(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear.. i think it's better to ask yr mum to tell the guy personnaly.. like the colour that she prefers n the design..
I'm waiting to c yr mei mei cs too.. hehe..

weixiong.. go for food testing arh.. so good leh.. i like to eat alot.. hahaa.....

Tea.. saw yr pixz.. yr cs is nice.. n sexy too.. hehe.. can really show yr figure leh.. but i saw u with skate like v dangerous leh.. so cs v tight fit one.. is it difficult to move ard??

Joy.. seems like alot of us here courtship for less than 1 yr then ROM hor.. hehe... how's yr banquet searching??

Roxy.. u looking for caterer arh.. heard gd comments on YLS leh.. but i nv tried.. n the price is v tempting.. no transport fees.. can consider that.. btw, when's yr rom??

Hiya.. trying not to fall aslp tidying up some data.. Such a boring yet tedious chore.. making me wanna slp...

Tea, I saw liao.. heehee.. dun worry lah ur figure is very gd.. u look great! just dun stress okok?

Weixiong ur food tasting is great man! test before u confirm.. that is very gd... very seldom u hear such things.. heehee.. making me drool liao hear all abt the food u are gg to eat tmr..yummy..

okok those who wanna see my kerbaya must wait a bit... i won't have time to take photos of it till the wkend anyway.

roxy> no i did not use them coz too exp liao. you can also consider lavish dine(i think) heard some good comments from them and purple sage(i used them for my rom) thou they dont really coordinate well between the caterer and the decor but their food is nice as feddback from my 30 guests hee hee hee thou only ard 25 turn up and the food was catered for 35(with 10% more) most of the food was finished.
anyway you got mail hee hee hee sent you my menu

joy> i know 598 is not cheap but when i see the menu....its worth the money and i have personally been there to have dinner before and the food there is very nice. and somemore my mum chose one so....go along with her lor^^

bear>hehehehe will be having the full course with 4-5 extra dishes from other menu to try try hee hee hee and the extra dishes are FOC(thou in smaller portions) cant wait so see leh ^^

weixiong, wah ur mum choose such an expensive menu ar... keekee but nevermind lar food good can liaoz... carlton hotel room is deluxe room or bridal suite??? wah got good food tonite... enjoy ur meal muz tell us all abt it ar... i'm hungry liao...

tea, saw ur pics liao... very pretty leh... keekee behind sexy leh...

joy, my AD is in april 07... wah choose tiles liao ar... i very envious leh so many nice tiles but i cannot choose cause mine done up liao... but i really dun like those tiles in my flat leh haiz...

tea,dun worry,yr CS looks gd on u.very fitting!i luv the back.hee flowery aso leh.but looks a bit funny wif the skates.got to b careful leh.when u taking off the skates??
u juz perm yr hair??

anna> haa haa haa the food tasting is tmr. hoping very hard that my mom chose and will offer to pay the bill LOL (still parying hard)

tea> you got nothing to worry about. you look absoutely stunning and your skates make it look more unique!!!

wxyang> hey...thanks for the menu....I havent heard of lavish dine though..will probably go search the web for them..thanks
hmm....

tweety> hi... :-) Ya...mine is June 06 :-) but am already trying to source for the different caterers and all....seems like alot of work hehe..have to coordinate alot of people too...

hi gals n guys...
mi already back from my short cruise trip.. a relaxing trip.. at least can throw all my works aside.. Recently too tired till once home, juz sleep.. i can read all ur posts till i m too exhausted to reply. hehe.. Basically the trip was great.. simply keep eating non-stop but on-off keep raining.. but still okie.. Hmm 1st time went gambling n in the end lost 200 bucks.. hehe.. abit hard pain.. haha.. SO fast the trip is over.. still not enuff.. wish to haf a even longer rest..

tea... i din receive ur mail as well.. can send to [email protected]... thanks... cant wait to see ur nice pic..

anna... congrats.. another big stone off ur mind.. dats good.. mine still nothing done at all yet...

Hmmm ya.. coco u got ur enuos flat thru the balloting exercise?? Sad to say I din get mine.. Initially i feel sad but now i feels it's a blessing.. at least dun haf to worry so much stuff 1st..quite a no of my frens applied but in the end only 1 shortlisted.. Hmmm currently juz wait...

bear... ur fren who is working ay HDB.. if got another news abt clementi side let mi noe.. =).. so hows is ur opening of ur lovenest?? good?? must be real excited ya..

mi gonna sleep.. will reply 2molo for those i miss..

weixiong... enjoy ur food tasting session 2molo ya

Queenie,
U r much more lucky than me!!! Able to patch back & got married.Unlike mine... so many tears had drop & heartbreak.. But I think I should put all these a "FULL-STOP". At least I'm having a lovely hb who will b at my side forever.
I think u should change ur nickname to "Dajie" leh... oways give us "golden words"!! Right,everyone???

Tweety,
I'm sure everyone here will have $$ issue & family pressure. Specially for wedding & house, realli need to spend alot on it.In my life never spent so much $$ before.Most important is we have to spend within out limits...

Seem like a lot of us got our 'Lovenest" liao leh... so when will b the next gathering???I missed out the gathering at queenie's hse.

I'll b having my PS this fri.Will have 3 outdoor location but I manage to choose 2 onli - Raffles Marina & Club street. Anyone able to give me some ideas???

yeah, i thought i looked weird with my skates as well. a bit off..but too bad, decided on the dress b4 the skate thingy and i don want to get another dress... so make do... the slit is pretty high, so can skate, just look out of place.. hahahaha.

Oh, cleanse the house today. hahaha, my bf asked me if we need to say 'whatever we need to say' in hokkien since the 'thing' might not understand english. I burst out laughing the moment he said the phrase in hokkien. got to control myself throughout the whole ritual. will take some pics to show you guys another day.

how not to stress. the guy friend who is suppose to plan the wedding for us is after all a visionary... he has not gotten anything done yet. So now I got to meet up with florist for venue deco... etc. and still got to do the house. urgh... faint.. all in 3 weeks time. :| think we are becoming super beings already.

ok. willl send the rest the link tomorrow morning. bf wants to use pc.

tea,
i'm very certain u r capable of handling all of it.I did it so can u.I co ordinated my whole wedding with my dad's passing still fresh.It was both physically & emotionally draining for me but aft u've done it,u'll feel gd & proud of urself!Oh ya,like ur cs,nice open back u got gg on there.

welcome back,anise!!!I've nvr even been on a cruise bfe.Only 1 of those for high tea then back but nvr slept on 1 bfe.Dunno if i'll feel sick.

jannie,
I may be gg to Velvet's Halloween party on 31st Oct since 1st Nov is Deepavali.I long time didnt cheong in sg,usually overseas more fun & get to go crazy as no one knws me.Heehee!!!
I used to go md sultan like 5-6yrs ago,also go velvet caz 40% off drinks for us on certain days.

Rachel,
u think i lucky?Why?U wanna marry ur ex meh?If he aint the guy for u then u r lucky now tt u married ur hb right??Where got golden words lah?I think i really went thru alot with my hb the past almost 10yrs even though we were not together all tt period.U just cant imagine how relieved & happy i felt tt finally i'm married aft a marathon with hundreds of hurdles.I knw tt got more to come.....

cacphin,
u int to use my videographer or my photographer?Had alot of positive feedback re my photographer esp.

Congrats for those who did the rituals for open new house thingy.Well,u r not supposed to sweep the rice etc til u r ready to move in.It's supposed to be left there to ward off evil spirits wen it's unoccupied.If u afraid it may spoil ur floor then place them on some paper or cardboard.S'times,contractors themselves may do it for safety whilst working there.But,it's really up to u k.

Morning ppl...

weixiong, wow dinner today yum yum... so hungry now leh... no breakfast for me haiz... to lazy to get up earlier to buy...

anise, u're back... any pics for us to see???

tea, u'll be wearing ur skates for e skatein onli rite... after tat will be wearing ur shoes rite... than should be ok bah if not scared u will fall when mingling with ur guests...
be careful ok...

Gd morning!

Anise u are back! heehee... glad u had a gd rest.. me also nv sit cruise before.. heehee.. i only sit in those small boats when i go diving.. Opening of the house was just like that lor, Dajie was teasing me abt having my legs pulled liao. Tell u abt it another time.. heehee...

Weixiong, u eat liao then tell us the feedback ya? tonite must bomb $500++ nvm lah, its all for ur wedding next yr. so u fixed it on which date?

Tea, don't stress (it's the only thing that i know how to say) okok? like what Dajie says, u will feel a sense of satisfication. And i think u look great, skates and all! cos u are only gonna skate in right? As long as u are comfy with the whole thing, u will definitely pull it off..

Morning gals...

Roxy.. It's good to start planning earlier.. ya.. alot of things to prepare if u intend to do it outside n make it memorable... happy planning ya..

Rachel.. i agree with u.. Queenie really our da jie.. always give golden words... haha...

Anise.. u r back.. I also nv go on cruise b4 leh.. envy envy..

Good morning peeps!!!
finally sore eye getting better liao(and no i did not peep at anyone^^) tonite going to eat good stuff!!!! getting fat liao ooops need to go exercise....after my exams haa haa haa

roxy> no prob, glad to be of help.

anise>bet you are in dreamland now rite hee hee hee and one more thing "rest will never be enough one" hee hee hee if you want a long trip then better to go overseas more fun. and you will definitely spend the 200 on something more worthwhile.

anna>how can don eat breakfast, very impt meal leh. if too lazy then juz buy some bread the nite before then morning can eat liao mah

bear> okok will feedback on the food hee hee hee i decided to put it on Oct 20 Fri.

tea>don worry, so far everyone in this forum have overcome their problem face while preparing for their rom so im sure that you will be able pull this one off k!!

gd morning everyone...

da-jie, me fri gg zouk...any1 else wanna com along? :p haha...can chiong overseas gd hor...coz no 1 noes u den u tend to b more relaxed when u chiong...

tea, dun worry...u will b a mei mei bride on dat day...juz b careful when u skate in... :p

anise, welcom back...hows ur cruise?

weixiong, yee bread leh... i dun like... i onli eat bread tat doesnt look like bread... keekee chim hor... example like delifrance...

morning ppl,

tea,haha yr hb still speaks in hokkien.we din even say it out.juz speak in our hearts.

anise,welcome back.its been s long long time since i go cruise.hee still rem dat time won a few hundred bucks.lucky ya.but gambling is not always lucky.

dajie,goin party!me aso long time din go leh.but mon i shd b working.taking wed n fri off.anyone goin on long holi next wk?

wxyang,
there u go agn,Mr Breado!Telling ppl go buy bread,hahaha!!!Then u missed out on breado for our gathering!

anna,
aiyo!Delifrance is still bread wat,ang moh bread only mah!I love breado!!!

jannie,
i lvg for zurich on thurs & only back on mon morning leh.Wanna go on monday?My frens & i may turn up in costumes.

cherz,
saying in ur hearts is fine as long as ur intent is there lor.

da-jie, wow...gg in costumes ah? wat costume u b in? me no go Halloween party b4...dunno got stamina to go or not...coz i took whole wk leave to study at home...haha...if study till too stressed den mayb will go to release some... :p

me also like bread...or rather im very into carbo stuff...which is bad for my figure...hahaha...

jannie> you chiong local also no one knows you mah unless you are a celebrity and chances of being recognize are very little considering its so dark hee hee hee

anna>delifrance ones still look like bread juz that the toppings cover the appearance hee hee hee how about the bread from "Fei Cui" they got some really nice ones^^

da jie, don pick on me lah. you always "shoot" me whenever you got the chance leh...
next time i wont forget the bread even if it means bringing it in my tummy(ate it along the way) LOL
turning up in costumes....hmmm wat costumes you intending to use? wonder woman? hahaha
going zurich again, think you juz went there a month or so ago rite. so nice to go there again since you said that is a nice place(i think) ><
next gathering....bread pudding??(by me personally) hee hee hee

What bread? I am hungry!!! Bread bread bread.. yummy yummy bread.. Oops.. I go a bit bonkers when i m hungry..

Wah who is gg cheonging? me also very long nv go liao.. I very guai one.. heehee.. no no dun puke! i very toot one.. only went to Zouk twice. heehee... toot toot bear!

Weixiong, save me some food! I will be in HQ tmr!

some funny jokes for you all, dunno if i post it before or you gals have read it before or not.

Harry did like he always does, kissing his wife, crawling into bed and
falling to sleep. All of a sudden, he wakes up with an elderly man dressed
in a cowl standing in front of his bed. "What the hell are you doing in my
bedroom?......and who are you?" he asked. "This is not your bedroom," the
man replied, "I am St. Peter, and you are in heaven." "WHAT!?? Are you
saying I'm dead? I don't want to die.....I'm too young." said Harry. "If
I'm dead, I want you to send me backimmediately." "It's not that easy",
said St.Peter, "you can only return as > a dog or a hen. You can choose on
your own..." Harry thought about it for a while, and figured out that being
a dog is too tiring, but a hen probably has a nice and relaxed life.
Running around with a rooster can't be that bad. "I want to return as a
hen." Harry replied. And in the next second, he found himself in a chicken
run, really nicely feathered. But man, now "he" felt like the rear end was
gonna blow........then along came the rooster. "Hey, you must be the new
hen on the farm." he said."How does it feel?" "Well, its OK I guess, but it
feels like my rear end is blow in gup." "Oh that!" said the rooster.
"That's only the ovulation going on. Have you never laid an egg before??"
"No, how do I do that?" Harry asked. "Cluck twice, and then you push all
you can." Harry clucked twice, and pushed more than he was good for, and
then 'Plop' and an egg was on the ground. "Wow" Harry said "that felt
really good!" So he clucked again and squeezed. And you better believe that
there was yet another egg on the ground. The third time he clucked, he
heard his wife shout: "Harry,for Gods sake wake up, you're shitting all
over the bed!"

> > > >---------------------------------------------------- > > > >
Mr. Johnson got himself a new secretary. She was young, sweet and very
polite. One day while taking dictation, she noticed his fly was open. When
leaving the room, she said, "Mr.Johnson, your barracks door is open." He
did not understand her remark, but later on he happened to look down and
saw that his zipper was open.?He decided to have some fun with his
secretary. Calling her in, he asked, "By the way Miss Jones, when you saw
my barracks door was open this morning, did you also notice a soldier
standing at attention?" The secretary, who was quite witty replied, "Why no
sir, all I saw was a little disabled veteran sitting on two duffel bags."

> > > >------------------------------------------------------ > > > >
"Mum, can I ask you something?" "Sure! What about?" "You see, I'm already
fourteen and... I think it's just proper that I should own one." "And what
is this 'one' you're referring to?" "Could you buy me a neat set of
brassieres?" "No." "But my nipples are already prominent and it catches
attention." "Nope." "It will be just proper at my age..." "I said no
way...!" "But all of my friends wears.......!" "David! How many times must
I tell you that bras are for girls!?"

An 80 year old man is having his annual check-up at his doctor's office. He
says to the doctor, "I've never felt better in my whole life. In fact, I
have a 20 year old bride who's pregnant and having my child. What do you
think of that !!!" The doctor thinks for a second and then says,"Let me
tell you a story. I know this guy who's an avid hunter. He never misses a
hunting season. But one day he's in a hurry to go hunting and he
accidentally grabs his umbrella instead of his rifle. So he's in the woods
and suddenly a giant grizzly bear appears out of nowhere. He raises his
umbrella, points at the bear, squeezes the handle and the bear drops dead
in front of him. What do you think of that?" The old man says, "That's
impossible. Someone else must have shot that bear!". "EXACTLY" says the
doctor.

This Red Indian boy goes to his mother one day with a puzzled look on his
face. "Say,Mom," he asked, "why is my bigger brother named Mighty Storm'?"
"Because he was conceived during a mighty storm.",she replied. "Why is my
sister named 'Corn Flower'?" "Well," his mother answered, "Your father and
I were in a cornfield when we made her." "And why is my other sister called
'Moon Child'?" "We were watching the moon landing while she was conceived,"
the mother replied. The mother then asked the boy, "Tell me, Broken Rubber,
why are you so curious?!"

Biology Lesson in Class During a Biology class, the teacher asked the
class: "Why is that during childhood, gals tend to grow taller than guys?"
A student replied: "That's because guys have balls and that weighs them
down." Teacher: "Then why is that at maturity, guys tend to grow taller
than gals?"Student: "That's because gals have breasts and they are heavier
than the guy's balls" Teacher FAINTED.

wxyang,
u funny lah!
Like tt is picking &amp; shooting u meh?U mean u cant take it?Pls hor tt is super nothing k.I havent even started,dont tell me u cant it already ah?If u really cant then u better tell me caz I dont want to offend such a pretty boy later Aeris whack me,i so scared!Hahaha!!!
So daring say I go as Wonder Woman then u become my invsible plane lah!
Wah so fast ask ppl out agn ah?Not scared kena whack ah???
Anywayz,i dont like zurich lah.

da jie, of course can take it lah haa haa haa. i abit small to become the plane leh don think can take off..........ooooops haa haa haa
only ask bear out for lunch mah somemore not the first time liao(oh no....><) my wife very good one wont wack me over this kind of thing one^^
ooops my bad, must have remembered wrongly then^^ by the way you been to Venice? wats your impression of "her"?

Wow...so many posts!! I got lost again. Havent posted for past few days cos my home PC down - hard disk gone...then yesterday was busy busy with BTB meetings.

Agree that a marriage really isnt based on how many years of pak tor you have prior to that. Having said that, HB and I have been tog for 7 years though. First 2 years were lovey dovie, following 2 years were thunderstorms, earthquakes and hurricane. I almost slipped into depression if not for the many supportive friends and caring sister who stood by me, lost 7kg within 1 month then. We fought and broke off, patched up then fought and broke off again. We decided to call it quits for awhile and gotten involved with others respectively. I was with a guy (1 year younger) briefly. All was sweet and fresh, the amazing part was seeing how accomodating and committed he was. But somehow, the feeling wasnt right. I didnt really feel happy and he knew it. Well, I mean if I have been able to put HB down then and not be so Si Xin Yan...then carried on being swept off my feet by this guy, it is entirely possible to get wedded within 1-2 years also...

Anyway, my HB and I got together again after that and decided to make things work. It's like a make or break promise to each other -- we work towards marriage or else, just dont waste each other's time anymore.

My parents, sisters and close gfs were all asking if I am very sure I want to marry him before the ROM. For awhile, I asked myself that again and again as well. But I recalled the past and hurdles..I know I dont want to go through that again. One part of me is just so tired of our past. I just wish to bring our relationship forward and look into the future. Nevertheless, the decision to dig out all my CPF for flat then sign on the dotted line is still after much careful consideration and "evaluation" of our r/s in the last 2 years. He has shown efforts, he has shown sincerity, things have been good so far. We still have the usual squabbles but he always feels that the major crisis are already over and we can always overcome anything that comes our way. I hope I am as optimistic. Still threading carefully.....

weixiong.. i thought yr food testinf was yest?? haha.. so gd arh.. can have sumptious dinner tonight.. u fat nv lah.. yr wife don fat can liao.. hehe... i read yr jokes somewhere b4.. it's funny leh...

Jannie &amp; queenie.. wah.. u both gg chiong arh.. Me nv go zouk leh.. seldom go chiong.. mountain tortoise leh.. hahha...

wxyang, wat i meant ppl recognise as in "shou ren" mah...not those type of celebrities lah...u wanna b crazy also cannot go all the way...hahaha...ur jokes r funny...some r new to me...

tweety &amp; bear, now oredi less chionging liaoz compared to the past... :p me onli go zouk once b4...

Queenie: oh no, we sweep the rice already. our friend told us can sweep 15 min or an hour after cleansing and during that period, have to leave the house door open. hmmm.... nevermind, after painting, cleanse like what bear says. :D

I love bread... :D can live on bread. hee. i never chiong too. just my weekend drink at HV wiht friends.
very quiet type.

queenie> can pass me the contacts?
wxyang> thanks for ur jokes.. really brighten up my day..
was quite irritated by colleagues who demand their way by asking me to help them do things.. some are okay as they sat beside me and we did the
debugging... some just gave to u and went off..
sigh..
thinking should i go off now to give myself a break by shopping..

Weixiong, kena suan by Dajie?? heehee...i also... she suan me on MSN! heehee... Tmr cannot cos i got a meeting at ENV at 2pm. Need to rush down there.. think i will have an early lunch instd... Erm, if ur wifey dun whack u, my hubby would! HAHAHAHA.... sorry still bonkers a bit...

Dajie have a safe flight.. Although it still 2 more days to go... rem not to buy anymore LV bags!! heehee... help me look out for nice keypouches ya?

Jannie, u so havoc one ah? heehee.. me only go to the clubs/pubs in Christmas's or New Yr's eves...

Kyra, to ppl who doesn't know what is gg through btw hubby and wifey will always think that 2 quarrelsome ppl together no happiness one... I guess as long as u are comfy in ur own skin can liao..

Tea, bless again lor.. Dajie was teasing me abt the amt of rice i threw.. until i found somebody else that threw more rice than me... =P

Hi all, I got no time n $ to read so many posts, kekek! Went Casino ytd, perth's casino is the lousiest among the rest of the aussie state's casinos I went.....So boring one... I meant the games. Lost AU$40 n I heartpain like mad, hubby lost au$150 so angry with him.

Really appreciate sg nite life, here so boring one! 7 pm n wanna find a plc to eat oso hard

Will read thru the post more thoroughly when I m back!

sheyrl> yes you should!!! buy something and make yourself happy hee hee hee some colleagues not automatic one lah. debugging of any kind really sux, i understand that from doing programming. and sometimes it can really get on your nerve.

tea>i think the only time when you chiong is when you are in your skates hee hee hee

jannie> hehehe even if got shou ren also can go crazy one. juz grab them and be crazy together lor. i use to juz dance on the streets with my fren(gay by the way) and was kana chase off by the bouncer. another time we dance on top of a speaker at Venom. dunno if you all rem that place.

tweety> hehehehe you can go with da jie. she will take good care of you one hee hee

kyra>im sure you will be fine. as long as both willing to make the effort, the fruits both of you reap will be sweet. but if either one slacks or dont work, the fruits will be bitter. thats what being together is all about. relationships thou not a path or roses but as long as both are working, the torns on both side of the path will not be a problem. and if either one gets cut in the process the other will be there to give TLC aid ^^

bear, me where got havoc? oredi tone down alot liaoz...hehehe...my past days cant b mentioned... :p cant compare to wxyang lah...he dance on top of speaker one leh...hahaha...so far me onli dance on table b4...no try speakers...

wxyang, wah seh...how does it feel to dance on speakers? haha...me try not to go too crazy when got shou ren ard lor...muz hav "yi tai" mah...hehehe...

Bear,haha how much rice u used??i used a lot leh,mayb abt half a kg of rice!!u can imagine if my pil scattered the whole hse with rice then we still put them at the conrners of the hse.the next day,we all swept them to the corners of the hse.

queenie,wat costumes u wearing?buying/renting them?i always yearn to hav close frenz as havoc as u.only 2 of my gfs club n the rest all dun go clubbing.now i aso understand y club/pub hav age limit esp those for older ones coz u juz feel weird goin clubbing wif youngsters ard u.

kyra> Hi Kyra.....very inspired by your story....omigod....you must have went through alot....like you...I was once in a long term relationship and I also lost about 10kg because of this jerk...he was a guy that never grows up and everything I wanted to happen...I had to ask for it...well..i admit that I was demanding and unreasonable at times but girls just need to be pampered... hmm...and I actually built up alot of courage before I decided to end the relationship but not before that guy insisted that I had forced him into everything....come to think about it...the guy must be really stupid and without backbone to be with me for so long if his accusation of me is valid. Anyway...I really admire your courage and strength to be able to give your HB another go and to look forward into the future :-) Pretty sure your relationship will be stronger than before :-) hee

Hi, everyone! wow alot of things to update!

Weixiong, thx for your concern, better liao! hope your eyes well too and enjoy your super sumptous dinner tonite!

I think no relationship is smooth sailing lor, there bounds to be ups and downs... my 2 1/2 years relationship with my hb wasn't smooth sailing either, alot of tears and heartache though.... even till now we also have disagreement and it will always make me very moody... but then i still chose him to be the one i wana spent the rest of my life with...
everytime we had disagreement, i will drag somebody to listen to my sorrow, pour out everything then i will think about it and try to solve the problem lor (i'm very short-tempered)...

Tweety, mi also when comes to $$ issue hor very stressed cos my hb also not stable with his career and most of the time i will fork out seeing him in difficulty... but after reading some post, i think i'm not the only one having this problem lay... now more stress for $$ as planning for AD and hse without any saving... kekeke! so daring
I went for the WIS to try try only lor, my nos already about 1600 (late for 1 day)...cos he doing reservist and i'm busy with work din check my email lor... he not ard very troublesome cos i need to update myself in the internet in the evening then at night when he calls me then i will update him on the units tats taken up and wats left for us... kekeke! but we already agree that if this time dun have then will apply for the jan06 WIS lor! I think it will be good for you to subscribe lor, keep yourself updated to the latest infor from HDB... you should be able to apply for the Jan06 WIS as your ROM will be in Feb06 mah

jannie, mi better liao thx! wow you very chiong gal hor... i was like tat when in my early 20s, but now lazy liao too tired with work and to fat to shak my butt...kekeke

kyra.. good to hear that u make up yr mind n know that this is the rite guy for u.. Most ppl will think that couple always quarrel not match or whatever..

Bear.. dajie always buy LV bags meh.. or u ask her to buy for u.. wah.. LV v ex leh..

Jannie.. i think if u high u won bother who is who liao.. haha.. like weixiong did, just grab them n go crazy together.. haha

weixiong.. u more havoc leh.. dance on top of speaker.. hehe..

Minne.. me still waiting for his camp application lor.. i scared later not approved again.. then i die arh.. then hor.. if everything smooth..I ROMed liao..and got my flat, but cant reno the flat then how?? coz no savings leh.. later panic arh..

minne, glad to hear u ok liaoz...me not very chiong one...juz dat its the "prime" time for my frens now so i go wif them for fun lor...haha...

tweety, so far i "try" not to b too high...in case i do something "wrong"...haha...

seems like alot of us has had gd n bad experiences in r/s. guess its life lor...nothing is smooth sailing and juz when u tot its fine, something goes wrong...den u gotta find a solution...i hav had a realli bad experience wif my ex...made me grow up n face reality...of coz it also makes me appreciate my hb even more...

sometimes i will wonder to myself wat will i do if i saw my ex again on the streets...will i greet him or will i kick n hit him for all dat he has done to me...OR shld i thank him for the painful lesson learnt? sigh...

maruko> heh.....I reckon the best way is to be strong, look better than ever so that your ex will realise that you are much better off without him :-)

Well guess dat we r bound to encounter ups n downs in our relationships before we become husband n wife rite.

Mine was aso a long one. Me n hb noe each other for 8years.hee tink I am hav the longest relationship here! wah tink of it, I gave all my youth to my hb. Me n hb was love at first sight at my place mkt. Then we dated like those typical youngsters relationship n finally called it a draw abt 4yrs later. Subsequently, we separated for abt 2yrs and dated others aso. then we decided to get back together when we realized each other is still the best! so it continued till now.

Minne,ya money is aso a big issue for me since hb’s juz started his career n his line is unstable.u noe everyone runs when they noe u r a financial advisor.
U can join tis thread under home n deco titles something like “any flats left”.Dat time for my WIS,the ppl in tis thread will go down to hdb during wkends when they “smell” a WIS coming soon n they will juz inform each other.dats how I got queue number 8 for my WIS coz we rushed down when my hb frenz told us the news.but the thing is u will only noe which area is the WIS in the morning. But roughly u will noe which area. Haha the ppl in the thread very power one. They even analyse the trends in WIS n make their guess. Hope tis helps!

tea> hehehe maybe if our second gathering is at east coast we juz play some club music and see you dance in your skates. im sure will have alot of ppl support me on this idea haa haa haa

tweety> actually im not high when im doing those stunts juz in the mood to dance then juz join my fren lor haa haa haa and i dont know it was a speaker until we were chased off by the bouncer LOL
don worry about it k. every regulations out there are made to be bent. the army thou strict and discipline but they are still manage by humans and alot of the ppl inside will really try to help you when you need help and its really urgent and impt. thats wat i learn and applied during my NS days.

minne>my eyes better le thanks!! my situation and your is the same. i also no saving and my wife have to top up for me at times and i feel so bad coz those her hard earn money. and mostly i make it up to her by offering to sponsor half the amt in clothes she buy(the best i can) money will always be an issue until the day we revert back to the stone age.

jannie>of course it feels shiok to dance on a thousand over dollars thing haa haa haa

Jannie.. high but not drunk lah.. hehe.. drunk v easy do "wrong" thing leh.. haha..

If I saw my ex again.. i sure show him that i'm better now without him.. hehe..

weixiong.. really hope that they have this "human" thing in their mind leh..
my hm comp siao one leh.. it think kena virus.. v v slow n now my msn cant log in leh..

kyra,
think we roughly had the same past experience in our r/s.The guy i was with also treated me pretty well &amp; we cld hv gotten hitched but when i was with him,i was daydreaming abt my hb(then ex bf).Feeling wasnt right or complete &amp; i let it go.

cherz,
aiyo!Pls i not havoc,was!Heehee!Get high,get drunk,dance on table,chair,podium,speakers,bar top...all got lah.Nvr dance on anyone's lap except my hb in private!Hahahaha!!!!!!!I guess it's the frens i mix with all love to drink &amp; dance,tt's why tend to party alot.Nowadays,many r married or hv kids,we've tone down.Last time go party was to check guys out &amp; to be checked out.Now,i feel tt all r preys or predators.I felt very uncomforable.Ask me dance on podium also wont now.Rather sit back &amp; relax.My time has passed,let the young ones take over.Semi retired mah.
Gg to the costume shop tmw &amp; see wat costumes r left lor...

wxyang,
gd tt u can take it,i knw u sure can.Ah bear worried u offended woh!She very concern mah...
Wah,cannot see u like small boy so wild hor?

tweety,
i dont buy LV already.Last time when just started work then dunno wat to do with $ &amp; influenced by frens,i bought then now my wardrobe wear them.

minne,
if any r/s is smooth sailing,i think s'thing wrong lah.I think the couple keep everything inside then 1 day explode lagi jialat!We muz thrash things out &amp; solve them then drag til it becomes maggots.

cacphin,
my photographer is Jayce,same as sue. Check out his website http://www.jaycephotography.com/
See if u can find sue &amp; me in there.