(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi gals...

Early morning wait up... wrote a msg to post and in the end.. My computer died off.. no electric.. chk with neighbour den realised that the doing cables.. gosh!!! how m i gonna sleep w/o air-con n i got to work later.. my goodness.. luckily the med make mi drowsy so still manage to sleep and up on & off...

bear... u really can control not to eat huh.. mi cant lei... must learn from u.. no supper.. must maintain n slim down.. so u another chilli padi gal huh.. i oso lei.. cant go without chilli. there is one jap rest, whereby the chilli, u can choose how many u wan.. dunno if u tried it before.. currently onli noe 2 branches.. one in singapore post basement and the other in tiong bahru.. 2 chiili added already make mi real hot.. haha u can go try try... ya.. lately my bro oso juz open his lovenest door.. rem dun wear black. those we go together oso cant.. rem.. reason i dunno Y.. haha

so DH,, u wanna jio sue out makan lunch huh.. another couple going out in broad daylight.. hehe juz jokking...

tea... u look cool in ur uniform.. from wat jannie wrote, u going to wear cheongsam n skate?? serious!!!!!

minne... so u workin in kindergarden.. i will love to work with kids ard.. so fun.. so u supervisor need not teach ya??

coco... since it's so inconvenient.. might as well wait for the results out den decide?? who noes rite u might get it.. Putting fingers cross.. me oso waitin..

Dh<> yah we can go lunch one day! So qiao hor! I, cherz and anna going for the Mariott show, tink kyra oso going or something

Bear> I oso quarter peranakan kekkeke

I am so sian tdy saw so many post but too busy to reply...boss nt in nw so can reply kekekke

tea, muz be careful huh... if not later wear cheongsum show legs not nice liao... =P

anise, u knoe e name of e restaurant??? me also like hot stuff so maybe can go try...
btw where's e receipee??? keekee...

sue, ya i confirm going liaoz... keekee cause i haven receive my card so called them to ask... in e end they confirmed liao said invitation sent out on monday should receive soon lor...

anyone going for this saturday carlton wedding show and next saturday rendezvous wedding show??? me going leh...

tea>you ok now? have to be more careful leh esp your big day coming SOON^^

jannie>really very on leh. hehehe think you can be our event coordinator liao^^(arrow fired off ><)

coco> you got apply for the eunos one ah... i think kallang also got rite. can wait for that too. hougang...you waiting to see got other resale isit. hougang which area???

DH> i have not got my tics yet. calling tmr to verify if i got the tics or not.

bear> ya lor, sound like something did happen(shake head shake head) hehehehe you eat beans will emit gas one ar... should put some in your food to test test LOL *juz kidding*

anna> where you see the ads for the 2 shows...my info resource very weak. only know of a few nia....

hee hee hee later going taka to have dinner at ajisen dining nagomi!!! yum yum!!!

anna> me going for the Carlton one oso! Tink told u b4 last sat. Will nt be in town for the Rendevous one and many others on that week......*sob*

wxyang> we bought bridal mags so I knew abt the shows

Anrise> dun liddat lei, wait DH's wife misunderstand how??? kekkeke
So sian kanna customer complain today say I rude.....piangs! Its thru mail somemore loh, hw to be rude rite, kekkek

me aso O+ .but love dairy pdts aso.

coco, yup i am an auditor.

tea,u getting yr keys on 22nd oct?me aso having an appt wif hdb on dat day but duno wherthe rtaking keys leh.can c u at hdb.

bear,i only noe muz pour rice at the corners at the hse.hee aso heard muz throw a pineapple in so dat "wang wang".haha my hb say then can throw fa gao in so can "fa fa"

Bear: we will be rolling the pineapple for the 'wang' significant and cleanse the house with rice and salt. my advise, don mix too much salt with the rice, very difficult to clean up later. It is just for yi shi yi shi.

yes, i'm ok. just a little abrasioin.
just worry it will not recover fast enough and look unsightly with my CS. hee.

minnie, he wont see it lah hehe even if he did, its ok ;p he's caring towards me but can b very naughty at times, always make me angry hahaha...

DH, ya so difficult to get ideal hse. have u got yours yet? hve u nego with Conrad abt your banquet, particularly the wine waiver??

tweety, we did not apply for the BTO at sengkang.. too far off liao, cannot wait tat long!!

wxyang, yup, we have applied for eunos one. actually kallang also good hor, did u apply? my parents' staying in hougang so we hope to get ard here, hve viewed ALOT of units liao but not successful tats y we moved up north to yishun &amp; sembawang. tink gotta move back here liao.

anise, u waiting for eunos results too? good luck to you

tea, pls be careful woh.. near rom date liao. excited to see your pics.. skating in pub with cheongsam hmm.. should be interesting!

bear, your kerbaya is for your tea ceremony?? how much did you make them? can show us pic ok?

sue, wat are u working as huh? some customers can b very demanding &amp; yes, rude too. so long as u have a clear conscience, ignore them. then again, some tink tat customers are always rite! irritating!

coco> I work as mortgage retention officer lo, svc line always gotta have all these shit fr them. Cos he wants $ mah, dowan to give him so use me as platform. Thanks god I converse thru fones n emails with customer nt face to face, else I tink I wld show them my ultra black face.

tea> u be careful lei, alamak....

hi ppl, lets do a poll here. which wld u choose?
A job with:
1. Long Hours (ave abt 12-2am) and wkends burn but pay is $800 higher.
2. Shorter hours (ave abt 9pm), muz wk wkends sometimes but pay is $800 lower.

cherz, i will chose to work shorter hrs too cos money is not everything! i wan time for my family &amp; frens.. esp my hubby! then again, $800 alot of diff hor hehee... cos your option 2 aint exactly 'short' hr hahaha

for my 1st job, i worked from 830am to 10pm+ averagely everyday, sometimes till midnite. and weekends will go back office for half day (thou officially not work day) or bring work back.. this lasted for 2.5yrs!! then i realised tis is not the life i wan, i'm not gonna slog for a job. tats y i switched job. indeed very tiring for the soul. unhealthy.

then again, if i'm younger &amp; single, i might take up the challenge to work longer, earn big $$. will not b too long thou, perhaps 1~2yrs

morning peeps...

weixiong, actually saw e advertisement for e shows in style weddings latest issue... jus received my invitation card yesterday thru mail...

sue, yeah can see u on saturday and sunday...

cherz, me also will choose option 2... =P

Gd morning, one full day of meeting for me. just got out from my first one and 2 more to go

Sue, sorry sorry.. yesterday nite chat with u halfway then my dad told me to go do something for him. When i came back, the lappy hung liao and i couldn't get back to web based MSN... sorry sorry... Hope everything will work out.. some ppl really too greedy liao... nv get referral, kick a big fuss!

Weixiong so today on? Will meet u at 1pm unless something crops up, I will msg u ya? NOTHING has even happened yet!!

Cherz and Tea, i have selected the date to 'open' my house. 23rd Oct, 9-11am. Heehee.. my mum said have to use coarse salt and roll the pineapple in.. didn't hear abt the Fa Gao though... heehee.. so many customs to follow so i guess we would just do the pineapple and the salt and rice mixture thingy... Have to buy quite a lot cos my house so big! Heard that aft reno must do again, is that true?

Coco, i paid $800 just for the kerbaya top. Sarong not inclded. Brought my granny to see the sulam (embroidery) and she chose one pattern that has a lot of flowers so very ex.. but she like Swiss Viole so even more ex lor.. haizz.. but she will give me a sarong to match with it. I will post photos don't worry...

Cherz erm unlike the rest i will choose the 1st choice cos i feel that when u are young u should try to work as hard as u can, then next time can retire early... heehee.. that's why i slogging my ass off now. Yes i do whine abt it to a lot of ppl (esp to our dear Dajie) cos it can seem so meaningless, and u dun have a life, but in the long run i guess i benefit from the working experience, knowing that i can handle long hours and plus the extra $$$$... I guess u can see it as this being the worst time in ur life and things will only get better.

DH.. ya ya.. catch up next time.. so sorry, we got sth on, so need to leave early..

Bear.. when go for fitting must take photos n show us k..

Tea.. u look so cool in uniform.. so u gonna skate on yr rom??

cherz.. i choose 2 too... i cant work long hours.. v sianz..

GOOD!!! Morning peeps!!!!
thursday liao!!!!!!

bear>today on^^ any changes you juz msg me ba
hee hee hee so another gathering soon i presume???

anna> hehehe think i miss the ads, only the marriott one caught my eye coz the suit damn nice!!

cherz>hmmmm a diff of 5hrs on wkdays and assume wkends work 9hrs on both days. that would total to 43hrs but the second choice wkends sometimes must work so i minus 9hrs and that would be 34hrs. so in a month that would be 136. and that would be 5.88 for an hour......
to me not worth it, would rather spend that time with my wife which is something that money cant buy^^
i have a personal view on life which is i will never know what will happen tmr so every new day i will make sure there is laughter and less or no quarrels.

coco>i almost apply for the eunos one but decided not to coz i wanna wait for tampines one.
hougang mostly resale rite. i thought the flats ard there not bad mah. my cousin staying at ave8 and i kinda like the flat which he stay in. and i feel that hougang would be a nice area too coz everything also have not to mention a few shopping centres. you looking for 4rm rite?? im aiming tampines coz there everything also got and close to both my parent and IL area.

sue> i only bought style weddings hehehe but most of the time i tend to ignore the ads but the marriott one is too nice to miss.

anise>wah if you and coco really got eunos one i think should be getting keys quite soon rite. the entire estate almost completed liao wor. then i can visit you all hee hee hee

bear: i'm opening my door on 24th. one day after you.
I think after reno, no need to clease house again. but before you shift in, there will be other ritual. I know one of them is to 'move in' with your passport and important docu. then have charcoal to warm the house... let me go find out first... cannot remember so many 'to do'.

Cherz: i will definitely go for option 2. Cos being able to do what i like and have a life is very important to me. I don want to look back in my life and regret not doing what i love years later.
Having said that, if you have a timeline for option 1, then I think it is find. It will only be a temporary arrangement.

morning gals,
woooo so many posts...

hi coco,
saw in hdb website about this.."The WIS for flats in Hougang, Sengkang and Punggol was launched in Jul 2004. From 1 Aug 2005 (Mon), HDB will temporarily suspend the sale of flats in these three towns under the WIS to take stock of the balance flats and to prepare for the next launch in Oct 2005." so if u interested, better look out for it at the last week of october..my brother also applied for BTO in eunos crescent too! heee good luck..

hey me also O+...loves dairy pdts esp chocolate n ice cream..but hb dun like choc at all..haaaaaa

hi DH,
yeah genting is cooling but not much things there lo..and 6 stations in the theme park closed for maintenance so in the end din go also..sigh..stayed only 1 nite in genting and 2 nites in KL..not bad..nice nice

hi minne,
wooo you are working in a place full of children..heee nice.to play with the children is totally different from taking care of them..and these little kids can really make u go crazy..haaa

hi cherz,
ooh..think i would go for option 2..i rather have more time for my hb n kids in future too..

hi sue,
oh me also part peranakan too coz my grandma is a nonya..and she comes from christmas island!! heee

weixiong, aiyoh u huh... buy e whole book onli see one page... haiz... btw hor anise ballot for bukit merah area leh not eunos wan... =P

tea, open door need so many procedures wan ar??? mine open liao leh on e date i got key from HDB... my auntie do for me... think different beliefs do differently rite... mine no pineapple leh... open door tat time my aunt throw a pair of scissors inside than use broom sweep e entrance... go in liao than pray with fruits, fa gao leh... never throw rice with salt also leh... than heard her say before moving in muz use e charcoal to warm whole house also and bring those bamboo sticks in leh...

gd morning to all...im back to work...feelin much better but beginnin to hav cough instead...

Cherz, i will choose option 2. I used to work super long hrs...dun hav OT pay some more...n i tink its not gd for my health nowadays as i feel tired easily...oredi "damaged" my body system liaoz...so its best dat u hav healthy workin hrs...time lost cant b retrieved back...

weixiong, i dun mind being the event coordinator next time if u guys can tahan me so ON... :p

anna: yeah, i think anise ballot for the redhill flats. I love those areas. Gave up on balloting cos don want to wait anymore. I not young already.

I think there are different ritual for the door opening. I don think it really matter unless the house is not clean or has been left vacant for a while.
parying with fruits is another form of house cleansing. close to the rice / salt thingy. It is done to tell the 'sprits', eat and leave the house. Rice/salt is more like 'forcing' them to leave the house. haha, i always ask my friend, what if they eat and don want to leave the house? :P But i seriously think it is important to do what you are comfortable with.
it is more of a mental assurance.

Bear> its ok, after that i went to slp already. Jus find it ridiculous, I dun care, got a compliment today. The branch ppl din help any by adding Hope it will override it.

Hiya, out from No 2... wah so stressful man.. it was a board meeting with the senior-est of all the senior staff in my co.. kena bomb like nobody's business even though i wasn't presenting... Well one more to go this aftn...

Hee Cherz seems everyone thinks differently from me... why u ask such a qn ah???

Weixiong, ya on.. out of meeting liao.. Meet u near Lee Hwa Jewellery Hub?

Tea ah, no leh got ppl say during reno also can accidentally 'invite' spirits. so even if u sprinkle salt and rice liao also bo pa keh. must do it again.. so i think we are doing it twice. Ya i heard abt moving in thingy.. need to bring a stove.. after that u must boil water or rice with the fire in the stove.. Aiyah dunno lah.. so mah fan... >.<

Sue, yay gd for u! one compliment liao.. dun worry abt such wu liao ppl...

Coco when will the results of the ballot be out? Nov when???

tea, i also love e bukit merah areas leh... but too ex. for me liao and quite far lor cause me and hubby parents and workplaces all near jurong... so took jw instead lor...

ya i agree e opening door ceremony is more of a set ur mind at ease thing lar... btw my flat there has already been built abt 3yrs but onli now HDB than open up for WIS lor... think abt 14 blocks leh they only open up 2 blocks this time leh... so e rest all still empty leh imagine going back at nite... yeekss... luckily me not moving in tat soon some ppl. already moved in liao...

Weixiong.. u live at east side too ya/..
actually my fh n me like the design at punggol.. but too far from his mum's and work place.. so it's out for now.. haha..

wah.. open the house need to do so many things arh.. i don know any leh.. i only know that when move in, yr rice bucket must be full with rice and those bucket for water also must full of water..

Anna.. U mean JW only open 2 blks during WIS that time arh?? so there still got alot of empty house lor?? yrs near jurong point is it?? i think that area not so quiet ba..

anna: yeah, Bukit merah is a rather centralise area. easy to go anywhere from there. But it is a little more 'za'. cos it used to be a gangster area in the 70s. so now all the gangster have now become old gangsters...hee hee. There is also a lot of old pple there, so expect a lot of 'bai shi'. and yes, flats there are expensive.

bear: serious ah. then better do twice.

actually sometimes i get confuse with the rituals for house cleansing and moving in... blur sia. so many things to follow....

Thanks everyone for the well-wishes...finally can open my eyes liao...don't know if it's eye cancer or what, was having headache for that side of my face and eye region was often numb....But PHEW! It's over!

Have decided to visit a highly recommended Sinseh this weekend. I think I need detoxification to rid the toxins built-up in the body....else always kenna infection, eye/eyelid/lymph nodes....

By the way, I am also an 0+. The blood group thingy is interesting...hahaha..but I cant give up easily although I find my job meaningless leh! Sob!

DH > No lah, after Queenie's place, we went home then went out to meet friends. He ate that the next morning with bread before gg to the Regent Show. No need TV can also eat alot =P

Oh yah...for the open house part, we chose an auspicious date. Didnt choose time though. Sprinkle rice and salt at the corners of the flat. MIL said when we shifting in officially, got to do carry bamboo poles with HD gog in first? Then my mum also mentioned the oranges/pineapple - Da Ji Da Li &amp; Wang Lai =P I wana re-sprinkle coins at the corners leh..Huat Ah!!!

Gosh...threads moving faster than I can follow. I usually have to jot down points that I want to reply...hahahahah

Very busy past 2 days, rushing reports and budget presentation. Finally got all done and Boss meeting the minister over lunchie...hopefully he only comes back close to Knock Off Time =P Anyone working in Raffles Place anot? Am gg Marriot this Sunday too, looks like it's going to be fun. My 2 old frens from school also going....Really Zhang Da Le...everyone is getting married...

Bear,your hb owns tuition centres huh! is it only for pri and sec school students? I intend to and is planning to do enrichment class for preschool children lor, your hb got any place to rent? kekeke

Anna, 1 or 2 is easy lor but imagine 100 children hor can be very noisy when they play... i have students coming to my centre to do their practical, but cannot take it... hehehe

Anise, dun need to teach lor but only if teachers go on leave or mc then gotto relief the class... very scared of teachers going on mc cos very last minutes then need to arrange for other teachers to work OT some of them not willing....

Coco, heehee really ALOT of houses you and your hb viewed! but me din go any viewing for the past few weeks liao cos not many selling the area that i want... but hor i still very kan chenong type lor, my hb very relax one!he say me so kan cheong the more i cant find any hse that i like.... too bad lor cos my character is like tat mah if i want something then i must have the thing asap... kekeke

Cherz, i also choose no.2 cos i dun wana be so tired till no time to spent with my family lor... i dun like to work on weekends cos we often have family gatherings during the weekends, very siah lor if c my family going out then i go to work...
i agree with weixiong lor, cos we never know what will happen tml...
one of the child (4 year old) from my centre, his grandfather just passed away on monday nite.... but can you imagine that at abt 5.30pm on monday i saw him and said hi to him when he came to pick up his grandchild from my centre, afew of my teachers also saw him but tat nite itself he passed away in his sleep... the child's mother came on tue morning to inform us tat his gone... i felt so sad and speechless cos he was a very kind and friendly person... tats life you never know wats going to happen next....

weixiong/bear, are both of you back from lunch? how was your lunchy session, where you all went to? kekeke... kaypoh mi

kyra: what happened to you???!!!! take care ok. oh, i am working at raffles place. but not for long. office shifting to suntec soon.

hi kyra,
hope you are fully recovered ar!!! oh remember no wonder your msn nick is like tat..so it is about ur eyes?? better take care ok!! i m working in raffles place!

kyra, do take gd care of urself hor...

here's something to put a smile to your face...some of u might hav heard it b4...

xiao bai n da bai r bros. As xiao bai grows older,he look more n more like his bro. Guess a chen yu.

tweety, ya there are still alot of empty blocks beside my block... no lar not tat near jurong pt. have to take a bus...

tea, keekee i agree with u there mostly older folk... cause i also have a relative staying there its my grandma's sister...

Kenna eyelid infection...I also not sure if it's sore eye/eyelid infection or due to the eczema that flared up and made me looked like I have triple eyelids =P Thanks all....am ok liao =)

Joy > Yah lor, that's why the "Going Blind", "Rotting Skin" and "Steriod Overdose"...wahahhaha...Me too! Where u working at? I'm at One Marine Boulevard - NTUC Centre, next to Clifford Pier (Neptune Restaurant).

cherz> I would choose (2) too. Anytime!!
I was in (1) since graduation. Pay was very good for a fresh grad, esp during the economy crisis period. I had a headstart ahead from my peers, whom some were fetching up to $600 lower than my startg pay. Alot of evenings and weekends burnt but I really started out enthusiastically as a greenhorn. Enjoyed the exposure, recognition in the organisation and of cos the cushy pay. 3 years later, I got tired - physically and mentally very very tired. The irregular &amp; long hours took a toil on my r/s with HB in the 2nd year also. Pressed on as market wasnt looking good still and I built up a comfort zone for myself. Matters got worse when we were put on rotating shifts when organisational structure changed -- 9am to 6pm or 2pm to 10pm. We get weekday off and weekends still FULL shift work. Alot of evenings/weekends burnt still due to the job nature - meetings and events. That is why I decided to call it quit even though I was given very good PB in March, a promotion in April and a good payrise in July. PB was split and there's still 2 mths withheld by my ex-company but I didnt care liao cos everytime I looked back, I felt tied down, I felt that I was missing out alot on for my r/s, family and social life.

Current job offers slightly more pay only. Office is far from my place. Workload alot more, job very complicated and I am stressed. But no complaints cos I finally feel the luxury of free evenings and weekends these 2 months =P

maruko = jannie? wat's the answer? i hav a feeling it's a qian bian wen da ti? hee...i need to smile...Boss is back...Budget got to change again and he wants the whole thingy by today!

kyra, yes yes...maruko=jannie :p
haha...u got it...its a qian bian wen da ti...u wan the ans? nobody gimme a guess leh...
anyway ans is "zhen xiang da bai" hehehe...

Wah people!U all really amaze me with all ur posts,really.We hv this bond,wow!I really dunno how to express,hope u all get me.

Anyhow,I realized tt 0+ blood grp ppl mostly love wat is bad for us ,apparently.Thx for the link!It's one of those things tt i alwayz wanna look up but didnt.Interesting find.

Abt the rituals to moving into new plc,well,we did most of the stuff on actual move in date &amp; time chosen by ur's truly with the help of my reliable feng shui calendar.Yeah,one of the things is bring in most valuable stuff like jewellery into the plc 1st.Some ppl even get the plc blessed by monks,etc

minne,
seems like childcare hasnt chgd much since I left more then 10 yrs ago.

ah bear,
i'm dajie not jz in name hor.I feel tt if u wanna vent ur frustrations &amp; i'm ard,i'm glad to be ur listening ear.In fact,anyone here.

coco,
think tt if hv any doubts regarding tt unit or area,something is telling u something so listen to it k.Dun ignore ur instincts.

cherz,
needless to ask me tt poll qn as i'm all for shorter working hrs though less $.Maybe,jz maybe if i was way younger &amp; very single,I wld hv picked to fly with emirates &amp; be based in dubai,more $ but no family or true frens there.U see,esp now tt we r married,we hv to think abt our family's well being not jz in cash terms.Caz at the end of it all,we need each other when our careers hv long gone.So long as we r comfortable &amp; live within our means.I personally feel tt investing my time in another human being is more rewarding.These r jz my personal thots,not here to impose my beliefs k.
Maybe,i'm not those career minded woman tt's why i think this way.For this job of mine,u may wonder how do i gv quality time to my family wen i'm not in sg often.As they say,quality not quantity tt matters lor.

hi... so many posts ya, din manage to go thru all.

been very busy lately, got a new boss who is super ON and am also busy moving house. my stupid company recently started a new policy whereby all the mgmt staff have to take turns to come back over the weekends so my last sat n sun was BURNT! am soooo mad.

i agree with all of you. quality time with frens and family is more impt than all the money in the world.

i have got 2 colls now gg thru divorce coz they dun communicate with their HBs. Its so scary esp both of them got young children... so sad. i cannot imagine how are e kids coping.

Hiya, lunch was gd.. had fun talking to Weixiong and his col.. BUT Weixiong 'took advantage' of me... nv pay for his food.. hahahaah.... Jokin ah Weixiong.... Hope this satisfy ur curiosity Minne!

Minne -> the tuition centres are only for Maths and for Sec sch only.

Dajie -> thanks for ur ears... but sometimes i get sick of listening to myself whine too... :P

Tea ah, i think i will do it twice... just to be safe lor... dun later stay liao then find out u got unwanted guests. Eeeee...... *goosebump*

Kyra, take care of urself.. the symptoms sounded very serious.. got see doc or not?

Jannie, what happened??? who picked on u?

wxyang,
heard fr ah bear u bully her,why u like tt?Ur cute boy image tarnish liaoz.She asked me to scold u leh so here it goes,"I scold u!"Heeheehee!!!

suelynn &amp; cherz> thanks 4 ur advice.. tried the gowns and it's horrible till the last 2 pieces.. worse than outdoor gowns.. had fix appointment with designer to talk over the MTM gowns.. sigh..
tried quite a variety of necklines and color.. sort of know what suits my eyes... kekeke.. but may not suit other pple's eyes..

as for "opening" of new house, from what i know, salt and rice is to purify the place and make sure basic necessity is present...
that time, i still have 5 types of different fruits.. when i open my new flat..
only after doing it then know of the significance..
5 fruits symbolise nature, harmony, peace, wealth, and health.. something like that...
the pomegranate leaves are then used to "chase" dirty things out of house..
still have to do another ritual when starting reno to "tell" earth god that you are disturbing him and ask for his forgiveness and understanding and accpetance to the place...

but i agree with those who think all these depend on individuals.. dun wan anything go wrong next time and get blamed, so follow..

maruko> what happen? share here...

my HOD lor...kept pickin on me...*sobs* every word he said out of his mouth is meant to "stab" me one...listen until i very buay tahan oredi...how? me very tired of workin here liaoz but it pays well...cant possibly wan me to resign bcoz of this stupid guy...
fyi, this guy in his late 30s not married...no gf...no life at all...everyday work n work den tekan me...*sobs*

maruko>what are u working as?
hmm, u got any friends whom u think is suitable for him? introduce to him.. maybe he's not balanced becoz of this...

tweety> yupe i live in the east at aljunied. the punggol design me and wife have seen it though we not applying and find it nice but wanted to wait for tampines lor.

tea> no need to gan chiong coz the older generations will help out one mah. anything juz ask them^^

kyra> you sure you need a detoxic and not a full body checkup??? hehehe i agree with you on the notes taking to reply to all the posts hee hee so glad that you are all ok liao. must be quite torturing....gosh
me also going this sun one^^ but have not got my tics.
you are hokkien or teochew?
when i embark on my first job i was also very "on" and enthu one. eager to learn and apply but after awhile i realise that staying at that place is not wat i want and there is a limit to wat i can learn and with the changing management wat was promised to me they cant fulfilled. they only know how to exploit us by making us stay late and no ot pay and with the custs breathing down on our neck everyday...really stress and fed up. so i lose hope in that company and left.

minne> wahhh you intending to do enrichment classes ah, thats great^^
had a nice lunch with bear. tok quite abit too if it were not for the lunch time restriction think we would have stayed on longer but my poor colleague was only listening to us and chip in abit.. feel abit bad but don want him to have lunch alone too ><

maruko> hehehehe tats a nice one. my wife also got a few prob next outing can exchange pointer LOL

queenie> anytime you wanna find something juz let me know and i will try my best to find it. i find it quite enriching to use new ways of looking for stuffs on the net hee hee hee and im very determine to hunt down my "prey" once i got it.
haa haa haa im innocent!!!!

bear> hee hee hee next time i treat you okie. sometimes it is ok to whine if not everything keep inside will burst one. not good for health too. next time dajie will be our peace maker LOL like the newly setup community service that resolves quarrels one *juz kidding* dont kill me hehehe

cheryl>wahhh your procedure even more details. very knowledgeable leh. did you go and read up about all these traditional stuffs??? i agree with you on jannie's case hee hee hee coz my wife got a boss also like that one. seems like those old and lonely man fill up their emptiness by picking on ppl they think are weak....

haa haa haa haa this is a good one!!!

On walking into the factory, the MD noticed a young guy leaning against
the wall, doing nothing. He approached the young man and calmly said to
him, "How much do you earn?" The young man was quite amazed that he was
asked such a personal question, he replied, none the less, "I earn
$2000.00 a month, Sir. Why?"

Without answering, the MD took out his wallet and removed $6000.00 cash
and gave it to the young man and said, "Around here I pay people for
working, not for standing around looking pretty! Here is 3
months'salary,
now GET OUT and don't come back".

The young man turned around and was quickly out of sight. Noticing a
few
onlookers, theMD said in a very upset manner, "And that applies for
everybody in this company".

He approached one of the onlookers and asked him, "Who's the young man
that I just fired ?"

To which an amazing reply came, "He was the pizza delivery man,

Sir...!!!"

omg.. i type so long n the computer hang... haiz...

anna.. ya, i saw alot of empty house at JW.. i thought ppl haven move in leh.. hehe.. but i guess HDB won built new one there liao ba... all the new flat at punggol...

weixiong.. punggol flat looks nice.. all with full glass windows.. n it looks like condo... too bad it's too far for us.. but heard that the punggol one smaller leh.. u waiting for tampines arh.. must be quite ex rite??

dajie.. ya.. this thread is the most active one i think.. so many ppl chat here.. and we all like v close liao.. hehe... glad to know all of u here... learn alot of things here...

weixiong.. it's a good jokes man... hehe... after a long hour working this jokes can bring a smile to all of us.. hehe.. thanks for sharing ya...

So many post in such a short period! U ppl really scary! hee!

Wxyang> u calling me or who??? Cacphine is Sheryl lei kekkeke. All these house entering stuff is so very chimmm

Kyra> u betta or not?

Jannie> u lei? Hope u better too!

Guess wat its the weekend soon n I cant wait!!!! But gotta work on sat cos I wanna super long break after my hols I dowan to work tat week. hee!

So many pigging sessions, tml going for bbq, more fats accumulating tml again ahhaha