(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jannie,
i just bomb u... it's mi who wan it...

wah the thread is going fast n i had a hard time catching up.. eheh.. wat u gals toking abt the hong liang... n wat wah lok? mi blur... rushing for time if not i will read thru again...

minne,
haf a good tok.. dun fight over small things ya.. no good... we are all newly wed so must be sweet sweet ya.. heheBBB

wah.. kind of lost track liao.. really v v busy with work... project keeps on coming.. n all is under me.. nobody can help meh.. then busy sending email to ask for quotation... haiz..

But we shortlisted few lah.. rendezvous, amara, GPPR and maybe lovethatbinds...

cherz.. my ad not fix yet leh.. thinking of 06/07 ba.. we also prefer outdoor, the scenery is better. I tried to call michelle from amara leh, but she so busy, not in office most of the time..
I saw the amara package from sgbride, they show nett price, but when ask them they give me +++ leh.. I just received their quote for dinner, 1499+++ with additional pax at 55+++ leh.. i think too ex liao lor.. Maybe arrange a time to visit these hotels n c lor..

Kyra.. all u stated, i like leh.. hahha.. but i must keep my diet liao if wanna rom on dec... but maybe after this sat meet up ba.. hehehe...

bear.. wah.. 2 fendi bag arh.. so good.. *envy envy*

Anna.. don be sad lah.. yr father just concern abt u.. don wan u 2 to suffer in future.. my mum also always ask me do spent to much on rom n wedding...

Minne.. what happen.. can u try to call him?? married couple must give n take k..
i'm also v angry at my fh leh.. he wanna sell this old car n buy new one.. he said without car, will be inconvenient for him to go to work.. haiz.. sian..

coco.. u so pretty n sweet leh..

I am sick, came back after lunch, got flu n throat infection.

Minne> dun be too upset, can tok things over nicely.....

Tweety> ask him to justify y must get new car. Sometimes getting a new 1 is much cheaper than using the old one.

Queenie> hws the pixs? ur hubby went n collect? When will u be back? We need to to let us into ur hse lei on sat aahhaha

sue, u got c doc? muz take med n get well for sat leh

tweety, muz hurry to book the place if u wan dat date in case its fully booked...

Cherz/Anna: siah lay, quarrel over a samll digital cam issue lor...

really envy you all with a gd-tempered and understanding HB, think i gonna die in his hands liao....

Bear: I siah lay, why must i always be the one to give in, he no gentleman lor! somemore today our 1 mth ROM anniversary lay! I so boring at work these few days....
Btw, so good lay you got yourself 2 fendi bag FREE!

Coco/Jannie/Anise: Thx for the concern! I will try to convince myself to call him after work and c wat he say lor.... (convinve myself to b the 1st to call again)

Tweety: quarrel with him over tiny things, so siah like very childish lor! BUT to him its like his male ego, so dam big!!

Now everyone of you talking abt looking for things for your lovenest and discussing abt AD, but here i m argue with HB.... spolit all your mood liao! very sori....

minne, after the ice break den try to find a time to sit down n hav a talk wif him lor...it will b hard on u to always give in all the time...he very MCP?
u no spoiling our mood lah...dun worry...

waa bear, got 2 Fendi bags ar?? heee...cool..enjoy ur quidam show too!

hi jannie, i also wanna the quotes leh..bomb me!! heee

hi sue, oh u better take care wor..my office n some frens also are sick..think is the changing weather wor..get well soon to join them for the gathering!!

hi tweety, simmer down..just talk nicely lo..and see wat he says about getting a new one..

hi minne, no worries la..understand that kind of feeling..but no choice since u've chosen him..meanwhile cool down..no point quarreling over trivial things..but i know sometimes it just get onto our nerves!

waa queenie, so good hv free internet to surf! hee

hi coco, waa you are so sweet and pretty!!

hey gals, have a good time gathering..cannot join u all liao..will b leaving tomorrow morning to genting n KL..so might not online later on!

Thanks all,
Went to Dr ald, got 2 days MC, so much wk to do, tink tml will have to go back to work still.... I will definitely go for the outing with my flu kekeke Jus jokin after I slp much betta ald.

My hb ask me not to make the mars bar ald, so unhealthy wait everyone get sick....Said he miss my chicken wings, Thus I making them still ok. Sorry keep changing...

Gathering
Date:8 Oct
Time:4pm
Venue:Jurong West st 64

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups
2.suelynn- Deep fried Mars Bar
3.joy-CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia
4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs - me only
7.cherz - agar agar - me only
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge --- hubby & i
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
10. nihpcac - fishball?
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery
12. supagal - food tbc
13. coco - otah --- hubby & i
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???
18. Weixiong & Wife - sotong balls(confirm liao)

Freya> If u are reading, thanks for the fotos I got it. Send mine to u ald.

Gingercat> mind sharing your fotos with me as well? Thanks, my email is [email protected]

Joy> u have fun ok!

Minne> no choice la, who ask u to marry him ald? kekekke Look on bright side ok.

A lady from carlton called me abt the wedding show. At least someone acknowledges my fax...

hmm... so everyone will be gtg queenie's house urself, is it?
wanna know how many i'm bringing there... dun want to wait at mrt blur blur...
ehehhe...

sue,kyra
i received the invite for style wedding today.i faxed mine form on mon!

kyra,
since u r a dog lover,i tink its very meaningful to train yr doggie to do a march in.hav them in yr PS as well!

do u need or noe of anyone who need a cage,those 4 side fencing to keep dogs in an area?i hav one to sell.

Bear,
haha i was telling my hb abt yr bet!easy money ya n get nice nice bag!

u feeling better?

Anna,
got yr keys n open the doors???how izzit?

i wanna the bomb!

tweety,
ya visit the places u shortlist n decide which one u like.

joy,
enjoy yr trip!!

sue,
how u feeling?take care ya.

hey ppl,
so far only a few of us cfm whether our spouse goin...the rest?

Gathering

2.suelynn- Deep fried Mars Bar
4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

nihpcac, thanks for offering. i will make my way to queenie's hse myself

btw, do you tink 60 or 80 pcs of otah is enough? cant cfm the total no of pax gng leh..hehe.. getting excited. dunno how it will turn out.

minnie, how's things with your hubby? have you talk things out? u are not spoiling our mood lah, silly girl

folks thanks for your compliments. all brides are pretty on wedding day, so will you all be! now i kinda missed the preparations leh keke..

Hi ppl...

keekee me busy day today... my appt. with HDB so early in e morning at 8.10am leh no one there yet ar me first customer...
so sad me and hubby CPF not enough for e 20% downpayment + stamp and legal fees wor... have to use e 2k booking fee in offset e 1.3k balance lor... so have to cut down on other stuff liao...

took my keys than collected e concealed wiring plan and turned on all e water and electrical utilities at SP liao... wah today $$ keep going out wor... than go open my house door e more i see my flat e smaller i feel it is leh...
got quite a few defects somemore... than went to IMM bought bed and air-con liao now really really broke...

cherz, tmr i go office than bomb u ok...

tweety, yah lor my daddy huh... haiz... but he jus told me e tables he's asking for customary ang bao he take lor but pin jin up to hubby to give... so think still ok hopefully dun ask for so many tables...

hi freya,

can send me yr photos too.my email is [email protected]

anna,
at least need not fork our more than the deposit money lor.

hee so fast buy bed ah?izzit a temporary bed coz they say cant sleep on the bed till AD rite?

Hi Anna,

My package is standard,think others should pay same price( unless addition dishes) & those others will b +/- . I haven't go for the food tasting,should b in dec/jan!!! U bought a resale flat/new flat, @ where??Mine is in Yishun ,a resale flat.yet to renov cos my Feng shui master not in town & couldn't tell my ID those Do's & Dont's..Y need to pay booking fee?? u so fast buy bed & air-con liao??

Gathering

2.suelynn- chicken wings (only myself)
4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

coco> tink u buy 50 enuff ald, got alot of things to eat lei. wait wasted...

Thanks gals, am feeling betta, I will crawl to queen hse kekekke

Hello!!!

Me back at work!! Thus the early morning post again! luckily next wk on, my boss is going on a hol! YAY!!

Hahaa, u gals ahould make a bet with ur hubbies that u will win on both ends. I bet with mine that he has to gain weight by our ROM but he didn't so i got the $500. if he did gain weight then i will have a hunkier hubby.. heeehee.. either way i win.. :P

will update u guys on Quidam. I think this will be the only one time i get to go to a circus... i doubt if i will ever foot out that obscene amt again.

Nihpac, i m going on my own! How many ppl are bring ur better half? i dun think mine is going!

Morning gals...

freya, yup have received ur pics liao... very beautiful... where did u have ur solemnization at???

cherz, ya lor luckily no need more extra ar but me and hubby actually included e 2k payback for some furnitures mah so now budget muz re-arrange liaoz... bought bed liao wah so comfy and price very good so couldnt resist leh... never heard of AD than cause sleep on tat bed leh so nvm jus sleep first lor...
we not pantang wan... e brand of our bed is serta from USA very good... can go try at IMM...

rachel, oic... ok will check out e prices for meritus mandarin liao... but wanna see carlton and rendezous first... than make decision... mine new flat at jurong west. u got see fengshui wan ar me didnt leh... ya buy new flat muz pay 2k booking fees rite chez??? ya bed and air-con buy liao cause me doing reno late this month or early next mth liao than need to install air-con during reno than after tat bed can shift in liao lor...

Anna: how much did you pay for the mattress. I seen that brand. It is the one with the sheep right? did not try it though. so fast you are shifting in already.

Bear: How was your first appt? last month right?

hee, i went for jose carreras concert last nite. so beautiful....

sue & joy.. he said new car don need so much maintanance lor.. it's true lah.. but the insurance also higher lor.. after all, i still think that car is a burden to us since wanna get married will need alot of $$ de..

Minne.. take it easy k.. minor thing don quarrel lah.. just give in k.. if big thing n u think u doing rite thing, then talk with him nice lor..
Now u married liao, must try to give n take k..

Anna.. it thought now only pay 10%??
If yr dad ask for too many table, maybe u can try to talk to him lor..

freya.. saw yr pix liao.. It's nice.. the effect also amazing.. like v artistic leh.. nice nice.. u also another slim bride..

cacphin.. i think i'm going myself.. my fh still not sure leh.. but i think he wanna go.. coz he likes brownie n cheese cake.. haha...

Hiya!

Jannie! how i wish it was 2 wks.. one wk only... a bit reluctant to come back to work after such a long mc...

Tweety, hrmm just read the COE prices are very low, so may be its ok to get a car. Yes, i know that it will take a large chuck out from ur savings, but in the long run an old car is actually using more $$$... i m sure u can cope lor. tell him nicely that u will agree only if the amt u save now will remain the same aft buying a new car.

Tea, the first apptm is ok.. But becos of my meningitis, they need to see my medical report before approving my HPS. When's ur 2nd apptm?

Jannie, everything okie with ur hubs?

bear: you getting cpf's HPS or private? my second app officially is on 31 oct. The seller will give us the keys on 22th oct. Delay in second app cos seller screw up some logistic stuff.

Cant wait to get my keys and start work. hopefully can shift in by mid nov.

Yes, tell us about the quidam. I want to go too but now is not the time to spend so much money. actually is don have the money now. in the red liao.

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - Assorted finger food + mini cornetto

I would try to get the food from Thomson CC if the Animal Blessing Ceremony ends early -- they are yummy! But got to ask my chauffeur first, cos the church is in Tampines, then put dogs back in Hougang, go Thomson then fly to Jurong...I have a gut feeling that he may give me that killer stare and sulk =P Anyone else bringing hubby?

cherz > I also faxed on Monday...no reply leh...last nite opened letterbox, no invite also =(

Anyone with reno quotations? Can share share? I dont know what items to list for the IDs....

bear, can onli hav a conclusion after meetin wif our parents...will let u all noe...

tweety, tink now quite "cheap" to get a new car...juz compromise wif ur hb on the amt u guys can fork out den i tink shld b fine...

Tea / Anna -- Must share share on the mattress leh...We looking at Simmons but very exp =( But HB said mustnt save on bed cos very impt to our posture and spine. He kenna slip-disc...after MRI, found out it's bamboo spine whereby the ligament will be worn out and the spine joints will start to glue together. Thus we planning to start Yoga/Pilates classes tog soon too....But I am abit happy leh...he can use that as medical reasons to exempt from reservist...YIPPEE!

Oh yes...HPS. I bought using CPF the non-pte one. My insurance agent was telling us to switch pte. Any difference? Is it better?

Tweety > Bring your hubby lah...My hubby will be sending me there else I can never make it in time. More guys around then maybe they can entertain themselves while we continue our chats =)

The COE really outrageous now. I am sooo tempted to buy a car myself too but that's a daydream. I like the new Swift leh...But driving to work in town is a nightmare and the parking can kill. Moreover, I can borrow dad's car occasionally and usually HB will ferry me ard. HB drove a Toyota Corolla but changed to an Opel panel van in 2003 due to economical reasons but hor...the diesel price increased from 66cts per litre to $1.07 per litre leh....almost 100% hike within 2 years. Luckily his company reimburses him transport fees. Diesel alone can use up $200-250 per mth.

I thought the 10% downpayment only applicable to civil servants or couples with at least 1 party above 30? I still paid 20% in June =(

Kyra: just a simplified version on the diff between pte and cpf HPS.

1)CPF HPS covers only TDP and death. Pte HPS covers TDP, Death and Critical illness.

2)If you are TDP, CPF will offset your mortage directly in your CPF. Pte will payout cash. so you can use the cash for your treatment or pay your home in full. up to you.

3)CPF Hps can pay by CPF whereas pte can only use cash. Price for private is cheaper than CPF rate.

TDP is permanent disability.

I don really know which company is better but took the one from Income. Think Income should fare somewhere in between (since it is kinda link with gov) and the premium is the lowest. I pay $300+ per year for both me and BF. Going to buy their home insurance as well. The home insurance is for the interal of the house, like your reno and content.

tea, i paid $2599 for e mattress comes with bedframe also...
yup e one with e sheep mascot... going to start reno soon liao so time to buy stuffs liao lor...

tweety, e SAF 10% onli can use once leh... and hubby forgot to take e form which states tat we havent use e 10% before and anyway they'll still 0 ur CPF so not much difference lar cause me short of abt 1.3k... me daddy didnt say how many tables he needs mah so haven confirm anything yet.

kyra, e serta mattress i buy something like simmons but if were to get e type i got compared to simmons pricing hoh will have to pay 4k plus to get e same kind of comfyness... can go IMM to try out their beds... so shoik...

I got e HPS 100% coverage leh wat abt u gals???

Yay! my 2nd appt is on the 17th!! heehee..

Anna i tot HPS is 100% coverage one?? got other percentages meh? me thinking of getting the pte cos its cheaper and pay it in one lump some.. save abt 50%..

slpy slpy....

Thanks Tea! I know about home insurance. Am interested in the AIA one..cos urmm..hahah...it covers my pets =P

Anna > That sounds like a good deal! Must go IMM one of these days...sua ku me....only been to the Giant there once...didnt shop around. Oh yah, also been to their event hall once...for one of my exams in NUS....

I also bought 100% HPS. Heard can get otr percentage but in times of crisis, they dont cover 100%. Our HPS is 200+ per year respectively, can pay using CPF. Pte is so much cheaper?? Must got to pay in cash...I feel so cash-strapped these days....maybe after everything settled (reno and wedding) then consider switching to pte......

U all do your CPF nomination liao mah? I been sitting on it....insurances also not done yet. But I thinking of cancelling some policies cos my coverage too siong...$600/monthly...thinking of terminating some so that I can put aside money for savings.....hrmm....stressed....blur....

bear: wow, so nice, 2nd app so early. mine is so loonnnnnnggggggggg. wait till i neck long long. Bear, are you going to invite us to your house when it is ready? like da jie? EM is so cool leh...

I only know of 2 type of coverage for HPS; 50% and 100%.

example:
50% = if your partner died. then you only need to continue your share of the mortage. his portion will be taken care of by the insurance.

100% = if your partner died. then the insurance will take care of all the remaining mortage. so you don have to pay your share too.

Kyra: i am very tight now, so going for the cheapest premium now. just want to make sure I am covered. Yeah, you can switch to private anytime you are ready. just need to inform CPF board.

Thanks Tea!=)

Yeah...more open houses please...I love to view houses =P

Anyone can share reno quotes with me on Sat?

Sorrie gals....this Sat gathering...Jurong West St 64...Blk and unit no? Anyone willing to xchange hp no so that I can call upon reaching?

kyra> i bought simmons.. now got offer till 17 oct if i'm not wrong.. more than 40% offer..
Also, i PM u my hp no liao..
will be waiting at mrt station if anyone wants to meet up to go together. but need to know how many..

rachel> u got mail.

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishballs (HB and me)
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - Assorted finger food + mini cornetto

btw, 70 fishballs enough or 100?

Thanks nihpcac

I just realised...I cant figure out how to read PM in this forum...where's the icon/button for that ah?

Anyway I wont be meeting you guyz early. Will go straight to Queenie's place at ard 6pm.

All of you still be ard hor? I need to do agaration when I buy the food and ice-cream =P

Hi, gals me so busy today just back from a seminar now then k read the post...

Btw, thx gals for the concern! managed to talk to him yesterday, but I was very surprised that he was the one to sms me 1st lay... I actually wanted to wait till late then sms him, but I recieved his sms at 6+ saying he wana eat at the coffeeshop near my hse and ask if i wana join him... then i went lor, he talk like as if nothing happen lay then i also talk abt other things lor then now back to normal liao! I think he also cannot tahan so many days didnt talk to me and didnt hear my nagging liao... I ask if he wana join or not on our gathering, but he needs to check his appt 1st so not confirm till later... anyway, really thx alot gals!

me bought the disposable plates & cutlery liao, anything to add on (other than cooking stuff)? kekeke

Joy: enjoy your trip!

Tweety: the COE really drop alot lay, i agree with Bear yesterday saw the news i also got the urge to buy, but wana think of getting my hse 1st lor... but Kyra is rite the petrol really is the killer now! everytime pump petrol also wana like at the price, up so much can feel the pinch!

Kyra: you can check the list that joy email to us inside has the contact nos. think most of them given liao... I also got it from there, but my was not updated... k give when meet... hehehe

nihpcac> tink no need so much la, 60 enuff ald ba...

minne> great to hear everything is back to normal!

Gals, I did my CPF nomination ald, but I havnt hand up yet, need to get 1 more witness...Anyway my hb also did his ald.

Gosh after rom keep eating n eating....Dad bought cakes from secret recipe cos there is a 1 for 1 promo for it! Till 31st Oct.

minne, so glad to hear u n ur hb back to normal liaoz...

wah...u all did ur nomination oredi ah? me haven leh...need how many witnesses har?

freya, got ur pics...very nice shots...u n anna same same show ur beautiful back... :p liked the angles of ur shots...
sent mine to u liaoz...