(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Wow... seem like nw the topic is on "CLUBBING" Few years back,my fav hangout was double o & mdm wong!! Hmm..mmain,if ask me to club again,I afraid dun have the same energy as before!!I realli do enjoy my school life.Every sat hanged out @ MS wif poly frenzs!!! now no more liao lor....

Queenie,
How I wish to b a cabin crew. Able to earn alot & travel many countries. but of cos i knw need to sacrifice alot.....

Anise,
how's ur cruise trip??? i never been it before !!! i find it very expensive for cruise!! take plane more worthy... :p

Rachel,
yes being a crew has it's perks.The grass is alwayz greener on the other side.It's the job for the young,single & who has no commitments whatsoever.The most I can go is another 13yrs or so then wat?Too young to retire but too old to start agn.Yes,i've been alot of places,seen & learn alot.Things tt formal education cant buy.Wat i earn now is only minimal difference to wat i earned say 5yrs ago where else those with higher education,their salary scale will raise tremendously.This job muz smile & be super fake yet knw when to get back to reality.Muz walk thousands of miles & still look like u just came to work.Some ppl think,stewardesses r all loose & easy & marry tycoons & live a tai tai lifestyle.NOT!Luckily,i enjoy all the gd & bad.Caz once the flight is over,i dont bring my work home.I then look forward to my next destination.Got so much to tell tt,perhaps when we meet...

Morning ppl...

wah talking abt clubbing ar... keekee me good gal wan leh... onli been to sparks and a few pubs before... so sua ku hor... keekee now even worse liao never even go cause hubby dun like to go these places liao cause last time he chiong too much...

weixiong, how's ur dinner??? very delicious rite... got dabao some for us anot? me no breakfast again... haiz... nvm later look for some biscuits to nibble on lor...

tweety, dun worry lar get flat liao can get reno loan for reno lor... pay back every month...
once u get e flat u will automatic do reno wan wont leave it empty for too long... keekee...

Gd morning... Wed lo! another 2 more mornings at that's it! the wkend's here!

Wah u all got very colourful lives hor? Haizz compared to u all i m superduper boring... nv liked to party cos i was (and still am) very selfconcious... me got low self esteem one... so if u go clubbing, i would feel very uncomfortable.like everyone is staring at this tall awkward and gangly gal...

Talking abt past relationship, i gotta tell u i once had a bf who didn't know his sexual orientation and 'used' me to acertain it... he was sooo gd looking! i didn't believe my luck when we got together.. 2 mths later we split with no reason, he just wanted to split. in the end heard from his best fren that he is gay... haizzz.... told my hubby abt it, now he is anti-gay... oops!

Dajie, everyone thinks other ppl's job are better, more well paid and have more perks.. heehee.. i do that constantly too.. but sometimes we gotta remind ourselves that we are lucky to be employed
heehee.. well except for poor Jannie who works with a monster!

Morning..

Dajie.. I also got that urge to buy those branded stuff leh.. but abit heart pain leh n no $$, better don buy.. haha..
It's my childhood's wish to be cabin crew too.. but i'm too short lah.. hehe.. the gd pt maybe can travel ard the world.. but heard that the pressure may cause their ears v pain ha?? i heard from my friends.. haha

Saw yr pix in the link leh.. v pretty sia..

Rachel.. I also prefer schooling time leh.. so relax.. n alot of holiday.. now, no more liao..

Anna.. did u get a loan for yr reno too?? I scared of installment things leh.. when add up together will die v fast arh.. haha.. n the interest also quite high...

Bear.. u not alone.. Me more bored leh.. everyday go straight home after school.. now after work... boring life rite?? hehe..

gd morning gals...finally its wed...2 more days to go and im on super long holiday...hehehe... :p

Roxy & tweety, thx...i do agree dat the best way is to show him dat im much better off without him...

wxyang, wah seh...tink i cant stand on the speakers in case i gotta pay for it...hahaha...

bear, thx for remindin me dat im workin wif a beast... :p need to take 1 step at a time...wah seh...ur ex so bad one ah? used u to confirm his sexual orientation...but i tink its still uncomparable to mine...he is a jerk...

tweety, nope i didnt get loan for reno cause my reno fees not tat ex. so still can afford but gotta budget lor... =P yah one thing true lar interest very high...

bear, wah how come ur ex-bf like tat wan? keekee but nvm lar its over liao... anyway this type of ppl no need to care too much also...

Hey where are the usual suspects? Weixiong still not in yet??? kinda quiet this morning hor?

Hrmmm i m totally over the guy liao lah.. at first i cried like mad for 24 hrs then i stopped. cos i realised i that dun really like him as a person, more like i lust aft his pretty face! heehee... so immediately bounced back and many of my frens thought we got back together... Otherwise i dun have relationships like u guys.. the longest i have is with my hubby... we had a lot of ups and downs... sometimes i think got more ups than downs.. but the make up part makes everything worth it... well that is until the next arguement...

Jannie tell us ur horror ex bf story leh! Ah Bear wanna kaypoh!! heehee....

Tweety, ya lor reno loan interest very high hor.. if u get those premium BTO flats then i think u dun need to spend so much liao cos flooring already done for u.. Like Anna like that.. If u buy resale like Dajie and I, be prepared to fork out 30K at least!

Haha...I need to resort to scribbling notes on a rough paper again =P

Jannie is chiongster or Weixiong? I used to chiong alot during my uni days. Every Wed die die must go Zouk, Fri will be at HV Ch*plin's (this board doesnt allow the name) then Saturday will be LKF/Boat Quay. Those were the days...now alot of clubs defunct liao. Was so addicted to Mambo that I planned all my Thursdays to be free from lectures and tutorials in NUS =P Last time can dance all the way till 3am followed by supper...Now cannot liao lor....age is catching up real fast & I'm always sleepy by 11pm. Now upon reaching a pub, first thing to do is to find a seat, if I cant sit, most prob cant tahan for even 1 hour in there. I can even dozed off in KBox recently when my sister sang her heart out till 2am....

Anyway, I think I was more socially active during schooling days...My parents were not that strict with us as they were both working. I used to hang out in school, shopping centres, cinemas, libraries, fast food restaurants, friends' houses after lessons since sec sch(Having said that, we are no Lians hor =p) In uni, my days/weekends were also packed full with activities - clubbing, makans, gatherings, rollerblade, seasports....BUT all changed since I started working: Work-Home-Work-Home!! Very Boring Life....

Looks like many of us have been thru ups and downs in past or current r/s. But I guess what matters most is all of us have either moved on or made up our minds - thus that brings us all here in the ROM Thread =)

Weixiong very cheem about the fruits reaping para...but I did get the gist of it. Yes, it takes 2 hands to clap and make/break, we both play a part. Agree with Bear also, my MIL and mum have both said we quarrel too often, how to pass the many years to come....but looking back, I am glad we thrashed things out and see light at the end of the day.

Roxy - Dont be inspired by me leh...I'm not sure if that was courage but I guess I am sure of who/what I want. I term myself as Si Xin Yan though. Like what Dajie described, the feeling with new guys just werent right. We were "day-dreaming" of the ex and almost everything can trigger the memories - food we eat, places we visited and I am not shy to admit that at some points, I was literally pinning that the ex would call me to apologise so that I can just drop the date straightaway and fly back to him to sort things out =P I kind of admire people who can move on though. I have friends and even my own sister who picked themselves up real well after failed relationships. Can really see the changes, it's like an emotion overhaul and they emerge better, stronger. Of the rollercoaster ride I took, I only wish to remember the 7kg I lost lor....but I must have piled back 10kg after we patched back *see how si xin yan i can get?*

Bear > That ex of yours is so terrible!! Used u to ascertain his sexual orientation...My HB hates gay too but too bad...I have this hardcore gay listed as one of my closest friends. He's also from DHS but he revealed his gay tendencies to us only when we were 18, although we all know how bitchy/3-8 he can be since we were 13 =P Most normal guys cant seem to stand them and this friend of mine was "mistreated"/teased by the guys all the time. Some of them even dedicated Grasshoppers' song - Wei He Tian Shen Bu Shi Nu Ren - to him openly over the PA system during one of our reunion gathering in DHS! But who cares! He's with some of the most gorgeous, drool factor gays now lor =) He can be a real SNAG, used to say he liked this classmate but I'm glad he didnt make any advancement to any gals to ascertain his sexual orientation. He did lamented sheepishly that if that gal ever likes him, he may not be a gay today but hey...that isnt fair to the girl at all leh....

suelynn > Happie Holidays! I love casinos...but very heartpain when I lose money also...Haha! Later I must go out to buy 4D, gf just gave birth to a cute BB Boy last evening.....must bank my hope on this little prince =P

And yes...Dajie is right about not bringing work home part...Any other jobs that promise no work home ah? Though my current job is supposed to be office hours, I find myself doing OT or doing work at home often. Boss wanted to give me Blackberry even! Wah lao...like that I lagi no life liao.

GOOD MORNING!!!!!!!!!!! peeps!!!!!
yest nite food tasting was super duper delicious!!! i have never ate till im so happy(partly becoz my dad foot the bill too) LOL
the chef even came out and greeted me and said he will start cooking once everyone arrives(my folks late ><)
the first dish was the "cold plate" and WOW!! the spring rolls was damn hot but it was delicious coz got mango inside making it abit sour sour(reminds me of penang laksa) and there were prawn balls...the skin was so crispy and the fillings was really tasty and the fish although the meat quite tough but the sauce that came with it makes it juz delicious then there was the sotong cooked in tom yam style!!! darn good when eat together with raw spring onions!!!!

the second dish is the shark fin soup. very generous servings on crab meat, mushrooms and the fins. the soup really smells good. i took a deep wiff of it and try the first mouthful. really very good. the best among that i tried before. really got the flavour of all the ingredient in the soup even have abit of the seafood soup taste and the crab meat was really fresh!!!

the third dish was the crispy skin chicken, tat was really nice esp the black sauce with honey in it. goes very well with the chicken and the skin was juz crispy like chips.

the fourth dish was the herbal duck, thou it was also delicious but i was already quite full liao^^

there was also the fish, we had two types of fish the first one is the whole fish from the menu we chose and it was really fresh and good(later we found out the chef only kill the fish when he is about to cook it. but on the AD he wont be doing that coz no time to kill all the fish at one go.) the other fish was sliced fish with ham and mushroom and ginger slice. its good too but abit too sweet liao.

then the veggies came and first time having this kind of veggies. they use the "xiang cai" with big mushrooms and ham. so crunchy and tasty.

then came the dessert, by then i was totally full but the dessert look so appetizing!!! the first set(the desserts come in pair) was "lau po bing" and red bean soup with "tang yuan" wahhh the lau po bing was even more delicious then the ones at crystal jade and the tang yuan....simply delicious. the skin not chewy at all, juz one bite and it came off. the peanut filling inside also very nice and full of flavour!! the second set was ginger sauce egg tart with Chilled Sweetened Cream of “ Phoenix” Water Chestnuts Paste. wah this is more super!!!! i was already very full but after taking a mouth of the chestnut my stomach don feel so bloated anymore!!! and the egg tart furthur complement the taste of the chestnut making the whole taste very refreshing!!!! simply very very satisfied with wat we ate and even if it was for 18 tables i think thou the food might not be like last nite but i think should not be too far off as the chef have assure us not to worry. the wedding flavour was very unique, not chocolate or decorations but it was century egg puff. also tasted good(my breakfast) only available for wedding and not for sale one^^
and yes we will be having our dinner there. both side are happy with the food and somemore my folks will be helping us out for the dinner financially^^ half-half each so wont be so siong. now have to think of a way to make them take my money!!!! they can be sooooo STUBBORN!!!

bear>you dont look like wat you describe yourself to be leh. so be more confident of yourself ok. your height is in no way wierd or strange mah. i don find it weird leh. be more positive mah, you keep thinking of the negative side. should have more gathering so lighten you up and let you realise that you got "liao" one with our constant preaching LOL
arent you glad that you split with him earlier, phew wat a gay...i mean guy. not sure of his own orientation and still need a girl to show him the way.....now that is really wierd...imagine both of you go out together and he also put on make-up!!!!! yikes my bad ><

anna>my dinner....hehehe can "see" from my description above!!! i love it LOL no da bao thou finish almost everything!!!

da jie, both you and bear are right. coz ppl always compare and THINK that other ppl are lucky to have such a nice job. but they did not sit down and think abt their own job. and they will realise that actually they are not too far off from the other ppl that they juz envied moments ago.
regarding your comments about stewardess, i guess it only takes a few examples to give ppl the wrong image. its almost human nature to assume that one bad means all bad. goes the same for prisoners, once bad forever bad. thats why these prisoners cant find job. they can no longer excel in wat they use to be good in. juz like the accountant who comitted suicide becoz his company accounts got some problem. even if he is not the culprit, he will still be suspected and that might not look good on him.
there can be tons of misunderstanding but as long as we ourself did not do anything wrong, watever ppl wanna assume let them be.^^

tweety>i cant vouch for everyone but most of them do have. so dont worry so much, hope for the best and im sure things will go right. be positive!!!

Jannie.. on long holiday arh.. so good arh...

Anna.. ya lor.. the interest v high arh.. few installment will kill us liao.. haha... buy from WIS need to use cash or not ha?? how much did u need that time??

Bear.. ya.. my aunt also getting one new flat at punggol. the flooring is those timber one leh.. haven finished building.. but i guess shld be quite nice lor...

wah.. resale need 30k at least arh?? u mean reno alone arh??

weixiong.. thanks alot..
wah.. yr description makes me hungry leh.. ai yo.. i cant tahan liao lah.. haha.. drooling like mad man.. haha....

Tweety,

Mine hse is resale flat,my reno loan is abt 40k!! But I'm taking Hitachi credit,the interest rate is less than 6%.hm..mm not very sure on the actual rate!! Even my hb able to get corp rate with DBS onli 7%.

wxyang,
luckily I took my lunch after reading ur post...if not have to get a pail to collect my drip,haha!!! food tasting need to pay $$$ meh??? I tot it is a complimentary. i haven't go for my food tasting but its stated on the contract complimentary food tasting for 10 pax...

rachel> hehehe my food tasting of course need to pay coz i did not sign up any package with them yet^^ but if i sign up then they will rebate half of the amount which i paid last nite to me.

Yes...luckily I took lunch liao...have been skipping lunchies for weeks but today went out cos meeting JC friend for lunch at Lau Pa Sat. Weixiong's description really added on to my bloatedness now...Haha....Had Zhu Zha Tang for lunch, papaya juice, sliced guava and 2 sticks of Marlboro Lights *Burp!*

Guys, what do you all think of a wedding dinner without sharks fin? Would it look bad on the hosts ah? I am contemplating to do shark-fin-less....

wxyang,
u can really go on and on and on and on....abt the food!Gosh!Amazing!Ever thought of being a critic on food in some food mag???U shd really consider Mr Breado.
I took my culinary regrading test today for work dont ask me why we have to do tt &amp; i realized tt i'm such a bimbo where all this cooking is concerned.I love to eat gd food,not interested in how it's prepared or cooked.
Oh ya,i've nvr been to venice.We dont fly there so...not intersted either.Aft awhile,i not interested to even go sight seeing.Prefer to stay in the hotel rm &amp; rot.

kyra,
who know's we cld hv even partied same plc &amp; time once huh?Well,besides us,i wonder who else knows the hang outs u mentioned ay?For me, i onyl started partying wen i started work caz when i was in school,my dad gv me curfews like gotta be home at sunset &amp; no phones aft 9pm.So embarrassing esp when i was out with a guy then hv to leave.
My hb is some wat homo phobic then i hv tons of gays frens.Hahaha!!!

Rachel,
i managed to get my company reno loan of 4% i think.Didnt expect them to gimme max loan but i'm tied for the nx 3.5yrs or so.

tweety,
$30k reno if u wanna do up alot of the place,if u feel the resale tt is purchased doesnt need much done then move in with ur belongings only lor.But,usually ppl may wanna do some touch up to the painting or get new toilet bowls.The more u do,the more u pay.

my dear ah bear,
u r beautiful &amp; i'm sure the others will agree with me.U r a nice person fr wat i know &amp; smart too!U muz love urself bfe u can love others.Look inside &amp; write down if u wanna all ur gd qualities or ask hb to help u.U will realize tt u r so worth it &amp; u will walk with ur head held high with ur feet firmly on the ground..Think gd &amp; u will feel gd.It's all abt ur attitude!

weixiong, wah ur dinner like simply delicious leh... keekee hmm maybe can ask my hubby to have new yr dinner there with his family so tat i can taste e food...=P

tweety, mine flat also timber flooring... yah WIS need cash 2k for booking fee only. e rest pay on get ur keys...

Rachel,I aso like mdm wong.Ministry of sound opening soon,tink its at clark quay.

Bear,wat a relationship! I aso had an ultimate relationship. I was once wif tis guy aso n guess wat? He had a wife and a daughter n he told me he was single. Wat a jerk n ass-hole!

Weixiong,sounds so yummy the food!! Another thing settled ya.

Wah i was remarking on the usual suspects and they replied with these super long posts.. read liao blur blur..

Kyra, wah u really know how to club man! I was also in NUS but didn't go for any of the cheonging sessions.. cos my frens all quite guai guai one like me... heehee... Ur frens from DHS quite mean hor?? make fun of that gay fren of urs. Actually i have nothing against gays... they are just like us what. I might not agree with their lifestyles but doesn't mean i should treat them less human. Just treat it as a learning lesson lor, i will nv attract gd looking guys lah! heehee...

Weixiong, u described until i drool leh.. cos i read ur post first then rush to HQ. when driving, my tummy was growling like mad!! so are u gg to sign up with them??? when?? what else do u have to do?

Dajie ah, can't help it lah i m borned with low confidence.. whenever ppl say something i will immediately think i m wrong and that they are talking abt me... If i didn't do my thing perfectly, i will feel that my bosses will come aft me. When i walk, i very scared i will fall down (happened quite a few times) and everyone would laugh... my cousins all remarked that i have no self confidence... i couldn't look at a guy when i talk to them.. if was only in JC and in NUS where i started to be more confident... Most ppl would think that i seem confident, but its becos i dun dare to say anything or move, so just sit one corner and try to look like i dun care abt the rest.. get what i mean??? even now i still feel uncomfortable walking around in the office or down orchard rd... so i normally walk very fast so i can go and hide somewhere! heehee... i dun make frens well either... will only talk if i know u very well...

Cherz! wat a jerk u dated man!! how did u get to know such a person!!! did u date for long? how did u find out???

rachel.. yr reno 40k arh?? exclude electric appliances?? seems ex ha??

Kyra.. same same leh.. i skip lunch also.. haha.. but doesn seems to lose weight leh.. haha

Quennie.. wah.. golden words come out liao.. u really impressive leh.. i agree with u.. in order to be loved, we must love ourself first..

Anna.. u also timber flooring arh?? nice or not ha?? timber flooring attracts me leh.. haha... u got yr key liao rite?? need to pay anything??

Bear.. u must hv confidence.. u are beautiful n nice.. just be yrself.. ignore what ppl think.. k

haa haa haa tea, im scary meh.....juz describing for all to share since i really feel that its good and should share with you all another nice place to eat.

cherz, anna>hehehe should really try it out thou it is abit on the exp side lah. the place also got package for birthday coz yest i saw a table having birthday celebration there. even got a huge "shou tao" included in the package and looks delicious too. hee hee hee
yup yup ministry of sound opening soon and there is this club momo too dunno where lah but heard my frens toking about it

da jie, i never think of being a food critics coz there are some foods which i dont like and i only comment on the overall taste and not so siao like those critics who also comment on every single aspect....
don consider yourself a bimbo, actually nice to know how the food are prepared. can be quite interesting sometimes hehehehe

bear>even da jie says you are a jewel on your own!!!! see see!!!!

Queenie > U clubbed at those places as well? My "clubbing era" was from 1997 - 2001 (when I was 18 - 22)only...then stopped almost immediately after I started work. I remember we used to go Mdm Wong in the later days, Samsara as well (cheapo me, always got drunk on Thursday Ladies Nite!). I was temping in UOB together with my college mates after A Levels..shucks..all of them got posted to branches and I was based in the HQ! Wah Lao! All my holiday job pay were contributed to Boat Quay (right below the office) within that few months. Everyday will head there with the colleagues (mostly teenagers like me, waiting for results). I guess u like retro songs too, basically the places I listed play retro songs =P

Bear > U were in NUS too? Then must have attended all the jam and hop? I think I attended all faculties jam and hop in my first 1 year...then became more selective in the 2nd and 3rd.

What's this thing about low confidence? Sorrie, i must have missed out the details in the posts. U are perfectly fine leh...I find you confident and approachable in fact. I'm more of an introvert who takes ions to warm up to people, HB said I am arrogant, I would say I am just being selective over who should be my friends =P

Cherz > That's really such a jerk!! I think alot of men use such tactics yah? My gf was cheated by one such policeman 2 yrs ago also. He was already married with a 10 yr old son. After my gf found out, she was so pissed that when he called her out on weekend, she retorted: "Dont you need to at least help your son prepare for his Primary 4 Streaming Exams?!" The guy was dumbfounded. We shouted hooray but after that, she went thru the depression mode, entertained suicidal thoughts...luckily she has met a more worthy guy and got ROM this May.
But then all these are so scary...extra marital affairs are getting soooo common. If one day my HB goes out to cheat yet denys my existence, I surely make him pay double leh!

weixiong,momo was at ex SOS.wanted to go there once but queue was super long.a lot of youngsters.hb told me there is a live band there.

Bear,he was my pri sch frenz.dated for a while only,mayb a mth.i dun rem.i saw a photo in his wallet,a woman n a baby so i confronted him.

kyra,ya i was so damn pissed aso.but lucky i wasnt head over heels in luv wif him.

Huh? what thing??? what jewel u talking abt Weixiong? me a jewel??? hahahaah!! more like coal... heehee

Dajie forgot to say u where got bimbo cos u always spout golden words as Tweety says. heehee not to mentioned u need bigger assets!! HAHAAH!! joking ah!

Yups Kyra, me from NUS.. grad last July... heehee... i nv been to any jam and hops.. heehee told ya i m not those cheongster.. the only time i went cheong in NUS was during my freshman camp.. heehee.... i dun think u are arrogant lah... then again, some ppl think that i m a jewel! heehee.. i guess we only know ourselves the best... ya extramarital affairs are soo common nowadays.. a bride from my Oct 06 thread just found out her hubby cheated on her.... now she is trying to pick up the pieces and have already forgiven her hubby.. haizz.. i wonder if i can do that if it happens to me...

cherz> thank goodness you are not if not will be like those shows on tv liao. always end in sadness.

bear> that is juz my own quote lah...if you like coal also can mah. since according to chinese coal=black gold hehehehe
ermmmm we are all juz married in here, so i think should not think so negatively!!!! esp YOU!!!! affairs are common at one point of time it became a everyday thing but there are still faithful ppl out there mah. and of all the things in the world you have to wonder if that will happen to you.........why not wonder wat you will do if you happen to strike big sweep or 4-D the first time you buy them rite...

Agree agree..."by right" we should still be in the honeymoon period since our ROM were just over 1 month ago...LOL

Bear > But hor...Oct 06?! That means Hai Mei Qu Guo Men/in the midst of wedding preparation and strayed? ROM already ah?

Cherz > Yeah, lucky you werent. Went lunch with JC mate just now and learnt about another case of my gf who is 27 this year and has never gotten into any r/s. She just got into a sales job and started to meet people. Was actually approached by 1 client (who is abt to get ROM) to be part-time gf! Such a cheesy line! I thought it's used to Hong Xiao Mei Mei / Ah Lians...but my friend fell for him.....Haiz....

tweety, yah mine timber flooring... nice or not ar... normal bah... dun find anything special abt it thou i prefer parquet flooring... when get keys need to pay conservacy charges, fire insurance and e usual stuff lor...

weixiong, wah got birthday menu somemore ar... muz find out more abt it liaoz... thanks...

Tweety, can do your hse reno simple lor then dun need so much $ lah... if buy resale more x but most already have reno done so you can save abit if you just do painting and simple stuff... WIS from hdb already subsidy if you choose standard flat cheaper then do simple reno lor, my frd just do very simple reno and brought necessary appliances for about 13k for a 4 room flat in sengkang... think need to save for the 2k cash and other things think can deduct from cpf lor...
i also same situation with you, but hor i think i'm giving up this friday Q nos liao, cos very late alot of flats already taken up... siah! seems like its my fault cos he reservist then i din check email so din get a good Q nos....

Cherz, i had been to that thread b4 they really very on lay but din check lately cos busy with work... and i thought hdb will release near to the end of the month, hai.... nv expect its so early.... your Q nos 8 very good lay can choose any unit you like, i may give up my nos cos most units tat i want taken up liao...

Alot of units for this oct WIS are still not ready, most will be ready in 2007, 2008 and 2009... i dun wana wait sooooo long....

Weixiong, u ready can describe the food until hor like so delicious lay! zhen pei fu ni! i think the best part of the dinner is when your daddy paid for the bill right!kekeke

bear, dunno if i shld reveal my experience via here...its a rather bad lesson learnt for me...my hb quite "hate" this jerk n mayb it will b better 4 me not 2 post it here...pai seh guys n gals...BUT if u realli wanna noe den we talk via msn lor...den at least my hb wont b unhappy in case he got com into this site.
anyway u look very gd mah...hav more confidence in urself...

kyra, me not so chiong like wxyang lah...haha...used to frequent Ridleys when its still at ANA hotel...ya dats super long ago...
tink its quite a "tradition" to hav sharks fin at wedding dinner but tink some lately oredi changed it wif other dishes in a campaign to save the sharks...

wxyang, wah...u very into detail hor describin all the food n makin us drool...

tweety, yup...i took leave next wk so after fri me will b on long holiday liaoz...but no travellin lor...coz gotta study...

cherz, i also been wif a guy who had a daughter b4 but he did tell me abt his daughter wks after we got together den he suddenly lost contact wif me coz he tinks i wont accept his daughter...n he did lied to me dat its a shotgun marriage...anyway its all the past...

today last day at client place...tmr back to office liaoz...woohoo...2 more days to go.... :p

minne> haa haa haa aiya must give more details mah and somemore when im typing away the food all suddenly flash into my mind and i juz hammer away at the keyboard liao haa haa haa

jannie> so good can take leave and study, me still on probation so no leave for me...... have to work then rush home study.....

kyra,
I oso used to hang out on weekend @ mdm wong &amp; Double O leh... Somemore thur will go Samsara for free drink..haha!! we r in the same era

Queenie,
Wow u able to get corp rate at 4%??? tat's very low.My hb working as civil servant &amp; DBS is giving him 7%! But few years ago, his colleague did get a 4% fr DBS

Wxyang,
U realli our joker leh!!! everyone will see a super long post &amp; got "Sua" by queenie!!

For those Delifrance lovers,
Queenie's hse gathering, I suppose to turn up but last mins something caught up.Actually tat day I had ordered Mini Chocolate muffin fr Delifrance.In the end,ended in my family's stomach!!!

kyra,
retro is like so taboo these days.Anywayz,I started partying at Rumours,Fire then HRC.Maybe abit bfe ur time.I frequented Tajie too.Think my peak was '99 when I was a swinging single with alot of love to gv,knw wat i mean ay??
U fag ay?I used to socially but coughed til lungs gonna pop out &amp; thot tt i wanna get ready for reproduction,yeah yeah...

cherz,
yeah heard abt MOS.But Clarke Quay has Attica leh...
My fren &amp; i decided to go as pirates like the movie Pirates of the Caribeen.
I really dunno how some men can just lie thru their teeth,actually many women r like tt as well.

ah bear,
u sure were an extrovert at the gathering.Chatty &amp; all...I think u look gd,arent u suppose to feel gd or is it all a put on?C'mon gal,r u sure there isnt a "real bear" in there somewhere??

hi weixiong,
waaa hearing u describe your food experience really makes me full man!! hahaa..but i m too full now..haaa coz just back not too long...been to an authentic korean restaurant at west coast with some friends..i must say not my cup of tea..the grilled items are fine..but not the side dishes..the chicken soup also very bland..we dun really like..after that we went to macdonalds and hv sundaes! haaaa

hi rachel,
you have taken hitachi credit loan at 4.5%. but it is not the lowest in town. now the lowest is RHB bank with 6% in 1st yr and 6.5% from yr 2 to 5. u must b thinking how can it be. for hitachi credit, the interest is calculated on a simple interest method, meaning flat rate throughout the years. whereas for RHB, the interest is calculated based on a monthly reducing method whereby the interest is calculated on the reduced principal amount. I've already tabulated the cost. The difference between 4.5% (hitachi credit) and 6% - 1st yr, 6.5% - 2 to 5 yrs (RHB Bank) is actually $1400 - Lesser interest incurred for RHB Bank. This is based on a renovation loan of $25000 and a loan tenor of 5 yrs.

hi bear,
me almost the same experience as you! my ex of 5 yrs, during this 5 yrs, we broke off and patch back almost 5 times..until i think enough is enough..most importantly i dun feel he loves me at all with me always giving in to him. and he always likes to pick on me..yet pple say y i so siao xin yan..actually during that time, he also confess to me saying that he had a problem which is a tendency towards guys. i was ok as i was "in love" - blinded. of course my love towards him was real. he was my 1st bf. so after so many heartache, subsequently i was so numb i dun feel anything. on the other hand, he told me he will try to change this "psychological problem" and ask me to wait for him n b patient. my brother told him that he was being selfish to hold on to me for this reason. i din heed his advice. until one fine day, i reached home unusually early at about 7pm just in time to watch the Zhen Qing, showing a scene whereby a female doctor's fiance just broke off with her fiance as her fiance told her that he cannot marry her as he was a gay! so it really dawns on me to do something about it! now recalling, no wonder he din really dare to touch me also..at most he would only hold my hands..and i rem one day he even confronted why he should hold my hands everytime we went out..i was like..huh?? initially i was hesitant about the breakup coz i was afraid i could not find someone else. but man, i was so glad i left him and found my hb who really cares about me.

DH is back!!

Sorry guys, been missing for a while as i do not have internet access and now there are so much to catch up. No $$ to pay bills :P

Finally signed up with Divine after visting 15 bridal studios over the last 1-2 months. Next will be to headache the MUA as well as the photographers and then the reno of house. Hope that that experience we had with the previous bs will not come back to haunt us.

Looks like its going to busy &amp; busy until next year...... with wedding preparation.... work also busy.. pwc auditing us at the moment

Weixiong> Happy for you have confirmed your bs and settle dinner liao. You really can describe food sia.... makes me so hungry....

Cherz> You decided on which offer to take already?

tea> Can share with me your photos pls? [email protected]

Don't really cheong much..... cheong at home so i shall keep quiet :-) Catch up with all of you again.....Weixiong... waiting for your bread pudding..... take care all

Gd morning!

Wah DH, i was wondering where u disappeared to... heehee... DC is rather ex right? but their gowns are lovely!! heehee.. Ur wife likes ah???

Kyra, ya that bride already ROMed in 2003.. just found out that her hubby cheated with someone else. Plus the 3rd party is still calling him often.. she also very frustrated. But i think she is very brave cos she is willing to forgive and forget.. i dun think i can. i quite petty one...

Queenie ah, that's becos i feel like i have known u guys for ages.. When i first stepped into ur place, i felt really odd.. didn't dare to look at anyone in the eyes. rem somebody saying that Ah bear was here. but i didn't dare to reply.. and i went to ur loo to hide rem?? heehee... takes awhile for me to warm up!

Aiyoh Joy!! what a jerk man!! if he has gay tendencies then why is he holding on to u??? haizzz.. dun understand these fellas... how did he react when u ditched him? during the 2 mths when i dated that gay guy, we never once kissed!!! and he held my waist like only 2 times! it was like my waist has some disease, he doesn't dare touch.

Jannie, u come back to ur office and i will MSN u.. wanna know ur story!! heehee.. Kaypoh me... have u started looking for a venue yet?? or fixed ur AD date?

waaa weixiong,
so envy u settle ur BS and dinner venue wor..my hb was sick so we din discuss much..sigh..

hi bear,
yeah lo..really a jerk! i was so blinded and thot he was the one and only one for me..oh i ditched him n he din say anything..wat can he say?? during our 5 yrs, we never kissed also..only hold hands ar, at most a peck on the cheek! haaaa

waa cherz,
everyones asking about ur job selection?? heeee

hi tea,
i've not received your pic leh..

GOOD morning peeps!!! its thursday!!! yay yay yay

da jie, have a nice flight!! Bon Voyage!!

joy>very well illustrated on the two plans. if both plans were to combine i think even more worth it^^ will rem to consult you when im gonna apply for my loans hehehe

DH>finally see your post, thought you run off to where liao...so you got most of your preparation done liao lor. i also hoping that the exp from my previous BS will not repeat itself again...
your venue fix already rite??? so got to plan for PS and also the making of the gowns liao hor. i also headache....i was thinking of contacting my BS in dec but i scared not enough time as i want to do my PS next year during june....how any advice from anyone on this??

bear>that poor bride...and she willing to forgive him....she will never forget one i can say that for sure!! she can only ignore it. wat done is done and the damage is there. so up to her hb to mend the wound and cover the scar with his TLC. our pass will always be on our mind in a way good coz will remind us of our mistake then.
hahahaha don have to be afraid of ppl one and its totally normal for you to react that way coz everyone single one of us who came to da jie's place got the blur look even when i met cacphin at the mrt station haa haa haa got this weird feeling. i think the only ppl who can meet strangers and still smile like they have known the person for years are insurance agents(thats how my agent approach me) so don think tat you are introvert lah, tell you liao think positively. you remind me of a clerk i had when i was in army, he always goes "cannot lah" until i had to tell him to say loudly "im the best". sometimes i would juz suddenly look at him and test him but there are times where i juz did it for fun(so bad i know but cant help it). not asking you to do the same lah...prob that will scare the shit out of your hb. but like wat da jie said, think of your qualities be it good or bad and be proud of them.

Morning..
wah.. i'm so happy.. early morning, my lady boss treat me breakfast.. haha...

who mention abt club momo ha?? heard that it's v v crowded leh.. but i nv been there lah.. haha.. i sua ku...

Anna.. yrs is full house timber or only room ha?? my aunt's one only rooms leh... then the rest maybe only tiles.. i also not sure..

Dajie's rooms that one called what ha?? timber or mable?? Is yr timber like da jie's one??

Minne.. I's not yr fault lah.. alot of ppl wait for WIS mah.. if got news everyone will fly there to grab one..

Jannie.. My first clubbing place is ridleys lei.. when it's at Phoenix hotel.. it's my 20th birthday.. haha... Next week on leave arh.. so good.. but i'm on leave on next friday.. so i got long holiday from thursday to sunday too.. haha.. wanna go back indo to visit my family.. haha

Joy.. RHB interest at 6-6.5% means higher than hitachi mah?? y u said it's better than hitachi le?? sorry arh.. nv experience in this kind of things so "blur blur"..

wxyang,
thx Mr Breado!I will hv a gd flt!My flts r all pretty gd as long dun hv difficult pax or crazy inflight supervisors.We fly with different ppl all the time though we hv our own teams.In zurich i will jz R &amp; R,gonna bring my new gym ball &amp; see if it's all tt great!Will be back on Monday.Hopefully get to use the free internet at the htl.
U forgot,ppl with the service industry like myself can chat up strangers like nothing,my skin became thick already.It's a feeling tt can be overcome,like everything else,it takes time.

ah bear,
sorry i dun recall wat went on wen u came to my plc,i jz rem u parked urself &amp; stuff ur face &amp; chatted merrily.In my head,i was like "she's a cool chick".

joy,
if i was seeing a guy for tt long &amp; he didnt make a move,i'll jz confront him.I mean tt's me,i'll feel wat the hell?R we a couple or not?Will tell him dun act virgin with me.Caz to me,being intimate with the one i love is part of the pkg.If he cant rise to the occassion,then he's a goner!Love aside!

gd morning to all...wow...wat a number of posts to read early in the morning...n yes...finally im back to office...wat a chore to b outstation all by myself facin 4 walls...

wxyang, u noe how much "trouble &amp; nuisance" I have to face in order to get those leave days lor...

bear, im back to office liaoz...
storytellin time...dun fall asleep hor...haven find a venue yet...tink wait till i settle my exam in 2 wks 1st...as for the AD, my mum said mayb hold b4 the lunar 7th mth...but abit too rush lor...so gotta c how...
dat bride u noe also quite "magnanimous" leh...if im her, i dun tink i can ever forgive him...will b so heartbroken.

tweety, u also go Ridleys ah? haha...but we go at different places one...

hi queenie,
i understand what you mean.but at that time, i also shy ma..so waiting for him lo..heeee yeah intimacy is definitely part of the relationship package..

hi tweety,
yeah some people also dun understand why though the rates are higher..i've tabulated the comparisons..if you want, i can email you..and u can take a look!

Jannie.. i don think i have yr msn leh.. add me at [email protected] k..

Queenie.. thks for the explanation.. I roughly know what is that lieo.. haha.. yr bedroom flooring is nice.. i like it.. is laminate more ex than normal ceramics??

Joy.. yeah.. i think i better learn now.. thanks ya..

HAHAHA!! Mr Breado... HAHAHA!! Dajie u know Weixiong also likes eggs.. Meaning u can call him Mr Eggy or Mr Egghead! :P heehee.. Oops.. Don't chase me with that butcher knife of urs Weixiong!!

Mr Egghead, oops i mean weixiong, that's the whole point... most ppl like Dajie think i m ok, but it takes a lot of courage for me to talk to u guys and as Dajie terms it 'stuff my face' heehee.. FYI Dajie, I wasn't stuffing my face.. i was eating my own salad cos nobody wanna eat!! heehee... and my jeans too tight cannot sit on the floor! so sit on the chairs near the food lah!!! heehee i AM a chick, a chicken!!! hahahaa...

Tweety, my co also got lend us reno loan. 4.25%... most prob i getting from them too...

Rachel, u got ur ID liao? who ah?? me also looking.. urs is a mansionette right? how u managed to keep ur reno at 40K??? care to share? cos mine also EM...

jannie ur story very chaim man... i hear liao alos understand why u won't wanna post it here.... anyway i m glad u got rid of that bloody asshole!!!

jannie> thou im really curious/kay poh about wat actually happen but from BEAR(glare!!) short description i think he must be a real jerkass!!
glad that its all over now and you got someone who will protect you now.
those leaves really hard to get i know but you also showed him whose the real tiger.....tigress in this case ^^
if you really want to hold it before lunar 7th month then you have to start preparing

bear>no i wont chase after you with my knife haa haa haa why not eggdo??? dont like egghead, reminds me of humpty dumpty(dunno the spelling) DA JIE!!!! bear bear says im a egghead!!!(complain!!!)
not no one wanna eat hor, i got help you clear the e**gs mah
now you know why i dont consider you an introvert....coz you tok to me like some log lost frens. that day at da jie's place also mah juz that you need to warm up first. everyone also need to warm up first. the second time we meet you no need warm up liao lor.

da jie, i did not forget that your job also cust oriented one but i feel that its different from those agents(no offense)
you dont call a person persistently and talk like some old frens mah^^
agree that the high chance of termites, my previous home was invaded by termites in the wall!!!

tweety, yah mine also onli bedrooms timber... e rest tiles lor...

jannie, i also wanna knoe... keekee me also kaypoh...

dajie, timber flooring expensive ar??? i have no idea leh... i thought parquet more ex than timber? tats y HDB gave us timber flooring instead of parquet???

wxyang, thx...yup...its all over n i got my hb now...
juz heard from my acc dat he complained to her after dat email thingy...said we all take turns to take leaves den who do all the work...cant stand him...
i tink b4 7th month will b quite rush...gotta c how liaoz...

anna, u can check wif bear lor...she noes the whole story now...me repeat twice today liaoz...hehe...bear, help me tell her hor...