(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue, thanks alot for e info... keekee at least now i knoe... dunno y she's so snobbish abt her bs its jus another neighbourhood bs...

weixiong, sent to u liaoz...

jannie, wow really slept with a smile ar... muz had a very good dream yesterday...

joy, dun worry lar sure mrs tan will give u e joy room...
we also got it mah anise hoh...

anise, thanks for ur pics very pretty and thanks for e list too...

bearbear i also want tat list leh... send me ok...
u knoe my e-mail rite...

kyra, u r locked on as target...bomb is heading towards u now... :p

anna, dun consider it a gd dream lor...coz it felt weird to hav jackie chan in it...hahaha...

Hi gals!!!

WOW, lotsa post to update! ME also 26 yrs lay, alot of us same age lay! my HB also same age as me... HIPPY *79*
Hmmmm, lets see who older! me born in March, how about the rest of the 79s?

I think most of us facing this problem about linking the nickname to the pixs from our email, unless some1 with super dubber memory then can remember... kekeke! me also cant really link lor, waiting til go Queenie hse then we gotto intro ourselves again....

Anna:> you look so young and pretty lay! very sweet, but wasted can see afew now only my office computer very slow me no patient to wait sooo long, will go home 2nite and see through one by one slowly... dun listen to your frds lah, say you fat but i dun think so lor, you really look nice...

Supagal:> thx for the pixs, but also managed to see afew only cos my office old computer very slow and also hang, so fedup gotto go hm then can see closely...

Coco:> me also went to afew viewing in Sembawang, but still have not finalised anything yet cos the price quite high lor... maybe one day, we will be neighbours liao... kekeke

Bear Bear :> you gotto take care lay, must be a strong and healthy Bear!!!

Tweety :> the BTO is in Sengkang, quite far end but next to LRT lor... last year HDB also launch a BTO just next to the land it was called "coral view" but not successful due to low response...

Joy:> very excited for you lay, tml your BIG day liao... going to join in our MRS group liao! Sure everything will turn out well for you, be prepare to be a mei mei bride!

Haha...you are so funny! No problem leh...gmail storage space is huge...after all your photos, all my forwarded mails from another email account, I only used up 1% =)

Tony Leung anytime pls...Jackie Chan will be nightmare for me....wahahahhaa!

Jannie, yah having jackie chan in ur dreams think not very nice...

wow here got some many 79 babies ar... my hubby also 79 leh... so coincident hoh...

minne, thanks u go back than slowly see lor... keekee but dun see too long huh see too long than all e flaws can see liaoz...

Anise.. is it useful for my rom?? i wanna search for my rom leh...

Joy.. the shoes so cheap arh.. but i don hv time to go shop leh.. tight schedule... haiz...
Congrats in advance ya...

Bear.. i wan also leh... anyone with other quote can send to me ya.. [email protected]

Gal, my fh just told me that he wanna have our rom on 12 dec 05 at 12 noon.. haha.. so sudden that i don know how to react.. all the venue haven decide yet, n he said he go n submit the application to his camp first.. so if u gals got any lobang, please inform me k.. thks ya..

supagal, i saw yr pix liao.. wow.. another pretty n slim bride.. i like yr dress alot leh.. simple n v v nice.. the colour also unique.. i don think i can wear that colour, my skin v tan leh... hehe... where u get it ha??
yr rom is at office setting ha?? is it v v small??

cacphin.. u type too fast, i read to fast.. but funny thing is that i understand what u saying.. hehe...

Minne.. heard that this BTO is HDB condo ha?? quite ex leh.. 4-room one from 138k to 177k leh... sengkang like v far leh.. but my fh said he like it if condo one.. hehe.. so gonna check it out...

minne, me born in january one...how abt the rest? :p

kyra, me also got a gmail account...my usage is 0%...hahaha...so much space...any1 wanna bomb me?

anna, me also wan tony leung... :p somehow the image of jackie in my dream is his "big" nose...hahaha...

Hi Bear,

I am fine...
My Health is getting better and actually pink of health.

Me not disappear, just busy preparing my wedding stuff and etc. But I am glad that my ROM comes to an end.
Guests were happy and they find ambience is good.

Now awaiting for HDB to launch new house... Wanna buy a flat.

bear, pls really rest and take care.. when will your blood test be out?
your hse top floor ah.. hmm.. i also thot tat maybe will have to turn on the aircon often if its hot but then the electrical bills will be sky-high rite?

jannie, amk hse very ex leh.. averaging 400k for 5 room but prime location, convenient.

anna, i print our t-shirts at a printing shop at hougang mall.. i tink other places tat do t-shirt printing can do it. there are some at bras basar. we have been searching for a unit since jan this yr, viewed abt 40+ units liao ah.. but either we liked it but owner asking for $$$ or affordable at valuation but condition no good hence reno cost will be substantiate.. haiz...
btw, i rvd your pix liao, very well taken, like taking PS hehe... and u are very pretty
seems like your SIL is very close with her father?? i guess it from the photos.. oh, and your mum is very young looking!! how old are u?

anise, which area did you ballot for?? eunos?

tweety, wow in december tats very soon liao better start sourcing for venues liao... JP have liao??? got one place in mind leh there's a place called secret garden maybe u can try there e atmosphere like very good leh...

coco, oic... hmmm maybe might jus do a t-shirt too...
urs really very nice... good luck in finding a lovenest u and ur hubby really love and can afford... i'm lucky to have gotten my flat liaoz... for tat i'm thankful...

thanks for ur compliments on my pics... i love them too. ben was really very good had alot of experiences to share and captures very good pics... my sil dunno leh like not close to anyone jus tat with her temper when she's angry everyone let her have her way lor... like when discussing AD date like tat lor... my mum is very young onli 45 this yr... i'm 23 in november liaoz... ppl. always mistake my mum for my sister...

weixiong, ur bridal is santiago isit??? wow can take neoprints also leh so good... mine if i travel all e way to neoprint machine think ppl. think i alien walking on e streets...

e photos right at e end u took from ur bs??? so good ar ur bs still got give u pics??? u and ur wife got 'fu qi' xiang leh very good... both look so young, handsome and slim...

cacphin> my legs nt slim oso lei, n can nvr be slim cos I used to exercise alot when I was younger so all the muscles now become flabby fats ahahha. Am sure u will look gd in short dress oso.

anna> tink u must be youngest bride lei. wah ur mum so young, my mum's 8 yrs older. Did ben return u all those pixs he took in CD? Jus cos ur sil got an quite expensive BS, then she yaya ah? (rolleyes)kekeke. Tho their BS look posh but after hearing they n DU same family I dun tink I will wanna go sign up with them liao. Hee

Tweety> 4 rm for that price is quite cheap ald, mine was ard $180k+ but cos its next to mrt. I tink the new BTO quite ulu lei...

Finally went n collect fotos at fotohub. Bought an album there. They have nice thai silk/ satin like album

Agggrrrr type a post n duno y disappear!

bomb me with the mails [email protected]

joy,
u got yr shoes at a gd deal!

kyra,
i prefer Louis Khoo.heehee i luv his skin tone wow.....

coco,
tink anise ballot queenstowns area.

tweety,
relax,u still got 2 mths.now its time 2 decide on the venue.

Gingercat.. when is yr rom?? got any pic to share??

anna... all haven leh.. still looking ard, but hor i got few reports to do now leh.. all v urgent, i gonna die liao.. like no time to search ard leh... haiz... saw my friends quotation.. seems v ex leh... secret garden?? u know the website?? if not, i need to search ard liao...

dajie, yrs at yatch club is it?? can send me yr quotation?? thks ya...

Sue.. anna the youngest here.. me same age but older by few months.. hehe...
wah, yrs so ex arh.. new flat?? which area??

cherz.. thks.. hope can really finalized soon..

tweety> mines at sengkang oso, the new mrt havnt open yet......Ex ah? Ok la, some in mature estate is worse....If u are nt tinking of having AD soon then go ahead, else wait for walkin betta.

Morning gals...

sue, yup ben returned me all e shots in DVD format... will be getting him for AD too... ya my sil those yaya type wan lar couldnt be bothered abt her liaoz... my mum said she's those chilli padi type... so HOT!!!

tweety, dun worry still got some time left to do those stuff... think i have e website from style weddings latest issue but its at home update u tmr...

weixiong.. wah.. can print in neoprint arh.. v nice leh...

sue.. sengkang is not our ideal location, so may be wait for other place lor..

anna.. thks ya.. waiting for u.. c",

Joy.. U gg to be Mrs soon ya.. congrats...

morning galss!!

anna> hehehe we really walk to the new print shop leh^^ thanks for your complement!!!! hehe
my wife thinking of changing our BS for AD so now got to look ard again^^

bear> how are you feeling today??

sue>extra exercise hehehe good for keeping fit mah^^ my wife also 23 leh^^, prob im the youngest among the guys ;P
where is fotohub again? wanna develop some of the pics so next sat can bring along.

tweety, ok i promise tmr ok... keekee anyway i'm working tmr also...

weixiong, wow u both really dare to walk there ar... many ppl. sure look look see see wan... y ur wifey wanna change bs leh??? santiago no good??? which u wanna change to?

coco, ya amk area quite ex...my bro set sight on one dat costs abt 300+K but dat one abt 5yrs old onli...quite new so quite ex lor...

later gg to set my eyes on mei mei joy liaoz...hehehe...c if i can get some pics wif her... :p

hi morning gals...

coco..... ya cherz is right. I m balloting for somewhere near to queenstown.. dats bukit merah.. right in front of the redhill mrt.. Hopefully can get but once got i will bleed like siao.. hehe.. coz it cost 272K to 330k.. so u balloting for the eunos huh...

anna.... true ur sil quite "hot" n happening looking type.. hehe... ur mum so young...

jannie... mi oso born in the same month as u but different yr ya.. =)

wxyang.... there is one fotohub at suntec city #02-050... my foto oso develop from there wan...

Gathering
Date:8 Oct (any objections?Speak now or forever hold ur peace(pees!).
Time:4pm(ok?)
Venue:Jurong West st 64

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)
2.suelynn-honey chicken wings (vote 8th oct)
3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia)
4.Tea - food to be advised. :P either day is fine.
5.Bear - Salad!!! either dates are find for now!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs. either dates r fine
7.cherz - agar agar (both dates ok for now)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (prefer 8th Oct.)
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
10. nihpcac - fishball? (prefer 8th)
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery (both dates fine)
12. supagal - food tbc (8 oct)
13. coco - otah (either dates are ok)
14. DH - Muscle Power? (prefer 8th)
15. anise - tbc (tentively okie for both)
16. kyra - tbc (tentatively ok for both dates)
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???
18. Weixiong - sotong balls? (ok with both dates)

Our thread so fast,it's really difficult to keep up.Anywayz,I enojoy reading all ur posts.
I suggest u all wear name tags during our gathering,names + nicks.HAHAHAHA!!!!!
I jz got back fr Paris & hv yet to rest so talking nonsense.
Well,cant wait to see u all!

Heee heeee.. hard to imagine our elegant Dajie talking nonsense! heehee... another 8 more days and we are going to meet liao! excited? how many ppl bringing their partners along?

Weixiong, i m ok, just that i got headaches off and on... me just lazing at home lor... read a lot too... why u wanna change BS? is there a reason? hrmmm change to which one?? tampines area got launch meh??? why dun look for resale?

U all looking for flats? gd luck with the ballots!!!

Joy! Congras!!!

Hi Queenie> U are back! When u getting the photos fr Jayce? Cant wait to see urs as well.

wxyang, fotohub has few branches. I did mine online n collected fr suntec. u can try www.fotohub.com My fren's cousin was fr Santiago nshe was really happy with them whereas the Bro find them pushy. Honestly dun really like their fotos.... Some I saw very Cheesy (no offence)

Jannie > I'm borned in June. True Cancerian Crabby/Crappy Gal. After your bomb...Gmail only 2%...Hehehehee...very good info leh =) Thanx!

When u intend to have customary? Is it true that if we book the banquet and BS now, prices will remain as per now?

Tweety > HDB now terms their apartments as Gong Yu Shi...from what I understand, the current BTO are for 3 and 4 rooms. I would have loved to apply for it then get my parents to apply the 3 room so that we can stay near to each other but then my parents already bought 2 new flats before, no more chance. I am just thinking that once I shift to my new flat next yr and younger sister gets married, they will be quite lonely in the current 4 room flat lor. Plus housework will become tedious as age catches up. My mum is 50, my dad is 51.

Fernvale is pretty near to my place. I bought a resale in outskirt of Hougang, near to Buangkok (act still near my parents, 5-10 mins walk). Fernvale is behind Buangkok, near to CTE and TPE. Close to estates such as Seletar, Hougang, Serangoon and AMK. But I agree the new flats are pathetically small. Heard that flats in western parts, Admiralty, Woodlands areas tend to be bigger.

Cherz > I love Louis Koo too! Drool Factor leh...but I still want Tony lah...so mysterious...the eyes can electrocute many and I think he has substance *kekekeke*

AMK really very exp lor. In laws stay there. We actually balloted for the new flats facing Bishan Park last year. 4 rooms cost 230K - 280K. Area range from 90-94 sq m. We were selected but Q no. very bad. Left with 1st-4th floor units on our appt day so we gave up. No more corner units also. Didnt wana pay so much for low floor corridor units thus we gave up. But the env is good, facing Bishan Park, near to wet market and swimming pool. I reckon that the resale value will be good next time. Somemore it is under PM's ward. No worries about estate cleanliness or upgrading next time. Our resale 5 room at mid level cost us 278K eventually, area is 115 sq m. The flat only 6 years old. Near to parents, first timer....so got a total of 40K grant. The prob is next time levy will be siong if we want new flats.

I still dont know what food I should bring on the 8th.......

Tea.. My fh prefer near his parent at woodlands.
But still haven decide, coz i think quite far lor..

anna.. i don know if i come to work tommor leh.. nv la, if u c me offline, then u send to my email,k.. thks yeah...

Queenie.. u back liao arh.. u got the quotation from singapore yacht club?? can share with me??

Sue.. yr rom at Pj ya?? mind share with me yr package??

Bear.. how r u now?? hope being fine.. My fh don know can go or not leh.. hehe..

Kyra.. i think i shall do my rom thingy first, flat maybe later ba.. coz we no hurry for the time being.. so wait till find th ideal location.. haha... Maybe u can bring satay??

hi gals, jus wanna check how much for developing for digital prints??? for 4R size? cause me wanna develop so of my pics... thanks...

tweety: agree that woodlands is VERY far. we wanted to get la casa a few months back and try travelling there from work place and parents' place by MRT. cannot take it. too far, the journey really tired me out. but think for you not too bad cos parents staying at woodlands. we are all westerners, so find it hard to adapt.

tweety> My menu is not with me anymore, with hubby lei, only had the menu tho, can briefly let u noe cos after rom rite, those research I got all throw liao ahhaha! Their min requirement is 20 ppl and starts from $300 per table nett, comes with free flwo soft drinks n tea. The next level wld be $350 per table n $400 per table. We got the $350 per table and 2 kinds of red wine. Only remembered we got the $25 per bot nett ones. N its was during mooncake festival. We had discounts for mooncake oso, bought 10 boxes for mil to give relatives n frens. The bill was abt slightly over $2k. U need to take the $400 per table menu to use the pte room. The restuarant wld have normal walk-in guests, they will only seperate the tables from normal guests with the partition. The solemnisation wld be at the stage n walk-in guests will be there to view the whole ceremony. I was quite lucky cos we had more tables n we book 1st so we had prority. We get to choose to have ours at the quayside and we had tables near the stage. The other couple had to move to those tables further in becos of my hubby's request to sit near the stage.

The whole thing was a blessing in disguise cos we had to make do with the 2pm solemnisation initially cos my jp was fully booked and he was late on dat day. Why I said blessing is because as a result, we had the whole plc to ourselves cos the walk-in customers left kekek

anna> its 50cents per 4R fr fotohub but 25 cents or 30 cents at some normal neighbourhood photo developing shop

Anna.. I not sure leh..

Tea.. abit far lor.. haiz.. c how first lar.. hehe..

Sue.. thks for sharing.. so the solemnization table set-up is not included ha??

hi.. jus completed my HDB 2nd appt... YEAH! am technically the owner of the house but my bro can only move out mid oct so hv to wait....

hee, i got my dress frm empire. found their cut v flattering, can hide the fat bits. my hb choose the color.

i only intend to start sourcing for my AD venue aft i settle my house. but aft hearing frm u gals that a lot of brides hv booked their AD venue... i m feeling a little stress. My hb's relatives will not b coming so i wun hv a lot of tables, prob abt 10-15... so am restricted by choice of venus... anyone got any good suggestion?

da-jie> show us paris pixs! i wld love to go there one day... hehe

tweety> where do u intend to hv ur rom?

anna> if i remember correctly, per digital print is abt $0.40

joy> congrats! must share ur pixs wif us

sue, fotohub 50cents per pic ar quite ex. leh... see how tonite go my place there e kodak shop alot of ppl. develop their pics there develop pics there before also but its film type so think will try their digital this time dunno how much they charge. tonite go and ask first...

supagal, $0.40 think still ok hope my place there no developing charge lor cause some places they charge $3 process fee for lesser pics.

Hi Ladies.,

Tweety > please give me your email, I will send you the link. But that one is only for ROM and the outdoor PS will only be this year end.

Bear > When is your rom??? Excited about it?

Wxyang > Hihi, yah super long not here anymore cos thread is moving too fast...
Fine fine thanks, finally become MRs already... So you are also looking at the Tampines flat? I am waiting for that one too... Think got to pay cash up front for booking and the price there will be about 20 to 30% higher.
We wanted to buy a 5 rm one.

Btw, are you all from Dunman Sec? or Dunman High?

gingercat,
send ur link to me at [email protected]... den i will send u mine after i got ur email add ya... btw all gals in tis thread already MRS by today.. onli tweety...

tweety,
if u still need any more info let mi noe ya...

i dinno fotohub so ex... my sis's bf still tell mi veri cheap...

kyra,
dat time i oso like dat... got the quene no for queenstown but when its my turn to choose, left 1st few storey so decided to give up... exactly like ur case...

so gals,
u like cheesecake?? i noe how to bake them if u all like den i bake.. if not i tink of other food instead.. hehe.. maybe spagetti but scare turn out yukie... hehe

hi gingercat!
Really long time didnt see u here!How hv u been?Yes this thread is too fast & hot but dun jz read,do post as well ya?
When was ur ROM?We r all married ppl except tweety & tea who will be married very soon.Btw,we r hvg a gathering at my place on 8th Oct,if u r free,do come!

supagal,
the colour of ur dress is very nice,butter yellow?Match ur hb tie some more.
I didnt take any pics in paris this time,aft u go there so many times,u'll stop taking pics lor.It's a very expensive place to go or even live.McD's value meal is over 5 euros=S$10+.

anise,
i love cheesecake!

sue,
i shd be able to collect the pics in time for our gathering.

hi Gingercat,

hav send u my rom pics.happy viewing!

anise,

i luv cheesecake too!woah muz teach me next time ya.i am nuts at cooking,baking.....

queenie,
i aso wan to develop my photos 2 bring to the gathering.very tedious 2 gather all the pics fr diff camera,consolidate n develop the best ones!

Supagal.. i'm still looking for venue leh.. had been sending out email to ask for quotation.
Carlton package seems nice.. but still waiting for their detail quotation.

Anna.. yr hubby got safra member?? i think developed can get 10% disc. but selected shops only. u can check out safra website.

Gingercat, my email is [email protected]
thks for sharing. I'm also not from dunman sec/high. actually nv study in sec here.. haha..

anise.. thks alot for all yr info this afternoon.. wah.. u know how to bake arh... I can bake kue lapis too, but i don hv all the cookery for baking here.. too bad.. I think cheese cake will be better choice.. hehe..

Hi ya. Just to share. there is a photo development centre: AMK Colour Centre, once you come out from toa payoh mrt stn and turn to the left, very near the breadtalk there. 4R digital development is 35 cents each. if development more than 30 pieces there is 15%, if photos more than 200 pieces, 25% discount. but for digital prints development, no album will be provided. service not bad, staff quite friendly...

supagal> My hubby will be so damn happy to hear ur comment abt all our hubby slim ahahaha

Can someone remind me abt buying the chicken wings next week i scared i forget!!!! Then din marinate in time

anrise> Me want cheesecake!!!hahha!

freya> ur fotos out ald? We exchange links? I used to develop there as well but tink fotohub's quality is betta. My email is [email protected]

the cheapest I ever develop was at parkway tink above 100 is 20cents each

the thread is running too fast liao..
hmm.. dun think i'm developing photos yet.. all in comp.. no time to sort out yet..
anyway, Queenie.. might need ur com to let pple see all photos...
me not from Dunman too..
hmm... most of us same age??
hehekekek... thinking of compiling a list of our age for interest sake... something like our ROM details...
i wanna cheesecakes too.. yummy.... must eat more
before next "war for AD" comes along... then must restrict food liao..

Morning ladies,

Gingercat, can share with me ur pretty pics too??? thanks my addy is [email protected]

anise, me also love cheesecake alot... can teach me how to bake??? bring along ur baking menu on saturday ok...

tweety, i got u e webby liaoz... keekee find until i go nuts ar yesterday cause the secret garden in style weddings is a florist... so i have to look thru e past posts from other threads to find cause tat time i saw someone selling e voucher but in e end i didnt buy e voucher lor... keekee e website is http://www.mysg.com.sg think they do solemnization too...

freya, thanks for ur info... but very far leh i stay in jurong leh... keekee nvm will look for a good one here...