(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear,
u call ur hb hubby while mi occasionally lao gong.. hehe.. but still not used to it... call his parents will be hardest things.. haha

DH,
urs is oso fairytale like.. both urs n bear wan so nice.. i envy..

kyra,
u seem "HOT" in the earlier post.. bcoz of ur SIL?? hmmm dun care too much.. it will onli make u haf more winkles on ur face.. relax abit ya.. mi n hb saving oso not enuff.. anyway tink urs more siong den mi since now u already got a flat ya... juz take it easy.. one step by one step..

weixiong,
nice photos...u got a mei mei wife ya.. urs is damn unique.. in sch lei... suddenly u gonna hold ur AD dat fast... tink as wat coco mentioned, must start planning ya... ur il scared got "accident".. hmm but since u 2 already rom shouldnt be a problem liao rite..

coco, racheal
nice photos... both of u look good.. =) pretty gals... i tink all the gals in this forum look "chio chio"... hehe

anna,
welcome back.. miss u lei.. u must had enjoyed ur trip alot huh.. so fast rite.. n u back... waiting to see ur nice photos...

wxyang> wah u so sudden huh to have AD. jus tell them the venue fully book for that period cos ppl book 1 yr in advance??? Tink too rush no gd lei, cos must rush rush take PS n rush rush plan banquet. N ppl mite tink u "hit bull's eye"..... My parents n pils dowan us to have AD so early lei, maybe dowan to help us financially if we cant save in time kekeke

Kyra> u n ur hubby saved so much ald ald ah, ours...left only partial after rom n honeymoon....

All the brides so pretty hor, hee, no wonder theres a saying as theres no ugly woman, only lazy woman

hi....

bear> email ur pixs to me at [email protected]

i am uploading my pixs and will send it to u later... quite disappointed with the pixs. sigh shld hv engage a pro photographer. nvm hee still got AD.

i was actually ill during my ROM so i cldnt enjoy myself to the fullest.

For those frenzs of mine who view my ROM's photo,commented my arms r very "Fleshy"
kao_cry.gif
realli very sad to hear tat... I muz try to do something before my AD which is next Feb!! Haiz,another goal for me again!!!

Joy,
Muz b very excited for ur 'Big day" rite!! Rem on tat day have to calm down & relax.If not will b like my photo...no mei mei ,both me & hb looks so tensed.I'll b leaving for my mini honeymoon 2molo morning,so pre-wish u a blissful marriage ahead.

Sue,
I received ur email but dun knw y couldn't view it leh...so sad!!!
kao_sad2.gif

Tweety,
My gown was fr my BS & flower oso provide by them!!!

DH,

The moment my hb look @ ur photo,his eye was rowing & "WOW" very loud!! It was like a fairy tale.... AMAZING!!!How I wish my ROM was there too.....

Hi pple...am new here...just wanna find out if it is possible to request the JP to go overseas...sort of like...maybe flying him/her to phuket or bintan to have my wedding solemenisation......pls advise :-)

Hiya all, many thanks to all for sharing your lovely photos.

bear> Got eaten up by the tiger in the Zoo :o) We seems to be rushing alot and things only got better when we were on the plane to BKK. We told ourselves gotta get out of Singapore for a few days as we were really need a break from work.

I love your whole setup at the Garden very much..facing the lake... so lovely. It is really a pity that we could not have our solemnization at the Garden. BH was saying that soil was too soft and had to move to Forest Lodge :-( Your flower girls are very adorable :o)

Do you have to pay for the breakfast with the animals? You very daring to hold the snake leh.

Wxyang> I agree with the rest you look really young :P Who is your JP eh? Got Singapore Flag also...heheh I think David Loh also has his name and a Singapore Flag at all solemnizations. You must be a very romantic man eh...especially the photo you took under the moon and lovely ring pillow.

like what coco said, there will alot of work to be done and cannot relax if you want to hold it in march....must also take into account of chinese new year where most people will be resting for a couple of days so time is going to be packed.

da jie> Nose will bleed ah.. :P Can see from the pixs that you really enjoyed yourself that day... great stuff!

Tweety> Sent to your hotmail a/c. Let me know if you do not receive it. BKK was fun but very hot.... did a quite bit of shopping..... but i enjoyed myself there... food is cheap and good..... we had sashimi and sashimi bento set and its cost $20 sin for 2 persons..... Wahh!

cherz> I love your picture with the rainbow.....so romantic!! My wifey said you very mei mei....

coco> Your deco very well done....like your hairdo alot.... my wife thinking of doing something similar too. You had your rom and dinner at Conrad? We'll be having our AD at Conrad next year.. heh

anna> Welcome back.. how was the trip to Korea? Intially we wanted to go Korea and Jeju Island but went to BKK instead because of costs... quite expensive to go there eh. Which agency did you travel with? Must show us the pixs eh..

joy> Congrats to you in advance.. i am sure yours will turn out well... Welcome to the club... =)

suelynn> Deep down i'd still prefer the Garden.....its closer to the nature.....and it gives a more natural feeling facing the lake and on a grass patch.....anyway its mother nature so no choice loh.. hehe

cacphin> think both of us nervous.....i was very nervous loh... my hands were trembling when i put on the ring for my wifey.

anise> still trying to get use to call pil father and mother..heh.. btw i also find ur hubby look very familar =)

racheal> so late haven't sleep ar.... your gown very lovely mah... also don't think your arms very "fleshy" leh... maybe guys have a different perspective?

jannie> xie xie ni... like your gown... its very sweet. I Was also trying to hold back my tears when the horse carriage arrived.. =)

Bon voyage Rachel, have fun! I cant wait for mine...still got ard 3 weeks plus then my turn..... dun be silly la, where got fleshy ur arms?

Roxy> tink u gotta get the jp fr bintan side or phuket. Maybe if u are willing to pay for a few hundreds for airfare n tic, maybe they will consider?

DH> u serious ah? guys actually felt it too, will wanna tear ah...My hubby were trembling when he was holding me n getting ready to read vows, kept teasing him abt it. Things happen for a reason so u have a diff feel to wat u wanted, tats ur lil test I guess kekeke

Manage to send my fotos to develop, havin a hard time find a gd lab

Hiya Sue, bright and early ah?

Me having headaches, which is not a gd sign.... nvm tmr going for check up...

DH, i love that lil' pony! is that a Shetland pony? so cute!! plus the deco in the Lodge was very nice!! worth all the extra u paid.

Rachel u going for a hol? another lucky gal... haizzz... u where got fleshy arms? come i help u bash ur frens! heeheee... enjoy urself ok?

Anna, waiting waiting for ur photos until neck long long liao!

Wah u guys are very romantic leh, will tear and tremble when u exchange vows. My hubby totally immune to any feelings! think was bcos it was too hot!

Weixiong if u want lunch, sms me. I will be out for meeting the whole morning!

Morning gals & guys...

keekee jus got my rom pics yesterday from my photographer very nice guy gave me 88 pics instead of e promised 80...
very nice pics he took... will be getting him for AD too... will be uploading my pics today hopefully than send u all e links k...

sue, wow love ur pics... jayce skills are very good too... very pretty gown u have too...

anise, i've missed u alot too... have u uploaded more pics for me to see see???

da jie, muz remember to send me ur pics ok cause i didnt receive nvm will wait for u to come back from paris...

tweety, how are u gal... very long didnt hear from u leh... got a date for rom already???

DH, urs and bear wedding settings all very nice at e zoo but very ex. lor... too ex for me liaoz... keekee actually my best fren also considering e zoo but too ex. e pricing... wow ur wife very pretty also leh... and slim lor...

Korea is nice and a very safe country... but hoh u muz excercise before going there leh cause visit most places is on a hill or slope or mountain wan so have to climb alot of slopes or steps... very tiring... especially e sunrise peak at jeju and mt. sorak... my package from chan brothers at 1.5k per pax lor...
for 8 days but leave at nite 11.30pm so wasted 1 day lor...

DH, thanks for the link. after viewing all the photos, I cant help wondering how mine will turn out. Hee, I cant wait to get married liao. :P

hee, cant wait for our gathering on the 8th oct. :P

Morning peeps!!!

anna> your photo guy very nice hor. must he felt the pics all very nice and if don give you, he will feel bad hee hee hee.

rachel>i think it is every girl's nature to think that they are fleshy some way or another when in actual fact they look juz nice the way they are.

bear>today lunch i got to go sim lim to buy some company stuffs so will be kind of in a rush.
and yest while i was back at wife place, MIL actually got ask me about and i gave a straight no. told her too rush and wont be able to book one. your hubby prob not immune lah, maybe he is too emotional liao to reveal any expression.

DH, coco> i know will have alot of work to do thats why i dont like the idea. i don want to rush this major event.

sue> thats wat i thought of too. so rush wait invite even more gossip. im sure your parents and pils will help out if you guys really need financial support coz no matter wat you guys are their child mah. which parents wont help their child one.

anna> so gd, my fotographer gave me 84 instead of 80, u got more extras kekeke. Am pretty satisfied with the results cos I tink he really did alot of work after viewing the raw fotos hahahah. We waiting for ur fotos lei

DH> ur pony looks like the minature horse lei

wxyang> then wats ur mil reaction??? hee! Help us out ah, my parents will lo, my ILs a bit hard....cos my FIL....*sigh*

Anyone wants to know where to develop fotos especially those we had pro photographers?? Found a plc, can go to fotohub at suntec. They charging at 50cents per 4R with white border

sue> hehehe she argue lor say i already marry her daughter and got the whole package liao hahahaha. but i juz tell her too rush liao lah. think my reply will sort of let them know how i think lor. coz i reply quite determine and firm.

yest went to the BS to collect the pics taken at their studio for rom. chose 6 and somemore the negative they keep.....

will scan and let you all see asap

hi everyone, wow...da jie gg to paris for honeymoon ah? so romantic...

weixiong, so how? ur PIL got insist pushin forward the date?

DH, thanks 4 the comments...

seldom c joy talkin lately...she muz b bz wif this friday...hey Joy, wat time is ur ROM har?

hi jannie,
hehe..yeah a bit bz bz..more or less got evrything ready..haha..din feel anything..maybe will feel nervous on friday ba...my ROM time is 2.30pm.

hi jannie, da jie not going paris for honeymoon lar her flight is going to paris mah but she'll be back on friday lor...
she's a cabin crew btw...

sue, keekee maybe because on tat day we got give him an angbao lor... but he's a really nice guy lar my best fren also wanna book him for her rom...

weixiong, wow next first half of e yr AD ar... too rush liao think not in time liao lor... nvm lar jus tell her maybe end of next yr bah... but think alot of hotels are booked for next yr end liao so if u wan u better hurry... (while stocks last!!!)

me still uploading my pics think can let u all see my rom pics by today bah...
will send e links once i finish...

Wow.. so many post arh.. read till don know who is who liao.. so busy with work leh.. sianz..

DH, saw yr pix liao.. WOWww is the only words to describe.. yrs n Bear's one same at zoo hor.. both v grand leh.. I think the zoo ppl done a great job.. yr wife so sweet.. u look smart too. haha...

weixiong.. yr ad so fast arh.. then u have to start preparing now liao.. else later too many things to do..

Anna.. seems like yr trip is a good exercise for u ya.. haha.. but u must be having alot of fun there.. so gd.. *envy*...
I'm so tight in my work leh.. till no time for check mail. I think we wanna have it on 14 feb ba.. my mum said anything.. haha... but still thinking where to held it leh.. outside seems so ex to us.. no $$ leh.. so, maybe on ROM itself with lunch or dinner ba.. ai yo.. then my photographer n MUA friends don know can make it or not leh.. haiz... no time to think.. both v v tight in work...

Joy.. u must be v excited now ya... try to relax n have more rest ya... later become mei mei bride...

joy...ur timing about the same as my fren leh...tink i shld b able to c u when u com out of ur room...my fren one is 3.15pm...hehehe...will keep a lookout for u...
if possible mayb take a pic together can? :p muz rest well these few days hor...den u will b a meimei bride on dat day...

anna, so i made a mistake ah? hahaha...i didnt noe da jie is a cabin crew...tot she go honeymoon :p pai seh...
so envy u can go korea holiday...me so tied up at work...

Hello, back!! head's not better though... dunno why.. beginning to worry again...

Weixiong ah, when u tell ur MIL 'no' she got angry? is ur wife on the same side as u? or does she wanna move it forward?

Joy ah, counting down liao right? 3 more days! exciting! i find the waiting part the most exciting of all... on that day itself u dun really enjoy urselves much...

Bear.. what happen to u.. seems like u always have headache pros.. i saw from internet that soak yr leg in warm water will help, did u try b4?? or drink 100plus mix with water 1:1 will help too.. u may wan to try...

weixiong.. i can understand.. my side also keep asking when getting ad?? haha... when i told my mum not so fast coz no $$ no house also.. she said, can stay at his house first mah.. then ad don need alot of $$ la.. just simple wedding will do.. haha.. but i keep saying, c how la.. hehe...

tweety, my family also kept askin when me AD...told them no $ den they juz said simple weddin will do lah...hahaha...

bear, me also quite similar to u leh...but me is giddy spells...these few days quite often suddenly very giddy...walk also not stable...abit worried...

DZ
thx for sharing your pixs, very nice and grand lay... really envy your wifey, have such romantic HB...my HB always wants things as simple as possible... kekeke! the pony coming in with the wedding bands was really nice, and also the releasing of the butterflies... really lovely and memorable ROM

Bear
wow, the snake over your shoulder like so thick lay, must be real heavy rite? the zoo was nice to have the suite room for you to get dressed up....

Weixiong
hey, you look so young lay... but everytime the things you write on the post like so mature like tat, at 1st thought you should be in late 30s, but actually younger than me (by 1 yr) hehehe! anyway your lovely wifey lucky to have such an understanding HB... oh ya, your wife and your name about the same hor also have a "wei"... think fated to be couple lah... kekeke

juz back fr bkk today!1st thing is to check out the forum.still havent unpack!

phew...my legs r aching like hell!was like on a battle for the whole trip: wake up early n shop till midnight everyday.DH r u shopping so madly like me??

bought a lot of things since its my 1st shoppping spree in bkk!esp for my luvnest..stuff like clocks,flowers,bean bag,painting,lights n even a mini bench sofa!!!haha imagine my luggage!

really burnt a big hole in my pocket!

now back in sg feeling very sad leh.hav to work again on thur!agrrr dats life man!

DH & Bear,

beautiful atmosphere at yr roms!luv the wedding favours!
Bear,i tore a bit of my gown too.tink we too "chu lu" or ganna step by others!

Cacphin,

Agreed wif the rest: stylo hairdo, n very sweet table set up!i like the last pic of the rose wif the ring!

Wxyang,

haha u really look young leh.

oh ya left out coco n rachel.paiseh ah was like reading the threads of the past 6days!

coco,
u really slim leh.very nice gown.waiting for the rest of yr pics!

rachel,
nah yr arms r not fat lah.if u wan can tone them up for yr AD.try lifting weights???

supagal,
where's ur photo huh?!? mi still waiting to see lei.. Send to [email protected] k...

racheal,
ur arms where got fleshy.. dun care wat ur fren say ya... where u going for ur mini honeymoon huh?!? mi cant wait for mine to arrive...

DH,
my hb look familiar to u?!? u staying in east or west?!?

bear,
u not feeling well again.. hope ur pain go away soon ya.. take good care k...

anna,
longing to see ur pic.. hehe.. wanna see how good is ur photographer.. hehe... =) n not forgetting ur kora pic ya..

Joyousonline,
u must be getting excited as day draws nearer huh.. rest well n be a mei mei bride ya...

it's getting late.. mi gonna sleep liao... nite gals... =p

cherz> u r back!!!! I cant wait for my turn.. hee!

Bear> Take care k, dun over exert urself.

So sad, hubby suppose to go her world bridal fair with me this sat but he mite need to go KL again this fri....Maybe ask my mum along....Stupid co!

wxyang> ur mil n mine very diff, even my own parents, so early get married for wat huh she ask me...No need so early la when I told them we wanna consult geomancer for dates hahhah

DH, thanks for sharing your pix! your wife very slim & pretty leh.. both of u looked young too.

u mentioned u liked my deco, did u mean my bridal car?

yes, do tat kind of hair style, alot of my frens said nice but my make-up artist said got many types of curls, some stylist may not be able to get the exact type. have your wife try out 1st before the AD.

no lah.. i only went conrad for my 'honeymoon' after my wedding
i had my rom & AD held @ legends, lunch. fyi, we were disappointed with their service haiz..

good for you tat you are holding your AD at conrad, though i dunno abt their banquet service but based on our stays there, we felt tat they are very professional & friendly! my hubby liked tat place alot (comparing to a few hotels which we have stayed b4). how many tables will u b having?

forgot to add, i tink the solemnization @ zoo was a very special arrangement.. u & bear must have really enjoyed tat day. did u stay overnite there like bear?

cherz, i also almost missed out your thread, you just back from bkk?!?! wah shiok with all the shopping hehe... how to bring back mini bench sofa? so heavy!

suelynn- hey thanks...just checked out the ROM pg too and found out that i can actually register overseas and it would be recognised...koolz..hehe..but too much of a hassle liao.....erhmm....flying the JP over is fine...but have to look for someone who is willing to do it....:-P seems like you girls pretty experience..all married? wuah....got so much questions to ask.....

roxy, when's your solemnization? if u are holding it overseas, i reckon your families are not gng or are they?
most of us are rom-ed this month

Hiya girls,

Thanks for ur concern, I will tell the doc that i have been experiencing headaches... see what she says later...

Cherz ah, how did u squeeze a mini chair into ur luggage???! that's amazing! ur 2nd apptm is when? so what happened to ur gown now? if i m not wrong urs is for keeps right?

Coco, heehee.. u still looking for a place to buy? where are u staying now?

Sue, nvm lah, get ur mum to go lor... work is like that, what to do?

good morning bear, i'm staying with my family now and my hubby wif his
we are still searching.. only saw 1 unit at sembawang area since our wedding. very sianz tat we dun have our love nest and he has to rush between my place & his bro's. it doesn't help either when his mum kept hinting him to go home

Hi morning ppl...

Have sent all e links to my rom pics... anyone didnt receive??? for korea pics not yet cause too many liaoz... rom pics i already uploaded more than half a day yesterday kept on hanging...

when free than upload my korea pics ok...

cherz, wow i also love bangkok alot leh... keekee going next yr to get stuff for my love nest too... will be collecting my keys next week liaoz... so happy...

coco, oh poor thing... so u and ur hubby not staying together yet ar... maybe can jus rent some place first???

Jannie.. must try to drink more water.. it's a compulsory leh..

cherz.. u back liao arh.. so envy leh.. can shop shop there.. how u managed to bring back all those stuff.. My FMIL also back from shanghai.. she bought us a pure silk quilt leh.. i so happy.. haha...

supagal.. i haven c yr pix too... [email protected]

anna.. our neck long long for yr pix leh...

Sue.. don be sad la.. he's ggfor work mah.. this kind of thing v hard to predict one..

coco.. those pix are nice leh.. all like v natural.. the off light look like the effect of camera to me.. haha...

gals.. need yr help.. can u all send me the quotation for the place u held yr rom?? like the price, no. of pax.. n what are the items include in yr package.. wanna have a look for my rom leh.. thanks ya...

Bear> pls take care hor. don over exert yourself, body comes first!! when i tell her 'no' she did not get angry lah. i juz tell her the reason lor. really cannot mah^^

cherz> haa haa haa you not the first to say that liao. da jie even want to slap me for the way i say my age haa haa haa

sue> i also dunno why my mil so anxious. scared if really hold the AD early then she rush for grandson!!! haa haa haa

minne> all of us here are fated to meet up and also fated to marry the one we love and whom we can live till old age to.

anna, my hubby wans to rent but i'm not in favour of it cos needs to pay cash for monthly rental, not cheap.. rather save the money for our hse/reno in future.

Hrmm, Coco, are u resuming ur search soon then? cos u gotta wait for another 3 mths for the keys then still need to wait for reno. Better start searching and gd luck... or else u all stay apart also not gd.. like no difference married or not right?

Anna! we finally see ur bitchy SIL!! eeeek.. so fierce looking.. quick quick who wants to queue up to throw darts at her face??? heehee.. since now we can't slap her for u! U looked really sweet! much prettier than her! heehee... ur hubby looks very young too! U better quickly get a date for ur AD then if she changes, it won't affect u!

Weixiong, wah heng, at least ur MIL is reasonable. But hope she won't badger u to change ur mind. Yes yes i m taking care of myself.. really... taking vit c and such... thanks for ur concern. why does Dajie wanna slap u?

Anna> I can only see the pix when I get hm.....Cant wait to see ur SIL!!!!

No mood to work esp after rom kekekke

I m doing the nomination for the CPF thinggy...Anyone done dat ald?? Headache need to add % to the share...

morning gals n guys...another boring day here at work...

tweety, will drink extra water...thanks...
coco, u lookin for flat at which area one...??? my bro also lookin for flat but he haven ROM yet...said wanna get flat 1st den ROM...

coco, saw ur pics...quite funky for the t-shirts u both designed...

anna, finally we get to c ur pics...all ur shots r so nice...where u take the beginnin shots from har?

hi anna,
saw ur pics..they are so nice..even though taken at ROM..hehee...u took the joy room..i hope to use that room also..!!! hehee

hi jannie,
yeah sure..but to see whether we get the same person..haha we could take a pic together!! hehe..i'll b there at arnd 2pm..take some pics..b4 the ROM starts..hehee

joy, so excited...seems like im attendin ur ROM also like dat...hahaha...tink i wont b there so early but will "wait" for u to com out...so when u r a "Mrs" den i get to c u :p u got my pics rite? guess u shld b able to "find" me...any pics u hav dat can send me so dat i can "find" u also?

weixiong.. eldery are like that.. after ROM "push" u for ad.. after ad they will start to "push" u for baby liao.. haha...

Sue.. I didn do the nomination leh.. last time did once.. both my parents.. u gals change to yr hubby ha??

coco.. which area u looking for.. now no more WIS liao rite?? better start searching,else u n yr hubby stay apart like v "ke lian" leh.. i think it's tiring too rite.. he need to go here n there..

Anna.. got yr pix liao.. u r sooo pretty leh... yr gown is so sexy, the back can c through one arh... Ben did a great job for u...
is that yr SIL that u talking abt.. like what bear said, she looked fierce leh...

Joy.. rest well n be a mei mei bride k...

bear, i've only viewed 1 unit on sunday, might go for 2nd viewing this weekend again. its at top floor. anyone has comments with rgds to tat? is it gonna be really hot?
our agent has started to look out for us, got 2 units which we might view this week.
i've applied balloting in eunos 5 room but results will be only in mid nov. if selected then good, if not, gotta search again.
we are looking for central/north/east area..

jannie, which area is your bro looking at?

tweety, yalor.. very ke lian.. like still single and even more ke lian is my hubby cos he have to move between 2 places mah.

so envy u guys who got your love nest liao.

sue, i'm gng to re-nominate my CPF too but haven't get to do it yet..

yeah i am finally back fr bkk!!

mini sofa was abt 9kg only n the person at chatuchak packed it nicely in a box with strings as handle so can juz check in easily!

coco,
the tshirt is so cute!!really a great idea for photoshoot.like those matching pillow set dat i wanted to buy in bkk.

Bear,
my 1st appt is 22oct.tink i can take keys on dat day since its a repurchased flat.
i tore the lace of the train of my gown.still havent decided wat 2 do wif the gown.tot of selling leh....
hope u feeling better.

Anna,
hey ur smile is so so sweet!!!!!yr gown very sexy.all the pics very nice.i aso like yr fav pics.haha i got a thingy for balck n white pics!

hmm u look familiar aso.hee

oh ya if Bear din pt out yr SIL i aso forgot.ya she got those wan to b in charge face!!

juz realise like a number of ur hbs very slim leh.