(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Today a bad day for mi.. Hate a quarrel at work with a stupid trainer.. Everythin wan black n white and PROCEDure... gosh.. feel like smashing him up...

anna... congrats dat ur date fix.. dats great.. can start sourcing and planning ya.. Mine still dunnoo.... hanging in nowhere....

bear... u dun like cheesecake.. try abit,, as wat u said, my creation will make u love it?? hehe.. btw i oso wan the list of banquet can.. send mi k.. thanks in advance

wxyang... hmm so u willingly to be my guinea pig for the cheesecake huh... haha.. who noe later u wont wanna take cheesecake anymore.. hehe.. anyway got to try ya

tea,
tink bread will be fine but not too much coz still got lotsa other foods ya.. den queenie dun haf to cook rice juz in case no one eat.. my suggestion onli.. wat u gals tink?

wah racheal...

from the list u stated, hmmm i will take note... dinno abt the plasma tv needs dat amt of W huh.. wats electric airport?? hehe

tink next time i will oso be like u... go rd souring for betta prices.. hehe

Anise..

I love cheesecake alot leh.... I'm fr F&B industry & my taste buds r sensitive!! hehe...feel pressurize?haha,juz kidding!Rem to reserve a slice for me hor...

Procedure??I'm very familiar with it leh..cos I need to make sure everyone does follow company's procedures...Sometime I oso need to give training!! I realli let others hate us but no choice leh... We r standing on customer & company's view!!!Juz follow it & u won't get wrong..haha!!!

Electric airport??? No lah..is Electric Airpot!! Its a flask tat boil water.When need hot water,press the button.Dun even get those like in hotel (electric flask).Although it boil water super fast but need 1250W.All these I learn fr my hb!!

can i have the pple who's gtg to meet me at the boon lay mrt station to bring u to queenie's house?
ginger> got ur photos... very photogenic..

Anna,

i went to Bt Tinggi resort(French village) for my holiday.Its a nice place but boring.The journey took me 8 hrs to reach the resort! Go there do nothing except sleeping,swimming & take lot of photto.Not advice to go !!!Anyway I planned to go europe for my actual honeymoon after my AD.Nw trying to look ard juz like I look for those appliances..hehe!! I'm tat type of person who willing to pay for something which is more worthy.Won't allow others to earn extra fr me... :P

Anna.. ya, i'm still searching ard lor.. but alot of my friens ask me don waste so much $$ on hotel leh.. save it for AD. haiz.. getting confuse leh..

sue.. wah.. what is that.. it sounds yummy... hehhe...

gingercat.. saw yr pix liao.. wah.. yr gown's colour v unique leh.. anothe mei mei bride... hehe.. wher u had yr rom ha??

Rachel.. wah.. u really did homework leh.. haha.. thks for sharing all this ya..

hi anna,
thanks!! hehe din engage photographer..so some photos a bit blur..still gathering some other photos from other cameras.

hi bear,
yeah thankfully i m quite relaxed..enjoy taking pics with my frens n family...but a bit gan cheong just b4 gng in coz dunno wat to do..ehee

hi tweety,
yeah..just love to smile! heee..

hi jannie,
too bad din take a pic with u.hehe.yeah i was 'surrounded' with frens n family..busy busy with different groups!! heee

hi anise,
thanks! i got my gown from a bridal studio, ritz couture..good deal..$80..so happy!! and no need alteration! finally everything over!! oh humans always hv lots of demands..hehe.and bound to meet all kinds of pple..just try to handle ur trainee lo..maybe he feel safe hving notes..

Morning gals...

gingercat, wow tats a good one u actually managed to squeeze out of ur BS ar... keekee u muz have got a very good deal...
ur AD very soon liao hoh how's ur preparations? which banquet did u choose?

rachel, thanks for ur info very useful. me also searching for electrical appliances...
u went to bukit tinggi ar... there e scenary very nice rite... tat time i went to yvonne creative to ask for package they have a package going there for PS leh... sounds very nice but in e end i didnt take cause white link gave more perks and PS also either in bintan or batam lor...

anise, dunn worry very fast will be ur turn to headache also... keekee looking forward to ur cheesecake this saturday...

tweety, actually waste $$ or not is depends on individual leh if u spend a sum of cash but u enjoy e entire ceremony than i would say its $$ well spent lor... so think shouldnt jus listen to others but also go with what u really want...

joy, u're welcome... ur gown u went to dry-clean liao huh how much u paid huh? cause i have some gowns also leh think e last time i dry-clean abt 30+ leh... quite ex hoh...

Morning Ladies

Nihpcac > Thanks.... but there is room for improvement. So when is your AD?

Tweety > The colour of my gown is chosen by my hubby. Had my ROM on 24 Sep 2005.

Annabelle > Consider that this is a very comprehensive package. Yup another 8 months plus more to my AD... Still in the midst of doing my preparation... My PS will be in this coming DEC in Bukit Tinggi. Just hope it doesn't rain. My banquet dinner will be hold in Meritus Mandarin Orchard. Now start busy busy.

ginger> i wanna see your pics too [email protected]

coco> haa haa haa wat a small world, i know your hb's bro, jason rite. hee hee hee he sign on with army one. i use to work with him during my NS days^^ no wonder i feel that your hubby look so much like him(jason) until i saw the pic which you all took together hehehehe

joy> saw your pics liao, you really like to laugh alot hor hee hee hee. really shows that you have found happiness^^ even went around the park to take pics!! very nice indeed!!!

rachel> wow you really learn alot leh. for me i juz look around and if i happen to find one that suits my needs and within my ability, i will juz buy it^^

ANISE> don worry, you make how many i eat how many. cannot finish i "ta pao' home and continue eating haahaahaa

sue> only paid for the rom. the AD amt i have not paid yet^^ so not really a big amt lah.

anna>WL seems like quite a good BS. prob will get to see them during one of the bridal fair and then take a look at their offer hehehe
as for family planning, applying for a BTO normally you get the house 4-5yrs later so thats why i say BB also come out liao lor hee hee hee

nihpcac>me meeting you!!!!

Ppl meeting nihpcac!!!
1)weixiong and spouse^^
2)
3)
4)
5)

Queenie: i think don have to cook rice. we will have the curry with the bread.

Rachel: leaving the airport on 24 hours a day (on standby mode), does it consume a lot of electricity? I am comtemplating between an airport or kettle. like kettle cos it is so much faster, esp helpful in the morning when we are in a hurry. Hee, we got the same fridge. I like the freezer at the bottom design :P. Queenie got the bigger version.

Morning Everyone!

Anna > I am going to the Regent Show and Style Wedding Bash =)

Gingercat > I grad in 1995. Maybe have seen your HB ard in school then.

Suelynn > I am going to the Style one as well. I must go see your pictures again then search for you to say Hi! What is Wah Lok?

Rachel > You may want to look around neighbourhood shops as well. I read in FBO abt 1 shop opposite Ikea, cheap electrical appliances. For washer, you may need to consider the fact that we may need to wash jeans / bedsheets etc. My family of 4 uses a 10kg washer all along. With growing children, cloth diapers and uniforms can make up a big load too. HB exchanged a deep fryer using his Shell Points. Mum said very good as in kitchen wont be greasy but she uses up half a big bottle of cooking oil each time she deep fries..Just points to share =)

Personally, my family shop at this neighbourhood shop in AMK - Everjoint. Branded goods at discounted prices (warehouse price), come with warranty. I bought a new 29" flat-screen TV and new kitchen top built-in stove for my parents using my last bonus, comparing to dept stores, at least 100-200 cheaper. I have recommended 2 newly-weds there. I couple bought a washer and TV. The other bought a fridge and washer. The no. is 6458 2531.

I so wish to go Europe for honeymoon too! Greece Greece here I come =)

Gingercat, wow good how much did u pay for ur pkg? cause tat time YC and WL price very near also abt 4k. me also selected meritus mandarin as one of my shortlisted hotels leh can share wat are e perks u got? jus wana have a guideline and pricing too pls. thanks alot...

weixiong, WL so far service is good and pkg very comprehensive also can take a look lor...
think glamour bash this yr at mariott they'll be there also... oic u taking BTO ar... good leh but have to wait very long lor very sianz... keekee...

sue, me also going for carlton and style wedding show leh can see u there... u book liao? me haven book yet leh...

Tea > I think the kettle uses less electricity...according to my married friends.

My family uses both though but I no heart-ache cos Dad paying for bills mah...kekekek....What he usually does is to boil the water using airpot or kettle, then transfer into the Tiger flasks....so double-work....

Anna / Suelynn > Carlton is opp Chijmes? Which companies participating? When is it ah?

There is another one at Hilton...Female Brides Fairytale Wedding. I like the BS - Blush Blush but we cannot make it on that date. 15 Oct.

kyra, carlton think somewhere city hall there forgot where liaoz... wedding show also on e 15th oct also... not going to hilton and regent cause both too ex. liaoz and not looking for BS also tats y not going... u book for e wedding bash wan liao? how much ar isit 20 or 21bucks huh? wana write check but dunno how much leh...

anna> You mean the banquet at Hilton and Regent exp? I havent really checked out the prices but friends said usually if book at such shows, will get better deals. Regent allows dogs, I wonder if I can train my princess gal to be flower girl. I read in a dog forum where 1 couple had a Shang-Hai Theme Wedding and their dog was dressed in a cheongsam as a ring-bearer. The lady said the hotel was so kind to rehearse with them few times for march-in till her dog familiarised with the place/crowd/noise!

U have already gotten ur BS? Sorrie ah...I didnt manage to follow the threads closely, cant remember who has done what =P

I booked already. Fax over the form. Paying via credit cards so no need to send cheque. It's $20 per couple and $1 admin fee. Total $21. My HB so excited...said $21 to eat Marriot Buffet very worthwhile. Chey!!! I think he more int in food than anything else....Hilton one serving 5 course lunch I think....

But does anyone know how to confirm if we got the tickets for Style Show? No one called me....The Regent one already called, said too late liao so I can collect the invites on the day itself.

Kyra and anna> Wah lok is the resturant in Carlton hotel. My Hubby loves the food there. Kept wanting to go back hahaha! I jus fax over ytd. Wonder if they got my fax.... Carlton is next to the new SMU, near bras brasah, opp chijmes. I also not going hilton cos the hotel like quite old looking n I dunno wats gd abt the hotel la, So tentatively not going yet, plus the participants nt very attractive also. Timing clash oso.

wxyang> oso heng la, liddat nt too bad, can continue searching new bs.

kyra: That is what I suspect as well. think i will do without airport.. cos most probably will only need hotwater max twice a day... Hee, i am eyeing the braun kettle in matt silver. look so nice. but damn ex for a kettle.

Rachel: The neighbourhood shops are definitely cheaper. I ordered mine from Hong Liang, not going to recommend cos i read some bad things about their service... I will commend only after I receive the items end of this month. the same fridge cost me $600. I order 3 items from this shop and save about $300+.

suelynn > I see. The banquet dishes are determined by the Chinese restaurants on the hotels is it? My MIL said she wants Orchard Hotel (as if like her wedding hor? kekeke) cos Hua Ting food is nice but I have never been there and am skeptical if the dishes will remain at good std when they need to cater to such a big crowd. I hope she doesnt make any decisions w/o getting our opinions man.....

Tea > Braun kettle is nice! Hong Liang is where ah? My childhood friend just renovated her 5 room at 28.5K and busted another 12K on furnishings and appliances. I must really look for good and cheap deals sia...I dont have that kind of money to splurge =/

kyra, ya those 2 quite ex especially regent... its ok u shortlist ur bs liao?

sue, ya wah lok is an award winning restaurant also but haven tried e food before leh... but anise told me ok only leh e food... but will be going for e wedding show lor think booking on thursday bah cause tmr on leave...

anna > Have not...I havent done much research, px comparison or shortlisting....Haha! Procrastinating again => But then from magazines and such, there are a few BS which I like though..

Wah..I must go try Wah Lok food one day. The show on 15th ah? We cant make it for that Sat leh....

So u gals received the invites for Style Wedding Bash liao? I faxed yday, no email, no calls....

hehehe gals, juz suddenly pop into my head. in the thread we tok so much. when we meet up this sat!!!! omg duno chat until wat time!!!
suddenly rem that i might as well bring along my BS pkg in sat to let you gals take a look hehe

kyra> if she make the decision and pays it then worth it lah hehehe but in any case. i went for a wedding dinner at orchard parade hotel, club chinois. the food not that great and thou only 28 tables, the food are served cold mostly and we were rushed to eat once it hits 10pm. eat until so bu shuang!!!!
me will be using a chinese rest instead of hotel^^
i want to go Venice!!!(no money

tea>Braun is quite a brand itself so of course ex lor

sue> ya quite heng lor that we only paod for the rom. but still got to source for a BS(if possible) fast and also i need to get the date too. intend to go to the guan yin temple at bugis there to get a date for next year. well at least i don have to source for a dinner venue^^

kyra: hong liang is opposite ikea at bukit merah. So far, their price is one of the cheapest. but heard bad things about their service.. I will judge for myself when my delivery comes. keeping fingers cross... 28k for reno is quite reasonable i thought. I bought some of the kitchen stuff on sat... just a few things and the bill came up to $70. faint.

wxyong: actually i am vain lah. I like the matt silver series, it is more expensive. If i just get a plastic kettle, will not cost too much. hee. :P haha, i am finding excuses for myself... cos kettle is something i use everyday, so get a nice one...

kyra, nvm slowly lor when's ur AD? which BS u shortlisted liao? maybe i can help in tat area lor...

weixiong, how much did u pay santiago for ur rom?

tea, same leh i also lik matt silver series... keekee but haven go recee kitchen stuff jus e big appliances first like tv, air-con stuff... yup have heard of hong liang also my parents bought their washing machine and fridge there too...

wxyong: if you get another bs, will you be able to exchange santigo's package for something else? like the gown for more photos.. etc?

tea> hee hee hee im like you in some ways. will find excuses for myself to buy some sutffs which i like haa haa haa

anna> paid 600 for the rom pkg. pkg include a jacket, OTR gown, 6xphotos taken at their studio, make-up and hand bouquet. thats all that i can rem.

by the way, i also like matt silver stuff hee hee hee.

wxyang: i mean will your package with santiago be 'wasted' if you get another bs?

hee, have to find excuses especially when there are cheaper options available. :P

wxyang > Would everyone be shy instead and dont know what to say during the meet-up? I have only met dog forum people before...but we can of course talk non-stop about dogs =P

Although parents-in-law paying for banquet, I really hope they can leave it to us to plan and decide lor. It's our wedding afterall and the process can really be a rewarding one. I have been to a wedding dinner at Orchard Parade Hotel before....food was nice though....was told that the Chinese Restaurant there under Tung Lok Group but then the ballroom was abit old and small. Orchard Hotel I dont even remember going there before *SIGH*

Tea > So Hong Liang must be the one I read abt in FBO! Keep us posted when you receive your purchases =)

Anna > It will be in 2007 definitely but we havent confirm the date. Shd be in early half of the year. I havent really shop around but read some magazines and viewed from outside the shops before. I like The Wedding Present, Divine Couture, Silverlining, Bridal Veil and Blush Blush =D

kyra: i am getting my stuff from hong liang and sweetson. will let you gals know how they are. my friend bought from HL and it was ok... i think it really depends on your luck.. no risk no savings... :P

weixiong, 600 for rom think ok bah with pics too... mine didnt have studio pics...

kyra, wow ur pil so good ar paying for ur banquet... for mine also in 07 leh april... me looking for hotels now leh... headache... those BS which u have shortlisted cost quite high leh silverlining i'm not sure didnt been there before... wats ur budget for BS?

tea, keep us updated ok me also wanna get from hong liang leh...

tea> nope since i have not paid anything for the AD package. only paid for the rom pkg.
hehehe no risk no savings, very true indeed!!

kyra> i don think we will be that shy lah. since we tok so much in the forum liao and i guess when we meet face to face rite there will be tons of clarifications and repeats of wat we said in the forums hee hee hee

Anna > They said paying for reno package and banquet cost but didnt give us exact budget. Till now, we dont dare to move and commit. Thus bringing HB to bridal shows, hopefully he interested and go speak to his parents.

We will need to pay for furnishings, bridal pkg and misc. My parents will help me out abit I guess but I reckon all these may add up to 15-20K easily...We dont have so much savings left =(

Havent done price comparisons yet. Is it true that usually the package prices will go up every year? I hope to settle bridal package with 3-4K. My ex colleague recently signed up one at JB. 1.5K for 8 outfits!

weixiong: oh... ok. i thought you have already signed on package.

anna: ok, i will post my delivery thingy in nov when i get my stuff.

kyra: prices will definitely go up, just how much and if the increase is worth it. cos sometimes, we might prefer another style after a few years.. then cant change cos already pay deposit. so consider carefully.
good luck in your search. i will be confirming the package with ted collection mid this month when i collect my cheongsam.

wow... i lost track liao..
so everyone know how to go to queenie's house, rite?
hehhe..
start a AD list now.. just cut and paste if u are moving on..

Nick AD Date Love nest
1) cacphin june 06 BM

The wedding dinner at Marriott tt I went on sunday had 48 tables but i found it super cramp!The so called "grand ballroom" wasnt grand.I still preferred The Regent htl's ballroom.Looks more grand.Marriott's looks more like conference room leh.The food is so-so only though the service was like SQ,my wine glass nvr empty!The waiters were mostly Sir Lankans.

Also,I've collected my pics.Pretty satisfied with them.At least my hb didnt look green since he was ill.Heeheehee!!!

tea,
i also thot tt rice may be too heavy since got lots of other food.
Also,i find airpot consumes more electric.My mil says water consumed boiled fr airpot not gd,dunno she hear fr where lah,muz be her frens.So we got an electric kettle then transfer to flask lor.Gas kettles still cheaper lah but u muz rem to turn gas off.Not gd as i'll surely forget.

Would you guyz prefer:

1) Assorted Satay - chicken/mutton/pork
2) Pizza & Mini Cornetto Ice-cream
3) Curry Puffs and assorted finger food from OCK
4) Assorted finger food from Thomson CC Cafe: Fried Cuttlefish paste, springroll, egg sandwich, curry puff

Gingercat,

My banquet oso @ Meritus Mandarin.When is ur AD??Mine is 11/02/06! Goin to Bt Tinggi for PS??I juz back fr there. The scenery is very nice but journey very long.Rem to bring along some Cup noodle along.Food is very limited . A can of coke cost RM $6.00 ....

Tea,
I think airpot on stand-by mode use less electricity... I oways rush for time in mornin,dun think kettle is a gd choice.

Anna,
Should choice Meritus Mandarin for dinner.Dinner on weekend is $708+++, free 2 nights stay,10 pax for food tasting & have $150 voucher for annivasary,$50 voucher for room service for AD & etc....U have to book it asap!In May,I try to book for feb'06 dinner but its fully booked till March.Lucky there's a couple didn't put deposit & I'm able to get their feb 's date.

Kyra,
Thanks for pointed those things tat i missed out!! Muz think again how load should I get... I planned to get electric appliances fr those neighbourhood store... tat's y get model no. fr shopping centre..hehe

Hi, everyone! i havent read the post for few days liao.... had been feeling very very down these few days cos had a fight with my HB over something i felt so minor yet he thinks its very major.... have not called or spoken to him for 3 days liao, really so siah
no mood to work....

Think some of you are having a great time shopping for your lovenest hor, so envy lay....

Queenie, dun wori me sure will bring the things along, tml will go and buy liao b4 i forget... keke

tweety,
when is yr AD? i planned my rom at amara coz
(1)my AD will not b so soon, mayb 2007/2008.
(2)my hb likes the rom to b an outdoor thingy

so it really depends on wat u wan lor.

weixiong,
ya i tink white link is not bad leh.my frenz aso very happy wif their svc.

anna,kyra,
hee me goin style wedding show too!we can hav a mini gathering there!

kyra,
style wedding will send the invites to us.i fax my form on mon.havent receive anything yet.
haha all the food looks yummy.whichever is easy or convenient for u to bring will do!

minne,
wat happened?hmmm now married already muz try to talk things out ya.one side hav to give way n call the other right?

for me,usually i am dat kind who needs like a night to cool down n the next day one of us will apologises (haha usually my hb always give in to me) n everything will b fine.i am thankful dat i hav a very gd-tempered hb!

Hello wah i read until i got headache man.. we all really have a lot of things to talk abt...

Hee erm Anise i am sure i will like what u bake! heehee....

Weixiong and Anna, i bought the 2nd most ex tix for Quidam. $120 per tixs... 6th row from the front. hehee... looking forward to it!

Minne, what happened sweetie? call him? somebody has to give in, why not u? haizzz its like that one....

I can't rem what else u guys wrote liao.. only that someone wants to be bombed by me (the hotel quotes lah).. can Anna or Jannie help me bomb them?

I bought my Fendi bag with the $500 bet i won!! heehee... and my lovely cousin bought me another $300 Fendi bag as a wedding present... heeheee....

kyra, wow ur pil are great... keekee at least finances wont be so tight for u and ur hubby...

tea, thanks will wait for ur news...

da jie, u're back in sg liao???

rachel, wow tats quite an attractive pkg for a hotel isit a promotion or is this a std rate? how's e food and service thou?

cherz, yup we can have a gathering there liaoz think sue also going leh... so fun many ppl we knoe...

minne, gal wat happened??? can talk things over calmly??? dun be too agitated ok... have to give and take lor...

bearbear, wow ur tics are super ex. leh... keekee me now no cash to spend on these stuff liao... wow 2 Fendi bags somemore... so envious... muz bring on saturday ar i wanna see... keekee anna kpo hoh...

sorry ppl who was e one who wanted e contacts??? i can help bear to send... but have to wait till thursday hoh me taking keys tmr so will not be in office to forward lor...

sianz... my daddy jus grumble at me ask me dun spend so much on my BS and banquet muz think of having some $$ in e bank next time... ask me dun be so materialistic leh...
me jus wanna get those average ones wat so sianz... dunno wat to do also...

wxyang, yes yes my hubby's bro is jason! such small world hehe.. my hubby looked like him rite?

bear, u lucky girl! won yourself a fendi bag haha.. tink i must bet with my hubby on something liao. u a fan of fendi?

minnie, dun b angry with your hubby.. give him a call then ask him y he called u hehe.. tis should melt his heart. tats wat i usually do when we quarreled. its unhealthy to 'ou qi' for so many days. talk things over nicely.

Gosh u gals are so fast in posting kekkee

Went for this free thinggy by ciitbank at subtle senses. Tried to psycho us but......

I am going for style n carlton show. Ald called mediacorp printing n left a msg but no reply fr them oso, faxed ald but like no reaction...sian!

Talkin abt saving $, my mil ask we all dun go hols, say I always go hols.......Dad ask me dun buy things ald, so many bags, shoes n clothes...

Bear> must tell me abt ur Quidam okie, went for the very 1st one they had in Sg, the one b4 Allergra, forgot the name ald, tink it was 6 yr plus ago. It was disounted tix at $10 cos the co I worked as temp then was sponsoring. I love it, but so ex...hard pain to pay for it....

Coco> saw ur pix tis morning, u look so radiant n sweet!

hi all...wah seh...dats a whole lot of msgs to read...we sure got alot to talk abt...haha...i wonder if da-jie's place will bcom a market on sat :p

minne, wat happened? try to talk things over calmly...since u said its a small issue oredi den im sure there will b a way to break the ice...

bear, so nice got free fendi bags...when u go watch Quidam? me hav been wantin to watch circus since young but dun hav the opportunity...

i also dunno who wans to be bombed liaoz...this post is runnin so fast...hard to keep track...hahaha...
WHO WANNA B BOMBED? send an email to me n i will bomb them... [email protected]

kyra, i eat anything...no preference...

anise, i will b glad to help u finish any leftovers... :p