(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear.. u mean yr company give u load ha?? yrs must be big company then.. i don think i can get it here.. haha

Anna.. actually I don know the difference between laminate/timber/parquet and termites leh.. I sua ku hor?? hehe...

Jannie.. forget abt him lah.. now u got lovely hd to dotes u can liao..

Oops Egghead, no no Eggdo stop glaring at me... heehee.... me only pulling ur legs... hahaha.. eggs dun have legs leh... Oopss... heehee.. ya i need to warm up.. once i m 'hot' enough then i will start talking... heehee... that's why i must go toilet first, to tell myself since i already at Dajie's place so might as well make some new frens!! heehee... ANyway Dajie can't save u till she comes back on Mon!! heehee meanwhile i can bully u liao! heehee...

Ya Jannie repeated the story twice liao.. Jannie ah, me will help u lah.. heehee.. dun worry... no copyright charges right?? heehee..

Tweety, laminate is just a piece of 8mm or 12mm think wooden surface that is stucked onto ur floor. Like a big sticker. If beneath got water then the laminate will pop out. we call that warped. Its the cheapest among all the 'wooden' floor surface. Timber and parquet is the same thing. Timber is just the name of the material. Can have 8" by 2" timber strips and 12" by 2" too.. the long the strip the more ex it is. Every piece of wood is laid down one by one, that's why its more ex. It won't warp as much as laminate... In fact my paraquet floor has not warped even though i stayed at my place for 5 over yrs liao... Termites infest wooden areas. esp if the env is moist.

haa haa haa bear you really crack me up thou you are making fun of me hahahaha.
i would prefer marble/granite flooring as it is much cooler since knowing here is hot and warm most of the time. i scared when she comes back she also join in the fun....siao liao.....
sob....sob....kena bully....

jannie>he is thinking with his brain in his arse. ignore him bah, coz if you all don take turn then he will die horribly(die from overworking) take turns at least got ppl working mah.

been looking through recipes for bread pudding and i wonder is it suitable for you all or not, esp bear and da jie. i think both of you lactose intolerant rite coz the recipe involves using milk and margerine. i cant find recipes without using those ingredients. cant think of any replacement too.....

jannie, ok bear told me e story liaoz... poor gal... nevermind lar look forward to e brighter future...

tweety, not sua ku lar... cause me also not too sure... but ah bear is rite... my bedroom floor is in strips but dunno which size lar... keekee next time gathering at my house than u all can see lor...

tweety, yup...so me treasure my hb more now lor...he also dotes on me

wxyang, tink he realli tink wif his brain in his arse...hahaha...precisely if we dun take turn den take together meh? crazy man...

anna, im ok now...im now building a bright future wif my hb liaoz...hehehe...

so sianz today...struggling wif the time...

Bear.. thanks for sharing yr knowledge with this little blur blur girl.. haha... so timber is better than laminate is it??

Weixiong.. they bully u means they v close to u mah.. so u shld feel proud.. esp bully by 2 pretty girls.. haha...

Anna.. ya.. next time gather at yr lovenest then i can c liao..
wah.. bear told u abt Jannie's story liao arh.. then u can tell me liao lor.. haha.. Jannie, hope u don mind ya...

Jannie.. sometimes with this kind of ppl we can appreciate our love ones now.. Without this bad ppl, we won know who is really good to us..

Tea, no lah i haven't started yet... heehee... this wkend gg to look at main con to see if it is cheaper to ask them to do...

Eggdo, glad i made u smile... wish someone would do the same for me.. cos i m falling aslp while tidying up those ancient data!! Marble floor ex leh!!!

Tweety yups, parquet is more ex then laminate. Certain IDs told us that for old houses (resale flats) it's better not to do laminate.. cos there might be old water seepages around and might damage the laminate. They also advised us not to do overlaying of the parquet (lay the timber strips over the existing floor tiles) cos if the floor tiles pop out, ur parquet will also warp...

oh gosh!!!! i almost did not realise that you are toking to me until i read again
i was like...eggdo.....who's that?...(read on)....(jump back)....thats me!!!! LOL got to get use to my new nick. hahaha don fall asleep gal, sekali you will chance upon some valuable stuffs worrrr hehehehe
marble ex i know so most prob granite lor..not so ex hehehe
seems like doing wooden flooring is not that good. got to consider alot of things.

tweety> in here chatting for so long liao, we are all close to each other mah hee hee hee. like a big(very big) family^^

jannie>im also struggling with the time!!!

juz went to hdb website and found out that the plot of land at tampines is up for private developers to start bidding. hope everything goes well. and also stated that the CPF housing grant will be applicable for this project which the first of the DBSS scheme. so happy^^ and furthurmore after the project is completed, the entire estate will be under HDB and not the private developers. good in the sense that the area will be well taken of hee hee hee^^
anyone interested in this upcoming project?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/isoa032p.nsf/infoweb?openframeset

wow 8.5%! that is very high. I think all the interest rate has been going up...

Anna: i think Timber is better quality but more difficult to take care of.

Oh, I took some pics of my new pl. Have sent it to you gals and guys.

Hi all, me finally back! So tired but jus had to stop by for a peep at the thread. The trip was quite relaxing, made me wonder again y we work so hard...kekkeke Had rashes really bad this time need to see dr tml...

Seems like all is into the housing topics ya.. hehe.. so weixiong, nono should be eggdo, hehe,, u gonna wait till the tampiness project ya… Mi now juz got to wait.. miss another chance but den I still =) no stress yet.. hehe… if not will bleed like crazy.. as wat u mentioned, wood not dat good coz cannot come into contact with water.. so veri troublesome.. in fact, granite oso veri ex wan rite??

Anna… u renov started?? So u gonna invite us to ur house huh.. good… will be looking real forward to dat.. once I got my pic uploaded, will share with u gals/guys here if u wan.. Btw u going for the wedding show at marina mandarin this coming sat?? tink u dun need to liao since u oredi got ur banquet fix ya…

Bear… seem like u got quite a wide range of knowledges huh.. can explain laminate etc till so clear.. in fact I duno how to differentiate at all one hehe

Tea… btw u still haven send mi ur pic.. u miss mi out … boo hoooo..

Wah u gals sharing wat story?? Jannie wat jerk 2 all toking abt.. too long never come in no idea wat u gals toking abt lei… Seem like quite of u gals club ya… I oso club veri frequently last time but not now anymore.. Old liao.. like queenie.. retired liao.. haha.. too lazy to dance abt.. Juzt wanna sit down, relax and dirnk..

Cosy nite 2nite… gonna sleep soon.. btw eggdo, I working day shift this week.. if nite shift.. I will sure surf net veri early in the morning before I go bed.. hehe..

Morning ppl...

tweety, u wanna knoe ar... me on msn if u wanna knoe than jus pop me...

tea, timber better quality ar? i dunno leh... hmmm all along i thought parquet better leh... keekee =P wow ur house from e pics look quite big leh...

sue, glad to see u back here... where are ur pics???

anise, yah reno started on wednesday liao... keekee will invite u all for gathering once everything settled lor...
yah this saturday actually cannot go e wedding show also cause hubby got squadron dinner... haiz... so me OTOT liao... maybe go shopping with my best fren... =P

MORNING PEEPS!!!!!!!! ITS FRIDAY!!!!

sue>welcome back, glad that you enjoy and relax during your trip. but how come kanna rashes?? pls take care k.

anise>hee hee hee wood is abit troublesome and somemore im too lazy to go use the special liquid for cleaning wood. even lather couch need special liquid for cleaning one....haizzz
i guess both of us will apply for our houses ard the same time bah. any particular area you looking at? if got a house now sure bleed like crazy one!!!

anna> will be looking forward to going your love nest!!!!

Morning..

Bear.. Is parquet same as timber?? seems like timber flooring abit hard to maintain ya.. normally nice things are hard to maintain de.. like our figure.. haha.. wanna look good, must do hard to maintain..

joy.. got it.. thanks ya...

Tea.. got it.. is yr home after reno or this is the original condition... it seems nice leh.. fully air-con arh?? how much yr reno??

Sue.. u r back ha?? how's yr holiday.. got any pix to share..

Anna.. I'm abit busy lately. when abit free than i will pop u.. hehe..

hi rachel,
have sent to your email liao..take a look!

oh it's friday again!!! yippeee! so restless now coz next week so many holidays ar..

waaa sue, you are back!!! cheers

anise: you are on the list leh. your email is [email protected] right? hmmm.... let me try to resend.

anna: it looks big cos no furniture and the walls are all white. hee. illustion. yes yes, we will want to go to your place for open house. hee.

Tweety: yes, it is the original condition. we are not doing any reno, just paintwork. aircon in the tv rm, living rm and bedroom.

hey sue.
tell us about your trip.

gd morning gals...IT'S FRIDAY...woohoo...party tonite... :p

anise, the jerk we talkin abt is my ex...not posted in here abt it but u can check wif whoever noes abt this...hehehe...dat includes bear, anna n dajie...

Gals.....bear got warded for appendictis(not sure of spelling) hospital and ward number will be known later.

hehehe jannie ah finally can let loose liao hor but not too crazy hor

tea> we also wanna go to your house for house warming.

OMG...bear warded? which hospital? is she ok? no wonder no c her online today...
any1 gg 2 c her?

wxyang, me will b crazy but not loose... :p

jannie>she have not replied me yet.... once i know i will post in here.
aiyo the word loose not very nice for description lah!!! can rephrase to crazy but in control.... ><

Poor Bear> in hospital ....

My pixs havnt upload yet. Quite tiring cos din slp on 1st day of the trip cos its a midnite flight n reach in wee mornin...still feel tired, going for massage later.

My MIL told my mum abt askin us to marry at the airport ytd....Seems like so is so worried we will go broke having the dinner, wedding everything together...

I got this from another thread and fr Crown hotel.

Bliss Bridal Magazine are going to present the Blissfully Yours Bridal Extravaganza fair at Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza from 1 to 3 Nov. 11am to 9pm.

The participating bridal shop are Di Gio, Double up, French studio, ritz couture, style and wedding news.

Hi everyone its friday lor!!!

Sue, welcome back must have enjoyed your holiday! wat happened u come back with rashes?

oh our poor bear! hope she is fine, no wonder so quiet no post from her...

actually today is my selection date for the hdb WIS at 11am, but so sad tat all the units tat i eyeing for ALL TAKEN up liao... me so disappointed! some is due to the stupid chinese ethnic group full liao! all units left are only 2nd and 3rd flr... y huh so many ppl buying flats, really hor all the sengkang and ponggol 4 and 5 rm (5 flr and above) all snapped up like as its FOC or selling very cheap even flats ready in 2009 also bu fang guo.... actually this time WIS flats price quite x, but also all snapped!! just toooo disappointed liao... Friday mood GONE

minne: don be sad. the reason why even expensive units are snapped up is cos of the location. Queenstown / redhill / tiongbahru are HOT HOT location. so pple will still want to buy there. wait for the next round.

minne> don be disappointed ok coz those area consider golden land that why ppl don mind the price. example for me, knowing tampines will be expensive but still i wanna wait for it. don upset liao hor....next round will have another chance one!!!

update: she staying at SGH and still not confirm if she have to go thru ops or not.

tEA.. wah... the original condition is still so good leh.. or maybe yr paint work is good..

Poor Bear.. warded arh.. hope she's fine..

Minne.. don worry.. sg still got alot of flats.. wait for Jan WIS in north area lor.. but this time u must act fast lah.. hehe..

Ya.. it's friday liao.. so happy.. hehe...

tea> can save on the paint job liao leh. for me i intend to DIY those that i can including painting hee hee hee

update: bear warded in SGH blk5 ward57 rm10 bed1

Tea.. so the pixs that u shown us is from the original condition arh.. wah.. previous owner really know how to take care of her flat leh.. then u don need to do much reno liao lor?? hehe..

Friday seems quiet here ya.. going off soon liao.. so everyone, enjoy yr weekends ya..

manage to upload the fotos finally. Have sent to u all ald. Let me know if u all din get it.

Hope bear is betta, cant visit her cos this weekend quite packed with stuff to do. Send her my regards

oh poor bear, hope bear is fine...

hi tea, saw your cheongsum liao..nice nice..but think a bit long..b careful in your skates ok.

ooh my brother has received his letter of invitation to select his flat in eunos crescent for his 4 room leh..so fast wor...

Y weekend so quiet? hee! Must be real busy.... My rashes seems to subside after mum gave me some med she got fr dr last time. Dunno y this time my rashes seem worse than the last few times.

My trip is great, but at nite really is ultra boring, ppl are really laid back in Perth compared to other states, must say its a really gd place to retire! I had so much wine at wine tasting that I got all tipsy.....Had 10 kinds of wine at a go with loads of cheese n dried grapes. the tour driver was teasin me n hubby saying "no funny business at the back of the bus" ha! I was feeling all groggy ald hw to be funny!

Joy> the results for the balloting for wis is out ald ah?

Morning ppl...

ah bear sick ar... weixiong how's she now??? gotta update us ok... this weekend packed liao leh anyone going pls help me to send my regards to her ok thanks...

sue, ur pics very nice leh... so envious... haiz...

hi ppl,our thread is slowing down.my comp is still down at home.feel so handicapped without it. =(

finally decided on my job offer.goin to take the lower pay one coz i dun wan to earn so much more but slog like hell.i still wan my social life n my health!

DH,finally made up yr choice on BS.congrats.dun worry.i am sure tis time round,its a wise choice.dun be too stressed up by the preparations ya.u still need to look relaxed n gd for yr photoshoot.

jannie,i understand the "tong ku" of being struck at a client's place,esp those industrial areas where the food choices r limited or worse oily n not appealing.then u juz hope to finish the job quickly n get yr butt out of dat place.

minne,dun b disappointed. i aso been thru 2 WIS before i got my place.

sue,welcome back!seen yr pics...muz hav a gd trip rite wif all the food n nice scenery n bags of loot from the shopping.did u party at nite?my collegue went to Perth for wk n almost party everyday!really havoc.

tea,seen yr hse.ya agreed dat its in pretty gd condition.so can save a bit on reno.

anyone visited Bear???

tweety / cherz: yeah. don need much reno. just back from painting the house. should be done on monday. a lot of cleaning to do... super tired. zzzzzzzzzzz

very lucky today. got a ticket for parking at the loading and unloading bay. wonder if i can appeal... $50 gone just like that. haiz.

yes, anyone knows how ah bear is?

Cherz> I din go party lei, those clubs we went 10pm close shop ald lei n some 12 pm close...I woke up very early everyday cos the shop closes early so we kiasu 8 plus go for bfast n 9 go shopping.

We went to calcualte our AD dates tdy, finally got some dates to work with. Quite ltd for us, sthe shifu lookin at our birthdates n parents zodiac we can only go for lunar 4th, 8th n 10th mth of every yr. Got a list of dates to choose from end 2006 to mid 2007. Intially tentatively choose dec 3rd 2006 to appease my mil but later hubby went n seek 2nd opinion , then they say june 8th 2007 is the best for us. Nw jus hope the hotels open the dates for 07 for booking..

ah bear> i won't disappear one lah..... all of us are one big family :-) Yeah, DC quite expensive leh...alot of stuff separate one.. like kua must rent, no car, no accessories etc.... end of the day gotta fork up quite a sum.... think i will also become the next Mr Breado..... buy a loaf of bread and eat over few days... wifey and i like their gowns and also quite comfortable with them loh..... was considerng emmanuel and dc.....

weixiong> Still got quite a fair bit to prepare because still gotta hunt for photo studios for the photoshoot and actual day photo.....then gotta settle house renovations...... yeah venue fix liao.. so i think 3 months before actual day gotta go down and meet up with them.....if you want to do your ps next june then i think start in dec still ok. Definitely the earlier the better loh... so no need to rush through the process... can enjoy slowly..

omg.... how is bear? hope that bear gets well soon.. any updates?

suelynn> welcome back!! Bery nice photos... brough back very nice memories for me.... my aunt migrated there so been there quite a few times to visit her ... love perth alot!! it is definitely relaxing sia! i also took a similar photo with the cutie at the wildlife park.. same spot =)

cherz> thanks... yeah finally achieved a milestone.... gotta move on and achieve the other milestones.. hehe keeping my fingers crossed... really hope my wife will be the happiest bride....

tea> thanks for the photos really good condition sia.. i thought it was a new unit for a moment..

anna> thanks for your photos.. sorry this came a little late... korea is really beautiful... cannot let my wifey see sia or she will kill me... hehe.... we wanted to go to korea initially but it was put off because it was kinda expensive....told my wife will bring her there during winter so that she can experience the snow...

Sue.. glad that yr rashes ok liao.. haven c yr pix yet. seems busy these 2 days.. snapshot need to sign up first before viewing is it??

Anyone visit beaar?? how is she arh.. send my regards to her k..

Joy,
I didn't receive ur email leh.. or mayb could u email to [email protected]!!! thanks, I had told my hb abt the reno interest for hitachi &amp; RHB tat u mentioned.Luckily the ID yet to apply for us..At least will have some time to consider..

Suelynn
juz saw ur honeymoon photo ..very nice leh!!! how I wish I'm able to go there too ;(
u mentioned tat ur mil wan u to hold ur wedding at the airport??? itz after she watched the hk drama show "Cong shang Yue Xiao"???? tat's my fav show

How's bear now???I should read the post the early cos I was at SGH in late morning!!

Fri juz had my PS,it very tired but very very fun!!!! I muz said my BS &amp; photographer &amp; MUA do a very gd job on me!!

Rachel, no no my mil told my mum at the airport she hope we have Ad earlier nt have at airport hahahha! Wheres ur BS? I m now starting to scout for 1....

DH> I took similar fotos at gold coast with koalas n kangeroo n in melbourne with the wombat oso lei. My hb say the animals look the same but I look diff cos I was younger haha. Perth honestly speakin is nt very fun la but relaxing, everyone so slow pace....Made me wanna migrate there, hubby oso. He say even sg animals oso very uptight hahah.I love the ferry rides, sea so blue n nice. I enjoyed the chocolate factory visit cos got free choc!!! Tink I will grow fat in Perth, nothing to do but eat n slp...

Tweety> I dunno need to sign up or nt lei

hi gals, bear sms me this morning sayin dat she will be discharged. Hope she rests well at home. Haven been able to catch her online...lets hope she post a msg when she can...

hi gals/guys...

gosh wat happen to bear again.. admitted into hospital again.. so worry for her.. Bear u must take real real good care k... hope when u home.. post a msg to let us noe u are ok...

tea... u got fine for $50... no harm trying to appeal.. sometime it's best not to save on coupons.. not worth it rite.. anyway i viewed ur photos on ur new home.. not bad... really can save alot on renov.. envy all of u getting everythin started.. as for mi.. sigh.. got to wait and wait.. sad.. hope my luck will be betta next time rd... BTW i onli saw ur house pic.. dun haf ur fitting photos.. can send mi again.. thanks..

so rachel, u had ur PS.. must be enjoyable ya.. show us pic once u got ur raw back k..

sue... saw ur perth pic as well.. nice nice.. the scenery so nice... i haven upload my pic.. will show once get it uploaded... juz too lazy.. hehe

cherz... congrats on finally deciding on which job to accept.. so when gonna start work??

minne.... WIS is like dat... dun be upset... hope next rd we can get ya... hope they release clementi side soon... so like juz help each other to look out.. same for those who haven got ur lovenest including weixiong huh

btw anna... i went to the marina mandarin wedding show.. not bad lei.. it come with a 5 course meal where waitress were there to serve us.. like those banquet dinner... their bridal suite ok onli.. not really veri classy