(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wow...dats a lot of posts to go thru for today...guess these 2 days will b slightly quiet since most of u gg to the show...

i guess it happens everywhere on us being at the lower position kena bullied by those wif slightly more authority than us...me hav been tryin to tink of alternatives but i dun tink talkin to him will help...this superior of mine has got difficulties tinkin in other's shoes...so i guess i juz gotta bite my lips for now n bear wif it...

anise, got ur recipe...thx...oredi transferred $20 to ur personal acc.

cherz, u got offer from the BIG 4? i tink u still young shld expose urself to the challenges in this company...my sis also from the BIG 4 n she said she did not regret workin there lor though at times she can get very bz...

time to get back to my books...

roxy,which firm r u in?i duno which industry i will b goin into.its not so specific.how long r u in tis line?

jannie,ya u told me abt yr sis be4.yeah i aso wanna take up challenges when i am still young and got the energy 2 wk OT!

DH,haha dats a gd one.mayb we can send them to dajie for grooming sessions too!

anise,tks for the receipe!check yr A/C! =)

Guess wat happen, sian man. As we abt to go for the show today, my youngest bil suddenly in fits, hb send him to hospital.....Cant go.

N ytd my collegue pushed my chair without telling me n I fell hard on the flr!

Tdy after we leave hospital, hb told me he wants to have AD ASAP....next yr end, tink must be my mil pyscho him....So stress...she ald said she is giving the master bedrm to us!Told hb fastest oso after cny in 2007.....Stressed....

DH,
wah u really thinking damn far man!But u got me thinking tt all of us really come fr very different backgrounds & r good at different stuff.But somehow,this thread has brought all our differences together & though most of us only met once,we hv exchgd ideas,thots,happiness & sadness.Such things r rare esp we were all once strangers.Hopefully all of us will cherish this!

suelynn,
kick ur colleague in the butt!Wat a jerk!Poor u alwayz injuring urself.
Hope ur brother recovers asap.

Queenie> I tink i hurt myself pretty bad this time cos when i bend down can feel the pain. Its a her by the way, she wanted to help me change back my chair n at same time ask me nt to sit down n not in time. Then off I go plonking on the flr.... Heng nt preggy else the baby ald drop out!

Its my bro in law...My other bil can still happy at hm play game n my fil watch horse racing....My hb so worried n so is my mil...I dunno hw they can stay at hm n continue n nt worried. Tml am going for the show for sure! Cos my hb missed so much ald n we really need to plan for our wedding ald. Hb will pass his car to the dad, ask him send bil. My dad will send us there or we take mrt.

Cherz> heheh.....for some time already. Old liao. Anyway..if they recog your local audit experience..guess you must be from a big local firm. Actually if you are being offered a senior position...why hestitate? unless you not ready to be senior? Dont worry....and being senior doesnt mean you will work later than being a 2nd yr assistant. If I were you..will jump at the senior offer :-)

and....being a senior can command much higher value in commercial. Say for example....after you got into the firm...you realised that you dont enjoy the work there...hours suck..blah blah....and you want to find a commercial job...with the senior position in a Big 4...it will be so much easier for you to find a better paid job and you can command higher base salary too :-)

suelynn: oh no sue, hope you are better now. but if the pain persist, please go and get an x-ray done. You will not know if there is a hairline crack. last year, i fell on my butt and injuired my tail bone. Tail bone is quite important esp for those who are planning to have kids. the doc actually told me that i should not injuired my tail bone again. it will complicate child birth.

DH: ahahaha. you really think very far leh... but can lah. i think i should teach skating as my retirement job. ;)

morning gals...

So fast it's sunday once again.. 29 gonna work again.. guess a no of u attending wedding show today huh.. so happie.. after this 3 workin days i will be going on cruise.. finally can relax abit...

sue... hope ur bil is much betta now... n oso how u feeling?? still feel the pain.. must be careful esp to the back lei.. dangerous!!

jannie and cherz... u all dun scare mi n really transfer $$ to dat acc.. haha..

anise, thanks... keekee u also knoe tat sometimes its more difficult to work with gals hor... =P

sue, how are u now??? be more careful next time ok... see ya later at e wedding show...
yesterday keep looking out for u but cannot find u...

cherz, think wat roxy say is true lor have to gain more experience next time change job easier...

roxy,tks for the advice.yup i am fr a big local firm.i am afraid dat i may not b prepared 2 take on a senior position coz there is always a diff btw the way local n big 4's procedures and i am officially promoted a senior for 4mths.but the $$ diff of $800 is very attractive.the firm offering senior is well known for its long hrs n i duno if i can tahan long,mayb after one peak i ciao already.hai there r pros n cons lor.

hi gals, guess most of u at the show now...

cherz, i tink it will b gd for ur resume in future if u worked in the BIG 4 before...so wats hesitatin u? :p

oh my, suelynn, r u feelin much better? u gotta b careful in future leh...hows ur BIL now oredi? still in hospital?

anise, u no check ur acc? i transfer liao leh... :p

jannie... the acc no doesnt exist at all lei... haha.. juz joking wih=f u gals.. u should noe rite.. haha... the no is my ROM date wor....

anise... ya of coz i noe... oso dun like to work with gal.. guys betta hehe..

guess everyone must be enjoying urself in today wedding show huh.. Do share with us k... got to prepare for work liao... it's a rainy day 2day..

alamak wat m i write... i wanna write anna n i wrote anise..

anna... ya of coz i noe... oso dun like to work with gal.. guys betta hehe.. gosh haha...

Is everyone doin well??? More than a week didn't check out on the post,lost the thread liao.
Again it a busy week I had!! Seem like after my ROM,i dun have any relax weekend. As my AD will b in 4 months time,most of the things yet to settle.My in-law still take their own sweet time.When my hb asked his mum to list down guest's list ,when goin to meet my parents & how to go about the "Guo Da Li" & etc.....she juz said okie,will find out! Last nite nearly had a heat wif her.I suggest get a catering for AD's lunch,she can said" Dun need to waste $$,i'll cook myself" I did explain to her in a nice tone where AD will b busy & need to entertain guests .She will b dress beautiful & wouldn't like to have a stink smell....Finally I understand y most pple will say its very difficult to get along with in-laws....
My hse yet to start renovation,fee cost ard 50k & we r trying to cut down the cost.. it oso giving us a headache!!!!
How I wish juz get married w/o customary wedding!!!!

juz got back fr the wedding show.so many ppl so messy.but the food is yummy!saw anna 1st.so funni we sitting opp each other.then saw kyra,sue,joy.

weixiong,i saw u struck at one BS.i went to the wine appreciation wkshop u were sitting there toking to the BS.tink 45mins or 1 hr ltr i came out u still toking there.ganna pester or u really interested?

jannie,juz deciding which big 4 lor.

rachel,wah yr reno so ex!!wat type of hseing is yrs?hee now i a bit dun feel like having customery,so much things to bother abt n $$ too.but then again its once in a lifetime.

cherz,
I hv high expectations of ur AD caz can tell ur ROM alot of careful planning & fr the pics,can roughly guess u wld want a perfect AD.Really wish u all the best!I'm so opposite of u.Heehee!!!

Rachel,
my reno quote started at $30k & it moved up to over $40k.If $50k r all the things u really want then cutting down wld be difficult but not impossible.
My mil also like tt during my frens & family hse warming I had.My mum loves to cook & can cook for a whole army type,my mil dislike so ask me to get caterers & my mum told me not to so can save some $ & let her cook some curry & ask my mil if she can fry some noodles or something.Mil didnt want my mum to cook as I think she also dun wanna cook.Aiyo!I headache.I had to explain to my mil tt my mum loves to cook,it's her passion & doesnt find it tiring nor a chore.In the end I got caterers but my mum cooked a smaller portion.Mil didnt cook at all.Lucky with some "gifts",I recovered half.

Morning gals... saw some of u at e workshop yesterday... keekee agree tat e food is good but too many ppl... so crowded everywhere...

anise... keekee ya i knoe u referring to me...

gd morning! busy wkend ah? see the posts until i blur liao...

DH, u think really really far.. i dun intend to give tuition forever.. hope to be able to stop aft 2007. or else i will suffer from a burnt out.

Kyra, hahaha. i also want to work as a vet.. wished i found out abt the AVA scholarship. but then again, if i went overseas i would have nv met my hubby...

Cherz, i have been following ur 'which co to go' saga heehee... i still feel that if u are in the big 4, in the long term u have the prestige and therefore u are worth more. See it this way, work 2 yr at the big 4 with long long hrs, get the recognition and then leave to another firm. OR u can work in a no-name firm with shorter hrs and spend the rest of ur life trying to catch up with those in the big 4 companies. U would realise in the end that working in a smaller firm would means working longer hours to get the same salary as those in the better known co over ur life time... well as u can see I am a greedy bear.. :P

Rachel ah, its like that one... MILs and DILs, the classic prob... but then have to say not all MILs and DILs are at loggerheads...

Sue, u ok or not? still painful? Why all of a sudden ur hubby wanna push it to 2006?? hrmmm... Hope ur BIL is ok...

Glad u guys enjoyed the wedding shows. any of u signed up or thinking to sign up?

hi gals morning... its a new week again... =)

racheal... can see dat u r getting stress up... relax abit.. hmmm ur renov seems veri ex lei.. 50k.. does it include furniture?? btw urs is how many room flat??

hmmn seems like u r enjoyed the food yesterday huh.. so how izzit?? must been pestered by alot of pple huh.. hehe.. any really great offers??

Good morning peeps!!!!
Very tired.....last nite slept late coz choosing songs for the AD.*yawnzzz*
today im like a zombie.......
went for the glamour bash at marriott yest, wat quite ok and some of the gowns really nice and i manage to film some of it until i was caught by the mediacorp ppl and ask me to stop filming. they even asked me to delete wat i have film so far but im using tape how to delete so i juz switch mode to memory card and select the del function from there instead and they bought it haa haa haa but it also means i got to stop filming....
saw DH and sue but too was talking to the BS about some details so did not call out to you guys, paiseh...

welcome roxy!!

sheryl> oooops sorry got your name wrong...><

anise>thanks alot for the recipe thou have not taken a look at it yet.^^ im staying at geylang east ave1 ^^ not the lorong there ok ><

DH> wahhh you plan so far liao ah. saw you yest leh but the moment i turn around again you are gone. did you manage to go for the glamour shot???

sue>are you feeling better today? that is really a freak accident....if not ok must go see a doc. so how did yest went?? i saw you at JC bridal but i was toking to the lady over some details(yupe i sign up with them) they promise saticfaction guaranteed and manage to get them to give us car decor, trial makeup and some others(cant rem><) which a normal package should have.

cherz> wahh you all manage to see each other ah... i did not see most of you leh
was hoping to take a pic together....>< how do you feel about the show?

anna>i did not go take the food coz really too many ppl liao and wife dont like to squeeze wif ppl. so i only attack the pastries.

queenie>da jie, so nice your mum like to cook. reminds me of my mom when she used to cook alot of stuffs too but ever since she started to work she begin to cook less and less.... ><
but the "war" between DIL and MIL like wat bear have said are not forever one lah. i believe that both sides will learn to work things out gradually.^^

bear> hows your weekend? you also wanna be a vet ah....hmmmm a pig specialist isit hee hee hee

morning! its monday again... zzzzzz

couldnt really keep track of the posts as i have not been able to log in as often as i want. been very bz packing. My actual moving day will be nxt monday! As my parents are selling their flat to move in with my bro, i have to clear everything too. My mum kept passing her stuff to me for keeping as she dun bear to throw them away. Sianz in the end i have to put my foot down as i dun wan my plc to be her storeroom.

keke... everytime i feel damn shag, i will think abt how da jie managed to do everything within a short time :p so i cannot complain

sue> hope u are ok! such a fall cld be quite serious. perhaps u may need to see doc if it doesnt recover within a week. I had a fall last mth in the bathroom but luckily i fell on my butt :p

Dh> u staying in bt batok? i m moving to bt batok east hehe

rachael> usually e reno cost will go up so u really hv to manage. did u try to get diff quote? wat r u doing? floor, carpentry works?

i think i missed out on a lot of wedding shows :p need to start planning for my 2006 AD soon! anyone in any 2006 AD threads?

gd morning ppl...wat a tiring day n bz wk comin along...

anise, i noe the acc doesn't exist lah...hehehe...no worries abt the "transfer"...

cherz, when will they b expectin ur ans?

rachel, i tink MIL n DIL probs exist bcoz they got diff living habits lor...juz try to talk calmly wif ur MIL whenever there are any disagreements...im sure she will listen to ur pt of view...

weixiong, u got ur BS oredi ah? how much the package?

weixiong, didnt see u yesterday leh... where u hiding ar??? when's ur AD how come so fast choose songs??? keekee e pastries were delicious leh yesterday love it alot... but fattening... which BS u chosen huh? u sign liao ar?

Hiya,

Weixiong, u signed up with who and how much was the package??? why are u choosing AD songs? have u fixed ur date yet??? my wkend was great.. went for an ops-order briefing cos my hubby's fren is getting married this Fri, so my hubby has to help out.. lending them my car. otherwise i stayed in yesterday.. so nice to slp... raining... ya i wanted to be a vet but dun have such course in S'pore.. then no $$ to go overseas.. only aft i completed my degree then realise AVA got scholarship.. :P this morning just scolded another piggy owner at another forum for expecting his pig to be like a dog!!! Angry!

Supagal, i m in the AD 2006 thread and the Oct 2006 brides thread.. u better book ur dinner venue fast! Nov and Dec are already 70-80% booked on wkends liao..

Hey me getting keys today! YAY!!!... thinking of selling my car and getting another car.... what do u guys think?

weixiong> u stay super near me lei!!! Kekeke, I stayed on the other side at the lorongs hhahaha. But my side very quiet, its opposite the condo sims ville there. I oso saw u but no time to talk I saw DH and twice I was looking for my hubby kekkeke. U signed with them huh but I tink they quite ex lei...We dun like the sales coordinator, so rude.... say depends on hw we open the album etc..

Hi all, I m much betta ald la but got blueblack on butt n my waist. All ready to go for my honeymoon la, heck care liao.

Anyone noes which hotel actually open for 2007 bookings ald?

Bear> my bil still need to go back to TTSH to check lei cos not enough beds n his blood count still nt as low as dengue. MY hb wants to do everything when he still has the finance to do so, he so worried we spent it away hahhah.

Kyra> My hb saw u ytd n he told me the curry chicken couple kekeke. sorry I cant squeeze over to talk to u.

hi everyone. morning. I'm feeling the stress now with the ROM just round the corner... and the house too. A lot of things to do.

agree that the reno cost is usually 15-20% than budget. a lot of hidden cost.

tea> don gan chiong or stress....at least try not to lah. if you got a list then use it, coz i feel tat if you got a list of stuffs and when you cancel them out one by one you sort of feel less stress^^(psychological effect bah)

bear> i signed up with J&amp;C bridal collections. it is a funny thing actually coz i use to work at my god-sis shop which is juz beside them and i would drag my wife to see their gowns then. and we would go wahhh but of course sometimes we also go Eeee but the reason why we did not think of using them as our BS coz exp. and now in the end sign up with them. i have seen the albums(all of them) and all are unique in their own ways. but album wise i think up to individual to make it unique but of course the photographer got to be good also lah. so after much thinking we decided to sign up with them. and for my AD i selected 2 dates Oct 20 and Dec 15, both friday and most likely will pick the Oct one since it is chinese eight month. i have arrange this sat to meet up with the chef to talk about the dinner. why the chef is becoz he is in charge of all the wedding dinners and he is also the boss too hee hee hee. And how nice this sat they got a dinner at nite so when we go over in the afternoon can take a look at the whole setup.
the owner is really an idiot leh. try asking him to be a monkey lah!!!! Kaozzzz......

jannie>yup i got my BS as you can see from above.

anna> after i "kill" the pastries. i went over to the BS corner and my wife saw JC bridal and one of their display gowns. she like it so we sat down and had a really long long talk with them before signing.

sue> i saw the person toking to you. think new staff coz never see before one at their shop. as for 2007 bookings im not sure yet. prob you can email the selected few if you have not email them yet.

Tea dun kan cheong... rem to rest then u will look great ya???

Orh Weixiong understand liao... What Chef are u talking abt? chef from where? u keep talking abt chef but nv tell us where he is from... Chef Chan's?? confirm them liao???

Me gg to take my keys lo! so happy.. >grin<

bear> haa haa haa why you orh until like that?? yupe toking about chef chan's. more or less confirm liao. hehehe taking your keys liao ah... i still got to wait till end of the year then can apply for a chance at the KEYS!!!! then have to wait another 5YEARS!!!! haizzz im so happy for you. then you can start on your reno soon lor^^ so excited for you!! decorating your very own home.......something which i can only do in a game until i got mine hehehehe anyway im really happy for you^^ if there is anything you need help don forget about us and the same goes to all in the FORUM FAMILY!!!!

ps: there are also fists for hire if you know wat i mean hehehehe >evil grin<

weixiong, congrats on getting ur BS liao... wah u taking chef chan isit how is his rates??? me also thinking of taking him leh... ur fren ar if i book can get cheaper???

tea, dun worry will have time for everything wan... muz remember to rest more if not look like panda leh...

bear, congrats on getting ur keys... wat time collecting them??? when u opening ur door??? muz be very excited rite...

weixiong, how much ur package har 4 ur BS?

im so stressed up...lemme tell u all a joke...but need ur cooperation...

3 men went to shower together. Guess a home applicance. Any answers are welcome. *hint: u gotta sway ur direction abit...hehehe...

Will tell u all the ans tonight after my class. :p

So fast again...and I spent the last 10 mins jotting down notes =P

Went to Marriot yesterday, not too bad. The organisers didnt do much crowd control though...it was sooooo crowded and I got abit claustrophobia. The buffet line was crazy, escalator kept jamming. Overall, it is definitely better than last weekend's Regent's Show though I really love the gowns from TWP and also the exquisite banquet venue decor at Regent. For Marriot, I am quite impressed by the theme - I love the Gei Wo Yi Ge Wen song, so flirty and unique! Red Rhapsody decor is nice. Talked to one banquet sales guy, he was friendly and helpful but alas, 2007 price list will only be out next Feb. He took down our contact and requirements nevertheless and promised to follow up. I'm most happy about both hotels willing to consider allowing our special flower - pooches! Yippee! Got to start training them soon =)

Oh yah, I met cherz and DH. Hi hi! My HB actually spotted DH during the buffet, he told me he saw the guy who talked to us at Da Jie's place =P By the way, the screen kept showing this lady who looked like joy, was that you??

maruko -- Cool hor? I also thought so...most cool part is of course winning ToTo and being able to do as one's heart wishes =P But then hor, I think I can never qualify to work at vet clinic cos I am scared of cats =X

queenie -- Eczema is infuriating! I have been relying on steriod cream for the past few years. Used to have problem-free skin, kenna this condition only when I was 20 =(

Vet is definitely a respectable profession. I meant working part-time as vet assistant though (alamak! strike toto liao no need to work so hard liao lah =p). My mum wont mind if I am a Dr of course but to work as a vet asst dispensing medicine, helping the vet...she said I waste her rice. In any case, I know I wont qualify as a practising vet as I only overcame my phobia of dogs when I was 21, the change was drastic though, am now a dog fanatic. Till now, I am still so scared of cats and blood. Rabbits/guinea pigs/hamsters ok. Thus that is only a dream...If I could ever turn back time, then I would have chosen to go into that line. Am already volunteering at dog shelter occasionally and have done rescue/rehoming work. If not, I do hope my kid can be a vet, then his/her mum can be the assistant =P Kept woman is not a job lah...but I am sure it pays well...wahahahhaha!

cherz -- I'm fine already. Thanks. I'm a senior executive in a statutory board. Oh yah, nice meeting you yday, but paisay that I couldnt quite recall your nick/name =P

nihpcac -- Your HB Hockchew also? Now that is strange..I always thought I am a special minority leh...really seldom met same dialect grp pple...suddenly meeting so many Hockchews...LOL. Good! More Zhi Ji Ren =)

suelynn -- Hey gal, hope u are fine now. Your colleague is really mean. Such falls can be dangerous, esp to hips/spine/pelvic bones. Do take care. If I were you, sure flare up and ask him/her to grow up.

So good..your MIL wants to bring forward your AD. My MIL no noise, she told my HB shd start reno soon, told me that AD in 2007 and even called my mum herself and asked her to start preparing guest list. Then no news liao...Yday when asked abt our AD date, my HB told the sales guy mid 2007. SO SAD! So you intending to do it next year or stick to after CNY 07?

"Curry Chicken Couple" - LOL, you guys didnt eat the curry chicken leh....yah, agreed that it was so crowded. My sec sch friend was standing right in front of us and we didnt notice till she called us =P

Bear -- Being a vet is indeed a noble job, just like human doctors. And I really respect good vets who do their best for the animals who cannot talk, cannot request, cannot express their pain/sufferings. But good vets are hard to come by in Spore and there left so much to be desired out of the animal welfare/veterinary system here. You shd have gone for the scholarshipo and make a difference here! I only dream of being a vet recently...after my dog went through a major surgery and I saw how the vets and assts work (for him and for me). No words can express my gratitude towards the team. U keep guinea pigs?

weixiong -- wow...so much confirmation. Congratulations and enjoy! After hearing the Cheena song yday, I feel like doing an Oriental Retro Theme -- Tian Mi Mi! =P

anna> chef chan not my fren lah haa haa haa. his dinner package is 498, 538 and 598(i think) all before triple plus. i have personally went to try out the food there(spent $300++). up to my standards i can say. really enjoy the food but of course it is diff from a wedding dinner lah. i think the max is 20 tables coz the rest not that big. the thing i like abt them is im toking direct to the main chef cum boss so can say wont be too stress about the food part. and their overall attitude is good thou i can say some are abit too enthu liao haa haa haa. you got any questions which you wanna ask, can tell me then i help you find out since im meeting him this sat.

jannie>the package is 4k. have no idea wat it is..........

kyra> wahhh you really type alot leh. yest i heard one girl saying something about claustrophobic, is it you coz by the time i turn around already walk off liao. its at the pastry corner there. i agreed that is it really crowded... i personally don think that marriott is tat good leh. i look at the ball room that we all gather in and it gives me the feel that it is old and coming down soon. half way thru the show i notice water droplets falling from the ceiling....bad impression actually.
actually im already thinking of where to go for he PS and wat crazy thing to do!!! haa haa haa and currently i decided to do animation for my AD presentation coz im not really a photo person when i was young so not much pics thus i propose to my wife to do an animation instead. gonna be real busy liao hahahaha

dajie,haha looks like u noe me well ya.yup i am quite an organised person.i like to plan things in advance.my hb totally opp of me.he juz take things as it comes.so sometimes we get quite frustrated wif each other's way of doin things.

tks Bear for yr advice.muz wk hard for the $$ n bear the fruits ltr rite!haha then i can aim for my LV bag ya. wah u rich gal ah...wat car u aiming?now gd time to buy car!

jannie,actually i had one of the big4 contract wif me already.i will make a decision 1st be4 i return the contract.lucky they r willing to wait.

weixiong,i still blur blur.who is chief chan??

wxyang,
I love pastries too!I wld jz attack them too if i were there.Can imagine ur mouth open big big to get all of it in!HAHAHAHA!!!!
Hey,why u alwayz disturb ah bear ah?Say she pig specialist?Why not bear specialists huh??
U really surprise me for being 1 of the very few guys who r so into planning weddings.R u naturally this way or Aeris got her ways with u huh?Do share!Caz my hb is a stranger to all this &amp; was like the VIP guest.He turned up on time like he was told.Everything else was me!Come to think of it,I dunno if i wld prefer if he was into the planning.Caz we wld fight as we fought so much abt the reno.

supagal,
I took everything tt came in my stride.S'times I'm so focused tt I really didnt realized I'm doing so many things at once.Preparing for wedding &amp; reno at the same time plus u all knw lah my timing super not fixed one so I juggle better than the clowns at the circus.Heehee!!!When it's all over,pat urself on the back,gal!

kyra,
I'm sure you'll be surprised if I told u tt I knw women who dreamz to be a kept women,they go all out to hook a rich old man so they wont hv to work.I bet they r damn gd at wat they r doing,watever it is,I wouldnt knw...

My eczema got worse when I joined the airlines.The air so dry,the water etc...Do u knw an eczema sufferer shd avoid dairy products which I love so much.Dun ask a GP unless he/she knw abt alternative medicine.I read tons of books on eczema &amp; searched the internet to get more treatment info.Too much steriod creams will caz ur skin to be thin &amp; may crack easily.

Hi all who went for the Marriott show, my hubby made a really paiseh comment at the buffet place. He said "dear, I din noe october the gui men guan also open, so many hungry ghosts!" I was so damn malu when he said tat cos those ghost look at us!!!

kyra> no la my collegue din play a prank on me, she jus wanna help me change the chair cos it wasnt mine, when i went for training someone else uses my chair...
My mil told hubby she giving us $, use it for reno or wedding watever up to us...butI dowan cos I dowan her to be decision maker. She said she kept the master rm for us at their new plc next yr. Super stress.... She said the longer we drag the lesser $ we have...She said since now she sell hse got $ can buy the si dian jin for me....weird rite

weixiong, thanks alot... keekee u got his menus can e-mail me??? me actually thought of chef chan and peony jade also... muz ask sue abt e peony jade food dunno nice or not leh cause some ppl say ok only... wah ur pkg 4k ar wat does it include huh? mine 3.9k leh... keekee almost there... but mine onli 1 MTM 1OTR... urs both MTM isit???

wah so many ppl went to e wedding show but i onli saw a few leh... was looking out for ppl... saw my ex-bf there with his wifey thou... my hubby pointed him out to me... keekee... but didnt go over to greet him cause his wifey very possesive...
anyone took e style weddings picture??? i took one leh... keekee... nicer than last yr's pic...

Hi Dajie,
U need to top up another 10k??? Wow tat's alot leh.. Does it include those electric appliances &amp; furniture??? Actually I do set aside $$ for electric appliannces.As for my mil,I'll try my best to talk to her nicely.My in-laws r those pple who after work go hm,w/o goin other places.I had make a very clear cut wif my hb tat I'll not hold any joss stick for praying as I'm a catholic.Die die let him pass the msg to his mum.But of cos I oso dun wan my hb to b in diff position lah.
Or mayb is there anyone able to give me advice on improving in-laws' relationship???
Anise,
Mine is a resale executive maisonette.Tat's y the reno fee is so much... plus I'm goin to have glass panel on top of the balcony,something like "Sky-light"these gave us a bomb liao! I cut down the cost by reduce the furniture tat made by the ID.Can u image a bed with side table can cost us ard 3k ... I rather buy my furniture fr other place.

Hi Dajie,
U need to top up another 10k??? Wow tat's alot leh.. Does it include those electric appliances &amp; furniture??? Actually I do set aside $$ for electric appliannces.As for my mil,I'll try my best to talk to her nicely.My in-laws r those pple who after work go hm,w/o goin other places.I had make a very clear cut wif my hb tat I'll not hold any joss stick for praying as I'm a catholic.Die die let him pass the msg to his mum.But of cos I oso dun wan my hb to b in diff position lah.
Or mayb is there anyone able to give me advice on improving in-laws' relationship???
Anise,
Mine is a resale executive maisonette.Tat's y the reno fee is so much... plus I'm goin to have glass panel on top of the balcony,something like "Sky-light"these gave us a bomb liao! I cut down the cost by reduce the furniture tat made by the ID.Can u image a bed with side table can cost us ard 3k ... I rather buy my furniture fr other place.

cherz>haa haa haa orhhhh he is the head of a mongol tribe lor. he will be supplying us free silk lehhhh!!!! LOL juz kidding lah, he is the owner and head chef of the rest where im going to hold my wedding dinner.

queenie>da jie, i where got bully her. her fav animals are her pigs mah so i call her pig specialist lor hee hee hee somemore she don look like the beary type leh. skinny skinny like bamboo pole.....ooopss hope she don see this. actually there are times where i slack also hehehe but its also becoz i wanted things to turn out good for my darling wife. coz we are kinda in a budget and cannot hold the dinner at those grand grand hotels thus i wanted to make sure that everything is ok and to her liking. da jie, you are another one who better take care also ahhh.

sue> i totally agree with you hb. me and wifey also made similar comments. the way they eat is like the food is growing legs and running away...."look a cake juz ran off..." duh... and the best part is some of them think the tongs are their personal ones. i mean if they use it for other food in the "vicinity" and put back is ok lah but they carry it ard with them!!!! omg!!(faintzzz) but really poor crowd management on the hotel side. i think she is using that to make you guys have the AD earlier.

anna>juz check with chef chan's and i think almost(95%) all the sat are booked liao for next yr 0ct to dec. i set my date on oct 20 a friday.

bear>hows the feeling of actually opening the door to your own flat!!!! where are you?? hee hee hee

Seem like most of u when for Marriott show... itz nice???My banquet dinner hold at Meritus Mandarin,their package quite attractive where got free flow of beer &amp; 2 nite stay in suite &amp; etc....mayb u all can consider it

DH,
Btw forgotten to thanks u for giving some information on TWD.I had upgrade my package wif them for Zen album.I'll b having my PS next week.Have u found ur BS???

wx> I will tell my hb abt wat u say ahhaha! Piangs the thongs bring with them? Mite as well bring their own! My hb actually saw 2 gals asking the registration if they can pay n enter, they say no walkin allowed n u noe wat....hb saw them eating later!!!!

Anna> I din even noe abt the porfoilio...I was so disoriented tat day....Only part I enjoy is the fashion show, buffet almost made me twisted...Test my twisting skills hahaha! U interested in PJ ah? I like the place alot n so is the food, my hb missed the pork ribs n I miss the sesame chicken. The portion is big, heard their banquet dinner is nicer than their normal day meals. I chose the plc cos of the ambience, nt those typical cheena restuarant. U saw some of the pix of the resturant itself ya? If u wanna see again let me know.

queenie,
i aso hav minor eczema.started having regular break outs on my face ever since i been to HK.but i was back for so long n din recover.
it muz b tough on yr skin since u travel almost "everyday".

anna,i din take the pic aso coz din went 3rd floor.

weixiong,bear opening her door tis sun lah.hey bear,my mom say sat is a better day leh.

wow wat a whole lot of msgs to read onli for these few hrs...juz had my mock exam today...sigh...didnt do very well...hope i can buck up when actual exam comes...

cherz, ic...lucky they dun mind waitin but dun make them wait too long also... :p

queenie, u got eczema one ah? dun look like leh...so now recover oredi? my colleague also hav den she always complain to me abt the rashes...

wah...u all talkin abt the show...me so sad cant go...

wx> haha really.i was queuing up for the food..the one in front of me was like holding on to the thongs for so long..in the end i took my fork to take myself..haaaa so bad they all..everyone seems so hungry man!

sue, anna> wow PJ ar..my fren holding her AD there also..looking forward wor..too bad PJ too small for me..otherwise would really wanna hold there wor..

kyra> i dunno wor..i din notice the screen at all..haaaaa

cherz> hey no problem :-) am sure you will do very well as a senior in one of the big4 too :-) anyway...this thread is so active....hard to catch up....and is everyone all ROM-ed ? geesh.....I am getting jittery about mine...its so much work to prepare every thing...