Haha...I need to resort to scribbling notes on a rough paper again =P
Jannie is chiongster or Weixiong? I used to chiong alot during my uni days. Every Wed die die must go Zouk, Fri will be at HV Ch*plin's (this board doesnt allow the name) then Saturday will be LKF/Boat Quay. Those were the days...now alot of clubs defunct liao. Was so addicted to Mambo that I planned all my Thursdays to be free from lectures and tutorials in NUS =P Last time can dance all the way till 3am followed by supper...Now cannot liao lor....age is catching up real fast & I'm always sleepy by 11pm. Now upon reaching a pub, first thing to do is to find a seat, if I cant sit, most prob cant tahan for even 1 hour in there. I can even dozed off in KBox recently when my sister sang her heart out till 2am....
Anyway, I think I was more socially active during schooling days...My parents were not that strict with us as they were both working. I used to hang out in school, shopping centres, cinemas, libraries, fast food restaurants, friends' houses after lessons since sec sch(Having said that, we are no Lians hor =p) In uni, my days/weekends were also packed full with activities - clubbing, makans, gatherings, rollerblade, seasports....BUT all changed since I started working: Work-Home-Work-Home!! Very Boring Life....
Looks like many of us have been thru ups and downs in past or current r/s. But I guess what matters most is all of us have either moved on or made up our minds - thus that brings us all here in the ROM Thread =)
Weixiong very cheem about the fruits reaping para...but I did get the gist of it. Yes, it takes 2 hands to clap and make/break, we both play a part. Agree with Bear also, my MIL and mum have both said we quarrel too often, how to pass the many years to come....but looking back, I am glad we thrashed things out and see light at the end of the day.
Roxy - Dont be inspired by me leh...I'm not sure if that was courage but I guess I am sure of who/what I want. I term myself as Si Xin Yan though. Like what Dajie described, the feeling with new guys just werent right. We were "day-dreaming" of the ex and almost everything can trigger the memories - food we eat, places we visited and I am not shy to admit that at some points, I was literally pinning that the ex would call me to apologise so that I can just drop the date straightaway and fly back to him to sort things out =P I kind of admire people who can move on though. I have friends and even my own sister who picked themselves up real well after failed relationships. Can really see the changes, it's like an emotion overhaul and they emerge better, stronger. Of the rollercoaster ride I took, I only wish to remember the 7kg I lost lor....but I must have piled back 10kg after we patched back *see how si xin yan i can get?*
Bear > That ex of yours is so terrible!! Used u to ascertain his sexual orientation...My HB hates gay too but too bad...I have this hardcore gay listed as one of my closest friends. He's also from DHS but he revealed his gay tendencies to us only when we were 18, although we all know how bitchy/3-8 he can be since we were 13 =P Most normal guys cant seem to stand them and this friend of mine was "mistreated"/teased by the guys all the time. Some of them even dedicated Grasshoppers' song - Wei He Tian Shen Bu Shi Nu Ren - to him openly over the PA system during one of our reunion gathering in DHS! But who cares! He's with some of the most gorgeous, drool factor gays now lor =) He can be a real SNAG, used to say he liked this classmate but I'm glad he didnt make any advancement to any gals to ascertain his sexual orientation. He did lamented sheepishly that if that gal ever likes him, he may not be a gay today but hey...that isnt fair to the girl at all leh....
suelynn > Happie Holidays! I love casinos...but very heartpain when I lose money also...Haha! Later I must go out to buy 4D, gf just gave birth to a cute BB Boy last evening.....must bank my hope on this little prince =P
And yes...Dajie is right about not bringing work home part...Any other jobs that promise no work home ah? Though my current job is supposed to be office hours, I find myself doing OT or doing work at home often. Boss wanted to give me Blackberry even! Wah lao...like that I lagi no life liao.