something?

Lets target 6000 posts..... this is so encouraging sia.... remembered ppl mentioned about this thread will be quiet after all of us ROM... this is obviously not the case....after rom then housing then marriage then honeymoon then kids then school then retirement..... so much to talk about :-)

anna> hopefully the difference not too bad loh..... why not one of us use citygas and the other use cylinder...then we can compare.. kekeke...

rachel> xie xie.... you too you too.... yours in February right?

cherz> its neither wor... think gotta loan from GE Money liao..looking at the things we gotta buy for a house.... still got tablewares etc.....don't worry ...won't bad luck one..

dajie> you very shuang kuai leh..."mil pefers. period" .... steady sia.... our electronic items think we'll just buy the same as yours loh.. no need to headache lah.. kekekke

bear> thats great news man.... always good to have referrals......you should be able to get good quotes......if start now ..should be able to finish by CNY....

suelynn> i'm very free wor.. keke ..... no matter where we go and when... if weixiong cannot make it.. we must change date.....anyway quite flexible on dates..... 26th Nov?

supagal, keekee e new rugs are nice but ex lor cheapest is 480 leh most ex is 1.2k... we onli got e 480 wan... we went down there twice both times also spend $$ also... haiz...

bear, think if u start now than might be in time for CNY but think have to get ur furnitures after tat cause will be quite rush...

dajie, thanks for ur contact... keekee ur washer ex wor we onli targeted a thomson washer at 700-800... does ur curtain contact do blinds too??? hubby wanted to do blinds instead of curtains leh... dunno will it be too funny...

cherz, at this stage of starting reno and customary preparation sure alot of quarrels no one is exceptional... keekee dun worry lar if u not pantang than no problems...

DH, so when u have to chose which gas to use??? gas cylinders think quite dangerous to use leh according to my aunts... they all converted to citygas liao onli my mum using cylinders cause old flat no citygas pipes... anyway i think e difference will not be too great lar...
when u starting reno???

btw didnt see weixiong here for very long liao hor wonder where has he gone too???